Leviticus Chapter 22

40 Days of PASSION – Day 26

Hebrews 12:14 Follow peace with all men, and holiness, without which no man shall see the Lord:

Pray

…that God bring unity and purity and heal all hurts. Intercede that we “Follow peace with all men, and holiness, without which no man shall see the Lord.”

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 31

Leviticus 22

1 And the Lord spake unto Moses, saying,

2 Speak unto Aaron and to his sons, that they separate themselves from the holy things of the children of Israel, and that they profane not my holy name in those things which they hallow unto me: I am the Lord.

3 Say unto them, Whosoever he be of all your seed among your generations, that goeth unto the holy things, which the children of Israel hallow unto the Lord, having his uncleanness upon him, that soul shall be cut off from my presence: I am the Lord.

4 What man soever of the seed of Aaron is a leper, or hath a running issue; he shall not eat of the holy things, until he be clean. And whoso toucheth any thing that is unclean by the dead, or a man whose seed goeth from him;

5 Or whosoever toucheth any creeping thing, whereby he may be made unclean, or a man of whom he may take uncleanness, whatsoever uncleanness he hath;

6 The soul which hath touched any such shall be unclean until even, and shall not eat of the holy things, unless he wash his flesh with water.

7 And when the sun is down, he shall be clean, and shall afterward eat of the holy things; because it is his food.

8 That which dieth of itself, or is torn with beasts, he shall not eat to defile himself therewith; I am the Lord.

9 They shall therefore keep mine ordinance, lest they bear sin for it, and die therefore, if they profane it: I the Lord do sanctify them.

10 There shall no stranger eat of the holy thing: a sojourner of the priest, or an hired servant, shall not eat of the holy thing.

11 But if the priest buy any soul with his money, he shall eat of it, and he that is born in his house: they shall eat of his meat.

12 If the priest’s daughter also be married unto a stranger, she may not eat of an offering of the holy things.

13 But if the priest’s daughter be a widow, or divorced, and have no child, and is returned unto her father’s house, as in her youth, she shall eat of her father’s meat: but there shall be no stranger eat thereof.

14 And if a man eat of the holy thing unwittingly, then he shall put the fifth part thereof unto it, and shall give it unto the priest with the holy thing.

15 And they shall not profane the holy things of the children of Israel, which they offer unto the Lord;

16 Or suffer them to bear the iniquity of trespass, when they eat their holy things: for I the Lord do sanctify them.

17 And the Lord spake unto Moses, saying,

18 Speak unto Aaron, and to his sons, and unto all the children of Israel, and say unto them, Whatsoever he be of the house of Israel, or of the strangers in Israel, that will offer his oblation for all his vows, and for all his freewill offerings, which they will offer unto the Lord for a burnt offering;

19 Ye shall offer at your own will a male without blemish, of the beeves, of the sheep, or of the goats.

20 But whatsoever hath a blemish, that shall ye not offer: for it shall not be acceptable for you.

21 And whosoever offereth a sacrifice of peace offerings unto the Lord to accomplish his vow, or a freewill offering in beeves or sheep, it shall be perfect to be accepted; there shall be no blemish therein.

22 Blind, or broken, or maimed, or having a wen, or scurvy, or scabbed, ye shall not offer these unto the Lord, nor make an offering by fire of them upon the altar unto the Lord.

23 Either a bullock or a lamb that hath any thing superfluous or lacking in his parts, that mayest thou offer for a freewill offering; but for a vow it shall not be accepted.

24 Ye shall not offer unto the Lord that which is bruised, or crushed, or broken, or cut; neither shall ye make any offering thereof in your land.

25 Neither from a stranger’s hand shall ye offer the bread of your God of any of these; because their corruption is in them, and blemishes be in them: they shall not be accepted for you.

26 And the Lord spake unto Moses, saying,

27 When a bullock, or a sheep, or a goat, is brought forth, then it shall be seven days under the dam; and from the eighth day and thenceforth it shall be accepted for an offering made by fire unto the Lord.

