Exodus Chapter 15

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 15

Exodus 15

1 Then sang Moses and the children of Israel this song unto the Lord, and spake, saying, I will sing unto the Lord, for he hath triumphed gloriously: the horse and his rider hath he thrown into the sea.

2 The Lord is my strength and song, and he is become my salvation: he is my God, and I will prepare him an habitation; my father’s God, and I will exalt him.

3 The Lord is a man of war: the Lord is his name.

4 Pharaoh’s chariots and his host hath he cast into the sea: his chosen captains also are drowned in the Red sea.

5 The depths have covered them: they sank into the bottom as a stone.

6 Thy right hand, O Lord, is become glorious in power: thy right hand, O Lord, hath dashed in pieces the enemy.

7 And in the greatness of thine excellency thou hast overthrown them that rose up against thee: thou sentest forth thy wrath, which consumed them as stubble.

8 And with the blast of thy nostrils the waters were gathered together, the floods stood upright as an heap, and the depths were congealed in the heart of the sea.

9 The enemy said, I will pursue, I will overtake, I will divide the spoil; my lust shall be satisfied upon them; I will draw my sword, my hand shall destroy them.

10 Thou didst blow with thy wind, the sea covered them: they sank as lead in the mighty waters.

11 Who is like unto thee, O Lord, among the gods? who is like thee, glorious in holiness, fearful in praises, doing wonders?

12 Thou stretchedst out thy right hand, the earth swallowed them.

13 Thou in thy mercy hast led forth the people which thou hast redeemed: thou hast guided them in thy strength unto thy holy habitation.

14 The people shall hear, and be afraid: sorrow shall take hold on the inhabitants of Palestina.

15 Then the dukes of Edom shall be amazed; the mighty men of Moab, trembling shall take hold upon them; all the inhabitants of Canaan shall melt away.

16 Fear and dread shall fall upon them; by the greatness of thine arm they shall be as still as a stone; till thy people pass over, O Lord, till the people pass over, which thou hast purchased.

17 Thou shalt bring them in, and plant them in the mountain of thine inheritance, in the place, O Lord, which thou hast made for thee to dwell in, in the Sanctuary, O Lord, which thy hands have established.

18 The Lord shall reign for ever and ever.

19 For the horse of Pharaoh went in with his chariots and with his horsemen into the sea, and the Lord brought again the waters of the sea upon them; but the children of Israel went on dry land in the midst of the sea.

20 And Miriam the prophetess, the sister of Aaron, took a timbrel in her hand; and all the women went out after her with timbrels and with dances.

21 And Miriam answered them, Sing ye to the Lord, for he hath triumphed gloriously; the horse and his rider hath he thrown into the sea.

22 So Moses brought Israel from the Red sea, and they went out into the wilderness of Shur; and they went three days in the wilderness, and found no water.

23 And when they came to Marah, they could not drink of the waters of Marah, for they were bitter: therefore the name of it was called Marah.

24 And the people murmured against Moses, saying, What shall we drink?

25 And he cried unto the Lord; and the Lord shewed him a tree, which when he had cast into the waters, the waters were made sweet: there he made for them a statute and an ordinance, and there he proved them,

26 And said, If thou wilt diligently hearken to the voice of the Lord thy God, and wilt do that which is right in his sight, and wilt give ear to his commandments, and keep all his statutes, I will put none of these diseases upon thee, which I have brought upon the Egyptians: for I am the Lord that healeth thee.

27 And they came to Elim, where were twelve wells of water, and threescore and ten palm trees: and they encamped there by the waters.

37 thoughts on “Exodus Chapter 15

  1. Verses 1-3 MSG “Then Moses and the Israelites sang this song to God, giving voice together, I’m singing my heart out to God—what a victory! He pitched horse and rider into the sea. God is my strength, God is my song, and, yes! God is my salvation. This is the kind of God I have and I’m telling the world! This is the God of my father—I’m spreading the news far and wide! God is a fighter, pure God, through and through.” These verses flood in with so many songs “Deep and Wide”, “No Other Name”, “Victory is Mine”, “We Won’t Stop Till the Whole World Knows” and what do they all sing about…..JESUS…JESUS…JESUS. Sing your praises to the King of Kings today and spread the JOY.

