Hebrews Chapter 8

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 3

Hebrews 8

1 Now of the things which we have spoken this is the sum: We have such an high priest, who is set on the right hand of the throne of the Majesty in the heavens;

2 A minister of the sanctuary, and of the true tabernacle, which the Lord pitched, and not man.

3 For every high priest is ordained to offer gifts and sacrifices: wherefore it is of necessity that this man have somewhat also to offer.

4 For if he were on earth, he should not be a priest, seeing that there are priests that offer gifts according to the law:

5 Who serve unto the example and shadow of heavenly things, as Moses was admonished of God when he was about to make the tabernacle: for, See, saith he, that thou make all things according to the pattern shewed to thee in the mount.

6 But now hath he obtained a more excellent ministry, by how much also he is the mediator of a better covenant, which was established upon better promises.

7 For if that first covenant had been faultless, then should no place have been sought for the second.

8 For finding fault with them, he saith, Behold, the days come, saith the Lord, when I will make a new covenant with the house of Israel and with the house of Judah:

9 Not according to the covenant that I made with their fathers in the day when I took them by the hand to lead them out of the land of Egypt; because they continued not in my covenant, and I regarded them not, saith the Lord.

10 For this is the covenant that I will make with the house of Israel after those days, saith the Lord; I will put my laws into their mind, and write them in their hearts: and I will be to them a God, and they shall be to me a people:

11 And they shall not teach every man his neighbour, and every man his brother, saying, Know the Lord: for all shall know me, from the least to the greatest.

12 For I will be merciful to their unrighteousness, and their sins and their iniquities will I remember no more.

13 In that he saith, A new covenant, he hath made the first old. Now that which decayeth and waxeth old is ready to vanish away.

30 thoughts on “Hebrews Chapter 8

  1. 11 And they shall not teach every man his neighbour, and every man his brother, saying, Know the Lord: for all shall know me, from the least to the greatest.

    12 For I will be merciful to their unrighteousness, and their sins and their iniquities will I remember no more.

    Working for Jesus.

    I thank you Jesus. That we all have neighbors co-workers, and fellow brotheren in the faith. I know that Jesus can save people all by Himself. I appreciate this passage, its very good to read that God(Jesus)…can restore and save those that hear His voice. Hes a wonderful healer of hearts. Couldnt be blessed more than what I am today and better than what I was yesterday. Thankyou JESUS. You are my light giver.

  2. 10 For this is the covenant that I will make with the house of Israel after those days, saith the Lord; I will put my laws into their mind, and write them in their hearts: and I will be to them a God, and they shall be to me a people:

    11 And they shall not teach every man his neighbour, and every man his brother, saying, Know the Lord: for all shall know me, from the least to the greatest.

    12 For I will be merciful to their unrighteousness, and their sins and their iniquities will I remember no more.

    13 In that he saith, A new covenant, he hath made the first old. Now that which decayeth and waxeth old is ready to vanish away.

    The new covenant, I will put my laws in their minds, we need the laws of God in our minds and hearts. I will be to them a God, what the world needs now is to meet their God, to lead them and direct them in the laws and ways of God.
    We need to take advantage of this new covenant and be born again and allow the Spirit of God to move in our hearts. Take the mercy that God wants to show us in this last day.

  3. 12. For I will be merciful to their unrighteousness, and their sins and their iniquities will I remember no more.

    How much He must love us, to be without sin and Holy, yet forgive us of our sins and unrighteousness, never to be remembered again!

    Micah 7:18-19 KJV
    18. Who is a God like unto thee, that pardoneth iniquity, and passeth by the transgression of the remnant of his heritage? he retaineth not his anger for ever, because he delighteth in mercy.

    19. He will turn again, he will have compassion upon us; he will subdue our iniquities; and thou wilt cast all their sins into the depths of the sea.

