Proverbs Chapter 30

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 10

Proverbs 30

1 The words of Agur the son of Jakeh, even the prophecy: the man spake unto Ithiel, even unto Ithiel and Ucal,

2 Surely I am more brutish than any man, and have not the understanding of a man.

3 I neither learned wisdom, nor have the knowledge of the holy.

4 Who hath ascended up into heaven, or descended? who hath gathered the wind in his fists? who hath bound the waters in a garment? who hath established all the ends of the earth? what is his name, and what is his son’s name, if thou canst tell?

5 Every word of God is pure: he is a shield unto them that put their trust in him.

6 Add thou not unto his words, lest he reprove thee, and thou be found a liar.

7 Two things have I required of thee; deny me them not before I die:

8 Remove far from me vanity and lies: give me neither poverty nor riches; feed me with food convenient for me:

9 Lest I be full, and deny thee, and say, Who is the Lord? or lest I be poor, and steal, and take the name of my God in vain.

10 Accuse not a servant unto his master, lest he curse thee, and thou be found guilty.

11 There is a generation that curseth their father, and doth not bless their mother.

12 There is a generation that are pure in their own eyes, and yet is not washed from their filthiness.

13 There is a generation, O how lofty are their eyes! and their eyelids are lifted up.

14 There is a generation, whose teeth are as swords, and their jaw teeth as knives, to devour the poor from off the earth, and the needy from among men.

15 The horseleach hath two daughters, crying, Give, give. There are three things that are never satisfied, yea, four things say not, It is enough:

16 The grave; and the barren womb; the earth that is not filled with water; and the fire that saith not, It is enough.

17 The eye that mocketh at his father, and despiseth to obey his mother, the ravens of the valley shall pick it out, and the young eagles shall eat it.

18 There be three things which are too wonderful for me, yea, four which I know not:

19 The way of an eagle in the air; the way of a serpent upon a rock; the way of a ship in the midst of the sea; and the way of a man with a maid.

20 Such is the way of an adulterous woman; she eateth, and wipeth her mouth, and saith, I have done no wickedness.

21 For three things the earth is disquieted, and for four which it cannot bear:

22 For a servant when he reigneth; and a fool when he is filled with meat;

23 For an odious woman when she is married; and an handmaid that is heir to her mistress.

24 There be four things which are little upon the earth, but they are exceeding wise:

25 The ants are a people not strong, yet they prepare their meat in the summer;

26 The conies are but a feeble folk, yet make they their houses in the rocks;

27 The locusts have no king, yet go they forth all of them by bands;

28 The spider taketh hold with her hands, and is in kings’ palaces.

29 There be three things which go well, yea, four are comely in going:

30 A lion which is strongest among beasts, and turneth not away for any;

31 A greyhound; an he goat also; and a king, against whom there is no rising up.

32 If thou hast done foolishly in lifting up thyself, or if thou hast thought evil, lay thine hand upon thy mouth.

33 Surely the churning of milk bringeth forth butter, and the wringing of the nose bringeth forth blood: so the forcing of wrath bringeth forth strife.

30 thoughts on “Proverbs Chapter 30

  1. Proverbs 30:28
    The spider taketh hold with her hands and is in kings places.

    The devial is the spider and Jesus is the lion and light of all things More Jesus. Amen

  2. We all have said something, done something, or even thought evil! Now we know what we must do to prevent possibly the next time. Guard those lips and choose life.

    32 If thou hast done foolishly in lifting up thyself, or if thou hast thought evil, lay thine hand upon thy mouth.

    Reference;
    Proverbs 18:21 Death and life are in the power of the tongue: and they that love it shall eat the fruit thereof.

  3. Proverbs 30:4
    Who hath ascended up into heaven, or descended?
    Who hath gathered the wind in his fists?
    Who hath bound the waters in a garment?
    Who hath established all the ends of the earth?
    What is his name, and what is his sons name, if thou canst tell?

    His name is Jesus! 😁

  4. Proverbs 30:13 There is a generation, O how lofty are their eyes! and their eyelids are lifted up.

    Psalm 13:1
    Lord, my heart is not haughty, nor mine eyes lofty: neither do I exercise myself in great matters, or in things too high for me.

    Have a Humble Heart

  5. Proverbs 30:5-6
    5) Every word of God is pure: he is a shield unto them that put their trust in him.
    6) Add thou not unto his words, lest he reprove thee, and thou be found a liar.

