Revelation Chapter 2

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 1

Revelation 2

1 Unto the angel of the church of Ephesus write; These things saith he that holdeth the seven stars in his right hand, who walketh in the midst of the seven golden candlesticks;

2 I know thy works, and thy labour, and thy patience, and how thou canst not bear them which are evil: and thou hast tried them which say they are apostles, and are not, and hast found them liars:

3 And hast borne, and hast patience, and for my name’s sake hast laboured, and hast not fainted.

4 Nevertheless I have somewhat against thee, because thou hast left thy first love.

5 Remember therefore from whence thou art fallen, and repent, and do the first works; or else I will come unto thee quickly, and will remove thy candlestick out of his place, except thou repent.

6 But this thou hast, that thou hatest the deeds of the Nicolaitanes, which I also hate.

7 He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches; To him that overcometh will I give to eat of the tree of life, which is in the midst of the paradise of God.

8 And unto the angel of the church in Smyrna write; These things saith the first and the last, which was dead, and is alive;

9 I know thy works, and tribulation, and poverty, (but thou art rich) and I know the blasphemy of them which say they are Jews, and are not, but are the synagogue of Satan.

10 Fear none of those things which thou shalt suffer: behold, the devil shall cast some of you into prison, that ye may be tried; and ye shall have tribulation ten days: be thou faithful unto death, and I will give thee a crown of life.

11 He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches; He that overcometh shall not be hurt of the second death.

12 And to the angel of the church in Pergamos write; These things saith he which hath the sharp sword with two edges;

13 I know thy works, and where thou dwellest, even where Satan’s seat is: and thou holdest fast my name, and hast not denied my faith, even in those days wherein Antipas was my faithful martyr, who was slain among you, where Satan dwelleth.

14 But I have a few things against thee, because thou hast there them that hold the doctrine of Balaam, who taught Balac to cast a stumblingblock before the children of Israel, to eat things sacrificed unto idols, and to commit fornication.

15 So hast thou also them that hold the doctrine of the Nicolaitanes, which thing I hate.

16 Repent; or else I will come unto thee quickly, and will fight against them with the sword of my mouth.

17 He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches; To him that overcometh will I give to eat of the hidden manna, and will give him a white stone, and in the stone a new name written, which no man knoweth saving he that receiveth it.

18 And unto the angel of the church in Thyatira write; These things saith the Son of God, who hath his eyes like unto a flame of fire, and his feet are like fine brass;

19 I know thy works, and charity, and service, and faith, and thy patience, and thy works; and the last to be more than the first.

20 Notwithstanding I have a few things against thee, because thou sufferest that woman Jezebel, which calleth herself a prophetess, to teach and to seduce my servants to commit fornication, and to eat things sacrificed unto idols.

21 And I gave her space to repent of her fornication; and she repented not.

22 Behold, I will cast her into a bed, and them that commit adultery with her into great tribulation, except they repent of their deeds.

23 And I will kill her children with death; and all the churches shall know that I am he which searcheth the reins and hearts: and I will give unto every one of you according to your works.

24 But unto you I say, and unto the rest in Thyatira, as many as have not this doctrine, and which have not known the depths of Satan, as they speak; I will put upon you none other burden.

25 But that which ye have already hold fast till I come.

26 And he that overcometh, and keepeth my works unto the end, to him will I give power over the nations:

27 And he shall rule them with a rod of iron; as the vessels of a potter shall they be broken to shivers: even as I received of my Father.

28 And I will give him the morning star.

29 He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches.

39 thoughts on “Revelation Chapter 2

  1. v25 But that which ye have already hold fast till I come.

    Knowing that JESUS will return not only gives assurance, but also it encourages us to abide in Christ , walk in love , walk in HIS doctrine , walk in HIS SPIRIT , and prepare for that event by purifying ourselves .
    Always striving to be ready to meet HIM !!!
    Hold fast till I come.

