John Chapter 16

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 26

John 16

1 These things have I spoken unto you, that ye should not be offended.

2 They shall put you out of the synagogues: yea, the time cometh, that whosoever killeth you will think that he doeth God service.

3 And these things will they do unto you, because they have not known the Father, nor me.

4 But these things have I told you, that when the time shall come, ye may remember that I told you of them. And these things I said not unto you at the beginning, because I was with you.

5 But now I go my way to him that sent me; and none of you asketh me, Whither goest thou?

6 But because I have said these things unto you, sorrow hath filled your heart.

7 Nevertheless I tell you the truth; It is expedient for you that I go away: for if I go not away, the Comforter will not come unto you; but if I depart, I will send him unto you.

8 And when he is come, he will reprove the world of sin, and of righteousness, and of judgment:

9 Of sin, because they believe not on me;

10 Of righteousness, because I go to my Father, and ye see me no more;

11 Of judgment, because the prince of this world is judged.

12 I have yet many things to say unto you, but ye cannot bear them now.

13 Howbeit when he, the Spirit of truth, is come, he will guide you into all truth: for he shall not speak of himself; but whatsoever he shall hear, that shall he speak: and he will shew you things to come.

14 He shall glorify me: for he shall receive of mine, and shall shew it unto you.

15 All things that the Father hath are mine: therefore said I, that he shall take of mine, and shall shew it unto you.

16 A little while, and ye shall not see me: and again, a little while, and ye shall see me, because I go to the Father.

17 Then said some of his disciples among themselves, What is this that he saith unto us, A little while, and ye shall not see me: and again, a little while, and ye shall see me: and, Because I go to the Father?

18 They said therefore, What is this that he saith, A little while? we cannot tell what he saith.

19 Now Jesus knew that they were desirous to ask him, and said unto them, Do ye enquire among yourselves of that I said, A little while, and ye shall not see me: and again, a little while, and ye shall see me?

20 Verily, verily, I say unto you, That ye shall weep and lament, but the world shall rejoice: and ye shall be sorrowful, but your sorrow shall be turned into joy.

21 A woman when she is in travail hath sorrow, because her hour is come: but as soon as she is delivered of the child, she remembereth no more the anguish, for joy that a man is born into the world.

22 And ye now therefore have sorrow: but I will see you again, and your heart shall rejoice, and your joy no man taketh from you.

23 And in that day ye shall ask me nothing. Verily, verily, I say unto you, Whatsoever ye shall ask the Father in my name, he will give it you.

24 Hitherto have ye asked nothing in my name: ask, and ye shall receive, that your joy may be full.

25 These things have I spoken unto you in proverbs: but the time cometh, when I shall no more speak unto you in proverbs, but I shall shew you plainly of the Father.

26 At that day ye shall ask in my name: and I say not unto you, that I will pray the Father for you:

27 For the Father himself loveth you, because ye have loved me, and have believed that I came out from God.

28 I came forth from the Father, and am come into the world: again, I leave the world, and go to the Father.

29 His disciples said unto him, Lo, now speakest thou plainly, and speakest no proverb.

30 Now are we sure that thou knowest all things, and needest not that any man should ask thee: by this we believe that thou camest forth from God.

31 Jesus answered them, Do ye now believe?

32 Behold, the hour cometh, yea, is now come, that ye shall be scattered, every man to his own, and shall leave me alone: and yet I am not alone, because the Father is with me.

33 These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world.

35 thoughts on “John Chapter 16

  1. Judgement Day…

    I pray that whwn im judgwd that I obwyed the Lird and He will allow me to be with Him and I will be ok because I will be with Jesus.
    ROMANS 11:33/
    O the depth of the riches both of wisdom and knowledge of God! how unsearchable are his judgements, and his ways past finding out!

    I pray that I lived a good life and that I will stay holy for the Lord, and get back what the enemy stole from me….Hallelujah!!!! I love to purify my soul, spirit and body for the King.

    Bless You Lord.

  2. 33. These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world.

    The only place we can find peace is in Him; there is no peace in the world or the things of the world, only trouble and sorrow. However, trouble cannot overcome peace because He that gives peace is greater than he that causes trouble.

    1 John 4:4 KJV
    Ye are of God, little children, and have overcome them: because greater is He that is in you, than he that is in the world.

