Acts Chapter 20

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 2

Acts 20

1 And after the uproar was ceased, Paul called unto him the disciples, and embraced them, and departed for to go into Macedonia.

2 And when he had gone over those parts, and had given them much exhortation, he came into Greece,

3 And there abode three months. And when the Jews laid wait for him, as he was about to sail into Syria, he purposed to return through Macedonia.

4 And there accompanied him into Asia Sopater of Berea; and of the Thessalonians, Aristarchus and Secundus; and Gaius of Derbe, and Timotheus; and of Asia, Tychicus and Trophimus.

5 These going before tarried for us at Troas.

6 And we sailed away from Philippi after the days of unleavened bread, and came unto them to Troas in five days; where we abode seven days.

7 And upon the first day of the week, when the disciples came together to break bread, Paul preached unto them, ready to depart on the morrow; and continued his speech until midnight.

8 And there were many lights in the upper chamber, where they were gathered together.

9 And there sat in a window a certain young man named Eutychus, being fallen into a deep sleep: and as Paul was long preaching, he sunk down with sleep, and fell down from the third loft, and was taken up dead.

10 And Paul went down, and fell on him, and embracing him said, Trouble not yourselves; for his life is in him.

11 When he therefore was come up again, and had broken bread, and eaten, and talked a long while, even till break of day, so he departed.

12 And they brought the young man alive, and were not a little comforted.

13 And we went before to ship, and sailed unto Assos, there intending to take in Paul: for so had he appointed, minding himself to go afoot.

14 And when he met with us at Assos, we took him in, and came to Mitylene.

15 And we sailed thence, and came the next day over against Chios; and the next day we arrived at Samos, and tarried at Trogyllium; and the next day we came to Miletus.

16 For Paul had determined to sail by Ephesus, because he would not spend the time in Asia: for he hasted, if it were possible for him, to be at Jerusalem the day of Pentecost.

17 And from Miletus he sent to Ephesus, and called the elders of the church.

18 And when they were come to him, he said unto them, Ye know, from the first day that I came into Asia, after what manner I have been with you at all seasons,

19 Serving the Lord with all humility of mind, and with many tears, and temptations, which befell me by the lying in wait of the Jews:

20 And how I kept back nothing that was profitable unto you, but have shewed you, and have taught you publicly, and from house to house,

21 Testifying both to the Jews, and also to the Greeks, repentance toward God, and faith toward our Lord Jesus Christ.

22 And now, behold, I go bound in the spirit unto Jerusalem, not knowing the things that shall befall me there:

23 Save that the Holy Ghost witnesseth in every city, saying that bonds and afflictions abide me.

24 But none of these things move me, neither count I my life dear unto myself, so that I might finish my course with joy, and the ministry, which I have received of the Lord Jesus, to testify the gospel of the grace of God.

25 And now, behold, I know that ye all, among whom I have gone preaching the kingdom of God, shall see my face no more.

26 Wherefore I take you to record this day, that I am pure from the blood of all men.

27 For I have not shunned to declare unto you all the counsel of God.

28 Take heed therefore unto yourselves, and to all the flock, over the which the Holy Ghost hath made you overseers, to feed the church of God, which he hath purchased with his own blood.

29 For I know this, that after my departing shall grievous wolves enter in among you, not sparing the flock.

30 Also of your own selves shall men arise, speaking perverse things, to draw away disciples after them.

31 Therefore watch, and remember, that by the space of three years I ceased not to warn every one night and day with tears.

32 And now, brethren, I commend you to God, and to the word of his grace, which is able to build you up, and to give you an inheritance among all them which are sanctified.

33 I have coveted no man’s silver, or gold, or apparel.

34 Yea, ye yourselves know, that these hands have ministered unto my necessities, and to them that were with me.

35 I have shewed you all things, how that so labouring ye ought to support the weak, and to remember the words of the Lord Jesus, how he said, It is more blessed to give than to receive.

36 And when he had thus spoken, he kneeled down, and prayed with them all.

37 And they all wept sore, and fell on Paul’s neck, and kissed him,

38 Sorrowing most of all for the words which he spake, that they should see his face no more. And they accompanied him unto the ship.

