Romans Chapter 7

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Day 5 – For God to help His people to overcome the fear “to go to all that He shall send them and to speak all that he has commanded” (Jeremiah 1:7)

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 5

Romans 7

1 Know ye not, brethren, (for I speak to them that know the law,) how that the law hath dominion over a man as long as he liveth?

2 For the woman which hath an husband is bound by the law to her husband so long as he liveth; but if the husband be dead, she is loosed from the law of her husband.

3 So then if, while her husband liveth, she be married to another man, she shall be called an adulteress: but if her husband be dead, she is free from that law; so that she is no adulteress, though she be married to another man.

4 Wherefore, my brethren, ye also are become dead to the law by the body of Christ; that ye should be married to another, even to him who is raised from the dead, that we should bring forth fruit unto God.

5 For when we were in the flesh, the motions of sins, which were by the law, did work in our members to bring forth fruit unto death.

6 But now we are delivered from the law, that being dead wherein we were held; that we should serve in newness of spirit, and not in the oldness of the letter.

7 What shall we say then? Is the law sin? God forbid. Nay, I had not known sin, but by the law: for I had not known lust, except the law had said, Thou shalt not covet.

8 But sin, taking occasion by the commandment, wrought in me all manner of concupiscence. For without the law sin was dead.

9 For I was alive without the law once: but when the commandment came, sin revived, and I died.

10 And the commandment, which was ordained to life, I found to be unto death.

11 For sin, taking occasion by the commandment, deceived me, and by it slew me.

12 Wherefore the law is holy, and the commandment holy, and just, and good.

13 Was then that which is good made death unto me? God forbid. But sin, that it might appear sin, working death in me by that which is good; that sin by the commandment might become exceeding sinful.

14 For we know that the law is spiritual: but I am carnal, sold under sin.

15 For that which I do I allow not: for what I would, that do I not; but what I hate, that do I.

16 If then I do that which I would not, I consent unto the law that it is good.

17 Now then it is no more I that do it, but sin that dwelleth in me.

18 For I know that in me (that is, in my flesh,) dwelleth no good thing: for to will is present with me; but how to perform that which is good I find not.

19 For the good that I would I do not: but the evil which I would not, that I do.

20 Now if I do that I would not, it is no more I that do it, but sin that dwelleth in me.

21 I find then a law, that, when I would do good, evil is present with me.

22 For I delight in the law of God after the inward man:

23 But I see another law in my members, warring against the law of my mind, and bringing me into captivity to the law of sin which is in my members.

24 O wretched man that I am! who shall deliver me from the body of this death?

25 I thank God through Jesus Christ our Lord. So then with the mind I myself serve the law of God; but with the flesh the law of sin.

56 thoughts on “Romans Chapter 7

  1. 12. But still, the law itself is holy, and its commands are holy and right and good.

    13. But how can that be? Did the law, which is good, cause my death? Of course not! Sin used what was good to bring about my condemnation to death. So we can see how terrible sin really is. It uses God’s good commands for its own evil purposes. NLT

    You tell ’em:
    Black is black & white is white;
    Hell is hot & sin ain’t right;
    God is holy; Christ is coming
    And righteousness will prevail!
    -Carman

  2. 12 Wherefore the law is holy, and the commandment holy, and just, and good.
    13 Was then that which is good made death unto me? God forbid. But sin, that it might appear sin, working death in me by that which is good; that sin by the commandment might become exceeding sinful.
    14 For we know that the law is spiritual: but I am carnal, sold under sin.

    The Law is spiritual. The law is holy. Looks pretty clear that our minds should be set for doing as the law had commanded.

  3. Ohh JESUS help us!…

    We all strive to do good and run from sin and hate the appearance of evil. But we are all human and until that glories day we will have to deal and fight with the sins of this world and the evil that try’s to trip us chasing after us in our persuit to be like Christ.
    I do what I hate even tho I know it’s wrong. But have problems doing what I know is good. It’s the sin that’s living in me that does it. We have to get over our selfs and look past the Carnel mind!
    It’s just fighting temptations it’s a everyday battle for our souls. We can’t keep our selfs In captivity of sin cause it will kill us if we allow it to dwell for too long. So don’t take any chances. Follow Christ and be and love like he does. Over come the sin.
    I chose to live for him so that I wont die.

    Or what a evil man that I am!
    Who will ever save me from myself and this body of sin!!

