1 Chronicles Chapter 22

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 5

1 Chronicles 22

1 Then David said, This is the house of the Lord God, and this is the altar of the burnt offering for Israel.

2 And David commanded to gather together the strangers that were in the land of Israel; and he set masons to hew wrought stones to build the house of God.

3 And David prepared iron in abundance for the nails for the doors of the gates, and for the joinings; and brass in abundance without weight;

4 Also cedar trees in abundance: for the Zidonians and they of Tyre brought much cedar wood to David.

5 And David said, Solomon my son is young and tender, and the house that is to be builded for the Lord must be exceeding magnifical, of fame and of glory throughout all countries: I will therefore now make preparation for it. So David prepared abundantly before his death.

6 Then he called for Solomon his son, and charged him to build an house for the Lord God of Israel.

7 And David said to Solomon, My son, as for me, it was in my mind to build an house unto the name of the Lord my God:

8 But the word of the Lord came to me, saying, Thou hast shed blood abundantly, and hast made great wars: thou shalt not build an house unto my name, because thou hast shed much blood upon the earth in my sight.

9 Behold, a son shall be born to thee, who shall be a man of rest; and I will give him rest from all his enemies round about: for his name shall be Solomon, and I will give peace and quietness unto Israel in his days.

10 He shall build an house for my name; and he shall be my son, and I will be his father; and I will establish the throne of his kingdom over Israel for ever.

11 Now, my son, the Lord be with thee; and prosper thou, and build the house of the Lord thy God, as he hath said of thee.

12 Only the Lord give thee wisdom and understanding, and give thee charge concerning Israel, that thou mayest keep the law of the Lord thy God.

13 Then shalt thou prosper, if thou takest heed to fulfil the statutes and judgments which the Lord charged Moses with concerning Israel: be strong, and of good courage; dread not, nor be dismayed.

14 Now, behold, in my trouble I have prepared for the house of the Lord an hundred thousand talents of gold, and a thousand thousand talents of silver; and of brass and iron without weight; for it is in abundance: timber also and stone have I prepared; and thou mayest add thereto.

15 Moreover there are workmen with thee in abundance, hewers and workers of stone and timber, and all manner of cunning men for every manner of work.

16 Of the gold, the silver, and the brass, and the iron, there is no number. Arise therefore, and be doing, and the Lord be with thee.

17 David also commanded all the princes of Israel to help Solomon his son, saying,

18 Is not the Lord your God with you? and hath he not given you rest on every side? for he hath given the inhabitants of the land into mine hand; and the land is subdued before the Lord, and before his people.

19 Now set your heart and your soul to seek the Lord your God; arise therefore, and build ye the sanctuary of the Lord God, to bring the ark of the covenant of the Lord, and the holy vessels of God, into the house that is to be built to the name of the Lord.

47 thoughts on “1 Chronicles Chapter 22

  1. So many things came to mind in reading this chapter. It first reminded me of what Bishop Foster spoke about last night, when he was talking about all the daughter works that have come from their church. All of these didn’t come to be over night; but, much preparation, much prayer, and obedience had to take place first.

    Also, David not only charged his son with the task of building a house for the Lord God of Israel; but, he prayed for him as we see in verses 11-13 CEV “Solomon, my son, I now pray that the Lord your God will be with you and keep his promise to help you build a temple for him. May he give you wisdom and knowledge, so that you can rule Israel according to his Law. If you obey the laws and teachings that the Lord gave Moses, you will be successful. Be strong and brave and don’t get discouraged or be afraid of anything.” We must pray over our children, our youth and our church.

    In the end of the chapter we see where David also commanded all the leaders of Israel to help Solomon his son. We POFW are being commanded to help as the beginning of verse 19 AMP says “Now set your heart and your soul to seek (inquire of, require as your vital necessity) the Lord your God. Arise…..” Same portion in the MSG “your part is to give yourselves, heart and soul, to praying to your God. So get moving…”.

  2. 18 Is not the Lord your God with you? and hath he not given you rest on every side? for he hath given the inhabitants of the land into mine hand; and the land is subdued before the Lord, and before his people.

    19 Now set your heart and your soul to seek the Lord your God; arise therefore, and build ye the sanctuary of the Lord God, to bring the ark of the covenant of the Lord, and the holy vessels of God, into the house that is to be built to the name of the Lord.

