Acts Chapter 25

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 10

Acts 25

1 Now when Festus was come into the province, after three days he ascended from Caesarea to Jerusalem.

2 Then the high priest and the chief of the Jews informed him against Paul, and besought him,

3 And desired favour against him, that he would send for him to Jerusalem, laying wait in the way to kill him.

4 But Festus answered, that Paul should be kept at Caesarea, and that he himself would depart shortly thither.

5 Let them therefore, said he, which among you are able, go down with me, and accuse this man, if there be any wickedness in him.

6 And when he had tarried among them more than ten days, he went down unto Caesarea; and the next day sitting on the judgment seat commanded Paul to be brought.

7 And when he was come, the Jews which came down from Jerusalem stood round about, and laid many and grievous complaints against Paul, which they could not prove.

8 While he answered for himself, Neither against the law of the Jews, neither against the temple, nor yet against Caesar, have I offended any thing at all.

9 But Festus, willing to do the Jews a pleasure, answered Paul, and said, Wilt thou go up to Jerusalem, and there be judged of these things before me?

10 Then said Paul, I stand at Caesar’s judgment seat, where I ought to be judged: to the Jews have I done no wrong, as thou very well knowest.

11 For if I be an offender, or have committed any thing worthy of death, I refuse not to die: but if there be none of these things whereof these accuse me, no man may deliver me unto them. I appeal unto Caesar.

12 Then Festus, when he had conferred with the council, answered, Hast thou appealed unto Caesar? unto Caesar shalt thou go.

13 And after certain days king Agrippa and Bernice came unto Caesarea to salute Festus.

14 And when they had been there many days, Festus declared Paul’s cause unto the king, saying, There is a certain man left in bonds by Felix:

15 About whom, when I was at Jerusalem, the chief priests and the elders of the Jews informed me, desiring to have judgment against him.

16 To whom I answered, It is not the manner of the Romans to deliver any man to die, before that he which is accused have the accusers face to face, and have licence to answer for himself concerning the crime laid against him.

17 Therefore, when they were come hither, without any delay on the morrow I sat on the judgment seat, and commanded the man to be brought forth.

18 Against whom when the accusers stood up, they brought none accusation of such things as I supposed:

19 But had certain questions against him of their own superstition, and of one Jesus, which was dead, whom Paul affirmed to be alive.

20 And because I doubted of such manner of questions, I asked him whether he would go to Jerusalem, and there be judged of these matters.

21 But when Paul had appealed to be reserved unto the hearing of Augustus, I commanded him to be kept till I might send him to Caesar.

22 Then Agrippa said unto Festus, I would also hear the man myself. To morrow, said he, thou shalt hear him.

23 And on the morrow, when Agrippa was come, and Bernice, with great pomp, and was entered into the place of hearing, with the chief captains, and principal men of the city, at Festus’ commandment Paul was brought forth.

24 And Festus said, King Agrippa, and all men which are here present with us, ye see this man, about whom all the multitude of the Jews have dealt with me, both at Jerusalem, and also here, crying that he ought not to live any longer.

25 But when I found that he had committed nothing worthy of death, and that he himself hath appealed to Augustus, I have determined to send him.

26 Of whom I have no certain thing to write unto my lord. Wherefore I have brought him forth before you, and specially before thee, O king Agrippa, that, after examination had, I might have somewhat to write.

27 For it seemeth to me unreasonable to send a prisoner, and not withal to signify the crimes laid against him.

45 thoughts on “Acts Chapter 25

  1. 22 Then Agrippa said unto Festus, I would also hear the man myself. To morrow, said he, thou shalt hear him.

    23 And on the morrow, when Agrippa was come, and Bernice, with great pomp, and was entered into the place of hearing, with the chief captains, and principal men of the city, at Festus’ commandment Paul was brought forth.

    24 And Festus said, King Agrippa, and all men which are here present with us, ye see this man, about whom all the multitude of the Jews have dealt with me, both at Jerusalem, and also here, crying that he ought not to live any longer.

    25 But when I found that he had committed nothing worthy of death, and that he himself hath appealed to Augustus, I have determined to send him.