28 And whether it be cow, or ewe, ye shall not kill it and her young both in one day.

29 And when ye will offer a sacrifice of thanksgiving unto the Lord, offer it at your own will.

30 On the same day it shall be eaten up; ye shall leave none of it until the morrow: I am the Lord.

31 Therefore shall ye keep my commandments, and do them: I am the Lord.

32 Neither shall ye profane my holy name; but I will be hallowed among the children of Israel: I am the Lord which hallow you,

33 That brought you out of the land of Egypt, to be your God: I am the Lord.

43 thoughts on “Leviticus Chapter 22

  1. Verses 31-33 NLT “You must faithfully keep all my commands by putting them into practice, for I am the Lord. Do not bring shame on my holy name, for I will display my holiness among the people of Israel. I am the Lord who makes you holy. It was I who rescued you from the land of Egypt, that I might be your God. I am the Lord.” Same verses MSG “Do what I tell you; live what I tell you. I am God. “Don’t desecrate my holy name. I insist on being treated with holy reverence among the People of Israel. I am God who makes you holy and brought you out of Egypt to be your God. I am God.” Same verses NKJV “Therefore you shall keep My commandments, and perform them: I am the Lord. You shall not profane My holy name, but I will be hallowed among the children of Israel. I am the Lord who sanctifies you, who brought you out of the land of Egypt, to be your God: I am the Lord.” We are called to “keep and practice”, “do and live” and “keep and perform” the Lord’s commandments. Matthew 6:9 KJV says “After this manner therefore pray ye: Our Father which art in heaven, Hallowed be thy name.”

  2. 1. And the Lord spake unto Moses, saying,

    2. Speak unto Aaron and to his sons, that they separate themselves from the holy things of the children of Israel, and that they profane not my holy name in those things which they hallow unto me: I am the Lord.

    3. Say unto them, Whosoever he be of all your seed among your generations, that goeth unto the holy things, which the children of Israel hallow unto the Lord, having his uncleanness upon him, that soul shall be cut off from my presence: I am the Lord.

    2 Corinthians 6:17, 18
    17. Wherefore come out from among them, and be ye separate, saith the Lord, and touch not the unclean thing; and I will receive you,

    18. And will be a Father unto you, and ye shall be my sons and daughters, saith the Lord Almighty.

  3. “Keep my commands and follow them. I am the Lord. Do not profane my holy name, for I must be acknowledged as holy by the Israelites. I am the Lord, who made you holy and who brought you out of Egypt to be your God. I am the Lord.” (‭Leviticus‬ ‭22‬:‭31-33‬ NIV)

  4. GIVING GOD OUR BEST

    17 And the Lord spake unto Moses, saying,
    18 Speak unto Aaron, and to his sons, and unto all the children of Israel, and say unto them, Whatsoever he be of the house of Israel, or of the strangers in Israel, that will offer his oblation for all his vows, and for all his freewill offerings, which they will offer unto the Lord for a burnt offering;
    19 Ye shall offer at your own will a male without blemish, of the beeves, of the sheep, or of the goats.
    20 But whatsoever hath a blemish, that shall ye not offer: for it shall not be acceptable for you.
    21 And whosoever offereth a sacrifice of peace offerings unto the Lord to accomplish his vow, or a freewill offering in beeves or sheep, it shall be perfect to be accepted; there shall be no blemish therein.
    22 Blind, or broken, or maimed, or having a wen, or scurvy, or scabbed, ye shall not offer these unto the Lord, nor make an offering by fire of them upon the altar unto the Lord.
    23 Either a bullock or a lamb that hath any thing superfluous or lacking in his parts, that mayest thou offer for a freewill offering; but for a vow it shall not be accepted.
    24 Ye shall not offer unto the Lord that which is bruised, or crushed, or broken, or cut; neither shall ye make any offering thereof in your land.
    25 Neither from a stranger’s hand shall ye offer the bread of your God of any of these; because their corruption is in them, and blemishes be in them: they shall not be accepted for you.

