Leviticus Chapter 18

40 Days of PASSION – Day 22

1Corinthians 14:1 Follow after charity, and desire spiritual gifts, but rather that ye may prophesy.

PRAY

…that we manifest the fruit of the Spirit; pray that God impart the gifts of the Spirit and display His shekinah glory, as we “Follow after charity, and desire spiritual gifts.”

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 27

Leviticus 18

1 And the Lord spake unto Moses, saying,

2 Speak unto the children of Israel, and say unto them, I am the Lord your God.

3 After the doings of the land of Egypt, wherein ye dwelt, shall ye not do: and after the doings of the land of Canaan, whither I bring you, shall ye not do: neither shall ye walk in their ordinances.

4 Ye shall do my judgments, and keep mine ordinances, to walk therein: I am the Lord your God.

5 Ye shall therefore keep my statutes, and my judgments: which if a man do, he shall live in them: I am the Lord.

6 None of you shall approach to any that is near of kin to him, to uncover their nakedness: I am the Lord.

7 The nakedness of thy father, or the nakedness of thy mother, shalt thou not uncover: she is thy mother; thou shalt not uncover her nakedness.

8 The nakedness of thy father’s wife shalt thou not uncover: it is thy father’s nakedness.

9 The nakedness of thy sister, the daughter of thy father, or daughter of thy mother, whether she be born at home, or born abroad, even their nakedness thou shalt not uncover.

10 The nakedness of thy son’s daughter, or of thy daughter’s daughter, even their nakedness thou shalt not uncover: for theirs is thine own nakedness.

11 The nakedness of thy father’s wife’s daughter, begotten of thy father, she is thy sister, thou shalt not uncover her nakedness.

12 Thou shalt not uncover the nakedness of thy father’s sister: she is thy father’s near kinswoman.

13 Thou shalt not uncover the nakedness of thy mother’s sister: for she is thy mother’s near kinswoman.

14 Thou shalt not uncover the nakedness of thy father’s brother, thou shalt not approach to his wife: she is thine aunt.

15 Thou shalt not uncover the nakedness of thy daughter in law: she is thy son’s wife; thou shalt not uncover her nakedness.

16 Thou shalt not uncover the nakedness of thy brother’s wife: it is thy brother’s nakedness.

17 Thou shalt not uncover the nakedness of a woman and her daughter, neither shalt thou take her son’s daughter, or her daughter’s daughter, to uncover her nakedness; for they are her near kinswomen: it is wickedness.

18 Neither shalt thou take a wife to her sister, to vex her, to uncover her nakedness, beside the other in her life time.

19 Also thou shalt not approach unto a woman to uncover her nakedness, as long as she is put apart for her uncleanness.

20 Moreover thou shalt not lie carnally with thy neighbour’s wife, to defile thyself with her.

21 And thou shalt not let any of thy seed pass through the fire to Molech, neither shalt thou profane the name of thy God: I am the Lord.

22 Thou shalt not lie with mankind, as with womankind: it is abomination.

23 Neither shalt thou lie with any beast to defile thyself therewith: neither shall any woman stand before a beast to lie down thereto: it is confusion.

24 Defile not ye yourselves in any of these things: for in all these the nations are defiled which I cast out before you:

25 And the land is defiled: therefore I do visit the iniquity thereof upon it, and the land itself vomiteth out her inhabitants.

26 Ye shall therefore keep my statutes and my judgments, and shall not commit any of these abominations; neither any of your own nation, nor any stranger that sojourneth among you:

27 (For all these abominations have the men of the land done, which were before you, and the land is defiled;)

28 That the land spue not you out also, when ye defile it, as it spued out the nations that were before you.

29 For whosoever shall commit any of these abominations, even the souls that commit them shall be cut off from among their people.

30 Therefore shall ye keep mine ordinance, that ye commit not any one of these abominable customs, which were committed before you, and that ye defile not yourselves therein: I am the Lord your God.

