Leviticus Chapter 26

40 Days of PASSION – Day 30

Revelation 14:13 ¶And I heard a voice from heaven saying unto me, Write, Blessed are the dead which die in the Lord from henceforth: Yea, saith the Spirit, that they may rest from their labours; and their works do follow them.

PRAY

…that good works follow God’s people and He be glorified through them in ultimate victory! “I heard a voice from heaven saying…their works do follow them.”

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 4

Leviticus 26

1 Ye shall make you no idols nor graven image, neither rear you up a standing image, neither shall ye set up any image of stone in your land, to bow down unto it: for I am the Lord your God.

2 Ye shall keep my sabbaths, and reverence my sanctuary: I am the Lord.

3 If ye walk in my statutes, and keep my commandments, and do them;

4 Then I will give you rain in due season, and the land shall yield her increase, and the trees of the field shall yield their fruit.

5 And your threshing shall reach unto the vintage, and the vintage shall reach unto the sowing time: and ye shall eat your bread to the full, and dwell in your land safely.

6 And I will give peace in the land, and ye shall lie down, and none shall make you afraid: and I will rid evil beasts out of the land, neither shall the sword go through your land.

7 And ye shall chase your enemies, and they shall fall before you by the sword.

8 And five of you shall chase an hundred, and an hundred of you shall put ten thousand to flight: and your enemies shall fall before you by the sword.

9 For I will have respect unto you, and make you fruitful, and multiply you, and establish my covenant with you.

10 And ye shall eat old store, and bring forth the old because of the new.

11 And I set my tabernacle among you: and my soul shall not abhor you.

12 And I will walk among you, and will be your God, and ye shall be my people.

13 I am the Lord your God, which brought you forth out of the land of Egypt, that ye should not be their bondmen; and I have broken the bands of your yoke, and made you go upright.

14 But if ye will not hearken unto me, and will not do all these commandments;

15 And if ye shall despise my statutes, or if your soul abhor my judgments, so that ye will not do all my commandments, but that ye break my covenant:

16 I also will do this unto you; I will even appoint over you terror, consumption, and the burning ague, that shall consume the eyes, and cause sorrow of heart: and ye shall sow your seed in vain, for your enemies shall eat it.

17 And I will set my face against you, and ye shall be slain before your enemies: they that hate you shall reign over you; and ye shall flee when none pursueth you.

18 And if ye will not yet for all this hearken unto me, then I will punish you seven times more for your sins.

19 And I will break the pride of your power; and I will make your heaven as iron, and your earth as brass:

20 And your strength shall be spent in vain: for your land shall not yield her increase, neither shall the trees of the land yield their fruits.

21 And if ye walk contrary unto me, and will not hearken unto me; I will bring seven times more plagues upon you according to your sins.

22 I will also send wild beasts among you, which shall rob you of your children, and destroy your cattle, and make you few in number; and your high ways shall be desolate.

23 And if ye will not be reformed by me by these things, but will walk contrary unto me;

24 Then will I also walk contrary unto you, and will punish you yet seven times for your sins.

25 And I will bring a sword upon you, that shall avenge the quarrel of my covenant: and when ye are gathered together within your cities, I will send the pestilence among you; and ye shall be delivered into the hand of the enemy.

26 And when I have broken the staff of your bread, ten women shall bake your bread in one oven, and they shall deliver you your bread again by weight: and ye shall eat, and not be satisfied.

27 And if ye will not for all this hearken unto me, but walk contrary unto me;

28 Then I will walk contrary unto you also in fury; and I, even I, will chastise you seven times for your sins.

29 And ye shall eat the flesh of your sons, and the flesh of your daughters shall ye eat.

30 And I will destroy your high places, and cut down your images, and cast your carcases upon the carcases of your idols, and my soul shall abhor you.

31 And I will make your cities waste, and bring your sanctuaries unto desolation, and I will not smell the savour of your sweet odours.

32 And I will bring the land into desolation: and your enemies which dwell therein shall be astonished at it.

33 And I will scatter you among the heathen, and will draw out a sword after you: and your land shall be desolate, and your cities waste.

34 Then shall the land enjoy her sabbaths, as long as it lieth desolate, and ye be in your enemies’ land; even then shall the land rest, and enjoy her sabbaths.

