John Chapter 15

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 25

John 15

1 I am the true vine, and my Father is the husbandman.

2 Every branch in me that beareth not fruit he taketh away: and every branch that beareth fruit, he purgeth it, that it may bring forth more fruit.

3 Now ye are clean through the word which I have spoken unto you.

4 Abide in me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit of itself, except it abide in the vine; no more can ye, except ye abide in me.

5 I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing.

6 If a man abide not in me, he is cast forth as a branch, and is withered; and men gather them, and cast them into the fire, and they are burned.

7 If ye abide in me, and my words abide in you, ye shall ask what ye will, and it shall be done unto you.

8 Herein is my Father glorified, that ye bear much fruit; so shall ye be my disciples.

9 As the Father hath loved me, so have I loved you: continue ye in my love.

10 If ye keep my commandments, ye shall abide in my love; even as I have kept my Father’s commandments, and abide in his love.

11 These things have I spoken unto you, that my joy might remain in you, and that your joy might be full.

12 This is my commandment, That ye love one another, as I have loved you.

13 Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends.

14 Ye are my friends, if ye do whatsoever I command you.

15 Henceforth I call you not servants; for the servant knoweth not what his lord doeth: but I have called you friends; for all things that I have heard of my Father I have made known unto you.

16 Ye have not chosen me, but I have chosen you, and ordained you, that ye should go and bring forth fruit, and that your fruit should remain: that whatsoever ye shall ask of the Father in my name, he may give it you.

17 These things I command you, that ye love one another.

18 If the world hate you, ye know that it hated me before it hated you.

19 If ye were of the world, the world would love his own: but because ye are not of the world, but I have chosen you out of the world, therefore the world hateth you.

20 Remember the word that I said unto you, The servant is not greater than his lord. If they have persecuted me, they will also persecute you; if they have kept my saying, they will keep yours also.

21 But all these things will they do unto you for my name’s sake, because they know not him that sent me.

22 If I had not come and spoken unto them, they had not had sin: but now they have no cloak for their sin.

23 He that hateth me hateth my Father also.

24 If I had not done among them the works which none other man did, they had not had sin: but now have they both seen and hated both me and my Father.

25 But this cometh to pass, that the word might be fulfilled that is written in their law, They hated me without a cause.

26 But when the Comforter is come, whom I will send unto you from the Father, even the Spirit of truth, which proceedeth from the Father, he shall testify of me:

27 And ye also shall bear witness, because ye have been with me from the beginning.

41 thoughts on “John Chapter 15

  1. 13. Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends.

    14. Ye are my friends, if ye do whatsoever I command you.

    15. Henceforth I call you not servants; for the servant knoweth not what his lord doeth: but I have called you friends; for all things that I have heard of my Father I have made known unto you.

    Who am I that You are mindful of me?
    That You hear me when I call
    Is it true that You are thinking of me?

    How you Love me
    It’s Amazing

    I am a friend of God
    I am a friend of God
    I am a friend of God
    He calls me friend

  2. 11 These things have I spoken unto you, that my joy might remain in you, and that your joy might be full.

    We need to be full of joy! Joy is one of the fruits of the Spirit and we need keep our level of joy as high as we can.
    The Word teaches us with joy we can draw water from the wells of salvation. We need that joy everyday of our life even in tough times, when trials are coming our way we need joy to overcome.
    Weeping endureth through the night, but Joy cometh in the morning. Let us build on our joy.

  3. Love must take action❤️

    This is my commandment: Love each other in the same way I have loved you.

    This is my command: Love each other. (‭John‬ ‭15‬:‭12, 17‬ NLT)

    Anyone can say the three mist important phrase that everyone desires to hear in their lives…. I LOVE YOU!
    Easier said than done. But, those three words must have works/fruit. How many times has an individual use those words so lightly? I’m guilty of that, I must admit. That was a selfish type of love(worldly)

    True love was never intended to be defined as that. And that is exactly how it is used today. “Love” is used for self gratification, “what’s in it for me?” It shouldn’t take us by surprise in how our nation/ world is today. It’s all about meeting my needs above yours, no matter who’s life is trampled over.

    I am so thankful that I have experienced,felt the true love of my savior. I’ve embraced his love, and it has changed the way I think, and feel. I can love without being afraid of being hurt. Love allows you to be free, and not live in bondage. It allows you to live, and be transparent, to others, but most importantly,yourself. Love is not bitter, it’s not anger, it’s not hatred, it’s not murder. It’s the opposite.

