Revelation Chapter 10

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 9

Revelation 10

1 And I saw another mighty angel come down from heaven, clothed with a cloud: and a rainbow was upon his head, and his face was as it were the sun, and his feet as pillars of fire:

2 And he had in his hand a little book open: and he set his right foot upon the sea, and his left foot on the earth,

3 And cried with a loud voice, as when a lion roareth: and when he had cried, seven thunders uttered their voices.

4 And when the seven thunders had uttered their voices, I was about to write: and I heard a voice from heaven saying unto me, Seal up those things which the seven thunders uttered, and write them not.

5 And the angel which I saw stand upon the sea and upon the earth lifted up his hand to heaven,

6 And sware by him that liveth for ever and ever, who created heaven, and the things that therein are, and the earth, and the things that therein are, and the sea, and the things which are therein, that there should be time no longer:

7 But in the days of the voice of the seventh angel, when he shall begin to sound, the mystery of God should be finished, as he hath declared to his servants the prophets.

8 And the voice which I heard from heaven spake unto me again, and said, Go and take the little book which is open in the hand of the angel which standeth upon the sea and upon the earth.

9 And I went unto the angel, and said unto him, Give me the little book. And he said unto me, Take it, and eat it up; and it shall make thy belly bitter, but it shall be in thy mouth sweet as honey.

10 And I took the little book out of the angel’s hand, and ate it up; and it was in my mouth sweet as honey: and as soon as I had eaten it, my belly was bitter.

11 And he said unto me, Thou must prophesy again before many peoples, and nations, and tongues, and kings.

37 thoughts on “Revelation Chapter 10

  1. THERE IS NONE OTHER

    5 And the angel which I saw stand upon the sea and upon the earth lifted up his hand to heaven,
    6 And sware by him that liveth for ever and ever, who created heaven, and the things that therein are, and the earth, and the things that therein are, and the sea, and the things which are therein, that there should be time no longer:

    Angels operate on the authority of the LORD JESUS. GOD has created all things for HIS use, including angels. The supernatural deity described here by the apostle of the vastness of the angel, with one foot on the sea and the other foot on the ground, identifies the vast size and nature of the being.

    More important than the size and structure of the angel is what he had to say, and on whose authority he said it. “By HIM that liveth forever” meaning there is no other eternal authority. On the authority of this powerful creator and savior the announcement is made that “time should be no longer”.

    GOD seeks to use us in similar manner to execute HIS will and speak to mankind on HIS behalf. He alone is the one that declares the end of a situation or life or even time itself.

    We should encourage ourselves and others to be prepared everyday for the soon coming announcement of: “there shall be time no longer”.

    iRepent
    iPray
    iPraise
    iWork
    iGIve
    iReap

  2. 8 And the voice which I heard from heaven spake unto me again, and said, Go and take the little book which is open in the hand of the angel which standeth upon the sea and upon the earth.

    9 And I went unto the angel, and said unto him, Give me the little book. And he said unto me, Take it, and eat it up; and it shall make thy belly bitter, but it shall be in thy mouth sweet as honey.

    10 And I took the little book out of the angel’s hand, and ate it up; and it was in my mouth sweet as honey: and as soon as I had eaten it, my belly was bitter.

    11 And he said unto me, Thou must prophesy again before many peoples, and nations, and tongues, and kings.

    When we understand all the reading of this little book, we will all be scholars. I never claimed or acclaim to be a Bible scholar, but a few things I know from experience.
    If we want to be able to speak before people small or large, we must eat the book. When I say eat, I mean we must put our nose into the Word of God and study day and night to learn the Word. Yes there will be somethings we find when we begin that will be bitter and hard to accept, but we must believe the Word. There are things we will never understand, I do not find that we must understand the Word, but we must believe and obey.

    2 Tim 2:15
    15 Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the word of truth.

    Ps 119:11
    11 Thy word have I hid in mine heart, that I might not sin against thee.

    Ps 119:148
    148 Mine eyes prevent the night watches, that I might meditate in thy word.

    Just a few illustrations of how important the Word of God is in our walk with God. So go ahead and eat the book fro there may come a day when you cannot read it and what you know will be what keeps you.

