John Chapter 5

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 15

John 5

1 After this there was a feast of the Jews; and Jesus went up to Jerusalem.

2 Now there is at Jerusalem by the sheep market a pool, which is called in the Hebrew tongue Bethesda, having five porches.

3 In these lay a great multitude of impotent folk, of blind, halt, withered, waiting for the moving of the water.

4 For an angel went down at a certain season into the pool, and troubled the water: whosoever then first after the troubling of the water stepped in was made whole of whatsoever disease he had.

5 And a certain man was there, which had an infirmity thirty and eight years.

6 When Jesus saw him lie, and knew that he had been now a long time in that case, he saith unto him, Wilt thou be made whole?

7 The impotent man answered him, Sir, I have no man, when the water is troubled, to put me into the pool: but while I am coming, another steppeth down before me.

8 Jesus saith unto him, Rise, take up thy bed, and walk.

9 And immediately the man was made whole, and took up his bed, and walked: and on the same day was the sabbath.

10 The Jews therefore said unto him that was cured, It is the sabbath day: it is not lawful for thee to carry thy bed.

11 He answered them, He that made me whole, the same said unto me, Take up thy bed, and walk.

12 Then asked they him, What man is that which said unto thee, Take up thy bed, and walk?

13 And he that was healed wist not who it was: for Jesus had conveyed himself away, a multitude being in that place.

14 Afterward Jesus findeth him in the temple, and said unto him, Behold, thou art made whole: sin no more, lest a worse thing come unto thee.

15 The man departed, and told the Jews that it was Jesus, which had made him whole.

16 And therefore did the Jews persecute Jesus, and sought to slay him, because he had done these things on the sabbath day.

17 But Jesus answered them, My Father worketh hitherto, and I work.

18 Therefore the Jews sought the more to kill him, because he not only had broken the sabbath, but said also that God was his Father, making himself equal with God.

19 Then answered Jesus and said unto them, Verily, verily, I say unto you, The Son can do nothing of himself, but what he seeth the Father do: for what things soever he doeth, these also doeth the Son likewise.

20 For the Father loveth the Son, and sheweth him all things that himself doeth: and he will shew him greater works than these, that ye may marvel.

21 For as the Father raiseth up the dead, and quickeneth them; even so the Son quickeneth whom he will.

22 For the Father judgeth no man, but hath committed all judgment unto the Son:

23 That all men should honour the Son, even as they honour the Father. He that honoureth not the Son honoureth not the Father which hath sent him.

24 Verily, verily, I say unto you, He that heareth my word, and believeth on him that sent me, hath everlasting life, and shall not come into condemnation; but is passed from death unto life.

25 Verily, verily, I say unto you, The hour is coming, and now is, when the dead shall hear the voice of the Son of God: and they that hear shall live.

26 For as the Father hath life in himself; so hath he given to the Son to have life in himself;

27 And hath given him authority to execute judgment also, because he is the Son of man.

28 Marvel not at this: for the hour is coming, in the which all that are in the graves shall hear his voice,

29 And shall come forth; they that have done good, unto the resurrection of life; and they that have done evil, unto the resurrection of damnation.

30 I can of mine own self do nothing: as I hear, I judge: and my judgment is just; because I seek not mine own will, but the will of the Father which hath sent me.

31 If I bear witness of myself, my witness is not true.

32 There is another that beareth witness of me; and I know that the witness which he witnesseth of me is true.

33 Ye sent unto John, and he bare witness unto the truth.

34 But I receive not testimony from man: but these things I say, that ye might be saved.

35 He was a burning and a shining light: and ye were willing for a season to rejoice in his light.

36 But I have greater witness than that of John: for the works which the Father hath given me to finish, the same works that I do, bear witness of me, that the Father hath sent me.

37 And the Father himself, which hath sent me, hath borne witness of me. Ye have neither heard his voice at any time, nor seen his shape.

