2 Corinthians Chapter 11

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 10

2 Corinthians 11

1 Would to God ye could bear with me a little in my folly: and indeed bear with me.

2 For I am jealous over you with godly jealousy: for I have espoused you to one husband, that I may present you as a chaste virgin to Christ.

3 But I fear, lest by any means, as the serpent beguiled Eve through his subtilty, so your minds should be corrupted from the simplicity that is in Christ.

4 For if he that cometh preacheth another Jesus, whom we have not preached, or if ye receive another spirit, which ye have not received, or another gospel, which ye have not accepted, ye might well bear with him.

5 For I suppose I was not a whit behind the very chiefest apostles.

6 But though I be rude in speech, yet not in knowledge; but we have been throughly made manifest among you in all things.

7 Have I committed an offence in abasing myself that ye might be exalted, because I have preached to you the gospel of God freely?

8 I robbed other churches, taking wages of them, to do you service.

9 And when I was present with you, and wanted, I was chargeable to no man: for that which was lacking to me the brethren which came from Macedonia supplied: and in all things I have kept myself from being burdensome unto you, and so will I keep myself.

10 As the truth of Christ is in me, no man shall stop me of this boasting in the regions of Achaia.

11 Wherefore? because I love you not? God knoweth.

12 But what I do, that I will do, that I may cut off occasion from them which desire occasion; that wherein they glory, they may be found even as we.

13 For such are false apostles, deceitful workers, transforming themselves into the apostles of Christ.

14 And no marvel; for Satan himself is transformed into an angel of light.

15 Therefore it is no great thing if his ministers also be transformed as the ministers of righteousness; whose end shall be according to their works.

16 I say again, let no man think me a fool; if otherwise, yet as a fool receive me, that I may boast myself a little.

17 That which I speak, I speak it not after the Lord, but as it were foolishly, in this confidence of boasting.

18 Seeing that many glory after the flesh, I will glory also.

19 For ye suffer fools gladly, seeing ye yourselves are wise.

20 For ye suffer, if a man bring you into bondage, if a man devour you, if a man take of you, if a man exalt himself, if a man smite you on the face.

21 I speak as concerning reproach, as though we had been weak. Howbeit whereinsoever any is bold, (I speak foolishly,) I am bold also.

22 Are they Hebrews? so am I. Are they Israelites? so am I. Are they the seed of Abraham? so am I.

23 Are they ministers of Christ? (I speak as a fool) I am more; in labours more abundant, in stripes above measure, in prisons more frequent, in deaths oft.

24 Of the Jews five times received I forty stripes save one.

25 Thrice was I beaten with rods, once was I stoned, thrice I suffered shipwreck, a night and a day I have been in the deep;

26 In journeyings often, in perils of waters, in perils of robbers, in perils by mine own countrymen, in perils by the heathen, in perils in the city, in perils in the wilderness, in perils in the sea, in perils among false brethren;

27 In weariness and painfulness, in watchings often, in hunger and thirst, in fastings often, in cold and nakedness.

28 Beside those things that are without, that which cometh upon me daily, the care of all the churches.

29 Who is weak, and I am not weak? who is offended, and I burn not?

30 If I must needs glory, I will glory of the things which concern mine infirmities.

31 The God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, which is blessed for evermore, knoweth that I lie not.

32 In Damascus the governor under Aretas the king kept the city of the damascenes with a garrison, desirous to apprehend me:

33 And through a window in a basket was I let down by the wall, and escaped his hands.

40 thoughts on “2 Corinthians Chapter 11

  1. 13. These people are false apostles. They are deceitful workers who disguise themselves as apostles of Christ. NLT

    1 John 4:1
    Beloved, believe not every spirit, but try the spirits whether they are of God: because many false prophets are gone out into the world. KJV

    • You can’t believe every televangelist or preacher with a radio program. If you don’t know the Word for yourself, you can be led astray by their smooth talking and convincing speeches.

  2. Verses 1-3 MSG “Will you put up with a little foolish aside from me? Please, just for a moment. The thing that has me so upset is that I care about you so much—this is the passion of God burning inside me! I promised your hand in marriage to Christ, presented you as a pure virgin to her husband. And now I’m afraid that exactly as the Snake seduced Eve with his smooth patter, you are being lured away from the simple purity of your love for Christ.” Do not be lured away by smooth talkers (if you look hard enough you will find someone to side with you and say what you are doing is fine; but, inside you know its not). As the body of Christ it should bother us when we see someone going down that destructive path and we should lift them up in prayer.

