Job Chapter 27

30 Days of Prayer – Day 16

Pray That wherever God sends His people, that they will prevail in battle against the enemy, and that He would send His angels to help (I Kings 8:44).

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 16

Job 27

1 Moreover Job continued his parable, and said,

2 As God liveth, who hath taken away my judgment; and the Almighty, who hath vexed my soul;

3 All the while my breath is in me, and the spirit of God is in my nostrils;

4 My lips shall not speak wickedness, nor my tongue utter deceit.

5 God forbid that I should justify you: till I die I will not remove mine integrity from me.

6 My righteousness I hold fast, and will not let it go: my heart shall not reproach me so long as I live.

7 Let mine enemy be as the wicked, and he that riseth up against me as the unrighteous.

8 For what is the hope of the hypocrite, though he hath gained, when God taketh away his soul?

9 Will God hear his cry when trouble cometh upon him?

10 Will he delight himself in the Almighty? will he always call upon God?

11 I will teach you by the hand of God: that which is with the Almighty will I not conceal.

12 Behold, all ye yourselves have seen it; why then are ye thus altogether vain?

13 This is the portion of a wicked man with God, and the heritage of oppressors, which they shall receive of the Almighty.

14 If his children be multiplied, it is for the sword: and his offspring shall not be satisfied with bread.

15 Those that remain of him shall be buried in death: and his widows shall not weep.

16 Though he heap up silver as the dust, and prepare raiment as the clay;

17 He may prepare it, but the just shall put it on, and the innocent shall divide the silver.

18 He buildeth his house as a moth, and as a booth that the keeper maketh.

19 The rich man shall lie down, but he shall not be gathered: he openeth his eyes, and he is not.

20 Terrors take hold on him as waters, a tempest stealeth him away in the night.

21 The east wind carrieth him away, and he departeth: and as a storm hurleth him out of his place.

22 For God shall cast upon him, and not spare: he would fain flee out of his hand.

23 Men shall clap their hands at him, and shall hiss him out of his place.

52 thoughts on “Job Chapter 27

  1. 2 As God liveth, who hath taken away my judgment; and the Almighty, who hath vexed my soul;
    3 All the while my breath is in me, and the spirit of God is in my nostrils;
    4 My lips shall not speak wickedness, nor my tongue utter deceit.
    5 God forbid that I should justify you: till I die I will not remove mine integrity from me.
    The Almighty! Poor Job keeping that faith like a champ. Its really inspiring to read it reminds me that no matter what happens we have to continue our faith in God and trusting him.
    That ye may be the children of your Father which is in heaven: for he maketh his sun to rise on the evil and on the good, and sendeth rain on the just and on the unjust.
    Matthew 5:45
    Trust in God
    Everyone have a bless day!

  2. 5. So I will never concede that you three are right. Until the day I die, I will not abandon my integrity just to appease you. The Voice

    Many are willing to trade their integrity for friendship, position, money, etc. Most of this world can’t lose as much as Job did, yet he sets an example of how valuable integrity is as he is unwilling to abandon it to appease the only thing that it seems he has left – “friends”.

  3. 3 All the while my breath is in me, and the spirit of God is in my nostrils;

    4 My lips shall not speak wickedness, nor my tongue utter deceit.

    5 God forbid that I should justify you: till I die I will not remove mine integrity from me.

    6 My righteousness I hold fast, and will not let it go: my heart shall not reproach me so long as I live.

    A Heart Beat
    Power,Integrity ,Righteousness,
    Lord today this day do not let any wickedness come from my mouth.
    Keep my integrity close to your side.
    As Job spoke about his breath and you being his breath be my breath in every word I speak. Let me lift up and not tear down. Let me edify and not complain. I will give You all the praise all the glory You are my righteousness and I will cling to You. Upon your foundation my feet will remain. I will not let go and if at anytime I may stumble I pray You hold tightly to my hand.
    As long as their is breath in me let me proclaim your power,keep my integrity and live righteously in your sight.

  4. Job 27:13 (MSG)
    13 “I’ll quote your own words back to you:
    “‘This is how God treats the wicked,
    this is what evil people can expect from God Almighty:

    As children of God we should never look at others and wish these things were happening to them. We should never label anyone as wicked and become disappointed when they are not being destroyed or coming to ruin.