    Building the kingdom of God today by reaching outside our comfort zone. Speaking the name of Jesus to those we encounter. The sanctuary was built to bring in the ark of the covenant and the holy vessels. We now are the temple of the Holy Ghost that dwells within each of us. The curtain was torn that separated man from the Holy of Holy’s. David admonished his son to seek the Lord as he built the temple. We too must seek the Lord and ask Him to lead us to the places where we can bring in souls to build the Kingdom of God. Yes we will have to leave our comfort zone but if we are going to build up the temple we must bring in the people we encounter daily. If we truly believe in the building of the temple and believe in what we are being taught every time we walk into POFW we will surely want to let others know what we have is exactly what they are seeking.

    19 Now set your heart and your soul to seek the Lord your God; arise therefore, and build ye the sanctuary of the Lord God,

  3. 18 Is not the Lord your God with you? and hath he not given you rest on every side? for he hath given the inhabitants of the land into mine hand; and the land is subdued before the Lord, and before his people.

    19 Now set your heart and your soul to seek the Lord your God; arise therefore, and build ye the sanctuary of the Lord God, to bring the ark of the covenant of the Lord, and the holy vessels of God, into the house that is to be built to the name of the Lord.

    What the LORD gives you victory in and helps you conquer will pave the way for your children. What you have had to battle your children can have rest in. Call upon the LORD with all your cares and concerns. Your prayers become your promise! I pray that my children are never tainted by the horrific clutches of the Spirit of addiction. I pray they are healed and restored and grow from the love of JESUS that’s in their hearts. I pray the establish their relationship with God from a young age and walk with Him closely all the days of their lives.

  4. 7. “My son, I wanted to build a Temple to honor the name of the LORD my God,” David told him.

    8. “But the LORD said to me, ‘You have killed many men in the battles you have fought. And since you have shed so much blood in my sight, you will not be the one to build a Temple to honor my name.

    11. “Now, my son, may the LORD be with you and give you success as you follow his directions in building the Temple of the LORD your God.

    14. “I have worked hard to provide materials for building the Temple of the LORD-nearly 4,000 tons of gold, 40,000 tons of silver, and so much iron and bronze that it cannot be weighed. I have also gathered timber and stone for the walls, though you may need to add more. NLT

    God may not appoint us to do exactly what we had planned to do, but we should pray for the ones He does appoint to do it and help them prepare for the task ahead. It’s not about us, but about His Kingdom.

  5. 7. “My son, I wanted to build a Temple to honor the name of the LORD my God,” David told him.

    8. “But the LORD said to me, ‘You have killed many men in the battles you have fought. And since you have shed so much blood in my sight, you will not be the one to build a Temple to honor my name.
    It’s amazing how David prepared and set up his son for spiritual success. He let him know as a young man that God was going to use him to build the temple. We must be making sure to invest in our children and let them know that God wants to use them. We must make the kingdom of God the most exciting thing in their lives.

  6. PLAN + MISSION= SUCCESS

    “David said, “My son Solomon is young. He’s never done anything like this before. The house that will be built for the Lord should be very grand and wonderful. It should be famous and beautiful in the eyes of all of the nations. I’ll get things ready for it.” So David got many things ready before he died.”
    ‭‭1 Chronicles‬ ‭22:5‬ ‭NIRV‬‬

    King David was a great leader. He had a great vision. And in this passage of scripture we see a man on a mission. He is preparing for his successor. A great leader will always train and equip his successor. And with each leader should come greater victories.

  7. 8 But the word of the Lord came to me, saying, Thou hast shed blood abundantly, and hast made great wars: thou shalt not build an house unto my name, because thou hast shed much blood upon the earth in my sight.

    Acts 13:22) KJV And when he had removed him, he raised up unto them David to be their king; to whom also he gave testimony, and said, I have found David the son of Jesse, a man after mine own heart, which shall fulfil all my will.

    David was a man after GOD’S own heart, but he could not build a house unto The LORD.
    Just because we love GOD does not mean that we have the right to serve in every ministry or in a certain amount of ministries (every ministry is not for everyone). GOD would not have accepted the house
    David had built for The LORD.