38 And ye have not his word abiding in you: for whom he hath sent, him ye believe not.

39 Search the scriptures; for in them ye think ye have eternal life: and they are they which testify of me.

40 And ye will not come to me, that ye might have life.

41 I receive not honour from men.

42 But I know you, that ye have not the love of God in you.

43 I am come in my Father’s name, and ye receive me not: if another shall come in his own name, him ye will receive.

44 How can ye believe, which receive honour one of another, and seek not the honour that cometh from God only?

45 Do not think that I will accuse you to the Father: there is one that accuseth you, even Moses, in whom ye trust.

46 For had ye believed Moses, ye would have believed me; for he wrote of me.

47 But if ye believe not his writings, how shall ye believe my words?

35 thoughts on “John Chapter 5

  1. 28 Marvel not at this: for the hour is coming, in the which all that are in the graves shall hear his voice,

    29 And shall come forth; they that have done good, unto the resurrection of life; and they that have done evil, unto the resurrection of damnation.

    Visiting Israel really gives different perspective when it comes to the scripture and the times in which we live.

    While standing on the top of the Mount of Olives you can see graves sites of many people who chose to be buried near the top. The guide explained that these were the graves of those who wanted to be buried there because it is the place of his return.

    They wanted to be among the first to rise, I am so glad that I was raised with him in the newness of Life.

    Therefore we are buried with him by baptism into death: that like as Christ was raised up from the dead by the glory of the Father, even so we also should walk in newness of life. -Romans 6:4

    Though I am raise in this life to walk with him in the spirit there is coming a day when this mortality is going to put on immortality. It does matter where I am in the world I’m going to be caught to be with him.

  2. 18 Therefore the Jews sought the more to kill him, because he not only had broken the sabbath, but said also that God was his Father, making himself equal with God.

    The people of this day is so similar to people of this day, instead of looking for the good Jesus was accomplishing. Healing the sick, making whole those that were not, raising the dead, and setting at liberty those that were bound. These people was trying to find something that Jesus was doing wrong, breaking of the sabbath, anything that would take away from all the good he was doing.
    Here they also said he made himself equal with God, if they would listen he said he was God. People find it so hard to believe the truth, when it is right in front of them. This gospel is not hid but revealed through Jesus Christ, we should search the scriptures to find
    TRUTH

  3. 41 I receive not honour from men.

    Amen!!!!
    This is how I feel to Lord. This is what we all of us should do . Its hard not to do what others tell me what to do but this is the moral of my story life that I follow Jesus ways and not man’s. Because they might look down on you for not doing things the same thst they are doing for The King of Kings and Lord of Lords. But we all have seperste callings and they are not all the same. Thank you Lord.

    They are prophets, evangelizings , pastors ,teachers, helps.

  4. Conduit: THE relationship with God

    John 5:17 (KJV Strong’s)
    “17 But Jesus answered them, My Father worketh hitherto, and I work.”

    John 5:19 (KJV Strong’s)
    ” 19 Then answered Jesus and said unto them, Verily, verily, I say unto you, The Son can do nothing of himself, but what he seeth the Father do: for what things soever he doeth, these also doeth the Son likewise.”

    John 5:20 (KJV Strong’s)
    ” 20 For the Father loveth the Son, and sheweth him all things that himself doeth: and he will shew him greater works than these, that ye may marvel.”

    Jesus stated in so many words “I am a conduit.”

    Conduit is a channel where electricity or water flows. It can also mean a person or organization that delivers information, or messages of the company.

    A conduit is simply a tube with two open ends. One is connected to God and the other connected to the people. We are the tube.

    When Jesus walked this earth he confessed to do nothing of himself.
    Why? Jesus is our example. He lived how he wants his children to live.

    How can we live like this?

    The same way a conduit remains functional. At work we deal with copper tubing. Freon gas passes through the copper from the compressor to the aluminum evaporator coil to cool the freezer. The copper is the conduit.

    However if the copper is ever removed from the flow it ceases to be a conduit, and become like every peace of copper tubing out there.

    Jesus said
    John 15:5 (KJV Strong’s)
    ” 5 I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing.”

    John 15:5 (Wuest – The New Testament: An Expanded Translation)
    ” 5 As for myself, I am the vine. As for you, you are the branches. He who maintains a living communion with me and I with him, this one is bearing much fruit, because apart from me you are not able to be doing anything.”

    John 15:5 (Amplified Bible – AMP)
    “5 I am the Vine; you are the branches. Whoever lives in Me and I in him bears much (abundant) fruit. However, apart from Me [cut off from vital union with Me] you can do nothing.”

    We must remain connected or we will not be able to do anything fruitful. Anything done outside of the vine, apart from the vine is fruitless, and entirely based on human effort. We must get ourselves out of the way, submit to God, and get connected to the source through prayer, and the word of God.