    When the wicked are blessed and enjoying a good life it is simply the mercy of God keeping them and giving them one more chance, and one more day.

    It isn’t God approving their wicked deeds. It is God showing the same love toward them as he does toward us. He is allowing the church a window of opportunity to warn them and share the gospel before ultimate destruction comes.

    2 Peter 3:9 (KJV Strong’s)
    9 The Lord is not slack concerning his promise, as some men count slackness; but is longsuffering to us-ward, not willing that any should perish, but that all should come to repentance.

  5. iLove to Go Blog
    3 As long as I live, while I have breath from God, 4 my lips will speak no evil, and my tongue will speak no lies. 5 I will never concede that you are right; I will defend my integrity until I die. 6 I will maintain my innocence without wavering.

    We the church need to take these verses to heart. In today’s Pentecostal society, folks truly have lost the art form of telling the truth. You may say, “Brother Morgan, how can you say that?” Well, it’s easy to say for this reason…because it’s true.

    I still remember a few years ago when I taught the Sunday School Senior High Class. Most of the students that attended were filled with the Holy Ghost and had been baptized in Jesus name. One day I asked the question and asked a show of hands of how many had intentionally lied that week and the results shocked me. Every single student raised their hand. At that moment, I realized that lying had become a way of life in the church.

    Well, I say we use Job as an example and go back to integrity. Let’s leave lying to the devil and let’s speak the truth. It is the “truth” that will truly set us free.

  6. 5 God forbid that I should justify you: till I die I will not remove mine integrity from me.

    My integrity is one of the most valuable things I have. I must gauard it and protect it even when those close to me say or do things that could cause me to let my guard down. It is up to me to be bold and endure that in the end I can stand in confidence.

  7. ETERNAL INTEGRITY

    3 All the while my breath is in me, and the spirit of God is in my nostrils;
    4 My lips shall not speak wickedness, nor my tongue utter deceit.

    Job permits the accusations to ascend, however in his own discipline, he commits himself to ETERNAL INTEGRITY. Anyone can complain, in fact most everyone has complained about something, sometime in our lives. However the spiritually disciplined is committed to the INTEGRITY of our lips to not foolishly charge or blame GOD, regardless of what the outward circumstances may suggest.

    Sin eventually rises to the surface in our lives. Pride will eventually erupt, lust will eventually launch, gossip will eventually return, lies will eventually be exposed.
    Righteousness will eventually be revealed and rewarded.

    We are wise to Guard TRUTH and Protect INTEGRITY, Speak HONESTLY and Live RIGHTEOUSLY.

    JESUS help me today.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap

  8. “As long as I live, while I have breath from God, my lips will speak no evil, and my tongue will speak no lies.”
    ‭‭Job‬ ‭27:3-4‬ ‭NLT

    Seeing as God is the one who gave us breath to breath seems only right to use it for His purpose.

  9. 3 As long as I live, while I have breath from God,
    4 my lips will speak no evil, and my tongue will speak no lies. (NLT)

    What a vow to make! Help us this day Lord – JESUS today YOU will SAVE me!

  10. 3 All the while my breath is in me, and the spirit of God is in my nostrils;

    4 My lips shall not speak wickedness, nor my tongue utter deceit.

    With the spirit of God we need to do the right things and speak the truth to everyone. Our jobs is too spread the word and the gospel to others. We are the light in the darkness, for God is with us!

  11. Can they take delight in the Almighty? Can they call to God at any time? I will teach you about God’s power. I will not conceal anything concerning the Almighty.
    Job 27:10‭-‬11 NL‬T

    GO TELL
    It’s Just something about the the Wonders of god that i just can’t keep it to myself i got tell someone about the king of king, lord of lord ,Jehovah-jireh ,Alpha Omega ,Almighty JESUS. What all he done and i know if i GO TELL some life will be change
    GO TELL someone about the wonderful work that God has done

  12. 2 As God liveth, who hath taken away my judgment; and the Almighty, who hath vexed my soul;
    3 All the while my breath is in me, and the spirit of God is in my nostrils;
    4 My lips shall not speak wickedness, nor my tongue utter deceit.
    5 God forbid that I should justify you: till I die I will not remove mine integrity from me.

    Be a person of integrity.

