Job Chapter 29

30 Days of Prayer – Day 18

Pray That God would save and raise up the children and send them forward to be used in His kingdom (I Samuel 20:21).

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 18

Job 29

1 Moreover Job continued his parable, and said,

2 Oh that I were as in months past, as in the days when God preserved me;

3 When his candle shined upon my head, and when by his light I walked through darkness;

4 As I was in the days of my youth, when the secret of God was upon my tabernacle;

5 When the Almighty was yet with me, when my children were about me;

6 When I washed my steps with butter, and the rock poured me out rivers of oil;

7 When I went out to the gate through the city, when I prepared my seat in the street!

8 The young men saw me, and hid themselves: and the aged arose, and stood up.

9 The princes refrained talking, and laid their hand on their mouth.

10 The nobles held their peace, and their tongue cleaved to the roof of their mouth.

11 When the ear heard me, then it blessed me; and when the eye saw me, it gave witness to me:

12 Because I delivered the poor that cried, and the fatherless, and him that had none to help him.

13 The blessing of him that was ready to perish came upon me: and I caused the widow’s heart to sing for joy.

14 I put on righteousness, and it clothed me: my judgment was as a robe and a diadem.

15 I was eyes to the blind, and feet was I to the lame.

16 I was a father to the poor: and the cause which I knew not I searched out.

17 And I brake the jaws of the wicked, and plucked the spoil out of his teeth.

18 Then I said, I shall die in my nest, and I shall multiply my days as the sand.

19 My root was spread out by the waters, and the dew lay all night upon my branch.

20 My glory was fresh in me, and my bow was renewed in my hand.

21 Unto me men gave ear, and waited, and kept silence at my counsel.

22 After my words they spake not again; and my speech dropped upon them.

23 And they waited for me as for the rain; and they opened their mouth wide as for the latter rain.

24 If I laughed on them, they believed it not; and the light of my countenance they cast not down.

25 I chose out their way, and sat chief, and dwelt as a king in the army, as one that comforteth the mourners.

59 thoughts on “Job Chapter 29

  1. Job recalls his former blessings in this chapter and as we see he remembers in verses 21-25 NLT how his words used to mean something. “Everyone listened to my advice. They were silent as they waited for me to speak. And after I spoke, they had nothing to add, for my counsel satisfied them. They longed for me to speak as people long for rain. They drank my words like a refreshing spring rain. When they were discouraged, I smiled at them. My look of approval was precious to them. Like a chief, I told them what to do. I lived like a king among his troops and comforted those who mourned.” Job remembers how he encouraged people when they were down and out; unlike the treatment he was currently receiving from his so called friends. We must always try to be encouraging and uplifting, rather than accuse and judge. Help us oh Lord to see with your eyes the needing souls of this city.

  2. 12. Because I delivered the poor that cried, and the fatherless, and him that had none to help him.

    13. The blessing of him that was ready to perish came upon me: and I caused the widow’s heart to sing for joy.

    14. I put on righteousness, and it clothed me: my judgment was as a robe and a diadem.

    Job was called perfect and upright because of how much money he had, but because of how he lived and what he did with that money.

    James 1:27
    Pure religion and undefiled before God and the Father is this, To visit the fatherless and widows in their affliction, and to keep himself unspotted from the world.

  3. Job 291-25 Job’s memory is stirred as he recalls his glorious past. He lived under the protection of God: God preserved him (v.2). His family was blessed : his children were about him (v.5). He was materiallying blessed : the rock poured him out rivers of oil, excessive prosperity (v.6). He had the respect of the his community. He lived as a king (v.25).

    v.23 And they waited for me as for the rain; and they opened their mouth wide as for the latter rain.

    Zech.10:1 Ask ye of the Lord rain in the time of the latter rain; so the Lord shall make bright clouds, and give them showers of rain, to every one grass in the field.

