John Chapter 9

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 19

John 9

1 And as Jesus passed by, he saw a man which was blind from his birth.

2 And his disciples asked him, saying, Master, who did sin, this man, or his parents, that he was born blind?

3 Jesus answered, Neither hath this man sinned, nor his parents: but that the works of God should be made manifest in him.

4 I must work the works of him that sent me, while it is day: the night cometh, when no man can work.

5 As long as I am in the world, I am the light of the world.

6 When he had thus spoken, he spat on the ground, and made clay of the spittle, and he anointed the eyes of the blind man with the clay,

7 And said unto him, Go, wash in the pool of Siloam, (which is by interpretation, Sent.) He went his way therefore, and washed, and came seeing.

8 The neighbours therefore, and they which before had seen him that he was blind, said, Is not this he that sat and begged?

9 Some said, This is he: others said, He is like him: but he said, I am he.

10 Therefore said they unto him, How were thine eyes opened?

11 He answered and said, A man that is called Jesus made clay, and anointed mine eyes, and said unto me, Go to the pool of Siloam, and wash: and I went and washed, and I received sight.

12 Then said they unto him, Where is he? He said, I know not.

13 They brought to the Pharisees him that aforetime was blind.

14 And it was the sabbath day when Jesus made the clay, and opened his eyes.

15 Then again the Pharisees also asked him how he had received his sight. He said unto them, He put clay upon mine eyes, and I washed, and do see.

16 Therefore said some of the Pharisees, This man is not of God, because he keepeth not the sabbath day. Others said, How can a man that is a sinner do such miracles? And there was a division among them.

17 They say unto the blind man again, What sayest thou of him, that he hath opened thine eyes? He said, He is a prophet.

18 But the Jews did not believe concerning him, that he had been blind, and received his sight, until they called the parents of him that had received his sight.

19 And they asked them, saying, Is this your son, who ye say was born blind? how then doth he now see?

20 His parents answered them and said, We know that this is our son, and that he was born blind:

21 But by what means he now seeth, we know not; or who hath opened his eyes, we know not: he is of age; ask him: he shall speak for himself.

22 These words spake his parents, because they feared the Jews: for the Jews had agreed already, that if any man did confess that he was Christ, he should be put out of the synagogue.

23 Therefore said his parents, He is of age; ask him.

24 Then again called they the man that was blind, and said unto him, Give God the praise: we know that this man is a sinner.

25 He answered and said, Whether he be a sinner or no, I know not: one thing I know, that, whereas I was blind, now I see.

26 Then said they to him again, What did he to thee? how opened he thine eyes?

27 He answered them, I have told you already, and ye did not hear: wherefore would ye hear it again? will ye also be his disciples?

28 Then they reviled him, and said, Thou art his disciple; but we are Moses’ disciples.

29 We know that God spake unto Moses: as for this fellow, we know not from whence he is.

30 The man answered and said unto them, Why herein is a marvellous thing, that ye know not from whence he is, and yet he hath opened mine eyes.

31 Now we know that God heareth not sinners: but if any man be a worshipper of God, and doeth his will, him he heareth.

32 Since the world began was it not heard that any man opened the eyes of one that was born blind.

33 If this man were not of God, he could do nothing.

34 They answered and said unto him, Thou wast altogether born in sins, and dost thou teach us? And they cast him out.

35 Jesus heard that they had cast him out; and when he had found him, he said unto him, Dost thou believe on the Son of God?

36 He answered and said, Who is he, Lord, that I might believe on him?

37 And Jesus said unto him, Thou hast both seen him, and it is he that talketh with thee.

38 And he said, Lord, I believe. And he worshipped him.

39 And Jesus said, For judgment I am come into this world, that they which see not might see; and that they which see might be made blind.

