Job Chapter 9

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 29

Job 9

1 Then Job answered and said,

2 I know it is so of a truth: but how should man be just with God?

3 If he will contend with him, he cannot answer him one of a thousand.

4 He is wise in heart, and mighty in strength: who hath hardened himself against him, and hath prospered?

5 Which removeth the mountains, and they know not: which overturneth them in his anger.

6 Which shaketh the earth out of her place, and the pillars thereof tremble.

7 Which commandeth the sun, and it riseth not; and sealeth up the stars.

8 Which alone spreadeth out the heavens, and treadeth upon the waves of the sea.

9 Which maketh Arcturus, Orion, and Pleiades, and the chambers of the south.

10 Which doeth great things past finding out; yea, and wonders without number.

11 Lo, he goeth by me, and I see him not: he passeth on also, but I perceive him not.

12 Behold, he taketh away, who can hinder him? who will say unto him, What doest thou?

13 If God will not withdraw his anger, the proud helpers do stoop under him.

14 How much less shall I answer him, and choose out my words to reason with him?

15 Whom, though I were righteous, yet would I not answer, but I would make supplication to my judge.

16 If I had called, and he had answered me; yet would I not believe that he had hearkened unto my voice.

17 For he breaketh me with a tempest, and multiplieth my wounds without cause.

18 He will not suffer me to take my breath, but filleth me with bitterness.

19 If I speak of strength, lo, he is strong: and if of judgment, who shall set me a time to plead?

20 If I justify myself, mine own mouth shall condemn me: if I say, I am perfect, it shall also prove me perverse.

21 Though I were perfect, yet would I not know my soul: I would despise my life.

22 This is one thing, therefore I said it, He destroyeth the perfect and the wicked.

23 If the scourge slay suddenly, he will laugh at the trial of the innocent.

24 The earth is given into the hand of the wicked: he covereth the faces of the judges thereof; if not, where, and who is he?

25 Now my days are swifter than a post: they flee away, they see no good.

26 They are passed away as the swift ships: as the eagle that hasteth to the prey.

27 If I say, I will forget my complaint, I will leave off my heaviness, and comfort myself:

28 I am afraid of all my sorrows, I know that thou wilt not hold me innocent.

29 If I be wicked, why then labour I in vain?

30 If I wash myself with snow water, and make my hands never so clean;

31 Yet shalt thou plunge me in the ditch, and mine own clothes shall abhor me.

32 For he is not a man, as I am, that I should answer him, and we should come together in judgment.

33 Neither is there any daysman betwixt us, that might lay his hand upon us both.

34 Let him take his rod away from me, and let not his fear terrify me:

35 Then would I speak, and not fear him; but it is not so with me.

28 thoughts on “Job Chapter 9

  1. Job 9:33 (NLT), “If only there were a mediator between us, someone who could bring us together.”

    1 Timothy 2:5, “For there is one God, and one mediator between God and men, the man Christ Jesus.”

  2. iLove to Grow in the Word
    33If only there were a mediator between us,
    someone who could bring us together.
    34The mediator could make God stop beating me,
    and I would no longer live in terror of his punishment.
    35Then I could speak to him without fear,
    but I cannot do that in my own strength.

    There now is a mediator and His name is Jesus. Now we can come boldly before the throne of Grace.

    Hebrews 4:16 KJV  Let us therefore come boldly unto the throne of grace, that we may obtain mercy, and find grace to help in time of need.

    Waaaahhhhhooooo

  3. 12 Behold, he taketh away, who can hinder him? who will say unto him, What doest thou?

    Have you ever questioned God? I have. There are and were things in my life that I did not understand and needed some answers or clarification as to the purpose of these situations. While we do not deserve and answer questions is a product of a healthy relationship. If we are unfamiliar with someone we are not likely to question their actions or motives. However, the more familiar we are with someone and their tendencies, patterns and preferences we feel more comfortable questioning actions and choices outside the norm.

    Consider Judges 6:13-14 “But sir,” Gideon replied, “if the Lord is with us, why has all this happened to us? Where are all his wonders that our fathers told us about when they said, ‘Did not the Lord bring us up out of Egypt?’ But now the Lord has abandoned us and put us into the hand of Midian.”

    Gideon just questioned God’s goodness, His power, and His promises. That is pretty heavy. The amazing thing is that the Lord did not chastise Gideon’s questions. Rather, God answers Gideon. If our heart is humble before the Lord, not self-righteous, and if we acknowledge God as being the one in control with our best interest in mind, then don’t be afraid to question, just make sure that when we ask, we are seeking for answers in the right place.

  4. Job 9:33 (NLT), “If only there were a mediator between us, someone who could bring us together.”
    Thanks be to God there is a man and mediator that we can count on His name is Jesus! The new testament tells us that there is one God and one mediator between God and man, the man Chist Jesus! Than God that we do have a high priest that can be touched.