    Verses 28-29 MSG “And that’s not the half of it, when you throw in the daily pressures and anxieties of all the churches. When someone gets to the end of his rope, I feel the desperation in my bones. When someone is duped into sin, an angry fire burns in my gut.” It is not time to sit idly by and watch so many being duped. We need to fight back with prayer, help them in their time of need; after all, it is a fight for their eternal soul. Help us Lord to reach MORE and do MORE.

  3. And I murmur at the things that I face??

    What an example to all Christians.

    Since you admire the egomaniacs of the pulpit so much (remember, this is your old friend, the fool, talking), let me try my hand at it. Do they brag of being Hebrews, Israelites, the pure race of Abraham? I’m their match. Are they servants of Christ? I can go them one better. (I can’t believe I’m saying these things. It’s crazy to talk this way! But I started, and I’m going to finish.) I’ve worked much harder, been jailed more often, beaten up more times than I can count, and at death’s door time after time. I’ve been flogged five times with the Jews’ thirty-nine lashes, beaten by Roman rods three times, pummeled with rocks once. I’ve been shipwrecked three times, and immersed in the open sea for a night and a day. In hard traveling year in and year out, I’ve had to ford rivers, fend off robbers, struggle with friends, struggle with foes. I’ve been at risk in the city, at risk in the country, endangered by desert sun and sea storm, and betrayed by those I thought were my brothers. I’ve known drudgery and hard labor, many a long and lonely night without sleep, many a missed meal, blasted by the cold, naked to the weather. I’ve worked much harder, been jailed more often, beaten up more times than I can count, and at death’s door time after time. I’ve been flogged five times with the Jews’ thirty-nine lashes, beaten by Roman rods three times, pummeled with rocks once. I’ve been shipwrecked three times, and immersed in the open sea for a night and a day. In hard traveling year in and year out, I’ve had to ford rivers, fend off robbers, struggle with friends, struggle with foes. I’ve been at risk in the city, at risk in the country, endangered by desert sun and sea storm, and betrayed by those I thought were my brothers. I’ve known drudgery and hard labor, many a long and lonely night without sleep, many a missed meal, blasted by the cold, naked to the weather.

    And that’s not the half of it, when you throw in the daily pressures and anxieties of all the churches. When someone gets to the end of his rope, I feel the desperation in my bones. When someone is duped into sin, an angry fire burns in my gut. (‭2 Corinthians‬ ‭11‬:‭23-29‬ MSG)

    This is the type of endurance that I need. That no matter the disappointments, pain, losses I may face….. I must continue to stand upon the word of GOD, and not waver in my faith, but to keep my eyes on Jesus!!!
    “No weapon that is formed against me shall proper…”
    I will put in the whole armour of GOD that I may be able to stand against the wiles of the devil.
    But he that shall endure unto the end, the same shall be saved. (‭Matthew‬ ‭24‬:‭13‬ KJV)

    I’m holding on to my promises!!!!!!
    To GOD be all the glory!!
    And this to shall pass.

  4. iLove to eat MORE Word

    “More Foolishness”
    2 Corinthians 11:1 (NLT) “I hope you will put up with a little ‘more’ of my foolishness. Please bear with me.”

    Paul might not have been the best speaker in the house, but he did have knowledge. 6 “I may be unskilled as a speaker, but I’m not lacking in knowledge.”

    We should never put our trust into someone just because they are good speakers. It’s the good speakers of this world that normally lead folks away with their fair speech.

    Paul confessed that he might sound a little foolish,but he would rather lead folks to Christ than be a good speaker and lead folks to hell.

  5. Yea, though I walk throu the valley of darkness iI will not fear evil.

    This is my prayer for me today. When I walk home at 10:30p at night conning home from tabernaculo de vida (iglesia upci pentacostal church), I have to pray this prayer. Esp when I walk by dogs barking at me. I thankyou Lord for protecting me. I thankyou Lord, for making me pray.
    Sorry to share this with yall…I love each and everyone of yall. God bless.