52 thoughts on “Leviticus Chapter 18

  1. In reading this chapter, it reminded me of a little skit we did with the children once in Sunday School to show them how important it was to keep themselves separated from sin. We had one teenager with a completely white shirt and another teen with a bunch of black spots which would rub off on the completely white shirt every time it came around sin. It does matter where you go, what you say and what you do. We must make sure we too listen to the word of God as in verses 3-5 AMP says “You shall not do what is done in the land of Egypt where you lived, and you shall not do what is done in the land of Canaan where I am bringing you. You shall not follow their statutes (practices, customs). You are to follow My judgments (precepts, ordinances) and keep My statutes and live by them. I am the Lord your God. So you shall keep My statutes and My judgments, by which, if a person keeps them, he shall live; I am the Lord. Same verses MSG “Don’t live like the people of Egypt where you used to live, and don’t live like the people of Canaan where I’m bringing you. Don’t do what they do. Obey my laws and live by my decrees. I am your God. Keep my decrees and laws: The person who obeys them lives by them. I am God.” Same verses in CEV “So don’t follow the customs of Egypt where you used to live or those of Canaan where I am bringing you. I am the Lord your God, and you must obey my teachings. Obey them and you will live. I am the Lord.”

  2. I love to grow in the Word

    Leviticus 18

    1 And the Lord spake unto Moses, saying,

    2 Speak unto the children of Israel, and say unto them, I am the Lord your God.

    3 After the doings of the land of Egypt, wherein ye dwelt, shall ye not do: and after the doings of the land of Canaan, whither I bring you, shall ye not do: neither shall ye walk in their ordinances.

    I see here a good example of what brother Harrod taught last Sunday. Our culture is Pentecost and not pagan. All of these practices are abomination, but gods ways are the best way.

  3. The world says, “When in Rome, do as the Romans do”, and “If you can’t beat them, join them”, but God’s Word says…

    3. After the doings of the land of Egypt, wherein ye dwelt, shall ye not do: and after the doings of the land of Canaan, whither I bring you, shall ye not do: neither shall ye walk in their ordinances.

    4. Ye shall do my judgments, and keep mine ordinances, to walk therein: I am the Lord your God.

    5. Ye shall therefore keep my statutes, and my judgments: which if a man do, he shall live in them: I am the Lord.

  4. 24 Defile not ye yourselves in any of these things: for in all these the nations are defiled which I cast out before you:

    25 And the land is defiled: therefore I do visit the iniquity thereof upon it, and the land itself vomiteth out her inhabitants.

  5. Ignorance & Stupidity

    How can a nation who claims “in God we trust” not only allow but protect and promote homosexuality.

    How do religious leaders, again, not only allow but protect and promote homosexuality.

    Leviticus 18:22
    “Thou shalt not lie with mankind, as with womankind: it is abomination.”

    PERIOD

  6. God has a perfect design for family life. He created DNA and chromosomes to work together in a specific way, to create a new being when a man and woman lay together. He said be fruitful and multiply. I think on account of the tower of Babel it is the same concept. When you are building a home and producing the new generations you must spread out to multiply. You cannot build from the same people in which you were birthed. When building or birthing anything from relationships, to people, to churches, to ministries you have to step out of your current situation into new territory and let the hand of God guide you and you must keep His ordinances.

  7. 4 You must obey all my regulations and be careful to obey my decrees, for I am the Lord your God.
    5 If you obey my decrees and my regulations, you will find life through them. I am the Lord. (NLT)

    If obedience will bring us life then I guess the opposite must be true too. Doesn’t seem like a tough decision to me!

  8. I am the Lord your God

    2 Speak unto the children of Israel, and say unto them, I am the Lord your God.

    I’m so thankful that He reminds us of who He is. We are a people with flaws and pains and sometimes He softly reassures us of His deity, power, and authority. Regardless of who others serve I serve a mighty God that wants my undivided attention. I honor and respect the fact that He is one and He is God alone and wants us to worship only Him.

  9. Lev. 18:3-5 (NLT)
    3) So do not act like the people in Egypt, where you used to live, or like the people of Canaan, where I am taking you. You must not imitate their way of life.
    4) You must obey all my regulations and be careful to obey my decrees, for I am the LORD your God.
    5) If you obey my decrees and regulations, you will find life through them. I am the LORD.

    Roman’s 12:2 (NLT)
    ” Don’t copy the behaviour and customs of this world, but let God transform you into a new person by changing the way you think. Then you will learn to know God’s will for you, which is good and pleasing and perfect. ”

    Just as the children of Israel were not to act or imitate the people of Egypt (the world) or the people of Canaan, but were to obey his regulations and decrees, we too must not copy, act like, or imitate the behaviour and customs of this world, but let God transform us by changing the way we think.