  2. “Let him hear”

    He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches. (‭Revelation‬ ‭2‬:‭29‬ KJV)

    “But you walked away from your first love—why? What’s going on with you, anyway? Do you have any idea how far you’ve fallen? A Lucifer fall! “Turn back! Recover your dear early love. No time to waste, for I’m well on my way to removing your light from the golden circle. (‭Revelation‬ ‭2‬:‭4-5‬ MSG)

    This chapter speaks to all individuals in some form. But…… What causes one to fall(walk away) from their first love? It begins with pride settling in ones heart after they have become broken because they’ve been hurt by either themselves or by someone in the body. They hold on to the bitterness so tightly that they’ve become blinded by pain, and fear. Then there’s no other way to turn, you begin to look down instead of looking to the messiah for help. You’re slowly become numb and eventually you’ve walked away from what is truth.

    No one ever intends to ever walk away, but the reality is, it happens. And we see it day after day. Losing our children( brother and sister) in Christ which have been blood bought! They have allowed deception to settle in.
    Our part is to save them from the snares of satan. Remind them of what the word of The Lord says to them, to encourage, to love, to pray, to visit, and reach for them, and bring them back home to their first love. Praying that the wounded spirt of man becomes whole again!! Jesus is coming quickly, and we all can see. As for me I must reach for those that are in the “church” and reaching for those who are out.

    For there is no respect of persons with God. (‭Romans‬ ‭2‬:‭11‬ KJV)

    …..pray one for another, that ye(all) may be healed.

  3. 7 He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches; To him that overcometh will I give to eat of the tree of life, which is in the midst of the paradise of God.
    17 He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches; To him that overcometh will I give to eat of the hidden manna, and will give him a white stone, and in the stone a new name written, which no man knoweth saving he that receiveth it.
    29 He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches.

    This chapter of Revelation along with the next two speak of the Angel of the church of that time. Many believe that Angel to be the minister of the church of that time, and tells of the things that need to be removed for his people to be ready.
    These churches all had their own set of problems to deal with and the spirits that hinder them in their walk with God. The most important part I think is that they hear the voices of the Preacher of their day. God will give your Preacher the message to lead you out of sin: but he that hath ears to hear need to hear the Preacher. Most people fail to hear the Preacher, it is like I want to do my own thing and not what God wants me to do.
    Your ears were not given to you where you could wear glasses, but where you could hear. We listen to the wrong things most of the time and this is what gets us in TROUBLE. Listen up and do what God told you to do through his Preacher and your Man of God!!

  4. 7. He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches; To him that overcometh will I give to eat of the tree of life, which is in the midst of the paradise of God.

    11. He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches; He that overcometh shall not be hurt of the second death.

    17. He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches; To him that overcometh will I give to eat of the hidden manna, and will give him a white stone, and in the stone a new name written, which no man knoweth saving he that receiveth it.

    26. And he that overcometh, and keepeth my works unto the end, to him will I give power over the nations:

    27. And he shall rule them with a rod of iron; as the vessels of a potter shall they be broken to shivers: even as I received of my Father.

    28. And I will give him the morning star.

    In the Name of Jesus,
    We are overcomers!

  5. 4 Nevertheless I have somewhat against thee, because thou hast left thy first love.

    5 Remember therefore from whence thou art fallen, and repent, and do the first works; or else I will come unto thee quickly, and will remove thy candlestick out of his place, except thou repent.

    6 But this thou hast, that thou hatest the deeds of the Nicolaitanes, which I also hate.

    7 He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches; To him that overcometh will I give to eat of the tree of life, which is in the midst of the paradise of God.

    We must remain diligent in our walk with God So that God does not remove himself for us. Repentance is key to keeping the power of God in our lives.

  6. 2 “I know all the things you do. I have seen your hard work and your patient endurance. I know you don’t tolerate evil people. You have examined the claims of those who say they are apostles but are not. You have discovered they are liars. 3 You have patiently suffered for me without quitting. (NLT)

    Even when we think no one notices or sees what we are doing, God sees all!

  7. The Morning Star
    28 And I will give him the morning star.

    In the darkest times of life all we need is “the morning star.” You see the morning star will out shine all others. It’s greatness is far reaching and darkness has to flee. when I read this scripture I thought “why a star” I felt God saying not only will I cause your darkness to flee but you have to look up to see me. My other thought was at some point stars burn out. “I am the alpha and omega” revelations 1:8 OK Lord one more thing… “stars are so fare away?” James 4:8 Draw nigh to God, and he will draw nigh to you”

    My grandmother was rushed to the hospital early Wednesday morning. On my drive there I prayed Lord, You can make it there before I can. I bind every infirmity from her body, cause her breathing to be normal in Jesus name. When I walked into the room her eyes meet me at the door and I knew He was there holding Her.

