Job Chapter 19

30 Days of Prayer – Day 8

Pray That God would send abundant finances and resources, through the means of others, to spread the gospel and to accomplish His work (II Chronicles 2:3).

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 8

Job 19

1 Then Job answered and said,

2 How long will ye vex my soul, and break me in pieces with words?

3 These ten times have ye reproached me: ye are not ashamed that ye make yourselves strange to me.

4 And be it indeed that I have erred, mine error remaineth with myself.

5 If indeed ye will magnify yourselves against me, and plead against me my reproach:

6 Know now that God hath overthrown me, and hath compassed me with his net.

7 Behold, I cry out of wrong, but I am not heard: I cry aloud, but there is no judgment.

8 He hath fenced up my way that I cannot pass, and he hath set darkness in my paths.

9 He hath stripped me of my glory, and taken the crown from my head.

10 He hath destroyed me on every side, and I am gone: and mine hope hath he removed like a tree.

11 He hath also kindled his wrath against me, and he counteth me unto him as one of his enemies.

12 His troops come together, and raise up their way against me, and encamp round about my tabernacle.

13 He hath put my brethren far from me, and mine acquaintance are verily estranged from me.

14 My kinsfolk have failed, and my familiar friends have forgotten me.

15 They that dwell in mine house, and my maids, count me for a stranger: I am an alien in their sight.

16 I called my servant, and he gave me no answer; I intreated him with my mouth.

17 My breath is strange to my wife, though I intreated for the children’s sake of mine own body.

18 Yea, young children despised me; I arose, and they spake against me.

19 All my inward friends abhorred me: and they whom I loved are turned against me.

20 My bone cleaveth to my skin and to my flesh, and I am escaped with the skin of my teeth.

21 Have pity upon me, have pity upon me, O ye my friends; for the hand of God hath touched me.

22 Why do ye persecute me as God, and are not satisfied with my flesh?

23 Oh that my words were now written! oh that they were printed in a book!

24 That they were graven with an iron pen and lead in the rock for ever!

25 For I know that my redeemer liveth, and that he shall stand at the latter day upon the earth:

26 And though after my skin worms destroy this body, yet in my flesh shall I see God:

27 Whom I shall see for myself, and mine eyes shall behold, and not another; though my reins be consumed within me.

28 But ye should say, Why persecute we him, seeing the root of the matter is found in me?

29 Be ye afraid of the sword: for wrath bringeth the punishments of the sword, that ye may know there is a judgment.

47 thoughts on “Job Chapter 19

  1. 27 I will see him for myself. Yes, I will see him with my own eyes. I am overwhelmed at the thought! (NLT)

    Hallelujah! What a glorious thought to know some day we will get to look upon His face and praise Him with the angels around His throne!!

  2. And for this reason we endure all things!!

    For I know that my redeemer liveth, and that he shall stand at the latter day upon the earth: And though after my skin worms destroy this body, yet in my flesh shall I see God: Whom I shall see for myself, and mine eyes shall behold, and not another; though my reins be consumed within me. (‭Job‬ ‭19‬:‭25-27‬ KJV)

    ‘It’s going to be WORTH it ALL!’ All GLORY to GOD🙌🙌

  3. 25. For I know that my Redeemer lives, And He shall stand at last on the earth;

    26. And after my skin is destroyed, this I know, That in my flesh I shall see God,

    27. Whom I shall see for myself, And my eyes shall behold, and not another. How my heart yearns within me!

    This is what we know and the hope we have today – He lives and we shall see Him! Oh, how our hearts yearn for that day!

  4. FULLY PERSUADED

    25 For I know that my redeemer liveth, and that he shall stand at the latter day upon the earth:
    26 And though after my skin worms destroy this body, yet in my flesh shall I see God:

    In a world of uncertainty with few absolutes, and much negative. Job searches his soul to couragously find an absolute. “My REDEEMER LIVETH” and “Shall I See GOD”. These 2 absolutes are inspiration enough for all to overcome in times of adversity and trial.

    Romans 4:21 And being fully persuaded that, what he had promised, he was able also to perform.

    As the apostle Paul reiterated to the Romans FULLY PERSUADED is the condition and mindset of the CHURCH. GOD promised, HE will perform.