    Get rid of “stinking thinking” and Obey God and His Word and Live.

  10. 22 Thou shalt not lie with mankind, as with womankind: it is abomination.

    For people who struggle with this. Here’s scripture. It is not of God for it is an abomination.

  11. 26 Ye shall therefore keep my statutes and my judgments, and shall not commit any of these abominations; neither any of your own nation, nor any stranger that sojourneth among you:

    We may not partake of any of these things but how about our visitors? It is partaking if they are doing any of these abominations in our house!!!
    1 Peter 5:8King James Version (KJV)
    8 Be sober, be vigilant; because your adversary the devil, as a roaring lion, walketh about, seeking whom he may devour:

    Ecclesiastes 1:9 (KJV)
    9 The thing that hath been, it is that which shall be; and that which is done is that which shall be done: and there is no new thing under the sun.

    If it was an abomination then, it is an abomination now!!!

    You are soooo merciful DADDY!!! I LOVE YOU JESUS!!!

  12. v30 Therefore shall ye keep mine ordinance, that ye commit not any one of these abominable customs, which were committed before you, and that ye defile not yourselves therein: I am the LORD your GOD.

    What a privilege it is to be separated unto the LORD for HIS purposes!

    We belong to HIM; we are not our own, for HIS precious, pure blood purchased our freedom from sin.

    GOD has made the requirement clear…the choice is ours. We are to separate from sin and commit ourselves unto GOD.ONLY THEN can we truly enjoy the privileges of separation ,as we WORSHIP GOD IN THE BEAUTY OF HOLINESS and HIS ABIDING PRESENCE in our lives.
    By HIS HOLY SPIRIT, the LORD IS WITH US INTIMATELY and SECURELY.
    HE has promised never to forsake us Matthew 28:20

    I AM THE LORD YOUR GOD.

  13. COME OUT FROM AMONG THEM

    3 After the doings of the land of Egypt, wherein ye dwelt, shall ye not do: and after the doings of the land of Canaan, whither I bring you, shall ye not do: neither shall ye walk in their ordinances.
    4 Ye shall do my judgments, and keep mine ordinances, to walk therein: I am the Lord your God.
    5 Ye shall therefore keep my statutes, and my judgments: which if a man do, he shall live in them: I am the Lord.

    We live in a world that is spiraling into greater wickedness daily. However we are not of this world. We are strangers and pilgrims here. Since the fall of Adam sin has been available to every generation.

    Thanks be to GOD, through JESUS we have opportunity for salvation. When we are Born Again into the Kingdom of GOD we are granted access to the Holy presence of GOD as we submit to and obey HIS WORD and follow HIS Statutes.

    We have precious promises through Christ JESUS of a Heavenly home with him eternally. With temptation presenting daily opportunities to sin an various ways, we are charged with the command of walking in the judgements of GOD. We are empowered to walk with HIM as we follow HIS word and HIS will of separating ourselves from this world and the sin that is in it.

    RIGHT RELATIONSHIP WITH GOD

    2Corinthians 6:16 And what agreement hath the temple of God with idols? for ye are the temple of the living God; as God hath said, I will dwell in them, and walk in them; and I will be their God, and they shall be my people.
    17 Wherefore come out from among them, and be ye separate, saith the Lord, and touch not the unclean thing; and I will receive you,
    18 And will be a Father unto you, and ye shall be my sons and daughters, saith the Lord Almighty.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap

  14. 2 Speak unto the children of Israel, and say unto them, I am the Lord your God.

    3 After the doings of the land of Egypt, wherein ye dwelt, shall ye not do: and after the doings of the land of Canaan, whither I bring you, shall ye not do: neither shall ye walk in their ordinances.

    4 Ye shall do my judgments, and keep mine ordinances, to walk therein: I am the Lord your God.

    2Cor 6:17 Wherefore come out from among them, and be ye separate, saith the Lord, and touch not the unclean thing; and I will receive you,

    Through the power of the Holy Ghost we can live a holy life.

  15. Wherever you go and whatever you speak follow Christ and speak truth

    1 And the Lord spake unto Moses, saying,

    2 Speak unto the children of Israel, and say unto them, I am the Lord your God.

    3 After the doings of the land of Egypt, wherein ye dwelt, shall ye not do: and after the doings of the land of Canaan, whither I bring you, shall ye not do: neither shall ye walk in their ordinances.

