Exodus Chapter 6

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 6

Exodus 6

1 Then the Lord said unto Moses, Now shalt thou see what I will do to Pharaoh: for with a strong hand shall he let them go, and with a strong hand shall he drive them out of his land.

2 And God spake unto Moses, and said unto him, I am the Lord:

3 And I appeared unto Abraham, unto Isaac, and unto Jacob, by the name of God Almighty, but by my name Jehovah was I not known to them.

4 And I have also established my covenant with them, to give them the land of Canaan, the land of their pilgrimage, wherein they were strangers.

5 And I have also heard the groaning of the children of Israel, whom the Egyptians keep in bondage; and I have remembered my covenant.

6 Wherefore say unto the children of Israel, I am the Lord, and I will bring you out from under the burdens of the Egyptians, and I will rid you out of their bondage, and I will redeem you with a stretched out arm, and with great judgments:

7 And I will take you to me for a people, and I will be to you a God: and ye shall know that I am the Lord your God, which bringeth you out from under the burdens of the Egyptians.

8 And I will bring you in unto the land, concerning the which I did swear to give it to Abraham, to Isaac, and to Jacob; and I will give it you for an heritage: I am the Lord.

9 And Moses spake so unto the children of Israel: but they hearkened not unto Moses for anguish of spirit, and for cruel bondage.

10 And the Lord spake unto Moses, saying,

11 Go in, speak unto Pharaoh king of Egypt, that he let the children of Israel go out of his land.

12 And Moses spake before the Lord, saying, Behold, the children of Israel have not hearkened unto me; how then shall Pharaoh hear me, who am of uncircumcised lips?

13 And the Lord spake unto Moses and unto Aaron, and gave them a charge unto the children of Israel, and unto Pharaoh king of Egypt, to bring the children of Israel out of the land of Egypt.

14 These be the heads of their fathers’ houses: The sons of Reuben the firstborn of Israel; Hanoch, and Pallu, Hezron, and Carmi: these be the families of Reuben.

15 And the sons of Simeon; Jemuel, and Jamin, and Ohad, and Jachin, and Zohar, and Shaul the son of a Canaanitish woman: these are the families of Simeon.

16 And these are the names of the sons of Levi according to their generations; Gershon, and Kohath, and Merari: and the years of the life of Levi were an hundred thirty and seven years.

17 The sons of Gershon; Libni, and Shimi, according to their families.

18 And the sons of Kohath; Amram, and Izhar, and Hebron, and Uzziel: and the years of the life of Kohath were an hundred thirty and three years.

19 And the sons of Merari; Mahali and Mushi: these are the families of Levi according to their generations.

20 And Amram took him Jochebed his father’s sister to wife; and she bare him Aaron and Moses: and the years of the life of Amram were an hundred and thirty and seven years.

21 And the sons of Izhar; Korah, and Nepheg, and Zichri.

22 And the sons of Uzziel; Mishael, and Elzaphan, and Zithri.

23 And Aaron took him Elisheba, daughter of Amminadab, sister of Naashon, to wife; and she bare him Nadab, and Abihu, Eleazar, and Ithamar.

24 And the sons of Korah; Assir, and Elkanah, and Abiasaph: these are the families of the Korhites.

25 And Eleazar Aaron’s son took him one of the daughters of Putiel to wife; and she bare him Phinehas: these are the heads of the fathers of the Levites according to their families.

26 These are that Aaron and Moses, to whom the Lord said, Bring out the children of Israel from the land of Egypt according to their armies.

27 These are they which spake to Pharaoh king of Egypt, to bring out the children of Israel from Egypt: these are that Moses and Aaron.

28 And it came to pass on the day when the Lord spake unto Moses in the land of Egypt,

29 That the Lord spake unto Moses, saying, I am the Lord: speak thou unto Pharaoh king of Egypt all that I say unto thee.