    It isn’t God’s will for us to only be in his presence at church, and during our prayer times. He wants us to be perpetually, constantly in his presence. He wants us living always connected to him, and the flow.

    Once we have aligned ourselves with him, spent time in prayer purposing to get ourselves out of the way, and seeking his will, and kingdom above all others we can be a conduit.

    When we are a conduit we truly are living in the relationship God desires.

    John 5:30 (Amplified Bible – AMP)
    “30 I am able to do nothing from Myself [independently, of My own accord—but only as I am taught by God and as I get His orders]. Even as I hear, I judge [I decide as I am bidden to decide. As the voice comes to Me, so I give a decision], and My judgment is right (just, righteous), because I do not seek or consult My own will [I have no desire to do what is pleasing to Myself, My own aim, My own purpose] but only the will and pleasure of the Father Who sent Me.”

    GOD PLEASE MAKE ME A CONDUIT

  5. Verse 30 NLT ” I can do nothing on my own. I judge as God tells me. Therefore, my judgment is just, because I carry out the will of the one who sent me, not my own will.” Same verse AMP “I am able to do nothing from Myself [independently, of My own accord—but only as I am taught by God and as I get His orders]. Even as I hear, I judge [I decide as I am bidden to decide. As the voice comes to Me, so I give a decision], and My judgment is right (just, righteous), because I do not seek or consult My own will [I have no desire to do what is pleasing to Myself, My own aim, My own purpose] but only the will and pleasure of the Father Who sent Me.”
    Following Jesus and his example….not doing our own thing; but, listening to the voice of God for direction and His will.

  6. “Afterward Jesus findeth him in the temple, and said unto him, Behold, thou art made whole: sin no more, lest a worse thing come unto thee.” Regardless of what may come, one would very unwise to not heed God (Jesus); “For if we sin wilfully after that we have received the knowledge of the truth, there remaineth no more sacrifice for sins”. What a mighty God we serve! Thank God for his word. God bless America, Jerusalem, and you all in Jesus name, Amen!

  7. THE FRUSTRATION OF UNBELIEF

    38 And ye have not his word abiding in you: for whom he hath sent, him ye believe not.
    39 Search the scriptures; for in them ye think ye have eternal life: and they are they which testify of me.
    40 And ye will not come to me, that ye might have life.

    FAITH and Believing are the keys to revelation and understanding. The Jews sought to kill JESUS because he (GOD) healed someone on the sabbath. The unbelief of the Jews continually frustrated them. Their unbelief generated their frustration in attempting to confine GOD to their ordinances. The wisdom we learn here is that JESUS never condemned them for obeying the LAW (Old Testament), however JESUS identifies the absence of their belief in the WORD of GOD. How tragic it is to read the WORD of GOD, to know the WORD of GOD to even quote the WORD of GOD and not believe in HIM (the WORD of GOD). Teachers and Preachers that deny the New Birth experience fall into this category. The Preach GRACE and FAITH but have no works, because they deny the gift of the SPIRIT and baptism in the NAME of JESUS.

    NLT
    John 5:37 And the Father who sent me has testified about me himself. You have never heard his voice or seen him face to face,
    38 and you do not have his message in your hearts, because you do not believe me—the one he sent to you.
    39 “You search the Scriptures because you think they give you eternal life. But the Scriptures point to me!
    40 Yet you refuse to come to me to receive this life.

    The TRUTH is simply reading and knowing the WORD of GOD will not save us, because it is not in us. We MUST Read, Know and Believe the WORD of GOD and we will naturally come to HIM.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iRead
    iBelieve
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap

  8. Jesus publicly identifies himself as God the Father and goes on at length to prove his claim is valid but also insist he is the etermal life. This claim is validated not only by Jesus miracles but by the scriptures themselves. Any who reject Him stand accused by the very book they claim to believe is Gods Holy Word.

  9. 41 I receive not honour from men.
    42 But I know you, that ye have not the love of God in you.
    43 I am come in my Father’s name, and ye receive me not: if another shall come in his own name, him ye will receive.
    44 How can ye believe, which receive honour one of another, and seek not the honour that cometh from God only?
    45 Do not think that I will accuse you to the Father: there is one that accuseth you, even Moses, in whom ye trust.
    46 For had ye believed Moses, ye would have believed me; for he wrote of me.
    47 But if ye believe not his writings, how shall ye believe my words?