    As a child I recall the fact that one day a week we would have left over dinner. Of the meals of the week that something was uneaten, we would heat it up and have dinner. We were on a fixed budget and this procedure made great sense. However, to say that the food was as good as or better than its original state would not be accurate.

    The passage here in Leviticus 22 reminds me of the leftover mentality. Offering to GOD what some others might consider waste or refuse. GOD deserves our very best. We should being him well prepared, well thought out offerings. The best of our TIME, TALENT and TREASURE.

    GOD gave his ALL on the CROSS, he is worthy of our BEST.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap

  5. 31 “Keep my commands and follow them. I am the Lord.
    32 Do not profane my holy name, for I must be acknowledged as holy by the Israelites. I am the Lord, who made you holy
    33 and who brought you out of Egypt to be your God. I am the Lord.” (NIV)

    Well that sounds like reason enough to me for Him to be worthy of my praise and obedience. He’s the Lord; He brought us out and delivered us; He’s holy and has called us to be like Him.

  6. Where did you come from?

    33 That brought you out of the land of Egypt, to be your God: I am the Lord.

    We all have sinned and Coke short of the glory of God. But he died on a cross for our sins. So that we may live again. We all have a testimony of where God brought us from. It’s a journey into his marvelous light. So where’s your journey taking you? Let God guild your path in his word.

  7. JESUS CAME TO FULFILL THE COVENANT

    I’m 24 Ye shall not offer unto the Lord that which is bruised, or crushed, or broken, or cut; neither shall ye make any offering thereof in your land.

    I am so happy that Jesus came to fulfill the covenant and now we can come broken and He will mend us.

    Luke 4:18 The Spirit of the Lord is upon me, because he hath anointed me to preach the gospel to the poor; he hath sent me to heal the brokenhearted, to preach deliverance to the captives, and recovering of sight to the blind, to set at liberty them that are bruised,

  8. 18 Speak unto Aaron, and to his sons, and unto all the children of Israel, and say unto them, Whatsoever he be of the house of Israel, or of the strangers in Israel, that will offer his oblation for all his vows, and for all his freewill offerings, which they will offer unto the Lord for a burnt offering;

    We shall follow his instructions, but foreigners also. If all the immigrants would only support and respect our laws and realize we are a Christian nation. We would be better off. Our country needs our prayers.

  9. 32 Neither shall ye profane my holy name; but I will be hallowed among the children of Israel: I am the Lord which hallow you,

    33 That brought you out of the land of Egypt, to be your God: I am the Lord.

    Everywhere we go people talk about their gods. Whether it is money, sports, music, or movies. If you stand around long enough people will praise who they worship.

    I believe this scripture is telling us to purposefully speak about the Lord, and tell of his goodness. Instead of replying “fine” to a question about how we are we should take advantage of the opportunity to hallow his name, to lift him up because he is the one who brought us out.

    When we speak of our deliverance it will testify to others that they too can receive deliverance as well.

  10. Leviticus 22:29 When you sacrifice a thank offering to the Lord sacrifice it in such a way that it will be acceptable on your behalf. It must be eaten that same day leavie none of it until morning I am the Lord. Keep my commandments and follow them. I am the Lord, Do not profane my holy name I must be acknowledged as holy by the Israelites. I am the Lord who made you holy and who brought you out of Egypt to be your God I am the Lord.

    The Israelites were to be holy He was instructing them to be distant from other nations by giving them specific regulations to govern their lives Israel is God’s chosen nation and God has set them apart from all other people groups. They are His special people and consequently they were given standard that God wanted them to live by so the world would know they belong to him.

  11. Lev. 22:32, (MSG)
    “Don’t desecrate (violate, profane, defile, debase, degrade, dishonor) my holy name. I insist on being treated with holy reverence (deep respect, love, awe) among the people of Israel. I am God who makes you holy.”

