Acts Chapter 22

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 7

Acts 22

1 Men, brethren, and fathers, hear ye my defence which I make now unto you.

2 (And when they heard that he spake in the Hebrew tongue to them, they kept the more silence: and he saith,)

3 I am verily a man which am a Jew, born in Tarsus, a city in Cilicia, yet brought up in this city at the feet of Gamaliel, and taught according to the perfect manner of the law of the fathers, and was zealous toward God, as ye all are this day.

4 And I persecuted this way unto the death, binding and delivering into prisons both men and women.

5 As also the high priest doth bear me witness, and all the estate of the elders: from whom also I received letters unto the brethren, and went to Damascus, to bring them which were there bound unto Jerusalem, for to be punished.

6 And it came to pass, that, as I made my journey, and was come nigh unto Damascus about noon, suddenly there shone from heaven a great light round about me.

7 And I fell unto the ground, and heard a voice saying unto me, Saul, Saul, why persecutest thou me?

8 And I answered, Who art thou, Lord? And he said unto me, I am Jesus of Nazareth, whom thou persecutest.

9 And they that were with me saw indeed the light, and were afraid; but they heard not the voice of him that spake to me.

10 And I said, What shall I do, Lord? And the Lord said unto me, Arise, and go into Damascus; and there it shall be told thee of all things which are appointed for thee to do.

11 And when I could not see for the glory of that light, being led by the hand of them that were with me, I came into Damascus.

12 And one Ananias, a devout man according to the law, having a good report of all the Jews which dwelt there,

13 Came unto me, and stood, and said unto me, Brother Saul, receive thy sight. And the same hour I looked up upon him.

14 And he said, The God of our fathers hath chosen thee, that thou shouldest know his will, and see that Just One, and shouldest hear the voice of his mouth.

15 For thou shalt be his witness unto all men of what thou hast seen and heard.

16 And now why tarriest thou? arise, and be baptized, and wash away thy sins, calling on the name of the Lord.

17 And it came to pass, that, when I was come again to Jerusalem, even while I prayed in the temple, I was in a trance;

18 And saw him saying unto me, Make haste, and get thee quickly out of Jerusalem: for they will not receive thy testimony concerning me.

19 And I said, Lord, they know that I imprisoned and beat in every synagogue them that believed on thee:

20 And when the blood of thy martyr Stephen was shed, I also was standing by, and consenting unto his death, and kept the raiment of them that slew him.

21 And he said unto me, Depart: for I will send thee far hence unto the Gentiles.

22 And they gave him audience unto this word, and then lifted up their voices, and said, Away with such a fellow from the earth: for it is not fit that he should live.

23 And as they cried out, and cast off their clothes, and threw dust into the air,

24 The chief captain commanded him to be brought into the castle, and bade that he should be examined by scourging; that he might know wherefore they cried so against him.

25 And as they bound him with thongs, Paul said unto the centurion that stood by, Is it lawful for you to scourge a man that is a Roman, and uncondemned?

26 When the centurion heard that, he went and told the chief captain, saying, Take heed what thou doest: for this man is a Roman.

27 Then the chief captain came, and said unto him, Tell me, art thou a Roman? He said, Yea.

28 And the chief captain answered, With a great sum obtained I this freedom. And Paul said, But I was free born.

29 Then straightway they departed from him which should have examined him: and the chief captain also was afraid, after he knew that he was a Roman, and because he had bound him.

30 On the morrow, because he would have known the certainty wherefore he was accused of the Jews, he loosed him from his bands, and commanded the chief priests and all their council to appear, and brought Paul down, and set him before them.

46 thoughts on “Acts Chapter 22

  1. Verse 21 MSG “But he said, ‘Don’t argue. Go. I’m sending you on a long journey to outsider non-Jews.’” Sometimes we try and argue when we have been armed with a promise and try to do our own thing (what we think is best). We need to trust in the Lord and be obedient to His will and His way; not ours. The Lord has a very special journey for each and every one of us! Our obedience is key and is the first step into seeing our promise come to pass.