    26 Of whom I have no certain thing to write unto my lord. Wherefore I have brought him forth before you, and specially before thee, O king Agrippa, that, after examination had, I might have somewhat to write.

    27 For it seemeth to me unreasonable to send a prisoner, and not withal to signify the crimes laid against him.

    These leaders of the Romans of that day looked but all agreed they could find nothing wrong with Paul. Festus said: I will send Paul to Ceasar but I can’t write anything against him. When God has a plan for your life it must be played out the way he has for you.

  2. Paul Still Speaks With Authority.

    7 And when he was come, the Jews which came down from Jerusalem stood round about, and laid many and grievous complaints against Paul, which they could not prove.
    8 While he answered for himself, Neither against the law of the Jews, neither against the temple, nor yet against Caesar, have I offended any thing at all.
    9 But Festus, willing to do the Jews a pleasure, answered Paul, and said, Wilt thou go up to Jerusalem, and there be judged of these things before me?
    10 Then said Paul, I stand at Caesar’s judgment seat, where I ought to be judged: to the Jews have I done no wrong, as thou very well knowest.
    11 For if I be an offender, or have committed any thing worthy of death, I refuse not to die: but if there be none of these things whereof these accuse me, no man may deliver me unto them. I appeal unto Caesar.
    12 Then Festus, when he had conferred with the council, answered, Hast thou appealed unto Caesar? unto Caesar shalt thou go.

    Paul still speaks with authority, we learned on Sunday that this man was short, but still yelled with authority threats to the disciples. Now that God has picked him up, set him down, and put his feet in solid rock; Paul continues to speak with the same authority that he did back then. When Festus try to make the Jews happy and send him off back, Paul will have NOTHING to do with it. He was completely against going backwards. He said if that is your answer, you know you can not prove anything they alleging to me, then just sent me to Caesar!!!! Paul was born a free citizen of Rome therefore he has the right to be judged by the Emperor himself. There are people that like to go through life alleging things and murmuring things that are not true, but do they bother asking the person that they are about if it is true or not?? NO, they prefer to go through life holding bitterness against their brother or sister instead of asking and listening to what they have to say about it. Lord give us the discerning Spirit to know when to confront, when to ask for the king, and when to forgive as far is the East is from the West. Thank you Lord for your Grace, Mercy, and love are everlasting. You will never leave us nor forsakes us. For what the Son has set free is free indeed. In Jesus Name I pray AMEN.

  3. When you have not done or said nothing wrong Stand your ground sure of yourself and Holy Ghost . And see God deliver you from your accusers .

  4. Where are my accusers?

    Caesar’s judgment seat, where I ought to be judged: to the Jews have I done no wrong, as thou very well knowest.

    11 For if I be an offender, or have committed any thing worthy of death, I refuse not to die: but if there be none of these things whereof these accuse me, no man may deliver me unto them. I appeal unto Caesar.

    What can be said against a man/woman of GOD? As long you know to continue to do what The Lord has asked of you to do, then just do it! To many ‘long tongued’ people speaking against you because you’re working in The Lord’s KINGDOM, ignore them. No reason to apologize. You have what it takes to continue in sharing the gospel of Jesus Christ.

    And for me, that utterance may be given unto me, that I may open my mouth boldly, to make known the mystery of the gospel, For which I am an ambassador in bonds: that therein I may speak boldly, as I ought to speak. (‭Ephesians‬ ‭6‬:‭19-20‬ KJV)

  5. In reading this chapter this morning I thought of the same thing….standing your ground. When you believe in something, know who you are in Christ; do not let anything or anybody bring negativity, false teachings or anything that does not align with the promise that God has given you for your life. Paul never gave into their accusations, or even really spoke in his defense; but, rather spoke boldly of the situation that they were putting him in as verses 10-11 MSG say ” Paul answered, “I’m standing at this moment before Caesar’s bar of justice, where I have a perfect right to stand. And I’m going to keep standing here. I’ve done nothing wrong to the Jews, and you know it as well as I do. If I’ve committed a crime and deserve death, name the day. I can face it. But if there’s nothing to their accusations—and you know there isn’t—nobody can force me to go along with their nonsense. We’ve fooled around here long enough. I appeal to Caesar.” Keep standing and hold fast to your calling.