    I LOVE YOU JESUS…I SURRENDER TO YOU

  6. The VALUE lays in SACRIFICE!!!!!!!

    7 Have I committed an offence in abasing myself that ye might be exalted, because I have preached to you the gospel of God freely?
    8 I robbed other churches, taking wages of them, to do you service.
    9 And when I was present with you, and wanted, I was chargeable to no man: for that which was lacking to me the brethren which came from Macedonia supplied: and in all things I have kept myself from being burdensome unto you, and so will I keep myself.
    10 As the truth of Christ is in me, no man shall stop me of this boasting in the regions of Achaia.
    11 Wherefore? because I love you not? God knoweth.
    12 But what I do, that I will do, that I may cut off occasion from them which desire occasion; that wherein they glory, they may be found even as we.

    If you have never given sacrificially, then you don’t know the value of your blessings. Let me explain, David said, 2 Sam 24:24 And the king said unto Araunah, Nay; but I will surely buy it of thee at a price: neither will I offer burnt offerings unto the LORD my God of that which doth cost me nothing. So David bought the threshingfloor and the oxen for fifty shekels of silver. 1 Chronicles 21:24 And king David said to Ornan, Nay; but I will verily buy it for the full price: for I will not take that which is thine for the LORD, nor offer burnt offerings without cost.

    How are you going to know the value of your blessings if it does not cost you anything. Here we got the apostle Paul preaching, talking, guiding a church, but being paid by another. This church don’t know the pain of giving, they haven’t done anything to deserve the blessings, so the blessings keep going unrecognizable. They just don’t see them, they aren’t grateful for it, cause it cost them NOTHING…. YOU WANT A BLESSING FROM ABOVE SO BIG AND SO GREAT THAT YOUR WAREHOUSE IS NOT BIG ENOUGH TO HOLD IT….GIVE, GIVE BIG, GIVE ALL, GIVE SACRIFICIALLY UNTIL IT HURTS SO BAD, THAT ALL YOU HAVE IS THE FAITH THAT GOD CAN MOVE MOUNTAINS. THEN, SIT AND WATCH HIM MOVE IT JUST FOR YOU!!!!!!!!!! IT IS THE MOST WONDERFUL FEELING IN THE WORLD, AND YOU WILL FIND YOURSELF SHOUTING FOR JOY, I MEAN REALLY SHOUTING, RUNNING, FLIPPING FOR A GOD THAT LOVES WITHOUT RESTRAINS.

  7. A night and a day in the deep

    2 Corinthians 11:25 (KJV Strong’s)
    25 Thrice was I beaten with rods, once was I stoned, thrice I suffered shipwreck, a night and a day I have been in the deep;

    Shipwreck – 1.
    the destruction of a ship at sea by sinking or breaking up, e.g., in a storm or after running aground.
    a ship so destroyed.
    “the detritus of a forgotten shipwreck in an Arctic sea”

    The ship is meant to ride, and survive the storm. They are not meant to conquer them, or have control of them. Many times the ship is released of control by the captain to “let her ride.” The waves crash, and the wind blows, but the ship is designed to be tossed around yet make it.

    There are storms however that break through the intended design of the ship. The waves, can be too much, and the ship in time can be destroyed. Shipwrecked.

    Paul describes one of these times unrecorded in the scripture. He floated a whole night, and a day with water everywhere and not a drop to drink.

    We expect storms in the night times of our life, but sometimes the storm comes in the day time. We may find ourselves floating in the deep unsure of what to do next but God promises he is always watching over us.

    Psalms 121:5-8 (NIV)
    5 The Lord watches over you—
    the Lord is your shade at your right hand;
    6 the sun will not harm you by day,
    nor the moon by night.
    7 The Lord will keep you from all harm—
    he will watch over your life;
    8 the Lord will watch over your coming and going
    both now and forevermore.

    It is easy to complain in the deep, dark places of life, especially after a storm. Yet if we will just pray, trust God, believe, have faith, praise in advance, and wait patiently for the answer, God will come through.

    We may be afloat on a tiny piece of drift wood, but he has the whole world in his hands.

  8. 13 For such are false apostles, deceitful workers, transforming themselves into the apostles of Christ.