    To know the meaning of love….. Look at the messiah—–>> JESUS, you’ll only find it in him!!!!

    Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends. (‭John‬ ‭15‬:‭13‬ KJV)

    There is no fear in love; but perfect love casteth out fear: because fear hath torment. He that feareth is not made perfect in love. (‭1 John‬ ‭4‬:‭18‬ KJV)

    Hatred stirreth up strifes: but love covereth all sins. (‭Proverbs‬ ‭10‬:‭12‬ KJV)

  4. He called me FRIEND!!!!!!

    12 This is my commandment, That ye love one another, as I have loved you.
    13 Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends.
    14 Ye are my friends, if ye do whatsoever I command you.
    15 Henceforth I call you not servants; for the servant knoweth not what his lord doeth: but I have called you friends; for all things that I have heard of my Father I have made known unto you.

    This is what I try to tell people. He is GOD!!!! Not the God that punishes, or the God that is so high up that you can not touch HIM or love HIM. He called us friends. In exchange for this friendship all we have to do is love one another, like He has loved us. There is no secrets between my Friend and I, He tells me all through the Bible so I may follow Him and show others the way to HIS KINGDOM. When you think of ALL He has done for I can’t but sing HALLELUJAH THANK YOU JESUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  5. Verses 4-10 CEV “Stay joined to me, and I will stay joined to you. Just as a branch cannot produce fruit unless it stays joined to the vine, you cannot produce fruit unless you stay joined to me. I am the vine, and you are the branches. If you stay joined to me, and I stay joined to you, then you will produce lots of fruit. But you cannot do anything without me. If you don’t stay joined to me, you will be thrown away. You will be like dry branches that are gathered up and burned in a fire. Stay joined to me and let my teachings become part of you. Then you can pray for whatever you want, and your prayer will be answered. When you become fruitful disciples of mine, my Father will be honored. I have loved you, just as my Father has loved me. So remain faithful to my love for you. If you obey me, I will keep loving you, just as my Father keeps loving me, because I have obeyed him.” Lord I want to be close to you and be fruitful. JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

  6. 2 Every branch in me that beareth not fruit he taketh away: and every branch that beareth fruit, he purgeth it, that it may bring forth more fruit.

    According to arborist authorities the benefits of pruning/purging trees are: increased risk of failure, development of low limbs, formation of co-dominant stems, defects such as included bark and dead branches, and obstructed views. How relevant these same benefits are to Christians. The Lord does not purge us for fun; rather, to improve our view. Allowing us to better see the world for what it is; a battle ground for souls. Dead and unproductive areas in our life are highlighted not for the purpose of finding fault; instead to allow us the opportunity to trim away distractions and weak areas. We as Christians should have one dominant “stem” in our lives; the Lord and His purpose for our lives.

  7. 12 This is my commandment, That ye love one another, as I have loved you.

    13 Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends.

    14 Ye are my friends, if ye do whatsoever I command you.
    I have a friend in Jesus, when others let you down and talk about you (me) I have a friend that I can go to his name is Jesus. We are to show love to others like God shows us. I pray i get the heart of love like Jesus and see thru my eyes as he sees. God is not a God of confusion but of love. Sometimes its hard to love someone but you gotta love them God loves them.

  8. JOY FULL

    John 15:9 As the Father hath loved me, so have I loved you: continue ye in my love.
    10 If ye keep my commandments, ye shall abide in my love; even as I have kept my Father’s commandments, and abide in his love.
    11 These things have I spoken unto you, that my joy might remain in you, and that your joy might be full.

    It is often confused in the mind of mankind the difference between fun, happy and joyful. However JESUS clearly identifies here in this passage the key to a JOY FULL life.

    OBEDIENCE with LOVE

    Some obey out of regret and resent, while others obey out a pure heart of LOVE. JESUS loves us so that we will LOVE others. This is the KEY to LOVE what you do and do what you LOVE. As we abide, live or take cover in Christ JESUS we FULL fill the WILL of JESUS and in return he makes us JOY FULL.

    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap

  9. But, I’m offended

    John 15:19 (Amplified Bible – AMP)
    19 If you belonged to the world, the world would treat you with affection and would love you as its own. But because you are not of the world [no longer one with it], but I have chosen (selected) you out of the world, the world hates (detests) you.

