1 Corinthians Chapter 9

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Day 23: Pray That the Lord would “send the rod of His strength out of Zion and rule in the midst of our enemies.” Pray God’s will for Israel. Intercede for souls in the 10/40 window (Psalm 110:2).

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 23

1 Corinthians 9

1 Am I am not an apostle? am I not free? have I not seen Jesus Christ our Lord? are not ye my work in the Lord?

2 If I be not an apostle unto others, yet doubtless I am to you: for the seal of mine apostleship are ye in the Lord.

3 Mine answer to them that do examine me is this,

4 Have we not power to eat and to drink?

5 Have we not power to lead about a sister, a wife, as well as other apostles, and as the brethren of the Lord, and Cephas?

6 Or I only and Barnabas, have not we power to forbear working?

7 Who goeth a warfare any time at his own charges? who planteth a vineyard, and eateth not of the fruit thereof? or who feedeth a flock, and eateth not of the milk of the flock?

8 Say I these things as a man? or saith not the law the same also?

9 For it is written in the law of Moses, thou shalt not muzzle the mouth of the ox that treadeth out the corn. Doth God take care for oxen?

10 Or saith he it altogether for our sakes? For our sakes, no doubt, this is written: that he that ploweth should plow in hope; and that he that thresheth in hope should be partaker of his hope.

11 If we have sown unto you spiritual things, is it a great thing if we shall reap your carnal things?

12 If others be partakers of this power over you, are not we rather? Nevertheless we have not used this power; but suffer all things, lest we should hinder the gospel of Christ.

13 Do ye not know that they which minister about holy things live of the things of the temple? and they which wait at the altar are partakers with the altar?

14 Even so hath the Lord ordained that they which preach the gospel should live of the gospel.

15 But I have used none of these things: neither have I written these things, that it should be so done unto me: for it were better for me to die, than that any man should make my glorying void.

16 For though I preach the gospel, I have nothing to glory of: for necessity is laid upon me; yea, woe is unto me, if I preach not the gospel!

17 For if I do this thing willingly, I have a reward: but if against my will, a dispensation of the gospel is committed unto me.

18 What is my reward then? Verily that, when I preach the gospel, I may make the gospel of Christ without charge, that I abuse not my power in the gospel.

19 For though I be free from all men, yet have I made myself servant unto all, that I might gain the more.

20 And unto the Jews I became as a Jew, that I might gain the Jews; to them that are under the law, as under the law, that I might gain them that are under the law;

21 To them that are without law, as without law, (being not without law to God, but under the law to Christ,) that I might gain them that are without law.

22 To the weak became I as weak, that I might gain the weak: I am made all things to all men, that I might by all means save some.

23 And this I do for the gospel’s sake, that I might be partaker thereof with you.

24 Know ye not that they which run in a race run all, but one receiveth the prize? So run, that ye may obtain.

25 And every man that striveth for the mastery is temperate in all things. Now they do it to obtain a corruptible crown; but we an incorruptible.

26 I therefore so run, not as uncertainly; so fight I, not as one that beateth the air:

27 But I keep under my body, and bring it into subjection: lest that by any means, when I have preached to others, I myself should be a castaway.

37 thoughts on “1 Corinthians Chapter 9

  1. Castaway for Jesus?? Yes I will.

    I thank the Lord that it’smy resposibility to preach the gospel.
    The counsel of the world will tell us not to talk about religion to the public and in open. But Jesus doesnt want religion but relationship anyways. So I can!!!!
    Thankyou Jesus…I sure love You, Jesus.

    • Verse I forgot about from yesterday that stays close to me:
      Galatians 5:1(KJV)-
      Stand fast therefore in the liberty wherewith Christ hath made us free, and be not entangled again wiyh the yoke of bondage.

  2. 22 To the weak became I as the weak, that I might gaming the weak: I am made all things to all men, that I might by all means save them.

    God does not put us through nothing we can’t handle. At that time it appears to be your breaking point. But you will see it through. That situation may be an experience for you to help someone out. Let God use you by any means. So that the lost can be saved

  3. 9 For it is written in the law of Moses, thou shalt not muzzle the mouth of the ox that treadeth out the corn. Doth God take care for oxen?

