Deuteronomy Chapter 31

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 12

Deuteronomy 31

1 And Moses went and spake these words unto all Israel.

2 And he said unto them, I am an hundred and twenty years old this day; I can no more go out and come in: also the Lord hath said unto me, Thou shalt not go over this Jordan.

3 The Lord thy God, he will go over before thee, and he will destroy these nations from before thee, and thou shalt possess them: and Joshua, he shall go over before thee, as the Lord hath said.

4 And the Lord shall do unto them as he did to Sihon and to Og, kings of the Amorites, and unto the land of them, whom he destroyed.

5 And the Lord shall give them up before your face, that ye may do unto them according unto all the commandments which I have commanded you.

6 Be strong and of a good courage, fear not, nor be afraid of them: for the Lord thy God, he it is that doth go with thee; he will not fail thee, nor forsake thee.

7 And Moses called unto Joshua, and said unto him in the sight of all Israel, Be strong and of a good courage: for thou must go with this people unto the land which the Lord hath sworn unto their fathers to give them; and thou shalt cause them to inherit it.

8 And the Lord, he it is that doth go before thee; he will be with thee, he will not fail thee, neither forsake thee: fear not, neither be dismayed.

9 And Moses wrote this law, and delivered it unto the priests the sons of Levi, which bare the ark of the covenant of the Lord, and unto all the elders of Israel.

10 And Moses commanded them, saying, At the end of every seven years, in the solemnity of the year of release, in the feast of tabernacles,

11 When all Israel is come to appear before the Lord thy God in the place which he shall choose, thou shalt read this law before all Israel in their hearing.

12 Gather the people together, men and women, and children, and thy stranger that is within thy gates, that they may hear, and that they may learn, and fear the Lord your God, and observe to do all the words of this law:

13 And that their children, which have not known any thing, may hear, and learn to fear the Lord your God, as long as ye live in the land whither ye go over Jordan to possess it.

14 And the Lord said unto Moses, Behold, thy days approach that thou must die: call Joshua, and present yourselves in the tabernacle of the congregation, that I may give him a charge. And Moses and Joshua went, and presented themselves in the tabernacle of the congregation.

15 And the Lord appeared in the tabernacle in a pillar of a cloud: and the pillar of the cloud stood over the door of the tabernacle.

16 And the Lord said unto Moses, Behold, thou shalt sleep with thy fathers; and this people will rise up, and go a whoring after the gods of the strangers of the land, whither they go to be among them, and will forsake me, and break my covenant which I have made with them.

17 Then my anger shall be kindled against them in that day, and I will forsake them, and I will hide my face from them, and they shall be devoured, and many evils and troubles shall befall them; so that they will say in that day, Are not these evils come upon us, because our God is not among us?

18 And I will surely hide my face in that day for all the evils which they shall have wrought, in that they are turned unto other gods.

19 Now therefore write ye this song for you, and teach it the children of Israel: put it in their mouths, that this song may be a witness for me against the children of Israel.

20 For when I shall have brought them into the land which I sware unto their fathers, that floweth with milk and honey; and they shall have eaten and filled themselves, and waxen fat; then will they turn unto other gods, and serve them, and provoke me, and break my covenant.

21 And it shall come to pass, when many evils and troubles are befallen them, that this song shall testify against them as a witness; for it shall not be forgotten out of the mouths of their seed: for I know their imagination which they go about, even now, before I have brought them into the land which I sware.

22 Moses therefore wrote this song the same day, and taught it the children of Israel.

23 And he gave Joshua the son of Nun a charge, and said, Be strong and of a good courage: for thou shalt bring the children of Israel into the land which I sware unto them: and I will be with thee.

24 And it came to pass, when Moses had made an end of writing the words of this law in a book, until they were finished,

25 That Moses commanded the Levites, which bare the ark of the covenant of the Lord, saying,

26 Take this book of the law, and put it in the side of the ark of the covenant of the Lord your God, that it may be there for a witness against thee.