  5. 34 Let him take his rod away from me, and let not his fear terrify me:
    35 Then would I speak, and not fear him; but it is not so with me.

    Wow. Search my heart God. And let me learn how to respect and honor you in this manner.
    Such great respect Job had for God.

  6. TRAPPED IN A TRIAL

    32 For he is not a man, as I am, that I should answer him, and we should come together in judgment.

    Many people in seasons of life can relate to Job. We TRUST and know that GOD owns and controls everything, but cannot explain or even understand all the frustrating challenges in our life.

    Here we see Job in the mirror of reality, looking into TRUTH and realizing that HIS hope is in the very GOD that permits and controls all. The words of Job indicate that he is TRAPPED by circumstance, TRAPPED in a dilemma, TRAPPED by situations beyond his control. In essence Job is TRAPPED IN A TRIAL.

    The LORD gave me this WORD today for somebody. Today you are TRAPPED IN A TRIAL. You have prayed, you have served, you have believed, you have helped others, you have suffered loss, you have endured infirmity and yet no relief.

    I encourage you today to keep holding on. Embrace a death grip on the GOD of Glory, the Father of all, the Savior Christ JESUS and be filled with the Holy Ghost. GOD is in control, large and in charge. You may TRAPPED IN A TRIAL but don’t leave GOD, he is up to something. You may be searching for an easy way out, but do not leave the will of GOD because you feel TRAPPED IN A TRIAL. GOD will deliver us in HIS own perfect time.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap

  7. 4 He is wise in heart, and mighty in strength: who hath hardened himself against him, and hath prospered?

    No man will ever prosper going against the will of God. Many have tried but it never works out. Too many times pride gets in the way and instead of humbling ourselves to the will of God, we make ourselves believe we are in the will of God by doing something else, but in the end ultimately not only we, but our families also suffer for our stubbornness.

    We must humble ourselves in His sight, and He will lift us up, in due season.

  8. Job is still continue to complain and blame god but this time he over judging he saying what god Won’t do
    God works in the sinner

  9. This is the Air I Breathe

    32 “God and I are not equals; I can’t bring a case against him. We’ll never enter a courtroom as peers. 33 How I wish we had an arbitrator to step in and let me get on with life – 34 To break God’s death grip on me, to free me from this terror so I could breathe again. 35 Then I’d speak up and state my case boldly. As things stand, there is no way I can do it.

    Job is still in anguish , his heart is torn into, his complaints are legitimate.
    Job was totally lost about what was going on in his life. There was no explanation. Job may have lost hope but he continues to communicate with God.
    In reality God was his breath.
    God is the air I breathe in every aspect of life during every trial and tribulation when I have felt I could not breathe there was God saying I am your breathe. The BiBLE says He breathed the breathe of life into Adam Gen.2:7. When we are overwhelmed we can allow the breathe of life the Holy Ghost to breathe for us. Trials come and trials go and in the midst GOD BECOMES THE AIR THAT WE BREATHE.

  10. Job 9:12 Behold, he taketh away, who can hinder him? who will say unto him, What doest thou?
    Who can tell God “what have you done? That was my life! How could you just ruin it? Why would you do such a thing without asking me first?!

    The first thing we must remember is that this life, it’s not ours to possess. It’s not ours, it never was, it never will be. It is God’s.
    Second, He did not ruin it, He made it better! We just can’t see it if we keep an attitude like that.
    Again, it is not our life. He does not NEED to ask for permission to test us, to remake us, to mold us into the people we are meant to be.

  11. 28 I am afraid of all my sorrows, I know that thou wilt not hold me innocent.

    29 If I be wicked, why then labour I in vain?

    It dont benifit me to be afraid of my sorrows, but sometimes I am, I know that every day I fall short in some way, but Thank you Jesus I can repent, this is what I learned, if i labour without God then its in vain but if I am constantly seeking God and stay in his will, no matter the situation, stay put and stop running I will be good! Take off the running shoes and put on some shoes I cant run in and I am good!

  12. 3 If he will contend with him, he cannot answer him one of a thousand.

    4 He is wise in heart, and mighty in strength: who hath hardened himself against him, and hath prospered?

    The trials that I have endured over the past year; have made me realize that God is in control of my life. There have been times that I have gone against the will of God. At one point I did harden myself against the Almighty. I wanted it my way, but God showed me that it was wrong. I did not prosper, but suffered due to my stubbornness. Over the past month I have let go of that hardening and God is starting to knock down the walls I built. Thank you Jesus…..Amen!!!!

  13. To God be the glory! There is a man and mediator that we can count on His name is Jesus! The new testament tells us that there is one God and one mediator between God and man, the man Chist Jesus! Than God that we do have a high priest that can be touched.
    Job 9:33 (NLT), “If only there were a mediator between us, someone who could bring us together.”

