Job Chapter 21

30 Days of Prayer – Day 10

That God sends out ministers to preach. Pray for all UPCI leadership and ministers. Pray for the full operation of the five-­‐fold ministry and the fruitand gifts of the Spirit in the church (Mark 3:14).

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 12

Job 21

1 But Job answered and said,

2 Hear diligently my speech, and let this be your consolations.

3 Suffer me that I may speak; and after that I have spoken, mock on.

4 As for me, is my complaint to man? and if it were so, why should not my spirit be troubled?

5 Mark me, and be astonished, and lay your hand upon your mouth.

6 Even when I remember I am afraid, and trembling taketh hold on my flesh.

7 Wherefore do the wicked live, become old, yea, are mighty in power?

8 Their seed is established in their sight with them, and their offspring before their eyes.

9 Their houses are safe from fear, neither is the rod of God upon them.

10 Their bull gendereth, and faileth not; their cow calveth, and casteth not her calf.

11 They send forth their little ones like a flock, and their children dance.

12 They take the timbrel and harp, and rejoice at the sound of the organ.

13 They spend their days in wealth, and in a moment go down to the grave.

14 Therefore they say unto God, Depart from us; for we desire not the knowledge of thy ways.

15 What is the Almighty, that we should serve him? and what profit should we have, if we pray unto him?

16 Lo, their good is not in their hand: the counsel of the wicked is far from me.

17 How oft is the candle of the wicked put out! and how oft cometh their destruction upon them! God distributeth sorrows in his anger.

18 They are as stubble before the wind, and as chaff that the storm carrieth away.

19 God layeth up his iniquity for his children: he rewardeth him, and he shall know it.

20 His eyes shall see his destruction, and he shall drink of the wrath of the Almighty.

21 For what pleasure hath he in his house after him, when the number of his months is cut off in the midst?

22 Shall any teach God knowledge? seeing he judgeth those that are high.

23 One dieth in his full strength, being wholly at ease and quiet.

24 His breasts are full of milk, and his bones are moistened with marrow.

25 And another dieth in the bitterness of his soul, and never eateth with pleasure.

26 They shall lie down alike in the dust, and the worms shall cover them.

27 Behold, I know your thoughts, and the devices which ye wrongfully imagine against me.

28 For ye say, Where is the house of the prince? and where are the dwelling places of the wicked?

29 Have ye not asked them that go by the way? and do ye not know their tokens,

30 That the wicked is reserved to the day of destruction? they shall be brought forth to the day of wrath.

31 Who shall declare his way to his face? and who shall repay him what he hath done?

32 Yet shall he be brought to the grave, and shall remain in the tomb.

33 The clods of the valley shall be sweet unto him, and every man shall draw after him, as there are innumerable before him.

34 How then comfort ye me in vain, seeing in your answers there remaineth falsehood?

51 thoughts on “Job Chapter 21

  1. iLove to Go Blog
    The Attitude of the Carnal.
    13They spend their days in wealth, and in a moment go down to the grave.
    14Therefore they say unto God, Depart from us; for we desire not the knowledge of thy ways.
    15What is the Almighty, that we should serve him? and what profit should we have, if we pray unto him?

    The majority of folks in society have this attitude towards God. When God gets too close, they want him to depart. They do not desire the knowledge of the ways of God and have no desire to serve Him. Most folks do not realize what the profit of prayer is as well. Carnal folks think prayer is a waste of time. This should not be the case, prayer should be about having a relationship with Him. Getting closer to him. There is great profit in prayer and great reward.

  2. Job 21:20 His eyes shall see his destruction, and he shall drink of the wrath of the Almighty.

    The misery of damned sinners is here set forth in a few words, but very terrible ones.

    Rev.14:10 The same shall drink of the wine of the wrath of God, which is poured out without mixture into the cup of his indignation; and he shall be tormented with fire and brimstone in the presence of the holy angels, and in the presence of the Lamb:

  3. 2 Hear diligently my speech, and let this be your consolations.

    3 Suffer me that I may speak; and after that I have spoken, mock on.

    4 As for me, is my complaint to man? and if it were so, why should not my spirit be troubled?

    This part shows me that even the most righteous men can be troubled in their spirit. It’s normal to feel overwhelmed and like things are too much and stacked against us. God doesn’t say we aren’t allowed to feel.this way. They are normal emotions but where we sin is when we charge God foolishly and forsake his word due to these emotions. Paul told us to stay steadfast in the gospel. We must lean on God and hold tight that his will will bring us through.