35 thoughts on “Acts Chapter 20

  1. We must be like Paul (be a Friend) and give constant encouragement to one another, lifting each others spirits and charging each other up with fresh hope as verse 2 MSG talks about. As the end of verse 24 says, what matters most is that we finish what God started: the job the Master Jesus gave us of letting everyone we meet know all about this incredibly extravagant generosity of God.

    The end of verse 28 MSG reminded me of the song the Ensemble sang Sunday night “…God himself thought they were worth dying for”. Jesus died for you, you, you, you and you!

  2. How incredibly bittersweet to see Paul travel the world preaching the Gospel, poor his soul into it, doing the favored work our God has led him through. To see a man so loyal to God and His Word. Seeing a preacher so on fire for God, knowing that he could very well be killed going into Jerusalem, but pleased to be called to do it. How incredible to see in action the sacrifices that living for God and being obedient to His call can lead you. And to walk your friend to the docks, knowing that this will be the last time you see him. How bittersweet. My heart leaps at the thought that we may get the same opportunity to be obedient to our Lord and Savior. Many have walked this path , and I believe that in these last days our opportunity will come as well. Glory to God!

  3. The church members….
    I like when Paul came to the brother that fell off of the 3rd loft listening to Paul, and Paul came to him hugging him and comforting Him and told everyone that he’s ok he’s just sleeping, he’s not dead.

    I know that at the church we have the same response. The people of God come running to the rescue When someone is hurt. Thankyou Lord. The message that Paul was teaching must of been very thorough in God’s word for someone to fall. Thank you for the pastors and ministers who ever taught me the Word of God. I will try even harder to listen because of this passage.

    I’m only impressing Jesus and Jesus only. Thanking for allowing me to participate in the message of the Lord today. I learned a lot.

    Bless you Jesus and God bless the church. And the People of God.

  4. 22. And now, behold, I go bound in the spirit unto Jerusalem, not knowing the things that shall befall me there:

    23. Save that the Holy Ghost witnesseth in every city, saying that bonds and afflictions abide me.

    Even knowing what awaited him, he was willing to go anyway for the sake of the Gospel…just like Jesus knew what awaited Him but was willing to be beaten and crucified for our sins. Ministry is not about self, but about others.

  5. 29 For I know this, that after my departing shall grievous wolves enter in among you, not sparing the flock.

    30 Also of your own selves shall men arise, speaking perverse things, to draw away disciples after them.

    31 Therefore watch, and remember, that by the space of three years I ceased not to warn every one night and day with tears.

    32 And now, brethren, I commend you to God, and to the word of his grace, which is able to build you up, and to give you an inheritance among all them which are sanctified.

    Paul warned of people that would come with a message that would deceive the people. Men preaching things perverse drawing other disciples after them. We need to be aware of the truth and stand firm on the word of God.
    There has always been false doctrines taught and we should always follow the truth of one God and baptism in Jesus name.

  6. A sleeping church is a dead church

    9 And there sat in a window a certain young man named Eutychus, being fallen into a deep sleep: and as Paul was long preaching, he sunk down with sleep, and fell down from the third loft, and was taken up dead.
    10 And Paul went down, and fell on him, and embracing him said, Trouble not yourselves; for his life is in him.

    People sometimes complaint about the noise, if all the praising and HALLELUJAH’s are necessary. Here Peter is preaching his heart out but this young man was not very into the preaching for if he was he would of have been in the front like our young men shouting, jumping, and praising God. He got too comfortable in his situation and drifted to sleep, plunging into his death. Thank God for a merciful leader, that took pity of a life still young. Peter embraced him and pray and that awoke this young man so much that he spend the rest of the night until midnight up without no troubles. As a church, we must stay awake, prayerful, praising, and attentive to the signs of the Lord for He will be arriving soon for a bride, without blemish or wrinkle. Thank you Jesus for you have Blessed us with a great and anointed man of God that makes it impossible for someone to fall asleep. STAY AWAKE CHURCH. IN JESUS NAME AMEN.

  7. iLove to eat More Word

    Acts 20:25 NLT “And now I know that none of you to whom I have preached the Kingdom will ever see me again. 26I declare today that I have been faithful. If anyone suffers eternal death, it’s not my fault, 27for I didn’t shrink from declaring all that God wants you to know.”