    I saw on social media a statement that read,” I don’t care who hacked your corruption emails. If you wasn’t corrupt then you would not have had to worry about it.” Wow. So true. When we just do right and stand firm. We don’t have to worry about what’s “in the closet” of our lives. Yes we all have sinned and come short of the Glory of God, but by his death and resurrection I am saved. I am a blood bought child of God.
    Integrity can and will take you places. As Bishop Fostor taught on Saturday, “the throne or the towel,” my mind went to the story of Joseph. Yes he was a slave. But he had a towel and Potiphar saw his work. But to be raised up as a slave over someone’s house. There was integrity there. And although he was lied upon and put into prison, God still used him. And as the story continues his integrity took him to the throne of Pharaoh. But not only took him there, but Joseph became the second in command over Egypt. From slave to royalty!!! This was through integrity. Because of a servants heart and the mind set of integrity, God raised up Joseph for the time to save a nation.
    So let’s GO in integrity and a servants heart and win this city!

  13. 2 As God liveth, who hath taken away my judgment; and the Almighty, who hath vexed my soul;
    3 All the while my breath is in me, and the spirit of God is in my nostrils;
    4 My lips shall not speak wickedness, nor my tongue utter deceit.
    5 God forbid that I should justify you: till I die I will not remove mine integrity from me.
    6 My righteousness I hold fast, and will not let it go: my heart shall not reproach me so long as I live.
    7 Let mine enemy be as the wicked, and he that riseth up against me as the unrighteous.
    8 For what is the hope of the hypocrite, though he hath gained, when God taketh away his soul

    NO MATTER WHAT COMES MY WAY, NO MATTER HOW MUCH GOD ALLOWS TO HAPPEN TO ME, I WILL HOLD FAST TO RIGHTEOUSNESS. Doing what is right because it is the right thing to do and not because of any moral or conscience obligation is what keeps a man in his right way. I would rather deal with someone making 1000s of mistakes but always doing what he knows is right and is honest about it then someone who always seems to make less mistakes but has questionable integrity or seems to be out for their best interest.

  14. Job 27 2-5 As God liveth who hath taken my judgment; and the Almighty who hath vexed my soul; all the while my breath is in me, and the Spirit of God is in my nostrils; My lips shall not speak wickedness nor my tongue utter deceit. God forbid that I should justify you til I die I will not remove mine integrity from me.

    As God liveth was a statement that many of the men of God had used. It was an expression of the true fulness of what they were about to say. Job had question his own judgment. The Almighty was the One that Job be lived had brought these calamities upon him. He had no bitterness toward God but against his own self. He had stated that though God slay him he would still trust Him. Let us not blame God for our trials but let us see them as opportunities to save the lost.

  15. 8 For what is the hope of the hypocrite, though he hath gained, when God taketh away his soul?
    9 Will God hear his cry when trouble cometh upon him?

    We cannot allow ourselves to be hypocrites . I believe the best way to not be a hypocrite is to be sincere in your walk with God… develop a personal relationship with God and be honest with Him and yourself about your condition. There is no benefit to being a hypocrite you may gain some but ultimately you will lose everything.

  16. As long as there is air to breathe, God will be that breath. He gives life and He can take it away. I should not allow words to erupt in hate and guile toward my brother or sister, parents or children. I will try harder to lift you up and not be a thorn in your side.

  17. 27-6
    In spite of the loss of family wealth and health and the accusations of his friends Job maintmaint his integrity to the end

  18. 18 The wicked build houses as fragile as a spider’s web, as flimsy as a shelter made of branches.

    There are many homes that are built on a spider’s web analogy. In these homes, the word of God is not spoken or taught. Evidence of broken marriages, fatherless children, poverty and abuse take place. In contrast, a home with God may not be rich in money, but these homes children are behaved, give respect to others, and have a home full of joy and peace!

  19. 3-4 But for as long as I draw breath, and for as long as God breathes life into me, I refuse to say one word that isn’t true.
    5-6 I’ll not deny my integrity even if it costs me my life. I’m holding fast to my integrity and not loosening my grip— and, believe me, I’ll never regret it.

    As Gods people we must speak the truth which is only truth his word. We need to hold onto integrity by holding onto his word. Don’t let anyone take it away and don’t let this world change it! Hold onto his word because we will never regret it!