  4. 5 When the Almighty was yet with me, when my children were about me;

    Even in his roughest moments , he still thought on what was good…..Philippians 4:8 (KJV)
    8 Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things.

  5. 10 The nobles held their peace, and their tongue cleaved to the roof of their mouth.

    11 When the ear heard me, then it blessed me; and when the eye saw me, it gave witness to me:

    12 Because I delivered the poor that cried, and the fatherless, and him that had none to help him.

    13 The blessing of him that was ready to perish came upon me: and I caused the widow’s heart to sing for joy.

  6. 4 As I was in the days of my youth, when the secret of God was upon my tabernacle;

    5 When the Almighty was yet with me, when my children were about me;

    6 When I washed my steps with butter, and the rock poured me out rivers of oil;

    7 When I went out to the gate through the city, when I prepared my seat in the street!

    8 The young men saw me, and hid themselves: and the aged arose, and stood up.

    9 The princes refrained talking, and laid their hand on their mouth.

    10 The nobles held their peace, and their tongue cleaved to the roof of their mouth.

    11 When the ear heard me, then it blessed me; and when the eye saw me, it gave witness to me:

    12 Because I delivered the poor that cried, and the fatherless, and him that had none to help him.

    13 The blessing of him that was ready to perish came upon me: and I caused the widow’s heart to sing for joy.

    14 I put on righteousness, and it clothed me: my judgment was as a robe and a diadem.

    Aaaaaa Job anelano los días cuando el favor de Dios era con el y no pasaba por la tribulación por la que estaba pasando cuando extendía su mami y era de bendición a todo el que estuviera sercas a el

  7. 19 My root was spread out by the waters, and the dew lay all night upon my branch.
    20 My glory was fresh in me, and my bow was renewed in my hand.

    We must keep our roots ground3d in the Word of God. Soak up as much as we can.

  8. What does it take to be a leader?

    25. MSG I was their leader, establishing the mood and setting the pace by which they lived. Where I led, they followed.”

    The previous Speaker of the House, John Boehner stated once: “A leader without followers is simply a man taking a walk.” I do not believe this philosophy. How many new businesses would be where they are today if they waited for others to join their efforts? Real leaders don’t wait until someone is standing behind them before they take a bold step forward. If all it takes to be a leader is to have followers, then anyone then millions of people on Twitter are a leader.

    Leadership doesn’t require having 12, 12,000, or 12,000,000 followers. I believe real leadership often begins with 0 followers and a whole lot of people telling you that you’re doing it wrong. Leadership does require courage, risk and bravery. It also requires the willingness to take what might be a very lonely walk. Consider a race.

    In a race, the people behind the leader are following but they aren’t followers. The other participants aren’t “behind him” in the sense that they are supporting him, they are just bringing up the rear. Being the boss does not make you a leader, neither does being more experienced. Having money doesn’t do it. Education doesn’t tip the scales either. You cannot be a leader just to be a leader; there must be a purpose, vision or mission.

  9. Seated in Heavenly places
    Ephesians 2:20
    And hath raised us up together, and made us sit together in heavenly places in Christ Jesus:

    When reading the ending of this chapter I could vividly see John seated in position to govern. God has raised us all up to speak the Word with power to those around us and they will be so astonished. when they want to disagree, they will agree and seek The face of God.

    20 My glory was fresh in me, and my bow was renewed in my hand.

    The difference between a sword and a bow is a sword is for close contact. Yet the moment we pick up a bow our depth of field is increased and our method of war becomes more versatile. We can be in close contact, several 100 feet away, or high up in a tree like a snipper.

    It’s time to renew the Word of God in our hand and send it out by way of pray. To not only defeat the enemy but to also pierce the heart of the souls of our region. That they may be soften and ready as we Go reap the harvest.