    4 Ye shall do my judgments, and keep mine ordinances, to walk therein: I am the Lord your God.

    To be Holy is to be separate; you are in the world but not part of it.

    When my daughter had to go to school activities with band or choir I always reminded her and said “remember who you serve and whose daughter you are” not referring to our family name but the most high God.

    Yesterday we were coming from Weatherford after the doctor and my husband ask us to stop at Dominos pizza, as we enter in we were gitty and singing to God as we realized what we were doing the young boy behind the counter said God Bless you! Other workers looked puzzle but by the time they gave us our pizza we blessed them in Jesus Name and departed. May be that will plant a seed or may be that was enough to encourage that young man to share Christ with his workers; but most importantly they identify us as Christ followers!!! Wherever you go, whatever you do, do it heartedly unto the Lord. Never be ashamed of your God and Saviour worship Him everywhere even at Dominos pizza.

  16. 22 Thou shalt not lie with mankind, as with womankind: it is abomination.

    23 Neither shalt thou lie with any beast to defile thyself therewith: neither shall any woman stand before a beast to lie down thereto: it is confusion.

    24 Defile not ye yourselves in any of these things: for in all these the nations are defiled which I cast out before you:

    Herein lies the problem with todays society. To them everything that God hates is acceptable. This is where we need to step up as Christians and show the world that the devil has lied to all the nations about what is acceptable and what’s not. Think about this. What would have happened if Jesus said I’m not doing these things you command father. I want to partake of the world. How would the Bible have read then. Would the Bible have even been written? Think about it. This is what I love about Jesus and what he’s done for us. We have the truth to guide us through this sinful world and keep us safe, but how bold are we that we will shout to our Lord in the midst of a storm that we’re going through. My favorite verse is John 14:6 I am the way, the truth and the life, no one comes to the Father except through me. Here’s my final thought; We as a nation of Christians need to take that stand for God and his word, trust in Him that gives us life and guide those to him that are lost. We need to be the front runners for Christ, the crusaders for glory, and the chosen for strengthening his kingdom……God bless and Amen!!!!

    • We need to start here, developing a lifestyle of prayer, fasting, reading, studying. I cant remember who preached it at our church but they said that they believe that the time has come for us to Pray for the nation, we have had the opportunity to fight for our beliefs now we must pray for our nation and for the world, and win souls! Right now its all about SOULS!
      If I’m wrong please correct me!

  17. Much prayer is needed for our city, our nation today!!!!

    Thou shalt not lie with mankind, as with womankind: it is abomination. Neither shalt thou lie with any beast to defile thyself therewith: neither shall any woman stand before a beast to lie down thereto: it is confusion. Defile not ye yourselves in any of these things: for in all these the nations are defiled which I cast out before you: And the land is defiled: therefore I do visit the iniquity thereof upon it, and the land itself vomiteth out her inhabitants. Ye shall therefore keep my statutes and my judgments, and shall not commit any of these abominations; neither any of your own nation, nor any stranger that sojourneth among you: (For all these abominations have the men of the land done, which were before you, and the land is defiled;) That the land spue not you out also, when ye defile it, as it spued out the nations that were before you. For whosoever shall commit any of these abominations, even the souls that commit them shall be cut off from among their people. Therefore shall ye keep mine ordinance, that ye commit not any one of these abominable customs, which were committed before you, and that ye defile not yourselves therein: I am the Lord your God. (‭Leviticus‬ ‭18‬:‭22-30‬ KJV)

    We serve a Holy GOD, a RIGHTEOUS GOD, a MERCIFUL GOD!!!!

    It is the sin of the land that has separated man kind from its SAVIOUR!! Where is the reverence for GOD and His word. Why is it that man thinks he is right in his own ways of living? No GOD, no Holy Spirit, No life!!! It breaks my heart to know that many people are spiritually dead, that at one time in their lives knew The Lord and rather walked away from Him. The word of The Lord gives us life and in how to live, relationship with him causes our hearts to live in obedience.

    For the wages of sin is death; but the gift of God is eternal life through Jesus Christ our Lord. (‭Romans‬ ‭6‬:‭23‬ KJV)

  18. 1-5 God spoke to Moses: “Speak to the People of Israel. Tell them, I am God, your God. Don’t live like the people of Egypt where you used to live, and don’t live like the people of Canaan where I’m bringing you. Don’t do what they do. Obey my laws and live by my decrees. I am your God. Keep my decrees and laws: The person who obeys them lives by them. I am God. (MSG)

    When the Lord brings out of something, its not so we can continually live looking at our past or acting like we did.