  4. GOD KNOWS

    22 Shall any teach God knowledge? seeing he judgeth those that are high.

    Over the span of 28 years of living for JESUS and serving in the Kingdom of GOD, I have been privileged to witness many things. Some have been life changing for the good, while others have benn earth rattling for the bad. I have seen bad people make good decisions and I have seen good people make bad decisions.

    Nevertheless, we all end up in the same state of lifelessness in the grave.

    As a believer and follower of JESUS our LORD, I believe that every WORD of GOD is TRUE, HOLY and worthy to stand on as ABSOLUTE. Therefore I believe it to be wise to base every decision on scripture, every move, every opportunity, every relationship.

    Job asks the question in regards to the knowledge of GOD. Shall any teach God knowledge? In this passage, we learn of exalted wisdom of GOD. HE alone is judge over all. Seeing HE is judge, we should also seek HIS wisdom in every action, attitude and activity. We express our FAITH in GOD when we seek HIM, we declare GOD KNOWS.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap

  5. What would you rather endure, The trying of your faith or the wrath of God? Job begans to complain and give a carnal view of his situation and all I can think about is what would I have rather endured.

    Without question it would be the trying of my faith. This position says God has enough confidence in me to allow me to go through this under His watch and protection. He’s not working against me but for me. If God has this much confidence in me than I’m good. It hurts but it’s bareable.

    Yet, the wrath of God being poured out on me I can’t bare. His wrath comes because he has no confidence that I could withstand temptation because I have yet shown Him I could. I’m would have had to be living in sin and not obeying His plan. Which places me as His enemy and no long under His protection but fighting against Him.

    So all in all Job you are in a blessed place. Your hurting but your blessed!

  6. 14 And yet they say to God, ‘Go away.
    We want no part of you and your ways.

    Jesus this is something I will never understand why people will think this way. I have seen many people push Him aside, tell Him maybe later, or just plain NO I don’t want you. I pray that this city will confess that there is only 1 Lord, 1 Faith, and 1 Baptism. I pray that this region will hunger for you and be so desperate for a touch of you. We must keep pushing and spreading the gospel. They will never know we are here if we don’t reach out. Even though many will reject the Lord, MANY are crying out for Him. Jesus help me be sensitive to your voice Lord!!! Help me hear what you hear Lord!!!

  7. But Job answered and said,

    2 Hear diligently my speech, and let this be your consolations.

    3 Suffer me that I may speak; and after that I have spoken, mock on.

    4 As for me, is my complaint to man? and if it were so, why should not my spirit be troubled?

    5 Mark me, and be astonished, and lay your hand upon your mouth.

    6 Even when I remember I am afraid, and trembling taketh hold on my fles
    h.
    Jon estaba asombrado de tanto que el pasaba pero aún así no juzgaba el que ubiera quien no hace la voluntad de Dios y eran prosperado

  8. 13 They spend their days in wealth, and in a moment go down to the grave.
    14 Therefore they say unto God, Depart from us; for we desire not the knowledge of thy ways.

    So many are content with their prosperity and do not want to hear about God, but God can and does use adversity to get our attentions on him. I would much rather go through the valley and discover my need of God than go through live with no need of him. How can we know or comprehend the depth & width of his love if we have never had a need? When we are weak, He is made strong and can show himself mighty in our lives. Don’t pray to avoid those valleys in life, pray that He is walking through them with you.

  9. Job 21:1 But Job answered and said, hear diligently my speech and let this be your consolations. Suffer me that I may speak and after that I have spoken mock on. As for me is my complaint to man? and if it were so why should not my spirit be troubled?

    When we compare Job’s position with that of his friends it is easy to see that both unstandings are unrealistic extremes and both betray a fundamental error. What is that error? It is simply this that, the rewards of either wickedness or righteousness are limited to what occurs in one’s earthly lifetime. Such an error is incompatible with God’s truth. As Paul put it, If in this life only we have hope we are of all men most miserable.

  10. 16 Lo, their good is not in their hand: the counsel of the wicked is far from me.

    17 How oft is the candle of the wicked put out! and how oft cometh their destruction upon them! God distributeth sorrows in his anger.