    Remember Pastor Watts message Sunday night. The Word is like a Hammer!
    Now use that hammer with power to overcome.
    EAT THE BOOK

  3. iLove to eat More Word

    The Last Trumpet
    7 But in the days of the voice of the seventh angel, when he shall begin to sound, the mystery of God should be finished, as he hath declared to his servants the prophets.

    Praise the Lord, there are 7 angels with 7 trumpets. Here we are at angel number 7. That would mean that this is the last trumpet. What happens at the last trumpet? The Word says that the mystery of God would be finished. What is the mystery of God?

    Even the mystery which hath been hid from ages and from generations, but now is made manifest to his saints: To whom God would make known what is the riches of the glory of this mystery among the Gentiles; which is Christ in you, the hope of glory: (‭Colossians‬ ‭1‬:‭26-27‬ KJV)

    The mystery of God is the “church era ” or the time of the Gentiles. Once the last angel with the last trumpet sounds, the era of the church age will be done.

    When the mystery is finished and the last trumpet is blown, what will happen?

    It will happen in a moment, in the blink of an eye, when the last trumpet is blown. For when the trumpet sounds, those who have died will be raised to live forever. And we who are living will also be transformed. (‭1 Corinthians‬ ‭15‬:‭52‬ NLT)

    And he will send out his angels with the mighty blast of a trumpet, and they will gather his chosen ones from all over the world —from the farthest ends of the earth and heaven. (‭Matthew‬ ‭24‬:‭31‬ NLT)

  4. 9, “And I went unto the angel, and said unto him, Give me the little book. And he said unto me, Take it, and eat it up; and it shall make thy belly bitter, but it shall be in thy mouth sweet as honey.”
    10, “And I took the little book out of the angel’s hand, and ate it up; and it was in my mouth sweet as honey: and as soon as I had eaten it, my belly was bitter.”

    Hebrews 4:12, “For the word of God is quick, and powerful, and sharper than any twoedged sword, piercing even to the dividing asunder of soul and spirit, and of the joints and marrow, and is a discerner of the thoughts and intents of the heart.”

    When we eat certain foods, it can sure taste good to the mouth, but once it is in our stomachs, it can lead to a very upset (bitter) stomach. Same as the Word of God. The Word of God is alive. It’s powerful. It’s sharp. It pierces. It is a discerner. When we eat (read and study) it, it sure tastes good, but once it really gets into us (we absorb it), it begins to discern our thoughts and hearts and begins to pierce (convict) us causing a little bit of an upset stomach.

    Thank You JESUS for the Word for, when I heard it, it convicted me and brought me to a place of repentance. Thank You JESUS for the Word, because, when I read and study it, it still convicts me today, and brings victory in my life.

  5. There is no power mightier the name of Jesus! The same that raised our savior from the dead is still within us today. Even the power of the angels is nothing compared to his mighty name!

  6. 8 And the voice which I heard from heaven spake unto me again, and said, Go and take the little book which is open in the hand of the angel which standeth upon the sea and upon the earth.

    9 And I went unto the angel, and said unto him, Give me the little book. And he said unto me, Take it, and eat it up; and it shall make thy belly bitter, but it shall be in thy mouth sweet as honey.

    10 And I took the little book out of the angel’s hand, and ate it up; and it was in my mouth sweet as honey: and as soon as I had eaten it, my belly was bitter.
    This is what obedience looks like. He told John what would happen and because John loves God he did it anyways.

  7. If more of us would just eat God’s word, we would be better prepared for what God is going to do. Too many Christians are eating spiritual junk food, which is harmful to your spirit. As children of the most high God, we can’t just allow anything to go into our body. We have to be careful or else we’ll end up with spiritual food poisoning. God’s word is that good healthy food that will allow us grow and stand against every attack of the enemy.

  8. 9 And I went unto the angel, and said unto him, Give me the little book. And he said unto me, Take it, and eat it up; and it shall make thy belly bitter, but it shall be in thy mouth sweet as honey.

    10 And I took the little book out of the angel’s hand, and ate it up; and it was in my mouth sweet as honey: and as soon as I had eaten it, my belly was bitter.

    11 And he said unto me, Thou must prophesy again before many peoples, and nations, and tongues, and kings.

    I am reminded as I read this passage of a conversation with Sis. Chennault and she was telling us how she much she loved the Word of God. One day while she was praying and telling the Lord how much she loved His word it was as if honey was dripping out the sides of her mouth.