    2 Corinthians 5:17 Therefore if any man be in Christ, he is a new creature: old things are passed away; behold, all things are become new.

    “You will never influence the world by trying to be like it”
    This quote is framed in my office to continually remind me, we are called out for a reason. We are meant to be separated, to influence the world to Love God!

  19. 3 After the doings of the land of Egypt, wherein ye dwelt, shall ye not do: and after the doings of the land of Canaan, whither I bring you, shall ye not do: neither shall ye walk in their ordinances.

    4 Ye shall do my judgments, and keep mine ordinances, to walk therein: I am the Lord your God.

    Just because we are part of this world, does not give us the right to take up the habits and sins of the world. God specifically told Moses ye shall not do like the people in the land where you are going do.

    We are in the world, but not of the world. We are a supernatural being living in a natural world for the soul purpose of leading others to a supernatural life. Why is it we get so caught up in carnal ways? Things that we should have never partook of weight us down. It’s time to lighten our load, and lay aside sins and weights that easily beset us and start living like God intends us to live.

  20. 4 Ye shall do my judgments, and keep mine ordinances, to walk therein: I am the Lord your God.

    5 Ye shall therefore keep my statutes, and my judgments: which if a man do, he shall live in them: I am the Lord.

  21. Blessings and cursing were given.
    The blessings occur in the shortened form in verse 5 (which if a man do, he shall live in them), while the curses appear in verses 24-30, starting with defile not ye yourself in any of these things….. that the land spue not you out also…..as it spued out the nations that were before you.

    Lev.18:5 Ye shall therefore keep my statutes, and my judgments: which if a man do, he shall live in them: I am the Lord.

    Lev.18:24-30 To violate these prohibitions would entail being “vomited out” of the land, which happened when they were led into captivities.

  22. 3 After the doings of the land of Egypt, wherein ye dwelt, shall ye not do: and after the doings of the land of Canaan, whither I bring you, shall ye not do: neither shall ye walk in their ordinances.

    4 Ye shall do my judgments, and keep mine ordinances, to walk therein: I am the Lord your God.

    5 Ye shall therefore keep my statutes, and my judgments: which if a man do, he shall live in them: I am the Lord.

    The Lord expects us to live a righteous life and stay out of sin. These statues and judgments are what God wants us to apply to our lives to be separate.

  23. 24 Defile not ye yourselves in any of these things: for in all these the nations are defiled which I cast out before you:
    25 And the land is defiled: therefore I do visit the iniquity thereof upon it, and the land itself vomiteth out her inhabitants.

    Not only did God drive out those who committed these abominations, he goes on to say the land was also defiled and that the land also cast out those inhabitants. The very laws of nature had been violated. It’s un-natural to commit these sins described here and to me, even nature tells us it’s wrong. We are to be a separate people from the ways of this world… Holy and acceptable to him. We don’t live to please this world, we live to please our God. He says be ye holy for I am holy. “Wherefore come out from among them, and be ye separate, saith the Lord, and touch not the unclean thing; and I will receive you, and will be a Father unto you, and he shall be my sons and daughters, saith the Lord Almighty.”
    2 Cor. 6:17-18

  24. 4 Ye shall do my judgments, and keep mine ordinances, to walk therein: I am the Lord your God.

    Amen its a command to do what the Lord has asked us to do. His word doesn’t say he shall do my commands only if you want to…NO it says to walk therein I am the Lord your God. He is my father which I will obey and love forever. No matter what situations may happen ….He is the Lord and will always be the Lord.

  25. 3 After the doings of the land of Egypt, wherein ye dwelt, shall ye not do: and after the doings of the land of Canaan, whither I bring you, shall ye not do: neither shall ye walk in their ordinances.

    4 Ye shall do my judgments, and keep mine ordinances, to walk therein: I am the Lord your God.

    5 Ye shall therefore keep my statutes, and my judgments: which if a man do, he shall live in them: I am the Lord.

    Listen up NORA
    Forget the life you once had! When we give our lives to the Lord those things we once did, the lifestyle that we once led, the activities we took part in, things we watched, and listened to should never be apart of our NEW LIFE! LEAVE IT ALL BEHIND AND FOLLOW HIM. DONT BRING IT AND DONT DO IT! WHY? BECAUSE HE SAID SO!
    GOT TO WORK OUT MY OWN SALVATION, ENCOURAGE MYSELF! GOD IS GREAT AND GREATLY TO BE PRAISED!