35 As long as it lieth desolate it shall rest; because it did not rest in your sabbaths, when ye dwelt upon it.

36 And upon them that are left alive of you I will send a faintness into their hearts in the lands of their enemies; and the sound of a shaken leaf shall chase them; and they shall flee, as fleeing from a sword; and they shall fall when none pursueth.

37 And they shall fall one upon another, as it were before a sword, when none pursueth: and ye shall have no power to stand before your enemies.

38 And ye shall perish among the heathen, and the land of your enemies shall eat you up.

39 And they that are left of you shall pine away in their iniquity in your enemies’ lands; and also in the iniquities of their fathers shall they pine away with them.

40 If they shall confess their iniquity, and the iniquity of their fathers, with their trespass which they trespassed against me, and that also they have walked contrary unto me;

41 And that I also have walked contrary unto them, and have brought them into the land of their enemies; if then their uncircumcised hearts be humbled, and they then accept of the punishment of their iniquity:

42 Then will I remember my covenant with Jacob, and also my covenant with Isaac, and also my covenant with Abraham will I remember; and I will remember the land.

43 The land also shall be left of them, and shall enjoy her sabbaths, while she lieth desolate without them: and they shall accept of the punishment of their iniquity: because, even because they despised my judgments, and because their soul abhorred my statutes.

44 And yet for all that, when they be in the land of their enemies, I will not cast them away, neither will I abhor them, to destroy them utterly, and to break my covenant with them: for I am the Lord their God.

45 But I will for their sakes remember the covenant of their ancestors, whom I brought forth out of the land of Egypt in the sight of the heathen, that I might be their God: I am the Lord.

46 These are the statutes and judgments and laws, which the Lord made between him and the children of Israel in mount Sinai by the hand of Moses.

52 thoughts on “Leviticus Chapter 26

  1. Verses 1-2 MSG “Don’t make idols for yourselves; don’t set up an image or a sacred pillar for yourselves, and don’t place a carved stone in your land that you can bow down to in worship. I am God, your God. “Keep my Sabbaths; treat my Sanctuary with reverence. I am God.” These verses reminded me of what Bro. Smith read last night as his scripture text.

    Verses 3-13 MSG start with “If you live by my decrees and obediently keep my commandments, I will send…..”. Obedience is key in the Lord’s response. Joshua 24:15 CEV says “But if you don’t want to worship the Lord, then choose right now! Will you worship the same idols your ancestors did? Or since you’re living on land that once belonged to the Amorites, maybe you’ll worship their gods. I won’t. My family and I are going to worship and obey the Lord!”

  2. iLove to grow in the Word

    Wow, look at these promises to those who are obedient.

    3“If you follow my decrees and are careful to obey my commands

    9“I will look favorably upon you, making you fertile and multiplying your people…”

    The Lord states that his promises of victory and prosperity and multiplication are all conditional to being obedient.

    Obedience=Growth

  3. The blessings of obedience🙌

    If ye walk in my statutes, and keep my commandments, and do them; Then I will give you rain in due season, and the land shall yield her increase, and the trees of the field shall yield their fruit. And your threshing shall reach unto the vintage, and the vintage shall reach unto the sowing time: and ye shall eat your bread to the full, and dwell in your land safely. And I will give peace in the land, and ye shall lie down, and none shall make you afraid: and I will rid evil beasts out of the land, neither shall the sword go through your land. And ye shall chase your enemies, and they shall fall before you by the sword. And five of you shall chase an hundred, and an hundred of you shall put ten thousand to flight: and your enemies shall fall before you by the sword. For I will have respect unto you, and make you fruitful, and multiply you, and establish my covenant with you. And ye shall eat old store, and bring forth the old because of the new. And I will set my tabernacle among you: and my soul shall not abhor you. And I will walk among you, and will be your God, and ye shall be my people. I am the Lord your God, which brought you forth out of the land of Egypt, that ye should not be their bondmen; and I have broken the bands of your yoke, and made you go upright. (‭Leviticus‬ ‭26‬:‭3-13‬ KJV)

    We all have the power of choice. Right or wrong, obedience or rebellion. No matter what as an individual we choose, we know that we we will reap what we sow. The deeper your walk in and with God, a desire rises up to take heed and obey. As for me I choose to obey and the end results:

    1. Rain in due season (fruitfulness)
    2. Provisions
    3. Peace
    4. Protection
    5. Unity
    6. Favor
    7. Growth
    8. Abundance
    9. Strength
    10. Saviour
    11. Redeemed

    And I’m sure that Im missing a lot more, but why would I want to live any different? I Have everything I need and more in CHRIST Jesus!!!!

