Job Chapter 10

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 30

Job 10

1 My soul is weary of my life; I will leave my complaint upon myself; I will speak in the bitterness of my soul.

2 I will say unto God, Do not condemn me; shew me wherefore thou contendest with me.

3 Is it good unto thee that thou shouldest oppress, that thou shouldest despise the work of thine hands, and shine upon the counsel of the wicked?

4 Hast thou eyes of flesh? or seest thou as man seeth?

5 Are thy days as the days of man? are thy years as man’s days,

6 That thou enquirest after mine iniquity, and searchest after my sin?

7 Thou knowest that I am not wicked; and there is none that can deliver out of thine hand.

8 Thine hands have made me and fashioned me together round about; yet thou dost destroy me.

9 Remember, I beseech thee, that thou hast made me as the clay; and wilt thou bring me into dust again?

10 Hast thou not poured me out as milk, and curdled me like cheese?

11 Thou hast clothed me with skin and flesh, and hast fenced me with bones and sinews.

12 Thou hast granted me life and favour, and thy visitation hath preserved my spirit.

13 And these things hast thou hid in thine heart: I know that this is with thee.

14 If I sin, then thou markest me, and thou wilt not acquit me from mine iniquity.

15 If I be wicked, woe unto me; and if I be righteous, yet will I not lift up my head. I am full of confusion; therefore see thou mine affliction;

16 For it increaseth. Thou huntest me as a fierce lion: and again thou shewest thyself marvellous upon me.

17 Thou renewest thy witnesses against me, and increasest thine indignation upon me; changes and war are against me.

18 Wherefore then hast thou brought me forth out of the womb? Oh that I had given up the ghost, and no eye had seen me!

19 I should have been as though I had not been; I should have been carried from the womb to the grave.

20 Are not my days few? cease then, and let me alone, that I may take comfort a little,

21 Before I go whence I shall not return, even to the land of darkness and the shadow of death;

22 A land of darkness, as darkness itself; and of the shadow of death, without any order, and where the light is as darkness.

31 thoughts on “Job Chapter 10

  1. 12 Thou hast granted me life and favour, and thy visitation hath preserved my spirit.
    God has blessed us to have life and favour. he has blessed us more than we could ever imagine not only has he give us life but he has given us Abundant Life. he has visited us and our prayer meetings and in our church services and those visitations have given us strength to our spirit. if we stay close to God and wait on him he will continue to renew our strength.

  2. 12 Thou hast granted me life and favour, and thy visitation hath preserved my spirit.

    Thank you Lord for every visitation that you have given to me. You and you alone are my preservation. Your word keeps my heart beating, Your presence sustains me daily. Thank You for being a constant companion in the midst of this life. Let me find favor with You daily. In Jesus Name.

  3. 12 Thou hast granted me life and favour, and thy visitation hath preserved my spirit.

    This one scripture should give us hope. Like the old song says “it’s all in Him” Life is in Jesus, favor is in Jesus and preservation is also in Him! This scripture does not give us the notation we will not have hard times but when we do; He gives us life, favor, and preserves us. In the good and the hard it’s all in Him,

  4. Job all you do is complain you speak of all these thing that god is and what god does but yet you still complain

    God doesn’t hear a complain heart
    He hears a repented heart

  5. 12 Thou hast granted me life and favour, and thy visitation hath preserved my spirit.

    Every time we are visited by the sweet presence of the Lord we should be changed for the good. His presence transforms us and makes us to become more in His image and likeness.

    If we are in His presence and something in us is not changed, we need to check our heart. We should be ever growing, ever learning, coming to more knowledge everyday of who He is and who we can become.

  6. TROUBLED

    1 My soul is weary of my life; I will leave my complaint upon myself; I will speak in the bitterness of my soul.

    The pressure and pain of trials have brought Job to this TROUBLED place. Most of us could not fathom the pain and pressure that has mounted on Job. Emotionally, physically and spiritually he is drained, weary and fatigued. We have all complained and witnessed total collapse over much less.

    Yet Job still despised his own life. Possibly our loving Father utilizes those he will trust to be TROUBLED. There is no handbook to respond to this magnitude of pain and suffering. We must learn and remember from Job that when we suffer that we have been hand chosen by GOD.

    JESUS be our help in TROUBLED times.

    Psalm 46:1 God is our refuge and strength, a very present help in trouble.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap

  7. 10 You guided my conception and formed me in the womb.
    11 You clothed me with skin and flesh, and you knit my bones and sinews together.
    12 You gave me life and showed me your unfailing love. My life was preserved by your care. (NLT)

    Such verses leave me in awe of God; His hands are so mighty yet so gentle, it’s amazing! Job however, makes such comments and although he acknowledges the power of God he uses them as complaints. Be careful to not do this like Job; remember the goodness of God and rejoice in it!