    Our P.C. society sees itself with love and compassion because of its tolerance and acceptance. We live in a world where dangerous, destructive, and sometimes deadly lifestyles, and choices are openly paraded as freedoms, and not the prisons they actually are.

    Many desire, and seek reform. They proclaim that change is needed. These picket with signs that display wording which only births dissension, division, and rebellion. They shout through their actions “But, I’m offended!”

    Jesus made it very clear this world’s intentions, and end game.

    John 15:18 (KJV Strong’s)
    18 If the world hate you, ye know that it hated me before it hated you.

    They are going to hate us! If we are truly living for Jesus we will be hated.

    Hate – (Mounce’s Complete Expository Dictionary of Old and) [3631] μισέω miseō 40x to hate, regard with ill-will, Mt. 5:43, 44; 10,22; to detest, abhor, Jn. 3:20; Rom. 7:15; in NT to regard with less affection, love less, esteem less, Mt. 6:24; Lk. 14:26 [3404] See hate.

    If the world doesn’t hate us then something is wrong, terribly wrong.

    This world is not our home. This place is like the wilderness before the promised land, and just like Israel was tempted to settle down in the wilderness we must realize God has more for us.

    Don’t hang curtains in the wilderness!

    We should be angry, upset, and offended by the satanic culture of the world.

    I’m not talking about Psalms 119:165 (KJV Strong’s)
    165 Great peace have they which love thy law:
    and nothing shall offend them.

    The word offend means a stumbling block. Something that trips you up from making it down this path to heaven.

    I am speaking of offended as defined by Webster

    intransitive verb
    1 a :to transgress the moral or divine law :sin
    b :to violate a law or rule :do wrong
    2 a :to cause difficulty, discomfort, or injury
    b :to cause dislike, anger, or vexation
    transitive verb
    1 a :violate, transgress
    b :to cause pain to :hurt
    2 obsolete :to cause to sin or fall
    3 :to cause to feel vexation or resentment usually by violation of what is proper or fitting
    — of·fend·er noun

    This world and its system should never make us feel comfortable or happy. However our job is not to make this place heaven, but to help evacuate as many passengers from this ship before Titanic sinks into the lake of fire!

    The enemy and its system, not people, should be offensive to us. It is contrary and completely against the nature of the one we love.

    Being offended should cause us to be motivated not to the protest but to the harvest!

    We can’t help the devil to change the world system. It will never be what we want it to be because the enemy is the “lower case g” god of this world.

  10. John 15:7
    If you abide in Me, and My words abide in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

    When we abide in Christ and his words, we position ourselves for his blessings. If we have a loving relationship with Jesus we can ask anything of him and he will do it. We just need to put him first with unadulterated love.

  11. WHAT A FRIEND WE HAVE IN JESUS

    13 Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends.
    14 Ye are my friends, if ye do whatsoever I command you.
    15 Henceforth I call you not servants; for the servant knoweth not what his lord doeth: but I have called you friends; for all things that I have heard of my Father I have made known unto you.

    FRIEND – a person who you like and enjoy being with: a person who helps or supports someone or something (such as a cause or charity): one attached to another by affection or esteem.

    What a friend we have in Jesus,
    All our sins and griefs to bear!
    What a privilege to carry
    Everything to God in prayer!
    Oh, what peace we often forfeit,
    Oh, what needless pain we bear,
    All because we do not carry
    Everything to God in prayer!

    Have we trials and temptations?
    Is there trouble anywhere?
    We should never be discouraged—
    Take it to the Lord in prayer.
    Can we find a friend so faithful,
    Who will all our sorrows share?
    Jesus knows our every weakness;
    Take it to the Lord in prayer.

    Are we weak and heavy-laden,
    Cumbered with a load of care?
    Precious Savior, still our refuge—
    Take it to the Lord in prayer.
    Do thy friends despise, forsake thee?
    Take it to the Lord in prayer!
    In His arms He’ll take and shield thee,
    Thou wilt find a solace there.

    Blessed Savior, Thou hast promised
    Thou wilt all our burdens bear;
    May we ever, Lord, be bringing
    All to Thee in earnest prayer.
    Soon in glory bright, unclouded,
    There will be no need for prayer—
    Rapture, praise, and endless worship
    Will be our sweet portion there.

    OBIDIENCE is what qualifies us for the FRIENDSHIP of JESUS.

    iRepent
    iObey

  12. LOVE EACH OTHER
    One of the keys to have a good relationship with Jesus is obedience. The key to relationship with others is LOVE. The key to the relationship with the world is testify.