  4. 2 Ye shall keep my sabbaths, and reverence my sanctuary: I am the Lord.

    3 If ye walk in my statutes, and keep my commandments, and do them;

    4 Then I will give you rain in due season, and the land shall yield her increase, and the trees of the field shall yield their fruit.

  5. 3. If you walk in my statutes and are sure to obey my commandments,

    4. I will give you your rains in their time so that the land will give its yield and the trees of the field will produce their fruit. NET

    Obedience to His commandments brings the rain…
    The rain fills the rivers…
    The rivers are…
    Increase,
    Bursting forth,
    Rapid,
    Fruitfulness…

    9. I will turn to you, make you fruitful, multiply you, and maintain my covenant with you. NET

  6. If I will, He will…

    I needed this word from the Lord this morning.

    If I will – walk in His statutes, and keep His commandments

    He will –
    Rain in due season
    Land yield her increase
    Trees yield their fruit
    Threshing shall reach unto the vintage
    Vintage shall reach unto the sowing time
    Eat your bread to the full
    Dwell in your land safely
    Peace in the land
    None shall make you afraid
    Rid evil beasts out of the land
    Neither shall the sword go through your land

    The consequences for not keeping God first in our lives are too many to list – just in this chapter alone. I pray these scriptures do not seem as stories of olden times to today’s generation. I believe in a instant society; if punishment for being disobedient is not delivered just as instantly, people tend to believe there is no judgment at all. God help us.

  7. 1 Ye shall make you no idols nor graven image, neither rear you up a standing image, neither shall ye set up any image of stone in your land, to bow down unto it: for I am the Lord your God.

    2 Ye shall keep my sabbaths, and reverence my sanctuary: I am the Lord.

    3 If ye walk in my statutes, and keep my commandments, and do them;

    Great blessings come when we make Jesus our Lord and have no other gods in our lives.

    Matthew 6:33 But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.

  8. God is fighting for us

    7 And ye shall chase your enemies, and they shall fall before you by the sword.

    How great is our God !!!! Can we do anything about it? Sometimes we will get involved in battles that do no belong to us .

  9. 3 “If you follow my decrees and are careful to obey my commands, (NLT)

    WOW! Verses 3-13 sound like good reason to me to want to obey the Lord. Our actions have consequences; they’ll either be of growth as verses 3-13 or punishment as the rest of the chapter reads.

  10. 14-17 “But if you refuse to obey me and won’t observe my commandments, despising my decrees and holding my laws in contempt by your disobedience, making a shambles of my covenant, I’ll step in and pour on the trouble: debilitating disease, high fevers, blindness, your life leaking out bit by bit. You’ll plant seed but your enemies will eat the crops. I’ll turn my back on you and stand by while your enemies defeat you. People who hate you will govern you. You’ll run scared even when there’s no one chasing you.

    18-20 “And if none of this works in getting your attention, I’ll discipline you seven times over for your sins. I’ll break your strong pride: (MSG)

  11. Wow, reading this chapter it tells us what God will do if we don’t obey his commandments. When we go against God’s word will be punished and then people get upset when they are going thru trials. Wake up we are doing this to ourselves. All we have to do is obey God’s commandments and keep the Sabbath holy. So if you have the attitude why me Lord, think about it, are you obeying his word?

  12. 44 And yet for all that, when they be in the land of their enemies, I will not cast them away, neither will I abhor them, to destroy them utterly, and to break my covenant with them: for I am the Lord their God.

    45 But I will for their sakes remember the covenant of their ancestors, whom I brought forth out of the land of Egypt in the sight of the heathen, that I might be their God: I am the Lord.