    Romans 14:5 One man esteemeth one day above another: another esteemeth every day alike. Let every man be fully persuaded in his own mind.

    In Romans 14 Paul made it more personal. Let EVERY MAN. Each of us are responsible for our own FAITH in GOD. We must define, defend and not waver on the absolutes of GOD. FULLY PERSUADED

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap

  5. I think job is so focus on his self that he doesn’t know that people trying to help him

    Yet job know oneday he will be heal

    • 27 Whom I shall see for myself, and mine eyes shall behold, and not another; though my reins be consumed within me.

  6. Job 14 I know for my saviour my lord loves everyone. There’s hope. Just come to Jesus and he will heal you. May my family. My friends.come to Jesus. This is my prayer.

  7. 2 How long will ye vex my soul, and break me in pieces with words?

    3 These ten times have ye reproached me: ye are not ashamed that ye make yourselves strange to me

    We need to be careful not to be quick to accuse people of things and we need to lift our friends up, to encourage them, not to bring them down just as Job’s friends have done to Job. When our friends are in trouble, we sholdn’t put the blame on them but encourage them in the Lord, and with the word of God.

  8. Job 19: 25 I know that my redeemer lives and that in the end he will stand on the earth. And after my skin has been destroyed yet in my flesh I will see God I myself will see him with my own eyes I and not another. How my heart yearns within me! If you say how we will hound him since the root of the tube lies in him. You should fear the sword yourselves for wrath will bring punishment by the sword and then you will know that there is judgment.

  9. 29 Be ye afraid of the sword: for wrath bringeth the punishments of the sword, that ye may know there is a judgment

    We must be afraid of the Word, the powerful Word of God. We must protect and fight for the Word. It’s a living promise given unto us. We must respect every Word that is in the Bible and accept it into our hearts without doubt or fear. Lord help me stand up for what is right and do your will daily Lord. Your Word is living breathe into my life. In you I trust Lord!!!

  10. Verses 23-27 MSG “If only my words were written in a book—
    better yet, chiseled in stone!
    Still, I know that God lives—the One who gives me back my life—
    and eventually he’ll take his stand on earth.
    And I’ll see him—even though I get skinned alive!—
    see God myself, with my very own eyes.
    Oh, how I long for that day! Job held onto his hope and stayed focused on Jesus! No matter what we may be facing, hold on and keep your eyes on Jesus!

  11. v 25 For I know my redeemer lives,
    And He Shall stand at last on the earth;
    V26 And after my skin is destroyed, this I know That in my flesh I shall see God,
    Whom I shall see for myself,
    And my eyes shall behold, and not another.
    How my heart yearns within me!

    V29 Be afraid of the sword,for yourselves;
    For wrath bring the punishment of the sword,
    That you may know there is a judgment.”

    Just as there is a promise of resurrection, there is also the promise of judgment upon every individual for every work done in his life.
    Which brings to mind that we must give account for every idle word that we speak. Matthew 12:36

    Job 19:1-2 ThenJob answered and said:
    ” How long will you torment my soul,
    And break me in pieces with words?

  12. Where did Everyone Go?

    8 He hath fenced up my way that I cannot pass, and he hath set darkness in my paths.

    9 He hath stripped me of my glory, and taken the crown from my head.

    10 He hath destroyed me on every side, and I am gone: and mine hope hath he removed like a tree.

    11 He hath also kindled his wrath against me, and he counteth me unto him as one of his enemies.

    12 His troops come together, and raise up their way against me, and encamp round about my tabernacle.

    13 He hath put my brethren far from me, and mine acquaintance are verily estranged from me.

    14 My kinsfolk have failed, and my familiar friends have forgotten me.

    Oh Gid you have always been there. Job felt as if everyone had forsaken him. His friends family and even his wife. Those closest to him distanced their self. How foolish. This man was in the darkest times of his life and know one had an encouraging word to give him. They forget they,had their
    Own life to live. God help me never to be so wrapped up in self that I do not see the pain of others. Help me to notice the misfits, the forgotten in Jesus name.

  13. Through it all, Job holds on to his faith. He knows that his redeemer lives and one day, he will see the face of God.