    Thank you Jesus for your grace.

    Amazing grace.

  4. 14 For we know that the law is spiritual: but I am carnal, sold under sin.

    15 For that which I do I allow not: for what I would, that do I not; but what I hate, that do I.

    The law is spiritual, we must become spiritual not carnal. Man cannot let carnality rule his life, if he does he will pay the consequences of failing the law. We must not obey our flesh, but be born again and obey the law of the spirit.
    Lord help us to be spiritual not carnal!

  5. The law of the LORD is perfect, converting the soul: the testimony of the LORD is sure, making wise the simple. -Psalms 19:7

    It is the Law of God that brings me to a place of understanding my sin. It is the Law of the Lord the points me to the ways of righteousness. It is the Law of the Lord brings me to a place of understanding His redemption plan.
    I am thankful today for the Law of God!🙏

  6. Question verse 24 NLT: “Oh, what a miserable person I am! Who will free me from this life that is dominated by sin and death? Answer verse 25 NLT: “Thank God! The answer is in Jesus Christ our Lord……”. Thank you Lord!

    Same verses MSG “I’ve tried everything and nothing helps. I’m at the end of my rope. Is there no one who can do anything for me? Isn’t that the real question? The answer, thank God, is that Jesus Christ can and does…..”. Now that is the real answer…….Jesus!

  7. 14-17: I’m full of myself—after all, I’ve spent a long time in sin’s prison. What I don’t understand about myself is that I decide one way, but then I act another, doing things I absolutely despise. So if I can’t be trusted to figure out what is best for myself and then do it, it becomes obvious that God’s command is necessary.

    But I need something MORE!

    21-25 It happens so regularly that it’s predictable. The moment I decide to do good, sin is there to trip me up. I truly delight in God’s commands, but it’s pretty obvious that not all of me joins in that delight. Parts of me covertly rebel, and just when I least expect it, they take charge. I’ve tried everything and nothing helps. I’m at the end of my rope. Is there no one who can do anything for me? Isn’t that the real question? The answer, thank God, is that Jesus Christ can and does. MSG

  8. Romans 7:8 (Amplified Bible – AMP)
    8 But sin, finding opportunity in the commandment [to express itself], got a hold on me and aroused and stimulated all kinds of forbidden desires (lust, covetousness). For without the Law sin is dead [the sense of it is inactive and a lifeless thing].

    Sin is an unbridled foe. When we allow sin into our lives it does not only affect a bit. Like a bullet hole sin enters as a small thing, but when it leaves it causes a much bigger hole, and destroys everything around it.

    James 1:14-15 (Complete Jewish Bible by David H. Stern)
    14 Rather, each person is being tempted whenever he is being dragged off and enticed by the bait of his own desire. 15 Then, having conceived, the desire gives birth to sin; and when sin is fully grown, it gives birth to death.

    Romans 6:23 (KJV Strong’s)
    23 For the wages of sin is death; but the gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord.

    Momma used to tell me if you play with fire you will get burned. Even the smallest sins in our eyes lead to death, and ultimately separation from God.

  9. Not in my house devil, not any more!

    19 For the good that I would I do not: but the evil which I would not, that I do.
    20 Now if I do that I would not, it is no more I that do it, but sin that dwelleth in me.

    We are baptized into the new sinless life of Jesus as a new believer. After that baptism we are hen dead to sin. So why do we keep doing it? It’s our nasty flesh. That yuck old stuff that says I’m gonna do what I want. We have to put ourselves in our place. We have to firmly look ourselves in the mirror and like he scripture we need to say, not any more!

    JESUS help us all to deny the he flesh and get MOREO of you (especially this week).

  10. Sinning Occasionally

    Ok, here we go again this is my 3rd time trying to blog this.

    It is difficult to make children understand that the occasional sin will only leave the flesh with the desire to sin more. We have even discussed how they believed that there are little sins (lies) and big sin (killing) It was hard for them to understand that both are the same size, both have the same result DEATH, and both will be judge the same way. Those who lie go to hell and those who kill go to hell same place, same destination. So what is our choice, not to sin!!!! In 1 Cor 10:13 There hath no temptation taken hold of you but such as is common to man. But God is faithful; He will not suffer you to be tempted beyond that which ye are able to bear, but with the temptation will also make a way to escape, that ye may be able to bear it.