  3. 13 Howbeit when he, the Spirit of truth, is come, he will guide you into all truth: for he shall not speak of himself; but whatsoever he shall hear, that shall he speak: and he will shew you things to come.

    Praise the Lord for the Holy Ghost to guide and instruct us.

  4. 7 Nevertheless I tell you the truth; It is expedient for you that I go away: for if I go not away, the Comforter will not come unto you; but if I depart, I will send him unto you.

    8 And when he is come, he will reprove the world of sin, and of righteousness, and of judgment:

    2 Corinthians 1:
    22 Who hath also sealed us, and given the earnest of the Spirit in our hearts.

    Ephesians 1:
    13 In whom ye also [trusted], after that ye heard the word of truth, the gospel of your salvation: in whom also after that ye believed, ye were sealed with that holy Spirit of promise,

    I am thankful for the Holy Ghost

    Ephesians 4:
    30 And grieve not the holy Spirit of God, whereby ye are sealed unto the day of redemption.

    Acts 2:
    1 And when the day of Pentecost was fully come, they were all with one accord in one place.
    2 And suddenly there came a sound from heaven as of a rushing mighty wind, and it filled all the house where they were sitting.
    3 And there appeared unto them cloven tongues like as of fire, and it sat upon each of them.
    4 And they were all filled with the Holy Ghost, and began to speak with other tongues, as the Spirit gave them utterance.

    John 3:5
    5 Jesus answered, Verily, verily, I say unto thee, Except a man be born of water and [of] the Spirit, he cannot enter into the kingdom of God.

    His blood has cleansed us in baptism and his spirit has allowed us access to him again.

    I am thankful that he chose to redeem us, and to pour out his spirit on unworthy flesh.

    I am thankful for the Holy Ghost

  5. 7 Nevertheless I tell you the truth; It is expedient for you that I go away: for if I go not away, the Comforter will not come unto you; but if I depart, I will send him unto you

    God sees the big picture, the beginning and end of a matter. We should keep that in mind whenever we feel alone.

  6. 29 His disciples said unto him, Lo, now speakest thou plainly, and speakest no proverb.

    30 Now are we sure that thou knowest all things, and needest not that any man should ask thee: by this we believe that thou camest forth from God.

    31 Jesus answered them, Do ye now believe?

    32 Behold, the hour cometh, yea, is now come, that ye shall be scattered, every man to his own, and shall leave me alone: and yet I am not alone, because the Father is with me.

    33 These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world.

    These disciples understood what Jesus was saying unto them and said speakest thou plainly. We need to be spoken to plainly and understand what Jesus is trying to tell us. Yes we can be sure God knows what he is doing and does not need to ask any man what is going on.It is time we began to believe on God and allow him to be God in our lives.
    We understand that our peace comes from God and our tribulation comes from the world.

  7. Joy full?

    What makes you happy?

    John 16:24 (KJV Strong’s)
    24 Hitherto have ye asked nothing in my name: ask, and ye shall receive, that your joy may be full.

    Selfishness cannot make us happy. When we serve ourselves, wait on ourselves, and tend to ourselves it is only a temporary satisfaction.

    Proverbs tells us that
    Proverbs 27:20 (KJV Strong’s)
    20 Hell and destruction are never full;
    so the eyes of man are never satisfied.

    Healing up riches and wealth isn’t the key to happiness.

    What makes our joy full?

    John 16:24 (Wuest – The New Testament: An Expanded Translation)
    24 Up to this time you requested not even one thing in my Name. Be constantly making request, and you shall receive, in order that your joy, having been filled completely full, might persist in that state of fullness in present time.

    John 16:24 (Amplified Bible – AMP)
    24 Up to this time you have not asked a [single] thing in My Name [aspresenting all that I AM]; but now ask and keep on asking and you will receive, so that your joy (gladness, delight) may be full and complete.

    If it isn’t the things that give us happiness, or the answered prayers that give us happiness, what is it that makes our joy full?

    Asking 😀

    Matthew 7:7 (Amplified Bible – AMP)
    7 Keep on asking and it will be given you; keep on seeking and you will find;keep on knocking [reverently] and [the door] will be opened to you.

    Too many want a microwave blessing, but the blessing doesn’t always come from the thing we are praying for but from the act of praying.