    How many times do we do something that we think GOD would be ok with??? Only to come to find out that it was not HIS will after all???
    One LOSES TRACTION!!!
    IT IS VERY IMPORTANT TO ASK GOD IF WE SHOULD DO OR NOT DO SOMETHING, BEFORE TRACTION IS LOST………What if David would’ve built anyways???? I’m sure GOD would’ve forgiven him, BUT THAT’S NOT THE POINT, THE POINT IS, he would’ve been disobedient unto the LORD………and had it been accepted of The LORD???

    When we ask GOD about what we should do, it’s not always asking permission that gets us a “YES” from GOD, but it’s the acknowledgment of GOD’S answer and wanting communion with GOD that helps us find favor before THE GREATEST GOD and can get you a “YES” OF GOD.
    We can be sure that if it is a “NO” it’s ALWAYS FOR OUR GOOD!!!
    HALELUJAH!!! I LOVE YOU DADDY!!!

  8. I Chronicles 22:18 Is not the Lord your God with you? and hath he not given you rest on every side? for he hath given the inhabitants of the land into mine hand; and the land is subdued before the Lord, and before his people.

    I Kings 5:4 But now the Lord my God hath given me rest(peace) on every side, so that there is neither adversary nor evil occurrent (misfortune).

  9. THE TEST OF GODS CALLING

    7 And David said to Solomon, My son, as for me, it was in my mind to build an house unto the name of the Lord my God:
    8 But the word of the Lord came to me, saying, Thou hast shed blood abundantly, and hast made great wars: thou shalt not build an house unto my name, because thou hast shed much blood upon the earth in my sight.

    This chapter has me so INSPIRED today!

    When I consider the determination, commitment, sacrifice and selflessness of David. What I see is a man that was sincerely after GOD’s Heart.

    WHEN GOD SAYS NO was a WORD to Leaders. Now THE TEST OF GODS CALLING is apparent and demonstrated through David. Consider, when most people are told NO they just give up, surrender their dream and move on to something else. Not David, he did the opposite. Knowing he would not get the credit for the building of the house of GOD. He PREPARED like he was going to be the one to do it. David accepted what he couldn’t do and defined what he could do.

    Dont be a QUITTER because the LORD says NO. Follow the example left by David.

    David provided the RESOURCES of the spoils of his victories.

    14 Now, behold, in my trouble I have prepared for the house of the Lord an hundred thousand talents of gold, and a thousand thousand talents of silver; and of brass and iron without weight; for it is in abundance: timber also and stone have I prepared; and thou mayest add thereto.
    15 Moreover there are workmen with thee in abundance, hewers and workers of stone and timber, and all manner of cunning men for every manner of work.
    16 Of the gold, the silver, and the brass, and the iron, there is no number. Arise therefore, and be doing, and the Lord be with thee.

    David dedicated his abundance to the LORD. David gave sacrificially to “Impacting our Future Together” to build a house he would never get credit for in this life.

    THE TEST OF GODS CALLING is simply this. If we quit when GOD says NO then it was our dream and not GOD’s. If we act like we could change the mind of GOD by preparing for the promise, then that dream is from the LORD.

    How easily are you distracted?
    How often do you miss? Church, Prayer, Outreach, Leadership.

    David continued to sacrifice and prepare even though he knew he would never receive the credit for it. I pray today that my heart would be fixed to see the VISION of the LORD through. What is GOD saying to you about the future?

    Invest and Prepare for the FUTURE of the Kingdom of GOD.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap

  10. 11 Now, my son, the Lord be with thee; and prosper thou, and build the house of the Lord thy God, as he hath said of thee.
    12 Only the Lord give thee wisdom and understanding, and give thee charge concerning Israel, that thou mayest keep the law of the Lord thy God.
    13 Then shalt thou prosper, if thou takest heed to fulfil the statutes and judgments which the Lord charged Moses with concerning Israel: be strong, and of good courage; dread not, nor be dismayed.

  11. 1 Chronicles 22:15-17 & 19
    15) Moreover there are workmen with thee in abundance, hewers and workers of stone and timber, and all manner of cunning men for every manner of work.
    16) Of the gold, the silver, and the brass, and the iron, there is no number. Arise therefore, and be doing, and the LORD be with thee.
    17) David also commanded all the princes of Israel to help Solomon his son, saying,…
    19) Now set your heart and your soul to seek the LORD your God; arise therefore, and build ye the santuary of the LORD God, to bring the ark of the covenant of the LORD, and the holy vessels of God, into the house that is to be built to the name of the LORD.