    Three doctors come into the room and tell her “from what we can gather you have congestive heart failure” After the third doctor left she turns to me and says “if one more person comes in this room and tells me that again I will have to tell them something. My God has always kept my heart and you can’t come in here telling me lies.”

    The church was praying the family was praying and God was working. The 4th doctor comes in and the pour man couldn’t get a word in after he said congestive heart failure. I felt sorry for that man but he got a really good lesson on healing and miracles.

    You see the “morning star” came! As of late last night she is home resting because all her test came back better than when she first got there.

    Thank you POW for your prayers! Miracles are happening because of your sacrifice and a God that answers by fire. You can’t tell me my God is not real!!!!!! #Four40 #40daysofmorefire

  8. NO PERFECT CHURCH

    1 Unto the angel of the church of Ephesus write; These things saith he that holdeth the seven stars in his right hand, who walketh in the midst of the seven golden candlesticks;
    2 I know thy works, and thy labour, and thy patience, and how thou canst not bear them which are evil: and thou hast tried them which say they are apostles, and are not, and hast found them liars:
    3 And hast borne, and hast patience, and for my name’s sake hast laboured, and hast not fainted.
    4 Nevertheless I have somewhat against thee, because thou hast left thy first love.

    The fact we are all seeking GOD. At unique personal levels of commitment we seek. The result of us being imperfect is; our imperfection makes the church imperfect. For this reason we need each other to complete the BODY of CHRIST.

    Throughout chapter 2 we find the LORD speaking to the angel or overseer/Pastor of each church in the specific areas of lack in the church. This places great responsibility on the Church Leader to guard, protect and direct a church in the direction the LORD gives. This is also the reason the church hopper will NEVER find the perfect church. IT does not exist YET. The perfect church will be the ETERNAL church. The one JESUS calls out of this world to be with HIM forever. Until then. We are laborers together, to encourage, pray for, fellowship with, strengthen and love one another in the LOVE of JESUS.

    We MUST return to our FIRST LOVE. The one where we compassionately sought after and follow JESUS every day.

    iRepent
    iPray
    iPraise
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap

  9. 7 “Are your ears awake? Listen. Listen to the Wind Words, the Spirit blowing through the churches. I’m about to call each conqueror to dinner. I’m spreading a banquet of Tree-of-Life fruit, a supper plucked from God’s orchard.” MSG

    We had better wake up and listen for his calling. This world is coming to an end quickly. If you just look around you there are things that God don’t like. It’s time we hit our knees again like we did when we first fell in love with God.

  10. iLove to eat More Word

    “But I also have a message for the rest of you in Thyatira who have not followed this false teaching (‘deeper truths,’ as they call them—depths of Satan, actually). I will ask nothing more of you (‭Revelation‬ ‭2‬:‭24‬ NLT)

    These so-called deeper truths are the reason why they are over 1700 religions in the world. Knowledge brings pride, For example the following scripture.
    About food offered to idols: We know that “we all have knowledge.” Knowledge inflates with pride, but love builds up. (‭1 Corinthians‬ ‭8‬:‭1‬ HCSB)

    Folks need to take the word at face value. A lot of times we dig for deeper truths, but they are not really there and they become depths of Satan .God is the one that opens our eyes to the glorious truth of the Gospel.

  11. My Daddy used to say there is no worst blind that the one that does not wish to see, or the worst deaf man that does not wish to hear. I didn’t understand the things he will tell me until I grew a little more, until I mature a bit more, and until I started looking at life by my own eyes. All of the sudden it would be like EUREKA I get it, I get it. It is the same way with the word of God there are millions of people going around making their own religion for the real one is to much for them to handle. What you want me to go to church both Wednesday and Sunday. Well, when you first fall in love with your girl or boyfriend you want to see him all the time, you want to expend every second of every minute with him/her. It is the same way He is our beloved and we are His bride awaiting His return can’t wait until that moment when my eyes will be able to gaze at the eyes of our Creator.
    7 He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches; To him that overcometh will I give to eat of the tree of life, which is in the midst of the paradise of God.