    The Word of God is life to our bones and we must must hide it in our hearts that we might not sin against the Lord. Meditate upon it day and night.

  9. He swore an oath in the name of the one who lives forever and ever, who created the heavens and everything in them, the earth and everything in it, and the sea and everything in it. He said, “There will be no more delay. When the seventh angel blows his trumpet, God’s mysterious plan will be fulfilled. It will happen just as he announced it to his servants the prophets.” (‭Revelation‬ ‭10‬:‭6-7‬ NLT)

    AMEN

  10. Bitter Sweet prophecy

    9 And I went unto the angel, and said unto him, Give me the little book. And he said unto me, Take it, and eat it up; and it shall make thy belly bitter, but it shall be in thy mouth sweet as honey.

    10 And I took the little book out of the angel’s hand, and ate it up; and it was in my mouth sweet as honey: and as soon as I had eaten it, my belly was bitter.

    11 And he said unto me, Thou must prophesy again before many peoples, and nations, and tongues, and kings.

    I do not claim to be a prophet so I can only imagine what it would feel like for God to give you a word, and you to digest it. Then send you to prophesy that it will come to pass. It would be joyful in times of joy but to prophesy the tribulations before God’s return would deeply effect you emotionally but you had to digest that word into your spirit So ones spirit would also be effected.

    The bitter sweetness comes because as psalms 119: 103 says How sweet are thy words unto my taste! yea, sweeter than honey to my mouth! It is sweet to taste but bitter to digest and give to others.

    yet I am also reminded of Jeremiah “the weeping prophet” God sent him to give the last warning of “turn from your ways before I cast you out of the land” some of his great weeping was because He knew the fate of the people if they did not turn back to God.

    It is important that we honor and pray for the prophet of POW… Bro. GUY for as He walks in the spirit and shows us things to come He needs God to continually refresh Him and give Him jOy.

    Pray for the prophet!

  11. We must daily study and consume His word that we may be able to break stones with His word in any situation we may face. Not only for our sake but for those who are watching us. If we don’t know His word and are unable to share His gospel, what kind of example are we setting? That His word is really not that important just know the basic few and you’ll be good..? No!! We must know more and if we don’t desire to always know more, well there’s another faulty example we’d be setting.

  12. 8 And the voice which I heard from heaven spake unto me again, and said, Go and take the little book which is open in the hand of the angel which standeth upon the sea and upon the earth.

    9 And I went unto the angel, and said unto him, Give me the little book. And he said unto me, Take it, and eat it up; and it shall make thy belly bitter, but it shall be in thy mouth sweet as honey.

    10 And I took the little book out of the angel’s hand, and ate it up; and it was in my mouth sweet as honey: and as soon as I had eaten it, my belly was bitter.

    11 And he said unto me, Thou must prophesy again before many peoples, and nations, and tongues, and kings.

    We will not get anywhere with God,without reading his book! If you want a deeper relationship with God, you have to get in his book, study it. I hear people say all the time they want God to speak to them, but they will not take the time to read the Bible, where there are 66 books teaching and talking to each and every one of us! The Bible is the best place you can hear from God! We may not always like what we hear or read, but God will never tell us something that is not for our good, we must accept it and obey it, for obeying his word is the only way to make it to heaven!!

  13. 11 And he said unto me, Thou must prophesy again before many peoples, and nations, and tongues, and kings.

    If you have any lost family members you need to prophesy to them, maybe it’s your friends just try everything you can to bring them to the church!!

  14. Who does God speak to?

    Revelation 10:7 (NASB Strong’s)
    7 but in the days of the voice of the seventh angel, when he is about to sound, then the mystery of God is finished, as He preached to His servants the prophets.

    Amos 3:7 (KJV Strong’s)
    7 Surely the Lord God will do nothing,
    but he revealeth his secret unto his servants the prophets.

    Revelation 3:6 (KJV Strong’s)
    6 He that hath an ear, let him hear what the Spirit saith unto the churches.

    Jeremiah 23:22 (KJV Strong’s)
    22 But if they had stood in my counsel, and had caused my people to hear my words, then they should have turned them from their evil way, and from the evil of their doings.

    Is it possible to hear the voice of the Lord? What qualifies one to hear his voice?

    These scriptures give us clues.

    He reveals secrets to his servants. He speaks to his prophets. He speaks to those who stand in his counsel, and who speak his words.