  6. Be careful of those who ask you to do something they are not willing to do themselves. The high priests and Jewish elders were asking Festus to judge and kill Paul. This is out of the norm. Fesuts even says so to Agrippa.

    It does not have to be murder that some of these people are asking you to perform. It might be something as simple as “hey, tell the boss such and such for me”. Or, you can tell you parents this and that and we can do thus and thus.

    I have known people like this as a child, teenager and even now as an adult. They appear to be friendly. Be aware of people who ask you to do things that are contrary to your teachings.

  7. 2 Then the high priest and the chief of the Jews informed him against Paul, and besought him,

    3 And desired favour against him, that he would send for him to Jerusalem, laying wait in the way to kill him.

    4 But Festus answered, that Paul should be kept at Caesarea, and that he himself would depart shortly thither.

    Sometimes when the devil is plotting against us, he tries to us people to lean them against us in his favor. But when we have God on our side, his favor for us trumps any other favor man or devil can give. So even though they tried to send Paul to Jerusalem so they could kill him, even though King Felix was not a believer, God worked through him and gave Paul favor in that situation.

  8. MORE TESTIMONY

    19 But had certain questions against him of their own superstition, and of one Jesus, which was dead, whom Paul affirmed to be alive.

    Regardless of the number of questions presented to us, we must be ready and willing to “affirm that JESUS is alive”. False accusations and doctrinal superstitions will arise, but we are assured of the LIFE we find and have in Christ JESUS.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGIve
    iReap

  9. Witness to the Kings.

    In Acts 9 we see Paul is called by God to be a witness to the Gentiles, to Kings, and to Jews. Here we see a fulfillment of this as he witnesses to Felix and King Agrippa. It is also likely that he witnessed to Emperor Nero as well.

  10. Acts 24:26-27 (KJV Strong’s)
    26 He hoped also that money should have been given him of Paul, that he might loose him: wherefore he sent for him the oftener, and communed with him. 27 But after two years Porcius Festus came into Felix’ room: and Felix, willing to shew the Jews a pleasure, left Paul bound.

    Acts 25:9 (KJV Strong’s)
    9 But Festus, willing to do the Jews a pleasure, answered Paul, and said, Wilt thou go up to Jerusalem, and there be judged of these things before me?

    What an opportunist. Festus, whose name means festival, or the life of the party took rule after Felix a freed slave was sent back to stop a mess he had caused. Festus quickly tried to resolve this issue with Paul.

    First he tried to benefit from Paul by asking for a bribe. If the right amount of money was given then Paul would be set free.

    Proverbs 18:16 (KJV Strong’s)
    16 A man’s gift maketh room for him,
    and bringeth him before great men.

    Yet Paul’s character did not allow him to buy his way out. Festus then turned to the Jews to please them hoping he would gain favor with the Priests.

    Festus is strictly business. He is willing to do what is most beneficial, and not what is most right.

    Truth prevails and we must stand for if. God will judge all those who straddle the fence. There is no middle ground living for God. King Solomon fell because he did not whole heartedly run after the Lord with everything he had.

    1 Kings 11:6 (KJV Strong’s)
    6 And Solomon did evil in the sight of the Lord, and went not fully after the Lord, as did David his father.

    God is not interested in slick business men that take the best deal. If our loyalties change to whoever pays more we will suffer defeat.

    James 1:6-8 (Message)
    6 Ask boldly, believingly, without a second thought. People who “worry their prayers” are like wind-whipped waves. 7 Don’t think you’re going to get anything from the Master that way, 8 adrift at sea, keeping all your options open.

  11. “Festus said, “King Agrippa and distinguished guests, take a good look at this man. A bunch of Jews petitioned me first in Jerusalem, and later here, to do away with him. They have been most vehement in demanding his execution. I looked into it and decided that he had committed no crime. He requested a trial before Caesar and I agreed to send him to Rome. But what am I going to write to my master, Caesar? All the charges made by the Jews were fabrications, and I’ve uncovered nothing else. “That’s why I’ve brought him before this company, and especially you, King Agrippa: so we can come up with something in the nature of a charge that will hold water. For it seems to me silly to send a prisoner all that way for a trial and not be able to document what he did wrong.” “That’s why I’ve brought him before this company, and especially you, King Agrippa: so we can come up with something in the nature of a charge that will hold water. For it seems to me silly to send a prisoner all that way for a trial and not be able to document what he did wrong.””
    ‭‭Acts‬ ‭25:26-27‬ ‭MSG‬‬
    I find it amazing that things that have happened in the bible are still happening today. When the police officers are just doing their jobs but people and the media take it out of proportion. Why send a man to judgement when there is no proof.