    Prayerlessness is dangerous to us and those we know. If we refuse to pray God will many times allow trouble, heartache, and hardships into our lives so that we will pray. He would much rather that we are DISCIPLINED and choose to pray!

    John knew the joy is relationship and time spent face to face

    2 John 1:12 (Wuest – The New Testament: An Expanded Translation)
    12 Having many things to be writing to you, I did not, after giving the matter mature consideration, desire to do so with pen and ink, but I am hoping to be present with you and to speak face to face, in order that our joy, having been filled completely full, might persist in that state of fullness through present time.

    Our fellowship is what makes our joy full.

    1 John 1:3-4 (Weymouth New Testament)
    3 that which we have seen and listened to we now announce to you also, in order that you also may have fellowship in it with us, and this fellowship with us is fellowship with the Father and with His Son Jesus Christ. 4 And we write these things in order that our joy may be made complete.

    Our joy is made full by spending time with the Lord, alone, intimate, guarded, and separated time. And time in fellowship with the people of a God.

  8. 23, “And in that day ye shall ask me nothing. Verily, verily, I say unto you, Whatsoever ye shall ask the Father in my name, he will give it you.”
    24, “Hitherto have ye asked nothing in my name: ask, and ye shall receive, that your joy may be full.” (KJV)

    “At that time you won’t need to ask me for anything. I tell you the truth, you will ask the Father directly, and he will grant your request because you use my name. You haven’t done this before. Ask, using my name, and you will receive, and you will have abundant joy.” (NLT)

    1 John 5:13-15 says, “These things have I written unto you that believe on the name of the Son of God; that ye may know that ye have eternal life, and that ye may believe on the name of the Son of God. And this is the confidence that we have in him, that, if we ask any thing according to his will, he heareth us: And if we know that he hear us, whatsoever we ask, we know that we have the petitions that we desired of him.”

    Ask in JESUS Name and ye shall Receive!

  9. 33 These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world.

    Jesus is warning his disciples that there will be hard times ahead for His name sake. However he leaves them with this word of encouragement as the chapter closes “be of God cheer; I have overcome the world!;

  10. 33 These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world.

    Jesus is warning his disciples that there will be hard times ahead for His name sake. However he leaves them with this word of encouragement as the chapter closes “be of God cheer; I have overcome the world!”

  11. 1 These things have I spoken unto you, that ye should not be offended.

    The word of God was not written to offend anyone but to prick their heart and bring them to conviction so they may repent.

    13 Howbeit when he, the Spirit of truth, is come, he will guide you into all truth: for he shall not speak of himself; but whatsoever he shall hear, that shall he speak: and he will shew you things to come.

    A lot of people can’t discern if what they are thinking or listening, or dreaming is from God or not. None the less, they open their mouth and let the tongue lose before time. I have learn through out the years that first and most important, we need to go into prayer immediately after the dream or thought. Prayer is the KEY FOR EVERYTHING!!!!!!

    If you are vacillating and do not know if it is God is the big sign that you need to increase your prayer and bible reading time. For in John 10:27 My sheep hear my voice, and I know them, and they follow me:

    32 Behold, the hour cometh, yea, is now come, that ye shall be scattered, every man to his own, and shall leave me alone: and yet I am not alone, because the Father is with me.

    33 These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world.
    Fellowship NOW with your Brothers and Sisters, for a time will come when metal will not be around to sharpen metal and we MUST LEARN TO ENCOURAGE OURSELVES IN THE LORD.
    1 Samuel 30:6 And David was greatly distressed; for the people spake of stoning him, because the soul of all the people was grieved, every man for his sons and for his daughters: but David encouraged himself in the LORD his God.

  12. iLove to eat the Word

    1 These things have I spoken unto you, that ye should not be offended.

    This is a great verse to start the day off with!

    Offended G4624

    σκανδαλίζω
    skandalizō
    skan-dal-id’-zo
    To “scandalize”; from G4625; to entrap, that is, trip up (figuratively stumble [transitively] or entice to sin, apostasy or displeasure): – (make to) offend.
    Total KJV occurrences: 30

    Offence is easy to come by. People are almost looking for just the right moment to be offended. Offence gives us an excuse to sin…to be justified in sinning.

    Today, Jesus will save me from all offence!