27 For I know thy rebellion, and thy stiff neck: behold, while I am yet alive with you this day, ye have been rebellious against the Lord; and how much more after my death?

28 Gather unto me all the elders of your tribes, and your officers, that I may speak these words in their ears, and call heaven and earth to record against them.

29 For I know that after my death ye will utterly corrupt yourselves, and turn aside from the way which I have commanded you; and evil will befall you in the latter days; because ye will do evil in the sight of the Lord, to provoke him to anger through the work of your hands.

30 And Moses spake in the ears of all the congregation of Israel the words of this song, until they were ended.

45 thoughts on “Deuteronomy Chapter 31

  1. POFW, as we turn North and move towards our Inheritance and New Land, I believe God is giving us a Word of Encouragement today. “Be strong and of a good courage, fear not, nor be afraid of them: for the LORD thy God, he it is that doth go with thee; he will not fail thee, nor forsake thee.” Deut. 31:6

    Thank You JESUS !!

  2. Verse 23 AMP “Then He commanded and commissioned Joshua, the son of Nun, and said, “Be strong and courageous, for you will bring the sons of Israel into the land which I have sworn to give them, and I will be with you.” We have to be strong, we have to be bold and take courage; for the Lord is with us.

  3. 3 The Lord thy God, he will go over before thee, and he will destroy these nations from before thee, and thou shalt possess them: and Joshua, he shall go over before thee, as the Lord hath said.

    4 And the Lord shall do unto them as he did to Sihon and to Og, kings of the Amorites, and unto the land of them, whom he destroyed.

    5 And the Lord shall give them up before your face, that ye may do unto them according unto all the commandments which I have commanded you.

    6 Be strong and of a good courage, fear not, nor be afraid of them: for the Lord thy God, he it is that doth go with thee; he will not fail thee, nor forsake thee.

    If we but believe and trust in the Lord, he will go before us. He will give us strength if we will but have faith to do what he promised.

  4. iLove to Grow in the Word

    6So be strong and courageous! Do not be afraid and do not panic before them. For the lord your God will personally go ahead of you. He will neither fail you nor abandon you.”

    Great words of encouragement from the mouth of Moses to Joshua. It had to be heartbreaking to hear Moses pronounce the curses of disobedience toward the end however. God is awesome, but there are consequences to disobeying God’s instructions along with blessings in being in his will.

  5. What are you listening to?

    30 And Moses spake in the ears of all the congregation of Israel the words of this song, until they were ended.

    There is power in music and the lyrics we listen to. If we are listening God’s music, His words and power will be there when we needed. However, if we are listening to trash; trash is what we will have in a time of need. The Lord created the first musical instruments. People can sing, whistle, and clap because God has placed the proper musical equipment inside us! The birds and animals also make music because of the musical instruments and abilities that God has given them.

    In Luke 7:32. They were complaining because they were trying to influence John the Baptist and complaining, “We played the flute for you, and you did not dance. We mourned to you, and you did not weep.” God created music to be a powerful channel of communication. Satan and the world recognizes the power of music and spends great amounts of money to provide music for advertising, entertainment, and other forms of influencing people.

    Oh be careful little ears what you hear.

  6. 20 For when I shall have brought them into the land which I sware unto their fathers, that floweth with milk and honey; and they shall have eaten and filled themselves, and waxen fat; then will they turn unto other gods, and serve them, and provoke me, and break my covenant.

    21 And it shall come to pass, when many evils and troubles are befallen them, that this song shall testify against them as a witness; for it shall not be forgotten out of the mouths of their seed: for I know their imagination which they go about, even now, before I have brought them into the land which I sware.