  2. 1. Then sang Moses and the children of Israel this song unto the Lord , and spake, saying, I will sing unto the Lord, for he hath triumphed gloriously: the horse and his rider hath he thrown into the sea.

    20. And Miriam the prophetess, the sister of Aaron, took a timbrel in her hand; and all the women went out after her with timbrels and with dances.

    Psalm 98:1
    O sing unto the Lord a new song; for he hath done marvellous things: his right hand, and his holy arm, hath gotten him the victory.

    Psalm 150:2,4 KJVS
    Praise him for his mighty acts: praise him according to his excellent greatness. Praise him with the timbrel and dance: praise him with stringed instruments and organs.

  3. 2 The Lord is my strength and song, and he is become my salvation: he is my God, and I will prepare him an habitation; my father’s God, and I will exalt him.

    3 The Lord is a man of war: the Lord is his name.

  4. 3 The Lord is a man of war: the Lord is his name.

    All to often we get tied up
    With what we’re fighting and forget Who’s fighting for us. If we would focus more on the creator and less on the creation we would see what HE has done and what HE is doing today.

  5. His Sight

    26 And said, If thou wilt diligently hearken to the voice of the Lord thy God, and wilt do that which is right in his sight, and wilt give ear to his commandments, and keep all his statutes, I will put none of these diseases upon thee, which I have brought upon the Egyptians: for I am the Lord that healeth thee.

    Ding what is right in the sight of the Lord versus our own desires and lusts of the flesh; what a concept! It seems like such a simple thing to say and understand. However, when we arrive in the valley of decision and weigh our options where do the Lord’s options for our lives rank against our own desires?

    I’ve noticed something odd—nearly EVERYONE thinks they’re doing what they’re doing because it’s what God wants them to do…yet very few of them actually succeed at doing it. I believe there are three things that can get us on track.

    If we want to serve God by following His will for our life, start by serving those in our family first. These are the hardest people in your world to serve and love. God gave us them to practice on. Honor and cherish them. Ask yourself how can I add massive value to their lives, and then DO it. Once we get good at loving and serving our family, expand. Ask yourself what can I do to serve my friends. Besides helping them move, ask questions, be the first to initiate a dinner request, write them notes of encouragement, etc. When we get good at that, expand again. Confirm that we are seeking God’s will and not our own by testing the water. If you suddenly feel that God is willing you to sing, don’t let auditioning for American Idol be the first thing you do. Sing for the One who gave us the talent and desire.

  6. THE triumphant Israelites join Mose’s in.a.song.of praise . But.just within three days when the water supply.runs.out.the Hebrews have forgotten God’s miracles and complains.

  7. SING UNTO THE LORD A NEW SONG

    1 Then sang Moses and the children of Israel this song unto the Lord, and spake, saying, I will sing unto the Lord, for he hath triumphed gloriously: the horse and his rider hath he thrown into the sea.
    2 The Lord is my strength and song, and he is become my salvation: he is my God, and I will prepare him an habitation; my father’s God, and I will exalt him.
    3 The Lord is a man of war: the Lord is his name.
    4 Pharaoh’s chariots and his host hath he cast into the sea: his chosen captains also are drowned in the Red sea.
    5 The depths have covered them: they sank into the bottom as a stone.

    Moses and the children of Israel found themselves on the other side of a great trial. As we continue walking with the LORD, we as well find ourselves in position to SING A NEW SONG UNTO THE LORD.

    If we sang a new song for every testimony that we have in the LORD JESUS. We would sing with JOY and never complain of trials.

    Thank you JESUS for bringing me out of every trial.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGIve
    iReap

  8. Sing to The Lord a new song

    1 Then sang Moses and the children of Israel this song unto the Lord, and spake, saying, I will sing unto the Lord, for he hath triumphed gloriously: the horse and his rider hath he thrown into the sea.