30 And Moses said before the Lord, Behold, I am of uncircumcised lips, and how shall Pharaoh hearken unto me?

23 thoughts on “Exodus Chapter 6

  1. Verse 9 CEV “When Moses told this to the Israelites, they were too discouraged and mistreated to believe him.” Same verse MSG “But when Moses delivered this message to the Israelites, they didn’t even hear him—they were that beaten down in spirit by the harsh slave conditions.” There are so many in this world that have been so beaten down, discouraged and mistreated that they too know no such hope as Jesus. “But the Lord” as it says in verse 13 CEV “But the Lord sent Aaron and Moses with a message for the Israelites and for the king; he also ordered Aaron and Moses to free the people from Egypt.” This reminded me of the song “The Presence of the Lord” that Praise in Motion signs that says “….Cause when the Lord steps in He brings everything you need Healing Power and Victory, so it is all up to you whatever you need Him to do,
    just trust and believe Him and by faith you can receive it I can….”. Yes, with the Lord…..I can.

  2. 5. You can be sure that I have heard the groans of the people of Israel, who are now slaves to the Egyptians. And I am well aware of my covenant with them. NLT

    We can be sure that God hears us when we pray, sees our need, and is well able and willing to deliver us from our circumstances.

    Psalm 38:9 KJV
    Lord, all my desire is before thee; and my groaning is not hid from thee.

  3. THE FRUIT OF INSECURITY

    29 That the Lord spake unto Moses, saying, I am the Lord: speak thou unto Pharaoh king of Egypt all that I say unto thee.
    30 And Moses said before the Lord, Behold, I am of uncircumcised lips, and how shall Pharaoh hearken unto me?

    Insecurity is a torment, a hinderance, a provoker, most importantly it is frustrating. Moses repeatedly revealed his insecurity to GOD through making excuses unto the LORD for what he didn’t think he could accomplish.

    THE FRUIT OF INSECURITY is resistance, resisting the initial call and voice of the LORD.

    Hebrews 4:7 Again, he limiteth a certain day, saying in David, To day, after so long a time; as it is said, To day if ye will hear his voice, harden not your hearts.

    Immediate response to the voice of GOD is the antidote to the frustration of insecurity.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap

  4. It doesn’t matter what you went through or going through, the promise that God made in the beginning, middle or end, he hasn’t forgotten it or you.

    Psalms 105:42
    For he remembered his holy promise, and Abraham his servant.

  5. The Name of the Lord

    2 And God spake unto Moses, and said unto him, I am the Lord:

    3 And I appeared unto Abraham, unto Isaac, and unto Jacob, by the name of God Almighty, but by my name Jehovah was I not known to them.

    God had many names back then for His name changed according to what He was doing or His position on that person’s life. For example: Jehova Jireh – My Provider or Jehova Raphi God is my Healer but in this verse it is the first time that God tells His Name. So what is the meaning of Jehova???? You can find it I. Exodus 3:14. And God said unto Moses, I Am That I Am: and he said, Thus shaky thou say unto the children of Israel, I Am hath sent me into you.

    Now, technically is hard to decide since studies shows that the Hebrew language has no J and the Encyclopedia Britannica 1991 tells us that “The Masoretes who from about 6 to the 10th century worked to reproduce the original text of the Hebrew Bible, replace the vowels of the name YHWH with the vowels signs of the Hebrew word Adonai or Elohim. Thus the name of Jehova(YeHoWah) came into being.” Now the Hebrew Name contains the first part Yahweh which is YAH, or YeshaYAH which means “Yah is Salvation”. There is a lot of information out to read and really look at the names our God has used BUT THERE IS ONLY ONE NAME THAT IS TRUE JESUS CHRIST!!!! God wrapped in flesh to be our only Salvation!!!

  6. “But when Moses delivered this message to the Israelites, they didn’t even hear him—they were that beaten down in spirit by the harsh slave conditions.”
    ‭‭Exodus‬ ‭6:9‬ ‭MSG‬‬

    Don’t allow the circumstance of your trial deafen you to the Word of God.