    My thought is… If I could give these verses a title, I would call it “Calling All Leaders To Work.”
    ARISE therefore, and Be DOING – ARISE therefore, and BUILD Ye the Sanctuary of the LORD God. (To bring – into the house)

    POFW was built to the name of the LORD. It was built so that we could bring into the house of the LORD, souls to be saved.

    As Bishop Foster said last night, “It’s REVIVAL Time! GO WORK!!

  12. 9 Behold, a son shall be born to thee, who shall be a man of rest; and I will give him rest from all his enemies round about: for his name shall be Solomon, and I will give peace and quietness unto Israel in his days.

    10 He shall build an house for my name; and he shall be my son, and I will be his father; and I will establish the throne of his kingdom over Israel for ever.

    11 Now, my son, the Lord be with thee; and prosper thou, and build the house of the Lord thy God, as he hath said of thee.

    We are all charged to help build up the house of God. Because today, us, his people are the temples that God lives in. So we build up the house of God by expanding it, reaching more people. Bringing more souls to know the saving power of Jesus so that he may live in them as well.

  13. iLove to Grow in the Word
    1 Chronicles 22:17-18 NLT (17) Then David ordered all the leaders of Israel to assist Solomon in this project. (18) “The LORD your God is with you,” he declared. “He has given you peace with the surrounding nations. He has handed them over to me, and they are now subject to the LORD and His people.

    David had a plan. David ordered all the leaders to assist with the project. It was a plan given by God but it had to be executed by man. I’m sure all the leaders did not understand why Solomon would lead this project but it was God that told David it would be Solomon that would build the temple. Why did God choose the young Solomon? Great question especially when we realize that Solomon was the son of David and Bathsheba, which was the lady David took from another man. God’s plans don’t always make sense sometimes but His ways are always higher than our ways. His mercy…never forget his mercy.

  14. 19 Now set your heart and your soul to seek the Lord your God; arise therefore, and build ye the sanctuary of the Lord God, to bring the ark of the covenant of the Lord, and the holy vessels of God, into the house that is to be built to the name of the Lord.

    David did all he could to help his son Solomon in gathering all he could to build the Sanctuwry so the ark could be moved. Solomon understood he was assigned by God to build it.

  15. 8 But the word of the Lord came to me, saying, Thou hast shed blood abundantly, and hast made great wars: thou shalt not build an house unto my name, because thou hast shed much blood upon the earth in my sight.
    9 Behold, a son shall be born to thee, who shall be a man of rest; and I will give him rest from all his enemies round about: for his name shall be Solomon, and I will give peace and quietness unto Israel in his days.
    10 He shall build an house for my name; and he shall be my son, and I will be his father; and I will establish the throne of his kingdom over Israel for ever.

    Let peace be born.

  16. 12 Only the Lord give thee wisdom and understanding, and give thee charge concerning Israel, that thou mayest keep the law of the Lord thy God.

    Jesus, gives you what you need to follow the call. Trust him.

  17. 1 Chronicles 22:6 Then he called for his son Solomon and charged him to build a house for the Lord the God of Israel. David said to Solomon my son I had it in my heart to build a house for the Name of the Lord my God. But this word of the Lord came to me you have shed much blood and have fought many wars. You are not to build a house for my Name because you have shed much blood on the earth in my sight. But you will have a son who will be a man of peace and rest and I will give him rest from all his enemies on every side its name will be Solomon and I will grant Israel peace and quiet during his regin.

  18. 5 David said, “My son Solomon is still young and inexperienced. And since the Temple to be built for the Lord must be a magnificent structure, famous and glorious throughout the world, I will begin making preparations for it now.” So David collected vast amounts of building materials before his death.
    6 Then David sent for his son Solomon and instructed him to build a Temple for the Lord, the God of Israel. (NLT)

    Like David we must realize that although it doesn’t matter how young you are, you can still serve God, children are still inexperienced. It is our job to make preparations for them, teach them, and train them. David was obedient when God didn’t allow him to build the temple, instead he trained his son to do the work he couldn’t. We too must raise up our children to finish the work we are unable to do. The next generation is rising up with many to follow. It’s time in this harvest to teach and prepare so the next generation may successfully follow Gods commands.

  19. 1 Then David said, This is the house of the Lord God, and this is the altar of the burnt offering for Israel.

    2 And David commanded to gather together the strangers that were in the land of Israel; and he set masons to hew wrought stones to build the house of God.