  12. iLove to eat More Word

    Acts 25:5 KJV Let them therefore, said he, which among you are able, go down with me, and accuse this man, if there be any wickedness in him.

    It seems to me that Paul should have been taken to court before his conversion. That’s when they would have had a case against him being that he was very wicked at that point. The Lord removed all wickedness from him and instead of everyone celebrating with him, they try to condemn him to death. If we think the world is going to celebrate the purity that we now experience with us, I think we are sadly mistaken. The world is only going to listen when they find themselves in need and they are looking for help. As long as they are blind, they will not be able to see their need.

  13. MSG – 10-11 Paul answered, “I’m standing at this moment before Caesar’s bar of justice, where I have a perfect right to stand. And I’m going to keep standing here.

    Paul was in a precarious situation where he was being of accused by the Jews of lies to have judged and sentenced to please themselves. However as he so boldly states “I’m still standing.”

    We must stand for what is right, no matter the pending circumstances. If we will stand for Jesus, He will stand for us.

    Exodus 14:13And Moses said unto the people, Fear ye not, stand still, and see the salvation of the Lord, which he will shew to you to day: for the Egyptians whom ye have seen to day, ye shall see them again no more for ever.

  14. 27 For it seemeth to me unreasonable to send a prisoner, and not withal to signify the crimes laid against him.

    What character and integrity!

    We live in a day that sometimes regardless of guilt man will try there best to find a reason to lock you up. We must lives outlives so far into the kingdom, walking in the spirit that they will find no fault in us and can’t hold crimes against us.

    The only thing I want to be guilty of is loving God so much I lose my mind. Yet, the eternal benefits of God out weigh the temporary punishment of man.

  15. 19 But had certain questions against him of their own superstition, and of one Jesus, which was dead, whom Paul affirmed to be alive.

    Even as Paul was facing the chance of death, he never once backed down but continued to proclaim that Jesus is alive. We too must never let false accusations cause doubt or question in the foundation of the truth we know.

  16. 8 Paul denied the charges. “I am not guilty of any crime against the Jewish laws or the Temple or the Roman government,” he said. (NLT)

    Paul was confident in his choices and decisions.
    Are we living our lives, confident that we aren’t guilty?

  17. Then said Paul, I stand at Caesar’s judgment seat, where I ought to be judged: to the Jews have I done no wrong, as thou very well knowest. For if I be an offender, or have committed any thing worthy of death, I refuse not to die: but if there be none of these things whereof these accuse me, no man may deliver me unto them. I appeal unto Caesar. Then Festus, when he had conferred with the council, answered, Hast thou appealed unto Caesar? unto Caesar shalt thou go. (‭Acts‬ ‭25‬:‭10-12‬ KJV)

  18. Acts 25:23
    Then Agrippa said to Fetus, “I also would like to hear the man myself”…

    I wonder if King Agrippa had a curiosity to hear about who Jesus was.
    Just as many people now days they want to hear about Jesus, but yet they refuse to receive the Gospel for we don’t stand and speak boldly about Jesus. Like preacher said Sunday we have to have the Authority and Anointing to stand against the unbelievers and speak the name of Jesus and speak boldy of the risen Christ.

  19. 19 But had certain questions against him of their own superstition, and of one Jesus, which was dead, whom Paul affirmed to be alive.

    20 And because I doubted of such manner of questions, I asked him whether he would go to Jerusalem, and there be judged of these matters.

    21 But when Paul had appealed to be reserved unto the hearing of Augustus, I commanded him to be kept till I might send him to Caesar.