    GOD never forgets US
    We repent, and get baptized, get the Holy Ghost, and sometimes not long after we go back, and let the enemy play with us, oh your not good enough, God ain’t gonna forgive you girl, look at all this you did, and it gets harder and harder to come back, But God’s still there, he never left! He told them that he would let them go , and let enemies, and beast have their way with them, their land would be desolate…and then said “I’ll remember my covenant with you” I’m angry right now , but I’ll remember my promise and I’ll forgive you, I love his nature, I love that he loves us so much that he forgives us, feeds us, clothes us, nurtures us, chastise us, hes such an awesome Father.

    Lord Repair my Alter, and don’t let it get rotten from lack of use, and help me to Grow that I can be fruitful.

  13. So many people experience the grave of God and his wonderful works. God can do miracles for you get you out of the ways of the world. But still want to do your own thing and go against him. Why?…

    “I am the Lord your God, which brought you forth out of the land of Egypt, that ye should not be their bondmen; and I have broken the bands of your yoke, and made you go upright. But if ye will not hearken unto me, and will not do all these commandments;”
    ‭‭Leviticus‬ ‭26:13-14‬ ‭KJV‬‬

  14. Obedience vs. Disobedience

    Obedience
    Vs. 3, “If ye walk in my statutes, and keep my commandments, and do them;”
    Then it will lead to Prosperity, Peace, and the Presence of God.

    Disobedience
    Vs. 14-16a, “But if ye will not hearken unto me, and will not do all these commandments; And if ye shall despise my statutes, or if your soul abhor my judgements, so that ye will not do all my commandments, but that ye break my covenant: I also will do this unto you…”
    Then it will lead to Poverty, Peril, and the Absence of God’s Presence.

    So the question is, will you choose to walk in Obedience to God and be Prosperous, have Peace, and be in the Presence of God, or be Disobedient and live in Poverty, Peril, and the Absence of God’s Presence in your life?

    The choice seems clear enough to me.

  15. 10 And ye shall eat old store, and bring forth the old because of the new.
    11 And I set my tabernacle among you: and my soul shall not abhor you.
    12 And I will walk among you, and will be your God, and ye shall be my people.

    We are his people. And we have these promises. We are a blessed nation. We are his children. We are brothers and sisters. God is good.

  16. 36“And for those of you who survive, I will demoralize you in the land of your enemies. You will live in such fear that the sound of a leaf driven by the wind will send you fleeing. You will run as though fleeing from a sword, and you will fall even when no one pursues you.

    Just imagine being afraid of the wind, or by a small sound. You would think you were having a nightmare being chased around by an invisible force. There are consequences for disobedience, defiance and rebellion. Little by little God brings punishment/curses upon his people.

    As a family, we too can face these same punishments if we don’t follow God’s commandments. God will always remember, receive, and bless a repentant heart.

    Pray
    Until
    Something
    Happens

  17. 3 If ye walk in my statutes, and keep my commandments, and do them;

    It is obedience that brings protection, increase, blessings, and victory. All these things are conditional upon obedience. IF we walk in his statutes and keep his commandments. We can’t expect the blessings of God if we aren’t willing to uphold our end of the deal. If we will then he will. God isn’t required to bless us just because. He blesses us on condition.

  18. 3 If ye walk in my statutes, and keep my commandments, and do them;
    4 Then I will give you rain in due season, and the land shall yield her increase, and the trees of the field shall yield their fruit.
    5 And your threshing shall reach unto the vintage, and the vintage shall reach unto the sowing time: and ye shall eat your bread to the full, and dwell in your land safely.
    6 And I will give peace in the land, and ye shall lie down, and none shall make you afraid: and I will rid evil beasts out of the land, neither shall the sword go through your land.
    7 And ye shall chase your enemies, and they shall fall before you by the sword.
    8 And five of you shall chase an hundred, and an hundred of you shall put ten thousand to flight: and your enemies shall fall before you by the sword.
    9 For I will have respect unto you, and make you fruitful, and multiply you, and establish my covenant with you.
    10 And ye shall eat old store, and bring forth the old because of the new.
    11 And I set my tabernacle among you: and my soul shall not abhor you.
    12 And I will walk among you, and will be your God, and ye shall be my people.
    13 I am the Lord your God, which brought you forth out of the land of Egypt, that ye should not be their bondmen; and I have broken the bands of your yoke, and made you go upright.