    18 They are as stubble before the wind, and as chaff that the storm carrieth away.
    The wicked sometimes appear to be doing better than the people of God and sometimes we struggle with that. I remember as a young person one of my biggest struggles was thinking that those that were in the world had it better than me. God clearly showed me over time that was simply not the case. we must understand that in an instant God can take a wicked person and Destroy them but everything that we do in the kingdom of God Everything that we do for Christ will last forever.

  11. 16 (They think their prosperity is of their own doing, but I will have nothing to do with that kind of thinking.) (NLT)

    We may be in this world but we are not of this world. Be holy and separated from this world as He has called us to be.

  12. Yes the bodies all end up in the grave but the souls! Father God i know your testing and increasing my faith in you. I would rather my faith to be tested, instead of feeling the wrath of God. I wont let go, even if im hanging on by a thread. I wont let go

  13. Prayer is a privilege and we should be so thankful we have a prayer answering God. I would be lost in this world without talking to my best friend and my savior

  14. 7 Wherefore do the wicked live, become old, yea, are mighty in power?
    8 Their seed is established in their sight with them, and their offspring before their eyes.
    9 Their houses are safe from fear, neither is the rod of God upon them.
    10 Their bull gendereth, and faileth not; their cow calveth, and casteth not her calf.
    11 They send forth their little ones like a flock, and their children dance.
    12 They take the timbrel and harp, and rejoice at the sound of the organ.
    13 They spend their days in wealth, and in a moment go down to the grave.
    14 Therefore they say unto God, Depart from us; for we desire not the knowledge of thy ways.
    15 What is the Almighty, that we should serve him? and what profit should we have, if we pray unto him?

    Living for God versus living for the world

    There has definately been a time when I have felt like this in time pass, you judge if want but if your really honest we all have felt like this. You look at the people in the world and they seem to be more successful have all there degrees, and financially it seems like money coming out of there ears. They drive the best cars and what about us people that serve God pay our tithes, offerings, and sacrifes out time but where do we get out it..suffering? WRONG,WRONG, WRONG! 1 stop comparing yourself with other people.2 Corinthians 10:12
    2.Those people do not have Jesus and may have regected truth because they love there riches rather than God 2 Timothy 3:4.
    3 For our light affliction, which is but for a moment, worketh for us a far more exceeding and eternal weight of glory!
    It’s okay to have education and riches but don’t let that be your main Focus, we are here to help save that which is lost!!! TAKE this whole world and give e JESUS!!!

  15. 2 Hear diligently my speech, and let this be your consolations.

    3 Suffer me that I may speak; and after that I have spoken, mock on.

    Job gets mocked after he tried to defend his honor. His speech meant nothing because their minds were already made up. Job simply wastes his time but didn’t give up he stands up for himself even though he’s considered a complainer.

    I look at it this way Job would be so well spoken of and tended to and served on if he was wealthy and gave his clicks so called friends all they asked for and part took in sin. He then wouldn’t be mocked.

  16. They want to know God but don’t want to get to close because then they have to stop doing what they are doing in the world So they say next time I will let God in my life . but they don’t know if is a next time then it is to late for nobody is promise the next second minute or day so seek God now before it’s too late repentl

  17. 22 Shall any teach God knowledge? seeing he judgeth those that are high.

    How many times do we try to tell God how it is. Wow this scripture just jumped at me. Who do we think we are in telling God how it is. He is the creator of everything.

  18. 20 His eyes shall see his destruction, and he shall drink of the wrath of the Almighty.

    Every will see as Revelation speaks of his Wrath and all that would happen

  19. 2 “Listen closely to what I am saying. That’s one consolation you can give me. 3 Bear with me, and let me speak. After I have spoken, you may resume mocking me.

    This shows that Job is listening to his friends/counselors, but not agreeing with them. For many of us, we just hear words coming from the pulpit, but not listening/paying attention. Once you start listening to what is being said, then you can agree or disagree with the messenger. We all should pay attention to the pastor, your spouse and children.

  20. 27 “I’m not deceived. I know what you’re up to, the plans you’re cooking up to bring me down. MSG
    There are going to be friends/family (that you thought) that will try and bring you down. Don’t listen to them, keep your head up high and keep on living for the Lord.
    We are champions we have read the back of the book and we WIN!!!!!

  21. 30 That the wicked is reserved to the day of destruction? they shall be brought forth to the day of wrath.

