Psalm Chapter 31

Pray Today

Acts 5:14 And believers were the more added to the Lord, multitudes both of men and women.)

15 Insomuch that they brought forth the sick into the streets, and laid them on beds and couches, that at the least the shadow of Peter passing by might overshadow some of them.

16 There came also a multitude out of the cities round about unto Fort Worth, bringing sick folks, and them which were vexed with unclean spirits: and they were healed every one.

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 19

Psalm 31

In thee, O Lord, do I put my trust; let me never be ashamed: deliver me in thy righteousness.

Bow down thine ear to me; deliver me speedily: be thou my strong rock, for an house of defence to save me.

For thou art my rock and my fortress; therefore for thy name’s sake lead me, and guide me.

Pull me out of the net that they have laid privily for me: for thou art my strength.

Into thine hand I commit my spirit: thou hast redeemed me, O Lord God of truth.

I have hated them that regard lying vanities: but I trust in the Lord.

I will be glad and rejoice in thy mercy: for thou hast considered my trouble; thou hast known my soul in adversities;

And hast not shut me up into the hand of the enemy: thou hast set my feet in a large room.

Have mercy upon me, O Lord, for I am in trouble: mine eye is consumed with grief, yea, my soul and my belly.

10 For my life is spent with grief, and my years with sighing: my strength faileth because of mine iniquity, and my bones are consumed.

11 I was a reproach among all mine enemies, but especially among my neighbours, and a fear to mine acquaintance: they that did see me without fled from me.

12 I am forgotten as a dead man out of mind: I am like a broken vessel.

13 For I have heard the slander of many: fear was on every side: while they took counsel together against me, they devised to take away my life.

14 But I trusted in thee, O Lord: I said, Thou art my God.

15 My times are in thy hand: deliver me from the hand of mine enemies, and from them that persecute me.

16 Make thy face to shine upon thy servant: save me for thy mercies’ sake.

17 Let me not be ashamed, O Lord; for I have called upon thee: let the wicked be ashamed, and let them be silent in the grave.

18 Let the lying lips be put to silence; which speak grievous things proudly and contemptuously against the righteous.

19 Oh how great is thy goodness, which thou hast laid up for them that fear thee; which thou hast wrought for them that trust in thee before the sons of men!

20 Thou shalt hide them in the secret of thy presence from the pride of man: thou shalt keep them secretly in a pavilion from the strife of tongues.

21 Blessed be the Lord: for he hath shewed me his marvellous kindness in a strong city.

22 For I said in my haste, I am cut off from before thine eyes: nevertheless thou heardest the voice of my supplications when I cried unto thee.

23 O love the Lord, all ye his saints: for the Lord preserveth the faithful, and plentifully rewardeth the proud doer.

24 Be of good courage, and he shall strengthen your heart, all ye that hope in the Lord.

22 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 31

  1. 19. Oh how great is thy goodness, which thou hast laid up for them that fear thee; which thou hast wrought for them that trust in thee before the sons of men!

    23. O love the Lord, all ye his saints: for the Lord preserveth the faithful, and plentifully rewardeth the proud doer.

    His unending goodness is laid up in His storehouse, just waiting to be poured out on the faithful that fear Him!

  2. Psalms 31: 19 [ amp] Oh, how great is your goodness, which You have laid up for those who fear,revere,and worship You, goodness which You have wrought for those who trust and take refuge in You before the son of men.

    O I think on the Goodness of Jesus, and all he has done for me, my soul cries out Hallelujah Praise God for saving me.

    It God that I trust, lean on,rely on, and I am confident in You, my hope come from you, you are my salvation.

  3. 14But I am trusting you, O LORD, saying, “You are my God!” 15My future is in your hands. Rescue me from those who hunt me down relentlessly.

    No matter your age, or circumstance trust in God. Put your future in his hands. Have faith and pray for God to guide you with decisions in life as a child, adult and elderly.

  4. 24 Be of good courage, and he shall strengthen your heart, all ye that hope in the Lord.

    Something that I have come to appreciate about the word of God, are those who had the experiences and wrote them down. In those times, these people did not have the Bible to go by, they didn’t have a lot of examples and things to encourage themselves but rather it was their relationship and walk with God that led them. Because of their sacrifice and downfalls we are able to experience God on a whole new level with guidance. We have so many examples of where God strengthen their hearts and see the application behind it how God can do the same for us. And that can increase our hope

  5. 24 Be of good courage, and he shall strengthen your heart, all ye that hope in the Lord.

    Anyone in the Lord, who is up against seemingly impossible odds for that reason be strong and courageous in the assurance that no one can hope in the Lord in vain ever!

    A.L.M.A.S.

  6. Psalm 31:24 Be of good courage, and he shall strengthen your heart, all ye that hope in the Lord.

    Always hope in the Lord

    I Corinthians 16:13
    Be on the alert. Stand firm in the faith. Be men of courage. Be strong.

  7. 22 “For I said in my haste, “I am cut off from before Your eyes”; Nevertheless You heard the voice of my supplications When I cried out to You.”

    Sometimes in what may appear to be an impossible or difficult situations we may feel cut off from JESUS. We must remember God is in control. HE hears us when we call and will rescue us in HIS timing.
    ‭‭

  8. 🆁🅴🆅🅸🆅🅴

    This Psalm describes David being in trouble and needing help.Have mercy upon me, O Lord, for I am in trouble: mine eye is consumed with grief, yea, my soul and my belly.”