  8. We all have suffered some tyoe of pain. I have felt the type of pain that has taken my breath away. I complained and repented. I do believe that God assigns the troubles for each if us, because He made us, He knows what each one of us can handle. Throubles are to bring us to our knees, to seek the face of Jesus Christ. Oh Lord i thank you for all that You allowed me to face, because i know that it was You who brought me through.

  9. 10 You guided my conception
    and formed me in the womb.
    11 You clothed me with skin and flesh,
    and you knit my bones and sinews together.
    12 You gave me life and showed me your unfailing love.
    My life was preserved by your care.

    When going through pain this is what we have to remember our creator. He has cared for us like one else. He has given us life and showed us how much He loves us even when we think otherwise. The Lord is our creator and in time of need we can call out His name at any time and He will listen. He gives us the strength that we need. He gives us what we need. Many times we try to ask God why and why and why but we have to understand that His plans are better than our plans.

  10. 1 My soul is weary of my life; I will give free course to my complaint; I will speak in the bitterness of my soul. 2 I will say unto God, Do not condemn me; Show me wherefore thou contendest with me. 3 Is it good unto thee that thou shouldest oppress, That thou shouldest despise the work of thy hands, And shine upon the counsel of the wicked? ASV
    A lot, of things we complain about we bring upon ourselves and then we want to blame God, when all along God is poking at our hearts and we just ignore it. Be careful you are not ignoring that nudge in your heart when you feel something check it out, if it is God he is trying to get your attention.
    That ye may be the children of your Father which is in heaven: for he maketh his sun to rise on the evil and on the good, and sendeth rain on the just and on the unjust. Matt 5:45

  11. Job 10:8-9 (MSG)
    You made me like a handcrafted
    piece of pottery.
    And now are you going to smash
    me to pieces?
    Don’t you remember how beautifully
    you worked my clay?
    Will you reduce me to a mud pie?

    God is the Potter and We are the Clay
    Isaiah 64:8, “But now, O LORD, thou art our father, we are the clay. And thou art our potter; and we all are the work of thy hand.

  12. vs-16
    For it increaseth thou huntest me as a fierce lion. and again thou showest thyself marvelous upon me .
    AS A FIERCE LION
    God is compared to a lion who savagely pursues his prey

  13. 2 I will say unto God, Do not condemn me; shew me wherefore thou contendest with me.

    God doesn’t have to condemn us, a lot of times we mess up and sometimes condemn ourselves. So If Jesus was a God who condemns, sometimes we dont even give him the opportunity! But God gave us his word to let us know that he is not a condemning God, Romans 8:1 There is therefore now no condemnation to them which are in Christ Jesus, who walk not after the flesh, but after the Spirit.
    Im so thankful that he gave us his Spirit to convict and correct, to teach us and intercede for us! I’m so glad that we have direct access to the Throne! God you are amazing God! Thank you for forgiving me!

  14. iLove to Grow in the Word
    Wow, I never really realized this chapter was so sad until today. Poor Job, one cannot imagine the pain and agony that he went through. I know many of us would say we would never speak as Job did, but those same people who accuse Job, can barely keep their composure when their cat dies. Wow.

  15. Verse 12 MSG “You gave me life itself, and incredible love. You watched and guarded every breath I took.” This verse reminded me of a song that I have heard on the radio “Great Are You Lord” that says:

    You give life, You are love
    You bring light to the darkness
    You give hope, You restore
    Every heart that is broken
    Great are You, Lord

    It’s Your breath in our lungs
    So we pour out our praise
    We pour out our praise
    It’s Your breath in our lungs
    So we pour out our praise to You only

  16. 12 Thou hast granted me life and favour, and thy visitation hath preserved my spirit.

    It’s too easy to receive a spirit of bitterness when trials comes but we must not forget that God persevere d our spirit and prepared us to endure the time we are in

  17. 3 Is it good unto thee that thou shouldest oppress, that thou shouldest despise the work of thine hands, and shine upon the counsel of the wicked?

    4 Hast thou eyes of flesh? or seest thou as man seeth?

    5 Are thy days as the days of man? are thy years as man’s days,

    6 That thou enquirest after mine iniquity, and searchest after my sin?

  18. Job 10:20-22 (MSG)
    20 Isn’t it time to call it quits on my life?
    Can’t you let up, and let me smile just once
    21 Before I die and am buried,
    before I’m nailed into my coffin, sealed in the ground,
    22 And banished for good to the land of the dead,
    blind in the final dark?”

    How silly Job looks from our point of view. If he knew what God was setting him up for he would have changed his tune in a heart beat. God knows our end from the beginning. He knows the plans he has for us. It may not look good right now but if we will just hold on a little while longer then we will find ourselves living in the victory that the Lord has for us.