  10. “I long for the years gone by when God took care of me, when he lit up the way before me and I walked safely through the darkness. When I was in my prime, God’s friendship was felt in my home.
    Job 29:2‭-‬4 NLT

    Psalms 23:4
    “Yea, though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil: for thou art with me; thy rod and thy staff they comfort me.”

    God take care of his people
    We don’t have to fear because GOD IS WITH US
    We don’t have to worry about darkness because GOD IS THE LIGHT
    We don’t have to worry about being alone because GOD IS OUR FRIEND AND COMFORT in need

  11. For I assiste the poor in their need and the orphans who required help.13 I help those without hope, and they BLESSED ME. Job 29:12,13

    Is better to give!! Joe was known as a righteous man. Everything he did gave him honor and respect among the people. It wasn’t the title, it was his actions that spoke louder than his words. Lord help us!! That our actions show that we love you and that we are your children .

  12. Job 29:18-20 (NLT)
    18 “I thought, ‘Surely I will die surrounded by my family
    after a long, good life.
    19 For I am like a tree whose roots reach the water,
    whose branches are refreshed with the dew.
    20 New honors are constantly bestowed on me,
    and my strength is continually renewed.’

    As Brother Anthony Mangun said last night “if you want to do great things for God, it is going to cost you something.”

    I remember after Pastor got back from the Dominican Republic he preached a message with a mortar and pestle about the seed of the olive being crushed.

    He said that if you wanted great anointing, if you want to be used of God you were going to be crushed. He said to all on the platform to count the cost because it would be high.

    Since then we have experienced 19 deaths, two car accidents, and two trips to the doctor. We have had financial challenges, family challenges, and been under heavy spiritual attack. We have been through times of crushing.

    I pray this inspires someone; not to give up but rather to keep going. Because after the crushing comes the anointing, the revival, the closeness with God, and the opportunity to be used like never before.

    Revelation 7:13-14 (KJV Strong’s)
    13 And one of the elders answered, saying unto me, What are these which are arrayed in white robes? and whence came they?
    14 And I said unto him, Sir, thou knowest. And he said to me, These are they which came out of great tribulation, and have washed their robes, and made them white in the blood of the Lamb.

  13. 2 Oh that I were as in months past, as in the days when God preserved me;

    3 When his candle shined upon my head, and when by his light I walked through darkness;

    4 As I was in the days of my youth, when the secret of God was upon my tabernacle;

    Bruised but Blessed

    Job had wonderful memories, from his youth to the present.
    Job was miserable and a bit confused at what was going on . He still held on to the wonderful blessings God had given him a life time of. I believe his memories throughout thus chapter must have given him strength. Though weak at the moment his faith still reminded him of where he had been. Rigteousness was his life style and defeated he may have felt but deep within there was a victory that he would not let go of. Holding on to the promises and knowing where you have been and knowing you are still determined to keep on. He longed for the comfort the acknowledgement but God was teaching him how to be blessed tho brutally bruised. The blessings are not in what is around us or who we know or what we have for when it is all stripped away the only true thing that will matter is knowing God is still right there. Bruised but Blessed!

  14. Chapter 10 is about
    The nobles held their peace, and their tongue cleaved to the roof of their mouth
    Peace we need peace in are homes and are family if there is no peace there is war in the home and in the Family.
    so have PEACE even with everyone you know Amen

  15. MEETING NEEDS OF PEOPLE

    12 Because I delivered the poor that cried, and the fatherless, and him that had none to help him.
    13 The blessing of him that was ready to perish came upon me: and I caused the widow’s heart to sing for joy.
    14 I put on righteousness, and it clothed me: my judgment was as a robe and a diadem.
    15 I was eyes to the blind, and feet was I to the lame.
    16 I was a father to the poor: and the cause which I knew not I searched out.

    This passage and testimony of Job is a good example of what and how we should approach ministry even in the 21st century. Help the poor and fatherless, encourage the widow, guide the bilind, carry the lame and instruct the poor.