    So how can you tell who isn’t hearing his voice?

    It would seem to me those who refuse to serve, who prophesy falsely, who do not stand in obedience to his counsel are not hearing his voice.

    God will never compromise his word.

  15. Revelation 10:9 So I went to the angel and asks him give me the little scroll. He said to me. Take it and eat it it will turn your stoachsour but in your mouth it will be as sweet as honey. I took the little scroll from the angels hand and ate it. It tasted as sweet as Hobey in my mouth but when I had eaten it my stomach turned sour. Then I was to told you must prophesy again about many people nations languages and kings.

  16. 2 He was holding a little scroll, which lay open in his hand. He planted his right foot on the sea and his left foot on the land.

    This angel has the authority from God, by planting his feet on land and in water. This angel has command over all the earth, has universal power, all things are under his feet. This shows God is in control of everything, he is the Beginning and the End!

  17. And the angel which I saw stand upon the sea and upon the earth lifted up his hand to heaven, And sware by him that liveth for ever and ever, who created heaven, and the things that therein are, and the earth, and the things that therein are, and the sea, and the things which are therein, that there should be time no longer: (‭Revelation‬ ‭10‬:‭5-6‬ KJV)
    And I saw a new heaven and a new earth: for the first heaven and the first earth were passed away; and there was no more sea. (‭Revelation‬ ‭21‬:‭1‬ KJV)

  18. We don’t know what instructions or message is contained on the little scroll, but, in swallowing it, John accepts its message. Ezekiel has a similar experience with a scroll in Eze 2:9-3:3). The scroll tastes sweet to John beacuse it is from God, but it also tastes bitter because it concerns severe judgements and suffering. It may include insights into future revelations and visions that John is about to recieve, for directly after consuming it he is informed of his responsibility to propehesy again (vs 11). We too have a debt to this gospel, to tell the whole world.

  19. 8 And the voice which I heard from heaven spake unto me again, and said, Go and take the little book which is open in the hand of the angel which standeth upon the sea and upon the earth .

    9 And I went unto the angel, and said unto him, Give me the little book. And he said unto me, Take it, and eat it up; and it shall make thy belly bitter, but it shall be in thy mouth sweet as honey.

    10 And I took the little book out of the angel’s hand, and ate it up; and it was in my mouth sweet as honey: and as soon as I had eaten it, my belly was bitter.

    11 And he said unto me, Thou must prophesy again before many peoples, and nations, and tongues, and kings.

    The Lord will entrust us with revelations and messages like he does John with little scroll. The message is sweet because all good and perfect things come from above and God isn’t trying to give him something yucky. Like the gospel is a sweet message it is also bitter because those who do not accept or follow after it will die in Gods judgement. We have to go out and share the revelation to every one who is hungry for the truth. Lord take the hunger from my stomach and place it in my heart for you. I need MORE of you.

  20. 8. And the voice which I heard from heaven spake unto me again, and said, Go and take the little book which is open in the hand of the angel which standeth upon the sea and upon the earth.

    9. And I went unto the angel, and said unto him, Give me the little book. And he said unto me, Take it, and eat it up; and it shall make thy belly bitter, but it shall be in thy mouth sweet as honey.

    10. And I took the little book out of the angel’s hand, and ate it up; and it was in my mouth sweet as honey: and as soon as I had eaten it, my belly was bitter.

    Notice that the angel didn’t just hand him the book; he told the angel to give it to him, then the angel said to take it…everything isn’t going to be just handed to us, we have to declare that it be given to us, then we have to take possession of it. Whatever ever it is that you want, declare unto whomever has it now to give it to you, then take it in Jesus Name!

    A couple of songs come to mind…
    I want it all back
    and
    You can have it
    You can take it
    It is yours right now

  21. Revelation 10: 8-11
    The little book was intended to be eaten, indicating full assimilation of its contents.

    God’s Words are sweet as Honey in his mouth
    Psalms 19:10
    More to be desired are they than gold, yea, than much fine gold; Sweeter also then honey and the honeycomb.

    Psalms 119:103
    How sweet are Your words to my taste, sweeter than honey to my mouth.

    But as the application of the words were pondered, they became bitter to his stomach. The judgement of God are sweet in bringing evil to a proper end, but the WRATH of GOD is bitter as it falls on the UNREPENTANT!