    10 Or saith he it altogether for our sakes? For our sakes, no doubt, this is written: that he that ploweth should plow in hope; and that he that thresheth in hope should be partaker of his hope.

    11 If we have sown unto you spiritual things, is it a great thing if we shall reap your carnal things?

    Thou shalt not muzzle the Ox that treadeth out the corn! We should always remember we should never try to stop the Man of God from preaching what God gives him, he is the messenger of God. The preach should always be able to minister with hope of reaching someone with this message of hope.
    The last part of this is the Man of God should be paid by the flock for bringing us spiritual things. Yes he should reap carnal things which is in our day money. The tithes belong to the Man of God, Pastor in our churches and offerings are received for the Evangelist, Prophets, Apostles, Teachers that come by to minister without a muzzle on them. They have liberty to preach what God has given them.
    Thank God for such an assembly!

  4. Verses 24-27 MSG”You’ve all been to the stadium and seen the athletes race. Everyone runs; one wins. Run to win. All good athletes train hard. They do it for a gold medal that tarnishes and fades. You’re after one that’s gold eternally. I don’t know about you, but I’m running hard to the finish line. I’m giving it everything I’ve got. No sloppy living for me! I’m staying alert and in top condition. I’m not going to get caught napping, telling everyone else all about it and then missing out myself.”

    Same verse AMP “Do you not know that in a race all the runners compete, but [only] one receives the prize? So run [your race] that you may lay hold [of the prize] and make it yours.
    Now every athlete who goes into training conducts himself temperately and restricts himself in all things. They do it to win a wreath that will soon wither, but we [do it to receive a crown of eternal blessedness] that cannot wither. Therefore I do not run uncertainly (without definite aim). I do not box like one beating the air and striking without an adversary. But [like a boxer] I buffet my body [handle it roughly, discipline it by hardships] and subdue it, for fear that after proclaiming to others the Gospel and things pertaining to it, I myself should become unfit [not stand the test, be unapproved and rejected as a counterfeit].” Let us fight the good fight….we win!

  5. You must have the endurance to finish the race.

    You’ve all been to the stadium and seen the athletes race. Everyone runs; one wins. Run to win. All good athletes train hard. They do it for a gold medal that tarnishes and fades. You’re after one that’s gold eternally.

    I don’t know about you, but I’m running hard for the finish line. I’m giving it everything I’ve got. No sloppy living for me! I’m staying alert and in top condition. I’m not going to get caught napping, telling everyone else all about it and then missing out myself. (‭1 Corinthians‬ ‭9‬:‭24-27‬ MSG)

    No matter the challenges of life, the sorrows, the pain, keep walking, keep your head up, keep the faith. It is never intended for anyone to lose, though you may lose relationships/family/friends, those lessons can only be stepping stones, or even mountains that you may need to climb over, but whatever it takes, you shall overcome. Something I’ve learned in my adult life is this, that fear no longer has dominion over me. I depend on The Lord’s power and His word to see me through. It’s all that I know is solid. You may see me down, but devil watch out, because The Lord will raise me up!!! I’m finishing this race!
    Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths. (‭Proverbs‬ ‭3‬:‭5-6‬ KJV)

    For a just man falleth seven times, and riseth up again: but the wicked shall fall into mischief. (‭Proverbs‬ ‭24‬:‭16‬ KJV)

    But he that shall endure unto the end, the same shall be saved. (‭Matthew‬ ‭24‬:‭13‬ KJV)

  6. I don’t know about you, but I’m running hard for the finish line. I’m giving it everything I’ve got. No sloppy living for me! I’m staying alert and in top condition. I’m not going to get caught napping, telling everyone else all about it and then missing out myself. MSG

    What a shame it would be to live for God so long (or any amount of time) and lose out so close to the end! We can’t quit now. We have to push on, keeping ourselves under subjection, lest we wander onto the wrong track and miss the finish line.

    Matthew 10:22 KJV
    And ye shall be hated of all men for my name’s sake: but he that endureth to the end shall be saved.

  7. 9 For it is written in the law of Moses, thou shalt not muzzle the mouth of the ox that treadeth out the corn. Doth God take care for oxen?