    We must not be deceived and drawn away from the truth but those that would pervert the Gospel. Praise the Lord for a church that preaches truth.

  9. I AM MORE

    23 Are they ministers of Christ? (I speak as a fool) I am more; in labours more abundant, in stripes above measure, in prisons more frequent, in deaths oft.

    Many aspire to Ministry, and must tell of their acts to establish christian acts. The Apostle identifies the fact that many of them boast of their accolades and accomplishments. This “boasting” he identifies as foolish, and confirms himself to speak as a fool when he reveals and confirms I AM MORE.

    I AM MORE = Labor (WORK), Stripes (PERSECUTION), Prisons (DENIED), Deaths (THREATENED). The Apostle shares these testimonies of his sufferings so that the Corinthians will receive his words about JESUS. Asking the believers to compare the other “false” prophets boastings and make a decision for themselves who they should follow, trust, believe.

    The declaration of Paul that “I AM MORE” is a boasting of the delivering hand of the LORD that is upon him and the he is MORE in Christ JESUS, because of his endurance in suffering for the WORK of Christ. The term “NO PAIN, NO GAIN” that many athletes subscribe to, hardly compares to temporal PAIN of Paul the apostle and the eternal GAIN of the Kingdom.

    I AM MORE not because I suffer, but because I love and share in the LOVE of Christ, that I may share in the GLORY of Christ. Grace and Peace to you all in JESUS name.

    2Timothy 2:10 Therefore I endure all things for the elect’s sakes, that they may also obtain the salvation which is in Christ Jesus with eternal glory.
    11 It is a faithful saying: For if we be dead with him, we shall also live with him:
    12 If we suffer, we shall also reign with him: if we deny him, he also will deny us:

    I AM MORE

  10. 3 But I fear, lest by any means, as the serpent beguiled Eve through his subtilty, so your minds should be corrupted from the simplicity that is in Christ.

    The devil has many way to trick us in believing things that are not of God, he’s being doing it to mankind for thousands of years so he knows every trick in the book, we must all be careful that he doesn’t deceive us as well. The only way we can do that is being reading and knowing the word of God.

    When Jesus was in the wilderness being tempted by Satan, Jesus used the Word to keep him at bay and refute his temptations. He could came at him with some quick wit or well founded explanations, but those things do not work on the Devil. No, he used the sword of the spirit, the Word of God. When we are battling against evil temptations, God also gives us this weapon for spiritual battle. Be prepared to use the Word, for it is our sword given onto us.

  11. Memory Lane

    Remember where God brought you from. Sometimes we can forget that we were all sinners and lost in a dying world. The Lord called us and saved us. Paul recalls the many things he endured since he started preaching the word of God. Most of us are not preachers. That does not exempt us from tests and trials from the Lord to help us grow. We also have our past before the Lord called our name. It is not good to dwell on the past but we should never forget what the Lord has brought us through.

  12. 30-31 If I have to “brag” about myself, I’ll brag about the humiliations that make me like Jesus. The eternal and blessed God and Father of our Master Jesus knows I’m not lying. (MSG)

    I never want to lose the awareness that I am nothing with the Lord, I wouldn’t be who, or where I am without His Grace! It’s not me, it’s Him through me! Like the scripture states ” the Lord knows I’m not lying “.

  13. 2, “For I am jealous over you with godly jealousy: for I have espoused you to one husband, that I may present you as a chaste virgin to Christ.”
    3, “But I fear, lest by any means, as the serpent beguiled Eve through his subtility, so your minds should be corrupted from the simplicity that is in Christ.”
    4, “For if he that cometh preacheth another Jesus, whom we have not preached, or if ye receive another spirit, which ye have not received, or another gospel, which ye have not accepted, ye might well bear with him.”

    13, “For such are false apostles, deceitful workers, transforming themselves into the apostles of Christ.”
    14, “And no marvel; for Satan himself is transformed into an angel of light.”
    15, “Therefore it is no great thing if his ministers also be transformed as the ministers of righteousness; whose end shall be according to their works.”

    This is why we are taught and it is important for us to know the Word of God for ourselves. So that, we can know when someone is teaching falsely and being deceptive.
    It’s a scarey thought to think (because I know some) who are “oneness” people who listen to false and deceptive preachers on tv and the radio, who thing these ministers are great preachers. I tell them they better be careful what they are watching and listening to. “How easily people can be deceived.”