    3 And David prepared iron in abundance for the nails for the doors of the gates, and for the joinings; and brass in abundance without weight;

    4 Also cedar trees in abundance: for the Zidonians and they of Tyre brought much cedar wood to David.

    5 And David said, Solomon my son is young and tender, and the house that is to be builded for the Lord must be exceeding magnifical, of fame and of glory throughout all countries: I will therefore now make preparation for it. So David prepared abundantly before his death.

    6 Then he called for Solomon his son, and charged him to build an house for the Lord God of Israel.

    A good leader equips his team to be successful. We must evaluate our skills to see if we are doing all we can to help those that we influence to be successful in what they are doing for the Kingdom.

    It’s should all be about the kingdom, and definitely not about us.

  20. 15 You have many workers: stonecutters, masons and carpenters, as well as those skilled in every kind of work 16 in gold and silver, bronze and iron—craftsmen beyond number. Now begin the work, and the Lord be with you.”

    There are many workers: musicians, children’s ministry, youth, hospitality, drivers, etc. All we have to do is start the work and the Lord will be with us. I’ve realized many people but A lot of buts in their ministry that it doesn’t grow. Working for the kingdom of God is WORK and many don’t want to WORK. I don’t know how people expect to receive something without WORK. I pray that people will grow a passion inside of them for the things of God and the lost souls in this region. We can’t expect for the souls to just come we have to go find them and lead them to Christ. Jesus awaken me, I want more passion and hunger for you Jesus.

  21. 18 Is not the Lord your God with you? and hath he not given you rest on every side? for he hath given the inhabitants of the land into mine hand; and the land is subdued before the Lord, and before his people.

    We have god the victory.
    So god has already made a way for us

  22. Was David a hoarder?

    Not in the strictest of definitions. He was stock-piling for a future project. That sentence is likely muttered by most modern-day hoarders. David was instructed that he could not build the temple but that his son could. So, David was simply gathering the materials for Solomon to complete his duty. This brings to mind my own hoarding/savings.

    Is saving money a lack of faith that God will meet our needs?

    Jesus didn’t say that storing up treasures on this earth was necessarily wrong. He did say it is a sin to prepare only for earthly gratification without also being abundant toward God. Luke 12 tells the parable of the farmer who was more interested in his personal plans than being “Then I’ll gather in all my grain and goods, and I’ll say to myself, Self, you’ve done well! You’ve got it made and can now retire. Take it easy and have the time of your life!”

    Where and how did God get the glory for this increase? The increase was a blessing from God but He received no credit for it. If you’re struggling with the idea of saving for the future; consider the following:

    Will it help me be good a better steward?
    Will it help me to learn monetary discipline?
    Will it help to provide for my family’s future needs?
    Will it help me to become a more effective long-term giver?
    Will it help to prepare for my own retirement needs?

  23. 12 Only the Lord give thee wisdom and understanding, and give thee charge concerning Israel, that thou mayest keep the law of the Lord thy God.

    Wisdom, knowledge and all good things come from God.

    Matthew 6:33 But seek ye first the kingdom of God, and his righteousness; and all these things shall be added unto you.

  24. 19 Now set your heart and your soul to seek the Lord your God; arise therefore, and build ye the sanctuary of the Lord God, to bring the ark of the covenant of the Lord, and the holy vessels of God, into the house that is to be built to the name of the Lord.

    The harvest is here. Let’s go get it!

  25. 13 Then shalt thou prosper, if thou takest heed to fulfil the statutes and judgments which the Lord charged Moses with concerning Israel: be strong, and of good courage; dread not, nor be dismayed.

    Many times I have been asked what success would mean to me .. with an honest answer I always replied the same . It was never to be rich or famous … success to me has always been to be able to fulfill God’s plan/will in your life . Money , gold , or fame cannot buy you salvation. This scripture stands out to me because in other words you can live a successful rightensouss life with just following God’s plan daily . At the end of the day salvation is what is more important … knowing the moment you go to sleep that if God were to come you would be ready. That is a feeling worth striving for … are you ready?

  26. 18 Is not the Lord your God with you? and hath he not given you rest on every side? for he hath given the inhabitants of the land into mine hand; and the land is subdued before the Lord, and before his people.

    19 Now set your heart and your soul to seek the Lord your God; arise therefore, and build ye the sanctuary of the Lord God, to bring the ark of the covenant of the Lord, and the holy vessels of God, into the house that is to be built to the name of the Lord.