  4. 10 For this is the covenant that I will make with the house of Israel after those days, saith the Lord; I will put my laws into their mind, and write them in their hearts: and I will be to them a God, and they shall be to me a people:

    Jesus isn’t something that we experience and feel it’s a covenant. A commitment to Him that we will serve Him and live for Him for the rest of our lives, just like marriage. Just because some things may not go your way it doesn’t mean your done and divorce is the only thing left to do. Marriage is a daily commitment that is going to be for the rest of your lives. The new covenant is having Jesus words in our minds and in our hearts 24/7. Without Jesus we are nothing and will not be able to succeed in anything because were doing our own will. Jesus is the key to everything and I pray that I may be able to reach those who are lost and feel hopeless and don’t know where else to go. If we cry out to Jesus he will hear us and comfort us. Guide me Jesus that it may be your will and not my own.

  5. 6-13 But Jesus’ priestly work far surpasses what these other priests do, since he’s working from a far better plan. If the first plan—the old covenant—had worked out, a second wouldn’t have been needed. But we know the first was found wanting, because God said,

    Heads up! The days are coming
    when I’ll set up a new plan
    for dealing with Israel and Judah.
    I’ll throw out the old plan
    I set up with their ancestors
    when I led them by the hand out of Egypt.
    They didn’t keep their part of the bargain,
    so I looked away and let it go.
    This new plan I’m making with Israel
    isn’t going to be written on paper,
    isn’t going to be chiseled in stone;
    This time I’m writing out the plan in them,
    carving it on the lining of their hearts.
    I’ll be their God,
    they’ll be my people.
    They won’t go to school to learn about me,
    or buy a book called God in Five Easy Lessons.
    They’ll all get to know me firsthand,
    the little and the big, the small and the great.
    They’ll get to know me by being kindly forgiven,
    with the slate of their sins forever wiped clean.
    By coming up with a new plan, a new covenant between God and his people, God put the old plan on the shelf. And there it stays, gathering dust.

    When I was a kid my brother and I used to spend hours making the perfect plan to capture Santa Clause or the Easter Bunny or the tooth fary, etc name it we had the plans but one thing was always true, WE ALWAYS HAD A PLAN B JUST IN CASE. Oh the fun times we had. You see, I am so thankful that God just didn’t give up on us, He made sure He had a contingency plan just in case. We know for a fact we will ALWAYS fail Him but HE WILL NEVER FAIL US.

  6. Hebrews 8:1
    Now of the things which we have spoken this is the sum we have such a high priest who is set on the right hand of the throne of the majesty in the heavens.

    We know that god is the king of every thing and when we get to heavn he will be seating at his throne and we will have to say your majesty .AMEN

  7. Glory to GOD!

    But this is the new covenant I will make with the people of Israel on that day, says the LORD: I will put my laws in their minds, and I will write them on their hearts. I will be their God, and they will be my people.

    And I will forgive their wickedness, and I will never again remember their sins.” (‭Hebrews‬ ‭8‬:‭10, 12‬ NLT)

    When we stand before GOD no one can ever say ” but I didn’t know.”
    His mercy, love, and His Holy Spirit draws us to Him. There’s hungry people out there every where you look.
    It’s our job to be that witness and be a light to a lost and dying world.

  8. 6 But now hath he obtained a more excellent ministry, by how much also he is the mediator of a better covenant, which was established upon better promises.

    A more excellent ministry.

    Once Jesus ascended His ministry became more. He went higher, into heavenly places and opened the door for us to enter in as well. He ripped the veil and allowed us into the holy of holies. Now that Jesus has risen we have the ability to have a more excellent ministry.

    John 14:12Verily, verily, I say unto you, He that believeth on me, the works that I do shall he do also; and greater works than these shall he do; because I go unto my Father.

  9. The word brings relationship

    Hebrews 8:10 (Amplified Bible – AMP)
    10 For this is the covenant that I will make with the house of Israel after those days, says the Lord: I will imprint My laws upon their minds, even upon their innermost thoughts and understanding, and engrave them upon their hearts; and I will be their God, and they shall be My people.

    2 Corinthians 3:3 (KJV Strong’s)
    3 Forasmuch as ye are manifestly declared to be the epistle of Christ ministered by us, written not with ink, but with the Spirit of the living God; not in tables of stone, but in fleshy tables of the heart.