  14. 2 For I am jealous over you with godly jealousy: for I have espoused you to one husband, that I may present you as a chaste virgin to Christ.

    3 But I fear, lest by any means, as the serpent beguiled Eve through his subtilty, so your minds should be corrupted from the simplicity that is in Christ.

    4 For if he that cometh preacheth another Jesus, whom we have not preached, or if ye receive another spirit, which ye have not received, or another gospel, which ye have not accepted, ye might well bear with him.

    Many people interpret this scripture for marriage, but today it struck me that He has espoused us to Himself the Christ, that we might be the bride of Christ He desires. However, if we are walking in the flesh, living out our carnal nature, we are espoused to the enemy of our soul, the world which is enmity against God.

    We must be careful what spirit we are espoused to. Many shall say Lord, Lord but He shall say depart from me, I never knew you.

  15. 13 For such are false apostles, deceitful workers, transforming themselves into the apostles of Christ.

    14 And no marvel; for Satan himself is transformed into an angel of light.

    We need to be carful not to listen to false prophets, because the devil uses them to get into our head’s, but rather continually put ourselves in the word of God and then we will be ale to tell who is deceiving us and who is on the side of the Lord!!

  16. Keep it simple, and don’t allow Satan to beguile you nor allow him to corrupt your minds. “Be on Guard”………………fight with the double edged sword God gave you, and hold on tight to his Word/Promises. “Double for the Trouble”…..”Double Edged Sword”………………………………

    3 But I fear, lest by any means, as the serpent beguiled Eve through his subtilty, so your minds should be corrupted from the simplicity that is in Christ.
    _________________________________________________________________
    We think we have suffered, not in any comparison to Paul, and his many sufferings he had endured for Christ Jesus. When was the last time you were stoned, or in an actual storm on an actual ship, or any of these others things listed below?

    26 In journeyings often, in perils of waters, in perils of robbers, in perils by mine own countrymen, in perils by the heathen, in perils in the city, in perils in the wilderness, in perils in the sea, in perils among false brethren;

    27 In weariness and painfulness, in watchings often, in hunger and thirst, in fastings often, in cold and nakedness.

    “Double for the Trouble, even from our previous brothers that had suffered”. Even to take part in reaping of souls for the Kingdom of God, from the works of our previous brothers, In Jesus name, Amen……….”Harvest of Souls”……………………..

  17. “But I fear, lest by any means, as the serpent beguiled Eve through his subtilty, so your minds should be corrupted from the simplicity that is in Christ.” Paul was enlightening them that they were deceived. The serpent (deceiver/satan) is still going about today attempting to lure people away, all the more why one should be aware of whom/what one listens too. One that encourages; prayer, reading and obedience to God’s (Jesus) word (all of it) is definitely not the deceiver. What a mighty God we serve! Thank God for his word. “Thy kingdom come, Thy will be done”. God bless America, Jerusalem, and you all in Jesus name, Amen!

  18. 1 As God’s fellow workers we urge you not to receive God’s grace in vain.
    2 For he says, “In the time of my favor I heard you, and in the day of salvation I helped you.” I tell you, now is the time of God’s favor, now is the day of salvation. NIV
    We don’t have time to be playing church its time we shape up and do what God is calling us to do.


    .

  19. 29 Who is weak, and I am not weak? who is offended, and I burn not?

    30 If I must needs glory, I will glory of the things which concern mine infirmities.

    We flirting our infirmity and our weaknesses because when we are weak he us strong. He is made perfect in our weakness and if that is what it takes to bring him glory then I’m not complaining. Without my God I can do nothing

  20. 4 For if he that cometh preacheth another Jesus, whom we have not preached, or if ye receive another spirit, which ye have not received, or another gospel, which ye have not accepted, ye might well bear with him

    There is one body, and one Spirit, even as ye are called in one hope of your calling; -Ephesians 4:4
    One Lord, one faith, one baptism, -Ephesians 4:5
    One God and Father of all, who is above all, and through all, and in you all. -Ephesians 4:6
    But unto every one of us is given grace according to the measure of the gift of Christ. -Ephesians 4:7

    There is no other Gospel than that which we have preach.