  14. If only there were a mediator between us, someone who could bring us together. The mediator could make God stop beating me, and I would no longer live in terror of his punishment. Then I could speak to him without fear, but I cannot do that in my own strength.
    Job 9:33‭-‬35 NLT

    Thanks be to God and our Lord that has given himself to step in the gap and be our mediator and advocate. Our Lord Jesus has laid down his life in ransom that i may be justified and approach his throne and receive mercy.

    My dear children, I am writing this to you so that you will not sin. But if anyone does sin, we have an advocate who pleads our case before the Father. He is Jesus Christ, the one who is truly righteous. He himself is the sacrifice that atones for our sins—and not only our sins but the sins of all the world.
    1 John 2:1‭-‬2 NLT

  15. 8 Which alone spreadeth out the heavens, and treadeth upon the waves of the sea.
    9 Which maketh Arcturus, Orion, and Pleiades, and the chambers of the south.

    Do you think that Job knew that he was prophecying about something that the disciples would later get to see???

  16. “He is wise in heart, and mighty in strength: who hath hardened himself against him, and hath prospered?”
    ‭‭Job‬ ‭9:4‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    Who is prodeful enough to go against the almighty God? Nobody is cable of going against him. He is all wisdom and strength. Who is hard enough to even step up against him?

  17. 16 If I had called, and he had answered me; yet would I not believe that he had hearkened unto my voice.

    God hears his people and he always take care of his children.

  18. Job 9:3 (ESV Strong’s)
    3 If one wished to contend with him,
    one could not answer him once in a thousand times.

    Job blamed God. Though he did not curse him he still accused God of doing this to him. However the Bible says that it was the devil that was given the power to hurt job.

    We should never jump to conclusions, but rather ask God first. The enemy is the accuser and we should never take that position.

  19. 32 For he is not a man, as I am, that I should answer him, and we should come together in judgment.

    He is not a man but he became flesh so he can die for us and save us. His love doesn’t compare To anything. Everything He did for us was because He loved us. Thank you Lord for your great immense love for us Jesus!!!!! No else like you Lord!!!

  20. 4 He is wise in heart, and mighty in strength: who hath hardened himself against him, and hath prospered?

    Many are looking for prosperity with the wrong type of heart. It is not found when your heart is hardened against God. All you will find is a temporary fix because true prosperity is eternal!

    For Heaven is my goal which is prosperity and the only way I can make it there is to allow God to transform me. I don’t want a fix but I’m committed to see my destination… Heaven.

  21. Verse 10 NLT “He does great things too marvelous to understand. He performs countless miracles.” Same verse AMP “Who does great things, [beyond understanding,] unfathomable, Yes, marvelous and wondrous things without number.” God is the creator of all and has everything in His hands (control). We may not understand every trial, every issue, every problem; but, we know the answer…..Jesus.

  22. 4 He is wise in heart, and mighty in strength: who hath hardened himself against him, and hath prospered?

    No one will ever prosper if they harden themselves against God. Job feels so far away from God but is determined not to harden himself against God. It’s so easy to become upset when we don’t understand what God is doing in our lives but we should be patient as Job is. Job doesn’t curse God, turn and harden himself against God in rebellion, nor takes his own live. He endures even in the midst of the accusations and uncomforting friends. We would learn well from Job and the need to be listeners and comforters to our friends that are going through the fire.

  23. “This is one thing, therefore I said it, He destroyeth the perfect and the wicked.”
    ‭‭Job‬ ‭9:22‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    It doesn’t matter if you are the best person or the most despised person who ever walked the face of the earth, God can build you up or tear you down.

    “That ye may be the children of your Father which is in heaven: for he maketh his sun to rise on the evil and on the good, and sendeth rain on the just and on the unjust.”
    ‭‭Matthew‬ ‭5:45‬ ‭KJV‬‬

  24. “Who alone stretches out the heavens And tramples down the waves of the sea; Who made [the constellations] the Bear, Orion, and the Pleiades, And the [vast starry] spaces of the south; Who does great things, [beyond understanding,] unfathomable, Yes, marvelous and wondrous things without number.”
    ‭‭JOB‬ ‭9:8-10‬ ‭AMP‬‬
    What a great and wonderful God we serve! He was so mighty!

  25. 32 For he is not a man, as I am, that I should answer him, and we should come together in judgment.

    God is not like us-his ways are higher than ours and he can the ending from the beginning. God alone is to be revered and worshipped. We must lean upon him through trials because only he can know the purpose and meaning for it.

  26. 33 If only there were a mediator between us, someone who could bring us together.

    I say the holy spirit could be the mediator between you and God. With the holy spirit indwell within you, it will guide in holy ways. Without the holy spirit, we have no hope, or chance of being saved. God wants to fill us with his holy spirit and live a righteous life.

Leave a Reply