    LORD, I pray that we stay humble and dedicated in our servitude during and after you have poured out these immense blessings and we have moved into our promised land. Keep our hearts and thoughts always on you. Let the meditations of our hearts be pleasing in thy sight. Keep us in our ministering mindset, always putting the lost and our babies in Christ before ourselves. Let’s grow your kingdom, LORD. Let us not make idol gods out of the areas in our lives you are about to bless. Let us continue to cry out to you, for the LORD our GOD is ONE LORD!!!!!!!!!! Let us remember this song and Deuteronomy chapter 28!!! InJESUS name.

  7. 6 So be strong and courageous! Do not be afraid and do not panic before them. For the Lord your God will personally go ahead of you. He will neither fail you nor abandon you.” (NLT)

    We have nothing to fear with the Lord prevailing ahead of us!

  8. “”Be strong and brave. Don’t be afraid of them. Don’t be terrified because of them. The Lord your God will go with you. He will never leave you. He’ll never desert you.””
    ‭‭Deuteronomy‬ ‭31:6‬ ‭NIRV‬‬

    In life we face challenges that seem overwhelming. And especially when you are a Dreamer. Dreamers fulfill God’s will. God’s will is bigger than us. His will cannot be accomplished by mere humanity. We need God to go before us and take control. This verse is very encouraging. It lets me know that I don’t have to be superhuman. It lets me know that it times things may seem overwhelming and I may be afraid. This passage of scripture gives me the encouragement I need to keep going. To look at fear face-to-face and have faith that God is with me and will never desert. 

    “The Lord is my shepherd. He gives me everything I need. He lets me lie down in fields of green grass. He leads me beside quiet waters. He gives me new strength. He guides me in the right paths for the honor of his name. Even though I walk through the darkest valley, I will not be afraid. You are with me. Your shepherd’s rod and staff comfort me. You prepare a feast for me right in front of my enemies. You pour oil on my head. My cup runs over. I am sure that your goodness and love will follow me all the days of my life. And I will live in the house of the Lord forever.”
    ‭‭Psalm‬ ‭23:1-6‬ ‭NIRV‬‬

    “The person who rests in the shadow of the Most High God will be kept safe by the Mighty One. I will say about the Lord, “He is my place of safety. He is like a fort to me. He is my God. I trust in him.” He will certainly save you from hidden traps and from deadly sickness. He will cover you with his wings. Under the feathers of his wings you will find safety. He is faithful. He will keep you safe like a shield or a tower. You won’t have to be afraid of the terrors that come during the night. You won’t have to fear the arrows that come at you during the day. You won’t have to be afraid of the sickness that attacks in the darkness. You won’t have to fear the plague that destroys at noon. A thousand may fall dead at your side. Ten thousand may fall near your right hand. But no harm will come to you. You will see with your own eyes how God punishes sinful people. The Lord is the one who keeps you safe. So let the Most High God be like a home to you. Then no harm will come to you. No terrible plague will come near your tent. The Lord will command his angels to take good care of you. They will lift you up in their hands. Then you won’t trip over a stone. You will walk all over lions and cobras. You will crush mighty lions and poisonous snakes. The Lord says, “I will save the one who loves me. I will keep him safe, because he trusts in me. He will call out to me, and I will answer him. I will be with him in times of trouble. I will save him and honor him. I will give him a long and full life. I will save him.””
    ‭‭Psalm‬ ‭91:1-16‬ ‭NIRV‬‬

  9. Deuteronomy 31:1
    And Moses went and spoke these words unto Israel.

    we must speak the word to are family and others and invite them to the house of the lord . Grow with Jesus Amen

  10. The Lord said to Moses, “You are about to die and join your ancestors. After you are gone, these people will begin to worship foreign gods, the gods of the land where they are going. They will abandon me and break my covenant that I have made with them. Then my anger will blaze forth against them. I will abandon them, hiding my face from them, and they will be devoured. Terrible trouble will come down on them, and on that day they will say, ‘These disasters have come down on us because God is no longer among us!’ At that time I will hide my face from them on account of all the evil they commit by worshiping other gods.
    Deuteronomy 31:16-18 NLT
    http://bible.com/116/deu.31.16-18.NLT

    Why rebel against GOD!
    Now that GOD is bringing them into the promised land they want to forget about HIM!
    But why so selfish?
    GOD doesn’t deserve for them to turn their back on HIM after everything that HE has done for HIS people.
    Let’s be careful not to turn our back on HIM over nothing!