40 And some of the Pharisees which were with him heard these words, and said unto him, Are we blind also?

41 Jesus said unto them, If ye were blind, ye should have no sin: but now ye say, We see; therefore your sin remaineth.

43 thoughts on “John Chapter 9

  1. He answered and said, “Whether He is a sinner or not I do not know. One thing I know: that though I was blind, now I see.” (‭John‬ ‭9‬:‭25‬ NKJV)

    It don’t matter how we got here it doesn’t matter what we been through all that matters is that were standing right here and right now! All because of the blood of JESUS!!! Thank you Jesus.

    They answered and said to him, “You were completely born in sins, and are you teaching us?” And they cast him out. (‭John‬ ‭9‬:‭34‬ NKJV)

    Born into sin so that I may live again!
    And spread his gospel!! In Jesus name.

  2. 7. And said unto him, Go, wash in the pool of Siloam, (which is by interpretation, Sent.) He went his way therefore, and washed, and came seeing.

    He went to the place called sent.
    Oh, how important it is to be obedient! If he had not gone and washed, he would not have received his sight. Is God waiting on us to obey to complete our miracle?

  3. Why bad things happened to good people??

    It is a book by Rabbi Harold S. Kushner, it was given to me after the death of my son. At the time I was to angry to accept the truth. After time went by and I finally got on my knees I prayed and God showed me so many things. God did not minimized my son’s death, but showed me how He can be GLORIFIED by it. The same way when I became sick with cancer the first, second, and now third time. I know NOTHING that this world puts on me will harm me for HE WILL ALWAYS BE GLORIFIED!!!!! HE IS MY HEALER, MY SAVIOR, MY REDEEMER, MY FRIEND, AND MY ALL AND MY ALL!!!!!!!

    2 And his disciples asked him, saying, Master, who did sin, this man, or his parents, that he was born blind?
    3 Jesus answered, Neither hath this man sinned, nor his parents: but that the works of God should be made manifest in him.

  4. Verse 37 MSG 37 “Jesus said, “You’re looking right at him. Don’t you recognize my voice?” So many are suffering from “Spiritual Blindness” as the caption in the NLT says. They can’t hear or recognize the Master’s voice…..through their Pastor or through their parents. Sometimes we do not even realize how many times their prayers and God’s mercy have saved us from so many destructive things. I know now that I look back as I was growing up, that it was the prayers of those that would not give up on me. Do not allow satan to blind you (keep you in the darkness) any longer. Repent, be obedient and you will begin to see the light of God’s mercy.

  5. iLove to eat the Word

    Anoint This Clay

    6 When he had thus spoken, he spat on the ground, and made clay of the spittle, and he anointed the eyes of the blind man with the clay,

    Can you imagine…In this scripture, my imagination is thinking, “Did Jesus just create some mud balls and turn them into eyeballs?” While it is possible the man already had eyeballs and Jesus just put some mud on the ones he already had; it is also possible that Jesus also actually created some eyeballs out of mud balls and stuck them into empty eye sockets.

    If the latter is true, it would tell me that Jesus was trying to connect, with those around him, that he was the Creator.

    Genesis 2:7
    (7) And the LORD God formed man of the dust of the ground, and breathed into his nostrils the breath of life; and man became a living soul.

    Formed #H3335
    יָצַר
    yâtsar
    yaw-tsar’
    probably identical with H3334 (through the squeezing into shape); (compare H3331); to mould into a form; especially as a potter; figuratively to determine (that is, form a resolution): – X earthen, fashion, form, frame, make (-r), potter, purpose.

    Anoint Me Lord!

  6. Don’t allow anyone or circumstances steal your testimony!

    “I don’t know whether he is a sinner,” the man replied. “But I know this: I was blind, and now I can see!”

    “Look!” the man exclaimed. “I told you once. Didn’t you listen? Why do you want to hear it again? Do you want to become his disciples, too?” (‭John‬ ‭9‬:‭25, 27‬ NLT)

    Not everyone will believe the miracle that The Lord has done in your life…. No worries there. But never stop speaking of what The Lord has done in your life. Plant the seed, and allow God to give the increase. Your testimony will never be in vain at times it may feel as if it is, but, it’s ok.