  13. 16 Ye have not chosen me, but I have chosen you, and ordained you, that ye should go and bring forth fruit, and that your fruit should remain: that whatsoever ye shall ask of the Father in my name, he may give it you.

    We are called, chosen, a royal priesthood, a holy nation, and part of the Heavenly Kingdom. The world doesn’t always understand why we do what we do, why we are set apart, why we strive to please the Lord in our actions and ways, but we have to remember that those of this world cannot comprehend the matters of the Kingdom. Therefore, we must do what He has commanded us to do and live according to His commandments that we would inherit eternal life.

  14. If you abide in Me, and My words abide in you, you will ask what you desire, and it shall be done for you. (‭John‬ ‭15‬:‭7‬ NKJV)

    Let his will be done. And anything can be done for you. Trust in him.

    Greater love has no one than this, than to lay down one’s life for his friends. (‭John‬ ‭15‬:‭13‬ NKJV)

    I am a friend of God! Thank you Jesus for being my friend. I need you.

  15. 14, “Ye are my friends, if ye do whatsoever I command you.”

    James 2:21-23 says, “Was not Abraham our father justified by works, when he had offered Isaac his son upon the altar? Seest thou how faith wrought with works, and by works was faith made perfect? And the scripture was fulfilled which saith, Abraham believed God, and it was imputed unto him for righteousness: and he was called the Friend of God.”

    Abraham put works with his faith and did what God told him to do, and because of it, he was called a Friend of God. It’s more than just believing, It’s doing.
    If we want to be God’s Friend, we too must BELIEVE and DO (OBEY) God’s commandments.

    Faith + Obedience = Friendship with God

  16. 4 Abide in me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit of itself, except it abide in the vine; no more can ye, except ye abide in me.

    John 15:4New Living Translation (NLT)
    4 Remain in me, and I will remain in you. For a branch cannot produce fruit if it is severed from the vine, and you cannot be fruitful unless you remain in me.

    Without Jesus we are nothing, we can’t even breath without Him!

  17. 11 These things have I spoken unto you, that my joy might remain in you, and that your joy might be full.

    13 Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends.
    14 Ye are my friends, if ye do whatsoever I command you.

    What joy we have in His all consuming love that we may be called His friends!

  18. 11 These things have I spoken unto you, that my joy might remain in you, and that your joy might be full.

    We need to always be joyful, no matter how our day is going, because we have so much to be joyful about. If your breathing, walking, or talking right now you have something to be joyful about! We need to be full of joy through every trial and tribulation we go through.

    For his anger endureth but a moment; in his favour is life: weeping may endure for a night, but joy cometh in the morning. (‭Psalms‬ ‭30‬:‭5‬ KJV)

  19. 17 These things I command you, that ye love one another.

    No one is grater then any one else. We should be loveing each other.

  20. John 15:18 if the world hates you keep in mind that it hated me first. If you belonged to the world it would love you as its own. As it is you don’t belong to the world but I have chosen you out of the world. That is why the world hates you. Remember what I told a servant is not greater than his master. If they persecuted me they will persecute you also. If they obeyed my teaching they will obey yours also.

  21. 11 These things have I spoken unto you, that my joy might remain in you, and that your joy might be full.

    Abiding in Jesus’ love and commandments, loving one another then the joy of the Lord will remain in us making us full. The “joy of the Lord is our strength” Neh 8:10.

  22. “For without me ye can do nothing.” God (Jesus) explained how they had to be connected to him. The same is true today, as one can do nothing without the Lord (Jesus), however one can do all things with God; “If ye abide in me, and my words abide in you, ye shall ask what ye will, and it shall be done unto you.” What a mighty God we serve! Thank God for his word. God bless America, Jerusalem, and you all in Jesus name, Amen!

  23. 5) I am the vine, ye are the branches, and is withered: and men gather them, and cast them into the fire, and they are burned.

    8) Herein is my father glorified, that ye bear much fruit; so shall ye be my disciples.

    9) As the father loved me, so have I loved you: continue ye in my love.

  24. 7 If ye abide in me, and my words abide in you, ye shall ask what ye will, and it shall be done unto you.

    I can think of several questions that can be raised from this very truthful statement of Jesus… What about this prayer that God never answered? What. About this prayer that was not like what I asked or this other one that didn’t happen? The key to this is to abide in Jesus and His words enough time for us to be like Him. Then our desires and will and whatever we ask will be aligned with the will of God. Our thoughts will change, our desires and will as well. This only happend when we abide, or stay in the word connected to God. We will no longer ask amiss with selfish motives but see what the True vine sees.