    Moses was singing from his heart what The Lord had done for him. We have to practice this in our victories in life. The revelation behind the New Song is the daily goodness of God. What has God done for you today? The bible instructs us to sing that into The Lord.

    Sing to The Lord a new song!

  9. Exodus 15:13 (MSG)
    “But the people you redeemed, you led in merciful love; You guided them under your protection to your holy pasture.”

    Psalms 100:3b – 4, “…We are his people, and the sheep of his pasture. Enter into his gates with thanksgiving, and into his courts with praise: be thankful unto him, and bless his name.”

    Thank You JESUS for your Merciful Love!
    Thank You JESUS for your Guidance and Protection!

  10. 1 Then sang Moses and the children of Israel this song unto the Lord, and spake, saying, I will sing unto the Lord, for he hath triumphed gloriously: the horse and his rider hath he thrown into the sea.

    2 The Lord is my strength and song, and he is become my salvation: he is my God, and I will prepare him an habitation; my father’s God, and I will exalt him.

    3 The Lord is a man of war: the Lord is his name.

    Moses and the Israelites sang a song of deliverance. They gave the God who brought them out the praise that He was so deserving of. Too often we pray while going through the trial/test for God to bring us out, but we forget to rejoice and sing a song of victory when the end comes and we made it through. It builds our faith for the next test/trial that comes our way to know that if God brought us through the past He can bring us through the current.

  11. iLove to eat More Word

    The Reason We Need Wednesday Night Service.

    Exodus 15:20 NLT Then Miriam the prophet, Aaron’s sister, took a tambourine and led all the women as they played their tambourines and danced.

    Exodus 15:22-24 NLT Then Moses led the people of Israel away from the Red Sea, and they moved out into the desert of Shur. They traveled in this desert for three days without finding any water.

    (24) Then the people complained and turned against Moses. “What are we going to drink?” they demanded.

    Notice the people of God were having a break out Praise and Worship session. Most of us can relate to these break out sessions as we celebrate on Sunday Nights. But the Word says that they went for 3 days without finding water. Many saints and new believers go the 3 days from Sunday to Wednesday without tapping into the Living Water. Wednesday Night Service is very important in the lives of those who are traveling through the Wilderness of life in order to keep them alive.

  12. 1 Then Moses and the people of Israel sang this song to the Lord: “I will sing to the Lord, for he has triumphed gloriously; he has hurled both horse and rider into the sea.
    2 The Lord is my strength and my song; he has given me victory. This is my God, and I will praise him – my father’s God, and I will exalt him!
    3 The Lord is a warrior; Yahweh is his name! (NLT)

    It’s time to praise the Lord, right now!

  13. Praise Him through your Victory!!

    1 Then sang Moses and the children of Israel this song unto the Lord, and spake, saying, I will sing unto the Lord, for he hath triumphed gloriously: the horse and his rider hath he thrown into the sea.

    2 The Lord is my strength and song, and he is become my salvation: he is my God, and I will prepare him an habitation; my father’s God, and I will exalt him

    20 And Miriam the prophetess, the sister of Aaron, took a timbrel in her hand; and all the women went out after her with timbrels and with dances.

    21 And Miriam answered them, Sing ye to the Lord, for he hath triumphed gloriously; the horse and his rider hath he thrown into the sea.

    In the midst of our situation we must give him praise but we mustn’t forget when it’s all over to give Him all the glory and honor for bringing us through! Praise Him with song and dance!!

  14. Thy right hand, O Lord, is become glorious in power: thy right hand, O Lord, hath dashed in pieces the enemy.

    Let God take care of your enemies. He is stronger then all men put together. He is a righteous God. Let him fight your battles.

  15. 20 And Miriam the prophetess, the sister of Aaron, took a timbrel in her hand; and all the women went out after her with timbrels and with dances.

    21 And Miriam answered them, Sing ye to the Lord, for he hath triumphed gloriously; the horse and his rider hath he thrown into the sea.