  13. “They said therefore, What is this that he saith, A little while? we cannot tell what he saith.” They heard, but yet they did not what Jesus (God) was telling them. God (Jesus) is speaking even now, the question is do we (I) truly hear him; “These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world.” What a mighty God we serve! Thank God for his word. God bless America, Jerusalem, and you all in Jesus name, Amen!

  14. 23 And in that day ye shall ask me nothing. Verily, verily, I say unto you, Whatsoever ye shall ask the Father in my name, he will give it you.

    Just ask and he’ll give it to you. Peace,joy,ect.

  15. Persecution

    They shall put you out of the synagogues: yea, the time cometh, that whosoever killeth you will think that he doeth God service. And these things will they do unto you, because they have not known the Father, nor me. But these things have I told you, that when the time shall come, ye may remember that I told you of them. And these things I said not unto you at the beginning, because I was with you. (‭John‬ ‭16‬:‭2-4‬ KJV)

    I believe that JESUS was speaking to his disciples about specific people who persecute the church in their days, one of those being Saul.

    And Saul, yet breathing out threatenings and slaughter against the disciples of the Lord, went unto the high priest, And desired of him letters to Damascus to the synagogues, that if he found any of this way, whether they were men or women, he might bring them bound unto Jerusalem. And as he journeyed, he came near Damascus: and suddenly there shined round about him a light from heaven: And he fell to the earth, and heard a voice saying unto him, Saul, Saul, why persecutest thou me? And he said, Who art thou, Lord? And the Lord said, I am Jesus whom thou persecutest: it is hard for thee to kick against the pricks. And he trembling and astonished said, Lord, what wilt thou have me to do? And the Lord said unto him, Arise, and go into the city, and it shall be told thee what thou must do. And the men which journeyed with him stood speechless, hearing a voice, but seeing no man. And Saul arose from the earth; and when his eyes were opened, he saw no man: but they led him by the hand, and brought him into Damascus. (‭Acts‬ ‭9‬:‭1-8‬ KJV)

    Today our persecution has not reached quite that same level, but it seems to be increasing. The news headlines are riddled with examples of persecution. We have people around the world who are losing their lives because of their beliefs. We need to strongly remember that when we are rejected it is not because people are rejecting us, but because they are rejecting Christ in us.

    Rejection hurts, at any level. We need to fervantly remember that we are in the world, not of the world, and that is why we are rejected. When people look at us, they should see Christ. Less of me and more of him means more glory to christ. It might in turn mean more rejection, but more Christ means more love and Christ was rejected so much that he showed his ultimate display of love.

  16. JOY FULL

    24 Hitherto have ye asked nothing in my name: ask, and ye shall receive, that your joy may be full.

    The incalculable value of prayer is revealed here in verse 24. Ask is the key to receiving and receiving is the key to JOY.

    Be encouraged today to ask GOD in prayer for what you desire and answered prayer will be a great joy!

  17. These things I have spoken to you, that in Me you may have peace. In the world you will have tribulation; but be of good cheer, I have overcome the world.” (‭John‬ ‭16‬:‭33‬ NKJV)

    At times we feel like we are
    Nothing. But if we look we will find rest in him. In Jesus christ there is peace. And hope and a future we never expected.

  18. v33 These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world.

    Thank GOD for HIS WORD. HE IS our help in present times and future crises.
    JESUS did not leave HIS disciples nor us unprepared to cope with life’s situation.
    HE GAVE us HIS WORD, SPIRIT and NAME.

    iRepent
    iPray
    iPraise
    i Am of good cheer
    I Am an overcomerer through CHRIST JESUS

  19. 33 I have told you these things, so that in Me you may have [perfect] peace and confidence. In the world you have tribulation and trials and distress and frustration; but be of good cheer [take courage; be confident, certain, undaunted]! For I have overcome the world. [I have deprived it of power to harm you and have conquered it for you.] (AMP)

    Times may be rough but rest assured God has already declared and won the victory, He has overcome and we win!!

  20. 23 And in that day ye shall ask me nothing. Verily, verily, I say unto you, Whatsoever ye shall ask the Father in my name, he will give it you.
    Thank you Jesus for being my provider! When I ask in your name I know you will give more than I need!! 🙂
    33 “I have told you these things, so that in me you may have peace. In this world you will have trouble. But take heart! I have overcome the world.”
    Even though the world make against me I know you are on my side Lord! You have overcome the world! I am Victories!! 🙂

  21. John 16:24 until now you have not asked for anything in my name. Ask and you will receive and joy will be complete. Though I have been speaking figuratively a time is coming when I will no longer use this kind of language but will tell you plainly about my Father. In that day you will ask in my name.