  11. And when great disasters come down on them, this song will stand as evidence against them, for it will never be forgotten by their descendants. I know the intentions of these people, even now before they have entered the land I swore to give them.”
    Deuteronomy 31:21 NLT

    There is nothing hidden from GOD even the intentions of the heart. HE is THE ALL KNOWING GOD!!! GOD blessed them knowing the intentions of their heart…… They cursed themselves by disobeying his commands.
    There are many people that go around saying that GOD had blessed them greatly only to later on curse them and now they “have an excuse” to hate GOD!!! But NOOOO!!! It wasn’t GOD, HIS plans are in JEREMIAH 29:11!!!
    GOD LOVES US!!! I LOVE YOU DADDY FOR YOU ARE FAITHFUL AND JUST!!! HALELUJAH!!!

  12. 6 Be strong and of a good courage, fear not, nor be afraid of them: for the Lord thy God, he it is that doth go with thee; he will not fail thee, nor forsake thee.
    Why do we fear when we are going thru a trail and we are all guilty of it if we are honest with ourselves. God does not give us the spirit of fear but of a sound mind, and he will fight the battle for us if we stay out of the situation. There are some situations that makes us wonder why me Lord but the Lord is seeing if he can trust you and if you are going to come out an overcomer. Reminds me of the song we sing:
    God is fighting for us
    God is on our side
    He has overcome
    Yes He has overcome
    We will not be shaken
    We will not be moved
    Jesus You are here

  13. 6 Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for the Lord your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.”

    Thank you God for being my protector! what a mighty God we serve!

  14. BE STRONG AND GROW

    6 Be strong and of a good courage, fear not, nor be afraid of them: for the Lord thy God, he it is that doth go with thee; he will not fail thee, nor forsake thee.
    7 And Moses called unto Joshua, and said unto him in the sight of all Israel, Be strong and of a good courage: for thou must go with this people unto the land which the Lord hath sworn unto their fathers to give them; and thou shalt cause them to inherit it.
    8 And the Lord, he it is that doth go before thee; he will be with thee, he will not fail thee, neither forsake thee: fear not, neither be dismayed.

    To BE STORNG requires COURAGE. COURAGE to stand when others are sitting and quitting. COURAGE to speak TRUTH when no one wants to hear it. COURAGE to live righteous and holy when multitudes say it doesn’t matter. COURAGE to call on JESUS in times of distress, while others are seeking the help of the world.

    To BE STRONG AND GROW through COURAGE we must place our confidence in the strength and power of GOD. We must commit to WALK with the LORD and rely on HIS WORD to go before us, be with us and establish us.

    We GROW by our FAITH being wholly in the LORD and HIS WORD to lead us and order our steps.

    No fear

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap

  15. Deuteronomy 32:47 (NLT)
    47 These instructions are not empty words—they are your life! By obeying them you will enjoy a long life in the land you will occupy when you cross the Jordan River.”

    These words of God are not like any other words. They are life, they are health, they are strength, and they are protection. With his word his created the earth and by his word we live for him. We should be careful to never take his word for granted.

  16. 3 The Lord thy God, he will go over before thee, and he will destroy these nations from before thee, and thou shalt possess them: and Joshua, he shall go over before thee, as the Lord hath said

    God has promised to make a way for his people, all they need do is follow him with their whole heart.

  17. ““Be strong. Take courage. Don’t be intimidated. Don’t give them a second thought because GOD, your God, is striding ahead of you. He’s right there with you. He won’t let you down; he won’t leave you.””
    ‭‭Deuteronomy‬ ‭31:6‬ ‭MSG‬‬

  18. 12 Gather the people together, men and women, and children, and thy stranger that is within thy gates, that they may hear, and that they may learn, and fear the Lord your God, and observe to do all the words of this law:

    13 And that their children, which have not known any thing, may hear, and learn to fear the Lord your God, as long as ye live in the land whither ye go over Jordan to possess it.