    God is Holy! Treat Him with Holy Reverence!

  12. 1. And the Lord spake unto Moses, saying,

    2. Speak unto Aaron and to his sons, that they separate themselves from the holy things of the children of Israel, and that they profane not my holy name in those things which they hallow unto me: I am the Lord.

    3. Say unto them, Whosoever he be of all your seed among your generations, that goeth unto the holy things, which the children of Israel hallow unto the Lord, having his uncleanness upon him, that soul shall be cut off from my presence: I am the Lord.

  13. The list of physical defects that disqualify priest and sacrificial animals are similar. Together they reminds us that God request our very best. To offer less than the best of our people to serve God or to bring less.than the best of our possessions is to treat God with contempt.

  14. iLove to grow in the Word

    21 And whosoever offereth a sacrifice of peace offerings unto the Lord to accomplish his vow, or a freewill offering in beeves or sheep, it shall be perfect to be accepted; there shall be no blemish therein.

    This is the attitude we should keep as we continue to pay our IFT Pledges. We should offer unto the Lord a freewill offering with a perfect attitude. Any attitudes will blemish the sacrifice.

  15. 20 Do not bring anything with a defect, because it will not be accepted on your behalf.
    31 “Keep my commands and follow them. I am the Lord.

    I pray that we will give you our best Lord! Don’t let us keep the better stuff for ourself but give it to you. Let us have understanding and obedience for your commands!

  16. 27)for that is his covering only it is his raiment ) for his skin wherein shall he sleep and it shall come to pass when he crieth unto me that I will hear for i am gracious 28) thou shalt not revile the gods nor curse the ruler of thy people 29) thou shalt not delay to offer the first of thy ripe fruits and of thy liquors the firstborn of thy sons shalt thou give unto me

  17. Heb 12:14 Follow peace with all men, and holiness, without which no man shall see the Lord:

    Do we always have to side peace? Can we not sometimes say what is on our mind and let someone have it? What does it hurt to state or case, no matter the consequence? Sticks and stones may brake my bones but words will never hurt me – lie!

    You are a sinner. I am a sinner. I’m sorry to break it to you. I know it’s not politically correct. But it’s true. Many of your thoughts, actions, and deeds do not bring glory to God; neither do mine. Truth demands that we call things the way they are. You and I are sinners. We can live in denial of this fact. We can pretend like everything is ok. We can create a politically correct world in which we never tell the truth. But it won’t change the truth—we are sinners.

    I don’t think I’m better than anyone. I’m not claiming any moral high ground. The worst I can possibly say about you is that you are as bad as me.

    Heb 12:14 Work at getting along with each other and with God. Otherwise you’ll never get so much as a glimpse of God.

  18. I thank God that we don’t have to do the certain instructions just to be apart of something or to be in His presence. Our God is merciful, loving and caring that He takes us in how we are and cleans us up. I thank God that He’s always there for us in every time, day and moment. Just like He is there for us, let’s show others His love and be there for them. Reaching the lost, deeper hunger for souls,growth and so much more that God has to off.

  19. 22 Blind, or broken, or maimed, or having a wen, or scurvy, or scabbed, ye shall not offer these unto the Lord, nor make an offering by fire of them upon the altar unto the Lord.
    just because we don’t have to bring any certain types of animals and make sure that they are all acceptable the way how God wanted them to be. It doesn’t give us a right, too give God just any offer him anything. God is much o merciful plenty of times we offered God halfhearted praise and he still bless us. God I’m so overwhelmed by your goodness!

  20. v2 Speak unto Aaron and to his sons, that they separate themselves from theholy things of the children of Israel, and that they profane not my holy name in those things which they halllow unto me: I am the LORD.

    We have the opportunity to choose to receive the holiness of GOD into our lives and receive the benefits of its transformation within us.

  21. 21 And whosoever offereth a sacrifice of peace offerings unto the Lord to accomplish his vow, or a freewill offering in beeves or sheep, it shall be perfect to be accepted; there shall be no blemish therein.