    Wow, Paul is declaring to the Church that he had done due diligence to reach the souls of the local assembly and had not held back anything from them. He gives us yet another great example of the burden that is upon the Pastor in the fact that he must answer with an account to God. Paul says that he did not hold back anything. Every time we get puffed up and act the fool when pastor attempts to reveal to us the will of God, we are adding extra unnecessary burden that might tempt him to “shrink back from declaring all that God wants you to know.”

  8. “And after the uproar was ceased, Paul called unto him the disciples, and embraced them, and departed for to go into Macedonia. And when he had gone over those parts, and had given them much exhortation, he came into Greece,

    And Paul went down, and fell on him, and embracing him said, Trouble not yourselves; for his life is in him.

    And they all wept sore, and fell on Paul’s neck, and kissed him,”
    ‭‭Acts‬ ‭20:1-2, 10, 37‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    The Power of the Embrace
    We show our affections in many ways. I this chapter Paul showed his elections multiple times. Others had great response to the embrace he gave them. This was no t just a give me a hug because it rhymes with Grug. It was a true symbol of his affections. The people he embraced were deistic ally changed. One was even bring ugh the back to life.
    Children are a great tester of our embracing of people. They look for those who truly love them and can tell when an embrace is heart felt or if it is just a Grug hug. The children who need support the most will seek out those embraces from people hwy know are genuine.
    We must become more like little children! We need need to be more sensitive to The Spirit. We need to be able to embrace and embrace others when we are hurt and when they are hurting too. We all need encouragement. Embracing other sometimes does this without words (but you can talk too).

  9. 27 For I have not shunned to declare unto you all the counsel of God.

    Would you keep the Word of God from someone? Most of us would likely answer this question with a resounding no. Promises and blessings are easy to declare unto people. What if the message was not good news? Suppose the Lord had a reprimand for a fellow believer; would you declare the full message?

    Most of us do not like to be the barer of bad news. We do not like to be the face of confrontation. To be a minister of the Lord we must be able to declare “all the counsel of God”. We can learn to give bad news and warnings in a loving manner. We as the deliverer of the news have two different sides; God’s side and the recipient. The phrase stuck between a rock and hard place comes to mind:

    The Rock:
    Psalm 18:2 The LORD is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower.
    Psalms 18:31 For who is God, but the LORD? And who is a rock, except our God,
    Psalms 78:35 And they remembered that God was their rock, And the Most High God their Redeemer
    Acts 4:11 This is the stone which was set at nought of you builders, which is become the head of the corner.

    The Hard Place:
    Matthew 13:11-15(MSG)
    He replied, “You’ve been given insight into God’s kingdom. You know how it works. Not everybody has this gift, this insight; it hasn’t been given to them. Whenever someone has a ready heart for this, the insights and understandings flow freely. But if there is no readiness, any trace of receptivity soon disappears. That’s why I tell stories: to create readiness, to nudge the people toward receptive insight. In their present state they can stare till doomsday and not see it, listen till they’re blue in the face and not get it. I don’t want Isaiah’s forecast repeated all over again:
    Your ears are open but you don’t hear a thing.
    Your eyes are awake but you don’t see a thing.
    The people are blockheads!
    They stick their fingers in their ears
    so they won’t have to listen;
    They screw their eyes shut
    so they won’t have to look,
    so they won’t have to deal with me face-to-face
    and let me heal them

  10. JESUS THOUGHT I WAS TO DIE FOR

    28 Take heed therefore unto yourselves, and to all the flock, over the which the Holy Ghost hath made you overseers, to feed the church of God, which he hath purchased with his own blood.

    In the apostles charge to the church leaders, he reminds us that JESUS purchased us with his own blood. By this selfless act of LOVE, our LORD JESUS established the fact that HE thought I was to die for.

    The MSG version says:
    28….God’s people they are—to guard and protect them. God himself thought they were worth dying for.

    When I read this verse I remembered the wonderful love of GOD that I felt Sunday night as the ensemble sang the song “Worth” and the Spirit of the LORD reminded me this morning that we are in HIS eyes worth dying for and he did purchase us at full price.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap

  11. Acts 20:19-20 (ESV Strong’s)
    19 serving the Lord with all humility and with tears and with trials that happened to me through the plots of the Jews; 20 how I did not shrink from declaring to you anything that was profitable, and teaching you in public and from house to house,

    Acts 20:19-20 (AMP)
    19 Serving the Lord with all humility in tears and in the midst of adversity (affliction and trials) which befell me, due to the plots of the Jews [against me];
    20 How I did not shrink from telling you anything that was for your benefit and teaching you in public meetings and from house to house,

    Paul’s recipe for persecution was simple. Stay humble. Carry the burden for the lost. Don’t stop preaching, and teaching the word.