  12. 2 I know thy works, and thy labour, and thy patience, and how thou canst not bear them which are evil: and thou hast tried them which say they are apostles, and are not, and hast found them liars:

    3 And hast borne, and hast patience, and for my name’s sake hast laboured, and hast not fainted.

    4 Nevertheless I have somewhat against thee, because thou hast left thy first love.

    5 Remember therefore from whence thou art fallen, and repent, and do the first works; or else I will come unto thee quickly, and will remove thy candlestick out of his place, except thou repent.

    Works does not replace relationship. When what we do for God becomes a job, a duty, we have left our first love. Being a christian is all about the Kingdom of God and becoming Christ-like in everything we do. We do not find anywhere while Jesus walked this earth that he complained about walking from city to city, or complained about the people around Him that He was able to minister to. We don’t even find any complaints about Judas who betrayed Him, or those that mocked, beat and tried to kill Him at the cross. His comments were “Father forgive them, they know not what they do.”

    If He can endure all that without complaint, we should be able to work, labor without faint, and still maintain the goal that is in front of us. Heaven is not our goal, it is our destiny. Our goal is to Christ-like and win the lost, as many as we can before Jesus returns to this earth to catch His bride away. Accomplishing tasks (works) is not our goal, relationship with our first love (Jesus Christ) will bring about His mission and purpose in our lives.

  13. 25 But that which ye have already hold fast till I come.

    26 And he that overcometh, and keepeth my works unto the end, to him will I give power over the nations:

    27 And he shall rule them with a rod of iron; as the vessels of a potter shall they be broken to shivers: even as I received of my Father.

    28 And I will give him the morning star.

    We must hold on tightly to the word of God, and obey it with our whole heart! We must overcome everything that will try to stand in our way! For if we stand firm and stay faithful to his word he will will give us power and authority over all nations!

  14. 26 To the one who is victorious and does my will to the end, I will give authority over the nations. NIV

    If we want the victory over our situation and authority over our enemies all you have to do is obey the Lord.

  15. 29 He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches.

    We have two ears and one mouth. Sometimes we just need to listen. Listen to what is being said.

    More love
    More revival
    More 440

  16. 7 He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches; To him that overcometh will I give to eat of the tree of life, which is in the midst of the paradise of God.

    11 He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches; He that overcometh shall not be hurt of the second death.

    17 He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches; To him that overcometh will I give to eat of the hidden manna, and will give him a white stone, and in the stone a new name written, which no man knoweth saving he that receiveth it.

    26 And he that overcometh, and keepeth my works unto the end, to him will I give power over the nations:

  17. 2 I know thy works, and thy labour, and thy patience, and how thou canst not bear them which are evil: and thou hast tried them which say they are apostles, and are not, and hast found them liars:

    God knows your works and all that you do for the Kingdom. you may have put your trust in someone and they let you down. God knows what he is doing. There are situations that come in our lives that we have to just trust God and believe he is going to bring us out,but we got to have patience. God don’t have a problems with putting us thru things and testing our faith. Sometimes we bring situations on ourselves. Stay Focus and don’t lose the vision!

  18. Rev 2:9-10
    9 “‘I know your tribulation and your poverty ( but you are rich) and the slander of those who say that they are Jews and are not, but are a synagogue of Satan. 10 Do not fear what you are about to suffer. Behold, the devil is about to throw some of you into prison, that you may be tested, and for ten days you will have tribulation. Be faithful unto death, and I will give you the crown of life.
    (ESV)

    God knows every problem and situation in our lives and know matter how alone or how hopeless or useless we think we are, we must not let the enemy put fear in Our heart. Fear only means that we don’t trust in God, but God is in control of every second of our lives we must stay faithful and true to God’s Word even in the most toughest times of our lives even unto death, and we will receive the best prize for our faithfulness, and that is the crown of life. Hallelujah! 🙂 MORE FOUR40!