  27. The work of the Lord is a work that cannot be ignored. If we are going to do what thus said the Lord, we must be willing to put what we think is right to the side, so that God can show us his way. Our way will lead us to destruction, but God’s way will lead us to victory.

  28. 5 And David said, Solomon my son is young and tender, and the house that is to be builded for the Lord must be exceeding magnifical, of fame and of glory throughout all countries: I will therefore now make preparation for it. So David prepared abundantly before his death.

    6 Then he called for Solomon his son, and charged him to build an house for the Lord God of Israel.

    7 And David said to Solomon, My son, as for me, it was in my mind to build an house unto the name of the Lord my God:

    8 But the word of the Lord came to me, saying, Thou hast shed blood abundantly, and hast made great wars: thou shalt not build an house unto my name, because thou hast shed much blood upon the earth in my sight.

    I can see the same story at the POFW… when all the preparations were made to start building the Sanctuary. The word came from God to build!!!
    How great is our God!

  29. 6 Then he called for Solomon his son, and charged him to build an house for the Lord God of Israel.

    7 And David said to Solomon, My son, as for me, it was in my mind to build an house unto the name of the Lord my God:

    8 But the word of the Lord came to me, saying, Thou hast shed blood abundantly, and hast made great wars: thou shalt not build an house unto my name, because thou hast shed much blood upon the earth in my sight.

  30. 19 Now set your heart and your soul to seek the Lord your God; arise therefore, and build ye the sanctuary of the Lord God, to bring the ark of the covenant of the Lord, and the holy vessels of God, into the house that is to be built to the name of the Lord.

    Every time we walk into the temple of God we need to have our best worship on!!

  31. 19 Now set your heart and your soul to seek the Lord your God; arise therefore, and build ye the sanctuary of the Lord God, to bring the ark of the covenant of the Lord, and the holy vessels of God, into the house that is to be built to the name of the Lord.

    Just as we put work into taking care of the church, we must also take care of our souls( for we are the temple of God) by seeking Him through prayer and His word!!

  32. 18 Is not the Lord your God with you? and hath he not given you rest on every side? for he hath given the inhabitants of the land into mine hand; and the land is subdued before the Lord, and before his people.

    God is fighting for us, God is on our side!! What the enemy has stolen we will get all back because the promises are ours!

  33. 15 Moreover there are workmen with thee in abundance, hewers and workers of stone and timber, and all manner of cunning men for every manner of work.

    When the laborers are many and thr resources are innumerable mighty things of God can flow. David may not have been the one to be the one to build the temple but he didn’t throw a pity party. He planned and gathered resources for his son Solomon to succeed him. He wasn’t jealous of his son he was supportive because it was the will of God. He operated in unity and when the sacrifices of time, talent and treasure come together in the construction of the temple God blesses it and fills it with his glory.

  34. Only the Lord give thee wisdom and understanding, and give thee charge concerning Israel, that thou mayest keep the law of the Lord thy God.(1 Chronicles 22:12 KJV)

    Even though God is going to use someone else to build the temple David has a burden for God gives him promises. God gives wisdom, charge, and the durability to keep the law of the Lord. If it doesn’t break you it makes you stronger. Since he doesn’t allow the construction of the temple to bring him down it will only lift the people up in unity even more.

  35. Now set your heart and your soul to seek the Lord your God; arise therefore, and build ye the sanctuary of the Lord God, to bring the ark of the covenant of the Lord , and the holy vessels of God, into the house that is to be built to the name of the Lord .
    1 Chronicles 22:19 KJV
    http://bible.com/1/1ch.22.19.KJV

    When we something for the kingdom of God it must be a mindset that must be with all our heart and soul. We must do it with everything we have because it’s for our God.

  36. 11 Now, my son, the Lord be with thee; and prosper thou, and build the house of the Lord thy God, as he hath said of thee.

    12 Only the Lord give thee wisdom and understanding, and give thee charge concerning Israel, that thou mayest keep the law of the Lord thy God.

    13 Then shalt thou prosper, if thou takest heed to fulfil the statutes and judgments which the Lord charged Moses with concerning Israel: be strong, and of good courage; dread not, nor be dismayed.