    31 Who shall declare his way to his face? and who shall repay him what he hath done?

    32 Yet shall he be brought to the grave, and shall remain in the tomb.

    You may see wicked people succeed in society today, but when their journey is over, they will meet a torment that will never end. Where as God’s people will come and meet our reward in heaven. The things of this world are only temporary and they will come to an end.

  22. 26 They shall lie down alike in the dust, and the worms shall cover them.

    Truly no one is greater than the other, we are all Children of God!

  23. 5 Mark me, and be astonished, and lay your hand upon your mouth.
    Don’t speak ill of the man of God. Job suffered many rumblings and God saved him. Be careful of your speech and its contents. We see others doing well without God but they have their reward. We will suffer for His Name’s sake, but our reward will be much greater.

  24. In this chapter, you can see the focus of Job, and in which; he demonstrates his fear and reference of the Lord. He gives example of God’s power, and remains faithful to God. Even though, all fail you and all have turned their back on you (Family, Friends, Church). God remains faithful, we have to trust in what God is doing, even mostly when we don’t understand. Just like wading in the water past your ankles, but totally submerged in Jesus, until the point of being totally dependent upon God’s Word (Word = Jesus), the only bread of life. This is total trust, and submission to his will. May God, help us be that kind of example in these last days, in Jesus name, Amen.

    Remember, we have but only One Father, One Teacher, and they are ONE! The only drink I desire is the LIVING WATERS, that Jesus gives, and I don’t want to see my Father’s Wrath.

    20 His eyes shall see his destruction, and he shall drink of the wrath of the Almighty.

    22 Shall any teach God knowledge? seeing he judgeth those that are high.

    “He teaches us, and leads us, and we are to follow him! NOT LEAD”……

  25. 16But their prosperity is not in their own hands,
    so I stand aloof from the plans of the wicked.

    We are not the only ones who are disgusted that the wicked are so prosperous as the children of God struggle. David says he understood when he gained the revelation of their final destiny. We don’t spend our days focused on wealth we spend out time in ministry and working for the kingdom. We may not have the largest bank accounts but we are rich in Christ and our eternal resting place will be glorious before the feet of an everlasting God. Instead of envying these people of great wealth we have the opportunity to reach them from a humbled place to change their eternal fate.

  26. Job 21:22, “Shall any teach God knowledge? seeing he judgeth those that are high.”

    Isaiah 40:13-14
    13) Who hath directed the Spirit of the LORD, or being his counselor hath taught him?
    14) With whom took he counsel, and who instructed him, and taught him in the path of judgment, and taught him the way of understanding?

  27. 19 God layeth up his iniquity for his children: he rewardeth him, and he shall know it.

    20 His eyes shall see his destruction, and he shall drink of the wrath of the Almighty.

  28. Yet they say to God, ‘Leave us alone! We have no desire to know your ways. Who is the Almighty, that we should serve him? What would we gain by praying to him?’
    Job 21:14‭-‬15 NIV

    A lot of people in this world think that just because they have health and money they are alright, they don’t have the need of God in there life but little do they know that with God they can have so much more. This is why we need to outreach and tell the whole world about Jesus and show them with our lives what Jesus can do.

  29. 2 Hear diligently my speech, and let this be your consolations.

    3 Suffer me that I may speak; and after that I have spoken, mock on.

    This happens to me at work, i like to get my point across then i walk away and i think back to – Give not that which is holy unto the dogs, neither cast ye your pearls before swine, lest they trample them under their feet, and turn again and rend you.
    Matthew 7:6

  30. Hear diligently my speech, and let this be your consolations.

    3 Suffer me that I may speak; and after that I have spoken, mock on.

    4 As for me, is my complaint to man? and if it were so, why should not my spirit be troubled?

    5 Mark me, and be astonished, and lay your hand upon your mouth.

    I know that I have mocked others in my past: there are times now that I catch myself starting to do it and have to stop and repent. I have put my hand over my mouth; it can be rough at times to stay faithful and remember to love thy brother. This I do know: God has convicted me several times for things that I have almost said to another. I thank Jesus for turning me away from being a scorner and judgmental of others. Every day I have to be mindful of thoughts and words. Now is the time for me to lift people up; not tear them down. Thank you Jesus…….Amen!!!!

  31. 2 Hear diligently my speech, and let this be your consolations.