    22 Then Agrippa said unto Festus, I would also hear the man myself. To morrow, said he, thou shalt hear him.

    23 And on the morrow, when Agrippa was come, and Bernice, with great pomp, and was entered into the place of hearing, with the chief captains, and principal men of the city, at Festus’ commandment Paul was brought forth.

    When people hear about how wonderful God is they can’t help themselves, they want to know more! Like Bro. Holiman has taught us, the best way to get someone interested in coming to church is to tell our testimony! Let’s get out there and spread the word about how wonderful our God is!!

  20. “They asked Festus as a favor to transfer Paul to Jerusalem (planning to ambush and kill him on the way).”
    Acts of the Apostles 25:3 NLT

    The favor of man doesn’t compare to the favor of God. The plans of men will not override the plans of God.

  21. 8 While he answered for himself, Neither against the law of the Jews, neither against the temple, nor yet against Caesar, have I offended any thing at all.
    9 But Festus, willing to do the Jews a pleasure, answered Paul, and said, Wilt thou go up to Jerusalem, and there be judged of these things before me?
    10 Then said Paul, I stand at Caesar’s judgment seat, where I ought to be judged: to the Jews have I done no wrong, as thou very well knowest.

    When you’ve done all you can do. Stand. Let not your testimony be made evil of. Stand on the word of God.

  22. Acts 25: 7-8
    7, And when he was come, the Jews which came down form Jerusalem stood round about, and laid many and grievous complaints against Paul, which they could not prove.
    8, While he answered for himself, Neither against the law of the Jews, neither against the temple, nor yet against Caesar, have I offended any thing at all.

    Because we have an adversary, the devil (2 Peter 5:8), who is an accuser of the brethren (Rev.12:10), we, as a child of God, are going to be falsely accused for what we believe and how we live in Christ Jesus.
    But Romans 8:33-34 says, “Who shall lay any thing to the charge of God’s elect? It is God that justifieth. Who is he that condemneth? It is Christ that died, yea rather, that is risen again, who is even at the right hand of God, who also maketh intercession for us.” Thank You JESUS that you make INTERCESSION for us! He is our defender, our defense, our shield and buckler against false accusations of the adversary.

    So, let us boldly say as Paul did in verse 10, “I Stand.”

  23. 27For it makes no sense to send a prisoner to the emperor without specifying the charges against him!”

    Just like the present time, Christians are being ridiculed, persecuted, and imprisoned for the belief in God. It’s the political correctness crowd that makes up false accusations against Christians. They make no sense but they want to be heard.

  24. 9 But Festus, willing to do the Jews a pleasure, answered Paul, and said, Wilt thou go up to Jerusalem, and there be judged of these things before me?

    10 Then said Paul, I stand at Caesar’s judgment seat, where I ought to be judged: to the Jews have I done no wrong, as thou very well knowest.

    God is a just judge and will bring justice. We must know that a position of leadership is to do what is just and right. God is the one who raises up kings and puts down others. We we start to please people over what is right that’s when the problems arise and corruption spreads. Leaders of nations today have looked away from the truth and righteous principles of the Word of God and become people pleasers.

  25. 22 Then Agrippa said unto Festus, I would also hear the man myself. To morrow, said he, thou shalt hear him.

    Paul has kept his testimony and now, even the King Agrippa is curious as to the man named Paul. For a couple years now Paul has been under a microscope, under Felix, and with the Jews, and he has not allowed his testimony to become marred.

    Today, the religious community at large has a hard time going a couple hours without marring their testimonies, and the “church”, is not exempt either. As the true church, we must strive to keep our testimonies clean, not allowing even the smallest of smudges to become, the souls of the world around us is counting on it.

  26. People will look for all shorts of ways to find you guilty, but because of the holy life you live, they will not be able to find anything. As a christian you will be accused of certain things, but just count all joy. Our hope is in the Lord, so no matter what we go through, God will always be there to help us endure.

  27. 3 And desired favour against him, that he would send for him to Jerusalem, laying wait in the way to kill him.

    4 But Festus answered, that Paul should be kept at Caesarea, and that he himself would depart shortly thither.

    5 Let them therefore, said he, which among you are able, go down with me, and accuse this man, if there be any wickedness in him.