    22 Blind, or broken, or maimed, or having a wen, or scurvy, or scabbed, ye shall not offer these unto the Lord, nor make an offering by fire of them upon the altar unto the Lord.

    23 Either a bullock or a lamb that hath any thing superfluous or lacking in his parts, that mayest thou offer for a freewill offering; but for a vow it shall not be accepted.

    24 Ye shall not offer unto the Lord that which is bruised, or crushed, or broken, or cut; neither shall ye make any offering thereof in your land.

    God doesn’t want our second thoughts…our ” after I’m done with this, I’ll pray..or..after I’m done with that I’ll read “. If God wants our first fruits, why wouldn’t He want to be first in the day, first in our thoughts.” HE wants our best….Our best Praise, offering. Don’t he deserve it though? Isn’t he worth it? Didn’t he give his Life for us? Don’t I owe him that much, my VERY best?. Thank you Jesus You are the ultimate Sacrifice with out blemish. GROW NORA …I CHALLENGE YOU!

  22. 32 Neither shall ye profane my holy name; but I will be hallowed among the children of Israel: I am the Lord which hallow you, 33 That brought you out of the land of Egypt, to be your God: I am the Lord. God (Jesus) had done much for the children of Israel, and simply required that they live right. One that is brought out of Egypt (bondage) should want to do the same. Dear God, help us (me) to truly see all that you have done and be mindful of where you brought us (me) from. May God Bless America, Israel, Jerusalem, and you all in Jesus name, Amen!

  23. “But whatsoever hath a blemish, that shall ye not offer: for it shall not be acceptable for you.” The Lord did not want a halfhearted offering, but rather a wholehearted. God, help us so that our offering may be acceptable, in Jesus name.

  24. 21 And whosoever offereth a sacrifice of peace offerings unto the Lord to accomplish his vow, or a freewill offering in beeves or sheep, it shall be perfect to be accepted; there shall be no blemish therein.

    22 Blind, or broken, or maimed, or having a wen, or scurvy, or scabbed, ye shall not offer these unto the Lord, nor make an offering by fire of them upon the altar unto the Lord.

    23 Either a bullock or a lamb that hath any thing superfluous or lacking in his parts, that mayest thou offer for a freewill offering; but for a vow it shall not be accepted.

    God does deserve our best, not our secondhand stuff. We work and spend time apart from our families and give them our attention when we get home. Then we eat, watch T.V. or get into some type of game. Yes I am guilty of that, but God delivered me from all that worldly mess. I would come home, say a quick prayer over dinner and then it was off to watch a show or play a game on my phone. These are the things that we need to guard ourselves from. I believe what Evangelist Smith said, get back to our first love and that is searching for the lost. Teach them about Jesus and how he delivered us (me included) from whatever the world had us doing at the time we were called to service. God bless Mother Fielding and that word that God gave her for the church, “WHAT NOW?”. man what a phrase to have put on your heart. I know that I need to dig deep and get my hands in the dirt for those souls that need to be saved. So I know that God deserves the very best from me and not my ‘Hand Me Downs’. I need to sacrifice more of the best of me to God. ‘To God be the Glory, use me as a vessel to help your kingdom grow ad bring the lost to you.’ That is my prayer…..God bless and have a good night!

  25. 24 Ye shall not offer unto the Lord that which is bruised, or crushed, or broken, or cut; neither shall ye make any offering thereof in your land.
    what does chapter tells me is that we must offer our best to the Lord. We cannot give God a half sacrifice or half hearted effort but we must give God our best every time that we come into his presence.

  26. Set apart

    2 Speak unto Aaron and to his sons, that they separate themselves from the holy things of the children of Israel, and that they profane not my holy name in those things which they hallow unto me: I am the Lord.

    The word is the most holy thing we can put our hands on. By keeping it hid in our hearts we set it apart from the world. It is the only thing we can keep to ourselves and share at the same time.