    May JESUS awaken again the church to the great calling of ministry that surrounds us.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGIve
    iReap

  16. iLove to Go Blog
    8 The young men saw me, and hid themselves: and the aged arose, and stood up.

    Bishop Foster spoke about this principle of respect and honor during the Leadership Weekend just last Friday and Saturday. He didn’t give a verse, but we all found it this morning. When someone in authority comes in…stand up and greet them. Wow, thank you Bishop for biblical principles.

  17. 11 When the ear heard me, then it blessed me; and when the eye saw me, it gave witness to me:

    What are people seeing when they see us? We represent Jesus Christ on this earth, yet He can’t be seen in many of us because we are so clothed with pride and self righteousness. Everything from our mouth is I…..I….I did, I know, I’ve done that before, etc, etc.

    We are the only Bible some people read and the only Jesus some people will be introduced to is through our testimony. Let our integrity and our relationship with the Lord speak louder than anything we can say with our mouth and let our focus be pointing to Jesus always.

    Let it not just be a memory of what we were, but an example of what we are.

  18. 25. MSG I was their leader, establishing the mood and setting the pace by which they lived. Where I led, they followed.”
    A leader must recognize that they have influence. They must realize that they do set the mood and that their attitude affects their followers. If a leader is joyful then the followers will be joyful. If a leader is angry and has a angry disposition so will his followers. As leaders we must set the mood to what is conducive for the situation and set the pace for our followers.

  19. If Job was not perfect and had issues what makes us think we are perfect? We are not, we all have issues and have come short to the glory of God. How do people see us? What will people say when we leave a room? When we enter a room? God help us if we are not allowing Christ to work in us and through us.

  20. 2 “I long for the years gone by
    when God took care of me,
    3 when he lit up the way before me
    and I walked safely through the darkness.

    We are all going to go through trials and circumstances that might not be as bright as other times in our lives. We all know Job has clearly been in some dark time, and how we respond to the dark times are crucial!

    In these times, find your comfort in the Lord!

    • The blessing of him that was ready to perish came upon me: and I caused the widow’s heart to sing for joy.(Job 29:13 KJV)

      Job points out how we are to bless the fatherless and the widows. Ministering to the needs of those who cannot support themselves blesses God. God uses us and we serve both people and the Lord that is the true meaning of ministry.

  21. Job 29 2-4 Oh that I were as in months past, as in the days when God preserved me ; when his candle shined upon my head, and when his light I walked though darkness. As I was in the days of my youth when the secret of God was upon my tabernacle.

    In this chapter we see Job looking back to the way things were before Satan attacked him. We must keep in mind that Job was not aware that this attack he had experienced was from Satan. We see that Job was aware that God had protected and blessed him in times past. In Philippians 3:13 Brothers and sisters I do not consider myself yet to have taken hold of it. But one thing: Forgetting the past and looking forward to what lies ahead, I press on to reach the end of the race and receive the heavenly prize for which God though Jesus Christ is calling us.

  22. Oh the years gone by when God took care of me when he lighted the way before me and i walked safely through the darkness.
    Jobs memory is stirred as he recalls his glorious past. He lived under the protection of God

  23. 2 Oh that I were as in months past, as in the days when God preserved me;
    3 When his candle shined upon my head, and when by his light I walked through darkness;

    Job walks now in darkness and can’t see the end or purpose for this trial, yet he clings to God, remembering his blessings and status. To me, he is encouraging himself as David did when his men were turning against him. Job’s prayer was for his life to be as it was before, while still maintaining his integrity through the storm.

  24. 11 When the ear heard me, then it blessed me; and when the eye saw me, it gave witness to me:

    12 Because I delivered the poor that cried, and the fatherless, and him that had none to help him.

    13 The blessing of him that was ready to perish came upon me: and I caused the widow’s heart to sing for joy.

    14 I put on righteousness, and it clothed me: my judgment was as a robe and a diadem.

    God placed a covering over us through our righteousness.