  20. 5 God forbid that I should justify you: till I die I will not remove mine integrity from me.

    It’s never worth forgetting all what you been taught to live right and turn to the world start living your life like the world. Even when life gets hard like job you have to stay strong and stand upon God’s word.

  21. The Message version interprets verse 13 as: I’ll quote your own words back to you:”

    First, let’s understand what our enemy is trying to do to us — he is trying to get a reaction that is more favorable for him than it is for us. Maybe, he is trying to get us to be lazy, lie, cheat, doubt, curse, drink, smoke, look at things we shouldn’t, etc. If we can only take a moment and understand what these temptations are an where they are coming from we can overcome. I have found it satisfying to repeat the devils whispers back to him.

    It’s not enough to try not to react or ignore these temptations — we’re playing into his game. We have to build a relationship with the Lord; up to the point where we are full. What does that mean? Full of God and His ways to the point there is no room for any distractions. Even the strongest attacks or temptations simply do not even register as attacks to us. They only appear to be noise in the background.

    Let’s destroy our enemy in a way he least expects it – Do not be vulnerable.

  22. Job 27:3-4 (NLT)
    3) As long as I live, while I have breath from God,
    4) My lips will speak no evil, and my tongue will speak no lies.

    Ps. 141:3 says, “Set a watch, O LORD, before my mouth: keep the door of my lips.

  23. as long as I have life within me, the breath of God in my nostrils, my lips will not say anything wicked, and my tongue will not utter lies.
    Job 27:3‭-‬4 NIV

    Living in a society where telling lies and saying wicked things is normal and accepted, as children of God we must be disciplined and vigilient when we speak because it is so easy to be intangled by this world that we forget who we are.

  24. “As long as I live, while I have breath from God, my lips will speak no evil, and my tongue will speak no lies.”
    ‭‭Job‬ ‭27:3-4‬ ‭NLT

    No matter what happens to me. I will not fail to speak and notice the true gospel, and true salvation. I will speak no evil. I will speak trutg even if it is wrong in the minds of the world.

  25. 8 For what is the hope of the hypocrite, though he hath gained, when God taketh away his soul?

    9 Will God hear his cry when trouble cometh upon him?

    10 Will he delight himself in the Almighty? will he always call upon God?

  26. I will never concede that you are right; I will defend my integrity until I die. I will maintain my innocence without wavering. My conscience is clear for as long as I live.
    Job 27:5‭-‬6 NLT

    We are walking epistles and living examples of the Gospel. We should live our lives im a way that your actions are preaching louder than our words. The bible tells us that we are surrounded by a great cloud of witnesses so every action and word are being watched not only by God but those that are seeking Him. We are our testimony and should stand firm to protect it and our integrity. Integrity by definition is the quality of being honest and having strong moral principles. Let man find Jesus when they us as Christian believers.

  27. 3 All the while my breath is in me, and the spirit of God is in my nostrils;

    Amen!! He is the only one that gives me breath, the only one that can take that away from me also. Thank you Lord for this life that you have given me to be able to praise and worship you in spirit and in truth!!!

  28. 9 Will God hear his cry when trouble cometh upon him?
    10 Will he delight himself in the Almighty? will he always call upon God?

  29. 8 For what is the hope of the hypocrite, though he hath gained, when God taketh away his soul?
    9 Will God hear his cry when trouble cometh upon him?

    Scripture says the righteous are scarcely saved, so where does that leave the unrighteous and the sinner? My hope is in Jesus, he is my righteousness in the Holy Ghost. He is my help in time of trouble and will be by side through all the trials of life as long as I cling to him and his ways!

  30. ““I’ll quote your own words back to you: “‘This is how God treats the wicked, this is what evil people can expect from God Almighty: Their children—all of them—will die violent deaths; they’ll never have enough bread to put on the table. They’ll be wiped out by the plague, and none of the widows will shed a tear when they’re gone. Even if they make a lot of money and are resplendent in the latest fashions, It’s the good who will end up wearing the clothes and the decent who will divide up the money. They build elaborate houses that won’t survive a single winter. They go to bed wealthy and wake up poor. Terrors pour in on them like flash floods— a tornado snatches them away in the middle of the night, A cyclone sweeps them up—gone! Not a trace of them left, not even a footprint. Catastrophes relentlessly pursue them; they run this way and that, but there’s no place to hide— Pummeled by the weather, blown to kingdom come by the storm.’””
    ‭‭Job‬ ‭27:13-23‬ ‭MSG‬‬

    Choose your words wisely. One day you may have to eat them.