    11 If we have sown unto you spiritual things, is it a great thing if we shall reap your carnal things?

    12 If others be partakers of this power over you, are not we rather? Nevertheless we have not used this power; but suffer all things, lest we should hinder the gospel of Christ.

    13 Do ye not know that they which minister about holy things live of the things of the temple? and they which wait at the altar are partakers with the altar?

    14 Even so hath the Lord ordained that they which preach the gospel should live of the gospel.

    It is up to the church to take care of the pastor. He watches over our souls and preaches what the Lord would have him preach.

  8. 22 To the weak became I as the weak, that I might gaming the weak: I am made all things to all men, that I might by all means save them.
    Thru it all God kept me it doesn’t matter what you go thru. While your going thru what your going thru you want to give up but Gods got a plan. We were called to be witnesses to others tell people of your wonderful testimony. Don’t hide your candle, let it shine,let it shine all the time!

  9. What race are we running?

    24 Know ye not that they which run in a race run all, but one receiveth the prize? So run, that ye may obtain. 25 And every man that striveth for the mastery is temperate in all things. Now they do it to obtain a corruptible crown; but we an incorruptible.

    Today, the agony of defeat does not sting like it used to. There used to be only one winner. Now, in children sports every participant receives an award. I don’t agree with this trend. I believe the agony of defeat is what pushes the athlete to excel and perform at a higher level in the next competition. We as Christians should also push ourselves to be “more” like Christ. We should strive for perfection. We should want to be the best preacher, teacher, singer, musician, greeter… Whatever we do for Christ, we should be the best at it.

    We should be careful not to strive for earthly gain when in pursuit of spiritual reward.

  10. MORE SELF DISCIPLINE

    27 But I keep under my body, and bring it into subjection: lest that by any means, when I have preached to others, I myself should be a castaway.

    We control our destiny through our actions, our actions are inspired by our thoughts, our thoughts are inspired by our surroundings. What have we surrounded ourselves with and what are we surrounded by? This is what we control. We must first lead ourselves to the cross before we can effectively lead anyone else to the cross.

    Our body as we have learned is the temple of the Holy Ghost, if oor when we use our body for anything else we come up empty, disappointed and frustrated. We are the LORDs and when our thoughts drift toward pleasing the flesh we must take the invite to bring our thoughts back into focus with HIS Kingdom.

    27 But [like a boxer] I buffet my body [handle it roughly, discipline it by hardships] and subdue it, for fear that after proclaiming to others the Gospel and things pertaining to it, I myself should become unfit [not stand the test, be unapproved and rejected as a counterfeit]. AMP

    Self discipline is self training, keeping our lives in check with the will and word of GOD.

  11. 16 If I proclaim the Message, it’s not to get something out of it for myself. I’m compelled to do it, and doomed if I don’t! 17 If this was my own idea of just another way to make a living, I’d expect some pay. But since it’s not my idea but something solemnly entrusted to me, why would I expect to get paid? 18 So am I getting anything out of it? Yes, as a matter of fact: the pleasure of proclaiming the Message at no cost to you. You don’t even have to pay my expenses! 19 Even though I am free of the demands and expectations of everyone, I have voluntarily become a servant to any and all in order to reach a wide range of people: MSG
    Reading these verses it came to my mind that we need to uplift our PASTOR up in prayer daily. We don’t know the struggles he has or the things he encounters when he talks to people. We need to pray a hedge of protection around his mind when he is talking to people that God protect his mind. If you haven’t noticed by now our PASTOR is not in it for the money he is in it for the SOULS. I have never had a pastor that has cared so much for me and my family. It amazes me how Pastor loves us all (even when some of us (me) are unloveable 🙂
    Pastor thanks for being you and preaching the truth to us even when it hurts. Like Bro Boyd preached wednesday night when Pastor gets on us its not cause he is trying to be in charge he loves our soul that much. So pray for pastor and get behind him and let’s get unity and win souls!!

  12. iLove to eat More Word
    Don’t you realize that in a race everyone runs, but only one person gets the prize? So run to win! All athletes are disciplined in their training. They do it to win a prize that will fade away, but we do it for an eternal prize. So I run with purpose in every step. I am not just shadowboxing. I discipline my body like an athlete, training it to do what it should. Otherwise, I fear that after preaching to others I myself might be disqualified. (‭1 Corinthians‬ ‭9‬:‭24-27‬ NLT)

    In order to fully understand the impact of these scriptures, one must realize how strenuous an athlete traines.