  19. “Therefore, I will throw her on a bed of suffering, and those who commit adultery with her will suffer greatly unless they repent and turn away from her evil deeds. I will strike her children dead. Then all the churches will know that I am the one who searches out the thoughts and intentions of every person. And I will give to each of you whatever you deserve. (‭Revelation‬ ‭2‬:‭22-23‬ NLT)

    Wow

  20. 5 Remember therefore from whence thou art fallen, and repent, and do the first works; or else I will come unto thee quickly, and will remove thy candlestick out of his place, except thou repent.

    Amen don’t leave the fire that we had when we first started to know of God! We have to be passion daily about Him because he’s the only one who got us out of the mess we were in!!! I was so bounded by sin that I thought that was it to life but now I put Jesus first and the rest my Lord will put in place without me worrying about anything 🙂 I love you Jesus! Thank You for your blood! hallelujah!!!

  21. 4, “Nevertheless I have somewhat against thee, because thou hast left thy first love.”
    5, “Remember therefore from whence thou art fallen, and repent, and do the first works; or else I will come unto thee quickly, and will remove thy candlestick out of his place, except thou repent.”

    How do we know that we have “left our first love?”
    When we have lost intimacy in our relationship with God.
    When Jesus is no longer the center of our lives.
    When we neglect to spend time in prayer, worship, and reading God’s Word.
    When things like family, friends, jobs, and our own desires hinder our relationship with God.
    When the things we do become duty and not a desire.
    When we have lost the burden for lost souls.

    So how do we get back to “our first love?” By REMEMBERING the first time we fell in love with Jesus and seeing where we are at today. Then, REPENTING, and asking Jesus to forgive us for letting our relationship with him slip. And last, by DOING the first work, which is to “Love the Lord our God with all our heart, soul, mind, and strength,” because when we do, then the things we do for God will be done out of desire, passion, and love for God.

    Ps. 51:10-13 says, “Create in me a clean heart, O God; and renew a right spirit within me. Cast me not away from thy presence; and take not thy holy spirit from me. Restore unto me the joy of thy salvation; and uphold me with thy free spirit. Then will I teach transgressors thy ways; and sinners shall be converted unto thee.”

    We need to get back to “Our First Love!”

  22. Verse 2:  “I know thy works and thy labor and thy patience….”

    Verse 9:  “I know thy works, tribulation and poverty (but thy are rich)..”

    Verse 13:  “I know thy works, where thou dwellest, even where satan’s seat is…”

    Verse 19: ” I know thy works, charity, and service, and faith, and thy patience…”

    One mayor thing we can all agree.. He knows.  He is the all knowing God.  The all powerful God, the omnipresent God. And in His infinite wisdom and love he gives us time.  Time to repent..   So after saying I know you.  Here is the other thing he added.  “But I have a few things against thee”.  God sees and recognizes our God and in His great love tells us this is your mistake.  We must be cautious to listen to the warnings and obey.  God’s will is that all shall come to repentance.  I’m thankful that He can take the time and speak to me.. I know you, but thou must change your ways in this or that.  Rebuke and correction is love as well.  You don’t see a picture of a father condemning, but rather pointing out the mistake and allowing that time to come to repentance.  May we always individually and as a church, listen and obeys, for our loving father knows best.  

  23. Revelation 2:7 (NASB Strong’s)
    7 He who has an ear, let him hear what the Spirit says to the churches. To him who overcomes, I will grant to eat of the tree of life which is in the Paradise of God.’

    Revelation 2:11 (NASB Strong’s)
    11 He who has an ear, let him hear what the Spirit says to the churches. He who overcomes will not be hurt by the second death.’

    Revelation 2:17 (NASB Strong’s)
    17 He who has an ear, let him hear what the Spirit says to the churches. To him who overcomes, to him I will give some of the hidden manna, and I will give him a white stone, and a new name written on the stone which no one knows but he who receives it.’

    Revelation 2:26-28 (NASB Strong’s)
    26 He who overcomes, and he who keeps My deeds until the end, to him I will give authority over the nations; 27 and he shall rule them with A rod of iron, as the vessels of the potter are broken to pieces, as I also have received authority from My Father; 28 and I will give him the morning star.