    Hear, O Israel: The LORD our God is one LORD: -Deuteronomy 6:4

    Ye shall not go after other gods, of the gods of the people which are round about you; -Deuteronomy 6:14

    Let no man deceive you the Lord is one and his name is Jesus.

  21. 24 Of the Jews five times received I forty stripes save one.

    25 Thrice was I beaten with rods, once was I stoned, thrice I suffered shipwreck, a night and a day I have been in the deep;

    26 In journeyings often, in perils of waters, in perils of robbers, in perils by mine own countrymen, in perils by the heathen, in perils in the city, in perils in the wilderness, in perils in the sea, in perils among false brethren;

    27 In weariness and painfulness, in watchings often, in hunger and thirst, in fastings often, in cold and nakedness.

    28 Beside those things that are without, that which cometh upon me daily, the care of all the churches.

    29 Who is weak, and I am not weak? who is offended, and I burn not?

    30 If I must needs glory, I will glory of the things which concern mine infirmities.

    31 The God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, which is blessed for evermore, knoweth that I lie not.

    Paul knew what it meant to suffer with Christ. He understood the fellowship of suffering. We have not suffered like this for our faith in America. however there are many countries today where the saints must hide to worship or face prison &
    worse. We must decide now – before this suffering comes to America-to stand strong in our faith, not waive ring in persecution. Pastor says not if it comes but when it comes! Make up your mind today, and be determined to hold out till the end!

  22. Priceless

    The church at Corinth is marked by internal splits and rival cliques, with each psuedo-apostle (vs 13) competing for pre-eminence. These false teachers say that Paul’s teaching is worth nothing to the Corinthians because they have paid nothing for it. Paul preached to them “free of charge” (vs 7). The common practice in that day required paying a teacher based on the value of their teaching. Paul passionately affirms his love for the Corinthians (vs 11), which he demonstrates by his willingness to not be a financial burden. It is distasteful to Paul, whose entire burden in life is work of the gospel, to enumerate his own struggles; but it is also necessary in order to refute these self-inflated decievers in the Corinthian church.

    Paul says that he “will keep doing what I am doing in order to cut the ground from under those who want an opportunity to be considered equal with us in the things they boast about.” (vs 12). We too cut the ground from under those masquerading like the angel of light, Satan. When we shine in truth of His marvelous light they will be exposed and ashamed. Their end will be what their actions deserve. These things aren’t supposed to surprise us just like it doesn’t surprise Paul, instead his message for the Corinthians is to be on gaurd and continue on the same path of the priceless gospel. Their is no way that we could ever deserve or earn the mercy, grace, blood Jesus shed for us, or the Holy Spirit he filled us with. The ammount of love, work, and teaching that Paul gives to the Corinthians is priceless, or ministry should be just as priceless.

  23. 10 With Christ as my witness, it’s a point of honor with me, and I’m not going to keep it quiet just to protect you from what the neighbors will think. 11 It’s not that I don’t love you; God knows I do. 12 I’m just trying to keep things open and honest between us. 13 They’re a sorry bunch – pseudo-apostles, lying preachers, crooked workers – posing as Christ’s agents but sham to the core. 14 And no wonder! Satan does it all the time, dressing up as a beautiful angel of light. 15 So it shouldn’t surprise us when his servants masquerade as servants of God. But they’re not getting by with anything. They’ll pay for it in the end. Many a Long and Lonely Night

  24. 10 As the truth of Christ is in me, no man shall stop me of this boasting in the regions of Achaia.

    Paul stopped at nothing. He loves God, he didn’t care what others think. He sacrificed his life and lived for God.

  25. Thank you jesus for your word that I receiveth from you, I want more of your word I want seek and focus more on you God. I want more of you strength and power in faith with my relationship with you God!!! In Jesus Name !!!!