    God shows us He will never leave us with out a way of escape. If we sin accidentally, God’s Grace is sufficient, but if we sin intentionally LORD FORBID!!!!!!!!!!!

  11. 11 For sin, taking occasion by the commandment, deceived me, and by it slew me.

    Sin is fun for a season but leads to death. you would think it would be easy to avoid something knowing it was going to kill you at some point, but sin is deceptive. Doing it once it seems like we get away with it. Death was not immediate. It becomes easier to continue to sin again and again, our own perception of right and wrong becoming blurred, until we our bound in sins grasp. Spiritual death has occurred. We must choose then to either humble ourselves before God, repent, break the yoke of bondage, and move back into Gods will or continue to live in sin believing it’s ok and being turned over to a reprobate mind. We must guard our hearts and minds because we have an enemy that has come to steal, kill, and destroy. That enemy isn’t going to come it wielding a chainsaw and hacking us a part but it will come in tempting us with our desires and weaknesses, disguised as an angel of light.

  12. iLove to eat more Word

    24 O wretched man that I am! who shall deliver me from the body of this death? 25I thank God through Jesus Christ our Lord. So then with the mind I myself serve the law of God; but with the flesh the law of sin.

    Wow, what a battle. Fasting can bring us to this ordeal. We will soon feel Paul’s pain as we crucify the flesh.

  13. WAR IN MY MEMBERS

    23 But I see another law in my members, warring against the law of my mind, and bringing me into captivity to the law of sin which is in my members.
    24 O wretched man that I am! who shall deliver me from the body of this death?

    Every believer must deal with this battle. The more victories we have that conquer the law of sin through obedience to the WORD of GOD, the struggle becomes less intense. We make the battle large when we entertain the opportunity to sin.

    The key to victory is possessing the courage to sincerely repent. Our example in verse 24 teaches us to identify our actions as sinful, but our GOD as HOLY and able to deliver us from the punishment of death.

    Understanding this battle exists daily prepares us for victory. We know through temptation, sin is warring against the law of my mind (my will to live righteous for JESUS).

    I am VICTORIOUS when I resist the devil and conquer sin through JESUS Christ.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap

  14. 18 For I know that in me (that is, in my flesh,) dwelleth no good thing: for to will is present with me; but how to perform that which is good I find not.

    19 For the good that I would I do not: but the evil which I would not, that I do.

    There is nothing good about me and the only good in me is Jesus. So when I go through the day without Jesus it is easier to do what I hate, it is easier to sin. Jesus changed all that when he died for me though, because now I can be filled with him and all his goodness. Being continually filled with the Holy Ghost makes it harder to sin. And all though we all fall short of the glory of God,when I am filled with is spirit I an more like him then I ever am. Thank you Jesus for the opportunity to draw near to the maker of the universe.

  15. The writer is describing a battle of the mind and his desire to do right but sin is always pulling at him. The way to combat that is to obey the word of God with a “renewing of our mind” we must put our thoughts into captivity and stay full of the Holy Ghost

  16. 2 For the woman which hath an husband is bound by the law to her husband so long as he liveth; but if the husband be dead, she is loosed from the law of her husband.

    When I read it I was thinking ok a wife and a husband but once I studied it more Paul is giving an anology of marriage. Meaning ONLY death breaks that marital union. As long as Tin lives I am bound to him unless he dies. So just like with sin I was bound to sin but because of Jesus death I am FREE!!!!!!!!! 🙂 Jesus had to die in order for us ALL of us to be set free! 🙂 Jesus is the only way to be free from sin! Thank You Jesus for that great love that you have toward us! Help me love how you love Jesus 🙂

  17. 23 But I see another law in my members, warring against the law of my mind, and bringing me into captivity to the law of sin which is in my members.

    24 O wretched man that I am! who shall deliver me from the body of this death?

    25 I thank God through Jesus Christ our Lord. So then with the mind I myself serve the law of God; but with the flesh the law of sin.

    I am delivered by my Lord Jesus Christ! To overcome this war in my members, I must cling to him, to his mercy & grace and strengthen myself in the inner man through prayer & fasting! Thankful for all the weapons in our arsenal to overcome sin & the flesh provided us in the word and by the regenerating & renewing through the Holy Ghost!

  18. 4 Wherefore, my brethren, ye also are become dead to the law by the body of Christ; that ye should be married to another, even to him who is raised from the dead, that we should bring forth fruit unto God.