    There is a hunger out there in the world for GOD, and He wants to use you today.

    Instead, you must worship Christ as Lord of your life. And if someone asks about your hope as a believer, always be ready to explain it. (‭1 Peter‬ ‭3‬:‭15‬ NLT)

    Don’t allow that sly devil to keep you silent!

  7. 11 He answered and said, A man that is called Jesus made clay, and anointed mine eyes, and said unto me, Go to the pool of Siloam, and wash: and I went and washed, and I received sight.

    When Jesus gives us our blessing, healing, or miracle he has already hand made it and put it exactly where it needs to be. Our job is to take the journey he has told us to take so that we recieve that miracle. There is always a journey we need to take to recieve the promises of God and that journey usually leads us to the water to be cleaned.

  8. 25 He answered and said, Whether he be a sinner or no, I know not: one thing I know, that, whereas I was blind, now I see.

    we may not know everything about God, but our testimony of what Jesus has done for us is a powerful tool to lead others to Christ.

  9. 1-3 Walking down the street, Jesus saw a man blind from birth. His disciples asked, “Rabbi, who sinned: this man or his parents, causing him to be born blind?” Jesus said, “You’re asking the wrong question. You’re looking for someone to blame. There is no such cause-effect here. Look instead for what God can do. MSG

    How do you start your day; Jesus, I need … Or, What can I do for Jesus today?

    Are we ready to be the instrument used in a miracle today?

    There was a time I did not believe in the concept of praying for someone else’s need and my needs would be met. However, I have come to realize this is the key. There was a time when turmoil disrupted my peaceful life. I was praying for relief and order to return to my life but could not discern any restoration of normalcy. When presented with an opportunity to pray with someone whose need “seemed” to be more pressing (at least more time sensitive) than my own need, the path to restoration was revealed to me.

    While my previous definition of normalcy was never restored, a new normal was born and joy returned in the morning.

    Peace was restored.
    Happiness was restored.

  10. 3 Jesus answered, Neither hath this man sinned, nor his parents: but that the works of God should be made manifest in him.

    4 I must work the works of him that sent me, while it is day: the night cometh, when no man can work.

    5 As long as I am in the world, I am the light of the world.

    6 When he had thus spoken, he spat on the ground, and made clay of the spittle, and he anointed the eyes of the blind man with the clay,

    7 And said unto him, Go, wash in the pool of Siloam, (which is by interpretation, Sent.) He went his way therefore, and washed, and came seeing.

    Jesus said as along as I am in the world I am the light of the world. Jesus is the light of the world and always will be the light of the world. When he was living in the flesh on this earth he made eyes for the blind man. He is still doing great things for all people! We should allow him to be the King of our lives and live in us and through us.
    Jesus let your light shine through us, this day and forever.

  11. Delusional Doctrine

    John 9:34 (Complete Word Study Bible (CWSB) OT & NT)
    “34 They answered and said unto him, Thou wast altogether born in sins, and dost thou teach us? And they cast him out.”

    The Pharisees were all about their oral law. They believed that what was spoken brought revelation, and clarity and even if it contradicted the law of Moses they were to follow the spoken word rather than the written.

    They always had their pens out ready to compose a new law. They were addicted to control. However they were blind. They thought they were doing the will of God. They parted each other on the back confirming their personal doctrines to one another. The Pharisees.

    2 Corinthians 4:4 (Complete Word Study Bible (CWSB) OT & NT)
    ” 4 In whom the god of this world hath blinded the minds of them which believe not, lest the light of the glorious gospel of Christ, who is the image of God, should shine unto them.”