  31. 8 For what is the hope of the hypocrite, though he hath gained, when God taketh away his soul?

    Hypocrite- 1
    : a person who puts on a false appearance of virtue or religion
    2
    : a person who acts in contradiction to his or her stated beliefs or feelings

    What hope has the hypocrite that says and pretends to live for God but really doesn’t? What is gained here on earth comes to naught when in the grave we lay. If we live our lives to gain accolades from our fellow man and do not live to please man then we have a temporal reward here. We lose or forfeit the eternal reward of heaven when we live a false pretense.

  32. 4 My lips shall not speak wickedness, nor my tongue utter deceit.

    5 God forbid that I should justify you: till I die I will not remove mine integrity from me.

    Integrity- doing what right even when no one is looking, doing the right thing 100% of the time.

    Doing the right thing is not always doing the easiest thing, sometimes doing the right thing is doing the most uncomfortable thing. We have to set aside our beliefs, our customs, and our bias. But in doing so we protect our integrity.

    In the Marine Corps integrity is everything. Most people that do not make it through training or in the Marine Corps is because of broken integrity. I believe this is why God was so confident in Job because he had unbreakable integrity. When he had every reason to curse God he didn’t, he did the right thing even though he had pain in his body, pain in his soul, he maintained his integrity.

    God give me Job integrity.

  33. 17 He may prepare it, but the just shall put it on, and the innocent shall divide the silver.

    sometimes it seems like the people of the world get away with murder and are still blessed beyond measure but God is watching.

    Proverbs 13

    “A good man leaveth an inheritance to his children’s children: and the wealth of the sinner is laid up for the just.”
    ‭‭

    We don’t need to worry about all the material things of this world because God owns all of them anyway.

    Romans 8:17

    “And if children, then heirs; heirs of God, and joint-heirs with Christ; if so be that we suffer with him, that we may be also glorified with him.

  34. 6 My righteousness I hold fast, and will not let it go: my heart shall not reproach me so long as I live.

    Living a holy life is not an option if you want to make it to heaven. It is a requirement. Don’t allow the things of this world to sway you. God has great things in store for those who are willing and obedient.

  35. 3 All the while my breath is in me, and the spirit of God is in my nostrils;

    4 My lips shall not speak wickedness, nor my tongue utter deceit.

    As I read this chapter; it reminded of a time when I would lie to get somebody to like me. I realize now that integrity is the most important thing. I shouldn’t have to lie to get people to like me. Either they do or they don’t. It is the eternal integrity that I seek. As long as GOD is in me: I need only to tell the truth.

    Joshua 24:15 And if it seem evil unto you to serve the Lord, choose you this day whom ye will serve; whether the gods which your fathers served that were on the other side of the flood, or the gods of the Amorites, in whose land ye dwell: but as for me and my house, we will serve the Lord.

  36. 5 God forbid that I should justify you: till I die I will not remove mine integrity from me.
    I
    We are to stand up for righteousness and what has integrity. Justifying someone who thinks we are wrong when we are not is sin. When people are going to the wrong tune we should recognize the error and move to the beat of God’s heart. Seeking after God means knowing his voice and the voice of the deceiver who tempts us to turn the wrong direction. Following after God he will clear our path.

  37. v19 The rich man will lie down, But not be gathered up; He opens his eyes, And is he is no more.

    Thank the LORD this is not the fate for the Christian , no need to fear death .
    ” For to me to live is Christ, and to die is gain”
    Philippians1:21

    Death.holds no victory over us, for we know that the resurrection and everlasting life with JESUS Christ awaits for us.

  38. 16 Though he heap up silver as the dust, and prepare raiment as the clay;
    17 He may prepare it, but the just shall put it on, and the innocent shall divide the silver.

    Material things come and go BUT MY GOD, MY GOD IS, WAS AND SHALL FOREVER BE!!! I’D RATHER JESUS THAN “WORLDLY RICHES”,IF I HAVE HIM THEN I HAVE IT ALLLLLL!!!
    HALELUJAH!!!