  27. Offering must be done while a person is clean to keep from disrespect of a consecrated and sacred offering unto the Lord. He gives them a way to still participate in offering but only after being cleansed by bathing or until evening (vs6) when the sun goes down (vs7). God is not saying that if a person ever has a defect they can never offer before him. No, he’s saying they have to get right and cleanse themselves before he will accept it as consecrated unto him. This principle applies for us today because carrying defective sin like unforgiveness for a brother can profane God in our offering (Matt 5:24-25). If our hearts are unholy, then our offering to a holy God with a sinful heart is also. We have to cleanse ourself with sanctification and forgiveness repenting of any sin before our sacrifices will be consecrated and acceptable.

  28. The reoccurring them win this passage is holiness.

    Holy, Holy, Holy is the Lord God Almighty! Why does God care so much about holiness? It’s like trying to keep a room dark with the lights on, or trying to mix oil and water. They can not mix! You can not abide in darkness in the resilient light of God. Your either serve God or the gods of this world.
    Holiness is the literal separation of life from this world and be dedicated to God alone.

  29. 29 And when ye will offer a sacrifice of thanksgiving unto the Lord, offer it at your own will.
    30 On the same day it shall be eaten up; ye shall leave none of it until the morrow: I am the Lord.
    31 Therefore shall ye keep my commandments, and do them: I am the Lord.
    32 Neither shall ye profane my holy name; but I will be hallowed among the children of Israel: I am the Lord which hallow you,
    33 That brought you out of the land of Egypt, to be your God: I am the Lord.

    At our own will…..by this time OUR WILL, SHOULD ALREADY BE THE LORD’ WILL…….
    We should be giving HIM or best, I mean after ALLLLLL the sin, HE STILL LOVED US FIRST!!! HE GAVE HIS ALL!!!
    MY SOUL CRIES ABBA PADRE!!! THANK YOU DADDY!!!

  30. 21 And whosoever offereth a sacrifice of peace offerings unto the Lord to accomplish his vow, or a freewill offering in beeves or sheep, it shall be perfect to be accepted; there shall be no blemish therein.

    22 Blind, or broken, or maimed, or having a wen, or scurvy, or scabbed, ye shall not offer these unto the Lord, nor make an offering by fire of them upon the altar unto the Lord.

    The offering to the Lord was to perfect. They were to give their best. The sacrifice was to be inspected to ensure that it was not blemished or damaged.

    We, bring ourselves as an offering unto the Lord, but He does not expect us to be perfect. Many are bruised and battered, blemished, scarred and He takes us to His potters wheel, breaks, shapes, molds and makes us to be a vessel pleasing to His sight.

  31. 6 The soul which hath touched any such shall be unclean until even, and shall not eat of the holy things, unless he wash his flesh with water.

    7 And when the sun is down, he shall be clean, and shall afterward eat of the holy things; because it is his food.

    The word even is ereb meaning dusk or night.
    It truly amazes me how God uses words to explain things to us.
    If Aaron or his sons touch an unclean thing they become unclean until the sun is down (the Sun is baptized in the night) and shall not eat holy things until he washes his flesh with water!

    I never really realized how times God has hinted in the bible about baptism in the old testament.

  32. “You must faithfully keep all my commands by putting them into practice, for I am the Lord .
    Leviticus 22:31 NLT

    God is giving us a command not a choice to keep ALL, not some of HIS commandments FAITHFULLY, not just when its convienient for us. Its also not enough to know the commandments but to practice( put into action). Which means to do something for HIS Kingdom.

  33. 21 And whosoever offereth a sacrifice of peace offerings unto the Lord to accomplish his vow, or a freewill offering in beeves or sheep, it shall be perfect to be accepted; there shall be no blemish therein.

    22 Blind, or broken, or maimed, or having a wen, or scurvy, or scabbed, ye shall not offer these unto the Lord, nor make an offering by fire of them upon the altar unto the Lord.