    The plans of the enemy are often laid aside when a person is in the will of God. God will fight for us.

  28. 3. And desired favour against him, that he would send for him to Jerusalem, laying wait in the way to kill him.

    I wonder how long they waited before the got tired, discouraged, and gave up on doing evil.

    Isaiah 40:31 KJV
    But they that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint.

  29. 19 But had certain questions against him of their own superstition, and of one Jesus, which was dead, whom Paul affirmed to be alive.

    I was delivered from being a Catholic but when I was a Catholic I used to believe a lot of different superstitions because my mom planted them on me. Things that make u think I was so ignorant for elievig all those things. Many might question themselves about Jesus, but we must believe only in him and have out eyes towards Him always 🙂 no matter what people might say I know my God is ALIVE and has given me everything that I have. For his grace and mercy and I am saved 🙂 AMEN!!!

  30. 25 But when I found that he had committed nothing worthy of death, and that he himself hath appealed to Augustus, I have determined to send him.

    26 Of whom I have no certain thing to write unto my lord. Wherefore I have brought him forth before you, and specially before thee, O king Agrippa, that, after examination had, I might have somewhat to write.

    27 For it seemeth to me unreasonable to send a prisoner, and not withal to signify the crimes laid against him.

    Through all the trail dates and court appearances, God has kept his hand upon Paul and has enabled him to continue to be his witness to both the great and small men & women of his day. There isn’t any evidence that he has committed any crime worthy of death and so on to Rome he will go to continue being a witness for the Lord.

  31. “Festus said, “King Agrippa and distinguished guests, take a good look at this man. A bunch of Jews petitioned me first in Jerusalem, and later here, to do away with him. They have been most vehement in demanding his execution. I looked into it and decided that he had committed no crime. He requested a trial before Caesar and I agreed to send him to Rome. But what am I going to write to my master, Caesar? All the charges made by the Jews were fabrications, and I’ve uncovered nothing else. “That’s why I’ve brought him before this company, and especially you, King Agrippa: so we can come up with something in the nature of a charge that will hold water. For it seems to me silly to send a prisoner all that way for a trial and not be able to document what he did wrong.” “That’s why I’ve brought him before this company, and especially you, King Agrippa: so we can come up with something in the nature of a charge that will hold water. For it seems to me silly to send a prisoner all that way for a trial and not be able to document what he did wrong.””
    ‭‭Acts‬ ‭25:26-27‬ ‭MSG‬‬
    There will always be that select group of people that want to amuse the Jesus haters. Paul is not guilty and has no evidence against him yet people would prefer to see him die because he believes in something they don’t. It’s a sad sight and we have just as bad things going on today that are similar. We cannot fret but stand bold as Paul did.
    On a side note- I thought of bro smith when this passage said “hold water” lol! Too funny 🙂

  32. Eager to Judge?

    23 And on the morrow, when Agrippa was come, and Bernice, with great pomp, and was entered into the place of hearing, with the chief captains, and principal men of the city, at Festus’ commandment Paul was brought forth.

    With great pomp…

    These in authority were ready and waiting on the next poor soul to come into their courts to judge and shame them. This pomp that they came with give us a picture inside the spirit in which they were carrying themselves. We are the same way. When a new believer comes in we are standing at the sanctuary doors waiting to pick out what is wrong with them. Are we so far removed from reality that we don’t realize that without Gods mercy we would all be damned to hell?

    I appeal to Jesus!!!

    We should come humbly when God wants to use us to help someone be accountable. Not ready to break them down with pointing out their flaws. I can assure you this, that when Jesus comes in he will reveal what needs to be revealed at the right time.

    I appeal to Jesus!

  33. 18 Against whom when the accusers stood up, they brought none accusation of such things as I supposed:

    19 But had certain questions against him of their own superstition, and of one Jesus, which was dead, whom Paul affirmed to be alive.

    What evidence does the enemy have? Our greatest evidence is our lifestyle and testimony of how the blood of Jesus cleansed us and made us whole. Paul’s accusers came up empty handed. Their accusations had no proof. But Paul was a living testimony. The devil is the accuser of the brethren but what can he accuse us of? If we are living right and serving Jesus then the only thing he can accuse us of is being Christian! Is there evidence to prove you are guilty of being Christian?