    No matter what came of the trials, persecutions, calamities, hatred, bullying, accusations, and terror he still kept the right attitude and did the right thing.

    Kim Davis is an Apostolic woman suffering persecution for not issuing marriage licenses to homo-sexual couples in Kentucky. Her stance for God, and the word of God has brought the judicial system hammering down on her. Our prayers go for this woman but we mustn’t think we are immune from such attack.

    Jesus said offenses must come, and they hated him first before they hated us. He also said do good to those who despite fully use you, bless and curse not, and love your enemies.

    The church will thrive as long as we keep the right attitude and do the right thing. Like Bishop Foster said last night “Don’t Quit!”

  12. 24 However, I consider my life worth nothing to me; my only aim is to finish the race and complete the task the Lord Jesus has given me—the task of testifying to the good news of God’s grace.

    This world is not our world but a lost sinful place and we are here to change that. We are Gods children and we serve him, he gave us one job and that’s to spread his word without that we are nothing. Don’t be a nothing and a nobody when you can be a someone that has a purpose in life and that’s to say your testimony that can save life! 🙂

  13. 22 “And now I am bound by the Spirit to go to Jerusalem. I don’t know what awaits me, 23 except that the Holy Spirit tells me in city after city that jail and suffering lie ahead. 24 But my life is worth nothing to me unless I use it for finishing the work assigned me by the Lord Jesus—the work of telling others the Good News about the wonderful grace of God.

    True life goals!
    Submissive, Obedient, and Willing.

  14. Acts 20:7-12 (NLT)
    7) On the first day of the week, we gathered with the local believers to share in the Lord’s Supper. Paul was preaching to them, and since he was leaving the next day, he kept talking until midnight. 8) The upstairs room where we meet was lighted with flickering lamps. 9) As Paul spoke on and on, a young man named Eutychus, sitting on the windowsill, became very drowsy. Finally, he fell sound asleep and dropped three stories to his death below. 10) Paul went down, bent over him, and took him into his arms. “Don’t worry,” he said, “he’s alive!” 11) Then they all went back upstairs, shared in the Lord’s Supper, and ate together. Paul continued talking to them until dawn, and then he left. 12) Meanwhile, the young man was taken home unhurt, and everyone was greatly relieved.

    This made me think about backsliders.
    Backsliders are like Eutychus, while in church hearing the word of God, they (spiritually) fall asleep, drop out of church, and die a spiritual death. We must be like Paul and go out and embrace them and declare them “alive.” ( Isn’t the saying, “as long as there is breath in them, they can be saved?”) Then we need to bring them back into the church were they can be feed and hear the word of God again. Once they are back home, we will be greatly relieved.

  15. 19 I have done the Lord’s work humbly and with many tears. I have endured the trials that came to me from the plots of the Jews.
    20 I never shrank back from telling you what you needed to hear, either publicly or in your homes.
    21 I have had one message for Jews and Greeks alike—the necessity of repenting from sin and turning to God, and of having faith in our Lord Jesus.
    22 “And now I am bound by the Spirit to go to Jerusalem. I don’t know what awaits me,
    23 except that the Holy Spirit tells me in city after city that jail and suffering lie ahead.
    24 But my life is worth nothing to me unless I use it for finishing the work assigned me by the Lord Jesus—the work of telling others the Good News about the wonderful grace of God. (NLT)

    What an example Paul is – what a goal this is to reach. To say that we never quit but endured through trials still holding onto God, that we always followed and obeyed the voice of God, that there wasn’t ever any hesitation in proclaiming the message of truth. To reach such a goal or point, we must decrease and let God increase in our lives; how much is your life worth to you? We cannot be so in love with this world that we become distracted from doing the will of our heavenly father.

  16. Acts 20:21 I have declared to both Jews and Greeks that they must turn to God in repentance and have faith in our Lord Jesus. And now compelled by the Spirit I am going to Jerusalem not knowing what will happen to me there. I only know that in every city the Holy Spirit warns me that prison and hardships are facing me. However I consider my life worth nothing to me my only aim is to finish the race and complete the task the Lord Jesus has given me he task of testifying to the good news of God’s grace.