  22. 33 These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world.

    We are know that the end times that the bible has talked is fast approaching and in some ways I think is already here. But when we see all the stuff that is happening in the world right now, the natural disasters, the failing economy, the riots, the terrorism, etc, we should not be afraid.

    For the bible says that he has already overcome the world, we just live in it for a short season. We will see these things but he will protect his children from the vast troubles of the world. And soon one day we will get to see Jesus in heaven.

  23. Every Word

    33 These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world.

    The Word of God is not an accident; every Word has meaning and is spoken that we might walk in victory through this world and into eternity with Him. Carnality and the deception of the enemy would lead us to believe that God’s Words are only a casual opportunity or only “good advice.” But the Word is powerful and mighty to guide us in the peace of His victory.

    Hebrews 4:12

    For the word of God is quick, and powerful, and sharper than any twoedged sword, piercing even to the dividing asunder of soul and spirit, and of the joints and marrow, and is a discerner of the thoughts and intents of the heart.

    2 Timothy 3:16-17

    16 All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness:

    17 That the man of God may be perfect, thoroughly furnished unto all good works.

    Hebrews 11:3
    Through faith we understand that the worlds were framed by the word of God, so that things which are seen were not made of things which do appear.

  24. The end of verse 20 MSG says “You’ll be sad, very sad, but your sadness will develop into gladness.” Same portion in NLT “You will grieve, but your grief will suddenly turn to wonderful joy.” I get joy when I think about what the Lord has done for me!! Thank you Jesus, I love you Lord.

  25. 23 And in that day ye shall ask me nothing. Verily, verily, I say unto you, Whatsoever ye shall ask the Father in my name, he will give it you.

    24 Hitherto have ye asked nothing in my name: ask, and ye shall receive, that your joy may be full.

    Jesus wants us to be full of joy when we ask him for something in his name. Joy comes in the morning , I need you Jesus I seek you.

  26. There are many so called religious groups today who really believe they are doing God a great service to rid this world of Jews/Christians today. God Bless Israel, and all our brother & sisters in Christ Jesus. They are in the dark, they don’t know God at all.

    2 They shall put you out of the synagogues: yea, the time cometh, that whosoever killeth you will think that he doeth God service.

    3 And these things will they do unto you, because they have not known the Father, nor me.
    _______________________________________________________________
    I pray, that the Holy Ghost would reveal more & more our future, or what is exactly in front of us. Or, simply guide us to the next level, or God’s plan of action, in Jesus’s name, Amen & Amen. “What ever we ask in Jesus Name”.

    13 Howbeit when he, the Spirit of truth, is come, he will guide you into all truth: for he shall not speak of himself; but whatsoever he shall hear, that shall he speak: and he will shew you things to come.
    ______________________________________________________________
    Remaining Joy………….Seeing our Savior forever, Amen & Amen……………..

    22 And ye now therefore have sorrow: but I will see you again, and your heart shall rejoice, and your joy no man taketh from you.

    23 And in that day ye shall ask me nothing. Verily, verily, I say unto you, Whatsoever ye shall ask the Father in my name, he will give it you.

    “It’s Coming……………..”

    24 Hitherto have ye asked nothing in my name: ask, and ye shall receive, that your joy may be full.

    “It’s Coming…………………” “Full Joy”………………………………………………
    ____________________________________________________________
    “HE LOVES ME”…………………….

    27 For the Father himself loveth you, because ye have loved me, and have believed that I came out from God.
    __________________________________________________________
    He will never leave us alone………………………………………………………..

    32 Behold, the hour cometh, yea, is now come, that ye shall be scattered, every man to his own, and shall leave me alone: and yet I am not alone, because the Father is with me.

    “JESUS WINS”………………………………………………………………………….

    33 These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world.

    “Happy Thanksgiving”…………………………………………………….