    We are born in sin (the world) but when we repent, are baptized and filled with His spirit, we are reborn into the Kingdom of God (the Spirit). We daily have to die out to our flesh (the world) which was our nature. When we allow our first nature (the world) to live in us, once we have been born again, it is just like an adulterous marriage. Good and evil cannot dwell together in the same vessel, God is not the author of confusion. We must make the choices necessary to live in the spirit, walk in the spirit and be spirit minded, putting away carnality and the things of this world that are enmity against our spirit, otherwise, we will be committing spiritual adultery which is not pleasing to the Lord.

  19. I think at some point we all question the ridiculous things we once did “BC,” but I thank God for his grace and mercy that kept us and drew us to Him so we no longer have to be a slave of this world but rather find understanding of how indebted we are to Him for His goodness despite our sinful acts. I remembered a song as I was reading this chapter that says, “so many times I strayed away, rejected Your love and warm embrace, but I realize I need You more and more each day.”

    There were so many times God could’ve caught us in our times of doubt and sin and said, “forget it, You are no longer worthy, why should I waste my time as you wander around aimlessly in sin.” But He didn’t and he never will leave or forsake us. God, You are so worthy because I am so unworthy!

  20. 25 I thank God through Jesus Christ our Lord. So then with the mind I myself serve the law of God; but with the flesh the law of sin.

    It’s a sacrifice to do right, even though there is a struggle with carnality. Thank God for Grace, that dwells within us. Conviction allows the heart and soul to evaluate your sin in hopes that it’ll turn around sin to good works.

  21. 12 Wherefore the law is holy, and the commandment holy, and just, and good.

    13 Was then that which is good made death unto me? God forbid. But sin, that it might appear sin, working death in me by that which is good; that sin by the commandment might become exceeding sinful.

    14 For we know that the law is spiritual: but I am carnal, sold under sin.

    If we look at the law with carnal eyes, it’s quite clear that all may say, this is impossible who can do this!? However, we find that the Law is holy. So that tells me that is set apart. So in order for me to even understand it, I must be holy as well; and this be able to live it. The flesh is always against the Spirit. That which is not of the flesh, is flesh, and that which is born of the Spirit is spirit… Therefore, we must be born again and made spiritual that I can understand that this law is for my benefit and blessing. If the law is good and holy, why would we not want to he good and holy. To the already born again believer that may say the law is hard, then perhaps may be that the carnality has grown strong and the faith weak thus the spirit within crying out for a regeneration. Then thanks be to God that gives us grace, the permission to die to sin. Another importance of fasting and praying that the flesh may die and the spirit be more alive. Then can we be set apart and good. Isn’t that what the law is? 🙂

  22. 19 For the good that I would I do not: but the evil which I would not, that I do.

    20 Now if I do that I would not, it is no more I that do it, but sin that dwelleth in me.

    21 I find then a law, that, when I would do good, evil is present with me.

    The only way to overcome the sin that is constantly at our doorstep is by allowing the power of the Holy Ghost to work in our lives to overcome.

  23. Romans 7:25 I thank God through Jesus Christ our Lord. So then with the mind I myself serve the law of God but with the flesh the law of sin.

    I Cor.15:57 But thanks be to God, which giveth us the victory through our Lord Jesus Christ.

    MORE Victory!!!

  24. 6 But now we are delivered from the law, that being dead wherein we were held; that we should serve in newness of spirit, and not in the oldness of the letter.

    Thank God for the Holy Ghost. No longer bound by sin is a very good feeling to have. Sin is a burden no one should have to bear. It is through God that we can be freed from it. When God is in control of our life, we are more than conquerors.

  25. Sin is sin, we learn as children guided or not what and what not to do, as children we do small things as adults we do bigger things. Nothing changes, a “no, no” changes to absolutely no then as an adult you start paying the price for what we do wrong. God is the only one that can keep us on the right path because he is the only one with a plan for our life.

  26. What Paul is not saying.

    Romans 7:25
    Thanks be to God through Jesus Christ our Lord! So then, on the one hand I myself with my mind am serving the law of God, but on the other, with my flesh the law of sin.