    It is amazing how many times I will be speaking to someone and a word comes to me from the book. A scripture will flash, and God will reveal things. I am grateful that we can have the word written upon the fleshly tables of our heart.

    The more we listen, read, and study his word the more we will readily access his word in our daily lives.

    He will write it on our hearts but we have to open ourselves to him to do it.

    Just because we become born again doesn’t mean we don’t need to read or study. Quite the contrary, we are to do it even the MORE.

    Before we were outer court people. Now our body is the temple(holiest of holies) of the Holy Ghost. We can understand and receive the deep things of the kingdom now more than we ever could before when we were living in the world!

    When we open ourselves to the inward chiseling of the word an amazing this happens. God draws us into a deeper relationship with him.

    He says I will be there God and they shall be my people.

    1 John 3:24 (KJV Strong’s)
    24 And he that keepeth his commandments dwelleth in him, and he in him. And hereby we know that he abideth in us, by the Spirit which he hath given us.

  10. 12 For I will be merciful to their unrighteousness, and their sins and their iniquities will I remember no more.

    13 In that he saith, A new covenant, he hath made the first old. Now that which decayeth and waxeth old is ready to vanish away.

    2 Corinthians 5:16-17 From now on therefore, we regard noone according to the flesh. Even though we once regarded Christ according to the flesh, we regard him thus no longer. Therefore if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation. The old has passed away, behold, the new has come.

  11. I will put my law into their minds, and write them in their hearts.

    I love that when you have that relationship with God His law is in your heart. You have these convictions put on your heart and in your mind. He makes your paths straight.

  12. MORE CONNECTED

    10 For this is the covenant that I will make with the house of Israel after those days, saith the Lord; I will put my laws into their mind, and write them in their hearts: and I will be to them a God, and they shall be to me a people:

    GOD initiated the plan of the Tabernacle through Moses leading the children of Israel and quickly realized that speaking through one frail human was not enough to Impact mankind for HIS Kingdom’s sake.

    GOD chose to make HIS relationship personal with every person that would allow HIM into their MIND and HEART. JESUS should be who we think about before every word or act and passion about and for HIM should be our motivation to love HIM with all of our HEART.

    This principal establishes and verifies that the LORD JESUS has put HIS law in our MIND (thoughts) and HEART (actions)

    The purpose of the Holy Spirit being our Internal, Eternal guide is that we may fulfill HIS will and that GOD himself, Creator and Father of all manifests himself through JESUS Christ to fill every hungry, willing vessel with the Gift of the Holy Ghost to personally write in our HEART and MIND his laws that we are MORE CONNECTED to the Eternal will of GOD.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGIve
    iReap

  13. 8-8-12
    The New Covenant Jeremiah predicted was instituted by the death of Christ. All three New Covenant promises are our present possession guaranteed by God Himself.

  14. iLove to eat MORE Word

    New Covenant=More Better
    6 But now hath he obtained a more excellent ministry, by how much also he is the mediator of a better covenant, which was established upon better promises. 7 For if that first covenant had been faultless, then should no place have been sought for the second.

    This was the constant battle that Paul had with the Hebrew Christians. Some scholars debate whether Hebrews was written by Paul, but by reading and understanding the arguments presented, one can see the similar writing styles of Paul in this letter to the Hebrews. The challenge was the Jewish Christians wanted to hang on to the Levitical Priesthood and the writer of Hebrews is continually correcting them for this misconception. The priesthood no longer goes through Levi, but now through a new covenant goes through Judah. For those who would try to make believers follow the law of Moses would be removing Jesus from the equation. This was one of Paul’s greatest challenges that faced him as he preached the Word. Those who tried to tell his converts that they had to follow the law.