    OOHHHH! But we the people have made it to seem so complicated!!! It really isn’t complicated!!! OBEY THE LORD OUR GOD!!! AFTER ALL HE ONLY WANTS WHAT’S BEST FOR HIS PEOPLE!!! THANK YOU JESUS!!!

  19. The benefits of keeping the commandments of the Lord:

    Rain in due season, land increase, trees fruitful, sowing, reaping, full bread, peace, empowered to chase the enemy and the Lord will have respect for us and make a covenant with us.

  20. 9 “‘I will look on you with favor and make you fruitful and increase your numbers,and I will keep my covenant with you.10 You will still be eating last year’s harvest when you will have to move it out to make room for the new. 11 I will put my dwelling place[a] among you, and I will not abhor you. 12 I will walk among you and be your God, and you will be my people.

    Reward for your obedience!!!!! The favor Bro Smith was taking about…. Which is cause of obedience. I have never followed God till I came to POFW and let me tell the great favor you get when you have obedience. Jesus knows or true heart and will never leave us!!!!!

  21. 4. I will give you your rains in their time so that the land will give its yield and the trees of the field will produce their fruit. NET

    Obedience to His commandments brings the rain…
    The rain fills the rivers…
    The rivers are…
    Increase,
    Bursting forth,
    Rapid,
    Fruitfulness…

    9. I will turn to you, make you fruitful, multiply you, and maintain my covenant with you. NET

  22. Do not make idols or set up carved images or sacred pillars or sculptured stones in your land so you may worship them I am THE LORD your God 3) if you follow my decrees and are careful to obey my commands 4) I will send you the seasonal rain the land will then yield it’s crops and the tree of the field will produce their fruit

    NLT 26:1,3-4

  23. 45 But I will for their sakes remember the covenant of their ancestors, whom I brought forth out of the land of Egypt in the sight of the heathen, that I might be their God: I am the Lord.

    After giving the Israelites a list of blessing and curses he gives those who follow after him and fall away he still makes a way out for those who do. We ultimately have the option of whom we will serve. This doesn’t give us a pass to sin against God it is a chance to chose which direction of life we will take. As for me and my house we will serve the Lord.

  24. I will send you the seasonal rains. The land will then yield its crops, and the trees of the field will produce their fruit. Your threshing season will overlap with the grape harvest, and your grape harvest will overlap with the season of planting grain. You will eat your fill and live securely in your own land.
    Leviticus 26:4-5 NLT
    http://bible.com/116/lev.26.4-5.NLT

    Wow! We want an overflowung harvest and revival all we have to do is obey and work for it. There is much Blessing in obedience. What know!! Obeduance=harvest

  25. 3 If ye walk in my statutes, and keep my commandments, and do them;

    4 Then I will give you rain in due season, and the land shall yield her increase, and the trees of the field shall yield their fruit.

    5 And your threshing shall reach unto the vintage, and the vintage shall reach unto the sowing time: and ye shall eat your bread to the full, and dwell in your land safely.

    6 And I will give peace in the land, and ye shall lie down, and none shall make you afraid: and I will rid evil beasts out of the land, neither shall the sword go through your land.

    7 And ye shall chase your enemies, and they shall fall before you by the sword.

    8 And five of you shall chase an hundred, and an hundred of you shall put ten thousand to flight: and your enemies shall fall before you by the sword.

    9 For I will have respect unto you, and make you fruitful, and multiply you, and establish my covenant with you.

    Wow! ! What a promise!

  26. The Lord set before the people 2 different ways: obedience and blessings or disobedience and terrible consequences. Thankfully He gave them the chance of repentance alomg with his punishments. But why suffer? Why not obey and be blessed from the beginning? It’s the generations that follow that eventually fall away from God. I wonder what they taught their children to do or what they allowed them to get away with that led to their downfall. As I teach my grandchildren, I teach them that learning to obey their their parents is just the first step in learning to obey the ones that come next: teachers, employers, authority figures and most importantly-God. Obedience- It starts in your home.

  27. 10 And ye shall eat old store, and bring forth the old because of the new.
    11 And I set my tabernacle among you: and my soul shall not abhor you.
    12 And I will walk among you, and will be your God, and ye shall be my people.
    13 I am the Lord your God, which brought you forth out of the land of Egypt, that ye should not be their bondmen; and I have broken the bands of your yoke, and made you go upright.