  26. 7 The nakedness of thy father, or the nakedness of thy mother, shalt thou not uncover: she is thy mother; thou shalt not uncover her nakedness.

    Just as Noah’s sons turned from the nakedness of their father we must do also. Spiritually I mean, if nakedness is a man’s humanity; flawed and imperfect. We should not seek out to uncover our spiritual father or man of God’s humanity. Instead when our spiritual father is flawed, because he is a human, we should cover him. Not run and expose his humanity to our brothers.

  27. 24 Do not defile yourselves in any of these ways, because this is how the nations that I am going to drive out before you became defiled.

    God has taken the Israeiltes of the nation Egypt known for its wickedness. He is presenting himself as a holy God and that they need to live holy like Him. The list here is God trying to take the worldly mentality and practices out of the Israelites and he explains why for each standare of holiness. This will keep them from defiling themselves and others.

  28. The world says, “When in Rome, do as the Romans do”, and “If you can’t beat them, join them”, but God’s Word says…

    3. After the doings of the land of Egypt, wherein ye dwelt, shall ye not do: and after the doings of the land of Canaan, whither I bring you, shall ye not do: neither shall ye walk in their ordinances.

    4. Ye shall do my judgments, and keep mine ordinances, to walk therein: I am the Lord your God.

    5. Ye shall therefore keep my statutes, and my judgments: which if a man do, he shall live in them: I am the Lord.

  29. 29 For whosoever shall commit any of these abominations, even the souls that commit them shall be cut off from among their people.

    30 Therefore shall ye keep mine ordinance, that ye commit not any one of these abominable customs, which were committed before you, and that ye defile not yourselves therein: I am the Lord your God.

  30. Leviticus 18:26 But you must keep my degrees and my laws the native born and the foreigners residing among you must must not do any of these detestable things for all these things were done by the people who lived in the land before you and the land became the filed. And if you the defile the land it will vomit you out asome it vomited out the nations that were before you. Everyone who does any of these detestable things such person must be cut off from their people. Keep my requirements and do not follow any of the detestable customs that were practice before you came and do not defile yourself with them I am THE LORD your God.

    God said If you love me keep my commandments.

  31. 27“All these detestable activities are practiced by the people of the land where I am taking you, and this is how the land has become defiled.

    Today, our country seems to reflect all these items the Lord discussed in this chapter. Reading through the list reminded me of the crazy talk shows like Jerry Springer, Maury Povich, Ricki Lake, and the rest of those shows. People have no problem discussing their private lives in public, and are happy to do so.

    God forgive us for our many transgressions, continue to work in our lives, and guide us in your ways. Lets continue to pray for our nation, and reach out to others and bring them to the Lord!
    Lets continue to PRAY!
    Pray
    Until
    Something
    Happens

  32. 24 Defile not ye yourselves in any of these things: for in all these the nations are defiled which I cast out before you:

    25 And the land is defiled: therefore I do visit the iniquity thereof upon it, and the land itself vomiteth out her inhabitants.

    26 Ye shall therefore keep my statutes and my judgments, and shall not commit any of these abominations; neither any of your own nation, nor any stranger that sojourneth among you:

    27 (For all these abominations have the men of the land done, which were before you, and the land is defiled;)

    28 That the land spue not you out also, when ye defile it, as it spued out the nations that were before you.

    God gave these commandments to Israel not because Israel had been actively doing these things but the people who surrounded them had. It was a law to keep them separate. They were never meant to mix with the world around them.

    The land spued out the nations before Israel because it had been defiled. We have crazy weather? Earthquakes? Natural disasters? The bible talks about if we won’t praise God the rocks will cry out. Doth not nature teach you? We are to learn from nature and nature is able to worship and praise God, could our own land retaliate against its inhabitants for defiling it with sin?

  33. 1 God spoke to Moses, 2 “Speak to the People of Israel. Tell them: I am God, your God. 3 Don’t live like the people of Egypt where you used to live, and don’t live like the people of Canaan where I’m bringing you. Don’t do what they do. 4 Obey my laws and live by my decrees. I am your God. 5 Keep my decrees and laws: The person who obeys them lives by them. I am God.