    2 Corinthians 7:16 I rejoice therefore that I have confidence in you in all things.

  26. The God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ !!!! 12. But what I do, that I will do, that I may cut off occasion; that wherein they glory, they may be found even as we. 13. For such are false apostles, deceitful workers, transforming themselves into the apostles of Christ. 14. And no marvel; for Sa’-tan himself is transformed into an angel of light. Gal. 1 : 8 15. Therefore it is no great thing if his ministers also be transformed as the ministers of righteousness; whose end shall be according to their works. 29. Who is weak, and I am not weak? who is offended, and I burn not? 1 Cor. 8 : 13 30. If I must needs glory, I will glory of the things which concern mine infirmities. 2 Cor. 12 : 5 31. The God and Father of our Lord Je’-sus Christ, which is blessed for evermore, knoweth that I lie not. JESUS YOU ARE ONE !!!! AND I WORSHIP YOU !!!!

  27. We are our greatest testimony.

    As we read here we see what Paul went through. Many hard ships , yet giving God the glory. How weak are we. How weak am I that I get mad because someone doesn’t take the flier that I’m handing out. We have no idea what it means to be persecuted for God. Paul was beaten. He was tested and tried. Yet unwavering. Let this be a true testament to our forefathers before us.

  28. Transformed

    13 For such are false apostles, deceitful workers, transforming themselves into the apostles of Christ.

    14 And no marvel; for Satan himself is transformed into an angel of light.

    15 Therefore it is no great thing if his ministers also be transformed as the ministers of righteousness; whose end shall be according to their works.

    The devil uses transformation for deception through imagery, but the Lord puts a different emphasis and transformation. With the Lord true transformation comes and not in the outward appearance as much as in the inward man and in the actions of an individual. The outward appearance is only as much proof as it is consistent with actions. A tree can grow tall and beautiful at first glance but can still lack fruit. The Lord calls us to fold maturity and fruitfulness and him, to be transformed from the inside out.

    John 15:16
    Ye have not chosen me, but I have chosen you, and ordained you, that ye should go and bring forth fruit, and that your fruit should remain: that whatsoever ye shall ask of the Father in my name, he may give it you.

  29. 24 Of the Jews five times received I forty stripes save one.

    25 Thrice was I beaten with rods, once was I stoned, thrice I suffered shipwreck, a night and a day I have been in the deep;

    26 In journeyings often, in perils of waters, in perils of robbers, in perils by mine own countrymen, in perils by the heathen, in perils in the city, in perils in the wilderness, in perils in the sea, in perils among false brethren;

    27 In weariness and painfulness, in watchings often, in hunger and thirst, in fastings often, in cold and nakedness.

    Testify Paul!
    God told a man named Ananias that Saul, the church’s greatest persecutor at that time, had converted to Christianity and was on his way to stay with him. Then the Lord said to Ananias that Saul would suffer “for My name’s sake.”

    Paul deserved to suffer because he had greatly persecuted the church, right? Yes and no. He did deserve to suffer, as do we all, but he had also been forgiven of his sins. Christ Had died for Pauls sin too, so Paul’s suffering was not going to be a result of the sins of his past. Paul faced persecution because he would proclaim God’s message in a dark world.

    Many Christians today have little to no concept of what it means to be persecuted. The worst trial most of us have faced is being mocked in social media, or at a public school. Even thou now, more than before even here in our precious USA I believe we will start seeing a more violent persecution.

    It’s incredible how many believers around the world regularly face persecution, even to the point of death. This has been the case from the start of Book of Acts church, Stephen was stoned to death, James was killed with the sword, and other apostles were arrested and beaten. Paul was stoned, flogged, and beaten, and how the Bible tells us he was eventually beheaded.

    What can you boast about?

  30. But I am not surprised! Even Satan disguises himself as an angel of light. So it is no wonder that his servants also disguise themselves as servants of righteousness. In the end they will get the punishment their wicked deeds deserve. (‭2 Corinthians‬ ‭11‬:‭14-15‬ NLT)

    There will be individuals you come across that you know are doing wrong in the dark but look perfect in the light. Satan did these same things and got exactly what he deserved. Don’t fret about the people who are doing wrong. Pray for them and allow God to adjust their position accordingly.

  31. 21st century Christianity.

    2Cor. 11:3 But I am afraid that as the serpent deceived Eve by his cunning, your thoughts will be led astray from a sincere and pure devotion to Christ.