  25. No wonder Job was called “a perfect and upright man.”

    He assisted the poor in his need and the orphans who required help.
    He helped those without hope and caused the widow’s heart to sing for joy.
    (NLT – vs. 12-13)
    He served as eyes for the blind and feet for the lame.
    He was a father to the poor and assisted strangers who needed help.
    (NLT – vs. 15-16)

    Job is a good example for us to follow. As a Christian, we should be doing all these things too.

  26. “For I assisted the poor in their need and the orphans who required help. I helped those without hope, and they blessed me. And I caused the widows’ hearts to sing for joy. Everything I did was honest. Righteousness covered me like a robe, and I wore justice like a turban. I served as eyes for the blind and feet for the lame. I was a father to the poor and assisted strangers who needed help.”
    ‭‭Job‬ ‭29:12-16‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    25. I was their leader, establishing the mood
    and setting the pace by which they lived.
    Where I led, they followed.” Msg

    A leader is not just someone who speaks in large crowds. To be a leader we must be able to reach and help those in need. We must have an attitude that others can respect. And we must be able to get in touch with God! Lord help me to be the leader you have called me to be!

  27. 3 When His lamp shone upon my head and by His light I walked through darkness; (AMP)

    In this chapter we hear about Jobs testimony. What’s a little crazy to me is that even though He’s recognizing the goodness and blessings he had, he has yet to praise God for it. How could I keep from singing His praise when I know how good He’s been to me, how much love and grace He’s shown me… When you look upon your past realize it’s now an example of God’s goodness and power, it is now a weapon of praise!

  28. Rejoice with others in their testimony. Is this all that God delivered Job from or was there more? God removed things from us that we haven’t seen yet. He delivered us from faults that we’ve made. He forgave our sins, delivered us from evil, and kept things from our eyes so we didn’t have to tread in unforeseen places. Be thankful for your testimony!

  29. 4 When I was in my prime, God’s friendship was felt in my home.

    Many of us up in age can remember physically being in our prime. How we could run, jump and endure physical labor. As we get older we do lose our physical capabilities to do things. But spiritually we should always be in prime condition to praise and worship God. We must never get to old to do so.

  30. 19 My root was spread out by the waters, and the dew lay all night upon my branch.

    We are like a sapling with Christ… but the only we we grow is from his water(blessing/wisdom/read the word) Christ loves us! I will grow!

  31. 4 Oh, for the days when I was in my prime, when God’s intimate friendship blessed my house

    It’s interesting to watch Jobs perception of God and himself. He recalls the good old days when he felt used of God and blessed abundantly. Our past is intended to be a testimony to our future. He longs for the former glory but God wants to give Job more but it’s going to cost him. If we want to more forward their are things God has to take out of us to increase us. Let us decrease that He may bring increase. We cannot look at the church we used to be though it was filled with the Lords glory. I can remember services we jumped over chairs to reach souls or move chairs out the way so someone could pray through. I remember the Holy Ghost taking over services to where we prayed for what felt like hours. The former passion should only fuel us to push and grow us. Growth is painful and like Job we will feel it but we should receive it joyfully knowing God is taking us somewhere we’ve never been before.

  32. 12 Because I delivered the poor that cried, and the fatherless, and him that had none to help him.

    13 The blessing of him that was ready to perish came upon me: and I caused the widow’s heart to sing for joy.

    14 I put on righteousness, and it clothed me: my judgment was as a robe and a diadem.

  33. “”How I long for the good old days! That’s when God watched over me.”
    ‭‭Job‬ ‭29:2‬ ‭NIRV‬‬

    There are times in our lives that we may feel that God isn’t watching over us. But He is always watching over us. Bad things happen to good people but it’s how we handle the situation that makes the difference. Handle it with prayer and that is where you can hand it to God!