  2. Paul’s wisdom continues!!!!!

    24 The chief captain commanded him to be brought into the castle, and bade that he should be examined by scourging; that he might know wherefore they cried so against him.
    25 And as they bound him with thongs, Paul said unto the centurion that stood by, Is it lawful for you to scourge a man that is a Roman, and uncondemned?
    26 When the centurion heard that, he went and told the chief captain, saying, Take heed what thou doest: for this man is a Roman.
    27 Then the chief captain came, and said unto him, Tell me, art thou a Roman? He said, Yea.
    28 And the chief captain answered, With a great sum obtained I this freedom. And Paul said, But I was free born.
    29 Then straightway they departed from him which should have examined him: and the chief captain also was afraid, after he knew that he was a Roman, and because he had bound him.
    30 On the morrow, because he would have known the certainty wherefore he was accused of the Jews, he loosed him from his bands, and commanded the chief priests and all their council to appear, and brought Paul down, and set him before them.

    First, Paul as he gives his testimony, he again looks for the one thing they have in common. He is a Jew born in Italy but Jew none the less. He gives his testimony in Hebrew so they pay even more attention.
    Then as he is being incarcerated, he is an Italian born, a Roman citizen, which by being born it entitle them to specific human rights. He has to be a fast talker if he is to regain his freedom.
    Your Freedom, your Rest do not depend on your fast talking, it depends on those that every day stand and fight a common good of this Nation. It is sad that those that had fought so hard for you to be free come home to be miss understood. Lets us find the key to see what we got in common. Let us reach for those heart that are hurting, and bring them to the only ONE that can mend a broken heart. In Jesus Name amen

  3. 22 And they gave him audience unto this word, and then lifted up their voices, and said, Away with such a fellow from the earth: for it is not fit that he should live.

    23 And as they cried out, and cast off their clothes, and threw dust into the air,

    24 The chief captain commanded him to be brought into the castle, and bade that he should be examined by scourging; that he might know wherefore they cried so against him.

    Paul was telling of his conversion as he did many times and it made his accusers angry. The angry got angrier and the faithful just showed more faith. When God does great things for you, you tell it over and over with great joy! Paul was a master at taking things in his hand and working to his advantage, just as he did here telling of who he was then and who he is now. Reminding everyone he is a Roman and making them wonder how he made it in front of them.

  4. And it came to pass, that, as I made my journey, and was come nigh unto Damascus about noon, suddenly there shone from heaven a great light round about me. And I fell unto the ground, and heard a voice saying unto me, Saul, Saul, why persecutest thou me? And I answered, Who art thou, Lord? And he said unto me, I am Jesus of Nazareth, whom thou persecutest.

    And I said, What shall I do, Lord? And the Lord said unto me, Arise, and go into Damascus; and there it shall be told thee of all things which are appointed for thee to do. (‭Acts‬ ‭22‬:‭6-8, 10‬ KJV)

    Tell the world your story, when you tell them your story you are speaking of His Mercy and love for you.

  5. 21 And he said unto me, Depart: for I will send thee far hence unto the Gentiles.

    22 And they gave him audience unto this word, and then lifted up their voices, and said, Away with such a fellow from the earth: for it is not fit that he should live.

    Sometimes we think that if we argue we’ll be able to download what we want. It shouldn’t be that way because he already knows what we’re doing before we do. If we just would take the time and just do as were told to God then we wouldn’t have to fight as many battles.

  6. Some times in the mist of the accursers and the enemie it’s just time to share your testimony to give proof hoping one will take heed and listen. We should talk about our testimony more when they trouble us for our faith.

  7. 15 For thou shalt be his witness unto all men of what thou hast seen and heard.
    16 And now why tarriest thou? arise, and be baptized, and wash away thy sins, calling on the name of The Lord

    Testifying of his goodness….Arise each and every one of us and be baptized with the precious name of Jesus and recieve the HG. HG is the power of Jesuc Christ!!!! The same power that rose up the dead is the same power that we have to over come any battle. The book of Acts talks about testifying of his goodness, miracles and wonders. Love the gospel, love Jesus Christ!!!!let everything that has breathe Praise The Lord!!!!

  8. 20 And when the blood of thy martyr Stephen was shed, I also was standing by, and consenting unto his death, and kept the raiment of them that slew him.