    23 Either a bullock or a lamb that hath any thing superfluous or lacking in his parts, that mayest thou offer for a freewill offering; but for a vow it shall not be accepted.

    24 Ye shall not offer unto the Lord that which is bruised, or crushed, or broken, or cut; neither shall ye make any offering thereof in your land.
    We should only give our best to God because he is worthy of our best

  34. 20 But whatsoever hath a blemish, that shall ye not offer: for it shall not be acceptable for you.
    21 And whosoever offereth a sacrifice of peace offerings unto the Lord to accomplish his vow, or a freewill offering in beeves or sheep, it shall be perfect to be accepted; there shall be no blemish therein.

    These passages remind of what King David said in 2 Sam 24:24. David would not offer a sacrifice to the Lord from something offered to him free-rather he said he would buy the animal from the owner and offer it to the Lord for the threshing floor. He said it must cost him something. Offering an animal without blemish-the best-cost the owner in that the best of their animals were their breeding stock. It was truly a sacrifice to offer God their best. No matter what we offer to God, we must offer our best, not our leftovers, whether it is our time, our offerings or talents.

  35. “And whosoever offereth a sacrifice of peace offerings unto the Lord to accomplish his vow, or a freewill offering in beeves or sheep, it shall be perfect to be accepted; there shall be no blemish therein. Blind, or broken, or maimed, or having a wen, or scurvy, or scabbed, ye shall not offer these unto the Lord, nor make an offering by fire of them upon the altar unto the Lord. Either a bullock or a lamb that hath any thing superfluous or lacking in his parts, that mayest thou offer for a freewill offering; but for a vow it shall not be accepted. Ye shall not offer unto the Lord that which is bruised, or crushed, or broken, or cut; neither shall ye make any offering thereof in your land. Neither from a stranger’s hand shall ye offer the bread of your God of any of these; because their corruption is in them, and blemishes be in them: they shall not be accepted for you.”
    ‭‭Leviticus‬ ‭22:21-25‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    The sacrifices must be perfect. Anything less than perfection is not what God gives us and is not what he requires.

  36. “If you present a peace offering to the Lord from the herd or the flock, whether it is to fulfill a vow or is a voluntary offering, you must offer a perfect animal. It may have no defect of any kind. You must not offer an animal that is blind, crippled, or injured, or that has a wart, a skin sore, or scabs. Such animals must never be offered on the altar as special gifts to the Lord .
    Leviticus 22:21-22 NLT
    http://bible.com/116/lev.22.21-22.NLT

    What are we bringing before the Lord? Yes the word says that the Lord loves a cheerful giver. The Lord also looks at what we are bringing. Is its something that cost you nothing? Is it of the leftovers that you didnt want? Or is it truely a sacrifice? Kind David put it this way in 2 Samuel 24:24
    And the king said unto Araunah, “Nay; but I will surely buy it from thee at a price; neither will I offer burnt offerings unto the Lord my God of that which doth cost me nothing.” So David bought the threshing floor and the oxen for fifty shekels of silver.

  37. Lev.22:27,28
    In these verses the main purpose was that God’s name should be hallowed by His elect people.
    Matthew 6:9 After this manner therefore pray ye: Our Father which art in heaven, Hallowed be thy name.
    Lukes 11:2 And he said to them, When ye pray, say, Our Father which art in heaven, Hallowed be thy name. Thy kingdom come. Thy will be done, as in heaven, so in earth.

  38. Leviticus 22: 24
    Ye shall not offer unto the Lord that which is bruised, or crushed, or broken, or cut; neither shall ye make any offering thereof in your land.

    When we offer our praise and worship to the Lord, it must be the best of the best.

  39. Leviticus 22:24

    Ye shall not offer unto the Lord that which is bruised, or crushed, or broken, or cut; neither shall ye make any offering thereof in your land.

    When we come into the presence of the Lord we must give the best of us in our worship.

Leave a Reply