    14 And the Lord said unto Moses, Behold, thy days approach that thou must die: call Joshua, and present yourselves in the tabernacle of the congregation, that I may give him a charge. And Moses and Joshua went, and presented themselves in the tabernacle of the congregation.

  19. 6 Be strong and of a good courage, fear not, nor be afraid of them: for the Lord thy God, he it is that doth go with thee; he will not fail thee, nor forsake thee.

    We serve a God who can never fail, so why do we bein to have fear and doubt when we’re going through trials? Trust in Him and you’ll come through this! Thank you Jesus for the word of encouragement, and for reminding us how great You are!!

  20. The last words of a great leader.

    As we read, we see Moses preparing the children of Isreal to go into their promise land. But the thought applies that what did they hear and think? I can remember the last words my father told me before he passed. My only regret is not listening more intently to his words. Let’s take that from this. And listen to those around us. Because you just might learn something.

  21. 6Be strong and of a good courage, fear not, nor be afraid of them: for the Lord thy God, he it is that doth go with thee; he will not fail thee, nor forsake thee.
    the people of Israel were blessed because God was with them. God went before them to give them for provision. in the same manner the people of God today should seek the Lord to go with them and anything that they do because if God is for us who can be against us!

  22. The verse we should live by!!!

    8 And the Lord, he it is that doth go before thee; he will be with thee, he will not fail thee, neither forsake thee: fear not, neither be dismayed.

    Come what may come, I shall not fear for He is with me, he will never
    Leave me, nor forsakes me and with Him ALL THINGS ARE POSSIBLE!!!!

    He is always by my side!!! I am Loved

  23. 7 And Moses called unto Joshua, and said unto him in the sight of all Israel, Be strong and of a good courage: for thou must go with this people unto the land which the Lord hath sworn unto their fathers to give them; and thou shalt cause them to inherit it.

    8 And the Lord, he it is that doth go before thee; he will be with thee, he will not fail thee, neither forsake thee: fear not, neither be dismayed.

    9 And Moses wrote this law, and delivered it unto the priests the sons of Levi, which bare the ark of the covenant of the Lord, and unto all the elders of Israel.

    10 And Moses commanded them, saying, At the end of every seven years, in the solemnity of the year of release, in the feast of tabernacles,

    11 When all Israel is come to appear before the Lord thy God in the place which he shall choose, thou shalt read this law before all Israel in their hearing.

    12 Gather the people together, men and women, and children, and thy stranger that is within thy gates, that they may hear, and that they may learn, and fear the Lord your God, and observe to do all the words of this law:
    As Moses said to Joshua so shall the( pofw ) go to the new land and inherit it and be strong and of good courage!!!

  24. 3 The Lord thy God, he will go over before thee, and he will destroy these nations from before thee, and thou shalt possess them: and Joshua, he shall go over before thee, as the Lord hath said.

  25. 6 Be strong and of a good courage, fear not, nor be afraid of them: for the Lord thy God, he it is that doth go with thee; he will not fail thee, nor forsake thee.
    This scripture is encouraging to me for the times when I’m going thru a situation. When everything else fails, my God never fails!

  26. 6 Be strong and of a good courage, fear not, nor be afraid of them: for the Lord thy God, he it is that doth go with thee; he will not fail thee, nor forsake thee.

    For God has not given us a spirit of fear, but of peace and a sound mind. Whatever brings fear into your life is not of God. Get rid of the fear and the negativity in your life and encourage faith and positive attitudes.

  27. 6 Be strong and of a good courage, fear not, nor be afraid of them: for the Lord thy God, he it is that doth go with thee; he will not fail thee, nor forsake thee.