  34. “For if I be an offender, or have committed any thing worthy of death, I refuse not to die: but if there be none of these things whereof these accuse me, no man may deliver me unto them. I appeal unto Caesar.” Paul was able to freely make the statement that he was ready, as he was in the will of God (Jesus). One that can make the same claim has nothing to fear, however, one that cannot would be wise to make it right before meeting the Judge (Jesus). Dear God, let me not become blind or deaf by my own actions, but let my eyes and ears be open unto you; “Thy kingdom come, Thy will be done”. “In God we trust”. What a mighty God we serve! Thank God for his word. God bless America, Jerusalem, and you all in Jesus name, Amen!

    • These people brought up such accusations as could not be supported. They couldn’t even agree on their lies. The truth for Paul was that after he had his encounter with Jesus his life was never he same. He was upsetting someone everywhere he went. People were changed. Not t everyone likes change. It’s hard to think that just because it’s change people reject the truth.

  35. This is the point in his life where he wrote many of the epostoles. In almost every intro he would mention that he was in chains or imprisoned. Our desire is to be a book of Acts church, to take Paul’s example and be always ready to even give your life for this gospel. Our lives should be congruent to the lives and acts of the apostoles, withstanding humiliation, and persecution, imprisonment. But let us not be caught not filled with the Hily Ghost, because we could not ensure hardships without it.

  36. I think myself happy, king Agrippa because I shall answer for myself this day before thee touching all the things whereof I am accused of the Jews.

    I would think myself very happy if given a chance to speak for myself. This gave Paul another opportunity to witness and share his testimony. King Agrippa even said “thou almost persuadest me to bocce a Christian.”
    Keep good cheer even when times are tough. You never know who’s life you can touch, just by the words that come out of your mouth.

  37. 7 And when he was come, the Jews which came down from Jerusalem stood round about, and laid many and grievous complaints against Paul, which they could not prove.

    Something I learned at NAYC is that when you are walking in the divine power and annointing, authority and dominion of God, when we are not going to be like. There will be people who hate us and accuse us, just as Paul and every other apostle that preached truth was.

  38. 19Instead, they had some points of dispute with him about their own religion and about a dead man named Jesus who Paul claimed was alive. 20I was at a loss how to investigate such matters; so I asked if he would be willing to go to Jerusalem and stand trial there on these charges.

    The worlds system (cosmos) has no idea the things of God. So how can anyone take a religious dispute before a worldly government? The Jews wanted so bad to have Paul killed for speaking of the Gospel and ressurrection they didn’t care who killed him. We submit to authorities of this world because God commands us to. However we cannot look to the world systems to solve our spiritual needs as the Jews do here.

  39. “They requested Festus, as a favor to them, to have Paul transferred to Jerusalem, for they were preparing an ambush to kill him along the way.”(Acts‬ 25:3‬ ‭NIV)

    Paul is to be taken to Jerusalem; while they try to lay ambush along the road to kill Paul, The religious leaders knew Paul was innocent of crime and would be acquitted in any fair trial. They didn’t want Paul to be put back on trial again; they all wanted to murder him before the trial could take place. There’s going to be times when we are stuck in a situation or when we are at risk ,we should cry out or shout out our fathers name we should not have doubt or anger in ourselves when we think that we did something really bad to the point that we regret doing it we shouldn’t give up on ourselves or the mission God set before us. If we can’t get ourselves out of a trail like Paul is bound here, all we have to do is get up and look up to the heavens and shout out to our Father for he is always working for children and we should never give up!!

  40. Paul’s appeal to be judged by Ceasar, might have been a huge mistake. King Agippa, it seems would have released him……

    “Be blessed”…………………….

  41. Act 25:18 — Act 25:19
    When his accusers stood up, they did not charge him with any of the evil deeds I had suspected.
    Rather they had several points of disagreement with him about their own religion and about a man named Jesus who was dead, whom Paul claimed to be alive.

    When we are preaching the Word of God there will always be someone to accuse us that we are wrong but in reality We are not wrong they just disagree with us because we may be telling them the truth

Leave a Reply