    Blind from the Greek – (CWSB Dictionary) 5185. τυφλός tuphlós; fem. tuphlḗ, neut. tuphlón, adj. from tuphlóō (G5186), to envelop with smoke, be unable to see clearly. Blind (Matt. 9:27, 28; 11:5; 12:22; Luke 7:21, 22; John 9:1ff.; Acts 13:11; Sept.: Lev. 19:14; Job 29:15). Figuratively in respect to the mind as being blind, ignorant, stupid, slow of understanding

    This word for blind isn’t pitch black. The word for blind is unable to see clearly.

    God wants to reveal blindness in these last days. Yet many of those who are blind do not want to know because of the pain of it.

    The Pharisees told the man he is altogether born in sins, and do you now teach us?

    The phrase born in sins (Olive Tree Enhanced Strong’s Dictionary) in a Jewish sense, of one who brings others over to his way of life, to convert someone

    They convinced themselves Jesus is a sinner. Then they convinced themselves that since Jesus is a sinner and the man believed Jesus healed him by the power of God that must mean the former blind man must also now have been converted to the way of a sinner.

    They cast him, or literally kicked him out of the temple because they made the man a sinner in their eyes.

    However Jesus brings sight to the blind, and opens the eyes of men spiritually, and physically.

    “I once was lost but now I’m found t’was blind but now o see…”

    Religiosity, and religious tradition is a cancer that can cripple and destroy churches and revival. If we are not careful we can be blinded by these things and all the while think we are doing the will of God.

    Remember the Pharisees didn’t think they were wrong, ever. They genuinely believed they were right with God, and their actions were completely justified.

    We combat the spirit of religious tradition by prayer, submission to God, and the man of God, and a willingness to forever be teachable and molded by the Lord.

  12. “It was not because of his sins or his parents’ sins,” Jesus answered. “This happened so the power of God could be seen in him. (‭John‬ ‭9‬:‭3‬ NLT)

    God can use anyone. The power of God is real. Thankyou Jesus.

  13. 6, “When he had thus spoken, he spat on the ground, and made clay of the spittle, and he anointed the eyes of the blind man with the clay,”
    7, “And said unto him, Go, wash in the pool of Siloam, (which is by interpretaion, Sent.) He went his way therefore, and washed, and came seeing.”
    11, “He answered and said, A man that is called Jesus made clay, and anointed mine eyes, and said unto me, Go to the pool of Siloam, and wash: and I went and washed, and I received sight.”

    This passage of scripture made me think of James 2:17. “Even so faith, if it hath not works, is dead, being alone.”

    The blind man had to have more than just faith to be healed. He was Obedient to what Jesus told him to do to receive his healing. He put work (action) with his faith and went to the pool of Siloam and washed, and he came back seeing.

    When I was told at the age of 19 that I would not have children, it broke my heart. I prayed and prayed. Then God spoke to me and told me to do something to have a child, and I did it. Today, I have a son, Timothy, who is about to turn 24 years old. It took prayer plus obedience plus faith plus work to receive my miracle.

    So what is the formula for receiving a miracle.
    Prayer + Obedience + Faith + Works = Miracle

  14. Don’t stay blind
    1 And as Jesus passed by, he saw a man which was blind from his birth.

    In this chapter we see a man that was born blind by nature. A man that was birthed yet has never vividly seen his mother, himself, or even the environment around him.

    I began to wonder how many people are walking around born blind but in the spirit. They too have not yet vividly seen the church, themselves, and the kingdom of God that surrounds them. They’ve been baptized in the name of Jesus received the gift of the Holy Ghost, and attend church on a weekly biases.

    All of my life my mom took us to church. It was around age 6 or so that we started going to a Apostolic Pentecostal church. I received the Holy Ghost at age 12 yet by the time I turned 16 or 17 I knew something was missing for me. I began to go on a journey with God and He began to reveal Himself to me. At that time my family and some people I was very close to walked away from the truth that I had know for most of my life. God had to take me into His secret place open my eyes to see Him like I had never seen Him before. I remember waking up hungry for Him and going to bed hungry for Him. I spent all my free time in His Word, listening to preaching, and in prayer.