    Our God is so faithful and he continually helps us overcome the enemy. This Psalm is something David personally went through, but it’s also prophetic. This psalm also dives into what Jesus was going through pointing into the future when the Messiah wound be surrounded by enemies.

  9. 14 But I trusted in thee, O Lord: I said, Thou art my God.

    15 My times are in thy hand: deliver me from the hand of mine enemies, and from them that persecute me.

    Our relationship with Jesus determines the extent of our deliverance.

  10. REVIVE

    MY HOPE

    24 Be of good courage, and he shall strengthen your heart, all ye that hope in the Lord.

    LOVE hopeth ALL things the Bible declares us in 1 Corinthians 13. Seasons of life can and will appear at times to be hopeless. What does that mean? Hopeless means that we can see no path to success. This feeling leaves us discouraged and weak in heart.

    BUT

    To HOPE in the LORD is to HOPE in our CREATOR, SAVIOR, REDEEMER, DELIVERER, HEALER, PROVIDER, PROTECTOR.

    HOPE in the LORD JESUS today and call upon HIS name. BE of GOOD COURAGE, STRENGTHEN your HEART.

    Ephesians 6:10 Finally, my brethren, be strong in the Lord, and in the power of his might.

    • iRepent
    • iPraise
    • iPray
    • iWork
    • iLove
    • iLive
    • iGive
    • iReap
    • iGo
    • iBelieve
    • iBlessYouInTheNameJESUS
  11. vs:5

    Into thine hand I commit my spirit: thou hast redeemed me, O Lord God of truth.

    “Into Your hands I commit my spirit”

    Christ quoted this expression at the moment of his death on Calvary (Luke 23: 46)

    46: And when Jesus had cried with a loud voice, he said, Father, into thy hands I commend my spirit: and having said thus, he gave up the ghost. God’s honor is not bound up preserving us from death, but in preserving us through death.

  12. 19 Oh how great is thy goodness, which thou hast laid up for them that fear thee; which thou hast wrought for them that trust in thee before the sons of men!

    20 Thou shalt hide them in the secret of thy presence from the pride of man: thou shalt keep them secretly in a pavilion from the strife of tongues.

    Admidst the distress in David’s writing of this chapter, he still always riviots back to the answer found in verse 19/20. Thanking the Lord for His goodness and in all things, and getting into His presence will make all the difference in the world in our attitude, thought process, actions and reactions.

  13. “But I am trusting you, O Lord, saying, “You are my God!” My future is in your hands. Rescue me from those who hunt me down relentlessly.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭31‬:‭14‬-‭15‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    When pain and fear want to triumph over us, we must remember that in God we are safe. He is our God, why should we be afraid? We need to believe that He is on our side and understand that only in Him can we win. Learning that tomorrow does not belong to us makes us trust even more that he has us in his hand.

  14. 2 Bow down thine ear to me; deliver me speedily: be thou my strong rock, for an house of defence to save me.

    3 For thou art my rock and my fortress; therefore for thy name’s sake lead me, and guide me.

    We can’t wait for troubles to hit us to pray, rather this should be daily. I need him to lead and and guide me every day, I need his strong defence everyday. The enemy attacks our minds daily so daily we need his help.

  15. Be of good courage, and he shall strengthen your heart, all ye that hope in the Lord.

    ————-

    🙏🏼

    God is good.

  16. Psalms 31:7 (KJV), “I will be glad and rejoice in thy mercy: for thou hast considered my trouble; thou hast known my soul in adversity.”

    God sees and takes knowledge of all the trouble and adversities we go through in life.

    So Glad and So Thankful that I Can Rejoice In His Mercy (His Grace, Compassion, Kindness, Forgiveness, etc…) in my life.

    Hebrews 4:16, “Let us therefore come boldly unto the throne of grace, that we may obtain mercy, and find grace to help in time of need.”

  17. 24 Be of good courage, and he shall strengthen your heart, all ye that hope in the Lord.

    💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖💖

    Only God can give you the courage to go through each day. He will strengthen you when you feel weak, make you brave when you are fearful, bold where you are scared. God gives you what you need when you need it. Each day, every day, I could not get out of bed without asking for His guidance and protection. My hope is always in the Lord.

  18. Psalms 31

    24 Be of good courage, and he shall strengthen your heart, all ye that hope in the Lord.

    “Look to the LORD and his strength; seek his face always.” Psalm 105:4

    Without Jesus, I don’t know how I would make it every day. Jesus lifts me up, makes me smile and gives me peace. He protects me from evil and I have hope for the future. I am looking forward to my future!

    Thank you Jesus for this day.

    Rosalind Ayers-Clark

  19. 14 But I trusted in thee, O Lord: I said, Thou art my God.

    15 My times are in thy hand: deliver me from the hand of mine enemies, and from them that persecute me.

    My times are in thine hand. This is the kind of trust with which we should live our lives. Not worried about tomorrow becuase our times are in his hands. May our hearts find peace and rest that all the days of our lives are in his hands.

  20. Verse 9 MSG “Be kind to me, God- I’m in deep, deep trouble again.” We have a merciful God. Hebrews 8:12 ERV says “And I will forgive the wrongs they have done, and I will not remember their sins.”

Leave a comment