    21 And he said unto me, Depart: for I will send thee far hence unto the Gentiles.

    22 And they gave him audience unto this word, and then lifted up their voices, and said, Away with such a fellow from the earth: for it is not fit that he
    23 And as they cried out, and cast off their clothes, and threw dust into the air

    It’s wrong when your willing to just fight for just for then to do that just makes it bad

  9. 14 “Then he told me, ‘The God of our ancestors has chosen you to know his will and to see the Righteous One and hear him speak.
    15 For you are to be his witness, telling everyone what you have seen and heard. (NLT)

    We are chosen and called upon by God, ISM and Motion, right now we are experiencing things like never before; it’s our job guys to be sensitive and hear His voice, to be witnesses and tell everyone of the amazing experiences we are encountering!

  10. 22 And they gave him audience unto this word, and then lifted up their voices, and said, Away with such a fellow from the earth: for it is not fit that he should live.

    23 And as they cried out, and cast off their clothes, and threw dust into the air,

    24 The chief captain commanded him to be brought into the castle, and bade that he should be examined by scourging; that he might know wherefore they cried so against him.

    There will always be people trying to down on your faith, and remind you of your past. But we must not let them take our victory from us, it is our past for a reason, that is no longer who we are, for God has brought us out! Paul did not let what other people said about him or his faith stop him from being used and neither should we, for we serve a living God!!

  11. 16 And now why tarriest thou? arise, and be baptized, and wash away thy sins, calling on the name of the Lord.

    I believe the Apostolic Pentecostal church has waited long enough. We need to get up and tell people about it, many people have never been to, or don’t understand what it means to be a Pentecostal. So explain to them in kindly words what the holy ghost is. People need to know that we still exist and we are not going down, with or without a fight.

  12. 18 and saw the Lord speaking to me. ‘Quick!’ he said. ‘Leave Jerusalem immediately, because the people here will not accept your testimony about me.’

    Our testimony isn’t for everyone but that doesn’t mean stop spreading the word of God. One day your testimony can/will change a life but some days it won’t so that’s when we give them Another testimony! Thank God for being a provider and giving us a testimony! 🙂

  13. Acts 22:16 KJV
    And now why tarriest thou? arise, and be baptized, and wash away thy sins, calling on the name of the Lord.

  14. 15 For thou shalt be his witness unto all men of what thou hast seen and heard.
    16 And now why tarriest thou? arise, and be baptized, and wash away thy sins, calling on the name of the Lord.

    Why stand ye here grazing? Don’t wait go. Don’t sit stand. What would hinder you from your salvation?

  15. 15 For thou shalt be his witness unto all men of what thou hast seen and heard.

    Let me tell you what the Lord is doing here in our very own Fort Worth. There have been proved reports of miraculous healing in our church, favor for the people, the Lord is adding those whom shall be saved with baptisms in the name of Jesus, and people being filled with the Holy Spirit. Lives are being changed and others restored….and when you finally finish telling people what the Lord is doing in your church, then plug in what the Lord has done for you… And the list goes on. As simple as that and we can become a witness of “all we have seen and heard.” God is doing great things. Let’s keep being a witness POFW and let people know what the Lord is doing, in Fort Worth, in our very own church. To God be all the Glory! “Look what the Lord has done!”

  16. 2 (And when they heard that he spake in the Hebrew tongue to them, they kept the more silence: and he saith,)

    My mother has always told me never assume that people don’t know English, or know any other language that you do. And when you have a chance to show that you are educated enough to minister in their native language DO IT! Be bold! And Go!

  17. 15 You are to be a key witness to everyone you meet of what you’ve seen and heard. MSg
    15 For thou shalt be his witness unto all men of what thou hast seen and heard. KJV

    It is time we go and spread the good news or healings and miracles at POFW. We are seeing people healed of cancer, God healing babies and putting them in good health. Why are we ashamed of the gospel? You know sometimes we don’t have to tell them anything, they can read us like a book. The way we act and talk is sometimes all it takes for someone to open up and wanna know more about God.
    Just this week we got news that my father-in-law was healed of cancer on his liver. So no transplant and glory to God no cancer!!! Isn’t God good. When God heals us or gives us blessings that don’t mean sit on it, get up go spread the good news!! We work with people that are hungry for God and wanna know more. So be senstitive and let God guide you to the one that is hurting today!!!
    Don’t be ashamed of the gospel of Christ, remember if we are ashamed of God he will be ashamed of us.
    Have a blessed and glorious day POFW!!!!

  18. 14 “Then he told me, ‘The God of our ancestors has chosen you to know his will and to see the Righteous One and hear him speak.

