Job Chapter 34

30 Days of Prayer – Day 23

Pray That the Lord would “send the rod of His strength out of Zion and rule in the midst of our enemies.” Pray God’s will for Israel. Intercede for souls in the 10/40 window (Psalm 110:2).

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 23

Job 34

1 Furthermore Elihu answered and said,

2 Hear my words, O ye wise men; and give ear unto me, ye that have knowledge.

3 For the ear trieth words, as the mouth tasteth meat.

4 Let us choose to us judgment: let us know among ourselves what is good.

5 For Job hath said, I am righteous: and God hath taken away my judgment.

6 Should I lie against my right? my wound is incurable without transgression.

7 What man is like Job, who drinketh up scorning like water?

8 Which goeth in company with the workers of iniquity, and walketh with wicked men.

9 For he hath said, It profiteth a man nothing that he should delight himself with God.

10 Therefore hearken unto me ye men of understanding: far be it from God, that he should do wickedness; and from the Almighty, that he should commit iniquity.

11 For the work of a man shall he render unto him, and cause every man to find according to his ways.

12 Yea, surely God will not do wickedly, neither will the Almighty pervert judgment.

13 Who hath given him a charge over the earth? or who hath disposed the whole world?

14 If he set his heart upon man, if he gather unto himself his spirit and his breath;

15 All flesh shall perish together, and man shall turn again unto dust.

16 If now thou hast understanding, hear this: hearken to the voice of my words.

17 Shall even he that hateth right govern? and wilt thou condemn him that is most just?

18 Is it fit to say to a king, Thou art wicked? and to princes, Ye are ungodly?

19 How much less to him that accepteth not the persons of princes, nor regardeth the rich more than the poor? for they all are the work of his hands.

20 In a moment shall they die, and the people shall be troubled at midnight, and pass away: and the mighty shall be taken away without hand.

21 For his eyes are upon the ways of man, and he seeth all his goings.

22 There is no darkness, nor shadow of death, where the workers of iniquity may hide themselves.

23 For he will not lay upon man more than right; that he should enter into judgment with God.

24 He shall break in pieces mighty men without number, and set others in their stead.

25 Therefore he knoweth their works, and he overturneth them in the night, so that they are destroyed.

26 He striketh them as wicked men in the open sight of others;

27 Because they turned back from him, and would not consider any of his ways:

28 So that they cause the cry of the poor to come unto him, and he heareth the cry of the afflicted.

29 When he giveth quietness, who then can make trouble? and when he hideth his face, who then can behold him? whether it be done against a nation, or against a man only:

30 That the hypocrite reign not, lest the people be ensnared.

31 Surely it is meet to be said unto God, I have borne chastisement, I will not offend any more:

32 That which I see not teach thou me: if I have done iniquity, I will do no more.

33 Should it be according to thy mind? he will recompense it, whether thou refuse, or whether thou choose; and not I: therefore speak what thou knowest.

34 Let men of understanding tell me, and let a wise man hearken unto me.

35 Job hath spoken without knowledge, and his words were without wisdom.

36 My desire is that Job may be tried unto the end because of his answers for wicked men.

37 For he addeth rebellion unto his sin, he clappeth his hands among us, and multiplieth his words against God.

58 thoughts on “Job Chapter 34

  1. 2 Hear my words, O ye wise men; and give ear unto me, ye that have knowledge.

    3 For the ear trieth words, as the mouth tasteth meat.

    4 Let us choose to us judgment: let us know among ourselves what is good.

    5 For Job hath said, I am righteous: and God hath taken away my judgment.

    GOD calls upon Job and his friends to listen to HIM. Job had his judgement taken away; for GOD to see the righteous in me: that HE removes my judgement. That is what I want in my life; there have been times that I have judged others and not given it a second thought. Now that I look back; who am I to stand in judgement of what other people do or say. GOD has called me to do better than that. I need to show love and joy to others. It is not my place to sit upon the judgement seat; that is the calling of GOD. HE is the ultimate judge over my life. FATHER help me to be humble to others and not judge their situation. Let your light shine through me that I may guide others to you……..Thank you Jesus……..Amen!!!!