    This chapter tells us that we are to live by God’s rules. If your friend is doing something that you know is wrong don’t do it to fit in with the crowd when you know it is wrong. You (I) have to be careful that we are doing the same thing our friends and family are doing that is wrong, they are watching us. If we do the same sin as the sinner and they don’t see a difference in us how do we think we are going to win them to God? It is hard to win family and friends when we tell them something and we do the opposite, be careful that their blood is not on your hands. It breaks my hear to see youth and young adults to do things to fit in with the in crowd. We have to live in this world but we are not of this world. God gives us strength to overcome our struggles and trials but that don’t mean for us to go right back to where he just brought us from. However, when we bring them to the church it is between them and God to form a relationship. We all have to have our all relationship with God we can’t get to Heaven no other way.
    It’s time we all get a made up mind that we are on the battlefield to win Souls to God!! So how are you living? Are you living a life that people can a difference in you, or are you just putting on a show? How do we (I) act outside of church when no one is watching, be careful you never know who is watching you!!!

  34. 26 Ye shall therefore keep my statutes and my judgments, and shall not commit any of these abominations; neither any of your own nation, nor any stranger that sojourneth among you:

    27 (For all these abominations have the men of the land done, which were before you, and the land is defiled;)

    We live in a wicked and perverse world, where we are pushed to do whatever we want. America needs to wake up, or we too will be vomited out for defiling the land…

    We as the church, need to pray and reach, because the common person doesn’t realize how much they really want God and His statutes.

  35. 5) ye shall do my judgment and keep mine ordinance to walk therein I am the lord you god 5) ye shall therefore keep my statutes and my judgments which if a man for he shall live in them I am the Lord

  36. ““Those who do any of these abhorrent things will be cut off from their people. Keep to what I tell you; don’t engage in any of the abhorrent acts that were practiced before you came. Don’t pollute yourselves with them. I am GOD, your God.””
    ‭‭Leviticus‬ ‭18:29-30‬ ‭MSG‬‬

    Although we would never succumb to such gross immorality I do feel like this applies spiritually as well. We must never become intimate with another god.

    We can like and appreciate money but not derive our purpose from it. That is idolatry.
    We can enjoy watching a game but not at the expense of missing a church service. This is idolatry.
    We can even choose to go on a cruise and have fun while not reading the bible or spending time in prayer. This too has become idolatry.

    Some things that are idols are not inherently evil. We can browse Facebook and catch up with friends but if we do this and neglect our walk with God it has become our idol.

  37. Leviticus 18:4-5

    Ye shall do my judgments, and keep mine ordinances, to walk therein: I am the Lord your God.

    5 Ye shall therefore keep my statutes, and my judgments: which if a man do, he shall live in them: I am the Lord.

    We can’t ask to be anymore clear that this verses.

  38. We are a chosen generation and holy people, the Lord help us to live separate from the things that are not righteous and pure. His eyes always are watching, maybe nobody but Him.

  39. 4 Ye shall do my judgments, and keep mine ordinances, to walk therein: I am the Lord your God.

    5 Ye shall therefore keep my statutes, and my judgments: which if a man do, he shall live in them: I am the Lord.

    By not obeying God we take ourselves out of the covering of God, we become spiritually naked vulnerable to the Devils attacks.

  40. 1 And the Lord spake unto Moses, saying,

    2 Speak unto the children of Israel, and say unto them, I am the Lord your God.

    Yes you are my Lord and God.

  41. The principal here is to avoid the sexual practices of the land of Egypt and Canaan. Today we should avoid the sexual practices of our contemporary, postmodern society, that is promiscuity, premarital sex, homosexuality, and any other perverse thing. God has called us to be pure and holy.

  42. This whole chapter speaks about the importance of spiritual and physical purity.God gets very plain and clearly states what is acceptable in our private lives. He also very clearly condemns homosexuality. I think it’s important to have the clarity that God shows in this chapter that way there is no question about what is or is not spiritually acceptable. I love the Word of God!