    What does it take to reach a world class level?

    According to John Lather, a renowned sports researcher, the number one variable related to elite performance is time spent in training. Lather estimates that 20 hours of quality training per week for a period of eight years (approximately 10,000 cumulative hours) appears to be the amount of work required to reach a world class level. Lather emphasizes that it is 20 hours of quality training – with great intensity, not just the time spent in training that is required for elite performance.

    3. How many hours do world class athletes train?

    It has been established that the average world class athlete trains approximately 23 hours a week. Interestingly, the average athlete in America trains approximately 12 hours a week.

    4. Do world class athletes train the same way?

    Surprisingly, no! A survey conducted by Richard Cox of 367 elite athletes revealed that although they apply basically the same principles of training – progressive resistance and the overload principle – few elite athletes actually train the same way. In fact, there is a large variance in their training methods. Again, motivation and commitment seems to be the common bond between world class athletes – they all tend to train with high intensity and purpose.

    5. How many hours do world class athletes sleep?

    According to researchers Martin Miller and Judd Biasiotto world class athletes sleep an average of 520 minutes per night – 8.75 hours a night. That is approximately an hour more sleep than what researchers Frederick Backeland and Ernest Hartmann found for the average person. According to those researchers, the average person sleeps 7.5 hours per night.

    If we want to be world class Christians, we must discipline our spiritual lives and bring our bodies, minds, and spirits under subjection to the Word of God.

  13. MORE relationship

    27 But I keep under my body, and bring it into subjection: lest that by any means, when I have preached to others, I myself should be a castaway.

    I BELEIVE in reaching the Lost. Their only hope is a church on fire for God, loving them, and leading them to the cross. I believe that people need to hear the gospel of our Lord Jesus Christ. His kingdom screams for laborers to enter the fields.

    However we must always and consistently have in our minds the most important person any individual wants saved. This is ourself.

    The apostle Peter tells us to save ourselves from this untoward generation. We are commanded to not lose sight of our own salvation.

    As Bro Jack Cunningham said if we want to be effective in his kingdom full of apostolic anointing and power we have to have our relationship with him right!

    Only when our relationship with God is right can we be truly sensitive to his voice and the leading of his spirit.

    God baptize us with a revelation or relationship that we will be saved and help save others from hell’s eternal grasp.

    If my relationship with God is where it is supposed to be everything else will fall into place.

    As Jesus spoke so clearly to us “Seek FIRST the KINGDOM of of God and his righteousness and all these things shall be added (MORE) unto you”

  14. For although I am free in every way from anyone’s control, I have made myself a bond servant to everyone, so that I might gain the more [for Christ]. (‭1 Corinthians‬ ‭9‬:‭19‬ AMP)

    More souls!!! He came to seek and to save that which was lost. We must never forget His passion. It must become our misson that we live everyday. When His passion becomes our mission we will reap a soul harvest. 

    I want MORE SOULS!!!

  15. 19 Even though I am a free man with no master, I have become a slave to all people to bring many to Christ. (NLT)

    We are forever indebted to You God for You kept us when we were enslaved to this world. But You have made us free so that we may serve You and bring others to such a liberty in You.

  16. The apostle Paul is letting us know that sometimes we must go further to win people to God. All done with the warning that even if you go to the pigs pen and win them to Christ you MUST NOT get mud on you. In little words, he went to the lost but never sinned like them, nor departed God’s way. He wanted to make sure he could relate to their situation and showed them that their environment did not give them an excuse to act or sin the way they are, for he was there and did not sin.

    24 Know ye not that they which run in a race run all, but one receiveth the prize? So run, that ye may obtain.
    25 And every man that striveth for the mastery is temperate in all things. Now they do it to obtain a corruptible crown; but we an incorruptible.
    26 I therefore so run, not as uncertainly; so fight I, not as one that beateth the air:
    27 But I keep under my body, and bring it into subjection: lest that by any means, when I have preached to others, I myself should be a castaway.