    Believe and know tgat he is The Lord. That Jesus is returning again. The signs are all around us. Be watchful for your souls. And know that it’s a one on one relationship God is wanting. No one will go off of someone else’s salvation. Trust and believe.

  10. 34 But I receive not testimony from man: but these things I say, that ye might be saved.

    Only way to be saved from this world is to obey what the savior has said. For Christians, this world is not our home. We are pilgrims passing through. Our main focus should be on kingdom work, so we can be prepared when he returns for his people.

  11. John 5:7 sir the invalid replied I have no one to help me into the pool when the water is stirred. While I am trying to get in someone else goes down ahead of me. Then Jesus said to him. Get up pick up your mat and walk. At once the man was cured he picked up his mat and walked.

  12. Yet you refuse to come to me to receive this life. (‭John‬ ‭5‬:‭40‬ NLT)

    It’s your job to come to God. He wants you to come but you refuse to go.

  13. iLove to eat the Word

    “Burn Out or Work Out”
    17But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
    For those who claim burn out, they might want to consider the words of Jesus. He claims that every day is a work out. He healed every day…even on the Sabbath which was the Jewish day of rest.

    There are some Christians today that would try to bring the mindset of others into thinking they need more rest and less work. This is false. Even in the physical realm. The statistics are overwhelmingly in favor of more work equals more life.

  14. 34 But I receive not testimony from man: but these things I say, that ye might be saved.

    35 He was a burning and a shining light: and ye were willing for a season to rejoice in his light.

    36 But I have greater witness than that of John: for the works which the Father hath given me to finish, the same works that I do, bear witness of me, that the Father hath sent me.

    37 And the Father himself, which hath sent me, hath borne witness of me. Ye have neither heard his voice at any time, nor seen his shape.

  15. 3 In these lay a great multitude of impotent folk, of blind, halt, withered, waiting for the moving of the water.

    4 For an angel went down at a certain season into the pool, and troubled the water: whosoever then first after the troubling of the water stepped in was made whole of whatsoever disease he had.

    The troubling of the water by an angel was a signal to those that lay patiently waiting for this miraculous event so that they too might be made whole. We, are instruments that God uses in these modern days. First we must stir up the gift of God within us so that He can use us. We must stir up our faith to believe for those to be made whole. And we must become sensitive to the Spirit of God, that we don’t miss the opportunity just like in our illustration today for someone to receive something from God through us.

  16. 38, “And ye have not his word abiding in you: for whom he hath sent, him ye believe not.”
    40, “And ye will not come to me, that ye might have life.”
    42, “But I know you, that ye have not the love of God in you.”
    43, “I am come in my Father’s name, and ye receive me not: if another shall come in his own name, him ye will receive.”

    This chapter makes you realize how hard people’s hearts are, how deaf people’s ears are, and how blind people’s eyes are towards God and His Word. They had Jesus (the living word) right there standing before them and talking to them, yet they refused (hard heart) to listen (deaf ears) to Him and see (blind eyes) who He really was. (UNBELIEF)

    The same is true in the church today. People come to church, the Word is preached, yet because of their hardened hearts, deaf ears, and blinded eyes, they refuse to believe or receive the Word that is being spoken. (UNBELIEF)

    We need to pray for the souls coming to church tomorrow that God would soften the hardened heart, open the deaf ear, and open the blind eyes, so that, they can believe the Word that is being spoken and receive what God has for them. We need to pray for Pastor as he ministers “That the words that go forth out of his mouth will not return back void, and it will accomplish that which it is meant to do and prosper in the thing whereto it was sent.” (Isaiah 55:11)

  17. 31 If I bear witness of myself, my witness is not true.

    I learned in this scripture that if I telleth myself that I can do all things through Christ that strengthens me if someone else tells someone good about me that makes my oppions to myself not true in Jesus name amen

  18. God’s timing

    4 For an angel went down at a certain season into the pool, and troubled the water: whosoever then first after the troubling of the water stepped in was made whole of whatsoever disease he had.

    5 And a certain man was there, which had an infirmity thirty and eight years.

    6 When Jesus saw him lie, and knew that he had been now a long time in that case, he saith unto him, Wilt thou be made whole?

    7 The impotent man answered him, Sir, I have no man, when the water is troubled, to put me into the pool: but while I am coming, another steppeth down before me.