  34. Job is reminiscing about when people respected him and he was in a sense exalted in their minds. The things he describes that got him to that point were selfless actions. He was not self promoting. His hands were busy helping the needy. He was working. Standing for righteousness not swaying either left or right.
    Matthew 23:12
    And whosoever shall exalt himself shall be abased; and he that shall humble himself shall be exalted.
    The work he did was in humility.

    However, I do wonder if the reason God allowed the devil to abase job is because of how he began to see himself? The way he describes himself makes it sound as if pride was knocking at his door spiritually.

  35. I wanted to just post the whole chapter, but then I began to think of a time where it was I did this and I did that. Who am I to take away the glory of GOD. This has been a very hard day for me; I thank GOD for giving me the words to encourage my wife. But really who am I to lay GOD aside and think that I have done all this on my own. I hear people all the time: look at what I’ve done. I took a hard step back after reading this chapter and realized that my life is fleeting and soon it will all be done. I don’t know how much more GOD has for me, but I do know that HE is preparing me for something greater than I can imagine…..Thank you Jesus……Amen!!!!

  36. 3 When his candle shined upon my head, and when by his light I walked through darkness
    The spirit of the Lord is my strength, through Christ anything is possible.
    Ive never met a more fearless woman like my Aunt Annie. Thank God for her strength. We could witness in a dangerous neighborhood and i would be on my toes and that woman would walk fearless everytime. Thank God for his candle shined upon my head!

  37. When I was in my prime, God’s friendship was felt in my home. The Almighty was still with me, and my children were around me. My steps were awash in cream, and the rocks gushed olive oil for me. (‭Job‬ ‭29‬:‭4-6‬ NLT)

    JESUS ‘I will never forget!!’ To remember where the LORD has brought me through can only put a praise on my lips in adoration unto His name. I am encouraged that no matter what trials I face….He is faithful, the time of loneliness….He will never leave me. The tears I’ve cried….He’s wiped away. For the LORD has turned ‘ my mourning into dancing’

  38. I put on righteousness as my clothing; justice was my robe and my turban. I was eyes to the blind and feet to the lame. I was a father to the needy; I took up the case of the stranger.
    Job 29:14‭-‬16 NIV

    So many times we focus on ourselves and our own needs but ministry is service and what better way to serve than our own community. It is more satisfying to serve than to focus on us and our own needs.

  39. v3 When His lamp shone upon my head,
    And when I by His light I walked through darkness;

    Job knew that in the presence of the LORD we can have ALL we need. God’s presence brings direction,warmth, and hope.
    Thank you JESUS how privileged we are.
    HIS light will provide us with direction and guidance to our eternal home that HE has prepared for those that love HIM.

  40. 2 Oh that I were as in months past, as in the days when God preserved me;

    3 When his candle shined upon my head, and when by his light I walked through darkness;

    Though the storms keep on raging in my life;
    And sometimes it’s hard to tell the night from day.
    Still that hope that lies within is reassured as I keep my eyes upon the distant shore;
    I know He’ll lead me safely to that blessed place He has prepared.
    But if the storms don’t cease (storms don’t cease);
    And the winds they keep on blowing, blowing in my life (blowing in my life).
    My soul has been anchored in the LORD.

  41. 8 The young men saw me, and hid themselves: and the aged arose, and stood up.

    9 The princes refrained talking, and laid their hand on their mouth.

    10 The nobles held their peace, and their tongue cleaved to the roof of their mouth.

    11 When the ear heard me, then it blessed me; and when the eye saw me, it gave witness to me:

    12 Because I delivered the poor that cried, and the fatherless, and him that had none to help him.

    13 The blessing of him that was ready to perish came upon me: and I caused the widow’s heart to sing for joy.

  42. 8 The young men saw me, and hid themselves: and the aged arose, and stood up.