    Overcome – (Olive Tree Enhanced Strong’s Dictionary) g3528. νικάω nikaō; from 3529; to subdue (literally or figuratively): — conquer, overcome, prevail, get the victory.
    AV (28) – overcome 24, conquer 2, prevail 1, get the victory 1;
    to conquer to carry off the victory, come off victorious of Christ, victorious over all His foes of Christians, that hold fast their faith even unto death against the power of their foes, and temptations and persecutions when one is arraigned or goes to law, to win the case, maintain one’s cause

    The key to achieving these promises and repenting, and doing the things God asks each of these churches is overcoming.

    Overcoming is persistence, perseverance, never quitting, never giving up, and sticking with it even when you don’t feel like it. Overcoming is to get up everytime you fall.

    We are overcomers.

  24. Revelation 2

    To the Churches Part 1

    Ephesus: Opposed the Nicolaitans, which may have been followers of Nicolaus (Acts 6:1-6). If so, he had departed from the faith and promoted a lifestyle of sin to “prove” God’s grace and idolatry. The had departed from their fist love, which required repentance. What this first love means is up to interpretation. Perhaps a love for each other, for Jesus, or for the lost.

    Today we see this theology in the heresy of “once saved always saved.”

    Smyrna: Ten days of persecution is a metaphor for a short time of persecution (consider the ten day of testing for Daniel and his 3 friends in Babylon).

    We see similar persecution today from Islamic extremist. May God keep our brothers and sisters in their faith.

    Pergamum: “Satan’s throne” alludes to the centrality of that city for emperor worship in Asia and to a huge altar to Zeus located on a nearby hill and dominating the city. The manna (2:17) alludes to the manna in the wilderness, which we know as Christ, the bread of Life (John 6:25-59). The white stone is the right to enter eternal life.

    Today we see this in Capitalism and corporate America. Zeus was the principle of Roman faith, just as money is the principal of secular faith in America. I wish I could say American is a Christian nation, but the majority do not even attend church.

    Thyatira: Many guilds in this city led Christians to participate in heathen festivities that they sponsored. “Jezebel” is a sarcastic naming of a false teacher who led the people to idolatry, much like King Ahab’s Tyrian wife.

    Today, any group that get’s its participates to indulge in sinful lifestyles are an example of this church.

  25. “He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches.” There were several instances that told one to listen, and to listen to the Spirit. One should thank God for a man of God that has, and continues to teach on the difference of the Spirit (upper case), and the spirit (lower case). Dear God, open my ears so that I may hear what saith the Spirit; “Thy kingdom come, Thy will be done”. In God we trust! What a mighty God we serve! Thank God for his word. God bless America, Jerusalem, and you all in Jesus name, Amen!

  26. 2 I know thy works, and thy labour, and thy patience, and how thou canst not bear them which are evil: and thou hast tried them which say they are apostles, and are not, and hast found them liars:

    3 And hast borne, and hast patience, and for my name’s sake hast laboured, and hast not fainted.

    4 Nevertheless I have somewhat against thee, because thou hast left thy first love.

    Repent and fully turn to God. The sisters Mary and Martha both loved Jesus and yet one sat at his feet while the other served. Martha complained to Jesus to get her sister to help, but Jesus told her Mary had chosen the best part. While we still must continue to labor to reach souls, we need to seek to be ‘Mary’ while we work.

  27. Hold Fast

    25 But that which ye have already hold fast till I come.

    Our foundation is what keeps us intact in the Kingdom. Jesus gives us what we need in His Word to give us a solid Rock foundation to our lives. This foundation includes the “basic” pillars of faith like the doctrine of salvation according to Acts 2:38. This foundation will attacked and the enemy will try to shake us from it if possible. We must hold fast on what God has given us and not forsake or remove the “ancient landmark” passed down by our forefathers in the gospel.

    Proverbs 22:28
    Remove not the ancient landmark, which thy fathers have set.

  28. 3 And hast borne, and hast patience, and for my name’s sake hast laboured, and hast not fainted.

    There is no greater love than Jesus. Jesus is the beginning and the end. Follow him and obey his commands.

  29. Verses 26-29 MSG “Here’s the reward I have for every conqueror, everyone who keeps at it, refusing to give up: You’ll rule the nations, your Shepherd-King rule as firm as an iron staff, their resistance fragile as clay pots. This was the gift my Father gave me; I pass it along to you—and with it, the Morning Star! “Are your ears awake? Listen. Listen to the Wind Words, the Spirit blowing through the churches.”