    It is important to fix our eyes, not upon the trial that surrounds us, but upon the solid rock, Jesus Christ.

  7. Exodus 6:12-13 (Message)

    Moses answered God, “Look—the Israelites won’t even listen to me. How do you expect Pharaoh to? And besides, I stutter.”

    But God again laid out the facts to Moses and Aaron regarding the Israelites and Pharaoh king of Egypt, and he again commanded them to lead the Israelites out of the land of Egypt.

    He saw not what I was he saw what I could be. Moses stood defiant against the will and purpose of God. Yet he was still willing to be used in the deliverance of God’s people. He could still work with that but had great patience with Moses’ consistent negativity.

    Yet God wasn’t looking at Moses the incouragable. He was looking at Moses holding the Ten Commandments, Moses parting the Red Sea, and Moses who struck the Rock and water came out.

    I am thankful that just like God did with Moses he dealt with me according to my future and not according to where I was at the time.

  8. iLove to eat More Word

    “You can be sure that I have heard the groans of the people of Israel, who are now slaves to the Egyptians. And I am well aware of my covenant with them.”
    ‭‭Exodus‬ ‭6:5‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    God knows our every prayer, every cry, and he knows the covenant he made with us. He has promised to never leave us nor forsake us. When things seem amiss and we feel as if no one cares, I can assure you one thing…God cares.

  9. 1 Then the Lord said unto Moses, Now shalt thou see what I will do to Pharaoh: for with a strong hand shall he let them go, and with a strong hand shall he drive them out of his land.

    Can we believe this when God says now see what i can do for you. God hears all of our prayers just wait for his time and we will surely see the salvation of the Lord

  10. 4 And I have also established my covenant with them, to give them the land of Canaan, the land of their pilgrimage, wherein they were strangers.
    5 And I have also heard the groaning of the children of Israel, whom the Egyptians keep in bondage; and I have remembered my covenant.

    God will remember his promises.

  11. 9 And Moses spake so unto the children of Israel: but they hearkened not unto Moses for anguish of spirit, and for cruel bondage.

    The people let their circumstances cloud the vision of the promise of the Lord. We must clear distractions out of our way so that our vision does not become distorted and cloudy. Lord help us to see clearly what you are,calling each of us to do and the role you desire us to fulfill in the vision, Everyone has a place and a ministry. Lord help us in get in our place and do what you have called us to do hat your body would be complete and fully functioning

  12. Exodus 6:6-7
    6) Wherefore say unto the children of Israel, I am the Lord, and I will bring you out from under the burdens of the Egyptians, and I will rid you out of their bondage, and I will redeem you with a stretched out arm, and with great judgment:
    7) And I will take you to me for a people, and I will be to you a God: and ye shall know that I am the Lord your God, which bringeth you out from under the burdens of the Egyptians.

    These scriptures should remind us that it is the LORD who brought us out from under the burdens of the world, and rid (set us free) from the bondage of the world, and redeemed us with His blood. It is the LORD who made us His own. He is our GOD, and we know His name is JESUS.

    Thank You JESUS!

  13. v5 And I have also heard the groaning of the children of Israel, whom the Egyptians keep in bondage; and I have remembered my covenant.

    So thankful that our GREAT GOD knows exactly where we are .HE sees,HE CARES, HE is aware and best of all HE IS TOUCHED BY IT.
    JOY has come thanking you JESUS !!!!
    MORE JOY !!!

  14. 5 And I have also heard the groaning of the children of Israel, whom the Egyptians keep in bondage; and I have remembered my covenant.
    We have not been forgotten in our bondage. He hears us in the depts of where ever we may be. He will rescue those He loves.