    God has a plan for your life you just have to wait and let him speak to you !!

  19. 7 And I fell unto the ground, and heard a voice saying unto me, Saul, Saul, why persecutest thou me?

    8 And I answered, Who art thou, Lord? And he said unto me, I am Jesus of Nazareth, whom thou persecutest.

    9 And they that were with me saw indeed the light, and were afraid; but they heard not the voice of him that spake to me.

    10 And I said, What shall I do, Lord? And the Lord said unto me, Arise, and go into Damascus; and there it shall be told thee of all things which are appointed for thee to do.
    Sometimes We think we have all the understanding that we need. We need to ask God for understanding of the word and all what we need tp know. Obey God and do his will for your life.

  20. 16 And now why tarriest thou? arise, and be baptized, and wash away thy sins, calling on the name of the Lord.

    I don’t know how many times I’ve read thru this chapter and never noticed this verse. Why are you waiting?!? Get up and get baptized, why?, to wash your sins away, and make sure you call on the name of the Lord, what Lord? The Lord Jesus.

    Surely Jesus name baptism is in scripture from front to back of this book. We should never forget how preivlage dee are to know the truth of his oneness and his plan of salvation.

  21. 10 And I said, What shall I do, Lord? And the Lord said unto me, Arise, and go into Damascus; and there it shall be told thee of all things which are appointed for thee to do.

    Tell me what can I do!
    This is a daily question to The Lord! We should always ensure we are in the Lords Will.

  22. Wow, there is so much power in a testimony. No matter how many times you tell it. gJesus give us boldness, and the courage to look for those around us today and share our testimony with someone. If you want to be an overcome, share your testimony.
    We are overcomers by the blood of the Lamb, and the word of our testimony.

  23. 14 “Then he told me, ‘The God of our ancestors has chosen you to know his will and to see the Righteous One and hear him speak.
    15 For you are to be his witness, telling everyone what you have seen and heard.

    God has chosen us to be his witness to tell his people of his truth.

  24. 16 And now why tarriest thou? arise, and be baptized, and wash away thy sins, calling on the name of the Lord.

    Another reference to calling on the name of Jesus, being baptized, and having sins washed away. True faith and action always commingle.

  25. 6 And it came to pass, that, as I made my journey, and was come nigh unto Damascus about noon, suddenly there shone from heaven a great light round about me.

    7 And I fell unto the ground, and heard a voice saying unto me, Saul, Saul, why persecutest thou me?

    8 And I answered, Who art thou, Lord? And he said unto me, I am Jesus of Nazareth, whom thou persecutest.

    9 And they that were with me saw indeed the light, and were afraid; but they heard not the voice of him that spake to me.

  26. I learned this at nayc that it doesn’t matter were you come from what your past was you can still be used by God Paul wasn’t The best but God saw something in him that no one else saw God doesn’t look at your past he cause your past was forgiven God can use you it doesn’t matter how old your ate or how young open your hearts and be used

  27. Acts 22:1-15
    We all have a Testimony to share of what the Lord has done in our lives.
    We are His witnesses.

    MORE Testifying!
    MORE Witnessing!

  28. THE CONSEQUENCES OF TRUTH VS LIE

    22 And they gave him audience unto this word, and then lifted up their voices, and said, Away with such a fellow from the earth: for it is not fit that he should live.
    23 And as they cried out, and cast off their clothes, and threw dust into the air,
    24 The chief captain commanded him to be brought into the castle, and bade that he should be examined by scourging; that he might know wherefore they cried so against him.
    25 And as they bound him with thongs, Paul said unto the centurion that stood by, Is it lawful for you to scourge a man that is a Roman, and uncondemned?

    Here again in Acts 22 we witness the TRUTH of Pauls testimony causing pain and persecution. For this reason our society is temtpted to lie, deceive and be dishonest. We are wise to secure great understanding in regards to the PAIN and PERSECUTION that accompanies TRUTH in this life and the SUFFERING and PUNISHMENT that accompanies LIES in the life to come.

    Revelation 21:8 But the fearful, and unbelieving, and the abominable, and murderers, and whoremongers, and sorcerers, and idolaters, and all liars, shall have their part in the lake which burneth with fire and brimstone: which is the second death.