  6. Don’t curse your father or fail to bless your mother. Don’t imagine yourself to be quite presentable when you haven’t had a bath in weeks. Don’t be stuck-up and think you’re better than everyone else. Don’t be greedy, merciless and cruel as wolves, Tearing into the poor and feasting on them, shredding the needy to pieces only to discard them. (‭Proverbs‬ ‭30‬:‭11-14‬ MSG)

  7. 4 THINGS HUNGRY FOR MORE

    15 The horseleach hath two daughters, crying, Give, give. There are three things that are never satisfied, yea, four things say not, It is enough:
    16 The grave; and the barren womb; the earth that is not filled with water; and the fire that saith not, It is enough.

    The WISDOM of this passage is this. There are certain things that need no fuel to be seek, find or receive MORE.

    1. The Grave. Every single day multitudes are finding their path to the grave.

    2. The Barren Womb. GOD created man to reproduce and the inability to fulfill this call whether natural or spiritual is inciting.

    3. The oceans, lakes, rivers and streams. Unique it is how a creek or river may be dry for a season until an extended rain comes and replenishes the body.

    4. The FIRE. Fire is one of the most consuming elements in life. FIRE either destroys or purifies everything in its path.

    Each of these 4 insatiable elements in life can be easily related in the Spirit realm.

    May GOD continue to feed us and may we continue to Hunger MORE and MORE for GOD and HIS Kingodm.

    1. Death to my will. Bury it in the GRAVE.

    2. Be a Soul Winner. The womb of my spiritual soul would reproduce for the Kingdom of GOD.

    3. Thirst. May we forever seek the deep waters of the Spiritual things of GOD.

    4. FIRE. Stoke the Holy Ghost and FIRE that is in each of us.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    IReap

  8. “O God, I beg two favors from you; let me have them before I die. First, help me never to tell a lie. Second, give me neither poverty nor riches! Give me just enough to satisfy my needs. For if I grow rich, I may deny you and say, “Who is the LORD?” And if I am too poor, I may steal and thus insult God’s holy name.”
    ‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭30:7-9‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    Oh Lord, that you would bridle my tongue and satisfy my needs. What a simple prayer but a great request. 

  9. 5 Every word of God is pure: he is a shield unto them that put their trust in him.

    Hmm so I wonder if we don’t trust in God are we really getting the same out of his word that we would be if we truly trusted in him

  10. 1-2 The skeptic swore, “There is no God! No God!—I can do anything I want! I’m more animal than human; so-called human intelligence escapes me.

    The scientific world wants you to believe we are part of the animal kingdom. They refuse we were made differently from animals and we have the ability to choose. They don’t want to accept we humans have a soul. As Christians we have a purpose in life and not living in a survival of the fittest mentality.

  11. Proverbs 30:2 Surely I am only brute notaman. I do not have human understanding I have not learned wisdom nor have I attained to the knowledge of the Holy One. Who has gone up to heaven and come down? Whose hands have gathered up the wind? Who has wrapped up the wasters in a cloak? Who has established all the ends of the earth? What is his name and what is the name of his son? Surely you know? Every word of God is flawless he is a shield to those who take refuge in him.

  12. iLove to eat more word

    Proverbs 30:25
    25 The ants are a people not strong, yet they prepare their meat in the summer;
    26 The conies are but a feeble folk, yet make they their houses in the rocks;
    27 The locusts have no king, yet go they forth all of them by bands;
    28 The spider taketh hold with her hands, and is in kings’ palaces.
    These scriptures are telling me that there are to be no excuses. These are great principles to live by and to they tell me of the unity and rule in the animal and insect kingdom. If they can do it, we can do it!

  13. Proverbs 30:2-3 (KJV Strong’s)
    2 Surely I am more brutish than any man,
    and have not the understanding of a man.
    3 I neither learned wisdom,
    nor have the knowledge of the holy.

    Proverbs 30:2-3 (AMP)
    2 Surely I am too brutish and stupid to be called a man, and I have not the understanding of a man [for all my secular learning is as nothing].
    3 I have not learned skillful and godly Wisdom, that I should have the knowledge or burden of the Holy One.

    We can have degrees in everything, master skills, and amass much talent but if we fail to seek God and his wisdom we have failed at life.

    Many have met their eternities with lives filled with talent, ability, popularity, and skill. Yet they chose to abandon the one thing that matters most. Above all else we need a relationship with Jesus. We need to seek him for him. Nothing matters more than this.

  14. 5 Every word of God is pure: he is a shield unto them that put their trust in him.

    To trust someone means you have built a relationship with them. And how do you build a relationship with someone? You talk to them, you listen to them and etc. So if we truly trust in God we will spend time with Him daily, taking to Him, listening to His voice, and reading His word!!

  15. 5 The ants are a people not strong, yet they prepare their meat in the summer;

    When it comes to intelligence, ants are not considered intelligent creatures, they prepare and plan ahead better than most people do. It’s something we can learn from one of God’s creatures. The ants can’t see winter, but they know it’s coming and they prepare for it. And they work work hard everyday, there is no such thing as a lazy ant. It’s something we can learn from them.