    Why not talk about the race? After all we are ALL in a race. Let it be the race to achieve the favor of God or the race of this world which by all means the call it “The Rat Race” for a reason. What is the big difference?? The Rat Race give you a corruptible price and recognition. This prize you can not take with you to glory for it is given by the world and must remain in the world. The rest, run the race of Christ which gives an incorruptible prize that is given in Glory. The good thing about this race is that there is NEVER a specific winner. There is NOT a first place and all others are losers. This race is ran individually and gets judged individually. The ONLY important thing about this race is NEVER give up. You don’t have to run, you can walk, drag, hop, etc. The only way to lose is TO GIVE UP. As long as you can continue to move take a step closer to God everyday by ALL MEANS POSSIBLE, that guarantees a win. Run if you might, walk if you need to, as long as you stay on the race of Christ. NEVER GIVE UP!!!! It is best said by Proverbs 24:16 For a just man falleth seven times, and riseth up again: but the wicked shall fall into mischief.
    17 Rejoice not when thine enemy falleth, and let not thine heart be glad when he stumbleth:
    18 Lest the Lord see it, and it displease him, and he turn away his wrath from him.

    By this I understand that sometimes we need to slow down on our race and if our brother or sister has fallen give a word of encouragement, or lend a hand to pick them up. If they desire to stay fallen, pray for them, and move on; but NEVER rejoice on their failures for it will come back to kick you down. MAY WE ALL HAVE MERCY ONE FOR ANOTHER, AND MAY GOD HAVE MERCY ON OUR SOUL.

  17. 19 Even though I am a free man with no master, I have become a slave to all people to bring many to Christ. (NIV)

    19 For though I be free from all men, yet have I made myself servant unto all, that I might gain the more. (KJV)

    I Want to Be a Slave.

    I desire to have a mind set like this.

    Slave: a person who is the property of and wholly subject to another; a bond servant.

    Slavery isn’t a popular subject, it is not recommended nor advised. I am not saying I agree in slavery. I do not agree with a human owning another human. However I am stating that if we have the mental mind set of a slave for the mission of Christ, we would be unstoppable. I want to be a slave for Jesus.

    In V.19 He states i am a free, yet he is choosing to be a slave, to become a servant to the people around him. .

    Slavery refers to a condition in which individuals are owned by others, who control where they live and at what they work.

    If we are complete servant to Christ, enslaved to Him, His Will is our will, He will influence us in where we work, where we live, and how we live our lives. I want to give MORE to Him, what’s MORE then my all?

  18. 25 And every man that striveth for the mastery is temperate in all things. Now they do it to obtain a corruptible crown; but we an incorruptible.

    26 I therefore so run, not as uncertainly; so fight I, not as one that beateth the air:

    27 But I keep under my body, and bring it into subjection: lest that by any means, when I have preached to others, I myself should be a castaway.
    The greatest kingdom that must fall to the Lord is the kingdom of self will. I/we must be disciplined in our walk with God before we can lead anyone else to him. Scriptures tell us it’s the ‘little foxes that spoil the vine’ or the ‘little’ sins we do that ruin the whole body because there is no ‘little’ sin to God. We know sin is sin…period. Now that we are converted, born again, we must strive for perfection (become disciplined) in all our ways lest we ourselves are lost in the end – even after living for him! Lord I pray you let all the kingdoms of self in my heart & life crumble & fall to you and your perfect will. I must be saved!

  19. 11 If we have sown unto you spiritual things, is it a great thing if we shall reap your carnal things?

    For some reason this scripture reminds me of an Native American story that i was told in American literature:

    One evening, an elderly
    cherokee brave told his
    grandson about a battle that
    goes on inside people.

    he said “my son, the battle is
    between two ‘wolves’ inside us all.
    one is evil. it is anger,
    envy, jealousy, sorrow,
    regret, greed, arrogance,
    self-pity, guilt, resentment,
    inferiority, lies, false pride,
    superiority, and ego.

    the other is good.
    it is joy, peace love, hope serenity,
    humility, kindness, benevolence,
    empathy, generosity,
    truth, compassion and faith.”

    the grandson though about
    it for a minute and then asked
    his grandfather:

    “which wolf wins?…”

    the old cherokee simply replied,
    “the one that you feed”

    the same goes for spiritual and carnal things in our lives. Our body is carnal and the Holy Ghost is spiritual, which is our constant battle. And Just like the Native American said the one that wins is the one you feed.
    When feed the carnal body, you feed it worldly things.
    To feed the spirit, you must feed it holy things.
    Which do we feed?