    Many have run of with a false doctrine claiming that Paul was not freed from sin based on this conclusion. This passage is a compare and contrast of two natures. Written to a Roman church it is best compared with the same philosophy of the dual nature in Greek. Paul illustrates that we have a body that wants to sin but in our mind (ethical and moral values) we serve God. New Testament usage of the mind refers to the ethical and moral sense of a person. It isnt saying i think about serving God. It says i serve God ethically and morally. This implies that the actions are being carried out. Theough Christ we are able to have doninion over sin by His Spirit.

  27. 10 And the commandment which was ordained to life, I found to be unto death.

    11 For sin, taking occasion by the commandment, deceived me, and by it slew me.

    12 Wherefore the law is holy, and the commandment holy, and just, and good.

    13 Was then that which is good made death unto me? God forbid. But sin, that it might appear sin, working death in me by that which is good; that sin by the commandment might become exceeding sinful.

    14 For we know that the law is spiritual: but I am carnal, sold under sin.
    We all struggle with sin. Our flesh fights against our spirit “waging war against the law of my mind and taking me prisoner to the law of sin in the parts of my body (23).” Our only victory is Jesus!
    “For those whose lives are according to the flesh think about the things of the flesh, but those whose lives are according to the Spirit, about the things of the Spirit.” (8:5 HCSB) Thank you Lord for giving us victory over our flesh that we will not have to die because of it!

  28. 20 My decisions, such as they are, don’t result in actions. Something has gone wrong deep within me and gets the better of me every time. 21 It happens so regularly that it’s predictable. The moment I decide to do good, sin is there to trip me up. 22 I truly delight in God’s commands, 23 but it’s pretty obvious that not all of me joins in that delight. Parts of me covertly rebel, and just when I least expect it, they take charge. 24 I’ve tried everything and nothing helps. I’m at the end of my rope. Is there no one who can do anything for me? Isn’t that the real question? 25 The answer, thank God, is that Jesus Christ can and does. He acted to set things right in this life of contradictions where I want to serve God with all my heart and mind, but am pulled by the influence of sin to do something totally different MSG

    Thank God we are covered by the blood when our sins are washed away, but we are going to be tempted thru out our walk with God and its up to us to make the decision on how we handle the tempation. The devil always tries to trip us up when we are down and having a pity party and we entertain what we know is wrong. Time to hold our heads up high and tell the devil NOT TODAY DEVIL NOT IN MY HOUSE!!!!!!

  29. 4. Therefore, my bretheren, you also have become dead to the law through the body of Christ, that you may be married to another- to Him who was raised from the dead, that we should bear fruit to God.
    Thank God for His mercy and help
    Without His Spirit we used to promise, or struggled not sinning by we the Spirit the new Law in our hearts is more easy.
    We never finish this battle in our members until the day our bodies be glorified but
    our Lord is our helper.
    Beautiful Grace!

  30. Romans 7:4-6 (NLT)
    So, my brothers and sisters, this is the point: You died to the power of the law when you died with Christ. And now you are united with the one who was raised from the dead. As a result, we can produce a harvest of good deeds for God. When we were controlled by our old nature, sinful desires were at work within us, and the law aroused these evil desired that produced a harvest of sinful deeds, resulting in death. But now we have been released from the law, for we died to it and are no longer captive to its power. Now we can serve God, not in the old way of obeying the letter of the law, but in the new way of living in the Spirit.

    Thank You JESUS for the Holy Ghost. It’s a new way of living in You!!

  31. 14 So the trouble is not with the law, for it is spiritual and good. The trouble is with me, for I am all too human, a slave to sin.

    By allowing our flesh to control us, we allow sin to take over. The longer sin controls you the harder it is to get rid of it. But it can easily be washed away, and our mind renewed.

    25 Thank God! The answer is in Jesus Christ our Lord.

  32. Romans7:4 so my brothers and sisters you also died to the law through the body of Christ that you might belong to another to him who was raised from the dead in order that we might beat fruit for God.

  33. 22 I love God’s law with all my heart. 23 But there is another power within me that is at war with my mind. This power makes me a slave to the sin that is still within me. 24 Oh, what a miserable person I am! Who will free me from this life that is dominated by sin and death? 25 Thank God! The answer is in Jesus Christ our Lord. So you see how it is: In my mind I really want to obey God’s law, but because of my sinful nature I am a slave to sin.

    We are lying to ourselves if we say that we don’t battle with sin. We each struggle with our own battles. Yet thank God for His grace and love to help us through the struggles and battles!