    They are everywhere. A man who appeals to the emotion to encourage another without mentioning regard to salvation is a motivational speaker, not a preacher. A man who ends a sermon with the sinners prayer and accepting Jesus as your personal savior without mentioning the truth of apostolic doctrine and salvation is a deceiver. Eve was deceived because she decided to listen to the serpent. She was in a place she should not have been. She was “uncovered.” We must be careful what we listen too, especially if you are easily convinced about something. We are to try the spirits and search the scriptures to know if what ones says is true or not. We are not to just believe a lie like most 21st century Christians.

  32. 13 For such are false apostles, deceitful workers, transforming themselves into the apostles of Christ.

    14 And no marvel; for Satan himself is transformed into an angel of light.

    15 Therefore it is no great thing if his ministers also be transformed as the ministers of righteousness; whose end shall be according to their works.
    We must be leery of who and what we consider to be a part of our lives. We must hold everything up to the Word of God to prove it.
    Proverbs 4:23
    Above all else, guard your heart, for everything you do flows from it.

  33. But I fear that somehow your pure and undivided devotion to Christ will be corrupted, just as Eve was deceived by the cunning ways of the serpent. You happily put up with whatever anyone tells you, even if they preach a different Jesus than the one we preach, or a different kind of Spirit than the one you received, or a different kind of gospel than the one you believed.

    But I am not surprised! Even Satan disguises himself as an angel of light. So it is no wonder that his servants also disguise themselves as servants of righteousness. In the end they will get the punishment their wicked deeds deserve. (‭2 Corinthians‬ ‭11‬:‭3-4, 14-15‬ NLT)

    We all have to be strong in what we believe, but it just can’t be us listening to the pastor we have to read the word for ourselves and have a prayer life for ourselves. The pastor can not be there to show us every single way and every right answer. We have to know for ourselves what we believe….because some of us and some will soon face people that will pull you away from the truth or even trick you to deceive yourselves. So be strong, be wise and stay focused on God and pastor.

    MORE OF GOD
    MORE WORD
    MORE PRAYER
    MORE RELATIONSHIP

    Another way to stay strong in the truth and staying strong with God and in the church is to be rooted and with that you need more than just a friend to keep you rooted. You should have your 1.Pastor 2.Your friend 3.Your accountability person 4. The most important (GOD!!!!!)

  34. v3 But I fear, lest by any means, as the serpent beguiled Eve through his subtily, so your minds should be corrupted from the simplicity that is in Christ.

    We know that Satan is not omnipotent and it is not his power that worries us.
    For God has given us greater power than his.
    Satan makes error seem reasonable because of his clever subtlety .

  35. 13 For such are false apostles, deceitful workers, transforming themselves into the apostles of Christ.

    14 And no marvel; for Satan himself is transformed into an angel of light.

    15 Therefore it is no great thing if his ministers also be transformed as the ministers of righteousness; whose end shall be according to their works

    Identity theft..Be not deceived.. Now a days people are concerned with individual stealing their personal important information and their identity. And they go to high measures to protect themselves that they may no be robbed. The bible tells us how in this end times many false prophets will arise deceiving even if possible the very elect. What is then the only thing that guard us? It may not be an identity theft security company but much better than that. Is the Word of God. We need to know the Word so we can know who we are in God. That no deceiver can come and steal the real doctrine with fake stuff that will rob you of who you really are and make you a lost soul. We need to invest in the best security your heart, soul and mind can have, the Word of God. The only things that lead and protect.

  36. The cost of MORE

    21 I speak as concerning reproach, as though we had been weak. Howbeit whereinsoever any is bold, (I speak foolishly,) I am bold also.

    22 Are they Hebrews? so am I. Are they Israelites? so am I. Are they the seed of Abraham? so am I.

    23 Are they ministers of Christ? (I speak as a fool) I am more; in labours more abundant, in stripes above measure, in prisons more frequent, in deaths oft.

    24 Of the Jews five times received I forty stripes save one.

    25 Thrice was I beaten with rods, once was I stoned, thrice I suffered shipwreck, a night and a day I have been in the deep;

    26 In journeyings often, in perils of waters, in perils of robbers, in perils by mine own countrymen, in perils by the heathen, in perils in the city, in perils in the wilderness, in perils in the sea, in perils among false brethren;

    27 In weariness and painfulness, in watchings often, in hunger and thirst, in fastings often, in cold and nakedness.

    28 Beside those things that are without, that which cometh upon me daily, the care of all the churches.

Leave a Reply