    Succession planning… We must ensyre that we are setting up for success those that we are leading. I got to thinking about the youth of the church. Its the resposibility of the church along with parents to build them up and have them set up to be strong leaders of the faith. David prepared for the house the physical building and gathered many things to make sure nothing is missing in the house of the Lord but also charged Solomon invested time into building the person. We must be sure to invest in the temple of God the people of younger generations and have them ready go take on this Gospel and take the batton of faith.

  37. “Then shalt thou prosper, if thou takest heed to fulfil the statutes and judgments which the Lord charged Moses with concerning Israel: be strong, and of good courage; dread not, nor be dismayed.” The word of God (Judge) revealed the key. One that wants the peace and blessing of the Creator (Jesus) must obey his word; whereas one that cares not or believes not, shall not. There should not be any confusion as to why things have, and continue too transpire the way they are. Dear God, help us that we would truly see and hear. God Bless America, Israel, Jerusalem, and you all in Jesus name, Amen!

  38. “Only the Lord give thee wisdom and understanding, and give thee charge concerning Israel, that thou mayest keep the law of the Lord thy God.” David understood to lead was to serve; whereas to be in charge was too demand service. Obedience and submission unto the Lord was and will always be required, elsewise authority will be abused. God help us that we might be humble and obedient servants, in Jesus name.

  39. 13 Then shalt thou prosper, if thou takest heed to fulfil the statutes and judgments which the Lord charged Moses with concerning Israel: be strong, and of good courage; dread not, nor be dismayed.

    This is conditional statement. You will prosper, IF. When we have a IF, that means that this comes before that. Son if you want to be prosperous, you need to do this. Sounds like the new medicine that comes out on commercials. A brief statement about the medicine, and then 2 minutes of warnings.

    Solomon, you’re going to have to follow God to the fullest. Its gonna take courage and strength. But if you do it, you WILL PROSPER.

  40. “Now set your heart and your soul to seek the Lord your God; arise therefore, and build ye the sanctuary of the Lord God, to bring the ark of the covenant of the Lord, and the holy vessels of God, into the house that is to be built to the name of the Lord.”
    ‭‭1 Chronicles‬ ‭22:19

    We still have a lot of work to do.

  41. 1 Chronicles 22:13 (KJV Strong’s)
    13 Then shalt thou prosper, if thou takest heed to fulfil the statutes and judgments which the Lord charged Moses with concerning Israel: be strong, and of good courage; dread not, nor be dismayed.

    If you fulfill the statutes, judgments, and be strong, and if good courage. Also do not dread, or be dismayed.

    Fear has no place in a child of God. We don’t néed ever thing we are without hope. God will provide and answer prayer.

    It’s up to us to carry the right attitude.

  42. David makes the provisions for his son to build the temple. His actions denote good stewardship for a plan. We all need a plan to work toward. It helps us focus.

  43. 5David said, “My son Solomon is still young and inexperienced. And since the Temple to be built for the LORD must be a magnificent structure, famous and glorious throughout the world, I will begin making preparations for it now.” So David collected vast amounts of building materials before his death.

    This shows David was okay, or at peace with Solomon building the temple. He did not get angry with the Lord because he did not build it himself. We too should find peace in ourselves at all times, and not try to demand things.

  44. 5 David said, Solomon my son is young and tender, and the house that is to be builded for the Lord must be exceeding magnifical, of fame and of glory throughout all countries: I will therefore now make preparation for it. So David prepared abundantly before his death.

    6 Then he called for Solomon his son, and charged him to build an house for the Lord God of Israel.

    Keeping our children in church is a difficult thing already but if you keep them involve in the works of our Lord they won’t have free time for the world to mislead them. Always have a legacy to pass to them, light their passion to what you do by involving them and guiding them of what you want to accomplish for our God!!! Never ever give up praying for your children!!!!!!

  45. “And David commanded to gather together the strangers that were in the land of Israel; and he set masons to hew wrought stones to build the house of God. And David prepared iron in abundance for the nails for the doors of the gates, and for the joinings; and brass in abundance without weight; Also cedar trees in abundance: for the Zidonians and they of Tyre brought much cedar wood to David.”
    ‭‭1 Chronicles‬ ‭22:2-4‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    David prepared abundantly. When he was planning he did not get “just enough” things, but he got enough stuff that they should have plenty if something went wrong. This is a great principle to have. When doing things, especially for God, you should make sure you have plenty of the Odense to be used.

Leave a Reply