    We are his people and he is are God are savior he’s what brought us out of sin

  28. In this chapter it clearly speaks life and how God will fight our battles if we serve him and keep his commandment. If we turn away from our idols , and things that easily beset us! So many times in this chapter God had to remind the Israelites that “I am your God” God was reassuring them that I have it under control. Don’t lose focus, don’t give up on me, but trust me. Thank you Jesus! People change, but God stays the same! He the same Yesterday, today and forever! Hallelujah!!

  29. 44 And yet for all that, when they be in the land of their enemies, I will not cast them away, neither will I abhor them, to destroy them utterly, and to break my covenant with them: for I am the Lord their God.

    45 But I will for their sakes remember the covenant of their ancestors, whom I brought forth out of the land of Egypt in the sight of the heathen, that I might be their God: I am the Lord.

    46 These are the statutes and judgments and laws, which the Lord made between him and the children of Israel in mount Sinai by the hand of Moses.
    thank God for His faithfulness despite all the judgment that God was proclaiming against the people if they disobeyed God made it clear at the end of this chapter that he would not forget his faithfulness to Abraham in the covenant that he made with him. Covenant should matter to us because they clearly matter to God. The end of this chapter reminds me of the song great is thy faithfulness!

  30. And yet for all that…

    Here we see the results of disobedience to the word of the Lord, and what happens when we choose to ignore his statutes, and his law. Terror, disease, fear, captivity, and even a surrender to one’s iniquity were the prescription for turning their backs on God.

    Yet a close study reveals something about the nature of God. Six times in 46 verses God expresses his desire for mercy, and forgiveness.

    Each judgment begins with a statement like “if they will not be reformed, if they will not hearken.”

    Verses 18, 21, 23, 27, 40, and 44 speak to God wanting people to repent and to give them a chance.

    Even in the midst of judgment our great God desires to see humanity saved and not destroyed.

    2 Peter 3:9 (KJV Strong’s)

    The Lord is not slack concerning his promise, as some men count slackness; but is longsuffering to us-ward, not willing that any should perish, but that all should come to repentance.

  31. 1 Ye shall make you no idols nor graven image, neither rear you up a standing image, neither shall ye set up any image of stone in your land, to bow down unto it: for I am the Lord your God.

    We must put our lives in the balance and make sure we have not created any idols. False gods can be hidden in many forms. It may not be the obvious like people may think of addictions to drugs alcohol, sexual imorality putting a sport or a hobby in first place. What takes our time and importance can determine what you worship. False gods is the root of many sins. It’s time to tear down the false and rebuild the altar of God our Lord Jesus that no thing may hinder you and your walk with the Lord.

  32. If Te abide in me , and my words abide in you, ye shall ask what he will , and it shall be done unto you. John 15:7 Praise the Lord!

  33. 40 If they shall confess their iniquity, and the iniquity of their fathers, with their trespass which they trespassed against me, and that also they have walked contrary unto me;

    41 And that I also have walked contrary unto them, and have brought them into the land of their enemies; if then their uncircumcised hearts be humbled, and they then accept of the punishment of their iniquity:

    42 Then will I remember my covenant with Jacob, and also my covenant with Isaac, and also my covenant with Abraham will I remember; and I will remember the land.

    43 The land also shall be left of them, and shall enjoy her sabbaths, while she lieth desolate without them: and they shall accept of the punishment of their iniquity: because, even because they despised my judgments, and because their soul abhorred my statutes.

    44 And yet for all that, when they be in the land of their enemies, I will not cast them away, neither will I abhor them, to destroy them utterly, and to break my covenant with them: for I am the Lord their God.

    What a wonderful promise we are able to hold onto, because so many of us came from such a mess, and yet He forgave us.

  34. 12 And I will walk among you, and will be your God, and ye shall be my people.

    13 I am the Lord your God, which brought you forth out of the land of Egypt, that ye should not be their bondmen; and I have broken the bands of your yoke, and made you go upright.

  35. 23 And if ye will not be reformed by me by these things, but will walk contrary unto me; 24 Then will I also walk contrary unto you, and will punish you yet seven times for your sins.