  20. Are you hungry?

    9 For it is written in the law of Moses, thou shalt not muzzle the mouth of the ox that treadeth out the corn. Doth God take care for oxen?

    This is not a promise from God, but rather a law written for those that are hungry for more of the Lord. This declaires that if you will get busy in the kingdom thst you will have all the spiritual food that you would ever want.

    2 Thessalonians 3:10 (KJV)
    For even when we were with you, this we commanded you, that if any would not work, neither should he eat.

    We take this scripture literally most of the time which is ok because if you don’t work you won’t have the resources to feed yourself. But if we look at this in a spiritual context we find that some people are walking around empty. Emptiness can feel like depression. Emptiness can feel like something is missing. The emptiness could be non-commitment. Emptiness can be bitterness, hopelessness, rejection, or unsettled. All these things reveal the void. But often times the void is spirit is not recognized until your starving to death.

    The answer is…

    Luke 2:
    49 And he said unto them, How is it that ye sought me? wist ye not that I must be about my Father’s business?

    If we stay in the kingdom work which is our Fathers business we will never go hungry. Jesus taught us here to keep pressing and never stop. If you stay full you can’t get hungry. This is how we get fat in the Lord.

    We are praying for MORE this year. Let us have the more hunger as Pastor has preached. Let us seek after those things that will keep us full in the Lord.

    If I am stomping out the corn he will feed me all I want!

  21. 1 Corinthians 9:19
    For though I am free from all men, I have made myself a slave to all, so that I may win more.

    The mind of a servant. Paul regarded the cross more than his freedom. May we all be the let. Let this penetrate our speech as well.

    Ephesians 5:4-5
    and there must be no filthiness and silly talk, or coarse jesting, which are not fitting, but rather giving of thanks. For this you know with certainty, that no immoral or impure person or covetous man, who is an idolater, has an inheritance in the kingdom of Christ and God.

    Words that build up.

  22. 10 Or saith he it altogether for our sakes? For our sakes, no doubt, this is written: that he that ploweth should plow in hope; and that he that thresheth in hope should be partaker of his hope.

    11 If we have sown unto you spiritual things, is it a great thing if we shall reap your carnal things?

  23. Talking about devotion to the call, and becoming all things to everyone. Becoming weak for the weak. So, he could save some!

    22 To the weak became I as weak, that I might gain the weak: I am made all things to all men, that I might by all means save some.

    “RUN”…………………………………………………………………………………………..

  24. 19Though I am free and belong to no one, I have made myself a slave to everyone, to win as many as possible.

    The “Who” and the “Why” are evident in Paul’s teaching. Paul “Who” freely enslaves himself to the work of the gospel to win as many souls “Why” as possible. He describes the discipline of becoming like others in order to relate to them. These are all methods used even today in outreach, and in-reach for adults and children. We adults in children’s ministry use methods to excite and interest children in learning about the gospel of salvation. We are appealing to a new generation. A generation that is hungry for the Word, but content in the world. Appealing to others to step out from the darkness will take discipline and persistence. Paul discribes his level of dedication and willpower as a race, one were the reward is an indestructable crown. Our run for the gospels sake isn’t for recognition or fame it’s for His glory.

  25. 17 For if I do this thing willingly, I have a reward: but if against my will, a dispensation of the gospel is committed unto me.

    18 What is my reward then? Verily that, when I preach the gospel, I may make the gospel of Christ without charge, that I abuse not my power in the gospel.

    When we are called by God into his work and into his minister, he is giving us a responsibility in his kingdom, but this isn’t something we can take for granted.

    Sure we don’t “have” to do it, but I don’t want to abuse my power that God has given me in his kingdom, I want to take it and I want to use to help more people come to know him. And I don’t wanna to do it just for me, or do it because he has reward for me at the end of the finish.

    That doesn’t mean God won’t reward us for the work we do in his kingdom, but that should not be our focus. We should be satisfied in the work we do for God, the honor that we get to preach the gospel to anyone that comes across our path should be enough reward for us.