  43. “Ye shall therefore keep my statutes, and my judgments: which if a man do, he shall live in them: I am the Lord.” The word of God (Jesus) was clear then, and is just as clear today. The word of the Judge (Jesus) is not difficult, but rather it is sin that makes it appear challenging. Dear God, save us from deception and help us too grow in you; “Righteousness exalteth a nation: but sin is a reproach to any people”. “In God we (I) trust”. “One Nation under God, indivisible, with liberty and justice for all”. May God Bless America, Israel, Jerusalem, and you all in Jesus name, Amen!

  44. “After the doings of the land of Egypt, wherein ye dwelt, shall ye not do: and after the doings of the land of Canaan, whither I bring you, shall ye not do: neither shall ye walk in their ordinances.” The Lord brought them out of Egypt and told them; they shall not. When the Lord brings us out and fills us with the Holy Ghost, we are not too do as the world. God help us to live according to your word, in Jesus name.

  45. the Lord spake unto Moses, saying,

    2 Speak unto the children of Israel, and say unto them, I am the Lord your God.

    3 After the doings of the land of Egypt, wherein ye dwelt, shall ye not do: and after the doings of the land of Canaan, whither I bring you, shall ye not do: neither shall ye walk in their ordinances.
    Wherefore from among them ,and be separate saith the lord; and touch not the unclean thing; and I will receive you. We are to in the world but not of the world!

  46. If you obey my decrees and my regulations, you will find life through them. I am the Lord .
    Leviticus 18:5 NLT

    Only if we obey we find life. When we veiw these as a commitment and not a set of rules. Thats when we truly find the blessings and true meaning of life.

  47. Cover your family

    6 None of you shall approach to any that is near of kin to him, to uncover their nakedness: I am the Lord.

    I understand the carnal take in this passage is not to have sexual relations with you kin,
    but I see something more.

    Gen 9
    22 And Ham, the father of Canaan, saw the nakedness of his father, and told his two brethren without.
    23 And Shem and Japheth took a garment, and laid it upon both their shoulders, and went backward, and covered the nakedness of their father; and their faces were backward, and they saw not their father’s nakedness.
    24 And Noah awoke from his wine, and knew what his younger son had done unto him.
    25 And he said, Cursed be Canaan; a servant of servants shall he be unto his brethren.
    26 And he said, Blessed be the LORD God of Shem; and Canaan shall be his servant.
    27 God shall enlarge Japheth, and he shall dwell in the tents of Shem; and Canaan shall be his servant.

    A real family, the way God intended it, would cover each other. Don’t throw your brother or sister under the bus, do to speak. If you see one of us slipping, lend a hand. Don’t go tell everyone. Tell us what we are doing wrong but don’t advertise your brothers nakedness. It is an abomination. God hates when you expose one another.

    It is against his savior nature.

    Gen 3
    21 Unto Adam also and to his wife did the LORD God make coats of skins, and clothed them.

    He covers us in his blood. He have his life to cover our nakedness. The lamb slain from the foundation of the earth.

    If it is that important to God that he would give his life for it then we might want to do a better job of covering one another.

  48. “The Lord spoke to Moses. He said, “Speak to the people of Israel. Tell them, ‘I am the Lord your God. You must not do what the people of Egypt do. You used to live there. And you must not do what the people of Canaan do. I am bringing you into their land. Do not follow their practices. ” ‘You must obey my laws. You must be careful to follow my rules. I am the Lord your God. Keep my rules and laws. The one who obeys them will live by them. I am the Lord.”
    ‭‭Leviticus‬ ‭18:1-5‬ ‭NIRV‬‬

    “But God chose you to be his people. You are royal priests. You are a holy nation. You are a people who belong to God. All of this is so that you can sing his praises. He brought you out of darkness into his wonderful light. Once you were not a people. But now you are the people of God. Once you had not received mercy. But now you have received mercy. Dear friends, you are outsiders and strangers in this world. So I’m asking you not to give in to your sinful longings. They fight against your soul. People who don’t believe might say you are doing wrong. But lead good lives among them. Then they will see your good works. And they will give glory to God on the day he comes to judge.”
    ‭‭1 Peter‬ ‭2:9-12‬ ‭NIRV‬‬

  49. “You shall therefore keep My statutes and My judgments, and shall not commit any of these abominations, either any of your own nation or any stranger who dwells among you”.(‭‭Leviticus‬ ‭18:26‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)

    Therefore God has given us regulations and the ability to make our own decisions to overcome or come to responsible for our own conclusions, we should know from right and wrong to not commit any of abominations! In Jesus Name !!

Leave a Reply