  14. ​25 “But as for me, I know that my Redeemer lives,
    and he will stand upon the earth at last.
    26 And after my body has decayed,
    yet in my body I will see God!
    27 I will see him for myself.
    Yes, I will see him with my own eyes.
    I am overwhelmed at the thought! NLT

  15. iLove to Go Blog
    25“But as for me, I know that my Redeemer lives,
    and he will stand upon the earth at last.
    26And after my body has decayed,
    yet in my body I will see God!

    Wow, this is a prophecy concerning the last days and the resurrection of the dead. 1 Corinthians 15:21-22 KJV  For since by man came death, by man came also the resurrection of the dead.  (22)  For as in Adam all die, even so in Christ shall all be made alive.

    I also believe that the things that Job went through and some of his feelings of being forsaken are prophetic in comparison of Jesus on the cross feeling forsaken.

    Some might think they would react differently than Job, but those folks probably couldn’t even handle just one of their children dying…all 7 of Jobs children died in the same hour and now he has his friends sitting there blaming him…I’m thinking Job is handling his loss fairly well.

  16. We find ourselves in Job’s chapter on the pity train today, as many of our are so many times when we are going through a trial. Attitude is everything and if we can keep our attitude in line with the spirit of God and know once again that all things work together for the good of those who love the Lord, it will help our recovery of trials.

    Calling things as though they were, and not as we see them can bring faith and light to a dark situation. It’s not easy, but necessary.

  17. 25 For I know that my redeemer liveth, and that he shall stand at the latter day upon the earth:

    26 And though after my skin worms destroy this body, yet in my flesh shall I see God:

  18. Job 19:25, “For I know that my redeemer liveth, and that he shall stand at the latter day upon the earth.”

    Well, I know my Redeemer lives
    I know my Redeemer lives
    All of creation testifies
    This life within me cries
    I know my Redeemer lives

  19. 7 Behold, I cry out of wrong, but I am not heard: I cry aloud, but there is no judgment.

    8 He hath fenced up my way that I cannot pass, and he hath set darkness in my paths.

    9 He hath stripped me of my glory, and taken the crown from my head.

    10 He hath destroyed me on every side, and I am gone: and mine hope hath he removed like a tree.

    11 He hath also kindled his wrath against me, and he counteth me unto him as one of his enemies.

    12 His troops come together, and raise up their way against me, and encamp round about my tabernacle.
    God has put me on his rightous path to share my testimony. I can do all things through christ for he who strengthens me. I give God the glory for everything hes done for me and im thankful for the beautiful people hes surrounded me with.

  20. 19-1
    This chapter contains the highlights of the discussion cycles since in it Job expresses the deepest faith possible for a believer in his day from the midst of the deepest despair.

  21. 29 Be ye afraid of the sword: for wrath bringeth the punishments of the sword, that ye may know there is a judgment.

    We need to fear the lord for he is the only judge. We never need to take what we have for granted. Growing through the word is a must!

  22. Job 19:25 (MSG)
    25 Still, I know that God lives—the One who gives me back my life—
    and eventually he’ll take his stand on earth.

    When life is rough..
    Still I know that God lives
    When tragedy strikes….
    God lives
    When my heart breaks…
    God lives
    No matter what life may throw at us…
    God lives

    Knowing that God lives gives us the comfort to endure to the end.

    As the song says
    “because he lives I can face tomorrow. Because he lives all fear is gone. Because I know he holds the future. And life is worth the living just because he lives”

  23. 25 For I know that my redeemer liveth, and that he shall stand at the latter day upon the earth:
    29 Be ye afraid of the sword: for wrath bringeth the punishments of the sword, that ye may know there is a judgment.

    We know that our God will stand and will judge in the latter/last day. If there is anything to fear, it is to fear his judgement. Pass your sins before you now through repentance and relieve that fear of judgement, turning it to your reward.

  24. 27. Whom I shall see for myself, And my eyes shall behold, and not another. How my heart yearns within me!

    There will be no more pain, no more dying there, no more crying, but we get to see Jesus face to face what a glorious day that will be!