  39. 4 My lips shall not speak wickedness, nor my tongue utter deceit.
    5 God forbid that I should justify you: till I die I will not remove mine integrity from me.

    A lesson we should all learn. Mariam spoke against Moses and nearly died. David had his heart smitten because he cut Samuel’s garment.
    If Jesus’s opinion is the o e that matters, why do we feel the need to have to justify ourselves to each other? Maybe we are not only trying to convince someone else, but also ourselves. Maybe it’s because we are hiding something else in our hearts…

  40. Those that remain of him shall be buried in death: and his widows shall not weep.(Job 27:15 KJV)

    Death is guaranteed to us all. The way we live our lives will display to others what we stand for. When we stand for righteousness our families will be influenced. In death we can leave our legacy for others to follow Jesus as we did with joy and not sorrow.

  41. 11 I will teach you by the hand of God: that which is with the Almighty will I not conceal.

    The good news should always be taught to the world without adding or taking away. There is power in the word of God. It changes lives let God be in control.

  42. “God forbid that I should justify you: till I die I will not remove mine integrity from me.”
    ‭‭Job‬ ‭27:5‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    Integrity
    There are many things that people say about integrity. One of those if you have to tell someone you have integrity, you probably don’t have it. Another is that integrity is the reason you have influence. It causes people to trust you quickly. All of Therese things and more can be an accurate description of integrity.

    “A good name is rather to be chosen than great riches, and loving favour rather than silver and gold.”
    ‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭22:1‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    Keep integrity it helps more than we can imagine.
    Intergitycauses you to have a good mane.

  43. Verse 8 AMP “For what is the hope of the godless, even though he has gained [in this world], When God takes his life?” There are so many who do not know the peace of knowing Jesus. We must continue to push forward and GO until the whole world knows.

  44. 19 The rich man shall lie down, but he shall not be gathered: he openeth his eyes, and he is not.

    Job describes the end of the wicked but it is important to note that before the wicked experienced loss and judgment, there was a time in which they appeared to have outer increase. Job describes (among other examples) a rich man suddenly finding himself in loss during a time that appeared safe (otherwise why would he go to sleep?) The wicked individual had gained riches prior to judgment, and we are given no indication that those riches were even directly acquired through unjust means. Rather, what is noted was that the man as a whole was corrupt, and judgment came because of his nature. Even corrupt individuals can fulfill good outward actions (such as working hard to receive income through just means or receiving a large inheritance and managing it properly,) as indicated by Jesus, for they are defined by their true inner nature rather than their outward appearance:

    Matthew 7:11-12 AMP
    11 If you then, evil (sinful by nature) as you are, know how to give good and advantageous gifts to your children, how much more will your Father who is in heaven [perfect as He is] give what is good and advantageous to those who keep on asking Him.

    12 “So then, in everything treat others the same way you want them to treat you, for this is the essence of the Law and the writings of the Prophets.

    The essence of the Law and the writings of the Prophets was directly connected by Jesus to our own fleshly understanding of “do right to others, as you would so desire for others to do to you, for even in the weakness of sinful flesh you are capable of behaving decently towards one another.” Just as a sinful father is still capable of giving good gifts to his child.

    Hebrews 4:12-13
    12 For the word of God is quick, and powerful, and sharper than any twoedged sword, piercing even to the dividing asunder of soul and spirit, and of the joints and marrow, and is a discerner of the thoughts and intents of the heart.

    13 Neither is there any creature that is not manifest in his sight: but all things are naked and opened unto the eyes of him with whom we have to do.

    The reality of our nature is not hidden to God by outward deeds, but we can deceive ourselves into valuing outward appearances more than inner reality just as Eve allowed herself to be deceived by the good, pleasing appearance of the fruit she was forbidden to eat. The suggestion to eat it was introduced by satan due to Eve’s lack of desire to sin (they still had a perfect nature,) but it was Eve who made the decision based on her surface-level assessment of the fruit after hearing the suggestion of the devil. Before she ever tasted it, she had already chosen to switch over the workings of her mind to place value on the outer appearance of a thing over the true reality of it, and to allow that outer appearance to dictate its own sense of reality independent of the absolute truth found in God.