  17. 27 For I have not shunned to declare unto you all the counsel of God.
    The job of the ministry is to declare the truth and counsel of God first. Nothing is more important to the ministry that declaring the truth of the word. God help us to declare your word and truth!

  18. 35 I have shewed you all things, how that so labouring ye ought to support the weak, and to remember the words of the Lord Jesus, how he said, It is more blessed to give than to receive.

    He taught them everything they needed to stand on their own, to reach to the lost, minister to the poor and to protect the flock. Now the trial of standing and enduring to the end will come. We are so blessed to be taught to reach the lost, to pray warfare prayers, minister to the poor, be in unity to protect the flock and now we must put it all together and win this city for His kingdom. Now it’s time to elevate our POP!

  19. 32 And now, brethren, I commend you to God, and to the word of his grace, which is able to build you up, and to give you an inheritance among all them which are sanctified.

    The word of God is to build us up. This is just another reason why it’s a good idea to read the word daily. So we can be built up daily.

  20. Acts 20:28
    Pay careful attention to yourselves and to all the flock, in which the Holy Spirit has made you overseers, to care for the church of God, which he obtained with his own blood.

    Paul not only to watch out for ourselves, but also for the church, our brothers and sisters in Christ. When we see someone struggling, down or even in need it is our responsibility to help. To give a word of encouragement and even help monetarily, it not just the pastor’s or leader’s obligation it’s all of ours. We are one body in Christ.

  21. I found this v fitting for our pastor. if any one suffers eternal death it is not my fault for I don’t hold back from declaring all that God wants you to know the difference was

  22. 9As Paul spoke on and on, a young man named Eutychus, sitting on the windowsill, became very drowsy. Finally, he fell sound asleep and dropped three stories to his death below.

    How many of us are spiritually falling asleep? We listen to the word and praise God. But continue to let the enemy to slowly enter into our lives. The word ‘sleep ‘ means hypnosis, the devil is trying to place us in this state of mind, until we fall asleep and quit obeying God. We must stay awake at all times and guard ourselves against the enemy.

  23. 22 And now, behold, I go bound in the spirit unto Jerusalem, not knowing the things that shall befall me there:

    23 Save that the Holy Ghost witnesseth in every city, saying that bonds and afflictions abide me.

    We don’t know what our future has in store for us. God can gave us glimpses of what it may look like, but we’re never gonna see the whole picture and many things in life will catch us by surprise, sometimes in a good way, and sometimes in the bad.

    But one thing that we gurantee for ourselves is that no matter where we are and no matter where life has put us is that we can help spread the good news of Jesus to people who need to hear it.

  24. 9 And there sat in a window a certain young man named Eutychus, being fallen into a deep sleep: and as Paul was long preaching, he sunk down with sleep, and fell down from the third loft, and was taken up dead.

    10 And Paul went down, and fell on him, and embracing him said, Trouble not yourselves; for his life is in him.

    Hallelujah!!!! This is how some people are dead spiritually even if they keep going to church for every service, you can see in their faces they don’t want to be there or they are just going thru the motions. However we must not give up on them but pray because Jesus is the father. Just how a carnal father disciplines their children that is what I believe Jesus does at times with His children because of our rebellion. I rebuke any evil spirit wanting to attack my family and my church!!!! Jesus already won the victory for us all we have to do is obey and follow Him always!!!!

    15 I know your deeds, that you are neither cold nor hot. I wish you were either one or the other! 16 So, because you are lukewarm—neither hot nor cold—I am about to spit you out of my mouth. 17 You say, ‘I am rich; I have acquired wealth and do not need a thing.’ But you do not realize that you are wretched, pitiful, poor, blind and naked. Rev 3:15-17
    JESUS!!!! JESUS!!! JESUS!!!! In you will I trust!!!!

  25. “And they brought the young man alive, and were not a little comforted”. They had just witnessed a miracle (a young man raised from the dead), yet they hungered for more (they stayed and listened to Paul (the man of God); “When he therefore was come up again, and had broken bread, and eaten, and talked a long while, even till break of day, so he departed.”)). We have witnessed many miracles, which the man of God tells repeatedly and even adds to the list almost weekly. Unfortunately some appear to be unmoved. Dear God, soften my heart, unstop my ears, and remove the scales from my eyes, for I desire more of you; “Thy kingdom come, Thy will be done”. “In God we trust”. What a mighty God we serve! Thank God for his word. God bless America, Jerusalem, and you all in Jesus name, Amen!