  15. “These are they which spake to Pharaoh king of Egypt, to bring out the children of Israel from Egypt: these are that Moses and Aaron.” The word of God (Jesus) gave many names, however two were repeated. What matters most is not that the world knows ones name, but that God does. Dear God, help us (me) to be obedient too you before self, which is a requirement too one day hear you say “these are that”; “Thy kingdom come, Thy will be done”. “In GOD we trust”. “One Nation under GOD, indivisible, with liberty and justice for all”. What a mighty GOD we serve! Thank GOD for his word. GOD bless America, Jerusalem, and you all in JESUS name, Amen!

  16. No matter how far you run, your calling stays the same.

    30 And Moses said before the Lord, Behold, I am of uncircumcised lips, and how shall Pharaoh hearken unto me?

    Your past does not tell your future in the kingdom of God. It doesn’t matter who you are to God. It only matters what his plan for you is. Moses tries to get out of his calling all the time but God is not going to let him off the hook. God calls us to things that we are not naturally gifted in so that he will get the glory. Let us get out of Our own way and be used of God!

  17. “” ‘I will bring you to the land I promised with an oath to give to Abraham, Isaac and Jacob. I lifted up my hand and promised it to them. The land will belong to you. I am the Lord.’ “”
    ‭‭Exodus‬ ‭6:8‬ ‭NIRV‬‬

    When God says it it’s done. Thankful for his faithfulness. 

  18. “And God spake unto Moses, and said unto him, I am the Lord: And I appeared unto Abraham, unto Isaac, and unto Jacob, by the name of God Almighty, but by my name Jehovah was I not known to them.”
    ‭‭Exodus‬ ‭6:2-3‬ ‭KJV

    God encouraged Moses and told him that he was going to have problems. Moses was given this word to help him continue when times got tough. Remember your word from the lord and try to do it with everything you have. Even through adversities.

  19. 6 Wherefore say unto the children of Israel, I am the Lord, and I will bring you out from under the burdens of the Egyptians, and I will rid you out of their bondage, and I will redeem you with a stretched out arm, and with great judgments:

    Thank you Jesus for bringing us out of Egypt!

  20. “But when Moses delivered this message to the Israelites, they didn’t even hear him—they were that beaten down in spirit by the harsh slave conditions.”
    ‭‭Exodus‬ ‭6:9‬ ‭MSG‬‬
    http://bible.com/97/exo.6.9.msg

    Sometimes we are so beaten down by life’s trials that we don’t hear anything but negativity. When God speaks listen, it may be the good news you’ve been praying for.

    God is always listening

  21. n verse 3 God says “I appeared unto Abraham, unto Isaac, and unto Jacob, by the name of God Almighty.” In Gen17:1 is the revelation of this name to Abraham, and Gen 35:11 for its repetition to Jacob, and Isaac himself uses it in Gen 28:3. He says He says “By my name Jehovah was I not known unto them.” God, according to Gen 15:7, revealed himself to Abraham as Jehovah before declaring his name to be El-Shaddai (God Almighty); and again revealed himself to Jacob as Jehovah-Elohim (Gen 28:13). Abraham named the place where he had been about to sacrifice Isaac, “Jehovah-jireh” (Gen 22:14). That Moses regarded the name as known even earlier, appears from Gen 4:1. Perhaps the true sense is, “I was known to them as a God of might and power, not as mere absolute (and so eternal and immutable) existence.” God will reveal himself and his purpose as we walk with him.

  22. God tells the Israelites “I will take you to me for a people . A peculiar people; and I will be to you a God” Therefore we do not need to ask, for what we cannot have, to make us happy. He says ” I am the Lord ” And therefore have power to dispose of lands and kingdoms as I please. But they didn’t take the time to listen to Moses, for anguish of spirit — That is, they were so taken up with their troubles that they did not listen to him. We need to be careful for whose voice we are listening to. Our Creator who labels us as his peculiar people or our fears. In Jesus Name !!!

    i Repent !
    i Prasie !
    i Pray !
    i Give !
    i Work!
    i Reap !

Leave a Reply