  22. The book of revelation give hope for the future and inspires godly living in the present, it is not meant to provide a total blue print for the end times. We are to live as if these events could begin at any time, We should be cautious in accepting any teaching which claims to give full particulars of future events.

    Lets us accept the teaching that are going to take us to walk in righteousness before the eyes of the LORD!!!

  23. 9 And I went unto the angel, and said unto him, Give me the little book. And he said unto me, Take it, and eat it up; and it shall make thy belly bitter, but it shall be in thy mouth sweet as honey.
    10 And I took the little book out of the angel’s hand, and ate it up; and it was in my mouth sweet as honey: and as soon as I had eaten it, my belly was bitter.

    We must eat the word. Even when it doesn’t make us feel all goose pimply. Sometimes we need to it tell us that we are alive. We must allow it to change us. Change is uncomfortable. No one really likes change. But it is apart of life and our walk with God. Allow him to Change you.

  24. v6 And sware by him that liveth for ever and ever, who created heaven, and the things that therein are, and the earth, and the things that therein are, and the sea , and the things which are therein, that there should be time no longer:

    Some glorious day time will be NO MORE.
    We will be in HIS PRESENCE forever and ever.

  25. Verses 8-11 MSG “The voice out of Heaven spoke to me again: “Go, take the book held open in the hand of the Angel astride sea and earth.” I went up to the Angel and said, “Give me the little book.” He said, “Take it, then eat it. It will taste sweet like honey, but turn sour in your stomach.” I took the little book from the Angel’s hand and it was sweet honey in my mouth, but when I swallowed, my stomach curdled. Then I was told, “You must go back and prophesy again over many peoples and nations and languages and kings.” We too must go back and let everyone know who Jesus is.

  26. 9 And I went unto the angel, and said unto him, Give me the little book. And he said unto me, Take it, and eat it up; and it shall make thy belly bitter, but it shall be in thy mouth sweet as honey.

    10 And I took the little book out of the angel’s hand, and ate it up; and it was in my mouth sweet as honey: and as soon as I had eaten it, my belly was bitter.

  27. Rev 10:9-10
    9 So I went to the angel and told him to give me the little scroll. And he said to me, “Take and eat it; it will make your stomach bitter, but in your mouth it will be sweet as honey.” 10 And I took the little scroll from the hand of the angel and ate it. It was sweet as honey in my mouth, but when I had eaten it my stomach was made bitter.
    (ESV)

    When we begin to eat His Word and meditate on it, and learn it, at first it can be sweet because we have received the revelation and it’s good to receive it and we are blessed. The only thing is that it can become bitter because his word will tell us the truth about us and how we are living, and if we are not living according to His Word it will make us uncomfortable and and we don’t like it but His truth will set us free. It’s time to eat this word no matter how it taste. LET’S EAT MORE WORD!

  28. “And I went unto the angel, and said unto him, Give me the little book. And he said unto me, Take it, and eat it up; and it shall make thy belly bitter, but it shall be in thy mouth sweet as honey.” There are somethings that may be initially appealing, yet afterwards unappealing. However if it is from God (Jesus), one would be wise to obey. Dear God, thank you, for you know what I need; “Thy kingdom come, Thy will be done”. In God we trust! What a mighty God we serve! Thank God for his word. God bless America, Jerusalem, and you all in Jesus name, Amen!

  29. 4 And when the seven thunders had uttered their voices, I was about to write: and I heard a voice from heaven saying unto me, Seal up those things which the seven thunders uttered, and write them not.

    I got two different directions on this one:

    First we cannot focus on the storm in our lives.

    Second is the mysteries of God are not all revealed to us. Some have been blessed to have great revelation to the mysteries of God but even the great revelator was told to hold back some from us here. I’m not sure we could handle knowing all there is to know about God and his plan. I’m sure that our minds could not handle the knowledge. Humans only use ten percent of their brains and it has always fascinated me to know why. Geniuses use eleven percent. What would happen if someone could use twenty or thirty or the entire one hundred percent? God sometimes holds back for our own good. We are put through the process and purifying before he places is in our calling. He didn’t reveal into Abram the destination but he told him to go. We have to have faith that God knows more than us and in knowing that we don’t have to know why he’s doing what he’s doing in our lives sometimes. We just do like Abram did and trust in the Lord even though we don’t know what he’s up to.