  34. “O wretched man that I am! who shall deliver me from the body of this death?” Paul was revealing how Jesus (God) made a way. Although sin was trying to trap, Jesus conquered and made a way. What a mighty God we serve! Thank God for his word. God bless America, Jerusalem, and you all in Jesus name, Amen!

  35. 24) O wretched man that I am! who shall deliver me from the body of this death ?
    What a mighty and forgiving God we serve. What would we do if it wasn’t for the grace of God.

  36. In this scripture, it is apparent of the war that rages from within. Paul, was indicating the struggle in the flesh, and how the law is good. Then, he goes into further details in regards to the battle of the mind & the flesh. How he wants to do good, but does things he shouldn’t. But, the flesh the law of sin………….

    22 For I delight in the law of God after the inward man:

    23 But I see another law in my members, warring against the law of my mind, and bringing me into captivity to the law of sin which is in my members.

    24 O wretched man that I am! who shall deliver me from the body of this death?

    25 I thank God through Jesus Christ our Lord. So then with the mind I myself serve the law of God; but with the flesh the law of sin.

    May God, help us all with the battle of our minds and this lust of this flesh, In Jesus name, Amen.

    “Be Stayed Upon Jesus Christ”…………………………………………………………….

  37. 24 O wretched man that I am! who shall deliver me from the body of this death?

    25 I thank God through Jesus Christ our Lord. So then with the mind I myself serve the law of God; but with the flesh the law of sin.
    Death vs Sin…

    I thankyou Jesus that I die daily. My flesh is my worse enemy. But we,I can bring my body to subjection in Jesus’ power and be victorious in my body. By obeying God’s word.

    Love supercedes all things. It may not cover up our sins but it breaks down our flesh and turns to God’s love which has power in it to overcome the fleshly desires and this perverse generation(worldly). We have to Love God like He lives us and listen to the Word and do His Word. And we, I can be an overcommer in Jesus Name.

    Nothing but the blood…can wash me white as snow…nothing but the blood of Jesus.

  38. Lamentations 3
    22 Because of the LORD’s great love we are not consumed, for his compassions never fail. 23 They are new every morning; great is your faithfulness.

    Just wanted to share this verse with everyone!
    I’m blogging about verse 24,
    24 O wretched man that I am! who shall deliver me from the body of this death?

    This verse sums it all up for me, because it sounds like something I would say following that statement from verses 1-24.
    Because of the law, sin came, and because of sin, Christ came. God forbid, I fall to temptation.

  39. 25 I thank God through Jesus Christ our Lord. So then with the mind I myself serve the law of God; but with the flesh the law of sin.

    The promise of the Holy Ghost and the unwilling of it brings peace. Without God we are nothing. Without his spirit we are lost. Thank God for the blood that washes white as snow.

  40. 21 I find then a law, that, when I would do good, evil is present with me.

    22 For I delight in the law of God after the inward man:

    23 But I see another law in my members, warring against the law of my mind, and bringing me into captivity to the law of sin which is in my members.

    The war is always going on in our minds. We are constantly battling some temptation or evil thought. This is not saying we are evil but the mind is the filter to our soul. Evil doesn’t directly enter us, it has to go through our mind and we let it in. We can also catch the evil things at our minds filter. We can choose to say -Not today devil! Everyone has evil thoughts but it should stop there because your mind doesn’t take action. It goes like this… You think something evil and rebuke the though through prayer and move on, everything is still good, no harm done. But if you think the evil thing and act upon it, it has entered your soul. Your soul has to accept and welcome the evil before you can act on it. So next time you have an ugly attitude with someone or act out something you know better than to do, think about this process and realize that the evil has already been accepted in my soul for me to have acted upon it. We have to totally destroy these things as soon as they pop up. Jesus help us to understand the simplicity of dealing with sin. Let us understand the power you have given us over it. All we have to do is resist the devil and he will flee.
    Amen

    • Michael-
      There is a war in your mind. The battle is in your mind but the reward of the victory is your soul. When the devil hits you with a bomb it makes you do bad things but when your cured by Gods medic you can go back in the battle and have victory!!!!

  41. 9 For I was alive without the law once: but when the commandment came, sin revived, and I died.