    King James 2000 Bible 
    James 4:3
    You ask, and receive not, because you ask amiss, that you may spend it upon your lusts.

  25. 2 Every branch in me that beareth not fruit he taketh away: and every branch that beareth fruit, he purgeth it, that it may bring forth more fruit.

    When we are in the kingdom of God, Jesus tells us that we need to make sure that we bear fruit for his kingdom. By helping bring people to the gospel of Christ, changing lives and helping people in need like Jesus would. We need to make sure we are reaching our family, friends, loved ones and everyone we encounter so that they have a chance to receive the word of God.

    And God also gives us advice on how to help grow our fruit on our branches a couple of verses later.

    4 Abide in me, and I in you. As the branch cannot bear fruit of itself, except it abide in the vine; no more can ye, except ye abide in me.

    We can not bear fruit unless we abide in the Lord. Just like a branch of a tree gets it’s strength and nourishment from the trunk of the tree, so we must gain nourishment from Jesus, the well of water that never runs dry and will never make us thrist. When we get nourishment from our father… only then can we bear more fruit for him.

  26. Importance of the word, and staying connected to Christ Jesus. With him we can bear much fruit. Without him nothing…….remembering the importance in loving one another.

    7 If ye abide in me, and my words abide in you, ye shall ask what ye will, and it shall be done unto you.

    8 Herein is my Father glorified, that ye bear much fruit; so shall ye be my disciples.

    9 As the Father hath loved me, so have I loved you: continue ye in my love.

    Talk about maintaining your joy level, keep loving your neighbor even though at times this really tough. Especially these days………

    11 These things have I spoken unto you, that my joy might remain in you, and that your joy might be full.

    12 This is my commandment, That ye love one another, as I have loved you.

    Happy Thanksgiving…………….. Be blessed……….

  27. 18 If the world hate you, ye know that it hated me before it hated you.

    Thankyou Jesus. This is my favorite verse in the bible. Noone wants to hear God’s word anymore and when you speak it they have a angry look on thier face. But keep speaking the word and zGod(Jesus) will reward you openly. In Jesus Name, Amen.

  28. 10 If ye keep my commandments, ye shall abide in my love; even as I have kept my Father’s commandments, and abide in his love.

    11 These things have I spoken unto you, that my joy might remain in you, and that your joy might be full.

    12 This is my commandment, That ye love one another, as I have loved you.

    Its really plain and simple keep God’s commandments love one another as God shown us to love one another.

  29. Love

    16 Ye have not chosen me, but I have chosen you, and ordained you, that ye should go and bring forth fruit, and that your fruit should remain: that whatsoever ye shall ask of the Father in my name, he may give it you.

    17 These things I command you, that ye love one another.

    We can’t properly love one another without loving God. A relationship with Him brings a fruitfulness that spills over into our other relationships. In walking rightly with God, we will learn to walk in love with others.

    Mark 12:30-31
    30 And thou shalt love the Lord thy God with all thy heart, and with all thy soul, and with all thy mind, and with all thy strength: this is the first commandment.

    31 And the second is like, namely this, Thou shalt love thy neighbour as thyself. There is none other commandment greater than these.

  30. iLove to eat the Word

    The Word is a Spiritual Shower.
    3 Now ye are clean through the word which I have spoken unto you.

    When we are going through the trials of this life, our spirits can without a doubt become tainted and impure. One of the greatest thing we could ever do is read the Word and apply it to our lives.

    Ephesians 5:26 That he might sanctify and cleanse it with the washing of water by the word, 27 That he might present it to himself a glorious church, not having spot, or wrinkle, or any such thing; but that it should be holy and without blemish.

  31. 15 Henceforth I call you not servants; for the servant knoweth not what his lord doeth: but I have called you friends; for all things that I have heard of my Father I have made known unto you.

    16 Ye have not chosen me, but I have chosen you, and ordained you, that ye should go and bring forth fruit, and that your fruit should remain: that whatsoever ye shall ask of the Father in my name, he may give it you.

    17 These things I command you, that ye love one another.

    We are chosen & ordained of God to bear fruit. It’s not His will that any should perish…so we know what he expects us to do – fill his house! We must invite someone, teach someone, even compel someone to come so that they can be saved. Without a love for people we cannot accomplish this mission, but when we love people like he loves them, it’s easy. We’re blessed to be in a church where we truly love one another.