    7 And Moses called unto Joshua, and said unto him in the sight of all Israel, Be strong and of a good courage: for thou must go with this people unto the land which the Lord hath sworn unto their fathers to give them; and thou shalt cause them to inherit it.

    8 And the Lord, he it is that doth go before thee; he will be with thee, he will not fail thee, neither forsake thee: fear not, neither be dismayed.

  28. As i was reading this chapter i was thinking about the backslider it crush me in my heart that GOD did all these thing for Israel. And all they did is forget and turn away from him. You would think that Israel would be praising lord for all GOD done

    But there was something else that crush me to the core
    When Moses died Israel began to turn away from God this made me think about projects 7 bible study My school. And the 2 faith students. That came every Monday and made me think hard what will happen if i am not their. But i know this it is my job as a leader to continue to do check ups even when i am not their and continue to invite them to church so one day the will received the Holy Ghost and get baptized these

    These girl has really made a big change and i will continue to to lead them even when i am not there

  29. So be strong and courageous! Do not be afraid and do not panic before them. For the Lord your God will personally go ahead of you. He will neither fail you nor abandon you.”
    Deuteronomy 31:6 NLT
    http://bible.com/116/deu.31.6.NLT

    If God is for us who can be against us! The fact is that it doesnt matter how big the situation is or how great our advisary is or even how much money we may need to have for this building. God has already gone before us personally and He will provide everything we need. We just have to stay strong, trusting in Him always and be courageous. Our church is in deep waters but our God controls the waters!!!! Lets GROW!

  30. When all Israel is come to appear before the Lord thy God in the place which he shall choose, thou shalt read this law before all Israel in their hearing.

    12 Gather the people together, men and women, and children, and thy stranger that is within thy gates, that they may hear, and that they may learn, and fear the Lord your God, and observe to do all the words of this law:

    13 And that their children, which have not known any thing, may hear, and learn to fear the Lord your God, as long as ye live in the land whither ye go over Jordan to possess it.

    The Lord wants his people to read and talk about his word that all may hear of the commandments of the Lord that they may fear and believe. Lets talk about Jesus and how great and mighty things he doing. Lets strike up conversations with the bible says in…. And let Jesus bring the fear of God to people

  31. Moses instructs the Israelites to keep a copy of Gods law with the ark because he knows they will forget and falter and need to be challenged rebuked and reminded of the words of God. God already knew they would break the law in vs 20 after they eat their full and thrive they forget and reject the One who got them there. They will worship false gods and be conquered by other nations. Its a bit discouraging to read rules, the consequences of breaking rules, being told that breaking them is something that is in the future and the disasters and dificulties will soon follow (vs21). It sounds to me like a set up for failure. If theirs one thing we’ve all experiences it’s that ” when I went to do good, evil is right their with me.” ( Romans 7:21). Deuteronomy teaches us that the law is “holy righteous and good” (Romans 7:12) but we can’t keep it. We need help. “Who will rescue us? Thanks be to God through Jesus Christ our Lord” (Romans 7:24-25). The book of Dueteronomy points us straight to Jesus.

  32. 31-9
    Moses wrote down this Law

    Any one views scripture as God inspired Word must accept the Pentateuch as Moses work.
    God is always faithful to discipline us when we sin and to restore us when we turn back to.him

  33. “For I know that after my death ye will utterly corrupt yourselves, and turn aside from the way which I have commanded you; and evil will befall you in the latter days; because ye will do evil in the sight of the Lord, to provoke him to anger through the work of your hands.” The word of God (Jesus) let’s all know that God was well aware; whereas history let’s all know today that God was aware. One that lives for God only because they have too is missing out, just as one that lives for God (Judge) only because of another person is blinded. Dear God, help us develop a personal relationship with you. God Bless America, Israel, Jerusalem, and you all in Jesus name, Amen!