    3 Suffer me that I may speak; and after that I have spoken, mock on.

    4 As for me, is my complaint to man? and if it were so, why should not my spirit be troubled?

    Job was in a very dark place, he felt alone and that the God he had put all his trust in has left him! So he complains about him self to God, and then his friends come along and all they do is feed him a big fat bowl of negativity. Its hard to see the good in your self when people are telling you all the bad they think you’ve done, Im a living witness that sometimes its hard to trust God when you are so to speak under the bucket, you lost everything and now your left alone to deal with it! At times like this we just have to push through! Trust God and know that he is working our situations out for the good! Thank you Jesus for who you are and all that your doing in my life!

  32. “Listen closely to what I am saying. That’s one consolation you can give me. Bear with me, and let me speak. After I have spoken, you may resume mocking me. “My complaint is with God, not with people. I have good reason to be so impatient.
    Job 21:2‭-‬4 NLT

    Job’s complaint could be said to be just as many of our present day brothers, neighboors including oursleves. The problem is he looked at man. We will always find something to say, dislike, and or critizise when we looknat man. Immideatley comparisons start and prejudgments begin. We aa christians should continually keep our eyes fixed on Jesus there are no flaws in Him. Turn our complaints into sacrificial praise and lets see what he does for you and me.

  33. We must not allow ourselves to be deceived by the wicked. If we are, we fall subject to the things of sin. God gives us strength and allows us to see the truth. When you abide by the law of God, you become an overcomer.

  34. ““Even when I remember, I am troubled and afraid; Horror and trembling take hold of my flesh. “Why do the wicked still live, Become old, and become mighty in power? “Their children and descendants are established with them in their sight, And their offspring before their eyes. “Their houses are safe from fear; And the rod of God is not on them. “His bull breeds and does not fail; His cow calves and does not miscarry. “They send forth their little ones like a flock, And their children skip about. “They lift up their voices and sing to the tambourine and the lyre And rejoice to the sound of the flute.”
    ‭‭JOB‬ ‭21:6-12‬ ‭AMP‬‬

    It rains on the just and the unjust alike.

    ““You have heard that it was said, ‘Y OU SHALL LOVE YOUR NEIGHBOR (fellow man) and hate your enemy.’ But I say to you, love [that is, unselfishly seek the best or higher good for] your enemies and pray for those who persecute you, so that you may [show yourselves to] be the children of your Father who is in heaven; for He makes His sun rise on those who are evil and on those who are good, and makes the rain fall on the righteous [those who are morally upright] and the unrighteous [the unrepentant, those who oppose Him].”
    ‭‭MATTHEW‬ ‭5:43-45‬ ‭AMP‬‬

  35. Job 21:26 (KJV Strong’s)
    26 They shall lie down alike in the dust…

    Not to be morbid but truly this is a fate that awaits us all. This poem by C.T. Studd sums up my thoughts perfectly.

    “Two little lines I heard one day,
    Traveling along life’s busy way;
    Bringing conviction to my heart,
    And from my mind would not depart;
    Only one life, twill soon be past,
    Only what’s done for Christ will last.

    Only one life, yes only one,
    Soon will its fleeting hours be done;
    Then, in ‘that day’ my Lord to meet,
    And stand before His Judgement seat;
    Only one life,’twill soon be past,
    Only what’s done for Christ will last.

    Only one life, the still small voice,
    Gently pleads for a better choice
    Bidding me selfish aims to leave,
    And to God’s holy will to cleave;
    Only one life, ’twill soon be past,
    Only what’s done for Christ will last.

    Only one life, a few brief years,
    Each with its burdens, hopes, and fears;
    Each with its clays I must fulfill,
    living for self or in His will;
    Only one life, ’twill soon be past,
    Only what’s done for Christ will last.

    When this bright world would tempt me sore,
    When Satan would a victory score;
    When self would seek to have its way,
    Then help me Lord with joy to say;
    Only one life, ’twill soon be past,
    Only what’s done for Christ will last.

    Give me Father, a purpose deep,
    In joy or sorrow Thy word to keep;
    Faithful and true what e’er the strife,
    Pleasing Thee in my daily life;
    Only one life, ’twill soon be past,
    Only what’s done for Christ will last.

    Oh let my love with fervor burn,
    And from the world now let me turn;
    Living for Thee, and Thee alone,
    Bringing Thee pleasure on Thy throne;
    Only one life, “twill soon be past,
    Only what’s done for Christ will last.