  15. NIV – 7 For if there had been nothing wrong with that first covenant, no place would have been sought for another. 8 But God found fault with the people and said[b]:

    “The days are coming, declares the Lord,
    when I will make a new covenant
    with the people of Israel
    and with the people of Judah.
    9 It will not be like the covenant
    I made with their ancestors
    when I took them by the hand
    to lead them out of Egypt,
    because they did not remain faithful to my covenant,
    and I turned away from them,
    declares the Lord.
    10 This is the covenant I will establish with the people of Israel
    after that time, declares the Lord.
    I will put my laws in their minds
    and write them on their hearts.
    I will be their God,
    and they will be my people.
    11 No longer will they teach their neighbor,
    or say to one another, ‘Know the Lord,’
    because they will all know me,
    from the least of them to the greatest.
    12 For I will forgive their wickedness
    and will remember their sins no more.”

    I’m thankful that the Lord cared enough about us to make a new covenant with us that we could have the promise of living forever with Him.

  16. 12, “For I will be merciful to their unrighteousness, and their sins and their iniquities will I remember no more.”

    Ps. 103: 11-12, “For as the heaven is high above the earth, so great is his mercy toward them that fear him. As far as the east is from the west, so far hath he removed our transgressions form us.”

    When we ask Jesus to forgive us of our sins and are baptized in His Name, he removes those sins from us and never remembers them again.
    Thank You JESUS for your MERCY!

    MORE Mercy!

  17. But this is the new covenant I will make with the people of Israel on that day, says the LORD: I will put my laws in their minds, and I will write them on their hearts. I will be their God, and they will be my people. (‭Hebrews‬ ‭8‬:‭10‬ NLT)

    Our Lord is the the new covenant.  He shed his blood that we may be washed and justified.  Then he poured his spirit that we may have a relationship with Him.  Before only the high priest could approach God, now through His Spirit, we are able to have communion with Him.  And because of his grace and mercy cleanse us from all sin and unrighteous acts.  He is now in our minds and in our hearts through His Spirit, for He is the Word Himself.  To God be the glory that we can have more relationship with Him. 

  18. Awesome scripture, this is an excellent way to express the gift of “SALVATION”, and God’s great mercy toward his creation and people. We have a GREAT MEDIATOR and a much better greater covenant with God. You see God is a God of second chances, look the first covenant didn’t work, so our Awesome Father, decided another way to save us, with a new and better covenant. So, if you don’t succeed the first time, try, try, again. “SECOND CHANCES”……………………….

    6 But now hath he obtained a more excellent ministry, by how much also he is the mediator of a better covenant, which was established upon better promises.

    7 For if that first covenant had been faultless, then should no place have been sought for the second.
    ______________________________________________________________
    He is going to do what? He will put his laws in our minds, and write them upon our hearts. We are his, “Jesus sign your name in my heart”……I’m HIS……………..
    Then our Father said, he will not remember our sins nor our iniquities, they have been fully paid by our Savior Jesus Christ, his SON, by his HOLY BLOOD. Even unto to this day……………………………………………………………………………….

    10 For this is the covenant that I will make with the house of Israel after those days, saith the Lord; I will put my laws into their mind, and write them in their hearts: and I will be to them a God, and they shall be to me a people:

    11 And they shall not teach every man his neighbour, and every man his brother, saying, Know the Lord: for all shall know me, from the least to the greatest.

    12 For I will be merciful to their unrighteousness, and their sins and their iniquities will I remember no more.

    “THANK GOD”………FOR HIS LOSS OF MEMORY”……………………….

  19. And they will not need to teach their neighbors, nor will they need to teach their relatives, saying, ‘You should know the LORD.’ For everyone, from the least to the greatest, will know me already. (‭Hebrews‬ ‭8‬:‭11‬ NLT)

    Everyone knows of God which is amazing! All these decades or generations from when He was here and everyone knows of Him. Some may not know what all He has done but they know the name…His name..Jesus! But just because people know of Him does not mean they know Him. So we must continue to reach and speak to people and if our words can’t help for them to come towards God then we must pray for them. Reach the lost in anyway!!