  34. 12 Gather the people together, men and women, and children, and thy stranger that is within thy gates, that they may hear, and that they may learn, and fear the Lord your God, and observe to do all the words of this law: 13 And that their children, which have not known any thing, may hear, and learn to fear the Lord your God, as long as ye live in the land whither ye go over Jordan to possess it.

    They all were required to be in attendance, so they could all hear. The Lord’s word is powerful as it is life for our very soul; however if we hide from it we will have the opposite. God help us to comprehend the importance of your life giving word, in Jesus name.

  35. Succession planning. It is good to have a plan of who will take over when the leader is gone. We see this in this chapter. Many businesses have failed for failing to have a succession plan.

  36. 17 Then my anger shall be kindled against them in that day, and I will forsake them, and I will hide my face from them, and they shall be devoured, and many evils and troubles shall befall them; so that they will say in that day, Are not these evils come upon us, because our God is not among us?

    18 And I will surely hide my face in that day for all the evils which they shall have wrought, in that they are turned unto other gods.

    This answers a question brought by many people about God.

    If there is a God and he is good, why is there so much evil and evil things happening?

    It’s really simple, the idolatry of this world, the worship of every thing that isn’t God. Anything that is revered or loved more than God is idolatry. God turns His face from idolators. Specially when it is done purposefully.

    Evil is upon us because God is not among us! Simple!

  37. 6 Be strong and courageous. Do not be afraid or terrified because of them, for theLord your God goes with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you.”

    Glory!!!! Amen!!!! This is a promise that he is going to follow because my God is loyal. I know that if I’m doing His will and doing what He commanded me to do He not put me to fail. Her is a Huge God that I can’t even comprehend of how great He is. That is the beauty of the Lord, that you will never know everything about Him but we can learn more and grow everyday about Him. I trust completely in you Jesus. Because I can’t do NOTHING without you. His plans are much greater than our plans.

  38. “Be strong and of good courage, do not fear nor be afraid of them; for the LORD your God, He is the One who goes with you. He will not leave you nor forsake you.””(Deuteronomy‬ ‭31:6‬ ‭NKJV‬‬)

    Be strong — In faith in God. He will not fail thee nor forsake thee — Will not leave thee to thyself, but will be always present with thee to assist and make thee successful in thy undertakings. This promise, though made at this time particularly to Israel and Joshua, yet belongs to all believers, Hebrews 13:5.

  39. ” Be strong and of good courage…”
    Deuteronomy 31:7 And Moses called unto Joshua, and said unto him in the sight of all Israel, “Be strong and of good courage: for thou must go with this people unto the land which the lord hath sworn unto their fathers to give them; and thou shalt cause them to inherit it.

    Whenever you see significant progress in an organization, it’s because the leader made made courageous decisions. However, a leadership position doesn’t give a person courage, but courage can give them a leadership position.

    Courage isn’t an absence of fear. It’s doing what you are afraid to do.

    Courage is making things right, not just smoothing them over.

    Courage in a leader inspires commitment from followers.

    “Courage is contagious”

  40. 6 So be strong and courageous! Do not be afraid and do not panic before them. For the LORD your God will personally go ahead of you. He will neither fail you nor abandon you.”

    With God all things are possible. Let him lead and guide you, and you’ll have no fear.

  41. “And Moses wrote this law, and delivered it unto the priests the sons of Levi, which bare the ark of the covenant of the Lord, and unto all the elders of Israel.

    Gather the people together, men, and women, and children, and thy stranger that is within thy gates, that they may hear, and that they may learn, and fear the Lord your God, and observe to do all the words of this law: And that their children, which have not known any thing, may hear, and learn to fear the Lord your God, as long as ye live in the land whither ye go over Jordan to possess it.”
    ‭‭Deuteronomy‬ ‭31:9, 12-13‬ ‭KJV‬‬

  42. 6. Be strong and of good courage, do not fear nor be afraid of them; for the LORD your God, He is the One who goes with you. He will not leave you nor forsake you.” NKJV I LOVE YOU JESUS !!!!

Leave a Reply