  19. 12 Thou hast granted me life and favour, and thy visitation hath preserved my spirit.

    God truly gives us rest and peace in the midst of our trouble. God blessed us even when we don’t derseve it. GOD IS FAITHFUL AND TRUE!

  20. You guided my conception and formed me in the womb. You clothed me with skin and flesh, and you knit my bones and sinews together. You gave me life and showed me your unfailing love. My life was preserved by your care.
    Job 10:10‭-‬12 NLT

    The Lord cares for us. This is just an extension of His great love for us. Even in times when we are away he keeps us and protect us.

  21. 11 Thou hast clothed me with skin and flesh, and hast fenced me with bones and sinews.

    12 Thou hast granted me life and favour, and thy visitation hath preserved my spirit.

    God helps us press forward when we are weak, if we let Him.

  22. “Job prayed: “Here’s what I want to say: Don’t, God, bring in a verdict of guilty without letting me know the charges you’re bringing. How does this fit into what you once called ‘good’— giving me a hard time, spurning me, a life you shaped by your very own hands, and then blessing the plots of the wicked? You don’t look at things the way we mortals do. You’re not taken in by appearances, are you? Unlike us, you’re not working against a deadline. You have all eternity to work things out. So what’s this all about, anyway—this compulsion to dig up some dirt, to find some skeleton in my closet? You know good and well I’m not guilty. You also know no one can help me.”
    ‭‭Job‬ ‭10:2-7‬ ‭MSG‬‬
    Job is so transparent in his prayer? I felt that God would want us to be just as transparent as Job. We know that God is alll knowing and all seeing but yet he wants to hear our voices.

  23. 1 My soul is weary of my life; I will leave my complaint upon myself; I will speak in the bitterness of my soul.

    2 I will say unto God, Do not condemn me; shew me wherefore thou contendest with me.

    3 Is it good unto thee that thou shouldest oppress, that thou shouldest despise the work of thine hands, and shine upon the counsel of the wicked?

    As I have read this chapter; it stuck out to me how God has been contending with me about being the leader of my house. The biggest obstacle that I have is me. There are times that I don’t want to do the right thing; then I get convicted about it. God is doing a work in me and I have to let that work come to completion, but there is a fear of letting go of everything. I am now allowing God to contend with my heart and what He has for me. One of my biggest things is self condemnation: I have let things bother me to the point that I condemn myself for my thoughts and actions. God continue to work on my heart and soul. Thank you Jesus for what you do in my life……..Amen!!!!

  24. 8 Thine hands have made me and fashioned me together round about; yet thou dost destroy me.

    9 Remember, I beseech thee, that thou hast made me as the clay; and wilt thou bring me into dust again

    We are completely in his hands to be corrected, instructed or blessed. He knows what we need so that we can make our home in heaven. I trust him to lead and guide me.

  25. 15 If I be wicked, woe unto me; and if I be righteous, yet will I not lift up my head. I am full of confusion; therefore see thou mine affliction;

    God is not the author of confusion. When the enemy attacks he uses confusion to daze and fog up minds. The once prosperous Job is being put to the test in a major way and he doesn’t understand why. The answer he searches for will come after the fire of trials. Extreme pressure will develope diamonds. Fire purifies gold. When we endure the trial we will receive revelation and blessing.

  26. Fed Up!

    1 My soul is weary of my life; I will leave my complaint upon myself; I will speak in the bitterness of my soul.

    Have you ever been fed up with how your life is laying out? Even when we are happy, comfortable and have a fulfilling lifestyle, there are those days when we feel that our moods are so low and we are fed up with life. During such days, we will feel like we are fed up with everything around us, including events, items and people. Sometimes we prefer to be alone. This feeling may kick in the moment we fail to achieve certain goals, needs, dreams or expectations in life. As a result of the failure, we will start to feel worthless. In other cases, this feeling may creep because we fall short of our imagination.

    Consider where these feelings come from. I believe stress could be the lead cause. When stress levels are high, we tend to feel overwhelmed because it appears like we are being pulled in all directions at the same time. There are those times in life when we encounter one misfortune after the other. In such case, we can begin to feel as if God is punishing us and that nothing is working no matter how hard we try. During these times, let’s remember Job.

    God believed in Job. He knew he could handle the test. If we find ourselves in similar situations, God must believe in us also. Stand strong and wait on the Lord.

  27. 1 “I am disgusted with my life. Let me complain freely. My bitter soul must complain.

    You feel for Job and what he is going through. In his position, we all would be questioning God, why? Yes, we all will be tested to the extreme at one point or another in our lives. We must endure the test, and realize God is in control, and will deliver us from our trials.

Leave a Reply