    Criticized by some around me I found myself leaning and trusting God more than I could ever imagine. This was a very hard time as a young person but worth every tear, every disappointment, and every moment. I learned may lessons from God during this time but a very important one was how to find joy in my sorrow. That is by keeping my eyes on Him and His promises.

    This is when I made it up in my mind that it does not matter who leaves I WILL STAY. Through the years this has been test but I AM STILL STANDING by the grace of God.

    People of God if you ever find yourself in a lonely place. Remember your not alone just maybe it is God trying to get your eyes off the things and people you know to show you the unknown.

    Henceforth I call you not servants; for the servant knoweth not what his lord doeth: but I have called you friends; for all things that I have heard of my Father I have made known unto you. John 15:15

    God is my BFF 😉

  15. 3 Jesus answered, Neither hath this man sinned, nor his parents: but that the works of God should be made manifest in him.
    4 I must work the works of him that sent me, while it is day: the night cometh, when no man can work.
    5 As long as I am in the world, I am the light of the world.

    Glory to God for the great works He does; He is the light of the world both then and now shining His light through us.

  16. Now I see

    John 9:25
    ” He then answered, “Whether He is a sinner, I do not know; one thing I do know, that though I was blind, now I see.””

    The paradigm shift of the believer. Contact with jesus shaped how this man viewed the world (literally). We see the same thing in our lives as jesus brings the revelation of himself to us. The religious people of that day remained blind. It is important for us to keep the faith lest we should become blind like the Pharisees.

  17. 4 We need to be energetically at work for the One who sent me here, working while the sun shines. When night falls, the workday is over. 5 For as long as I am in the world, there is plenty of light. I am the world’s Light. MSG
    We need to work while it is day cause someone is huritng and needs our help. You never know who needs us and whos watching us. Let’s be a light to the ones around us today.

  18. 15 Then again the Pharisees also asked him how he had received his sight. He said unto them, He put clay upon mine eyes, and I washed, and do see.

    16 Therefore said some of the Pharisees, This man is not of God, because he keepeth not the sabbath day. Others said, How can a man that is a sinner do such miracles? And there was a division among them.

    17 They say unto the blind man again, What sayest thou of him, that he hath opened thine eyes? He said, He is a prophet.

    They ask him a question and he answered it, but some of them said one thing and others something else. So they ask him the same question over again of course he gave them the same answer but it created a division among them.
    If we are told the truth but it is something we don’t want to here we will let the devil create a division among us. We can not let this happen amongst us in the House of God! Division among God’s people can only be the work of the devil trying to keep babies in Christ from being born, and the work of God to be slowed down! So let’s at POFW not give the devil a chance to create a division, but bind together and build a strong church where people can come and have there life turned around!! To God Be The Glory!!

  19. Amazing Grace!!!!!
    How sweet the sound
    That saved a wretch like me!
    I once was lost, but now am found.
    I was blind, but now I SEE!
    Hallelujah!!!
    Praise be to the ONE TRUE GOD!!!

  20. 31 Now we know that God heareth not sinners: but if any man be a worshipper of God, and doeth his will, him he heareth.

    Now is the time for the true worshipers to step forward! No matter what is going on in daily life there is always a reason to worship the one true God! We must praise him through the storm! God said he could not hear sinners, but if you worship him and follow his will, he hears you! He hears your every cry and every prayer! Lord I want to always be a worshiper and help me to always follow your will that you have for my life!

  21. Two Miracles in one Day

    36 He answered and said, Who is he, Lord, that I might believe on him?
    37 And Jesus said unto him, Thou hast both seen him, and it is he that talketh with thee. 38 And he said, Lord, I believe. And he worshipped him. 39 And Jesus said, For judgment I am come into this world, that they which see not might see; and that they which see might be made blind.