    TRUTH vs LIE

    TRUTH is painful for a season and LIE is painful for eternity.

    The CHOICE is ours and I choose TRUTH.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    IReap

  29. It doesn’t matter about your past when God wants to use somebody. What Paul did would have certainly caused most of us to disown him and not trust him. God understood his ignorance of his word and used Paul’s persistence for the advantage of the kingdom. Even though it looks like your past may be too dark to serve God, just know God looks at the heart and sees the potential we have not the mistakes we’ve made.

  30. 16 And now why tarriest thou? arise, and be baptized, and wash away thy sins, calling on the name of the Lord.

    Paul has recieved his physical sight back. Immediately following he sees the plan of salvation unfold. In order for him to be baptized he has to make the choice to arise. Ananias question is “why tarriest thou?” Their is a world that needs this message. What are we waiting for?

  31. 6 And it came to pass, that, as I made my journey, and was come nigh unto Damascus about noon, suddenly there shone from heaven a great light round about me.

    7 And I fell unto the ground, and heard a voice saying unto me, Saul, Saul, why persecutest thou me?

    8 And I answered, Who art thou, Lord? And he said unto me, I am Jesus of Nazareth, whom thou persecutes.

    Saul was the chiefest among sinners, just like some of us, yet the Spirit of the Lord spoke to him, to draw him to a relationship with Him. There are many sinners around us on a daily basis. We must be the bridge between them and Jesus praying that as the Spirit of God speaks to their hearts to draw them to Him, that their heart is open and will hear that Spirit and respond.

  32. “But Lord,’ I argued, ‘they certainly know that in every synagogue I imprisoned and beat those who believed in you.”
    ‭‭Acts of the Apostles‬ ‭22:19‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    Paul thought his credentials and former authority would be enough of a testimony to persuade his countrymen. Paul was extremely underestimating the power of human pride. Pride does not respect authority nor does it accept truth. Mankind is hopeless without the removal of pride first. God rejects the proud but gives grace to the humble.

  33. 13 He stood beside me and said, ‘Brother Saul, receive your sight!’ And at that very moment I was able to see him.

    Just like us all, once our eyes were spiritually blind, until one day we hear the truth. At one point or another, we realize who Jesus is, our Savoir. Our eyes are opened spiritually and we come to worship and praise our creator. We receive the filling of the holy spirit, and we can see that the bible comes alive!

  34. 3 I am verily a man which am a Jew, born in Tarsus, a city in Cilicia, yet brought up in this city at the feet of Gamaliel, and taught according to the perfect manner of the law of the fathers, and was zealous toward God, as ye all are this day.

    At the begining of our lives, we are all ordinary people born in normal places, but we also have a zeal, we have a zeal for something. It may be for different things, but everyone has a zeal for something. And everyone can use that zeal for something to give glory back unto God

  35. As his witnesses

    Acts 22:14-15 (KJV Strong’s)
    14 And he said, The God of our fathers hath chosen thee, that thou shouldest know his will, and see that Just One, and shouldest hear the voice of his mouth. 15 For thou shalt be his witness unto all men of what thou hast seen and heard.

    Know – allow, be aware (of), feel, (have) know(-ledge), perceived, be resolved, can speak, be sure, understand.

    Will – will, choice, inclination, desire, pleasure

    Hear – to attend to, consider what is or has been saidto understand, perceive the sense of what is said

    Because of this Paul was to be a witness to others about Jesus.

    1. Know his will
    2. See him
    3. Hear his voice

    I believe these are in here for a reason like this. The order is important. Knowing his will is important, and seeing him, or perceiving as the word indicates also is greatly desirable, but the greatest of these is to hear his voice. The Bible says he exalted his word above his name. We must trust in his word and strive to hear him voice.

    To be a good witness, or soul winner we must keep three things in kind.

    1. Know his plans, and purposes. Soul winning is about reaching the lost, and growing his kingdom. It is not about putting a gold star by our name because we invited someone to church.

    2. See him. We need to put our focus on Jesus and leave it there. When the storms rage, or life becomes crazy keeping our eyes on him will put everything else into perspective. All enemies, challenges, trials, and problems are minuscule in the sight of the master. As we reach for the lost we will picture Jesus with outstretched hands beckoning people to him.