  20. 10 For this is the covenant that I will make with the house of Israel after those days, saith the Lord; I will put my laws into their mind, and write them in their hearts: and I will be to them a God, and they shall be to me a people:

    Hide Gods word in our hearts that we might not sin against him. It’s got to go beyond just hearing the words. But the words must be allowed to take root. Roots equal groweth. Groweth equals life. Life equals fruit. Fruit equals reproduction. We must read , and do the word.

    More word
    More life
    More 440
    More revival.

  21. 10 For this is the covenant that I will make with the house of Israel after those days, saith the Lord; I will put my laws into their mind, and write them in their hearts: and I will be to them a God, and they shall be to me a people:

    This covenant gets greater when we want more. When we are not content just to know Jesus, but really know Him in a deep manner, our heart, soul and mind are constantly on Jesus and we are connected in a very different way and He becomes priority over anyone and anything else.

  22. 10 For this is the covenant that I will make with the house of Israel after those days, saith the Lord; I will put my laws into their mind, and write them in their hearts: and I will be to them a God, and they shall be to me a people:

    What a promise we have from God, that we have been chosen to be the chosen vessels that have the Word poured into. The law will be with us in our battlefield (mind), and will be written in our hearts (Jesus on the inside).
    What makes Jesus our God, and what make us His people?

    Isaiah 43:1-13

    We are Gods people, made vessel through Christ to take His Word to this world. That all should be saved, that all manner of sickness should be healed.

  23. “Who serve unto the example and shadow of heavenly things, as Moses was admonished of God when he was about to make the tabernacle: for, See, saith he, that thou make all things according to the pattern shewed to thee in the mount.” Paul explains the intentions of Jesus (God), which the word of God is clear there is only one way. As such, if God (Jesus) instructs Moses to do as he was shown, than one would be wise to obey the word of God, in its entirety. Dear God, help me to be observant like Moses; “Thy kingdom come, Thy will be done”. What a mighty God we serve! Thank God for his word. God bless America, Jerusalem, and you all in Jesus name, Amen!

  24. 12 For I will be merciful to their unrighteousness, and their sins and their iniquities will I remember no more.

    13 In that he saith, A new covenant, he hath made the first old. Now that which decayeth and waxeth old is ready to vanish away.

    Thank you Jesus for your blood that you shed, that washes away our sins when we are baptized in you wonderful name for the remission of sins.

    The Bakers

  25. You always have to lag a foundation before anything can be built. In this, the Bible shows the foundations that were laid for covant with God. It shows us how the blood covant can change from animals to the perfect body if Jesus. Thank you Lord for your sacrifice. I an greatful for the covant of Jesus’ sacrifice every day.

  26. 13 In that he saith, A new covenant, he hath made the first old. Now that which decayeth and waxeth old is ready to vanish away.

    condemnation is like taking something old and decaying and dipping it into cement in efforts of preserving it. Conviction is the art of knowing what has decayed after the blood of Jesus was applied to our lives and allowing the ties to it to vanish away.

  27. Types and shadows

    Hebrews 8:5
    who serve a copy and shadow of the heavenly things, just as Moses was warned by God when he was about to erect the tabernacle; for, “See,” He says, “that you make all things according to the pattern which was shown you on the mountain.”

    The things in the Old Testament often symbolize spiritual things in the New Testament. The worship done in the tabernacle plan shows us a pattern of worship today. An example is the lavender of water. It shows the ritual cleansing process of water. We practice this cleansing process in baptism.

  28. 12 For I will be merciful to their unrighteousness, and their sins and their iniquities will I remember no more.

    Praise God for the 2nd covenant which washes away all our sins. Thank God -for his mercy endureth forever. We can come boldly before his throne and obtain mercy through repentance.

  29. Covenant !!!! 10. For this is the covenant that I will make with the house of Is’-ra-el after those days, saith the Lord; I will put my laws into their mind, and write them in their hearts: and I will be to them a God, and they shall be to me a people: Zech. 8 : 8 11. And they shall not teach every man his neighbor, and every man his brother, saying, Know the Lord: for all shall know me, from the least to the greatest. I LOVE YOU JESUS !!!! I EXALT YOU JESUS !!!! I EXTOL YOU JESUS !!!!

Leave a Reply