    This man not only received his natural eyesight, but he received his spiritual eyesight as well. We must be sure our spiritual eyesight is fixed upon God and know in whom we believe. We can see things with our natural eyes that will cause us to take our spiritual eyes off of what God has for us each day. Aligning our eyes spiritually with prayer and the word of God every day ensures that our eyes are focused and keen to what is happening in the spiritual world.

    Romans 11:8 (According as it is written, God hath given them the spirit of slumber, eyes that they should not see, and ears that they should not hear;) unto this day.

  22. MAY I HAVE YOUR ATTENTION PLEASE

    31 Now we know that God heareth not sinners: but if any man be a worshipper of God, and doeth his will, him he heareth.

    The WORD of GOD teaches that we are born in sin or born sinners, constituting the need for the supernatural experience of being BORN AGAIN (John 3:5, Acts 2:38). The way we as sinners get access to GOD by coming to HIM in an attitude and spirit of WORSHIP.

    Be a worshipper of GOD – 2318. theosebes, theh-os-eb-ace´; reverent of God, i.e. pious: — worshipper of God.

    People who revere GOD and have respect for GOD, HIS Kingdom, HIS people and HIS purpose are worshippers and have the consistent, faithful ATTENTION of GOD. As we live our lives in RESPECT to and of GOD and HIS Kingdom we will have access to HIM on a consistent basis. May we all endeavor to Keep the LORD near our hearts and lives in JESUS name.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap

  23. John 9:13 they brought to the Pharisees the man who had been blind. Now the day on which Jesus had made the mud and opened the mans eyes was Sabbath. Therefore the Pharisees also asked him how he had received his sight.HE put mud on my eyes the man replied and I washed and now see.

  24. 31 Now we know that God heareth not sinners: but if any man be a worshipper of God, and doeth his will, him he heareth.

    32 Since the world began was it not heard that any man opened the eyes of one that was born blind.

    33 If this man were not of God, he could do nothing.

    34 They answered and said unto him, Thou wast altogether born in sins, and dost thou teach us? And they cast him out.

    35 Jesus heard that they had cast him out; and when he had found him, he said unto him, Dost thou believe on the Son of God?

    36 He answered and said, Who is he, Lord, that I might believe on him?

    37 And Jesus said unto him, Thou hast both seen him, and it is he that talketh with thee.

    38 And he said, Lord, I believe. And he worshipped him.

    What an amazing account of love and mercy. These scriptures touched my heart for this man to stand up & declare that Jesus was from God before ever receiving direct confirmation from Jesus…yet in his heart he knew that no one could do these works except they be from God! Simple! Yet the Jews refused to believe even when it was so clearly & plainly stated by this man. I pray the Lord open the eyes of people in this region and let them see that he is God and that he has a salvation in his word for them. I pray he pour out a hunger & thirst for his righteousness so that they will be filled!

  25. “And Jesus said, For judgment I am come into this world, that they which see not might see; and that they which see might be made blind.” The Pharisees thought of themselves above all and therefore able to see all, whereas the truth was self-righteousness was to blame for their blindness. One must pray that one never becomes so full of self, that one cannot see the one that gives site (Jesus). What a mighty God we serve! Thank God for his word. God bless America, Jerusalem, and you all in Jesus name, Amen!

  26. 1 And as Jesus passed by, he saw a man which was blind from his birth.
    2 And his disciples asked him, saying, Master, who did sin, this man, or his parents, that he was born blind?
    3 Jesus answered, Neither hath this man sinned, nor his parents: but that the works of God should be made manifest in him.

    I have thought of this in my life. Why did certain situations come. Did I do something wrong? Is it a family curse? Many thoughts come as we go through these things. Yet we must remember that all things God allows. Sometimes he wants to use us to reach out to others. But to do so we must go through the process. Thank God for the process.

  27. 31 Now we know that God heareth not sinners: but if any man be a worshipper of God, and doeth his will, him he heareth.