    Genesis 3:6-7
    6 And when the woman saw that the tree was good for food, and that it was pleasant to the eyes, and a tree to be desired to make one wise, she took of the fruit thereof, and did eat, and gave also unto her husband with her; and he did eat.

    7 And the eyes of them both were opened, and they knew that they were naked; and they sewed fig leaves together, and made themselves aprons.

    The reality that we face now is that even after pleasing outer appearances fail and we realize the true nature of something, we are still drawn back to a pleasing facade over and over again (even if we know perfectly well that what’s actually inside is corrupt.) The deception of sin comes in that the continual choice to gravitate towards outer appearance over true reality causes us to become blind to what the true reality of anything is. We would rather place our judgment in what we perceive than in what is truth, even when it comes to the Word of God. In our fallen nature, we can see the words on the page but be blind to the Word being spoken.

    In pride, we can believe ourselves to be blessed and righteous while failing to realize we are only idolizing the white-washed sepulchre of a pleasing facade. In shame, we can believe ourselves to be irredeemable and separate ourselves from God out of a sense of “penitence” while failing to realize God’s love and true will for us. In either sense, we feel ourselves to be rich in understanding and truth and can even be quite sincere in our attempts to pursue what we believe is good, but still we would be lacking in our understanding how truly destitute of truth we are and blinded to God’s ways.

    Revelation 3:17-18
    17 Because thou sayest, I am rich, and increased with goods, and have need of nothing; and knowest not that thou art wretched, and miserable, and poor, and blind, and naked:

    18 I counsel thee to buy of me gold tried in the fire, that thou mayest be rich; and white raiment, that thou mayest be clothed, and that the shame of thy nakedness do not appear; and anoint thine eyes with eyesalve, that thou mayest see.

    God’s counsel comes as an answer to the fallen nature of man, but it comes at the price of giving up the comfort and self-assurance of our own judgments and penchant for outer appearances. His counsel reveals Himself as the source for the gold tried in fire, white garments, and eye salve needed as a remedy, saying to those individuals “come to me and receive what you need,” not “find these things on your own, through your own interpretation” as Adam and Eve did in the garden when they sewed fig leaves together as a covering. It is better to choose to receive sight and understanding from God than to declare ourselves rich, only to wake up one day and receive revelation due to judgment as the rich man described by Job did.

  45. MSG 27:3 As long as my life is within me,
    And the breath of God is [still] in my nostrils,
    4 My lips will not speak unjustly,
    Nor will my tongue utter deceit.
    5 “Far be it from me that I should admit you are right [in your accusations against me]; Until I die, I will not remove my integrity from me

    Although Job lost everything, he kept his integrity. We can lose many things in life, but once we have lost our integrity, we have truly lost it all. Our word no longer holds value, nor does our actions.

    Don’t let the important things in life slip away. Food, raiment, housing, shelter, money, career these things will all pass away, but our integrity, what we stand for, and how we stand every day speaks volumes that money cannot buy.

  46. MSG 28:23-28 “God alone knows the way to Wisdom,
    he knows the exact place to find it.
    He knows where everything is on earth,
    he sees everything under heaven.
    After he commanded the winds to blow
    and measured out the waters,
    Arranged for the rain
    and set off explosions of thunder and lightning,
    He focused on Wisdom,
    made sure it was all set and tested and ready.
    Then he addressed the human race: ‘Here it is!
    Fear-of-the-Lord—that’s Wisdom,
    and Insight means shunning evil.’”

    Many have lost their “fear of the Lord.” Society has “dumbed down” the fear of the Lord. People do what they want, when they want with no thought of how it will effect them spiritually. People walk away from God with not even a second glance at the cross that He bore for their sins. They sin like there’s no tomorrow. Even Christians have lost a reference for the fear of the Lord. They read His word, hear it preached Sunday after Sunday but still many do their own thing, calling themselves christians, but living in a manner that does not please the Lord.

    Lord help all of us to search out HIS wisdom through prayer and the word and heed what we find. Our life is not our own, to Him we belong, so we must give ourselves to Him, deny our flesh and seek His ways, for therein we will find wisdom.

  47. Will God hear his cry when trouble cometh upon him?

    10 Will he delight himself in the Almighty? will he always call upon God?

    Go will hear us when we pray, cry out, I shouldn’t only cry out when trouble comes , cry out in times of goodness as well!

Leave a Reply