    8 Jesus saith unto him, Rise, take up thy bed, and walk.

    Whether it be with what’s happening in a relationship, job opportunity, your personal life or whatever it is, sometimes you can just see your blessing in front of you, but you can’t seem to quite reach it in time, it feels like it’s out of your grasp. And each time it seems to pass you by, the more frustrated you get.

    Many people know what it’s like to suffer through circumstances like this, the man in this scripture had to wait 38 years for his miracle! And as he had his mind on the pool waiting for it stir, he got his miracle in a way he didn’t expect: Jesus just happened to walk by!

    Sometimes we wait for earthly things to shape and form for us, when all we need to do is look for Jesus and wait for him to walk on by. For when jesus walks by your life, miracles happen.

    After waiting for so long, he probably didn’t expect his miracle to come on that day, he had been waiting 38 years after all, what made that day any different? But it turned out, what made that different was Jesus glanced his way. Whatever you are waiting for, don’t give up, God hasn’t given up on you.

    Romans 8:24-25 For we are saved by hope, but hope that is seen is not hope, for what a man seeth, why does he yet hope for?

    But if we hope for that we see not, then do we with patience wait for it

  19. 39 Search the scriptures; for in them ye think ye have eternal life: and they are they which testify of me.

    This is where we lack today in so many churches and homes. We accept traditions, customs, and the words of great speakers but do not search to see that what they teach is founded in the word of God. Sadly, without the Holy Ghost & truth, we can still come away from the scriptures without the full revelation of the word.

    I am so thankful for an anointed Pastor -thankful that God gave me the open heart & mind to receive the truth from an apostolic teacher. Praise God that I can continue to learn of Him and draw closer & closer!

  20. John 5:5
    This verse does not tell us the condition of the man, but it kept him from walking. Perhaps it was the result of sin…..v.14 Afterward Jesus findeth him in the temple, and said to him, Behold, thou art made whole : sin no more, less a worse thing come unto thee.

  21. 7 The impotent man answered him, Sir, I have no man, when the water is troubled, to put me into the pool: but while I am coming, another steppeth down before me.

    8 Jesus saith unto him, Rise, take up thy bed, and walk.

    9 And immediately the man was made whole, and took up his bed, and waled: and on the same day was the sabbath.
    Thank God for his power! Thank God we.can go before our God boldly and ask him for whatever we need.

  22. v39. Search the scriptures ; for in them ye think ye have eternal life: and they are they which testify of me.

    We should study the Word of GOD to avoid falling into the category of being willing ignorant. 2 Peter 3:5

  23. Field Ministry

    13 And he that was healed wist not who it was: for Jesus had conveyed himself away, a multitude being in that place.

    14 Afterward Jesus findeth him in the temple, and said unto him, Behold, thou art made whole: sin no more, lest a worse thing come unto thee.

    True ministry means lives will be impacted who don’t even realize right away it was Jesus who was responsible for the change. But as they come to the house of God, they can find not only the One who touched them but eternal change through salvation. We must not underestimate the impact we as Christians can have in ministering to others outside the four walls of the church, even if the souls we encounter don’t show up to church right away.

    Mark 16:17-18
    17 And these signs shall follow them that believe; In my name shall they cast out devils; they shall speak with new tongues;

    18 They shall take up serpents; and if they drink any deadly thing, it shall not hurt them; they shall lay hands on the sick, and they shall recover.

  24. 7 The impotent man answered him, Sir, I have no man, when the water is troubled, to put me into the pool: but while I am coming, another steppeth down before me.

    As we come into church we have to remember that there are pole ole all around us who need something. They may need for Ya to help them I to the water or to tell them take up your bed and walk. We must be rady with the word from God to tell them. If we just try to follow some formula and tell them something it won’t work. We have tube full of the Holy Ghost and listening will all we have to hear from God. That will keep our ears focused on him and not our problems.

  25. 6 When Jesus saw him lie, and knew that he had been now a long time in that case, he saith unto him, Wilt thou be made whole?

    I don’t know if any one else saw this? Jesus actually ask this man a question,but not just any question but “do you want to get healed?”