    Do you want God to hear your prayers and your heart’s desires? Then be a worshipper of God and do his will. When you put God’s needs first in your life above your own, then God will hear you and he will take care of you and he will be with you, right by your side in your life. You will not need to worry about your troubles in your life, for God hears you.

  28. 3 Jesus answered, Neither hath this man sinned, nor his parents: but that the works of God should be made manifest in him…39 And Jesus said, For judgment I am come into this world, that they which see not might see; and that they which see might be made blind.

    Like the blind man, Jesus was without sin but scorned of the Jews. The Jews could see that the blind man had recieved his sight and questioned him and his parents on how he was healed. Much like the friends of Job, the Jews ridiculed both and accused them of being sinners. The Jews all the more were blind, but the blind man was made whole and praised God, for Jesus revealed himself to him spiritually as well. Praise God for we can see physically and spiritually.

  29. 25 He answered and said, Whether he be a sinner or no, I know not: one thing I know, that, whereas I was blind, now I see.

    The man who was healed had one thing and one thing only that he was concerned about!! “I once was blind and now I see!” While the self righteous questioned him he was busy rejoicing in what God had done.

  30. 33 If this man were not of God, he could do nothing.

    Very powerful story, so many circumstances surrounding this man to steal what God has done for him yet nothing steal his blessing.
    Even if our Faith is strong, The enemy is waiting at the door ready attack.

  31. Whirlwind

    2 And his disciples asked him, saying, Master, who did sin, this man, or his parents, that he was born blind?

    3 Jesus answered, Neither hath this man sinned, nor his parents: but that the works of God should be made manifest in him.

    Sometimes we don’t have an answer for our situation. But not every situation has “an answer” as we expect. Job’s friends were convinced there was an answer to Job’s situation and assumed it must have been a result of sin in Job’s life. While none of us are perfect, sometimes a situation is just a situation for God’s glory to shine. The whirlwind of our storm can look ugly, but out of the midst comes the Lord. It isn’t our job to focus on the circumstances but upon who God is and trust in Him.

    Job 38:1
    Then the Lord answered Job out of the whirlwind, and said…

  32. 31 Now we know that God heareth not sinners: but if any man be a worshipper of God, and doeth his will, him he heareth.

    In this chapter we see another miracle. The disciples asked Jesus; who sinned, the man or the parents that he was born blind. The response was neither. It was just part of God’s perfect plan that he can come and get all the glory through a miracle. As we read can say that it took a step if faith and obedience to recieve his miracle. Now out of the own man that was blind comes this scripture that God does not hear sinners but if any man be a worshiper and does his will, obey, him He hears. The question raised could be is your worship causing Jesus to listen? Now we don’t read that this blind man asked Jesus to heal him, but we do see how he immediately obeyed and later on repeated this v31 to the pharasies which we can infer he spent time hearing the word of God, a had time for relationship and worship. Can we take this example and apply it to our life. The Lord knows our must intimate desires and needs. Obey and worship and be expectant to “see” what He will do.
    To God be the glory!
    Thank you Jesus for healing this blind man! If he did a miracle for him he can do it for me!  

  33. 1 He answered and said, A man that is called Jesus made clay, and anointed mine eyes, and said unto me, Go to the pool of Siloam, and wash: and I went and washed, and I received sight.

    True faith is not full of questions but if obedience and action. This man did what he was told to do in obedience and he was healed. When the Pastor says to do something we need to just do it in obedience and trust the man of God beyond our reasoning. He knows what he’s doing. Faith without works is dead. If you don’t act on your faith then it is of no effect. God is calling us to a place that we can be sent and not know what’s going to happen but we know he is in control. Abraham started going before he knew where to. It worked out pretty good for him. Lets be doers of the word and not just hearers.

  34. Here is a great key given about your prayers. But, remember with the new covenant we have better promises and the power of the blood & the name of Jesus Christ.

    31 Now we know that God heareth not sinners: but if any man be a worshipper of God, and doeth his will, him he heareth.

    “Holdfast”……………….…..