  26. Paul is in a hurry to get to Jerusalem by the day of Pentecoost because he was compelled by the Holy Ghost. He says that he doesn’t know what will happen to him there but that it doesn’t matter because the Holy Spirit warns him that prison and hardships are to be faced. That their is a race that he is running and his own life means nothing to him but only to complete the task Jesus gave to him. He is willing to face any hardship for the sake of the gospel. While not trying to lift himself up into the spiritual spotlight, Paul does recognize that his life can be an inspiration and encouragement to us today.

  27. This chapter had a lot of things pop out to me such as Paul’s passion about his walk with God and basically saying his life has no worth unless it’s doing the will of God. “But my life is worth nothing to me unless I use it for finishing the work assigned me by the Lord Jesus—the work of telling others the Good News about the wonderful grace of God.”
    ‭‭Acts of the Apostles‬ ‭20:24‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    Then other area that popped out to me is that he talked about how he has taught all he could and

    • To finish what I was writing was that the other two that popped out to me is how there can be wolves that come in our church and divide everyone or even hurt the new babes that aren’t protected. We need to protect not just ourselves but the new babes in the church.

  28. “Seated in a window was a young man named Eutychus, who was sinking into a deep sleep as Paul talked on and on. When he was sound asleep, he fell to the ground from the third story and was picked up dead. Paul went down, threw himself on the young man and put his arms around him. “Don’t be alarmed,” he said. “He’s alive!””
    ‭‭Acts‬ ‭20:9-10‬ ‭NIV‬‬

    Be careful not to fall asleep, you just might fall. And the only way you will be able to live is for the man of God to come and lift you.

    You snooze you lose.

  29.  Serving the Lord with all humility of mind, and with many tears, and temptations, which befell me by the lying in wait of the Jews

  30. 22 And now, behold, I go bound in the spirit unto Jerusalem, not knowing the things that shall befall me there:

    23 Save that the Holy Ghost witnesseth in every city, saying that bonds and afflictions abide me.

    24 But none of these things move me, neither count I my life dear unto myself, so that I might finish my course with joy, and the ministry, which I have received of the Lord Jesus, to testify the gospel of the grace of God.

    Paul was running the race and was n overcomer. I was reminded of revelation. 12 he truly gives meaning to it with his words here.

    “And they overcame him by the blood of the Lamb, and by the word of their testimony; and they loved not their lives unto the death.”

    ‭‭Revelation‬ ‭12:11‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    You have to loose your life just so you can find it.

  31. You know, as long as Pastor Watt’s is preaching. I don’t think this will be a problem because he gets loud when he wants to. But, if you fall he can pray for your return. But, just don’t fall……………………………………………….

    9 And there sat in a window a certain young man named Eutychus, being fallen into a deep sleep: and as Paul was long preaching, he sunk down with sleep, and fell down from the third loft, and was taken up dead.
    ______________________________________________________________
    Church, how many of us are experiencing this exact same thing today?

    19 Serving the Lord with all humility of mind, and with many tears, and temptations, which befell me by the lying in wait of the Jews:
    ____________________________________________________________
    You wanted a testimony? Here you go!

    21 Testifying both to the Jews, and also to the Greeks, repentance toward God, and faith toward our Lord Jesus Christ.
    ___________________________________________________________

    “Repentance”……….”Be Like John”………………………………………..

  32. 32 And now, brethren, I commend you to God, and to the word of his grace, which is able to build you up, and to give you an inheritance among all them which are sanctified. (KJV 20:32)

    Paul’s conclusion was to remember a heart of sacrifice, Paul gave his all to the Christians in Ephesus for some three years, at the bottom of line, he could only commend them to God and to the word of his grace. The programs out in this world cant do it, because of the spirit of the age cant do it the slick marketing cant do it, entertainment cant do it, only God and the word of his grace can build us up and give us an inheritance in the heaven’s!!

  33. verse 24 ties to Revelation 12:11 in that Paul viewed his ministry to God more important than his own life. This lead me to ask myself if I view my own life in comparison to my ministry the same way. This can be very convicting.

Leave a Reply