    It’s like being at the ER at the hospital and being asked if you want medical attention!
    What a deep question to ask, so many things that can be said about why Jesus would ask that question and why it’s so important for him to have asked that question.
    One reason why was because of his way of life. Such a long time being crippled, it wasn’t just a habit but a way of life, a way of operating, and thinking, Maybe jesus asked the question because he saw that the man too comfortable being crippled, maybe being crippled wasn’t something that bothered him anymore.
    Maybe he loved the benefits of being crippled, nobody expected For him to succeed or to try. People made a lisence for him to be bitter and tired, people catered to his every need.
    We need deliverance from the spirit of spiritual crippledness, unfruitful living, not living for God.

  26. We believe people that tell us things we want to here but if they make us uncomfortable we shut them out.well believe someone that tells us what we want to hear but not when peopl tell us the truth.we need to be more open to peopl that make us uncomfortable because there probly the ones that will teach us the most.

  27. In the pool

    2 Now there is at Jerusalem by the sheep market a pool, which is called in the Hebrew tongue Bethesda, having five porches.

    3 In these lay a great multitude of impotent folk, of blind, halt, withered, waiting for the moving of the water.

    4 For an angel went down at a certain season into the pool, and troubled the water: whosoever then first after the troubling of the water stepped in was made whole of whatsoever disease he had.

    The difference was being by the pool or in it. A lot of people can feel the move of God in the church but few are actually n it. The ones in it have to be aware of the ones on the fringes that they my be always looking for tht oppritunity to pull someone in. In the pool is the real power of God. Just feeling him is not enough. We have to have him.

    Help us Lord to seek and to find you every day and also to pull the lost in with us.

  28. “Your approval means nothing to me, because I know you don’t have God’s love within you. For I have come to you in my Father’s name, and you have rejected me. Yet if others come in their own name, you gladly welcome them. (‭John‬ ‭5‬:‭41-43‬ NLT)

    I was quite intrigued to read these three scriptures.. As I read them I couldn’t help but relate it to how blind ppl are who ‘accept God into their heart’ and claim to be saved, when in all reality without His spirit we don’t have Him..
    we need to impact this world

  29. 6 When Jesus saw him lie, and knew that he had been now a long time in that case, he saith unto him, Wilt thou be made whole?

    7 The impotent man answered him, Sir, I have no man, when the water is troubled, to put me into the pool: but while I am coming, another steppeth down before me.

    8 Jesus saith unto him, Rise, take up thy bed, and walk.

    9 And immediately the man was made whole, and took up his bed, and walked: and on the same day was the sabbath.

    There is nothing that The Lord is not aare of. He knew about this man and for how long he suffered. The question asked was; wilt thou be made whole? We know that miracles are an expression of God’s love. This man received a miracle but more interestingly the minute he came in contact with Jesus, he belived and obeyed. He didn’t question, he didn’t try to reason the obvious for the past 38 years, he simply belived Him and obeyed. How many times may we be talking ourselves out of a miracle simply because logic caused disobedience? We have to take God at His word.

  30. 9 And immediately the man was made whole, and took up his bed, and walked: and on the same day was the sabbath.

    Immediately!!!! The power of the all mighty Jesus. We dont need to suffer or live with the pains of this world. If we jus believe God will immediately make us whole again. We need that refreshing breathe that only God can give us. No matter our situation NOTHING is to hard for our God!!!! Thank You Jesus in you I trust 🙂

  31. The healing waters.

    John 5:7
    ” The sick man answered Him, “Sir, I have no man to put me into the pool when the water is stirred up, but while I am coming, another steps down before me.””

    These pools are reported to have been used to heal the sick by the Romans up till the 130’s AD. They were considered to cause healing in the secular world and had a red tint to them.

  32. Arise !!!! 2. Now there is at Je-ru’-sa-lem by the sheep market a pool, which is called in the He’-brew tongue Beth-es’-da, having five porches. 3. In these lay a great multitude of impotent folk, of blind, halt, withered, waiting for the moving of the water. 4. For an angel went down at a certain season into the pool, and troubled the water: whosoever then first after the troubling of the water stepped in was made whole of whatsoever disease he had. 5. And a certain man was there, which had an infirmity thirty and eight years. 6. When Je’-sus saw him lie, and knew that he had been now a long time in that case, he saith unto him, Wilt thou be made whole? 7. The impotent man answered him, Sir, I have no man, when the water is troubled, to put me into the pool: but while I am coming, another steppeth down before me. 8. Je’-sus saith unto him, Rise, take up thy bed, and walk. I Love you Jesus !!!! Glory to God !!!! I Lift you up!!!! Lifter of my head !!!!

Leave a Reply