    The word of God (Creator) clearly (clearly) states, what will and can happen; unless. One need only read the word of God (Jesus) and open one’s eyes, to obtain the answer as to why (“Ah sinful nation, a people laden with iniquity, a seed of evildoers, children that are corrupters”). Dear God, help us (me) to see, repent, and pray; for our (my) actions do have consequences. May God Bless America, Israel, Jerusalem, and you all in Jesus name, Amen!

  36. 34 Then shall the land enjoy her sabbaths, as long as it lieth desolate, and ye be in your enemies’ land; even then shall the land rest, and enjoy her sabbaths. 35 As long as it lieth desolate it shall rest; because it did not rest in your sabbaths, when ye dwelt upon it.

    The Sabbath (entire/complete) was and still should be observed, when possible; for the Lord will take it, if it is unwanted. God, let us be thankful and mindful of all that you have given; too include the Sabbath, in Jesus name.

  37. 45 But I will for their sakes remember the covenant of their ancestors, whom I brought forth out of the land of Egypt in the sight of the heathen, that I might be their God: I am the Lord.

    We have a great heritage of passionate believers that have gone on before us and God gave them great vision for our region. I am great full that He will not forget the covenant He made with them. Now we have access to be used to fulfill the vision. We must pray that God would use us to fulfill the great prophecies that have been spoken to our region.

  38. 3 If ye walk in my statutes, and keep my commandments, and do them;

    4 Then I will give you rain in due season, and the land shall yield her increase, and the trees of the field shall yield their fruit.

    5 And your threshing shall reach unto the vintage, and the vintage shall reach unto the sowing time: and ye shall eat your bread to the full, and dwell in your land safely.

    God is so good to those that obey him. He will fill us to over flowing and guide us through reading his word and being filled through the teachings from the leaders that are set in our paths. He will keep us and nurture us as long as we follow his commandments, statutes, and abide in Him. When we step away, there may not be any adverse affects right away. As time goes on the enemy will begin to get inside us and start building walls to keep us away from God. This is where we need to always guard ourselves so that the enemy can’t get that foot hold and tear our lands apart or put the beasts of the field against us. God is awesome and I love how he does protect us and keep the world out of our minds and hearts. We are in the world, but not of the world. I thank you for that father and thank you for keeping the world out of me. I pray that you will always keep me and guide me……God bless and have a good night…..Amen!!

  39. God makes it very clear in this chapter that if you refuse to obey His word and defy Him He will allow you to fall into confusion, stress, and panic. By ignoring His commandments you allow yourself to enter a world with no protection. Don’t run from His warnings, honor His love with obedience.

  40. Spiritual Famine

    “You shall eat the flesh of your sons, and you shall eat the flesh of your daughters.”
    ‭‭Leviticus‬ ‭26:29‬ ‭ESV‬‬
    http://bible.com/59/lev.26.29.esv

    An allegorical approach:

    I wonder if this can be applied to a spiritual condition. A spiritual famine would be one who is starving spiritually. They would not be getting the “daily bread” from God. Thus, they metaphorically eat others through gossip and slander (for no one who is spiritually right with God should gossip). Is it possible that this could be applied to that thought? Additionally, we know this is true in the physical sense because it occurred twice in the book of Kings. Sin deprives us to the point where we may devour one another, physically and/or spiritually.

  41. 10 And ye shall eat old store, and bring forth the old because of the new.

    We can’t let go of what our founders have built. The old store or old school teaches us without reservation. I love sitting down with the elders and hearing the amazing things that they have to share. That is us eating the old store, getting that knowledge of the elders passed on to us in top of what we get in our own generation.

  42. 3 If ye walk in my statutes, and keep my commandments, and do them;

    4 Then I will give you rain in due season, and the land shall yield her increase, and the trees of the field shall yield their fruit.

    And Gods word from Sunday Morning keeps resounding until now “spring forth”! This is a conditional statement though, we can not leave out the “IF”. Which for most of us is a deal breaker.

    Why are we so easily broken? Gods wants to bless us like we have not experienced before and we get shuck up with the “IF”!?

    It reminds me of the promise that is dwelling over our church right, IF 100% of the pledges were to give something towards there pledge, God would bless abundantly with resources outside of the church.

    It still blows my mind that a two letter word messes us up that badly! I pray God give us faith, that is was is missing, believing Gid will do what Ge said He would do!