    9 The princes refrained talking, and laid their hand on their mouth.

    10 The nobles held their peace, and their tongue cleaved to the roof of their mouth.

    11 When the ear heard me, then it blessed me; and when the eye saw me, it gave witness to me:

    12 Because I delivered the poor that cried, and the fatherless, and him that had none to help him.

    13 The blessing of him that was ready to perish came upon me: and I caused the widow’s heart to sing for joy.

    Regardless of things that went on or had happened we remember the things Gods doing and continues to do even when we dont deserve it. Theres comming a time were were gonna have to stand up and take back everything that was once ours and continue to do what God has planned for us and those he puts in our way.

  43. 15 I was eyes to the blind, and feet was I to the lame.

    16 I was a father to the poor: and the cause which I knew not I searched out.

    This is going the extra degree and serving others. Putting others needs before his thats how Job got recognition not only of the people but we can say that from God. He showed love and servanthood this are traits of our Lord and Savior Jesus.

  44. 3 When his candle shined upon my head, and when by his light I walked through darkness;

    We will only way we’ll be able to make it though the darkness of this world is by HIS light.

    John 1:8 Then Jesus again spoke to them, saying, “I am the Light of the world; he who follows Me will not walk in the darkness, but will have the Light of life.”

  45. 14 I put on righteousness, and it clothed me: my judgment was as a robe and a diadem.

    We all have to put on righteousness. When were clothed with righteous, no matter what the enemy throws at us we are overcomers.

  46. 25 I chose out their way, and sat chief, and dwelt as a king in the army, as one that comforteth the mourners.

    While it is OK to tell of all the wonderful ways that we get to see God moving in our lives, e need to make sure that the center of our focus is on Christ, and not on ourselves…

  47. Your reputation

    11 When the ear heard me, then it blessed me; and when the eye saw me, it gave witness to me:

    You cannot expect to speak into someone’s life without a good reputation with them first.

    A good name is rather to be chosen than great riches.

    This is expected from ministers.

    Your life speaks a lot louder than your words.

  48. Reliving the Glory Days

    Job is telling of his life before the struggle. He is thinking of how good it was then. His very speech tells us of the things that caused him to be tested.

    If we are not careful we too will stand around and talk about the good old days of times gone by. One man put it this way, “If I were the same preacher I was 5 years ago, there would be a problem because there would be no growth.” Another man said, “There was never meant to be a golden age of Pentecost. We should not be looking back and say that a generation is better than another. If we are not great, who is the generation behind us going to look up to?”

    While there are always trials, always pains, and always things to walk through, we must remain in the fact that God has us and even when times change he is in control. We don’t write our own future. God scripts it. What we control is our actions and reactions. Let’s consider the fact that we know in part because we see in part. God’s favor is not always shown through things. Sometimes it is shown through trials.

  49. “Because I delivered the poor that cried, and the fatherless, and him that had none to help him. The blessing of him that was ready to perish came upon me: and I caused the widow’s heart to sing for joy.”
    ‭‭Job‬ ‭29:12-13‬ ‭KJV‬‬

  50. 20 My glory was fresh in me, and my bow was renewed in my hand.

    21 Unto me men gave ear, and waited, and kept silence at my counsel.

    God uses others to bless us and God uses us to bless others. Shine for Jesus.

  51. 14 I put on righteousness, and it clothed me: my judgment was as a robe and a diadem.
    15 I was eyes to the blind, and feet was I to the lame.
    16 I was a father to the poor: and the cause which I knew not I searched out.

    As a leader many times we have armor ourselves as different roles and fill the need souls are looking for. We can only help someone so much but we know of THE ONE who can do ANYTHING!! As leaders we need guide those souls to the savior all mighty powerful God!!!! Help me hear those that are crying for a hope Lord!!!

  52. Job 29 2-3 today English amp Bible) saids oh that I were as in the month’s of old, as in the days when God watched over me, Ecclesiastes 7: 10. Do not say , why were the old days better than these? For it is not wise or because of wisdom that you ask this.

Leave a Reply