  16. 11 Don’t curse your father
    or fail to bless your mother.

    Some aren’t blessed to have parents, or both parents. It’s such a shame to see someone take for granted the simple treasure of having a parent(s).

  17. The exception

    11 There is a generation that curseth their father, and doth not bless their mother.

    12 There is a generation that are pure in their own eyes, and yet is not washed from their filthiness.

    13 There is a generation, O how lofty are their eyes! and their eyelids are lifted up.

    14 There is a generation, whose teeth are as swords, and their jaw teeth as knives, to devour the poor from off the earth, and the needy from among men.

    This must of been a prophetic word into our millinial generations. They know everything about nothing but nothing about everything. We must be the exeption and get our future back sting again

  18. “Surely I am more brutish than any man, and have not the understanding of a man. I neither learned wisdom, nor have the knowledge of the holy. Who hath ascended up into heaven, or descended? who hath gathered the wind in his fists? who hath bound the waters in a garment? who hath established all the ends of the earth? what is his name, and what is his son’s name, if thou canst tell?”
    ‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭30:2-4‬ ‭KJV‬‬
    http://bible.com/1/pro.30.2-4.kjv

    Yet truth is the truth.

  19. 5 Every word of God is pure: he is a shield unto them that put their trust in him.

    6 Add thou not unto his words, lest he reprove thee, and thou be found a liar.

  20. This is the way of an adulteress:
    she eats and wipes her mouth
    and says, “I have done no wrong.”

    Oft times those who habitually sin are unaware of their transgression. Many are blinded by Satan. May we pray that the scales are removed.

  21. “There is a generation, O how lofty are their eyes! and their eyelids are lifted up.” The Creator (Jesus) made mankind in his image, which is all the more why one should never think to highly of self. If one begins to think one is better than another, one need only look how and where the King of kings chose to be born. Dear God, let me only see souls; “Thy kingdom come, Thy will be done”. “In GOD we trust”. “One Nation under GOD, indivisible, with liberty and justice for all”. What a mighty GOD we serve! Thank GOD for his word. GOD bless America, Jerusalem, and you all in JESUS name, Amen!

  22. “If you’re dumb enough to call attention to yourself by offending people and making rude gestures, Don’t be surprised if someone bloodies your nose. Churned milk turns into butter; riled emotions turn into fist fights.”
    ‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭30:32-33‬ ‭MSG‬‬

    It’s better to keep quiet than to offend others. You gain nothing but an ego boost that quickly slips away and is forgotten. You gain nothing but enemies by being a nasty person. Bad attitudes never win.

  23. 7 Two things have I required of thee; deny me them not before I die:

    8 Remove far from me vanity and lies: give me neither poverty nor riches; feed me with food convenient for me:

    9 Lest I be full, and deny thee, and say, Who is the Lord? or lest I be poor, and steal, and take the name of my God in vain.

    Don’t seek riches of this world but rather ask God to give you what is convenient for you. He knows our heart better than anyone else and knows what we can and cannot take from life.

  24. 12 There is a generation that are pure in their own eyes, and yet is not washed from their filthiness.

    32 If thou hast done foolishly in lifting up thyself, or if thou hast thought evil, lay thine hand upon thy mouth.

    These two verses go together in my mind today. We are living in a generation where deception abounds greatly and seemingly we have been attacked with a spirit of “I-ism”

    Everything is about “I”, lifting oneself up, trying to make a place for “I” instead of allowing the Lord to make that place. My prayer is that God would awaken this generation to see the path that they are on, and allow a true spirit of humility wash over them and cleanse their minds from the deceptive though process of focusing on “I” instead of on what God wants and desires.

  25. 12. There is a generation that are pure in their own eyes, and yet is not washed from their filthiness.

    Has there ever been a generation that did more wrong without seeing the need of repenting of it, that God did not destroy?

  26. “Every word of God is pure; He is a shield to those who put their trust in Him.”(‭Proverbs‬ ‭30:5‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)

    My LORD God is my sun he shines forever in my darkest days and is my shield through my hardest battles. My LORD will give grace and glory to thoses that do good deeds no good thing will he withhold from his children. My Lord God is my shield and he will forever be perfect protection for me, I can rely on the word of revelation and believe in my lords word for I know that I can flee to my God for refuge!! In Jesus Name!!!

  27. 17 The eye that mocketh at his father, and despiseth to obey his mother, the ravens of the valley shall pick it out, and the young eagles shall eat it.

  28. 5 Every word of God is pure: he is a shield unto them that put their trust in him.

    6 Add thou not unto his words, lest he reprove thee, and thou be found a liar.

Leave a Reply