  25. for I know that my redeemer liveth,and that he shall stand at the latter day upon the earth: Whom I shall see for my self , and mine eyes shall be hold, and not another though my reins be consumed with in me.

  26. 25 For I know that my redeemer liveth, and that he shall stand at the latter day upon the earth:

    26 And though after my skin worms destroy this body, yet in my flesh shall I see God:

    27 Whom I shall see for myself, and mine eyes shall behold, and not another; though my reins be consumed within me.

    Job was a man of tremendous faith one who refused to allow his circumstances to determine his decisions. he knew in his heart that don’t matter what he was dealing with today that God was still in control and that one day he would overcome. He knew it might not be in this life but eventually in life eternal he would receive his reward. He took his eyes off of his current situation and he had faith in God. Each of us must do the same if we’re going to make it through struggles.

  27. 25 For I know that my redeemer liveth, and that he shall stand at the latter day upon the earth:

    He lives and because he lives I can face all that I have to face, I believe that knowing that our redeemer lives gives us hope and that he shall stand upon the earth is a comfort knowing that he is coming soon, I personally dont have the time be be in a pity party, because Job reminded me that My Lord and king is coming and He lives!

  28. 21 Have pity upon me, have pity upon me, O ye my friends; for the hand of God hath touched me.

    22 Why do ye persecute me as God, and are not satisfied with my flesh?

    23 Oh that my words were now written! oh that they were printed in a book!

    Man Job was trying so hard to get his friends to understand what God was doing in his life. To be so sold out to God that you can praise him through the toughest of times. I have felt myself falling into a pity party and wanted to bring as many friends as I can. Now that I have read first hand how Job handled his pity party: that is the kind of faith that I want. I love to grow in the word of God and thank you Job for the understanding of allowing God to work me through the storm. It is time for me to GO and GROW in the love of God’s word…….Thank you Jesus……..Amen!!!!

  29. ““Oh, friends, dear friends, take pity on me. God has come down hard on me! Do you have to be hard on me, too? Don’t you ever tire of abusing me?”
    ‭‭Job‬ ‭19:21-22‬ ‭MSG

    We have to care for our friends. Sometimes it is much better for us to show compassion than tell them their wrong doing. There is a time to tell people what’s wrong. There is also a time for us to just be a compassionate friend. We MUST LISTEN carefully to what God is telling us. When we work on our own we end up getting self in a heap of trouble. We put -me- in the place of what God says.

  30. 14 My kinsfolk have failed, and my familiar friends have forgotten me.

    This is how it feels when you are the only one in your family that is in the church. Suddenly no one calls or visits you. Everyone thinks you’ve lost your mind.

    25 For I know that my redeemer liveth, and that he shall stand at the latter day upon the earth:

    But there comes a day! I am praying for that day when I see my brothers and sister walk through those doors. We will see that day

  31. 25 For I know that my redeemer liveth, and that he shall stand at the latter day upon the earth:

    If there is anything we should be sure of when life goes crazy it is that “we know our redeemer lives” He is our life and He will lead us when life seems unbearable.

  32. 14 My kinsfolk have failed, and my familiar friends have forgotten me.
    I know, like Job, what it’s like to serve God without family. God hasn’t taken my family away from me, but I follow Him even if they don’t. Job is an example for me to persevere throughout life’s troubles and know that in the end I will make heaven my home and I will exalt His Name 4ever!!

  33. Job claims that his friends have over stepped their bounds. If he has done something wrong, it is not up to them to convict him. The issue is between God and Job alone. Instead of trusting the living God to ultimately lead Job on the path of righteousness, they make it their mission to show him his wrongs and where he needs to change. Paul described the way saints are to draw near to God together, urge one another to live and love well, and cheer each other on (Heb 10:19-25). This positive approach to encouraging each other’s righteousness and faithfulness is far superior to the critical approach Jobs friends take. God alone fully our hearts, after all he designed them, and he will judge rightly (Ps 96:13).