  30. 2 And he had in his hand a little book open: and he set his right foot upon the sea, and his left foot on the earth,

    If there is a “little book,” then is there a big book? What’s the little book about?””

  31. 8 Then the voice from heaven spoke to me again: “Go and take the open scroll from the hand of the angel who is standing on the sea and on the land.”
    9 So I went to the angel and told him to give me the small scroll. “Yes, take it and eat it,” he said. “It will be sweet as honey in your mouth, but it will turn sour in your stomach!” 10 So I took the small scroll from the hand of the angel, and I ate it! It was sweet in my mouth, but when I swallowed it, it turned sour in my stomach.

    In order for John to receive the scroll, he had to obey first. He was instructed to “Go and take the open scroll from the angel”. No matter how simple the command may be, its act of obedience that is blessed. Fear COULD have stopped John from going to the angel, but it didn’t. Fear COULD have stopped John from eating the scroll, but it didn’t. John obeyed and received the blessing!

  32. 1 And I saw another mighty angel come down from heaven, clothed with a cloud: and a rainbow was upon his head, and his face was as it were the sun, and his feet as pillars of fire:

    The greatness of our Lord. Not that we can compare the Lord with anything, but we can see a point of refrence. This agel described here is impressive in description, yet he acknowledged the One who lived forever. Can you just imagine!? The earth is his footstool. Our God is great and mighty and bigger than your problems. To God be all the glory

    2 And he had in his hand a little book open: and he set his right foot upon the sea, and his left foot on the earth,

  33. Seven thunders !!!! 1.
    AND I saw another mighty angel come down from heaven, clothed with a cloud: and a rainbow was upon his head, and his face was as it were the sun, and his feet as pillars of fire: Ezek. 1 : 28 2. And he had in his hand a little book open: and he set his right foot upon the sea, and his left foot on the earth, Matt. 28 : 18 3. And cried with a loud voice, as when a lion roareth: and when he had cried, seven thunders uttered their voices. Rev. 8 : 5 4. And when the seven thunders had uttered their voices, I was about to write: and I heard a voice from heaven saying unto me, Seal up those things which the seven thunders uttered, and write them not. Dan. 8 : 26 PRAISE GOD !!!! THANK YOU FOR LOVING ME.

  34. And when the seven thunders had uttered their voices, I was about to write: and I heard a voice from heaven saying unto me, Seal up those things which the seven thunders uttered, and write them not. (‭Revelation‬ ‭10‬:‭4‬ KJV)

    Sometimes it’s just to right to share

    We have to always being listening to the voice of God. We have expirences every day that we can share with others. Sometimes we should share. Other times we should not. In this text the man of God was going to write about the rings he saw, but he was told no. In our lives we are sometimes told no too, but and e we listening? I think more often than not people just open and spew. Things that should be kept private are aired. That is not good either. We need to protect our testimony both ways. When telling and when not telling.

  35. Rev 10:9

    So John went to the angel and asked him for the little book. The angel said, Take it and eat it. This last verb, kataphage, means ‘devour it’, ‘eat it down’, i.e. ‘make its contents completely your own’, ‘take them into your innermost being’. The angel proceeds to assure John that it will turn your stomach sour, but in your mouth it will be as sweet as honey. Jeremiah had a similar experience when he ate God’s words and they became joy and delight (Jer. 15:16). So did Ezekiel. He was commanded to eat a scroll and as he did so it was sweet as honey in his mouth (Ezek. 3:1–3). Neither, however, reports John’s experience of bitterness in the belly. Being God’s word it is necessarily sweet to the believer (cf. Pss 19:9–10; 119:103). But when it contains stern denunciations and tells of woes on evil-doers it is also bitter. We should not miss the point that it is the belly of John, the firm believer in Jesus Christ, which is made bitter. As verse 11 makes clear, the scroll is concerned with the message he must proclaim. The true preacher of God’s word will faithfully proclaim the denunciations of the wicked it contains. But he does not do this with fierce glee. The more his heart is filled with the love of God the more certain it is that the telling forth of ‘woes’ will be a bitter experience.
    (Tyndale Complete Commentary, Rev 10:9 note)

    The closer we are to God, the more we are grieved by the sin and wickedness of others.

Leave a Reply