    3. hear his voice. Jesus said he only said what he heard the father say. As we live our daily lives we need to stay tuned into his voice. He will speak to us, confirm to us, and help us if we are listening. When we witness he can give us the words to say exactly what that person needs to hear.

    Just like Paul, God has chosen us, and wants us to be witnesses for him.

  36. 25 And as they bound him with thongs, Paul said unto the centurion that stood by, Is it lawful for you to scourge a man that is a Roman, and uncondemned?

    Sometimes you have to remind your adversary who you are. When everything is coming against you, you have to say to the situation” I am a child of God “. Sometimes we have to remind ourselves who we are.

  37. Acts 22:9 kjv
    And they that were with me saw indeed the light, and were afraid; but they heard not the voice of him that spake to me.

    I read this and felt really off about it. Something doesn’t sound right to me. Let’s go back a few chapters.

    Acts 9:7kjv
    And the men which journeyed with him stood speechless, hearing a voice, but seeing no man.

    Uh oh. I have found a discrepancy. This. This cannot be accurate. Let’s investigate.

    Well 16 different versions of the bible and only one says acts 9:7 differently.
    Acts 9:7 wuest
    But arise at once and go into the city and it shall be told you that which is a necessity in the nature of the case for you to be doing. And the men who were journeying with him stood speechless, hearing indeed the voice as a sound only and not understanding the words, moreover not seeing anyone.

    But still it says they heard.

    Let’s look at acts 22:9.

    Acts 22:9 wuest
    And those with me saw indeed the light but did not hear the voice of the One speaking to me so as to understand the words, but heard it merely as a sound.

    Acts 22:9 esv
    Now those who were with me saw the light but did not understand the voice of the one who was speaking to me.

    Acts 22:9 nlt
    The people with me saw the light but didn’t understand the voice speaking to me.

    Acts 22:9 nasb
    And those who were with me saw the light, to be sure, but did not understand the voice of the One who was speaking to me.

    4. Four different bible translations that do not contradict acts 9:7 and still fit in today’s chapter.

    Here we see that studying the word of God and not just reading it will teach you more and prove its validity.

    I was raised kjv only. Had I realized these verses contradicted each other and didn’t know to study them out with other translations my faith in God and his word could have been shaken! I am thankful for a pastor who teaches and encourages us to study the word. When we study we become rooted into it and have a solid foundation to stand on.

  38. .

    5 As also the high priest doth bear me witness, and all the estate of the elders: from whom also I received letters unto the brethren, and went to Damascus, to bring them which were there bound unto Jerusalem, for to be punished.

    6 And it came to pass, that, as I made my journey, and was come nigh unto Damascus about noon, suddenly there shone from heaven a great light round about me.

    7 And I fell unto the ground, and heard a voice saying unto me, Saul, Saul, why persecutest thou me?

    8 And I answered, Who art thou, Lord? And he said unto me, I am Jesus of Nazareth, whom thou persecutest.

    9 And they that were with me saw indeed the light, and were afraid; but they heard not the voice of him that spake to me.

    10 And I said, What shall I do, Lord? And the Lord said unto me, Arise, and go into Damascus; and there it shall be told thee of all things which are appointed for thee to do.

    11 And when I could not see for the glory of that light, being led by the hand of them that were with me, I came into Damascus.

    12 And one Ananias, a devout man according to the law, having a good report of all the Jews which dwelt there,
    hat light, being led by the hand of them that were with me, I came into Damascus.

    13 Came unto me, and stood, and said unto me, Brother Saul, receive thy sight. And the same hour I looked up upon him
    I don’t want to ever be death to the voice of the lord and we may do things that persecutes the lord and we don’t even know it like every time you lie or any sin persecutes the lord

  39. JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

    Eat This Book

    Read Proverbs Chapter 7

    Acts 22

    1 Men, brethren, and fathers, hear ye my defence which I make now unto you.

    2 (And when they heard that he spake in the Hebrew tongue to them, they kept the more silence: and he saith,)

    3 I am verily a man which am a Jew, born in Tarsus, a city in Cilicia, yet brought up in this city at the feet of Gamaliel, and taught according to the perfect manner of the law of the fathers, and was zealous toward God, as ye all are this day.

    4 And I persecuted this way unto the death, binding and delivering into prisons both men and women.

    5 As also the high priest doth bear me witness, and all the estate of the elders: from whom also I received letters unto the brethren, and went to Damascus, to bring them which were there bound unto Jerusalem, for to be punished.