    When you are giving a higher position in a company that you are working for, you want to use that position to do something better right? If you use it for your own gain and try to take advantage of being given that power, eventually, it may not be now, but sooner or later people will find out and you will be punished for it. Why should we think that working for the kingdom of God is any different?

    So remember the responsibility that God has given you in this kingdom and respect it and use it for good, and use it to help others.

    Because with great power comes great responsibility.

  26. 14 In the same way, the Lord has commanded that those who preach the gospel should receive their living from the gospel.
    I want to live in the bible as I heard and read it! Lord strength me to follow your path for your way of life! 🙂

  27. More work

    Or saith he it altogether for our sakes? For our sakes, no doubt, this is written: that he that ploweth should plow in hope; and that he that thresheth in hope should be partaker of his hope. If we have sown unto you spiritual things, is it a great thing if we shall reap your carnal things? (‭1 Corinthians‬ ‭9‬:‭10-11‬ KJV)

    At dinner last night several of us were able to die into someone in hope. We will probably never see the fruit of this labor, but we sowed into her anyway. We should not just die in the places that are sure and quick returns, but also in places that you have to have hope for return. Some sow, some water, but God gives the increase. You can’t expect someone who has never even heard of us to produce our fruit in a matter of minutes or hours. It’s just our job to fling the seed onto everyone around us while continuing all the other work we have do that Hod can continue to give the increase.

  28. 13 Do ye not know that they which minister about holy things live of the things of the temple? and they which wait at the altar are partakers with the altar?
    14 Even so hath the Lord ordained that they which preach the gospel should live of the gospel.

    As we heard tonight. We are all leaders therefore we are all ministers of the gospel. We are doers of the word not just seers.

  29. 26 I therefore so run, not as uncertainly; so fight I, not as one that beateth the air:

    27 But I keep under my body, and bring it into subjection: lest that by any means, when I have preached to others, I myself should be a castaway.

    We are to go beyond our comfort zone to reach the lost. And in it we must also watch for our own salvation and finish the race. Discipline and obedience will always reap success. We should strive to reach our world for The Lord keeping a close watch on our own walk with God. A great discipline to have is to know how to balance out our times. We are to be servants of all and at the same time The Lord wants our time in relationship with him. Lord teach us to number our days and to apply wisdom.

  30. For we influence others through the word of Christ and motivate others also to go to were they need to go for what God has planned in there lives. We also can communicate throught helping people influence others to reach there higher potential for what they hunger for the lord!!! In Jesus Name !!! Amen !!!

  31. In the same way, the Lord ordered that those who preach the Good News should be supported by those who benefit from it. (‭1 Corinthians‬ ‭9‬:‭14‬ NLT)

    It is our right, our obligation to support the man and woman of God. Would it ever be ok to go to a lawyers office and mandate there services be free? NO! they are doing a service for you and in return you pay them for their trade which you benefited from. How would you like it if you went to work and never got paid? Think about it the next time you go up to pay your tithes and offering

  32. 20 And unto the Jews I became as a Jew, that I might gain the Jews; to them that are under the law, as under the law, that I might gain them that are under the law;

    We must be in the world but not of the world. How are we going to reach the lost if we never rub shoulders with lost people? We must get out of own circle of friends and acquaintances and meet people that are hungry. Be friendly, be kind, be compassionate, be caring – BE JESUS to this world.

  33. 18 What is my reward then? Verily that, when I preach the gospel, I may make the gospel of Christ without charge, that I abuse not my power in the gospel.

    There are too many people that abuse the gospel. We cannot twist the word of God so that it justifies our actions. As Christians, we have been given great power. We must learn how to use it wisely. As long as we follow after what God has put in his word, we can truly do all things.

  34. Freedom and Power !!!! 1. AM I not an apostle? Am I not free? have I not seen Je’-sus Christ our Lord? are not ye my work in the Lord? Acts 9 : 3 1 Cor. 3 : 2 4. Have we not power to eat and to drink? 1 Cor. 9 : 14 5. Have we not power to lead about a sister, a wife, as well as other apostles, and as the brethren of the Lord, and Ce’-phas? 6. Or I only and Bar’-na-bas, have not we power to forbear working?

Leave a Reply