  35. v5 As long as I am in the world, am the light of the world.

    Jesus dispelled the darkness of sin and restored the vision ofmankind’s purpose. He brings spiritual light to each of our lives individually. ThroughHIM we find redemption.
    HIS light WILLprovide us with direction ,hope and to our eternal home that HE has prepared for those who love HIM.

    I’m reminded of this scripture
    Psalms 8:4 What is MSN that thou art mindful of him? and the son of man, that thou vsitest him?

    HIS CHURCH is GOD’S LIGHT shining in this world.

    i Am Restored
    i Am Redeemed
    iRepent
    i Pray
    iPraise

  36. 5 As long as I am in the world, I am the light of the world.

    This verse means to me that as long as our creator as in Jesus christ is in this world there will always be one God and only one God that we will serve for enternally. Jesus is the light that will showeth our path to victory as long as we feed his word in our mouths and telleth to the world there’s nothing to hard for us that we can’t do in his name !!

    In him was life and the life was the light of men (John 1:4 KJV )

    And the light shineth in darkness and the darkness comprehended it not .( John 1:5 KJV)
    In Jesus name Amen !!

  37. 31 We know that God does not listen to sinners; but if anyone is God-fearing and a worshiper of Him and does His will, He listens to him. (AMP)

    What a powerful verse!!! This is why it’s so important to repent every single day. That the Lord may open our eyes and give us the knowledge to be sensitive to Gods voice so we can follow his footsteps. If we don’t fear God we’re not gonna have any respect toward our leaders, passion for souls, worship, praise, or any type of enthusiasm over church. All you need is a will to be a worshiper. Nobody can force anybody to worship our true and only King. Worship comes from deep inside our heart no matter our trial or situation Jesus is Jesus and will always be Jesus. All we have to think is of what he did for us just because he loves us. Thank You Jesus I will praise you always!!!!!

  38. Dost thou believe on the Son of God ? 35. Je’-sus heard that they had cast him out; and when he had found him, he said unto him, Dost thou believe on the Son of God? Matt. 14 : 33 36. He answered and said, Who is he, Lord, that I might believe on him? 37. And Je’-sus said unto him, Thou hast both seen him, and it is he that talketh with thee. 38. And he said, Lord, I believe. And he worshipped him. 39. And Je’-sus said, For judgment I am come into this world, that they which see not might see; and that they which see might be made blind. 40. And some of the Phar’-I-sees which were with him heard these words, and said unto him, Are we blind also? Rom. 2 : 19 41. Je’-sus said unto them, If ye were blind, ye should have no sin: but now ye say, We see; therefore your sin remaineth. John 15 : 22 I THANK YOU FOR YOUR HEALING !!!! THANK YOU FOR ALL YOU DO !!!!

  39. 3 Jesus answered, Neither hath this man sinned, nor his parents: but that the works of God should be made manifest in him.

    Jesus all powerful has the power to turn any situation around. He is the light of the world. Thank you Jesus for your works in advance.

  40. Then said they to him again, What did he to thee? how opened he thine eyes? He answered them, I have told you already, and ye did not hear: wherefore would ye hear it again? will ye also be his disciples? (‭John‬ ‭9‬:‭26-27‬ KJV)

    How many of us deal with people who lack understanding like this every day? They become a problematic when we try to deal with them in our own ablilities. We must show the love of Christ and tell them yet again how JESUS saves us all.

  41. “If you were blind, you wouldn’t be guilty,” Jesus replied. “But you remain guilty because you claim you can see. (‭John‬ ‭9‬:‭41‬ NLT)

    If you are ignorant of the sins you commit than that’s one thing but to know in your heart when you’re doing something wrong and proceed on doing them, you’re asking for it. Think twice about the choices you commit to

  42. Sometimes we need to be blind to see, we don’t always necessarily see because our eyes are open. Having our vision taken away can renew the way we view things.

Leave a Reply