    They were praising dancing and all was good until they came to where they couldn’t drink and the music stopped and the dancing stopped and the complaining started…Moses what shall we drink?? Didn’t he bring them through a sea on dry land? So now he cant provide Drink?? But God being who he is turned the bitter water to sweet water, can I stop looking at my situations and remember that if he brought me this far wont he take me further lacking nothing?? God truly is amazing!!

  16. 6 Thy right hand, O Lord, is become glorious in power: thy right hand, O Lord, hath dashed in pieces the enemy.

    7 And in the greatness of thine excellency thou hast overthrown them that rose up against thee: thou sentest forth thy wrath, which consumed them as stubble.

    8 And with the blast of thy nostrils the waters were gathered together, the floods stood upright as an heap, and the depths were congealed in the heart of the sea.

    If God is for us then who can stand against us!

  17. GOD MIGHTY IN BATTLE

    Our God is great, strong, and mighty in battle. What a great song of Victory they sang!!!!! Hebrews 13:8 Jesus Christ the same yesterday, and to day, and for ever. That means since He did it for them, He will do it for US.

    Thank You Jesus for your Mercy and Grace. Thank you for always being God, my Lord, Strong and Mighty in Battle, and ALWAYS HAVE THE VICTORY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  18. God is still God. He didn’t just perform miracles in the bible days. He is still doing miracles today. We must learn to put our complete trust in God and learn not to question what he is doing. When God is moving it’s best to get in line and follow wherever he leads.

  19. 1 Then sang Moses and the children of Israel this song unto the Lord, and spake, saying, I will sing unto the Lord, for he hath triumphed gloriously: the horse and his rider hath he thrown into the sea.
    what an amazing song of victory. However I’m surprised that in the same chapter that they are singing and giving praises to God that they begin to complain about a lack of water. instead of believing that the same God who stood the waters up could provide them water in a desert if he wanted to. It is amazing to see human nature and how quickly we can change from victory to unbelief in a moment. We choose to believe God!

  20. Exodus 15:22-23 (KJV Strong’s)

    22 So Moses brought Israel from the Red sea, and they went out into the wilderness of Shur; and they went three days in the wilderness, and found no water.

    23 And when they came to Marah, they could not drink of the waters of Marah, for they were bitter: therefore the name of it was called Marah.

    It took three days to expose the heart of the people. True relationship keeps true worship. When they forgot about God and thought about their own desires they began go murmur against the man of God.

    Seeking to please the flesh will never please God, and lead to blaming authority when God doesn’t do what we want.

    Seek first the kingdom of God and his righteousness and all these things will be added unto you.

  21. Miriam’s Song
    Exodus 15:20 And Miriam the prophetess, the sister of Aaron, took a timbrel in her hand ; and all the women went out after her with timbrels. and with dances.

    Rejoice in the King
    Psalm 149:3 Let them praise his name in the dance: let them sing praises unto him with the timbrel and harp.

  22. “Yes, Pharaoh’s horses and chariots and riders went into the sea and GOD turned the waters back on them; but the Israelites walked on dry land right through the middle of the sea.”
    ‭‭Exodus‬ ‭15:19‬ ‭MSG‬‬
    http://bible.com/97/exo.15.19.msg

    God can turn any passage meant for destruction into a path of victory.

  23. “And said, If thou wilt diligently hearken to the voice of the Lord thy God, and wilt do that which is right in his sight, and wilt give ear to his commandments, and keep all his statutes, I will put none of these diseases upon thee, which I have brought upon the Egyptians: for I am the Lord that healeth thee.” God (Jesus) showed his might, and only asked that they live “right in his sight”. Therefore it should not be any mystery why one sees and hears the horrific events today, the answer is simple; “2 Chronicles 7:14 If my people, which are called by my name, shall humble themselves, and pray, and seek my face, and turn from their wicked ways; then will I hear from heaven, and will forgive their sin, and will heal their land”. Dear God, forgive us (me) for we (I) need you; “Thy kingdom come, Thy will be done”. “In God we trust”. “One Nation under God, indivisible, with liberty and justice for all”. What a mighty God we serve! Thank God for his word. God bless America, Jerusalem, and you all in JESUS name, Amen!