  32. v16 Ye have not chosen me, but I have chosen you,and ordained you, that ye should go and bring forth fruit, and that your fruit should remain: that whatsoever ye shall ask of the Father in name, he may give it you.

    Within ourselves, we are helpless and useless to the kingdom but if we abide in HIM , we have the strength and power to accomplish HIS purpose.
    We must remain connected to the vine
    ( JESUS CHRIST) we posses the resources and responsibility to bear fruit.
    Although not everyone possesses the same abilities, we are all capable of being fruitful if we abide in the vine ( relationship with JESUS )

    i Repent
    iPray
    iPraise

  33. He cuts off every branch of mine that doesn’t produce fruit, and he prunes the branches that do bear fruit so they will produce even more. (‭John‬ ‭15‬:‭2‬ NLT)

    If we did not face obstacles then how would we mature? God allows certain things to happen that in turn allow us to grow spiritually, if we don’t grow we simply become stagnant and wither away…

  34. 5 I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing.

    6 If a man abide not in me, he is cast forth as a branch, and is withered; and men gather them, and cast them into the fire, and they are burned.

    Abideth- 1.to remain, abide
    in reference to place
    to sojourn, tarry
    not to depart
    to continue to be present
    to be held, kept, continually
    in reference to time
    to continue to be, not to perish, to last, endure 1b
    of persons, to survive, live
    in reference to state or condition
    to remain as one, not to become another or different
    2.to wait for, await one

    AMEN! We are nothing without Him! For he’s the vine and if we do not have Him in us we are useless. Without God were not the light of this world.when we have God in us people notice the differnce in us and even though many May not understand or might think we take God “to serious” they still wonder why we are the way we are and we are testifying to them at the same time. I thank God everyday for saving me because this world has NOTHING for me!!!! I will praise and live to worship your name always Jesus! Thank you for your precious blood and washing away my sins all because you love us:) God gives us so many opportunities to come to Him that sometimes were to arrogant to just realize that all he wants to do is save our souls from the lake of fire!

  35. True friendship

    This is my commandment, That ye love one another, as I have loved you. Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends. Ye are my friends, if ye do whatsoever I command you. Henceforth I call you not servants; for the servant knoweth not what his lord doeth: but I have called you friends; for all things that I have heard of my Father I have made known unto you. Ye have not chosen me, but I have chosen you, and ordained you, that ye should go and bring forth fruit, and that your fruit should remain: that whatsoever ye shall ask of the Father in my name, he may give it you. These things I command you, that ye love one another. (‭John‬ ‭15‬:‭12-17‬ KJV)

    In this time of giving thanks I often am very thankful for my friends. JESUS was talking to some friends in the bible and told them the characteristics of friends. They are to lay down their lives. They are to do what he says. They know things about what is happening. These three characteristics were sandwiched between love. When we are looking at outr true friends, they are the ones who love us, lay down their own agendas/lives for us {in love}, do what we say {in love} (don’t always bring opposition, you should do what they say too–it’s a friend relationship, not a parent/child relationship), someone you tell your plans to {in love}, and they STILL love you!

    Lord help me to be a better friend today!

  36. 5 I am the vine, ye are the branches: He that abideth in me, and I in him, the same bringeth forth much fruit: for without me ye can do nothing.

    We can do nothing without Christ, our choices make a great difference and consequences to face when we disobey God.

  37. 7 If ye abide in me, and my words abide in you, ye shall ask what ye will, and it shall be done unto you.

    I may have miss read this many times in the past. I remember spending countless hours asking for things from God and I would end up accusing him of not being faithful. “You said that if I asked that you would give it to me”, at the top of my voice I would demand. Yes, I was an anger person. (BC). Many times we tend to want 100% of a blessing from God,and in return only give, 1%.
    It had been in front of me that whole time, “If ye abide in me, and my words abide in you” this first part of the verse. It’s like if I was blind and now I see. This new understanding and revelation has changed my perspective on how I pray and walk in Christ every day.

  38. Commandment !!!! 12. This is my commandment, That ye love one another, as I have loved you. John 13 : 34 13. Greater love hath no man than this, that a man lay down his life for his friends. John 10 : 11 14. Ye are my friends, if ye do whatsoever I command you. Thank you For dying for us !!!!! and arising too. I am victorious through Christ Jesus !!!!

Leave a Reply