  27. I have told you all this so that you may have peace in me. Here on earth you will have many trials and sorrows. But take heart, because I have overcome the world.” (‭John‬ ‭16‬:‭33‬ NLT)

    No matter how flustered, beaten down or heart broken we may become, we can never forget that there is an amazing God who paid His life for us all. We can always lean on Him during the good and the bad. He is my rock and I am so very thankful to know a glimpse of His love

  28. 20 Verily, verily, I say unto you, That ye shall weep and lament, but the world shall rejoice: and ye shall be sorrowful, but your sorrow shall be turned into joy.

    Amen!!! I have great joy in my heart now that I know who is in charge of everything. Yes I might get sad or worried about certain things at times but those are the times that the enemy wants to test me but I stomp on the devil and tell him how GREAT & BIG MY GOD IS!!!! My God always comes through and no matter the trail or circumstance I always have faith in my God that he will provide my needs. The enemy is a liar and will try to make it seem like its Gods fault were in that situation but the enemy just knows how much power the name of Jesus has and that is why I give all the honor and glory in everything to the name above all names Jesus!!!

  29. These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world. (‭John‬ ‭16‬:‭33‬ KJV)

    Be of good cheer is what Jesus tells us.  He knows that there is tribulation, pressure, distress, and is trying to convey to us to trust Him.  He overcame the world and it is only through Him that we can overcome as well.  It can be pretty scary when havoc happens and everything just come down without warning.  And here we see direct words of comfort and encouragement… Be of good cheer.   If we can just learn to let it go and trust Him, and just listen to His words he tells us confidently to our hearts; I got this, I’ve done before and I’ll do it again.  It is in Him that we can have that peace that surpasses all understanding.  Praise for the victory in advance because he has overcome.  All we have to do is hold on to the promised because those things has Jesus spoken unto us that we may have peace.   

  30. Expect persecution.

    John 16:2
    They will make you outcasts from the synagogue, but an hour is coming for everyone who kills you to think that he is offering service to God.

    Jesus makes it clear that life for him is a life of sacrifice and potential pain and anguish. There are those who say,” if God was real then why all this suffering. God isn’t on my side.” Those who speak like this are ignorant of the truth of the Bible. Everything in this life is a small price to pay for everything in the next.

  31. 29 His disciples said unto him, Lo, now speakest thou plainly, and speakest no proverb.
    30 Now are we sure that thou knowest all things, and needest not that any man should ask thee: by this we believe that thou camest forth from God.
    31 Jesus answered them, Do ye now believe?
    32 Behold, the hour cometh, yea, is now come, that ye shall be scattered, every man to his own, and shall leave me alone: and yet I am not alone, because the Father is with me.
    33 These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world.

    Thank you jesus for what you have done.

  32. 2 They shall put you out of the synagogues: yea, the time cometh, that whosoever killeth you will think that he doeth God service.

    The first thing that comes mind is ISIS, and the terrible things they are doing. Many think that because they are not being persecuted in the states that this has not prophetically come to pass.

    Evey where in the world people die daily for Christ sake and it won’t be long.
    Prepare your heart!

  33. 20 Verily, verily, I say unto you, That ye shall weep and lament, but the world shall rejoice: and ye shall be sorrowful, but your sorrow shall be turned into joy.

    The promise of HOPE! Sorrow turned into joy!

  34. Nevertheless I tell you the truth; It is expedient for you that I go away: for if I go not away, the Comforter will not come unto you; but if I depart, I will send him unto you. (‭John‬ ‭16‬:‭7‬ KJV)

    The Lord does so many things that I don’t understand or comprehend. But everything that He does has a purpose. I’m so glad we have the Comforter living within us today.

  35. Overcome !!!!! 27. For the Father himself loveth you, because ye have loved me, and have believed that I came out from God. John 3 : 13 28. I came forth from the Father, and am come into the world: again, I leave the world, and go to the Father. 29. His disciples said unto him, Lo, now speakest thou plainly, and speakest no proverb. 30. Now are we sure that thou knowest all things, and needest not that any man should ask thee: by this we believe that thou camest forth from God. John 17 : 8 31. Je’-sus answered them, Do ye now believe? 32. Behold, the hour cometh, yea, is now come, that ye shall be scattered, every man to his own, and shall leave me alone: and yet I am not alone, because the Father is with me. 33. These things I have spoken unto you, that in me ye might have peace. In the world ye shall have tribulation: but be of good cheer; I have overcome the world. Isa. 9 : 6 Rom. 5 : 1 I Believe in you Jesus !!!!!

Leave a Reply