  43. “‘But if they confess their iniquity and the iniquity of their fathers, with their unfaithfulness in which they were unfaithful to Me, and that they also have walked contrary to Me,(”‭‭Leviticus‬ ‭26:40‬ ‭NKJV)

    God’s pardon will, even yet, as always, follow upon confession of sin and genuine repentance. They must recognize not only that they have sinned, but that their sufferings have been a punishment for those sins at God’s hand.

  44. 1 Ye shall make you no idols nor graven image, neither rear you up a standing image, neither shall ye set up any image of stone in your land, to bow down unto it: for I am the Lord your God.

    2 Ye shall keep my sabbaths, and reverence my sanctuary: I am the Lord.

    3 If ye walk in my statutes, and keep my commandments, and do them;

    The Lord wants us to keep his commandments and walk in righteousness .

  45. He walks me and he talks with me……

    12 And I will walk among you, and will be your God, and ye shall be my people.

    But as you can see clearly God can get angry too….

  46. 3 If ye walk in my statutes, and keep my commandments, and do them;

    4 Then I will give you rain in due season, and the land shall yield her increase, and the trees of the field shall yield their fruit.

  47. “” ‘But suppose you admit that you and your parents have sinned. You admit the evil and dishonest things you have done against me. And you admit you have become my enemy. What you did made me become your enemy. I let your enemies take you into their land. But suppose you stop being stubborn. You stop being proud. And you pay for your sin. Then I will remember my covenant with Jacob. I will remember my covenant with Isaac. I will remember my covenant with Abraham. I will remember what I sai to them about the land. ” ‘You will leave the land. It will enjoy its sabbaths while it lies deserted because you are not there. You will pay for your sins because you said no to my laws. You turned away from my rules. ” ‘But even after all of that, I will not say no to you or turn away from you. I will not destroy you completely in the land of your enemies. I will not break my covenant with you. I am the Lord your God. Because of you, I will remember the covenant I made with the people of Israel who lived before you. I brought them out of Egypt to be their God. The nations saw me do it. I am the Lord.’ “”
    ‭‭Leviticus‬ ‭26:40-45‬ ‭NIRV‬‬

    Just be honest with God…. It all depends on us… If you will, God will. This encourages us to continue to rebuild our alter.

  48. The Great “If … Then”

    If/then statements are rather powerful in the fact that the receiver of them knows what will occur if the first part of the statement is met. Often we use it with children. If you leave your room a mess, then you will get a spanking. God uses them frequently in the Bible to explain negative and positive consequences of the actions in the Bible.

    “If ye walk in my statutes, and keep my commandments, and do them; Then I will give you rain in due season, and the land shall yield her increase, and the trees of the field shall yield their fruit. And your threshing shall reach unto the vintage, and the vintage shall reach unto the sowing time: and ye shall eat your bread to the full, and dwell in your land safely. And I will give peace in the land, and ye shall lie down, and none shall make you afraid: and I will rid evil beasts out of the land, neither shall the sword go through your land. And ye shall chase your enemies, and they shall fall before you by the sword. And five of you shall chase an hundred, and an hundred of you shall put ten thousand to flight: and your enemies shall fall before you by the sword.”
    ‭‭Leviticus‬ ‭26:3-8‬ ‭KJV

  49. 3 If ye walk in my statutes, and keep my commandments, and do them;

    4 Then I will give you rain in due season, and the land shall yield her increase, and the trees of the field shall yield their fruit.

    When we walk in the footsteps of God, following after him and his word, he will rain down on our lives, blessings and anointing us with his Spirit.

  50. Leviticus 26

    1 Ye shall make you no idols nor graven image, neither rear you up a standing image, neither shall ye set up any image of stone in your land, to bow down unto it: for I am the Lord your God.

    2 Ye shall keep my sabbaths, and reverence my sanctuary: I am the Lord.

    3 If ye walk in my statutes, and keep my commandments, and do them;

    4 Then I will give you rain in due season, and the land shall yield her increase, and the trees of the field shall yield their fruit.

    5 And your threshing shall reach unto the vintage, and the vintage shall reach unto the sowing time: and ye shall eat your bread to the full, and dwell in your land safely.

Leave a Reply