    6 And it came to pass, that, as I made my journey, and was come nigh unto Damascus about noon, suddenly there shone from heaven a great light round about me.

    7 And I fell unto the ground, and heard a voice saying unto me, Saul, Saul, why persecutest thou me?

    8 And I answered, Who art thou, Lord? And he said unto me, I am Jesus of Nazareth, whom thou persecutest.

    9 And they that were with me saw indeed the light, and were afraid; but they heard not the voice of him that spake to me.

    10 And I said, What shall I do, Lord? And the Lord said unto me, Arise, and go into Damascus; and there it shall be told thee of all things which are appointed for thee to do.

    11 And when I could not see for the glory of that light, being led by the hand of them that were with me, I came into Damascus.
    Typically speaking, we are blinded to the supernatural because we stay in the physical mentally, physically, etc. Paul had an experience! He got in the supernatural so much so that it blinded him to the natural world!

  40. “I am verily a man which am a Jew, born in Tarsus, a city in Cilicia, yet brought up in this city at the feet of Gamaliel, and taught according to the perfect manner of the law of the fathers, and was zealous toward God, as ye all are this day.” Paul was humble and readily gave credit to those that gave of themselves to him in teaching. Paul as we also know was submitted to those that had the rule over him. One that is humble, gives credit, and is submitted gives honor and glory to the Lord (Jesus), as even he did the same. Whereas one that is rebellious and prideful will not, which is like the deceiver (satan). Dear God, help me to be humble, respectful, and submitted; “Thy kingdom come, Thy will be done”. “In God we trust”. What a mighty God we serve! Thank God for his word. God bless America, Jerusalem, and you all in Jesus name, Amen!

  41. ““Then the Lord said to me, ‘Go; I will send you far away to the Gentiles.’ ””(‭‭Acts‬ ‭22:21‬ ‭NIV‬‬)

    When Paul was called by God in Damascus, he was told to preach to the Gentiles (Acts 9:15), so the words from Jesus to him in the temple at Jerusalem were not new. It would have been easy for Paul to care so much for the conversion of Israel that he would want to concentrate on that only . That’s why Jesus gave him this reminder in the temple. Go! If they won’t receive and repent then shake it off and go outreach

  42. “And when I could not see for the glory of that light, being led by the hand of them that were with me, I came into Damascus.

    And he said, The God of our fathers hath chosen thee, that thou shouldest know his will, and see that Just One, and shouldest hear the voice of his mouth. For thou shalt be his witness unto all men of what thou hast seen and heard.”
    ‭‭Acts‬ ‭22:11, 14-15‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    PAul had at least two friends that were very instrumental in bringing him to his ability to share the word with others. He needed the initial person to take him by the hand when he had his first encounter with God. This person lead hi.m to a safe place where others could minister to him. The second person spoke to him about his place in the kingdom. Both people’s jobs were of the utmost importance. So we need to ask ourselves, where are our friends?

  43. Act 22:14 — Act 22:15
    And he said, The God of our fathers appointed you to know his will, to see the Righteous One and to hear a voice from his mouth;
    for you will be a witness for him to everyone of what you have seen and heard.

    The day we received Jesus in our hearts and were baptized, was the day we received our calling to be witnesses of the most high. We are charged to go and preach His Word to all that will hear

  44. “What are you waiting for? Get up and be baptized. Have your sins washed away by calling on the name of the Lord.’”
    Acts of the Apostles 22:16 NLT

    There’s power when we share what we have seen and heard what God has done with others.

  45. In this scripture, Paul gave his testimony of his transformation from Saul to Paul, he was born again and given a new name. All things have become new, and the old has passed away. “New Creation in Christ Jesus, New Name, and as Jesus said, “Behold Mother, I make all things new!”

    “All things New”………………………………………………………………………….

  46. 22 And they gave him audience unto this word, and then lifted up their voices, and said, Away with such a fellow from the earth: for it is not fit that he should live.

    23 And as they cried out, and cast off their clothes, and threw dust into the air,

    This verse makes me think of Luke 9:5 when Jesus tells his disciples to shake the dust from their feet when they are not received in a town. They obeyed, and shared the Gospel, now the results are on their own heads.

Leave a Reply