  34. Be ye afraid of the sword: for wrath bringeth the punishments of the sword, that ye may know there is a judgment.(Job 19:29 KJV)

    Job has a burst of renewed faith in the God he knows and serves. Throughout his new life he has had faith that the a Redeemer will come to vindicate the righteous, to raise the dead and to judge the earth. He grasps onto faith in a God who promises to preserve his own (119:41-52). Job’s hope for the future is no longer in living through this trail but in being United with God. His confidence is not in anything the world or friends provide but only in God. He knows he will one day see him. He longs for that day to arrive.

  35. 21 Have pity upon me, have pity upon me, O ye my friends; for the hand of God hath touched me.

    22 Why do ye persecute me as God, and are not satisfied with my flesh?

    All to often we look for fault in a person when they are going through things or we reaffirm the mistakes they made again and again when they already know what they did wrong. Many times we hand out condemnation when a person needs compassion. Job here is asking his friends why do you persecute me as God, And are not satisfied with my flesh? How can are you going to judge me as God and see what all I’m going through and not think it’s enough? Job knew the ins and outs of living for God. Everything his friends were telling him he knew. He didn’t need them telling him what was wrong, he was living it! He needed compassion but was not getting it.

  36. 25 For I know that my redeemer liveth, and that he shall stand at the latter day upon the earth:

    My God us alive and well. When I call he answers and there is no one like him. Thank you Jesus for your blood thank you for salvation.

  37. 23 Oh that my words were now written! oh that they were printed in a book!
    24 That they were graven with an iron pen and lead in the rock for ever!
    25 For I know that my redeemer liveth, and that he shall stand at the latter day upon the earth:
    26 And though after my skin worms destroy this body, yet in my flesh shall I see God:
    27 Whom I shall see for myself, and mine eyes shall behold, and not another; though my reins be consumed within me.

    For I know my Redeemer lives!!!!

  38. 2 “How long will you torture me? How long will you try to crush me with your words?

    How true this statement is, words can hurt more than actions. Actions may be a one time deal, but speaking to others in a hateful manner lasts forever. Especially for the young, what they hear at home, is what they will speak when out in public. So parents, be careful of the words we use.

  39. He tears me down on every side till I am gone; he uproots my hope like a tree.
    Job 19:10 NIV

    Everything that we are must be torn down if his kingdom is to grow in us all our hope must be taken away so we can realise that the only hope is in Him JESUS!

  40. 29 Be ye afraid of the sword: for wrath bringeth the punishments of the sword, that ye may know there is a judgment.

    No one should be judgeing you it’s of the Lord to punish and judge. Fear him and seek him.

  41. Job 19:25 I know that my redeemer lives, and that in the end he will stand on the earth.

    Finally a gleam of hope in the darkness. This is probably were the song came from.

    There is nothing that can shake what you know! Like Bro Smith said,”I know that know, that I know”. My redeem, the one who will make everything better, the sone the one who will like Joel 2:25″ I will repay (redeem) you for the years the locust has eaten”

    Job , at the core, was still strong.

  42. 28-29 MSG “If you’re thinking, ‘How can we get through to him, get him to see that his trouble is all his own fault?’ Forget it. Start worrying about yourselves. Worry about your own sins and God’s coming judgment, for judgment is most certainly on the way.”

    It is too easy to judge people. Whether we know the intimate details of this person’s life or they are an acquaintance we are sometimes quick to judge people. It easy to say, Job’s friends knew him. How well did they know him? I would predict not well enough; although nothing like this test had ever been witnessed on earth before. The friends of Job only used the facts they had to try and “help” their friend.

    Job was a Godly man. Job was well blessed. Now, the wrath of God is upon him. We have never seen anything like this before. Surely, Job deserved this punishment. Job must have secretly been an ungodly person.

    If not for these facts, what chance do normal everyday people have to live for God? I can imagine the friends weighing the options in their minds; If Job was a good person and this is how God treats him, I will never make to my heavenly reward. Some of us today may have these same thoughts. If Bro Soinso is going through the flames of hell and he is always at outreach, the first in line to give an offering and always at the church fixing things – I stand no chance of making it heaven.

    While this line of thinking may be a timely “gut-check” it does not eliminate us from the family of God. Bro Soinso is likely being prepared for a great blessing. God is ensuring that Bro Soinso will not hold the great blessing as an idol and instead realize where the blessing came from and serve God all the more for it.

Leave a Reply