    Only one life, yes only one,
    Now let me say,”Thy will be done”;
    And when at last I’ll hear the call,
    I know I’ll say “twas worth it all”;
    Only one life,’twill soon be past,
    Only what’s done for Christ will last. ”

    Only one life, ’twill soon be past,
    Only what’s done for Christ will last.
    And when I am dying, how happy I’ll be,
    If the lamp of my life has been burned out for Thee

    Only one life, ’twill soon be past, Only what’s done for Christ will last.”

  36. Verse 27 MSG “I’m not deceived. I know what you’re up to, the plans you’re cooking up to bring me down.” We must not be deterred by the words of man; but, rather follow the direction of God. Matthew 24:4 ASV says “And Jesus answered and said unto them, Take heed that no man lead you astray.” Staying in a close relationship with God will help you recognize truth and call it out when you see it’s not as Job did in verse 34 MSG “So how do you expect me to get any comfort from your nonsense? Your so-called comfort is a tissue of lies.”

  37. ““So how do you expect me to get any comfort from your nonsense? Your so-called comfort is a tissue of lies.””
    ‭‭Job‬ ‭21:34‬ ‭MSG‬‬
    Even in their brokenness it’s best to not say anything at all

  38. 14 Therefore they say unto God, Depart from us; for we desire not the knowledge of thy ways.

    It’s so sad to me that people want nothing to do with God. I’ve come across several people that way and it breaks my heart! Keep praying that God will give them a hunger to know the truth!

  39. MSG 21:22-26 “But who are we to tell God how to run his affairs?
    He’s dealing with matters that are way over our heads.
    Some people die in the prime of life,
    with everything going for them—
    fat and sassy.
    Others die bitter and bereft,
    never getting a taste of happiness.
    They’re laid out side by side in the cemetery,
    where the worms can’t tell one from the other.

    It rains on the just as well as the unjust. As children of God “life happens.” We must recognize that some things are not a trial for us, some things are just life and adjust the sails of our live to get us through it and on to the next victory.

  40. God layeth up his iniquity for his children: he rewardeth him, and he shall know it.(job.21.19.KJV)

    Eliphaz is right that God will punish his children for wicked behavior. Whay he doesn’t know is that their is no single or offense committed by Job. His comment to his friend is a fact but not the truth. The truth is God is doing something Jobs friends have no knowledge of. When Job comes out of the situation God had put him in he will be even more blessed. If we hold on a Job did while others hold false accusations against us God will bless us too.

  41. job tells his friends to listen for a moment and then mock on. He knows they are not going to listen to him yet he continues on with his teaching of them

    We can’t give up on those who are learning. Even when it seems like they don’t listen

  42. 34 How then comfort ye me in vain, seeing in your answers there remaineth falsehood?

    Back and forth, when does it stop. These so called friends of Job, accusing him as if his enormous loss had not been enough. I can imagine him in sack cloths huddled down with flies all over, detached from others.

    No wonder his wife detested him. What would we say in his shoes? We forget though he was perfect, how do we match up?

  43. Job could have lost his temper with all he was falsely accused causing even more problems , but he didn’t he was using self control.
    The Bible teaches that a believer can keep his temper by learning how to endure hardness as a good soldier of JESUS CHRIST.

  44. Above our Heads

    22-26 “But who are we to tell God how to run his affairs? He’s dealing with matters that are way over our heads. Some people die in the prime of life, with everything going for them— fat and sassy. Others die bitter and bereft, never getting a taste of happiness. They’re laid out side by side in the cemetery, where the worms can’t tell one from the other.

    As with previous chapters we hear Job’s friends try and explain why he is suffering like this. Job must have made a mistake somewhere. He must secretly be a bad person. No one should suffer for no reason. Isn’t that a law of science; cause and effect? Surely Job’s suffering is the effect of some heinous cause?

    Even in the midst of pain and suffering Job understands the human way of thinking about things is not the Godly way of thinking about things. We know our thoughts are not His thoughts. We know that His ways are higher than ours. However, when we are in the battle we tend to lose track of our knowledge. Hopefully, we have a support system that “tries” to help us through. Hopefully, our friends may say some things that will help us refocus on things from a different understanding and trust and rely on God that He is a just God and he maketh His sun to rise on the evil and on the good, and sendeth rain on the just and on the unjust.

Leave a Reply