  24. 1 Then sang Moses and the children of Israel this song unto the Lord, and spake, saying, I will sing unto the Lord, for he hath triumphed gloriously: the horse and his rider hath he thrown into the sea.

    2 The Lord is my strength and song, and he is become my salvation: he is my God, and I will prepare him an habitation; my father’s God, and I will exalt him.

    3 The Lord is a man of war: the Lord is his name.

    This is actually a song in Spanish that I grew up listening to. We play it like a Jewish folk song.

    As many times that I have read the bible, I don’t remember reading this verse. The Word of God is amazing. I think we should have a song of our our that we can sing to remind the devils that are around waiting and setting traps, what the Lord was done and what there fate is.

    Jesus put in me a new song of victory to sing to you daily.

  25. 1 Then sang Moses and the children of Israel this song unto the Lord, and spake, saying, I will sing unto the Lord, for he hath triumphed gloriously: the horse and his rider hath he thrown into the sea.

    2 The Lord is my strength and song, and he is become my salvation: he is my God, and I will prepare him an habitation; my father’s God, and I will exalt him.

    3 The Lord is a man of war: the Lord is his name.

    This verse is a song in Spanish, all this time that I have read the bible and I don’t remember have read this verse. The Word of God is so amazing.

    I believe like Moses and the people of God, we should our own personal song to sing, 1) to worship God for what He has done and continues to do 2) to remind the devil what the Lord is doing with us and what his destiny is.

    Let us never Let our Joy to be stolen.

  26. 26 And said, If thou wilt diligently hearken to the voice of the Lord thy God, and wilt do that which is right in his sight, and wilt give ear to his commandments, and keep all his statutes, I will put none of these diseases upon thee, which I have brought upon the Egyptians: for I am the Lord that healeth thee.

    Jehova-Rapha….my healer, the God that heals. Here is a great promise to hang on to and stand upon the word of God for it. All we have to do is hearken to the voice of the Lord and do what is right in his sight.

  27. He is still my healer today!

    “And said, If thou wilt diligently hearken to the voice of the Lord thy God, and wilt do that which is right in his sight, and wilt give ear to his commandments, and keep all his statutes, I will put none of these diseases upon thee, which I have brought upon the Egyptians: for I am the Lord that healeth thee.”
    ‭‭Exodus‬ ‭15:26‬ ‭KJV‬‬

  28. 21 And Miriam answered them, Sing ye to the Lord, for he hath triumphed gloriously; the horse and his rider hath he thrown into the sea.
    He is mighty!!

  29. 2 The Lord is my strength and song, and he is become my salvation: he is my God, and I will prepare him an habitation; my father’s God, and I will exalt him.

    3 The Lord is a man of war: the Lord is his name.

    There’s just something important about having a song in your heart! The thing is, we must learn 5o sing through the good and the bad.

  30.  “Aaron’s sister Miriam was a prophet. She took a tambourine in her hand. All the women followed her. They played tambourines and danced.”

    ‭‭Exodus‬ ‭15:20‬ ‭

    Not really leading if no one this following. Miriam showed leadership in her worship. 

  31. 24 And the people murmured against Moses, saying, What shall we drink?

    25 And he cried unto the Lord; and the Lord shewed him a tree, which when he had cast into the waters, the waters were made sweet: there he made for them a statute and an ordinance, and there he proved them,

    I don’t think people think of something sweet to eat, that people will think of something such as a tree. It did not seem like the logical choice to throw int the water to make it sweet. Maybe it was sweet, maybe it wasn’t, we don’t know.

    I would like to think it wasn’t, because I think when we find ourselves in bitter situations we try to look for “something sweet” to help us feel better about our circumstances. But instead we get something else that is bitter and or not as appealing to the taste buds. In this, I believe God is telling us to find the sweet thing in the bitter circumstance. In other words, we may be looking for God to bless us, but he is waiting for us to be appreciative of what we have right now: To turn the bitter into something sweet. And then, God will bless us with something sweet.

Leave a Reply