    I was once alive apart from the Law; but when the commandment came, sin became alive and I died; (NAS)

    The very first time we where ever convicted by the old way we lived our lives was a powerful moment in time. I can remember when I first received for myself the revelation of what sin does to us. I was studying the Word of God and it began to convict me of many thing and all I could do is weep, cry, and repent. Some of the things that came to mind I had not done in years but it broke my heart to think I could cause God so much pain. We should revive ourselves in this area by allowing the Word of God to convict us and cause us to really feel that pain we felt when we where newly weds with him and first realized how our sin and lack of communication hurt him.

  42. So I am not the one doing wrong; it is sin living in me that does it. And I know that nothing good lives in me, that is, in my sinful nature. I want to do what is right, but I can’t. I want to do what is good, but I don’t. I don’t want to do what is wrong, but I do it anyway. But if I do what I don’t want to do, I am not really the one doing wrong; it is sin living in me that does it. I have discovered this principle of life—that when I want to do what is right, I inevitably do what is wrong. (‭Romans‬ ‭7‬:‭17-21‬ NLT)

    Thank you Jesus for the power of the Holy Ghost, that dwells in me. The power to convict shows that I am human with many flaws dwelling within, it allows me to crucify the desires of my flesh. As I am reminded that the the wages of sin is death. I must die daily to self. Be full of your word and full of the Holy Ghost. Through these days of fasting, many things will be revealed, junk will surface, truth will come about, and Lord I’ll lay it down at your feet everything that should not live within me. Thank you JESUS for your mercy and grace because without it, I am spiritually dead!!!!

  43. More Fasting

    24 O wretched man that I am! who shall deliver me from the body of this death?

    25 I thank God through Jesus Christ our Lord. So then with the mind I myself serve the law of God; but with the flesh the law of sin.

    If the flesh is out of control, that’s what we will serve. But if it’s put into submission, we have opportunity to follow after what we know is right. The mind is a battlefield but even if we know to do good, we will lose the fight if the flesh is strong. There’s a “proverb” that says something to the effect, “There are two wolves in our lives that are in a battle, which one will win? The one that we feed.” While we cannot live for long without food entirely, we can go seasons without in fasting to bring our flesh into subjection (along with other means of not “feeding the wolf” of our flesh.)

    Galatians 2:20
    I am crucified with Christ: nevertheless I live; yet not I, but Christ liveth in me: and the life which I now live in the flesh I live by the faith of the Son of God, who loved me, and gave himself for me.

  44. But how can that be? Did the law, which is good, cause my death? Of course not! Sin used what was good to bring about my condemnation to death. So we can see how terrible sin really is. It uses God’s good commands for its own evil purposes. (‭Romans‬ ‭7‬:‭13‬ NLT)

    It will always be a tactic for the devil to use Gods word and manipulate it to become something false and cause confusion. The devil isn’t smart enough to come up with his own material. Confusion is not of God. We need to know Gods word to avoid sin and be more like Him.

  45. So the trouble is not with the law, for it is spiritual and good. The trouble is with me, for I am all too human, a slave to sin. I don’t really understand myself, for I want to do what is right, but I don’t do it. Instead, I do what I hate. (‭Romans‬ ‭7‬:‭14-15‬ NLT)

    Sometimes we are our worst enemy. Our battle with sin is in the battlefield of our mind. But thank you Jesus for being our answer. He is our Salvation. 

  46. I think I am really understanding the laws of sin. Sometimes we have to set back and relise we are liveing wordley and we need to ask ourselfs is what we do of this world or is it what Jesus wants us to do . Another words put some thought in our choices

  47. 11 For sin, taking occasion by the commandment, deceived me, and by it slew me.

    12 Wherefore the law is holy, and the commandment holy, and just, and good.

    1 Timothy 1:7-8 Desiring to be teachers of the law, understanding neither what they say nor whereof they affirm.

    But we know that the law is good if a man use it lawfully

  48. vss.22-23 For I delight in the law of God after the inwarinward man:
    But I see another law in my memenbers, warring against the law of my mind, and bringing me into captivity to the law of sin which is in my members.

    We have a promise in HIS WORD HE WILL NEVER LEAVE US NOR FORSAKE US . THANK GOD for the HOLY GHOST.!!!
    AT times we may not understand that which is happening in our lives but JESUS DOES.
    HIS SPIRIT Gives us HOPE and we can triumph over troubled water, trails,oppositions and any circumstances . HIS SPIRIT HELPS OUR INFIRMITY.

Leave a Reply