    Verse 29 AMP “He who is able to hear, let him listen to and heed what the [Holy] Spirit says to the assemblies (churches).” If you don’t listen…. you can’t hear and you cannot afford to only hear; but, you must heed.

  30. 25 But that which ye have already hold fast till I come.

    26 And he that overcometh, and keepeth my works unto the end, to him will I give power over the nations:

    27 And he shall rule them with a rod of iron; as the vessels of a potter shall they be broken to shivers: even as I received of my Father.

    28 And I will give him the morning star.

    29 He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches.
    We need to hold fast to our first love and He will protect us!!!

  31. But I have this against you, that you have abandoned the love you had at first. (‭Revelation‬ ‭2‬:‭4‬ ESV)

    Leaving our first love is a form of backsliding. For the Scripture says to him that knows what to do good and do it not to him it is sin. If we don’t do the things that we know we ought to do that is a form of iniquity. And iniquity is the reason why our love goes cold.

    And the love of the great body of people will grow cold because of the multiplied lawlessness and iniquity, (‭Matthew‬ ‭24‬:‭12‬ AMP)

  32. 15 So hast thou also them that hold the doctrine of the Nicolaitanes, which thing I hate.

    16 Repent; or else I will come unto thee quickly, and will fight against them with the sword of my mouth.

    Repentance is the first step to our salvation to God, but it can be also our hardest to maintain. Every day we need to repent of the sins that we have done wrong in our lives, and it doesn’t include actions, but words in what you speak to people.

    And also includes your thoughts and intentions, and sometimes it includes something that you didn’t do, like obeying God’s voice. If God tells you to do something and you don’t do it, then you are sinning.

    Or it could be unforgiveness towards other people, when we don’t forgive other people of what they have done, then God cannot forgive us of our sins. So we need to remember to keep this in our mind when we repent every day, to make sure we don’t hold any resentment towards people, especially to our brothers and sisters in Christ.

  33. Power over nations !!!! 25. But that which ye have already hold fast till I come. Rev. 3 : 11 26. And he that overcometh, and keepeth my works unto the end, to him will I give power over the nations: Matt. 19 : 28; John 6 : 29 27. And he shall rule them with a rod of iron; as the vessels of a potter shall they be broken to shivers: even as I received of my Father. Ps. 2 : 8; Rev. 12 : 5 28. And I will give him the morning star. 29. He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spir’-it saith unto the churches. Rev. 2 : 7 I LOVE YOU JESUS !!!! You are high and lifted up in my heart !!!! And you are the lifter of my head !!!! Praise ye the Lord !!!!

  34. Revelations 2: 1-7
    We must have our priorities right…
    This scriptures took me back to my old church days where I was so busy with my agenda full in activities in church, that I was loosing MY FIRST LOVE!

    The church of Ephesian is a perfect example of my old “church life”
    The leaders of the Ephesian kept their people busy and somehow they had left their first priority, winch was TO LOVE GOD. Their work for God had destructed them from God. They had busy hands, full calendars, full heads…. but EMPTY HEARTS!!

    Revelations 2:4
    Nevertheless I have this against you, that you have left your first love.

    Don’t get me wrong, it is good to be busy at church and have a full calendar and all, but it is our responsibility to have the connection with GOD at all times, just as we have time with our loves ones WE SURE MAKE TIME FOR THE LORD, NOT just 30min before each service so people can see that we pray, but put a time a day in our daily life to have a intimacy with God.

    As leaders it can be easy for us to drift from the top of our priorities so we must be on the look out to make sure we are alert when we are away from the presences of God.

  35. 4 Nevertheless I have somewhat against thee, because thou hast left thy first love.

    5 Remember therefore from whence thou art fallen, and repent, and do the first works; or else I will come unto thee quickly, and will remove thy candlestick out of his place, except thou repent.

    Many of us are at fault for this, we have left our first love forgetting what God has saved us from. The moment we gave Him everything and decided to serve Him for ever. We forgot the moment of when we were released from the grip of death from all the sins that were decaying our souls.

    Repent, the Word says, repent. All day every day, repent that when your time comes you may be in His will and that your name may remain in the book of life.

Leave a Reply