  2. Elihu’s second speech involves him explaining to Job that it’s impossible for God to do evil, that God is working behind the scenes and accusing Job of refusing to live on God’s terms. We must be careful not to do the same as Elihu in accusing; but, rather pray for our fellow brother. We do not need to know all the details and reasoning behind any situation that they may be going through for Psalm 75:10 NLT says “For God says, “I will break the strength of the wicked, but I will increase the power of the godly.”

    Luke 22:32 NLT says “But I have pleaded in prayer for you, Simon, that your faith should not fail. So when you have repented and turned to me again, strengthen your brothers.” Let us plead the blood and strengthen our brothers!

  3. 12. Yea, surely God will not do wickedly, neither will the Almighty pervert judgment.

    Psalm 145:17
    The Lord is righteous in all his ways, and holy in all his works.

  4. 3 For the ear trieth words, as the mouth tasteth meat.
    4 Let us choose to us judgment: let us know among ourselves what is good.

  5. Is he not the One who says to kings, ‘You are worthless,’ and to nobles, ‘You are wicked,’ who shows no partiality to princes and does not favor the rich over the poor, for they are all the work of his hands?
    Job 34:18‭-‬19 NIV

    We serve a mighty and just God. Thankfully he doesn’t see the skin color, nationality, or economic stature but He loves us all because we are His creation and all He sees is Red! It is His Blood that washed and covers us everyday. I plead the BLOOD!!!

  6. 26 He striketh them as wicked men in the open sight of others;
    27 Because they turned back from him, and would not consider any of his ways:
    30 That the hypocrite reign not, lest the people be ensnared.

    Let’s be careful to not allow our feet to follow in the ways of a hypocrite. For God will shine light upon ones sin and all will see their wicked ways. A hypocrite is very double minded and we must be steadfast like Pastor preached last night. Our integrity is worth fighting for.

    Let us fight for our integrity and follow in the ways of a righteous man.

    Proverbs 24:16
    Though a righteous man falls seven times, he will get up, but the wicked will stumble into ruin.

    Psalm 37:23
    The steps of a good man are ordered by the Lord: and he delighteth in his way.

  7. Furthermore Elihu answered and said,

    2 Hear my words, O ye wise men; and give ear unto me, ye that have knowledge.

    3 For the ear trieth words, as the mouth tasteth meat.

    4 Let us choose to us judgment: let us know among ourselves what is good.

    5 For Job hath said, I am righteous: and God hath taken away my judgment.

    6 Should I lie against my right? my wound is incurable without transgression.

    7 What man is like Job, who drinketh up scorning like water?

  8. 32 That which I see not teach thou me: if I have done iniquity, I will do no more.

    33 Should it be according to thy mind? he will recompense it, whether thou refuse, or whether thou choose; and not I: therefore speak what thou knowest.

    34 Let men of understanding tell me, and let a wise man hearken unto me.

    35 Job hath spoken without knowledge, and his words were without wisdom.

    36 My desire is that Job may be tried unto the end because of his answers for wicked men.

    37 For he addeth rebellion unto his sin, he clappeth his hands among us, and multiplieth his words against God.

    Si Job en todo momento pidiendo perdón a Dios hermoso cuando pide perdón y dice si peque no lo haré más y pidiéndole a Diios que le enseñe lo que el no ve hermoso libro de Job afirma mi vida y me enseña a amar cada día más a Dios Aleluya

  9. In this chapter Elihu answers two arguments crucial to Jobs position . First against Jobs charge that God has wrongly afflicted an innocent man Elihu answers that Gods absoiute sovereignty and omniscience ensure His justice.

  10. 34 Let men of understanding tell me, and let a wise man hearken unto me.
    35 Job hath spoken without knowledge, and his words were without wisdom.

    God is above our understanding. The wisdom of man will pass away with each day, since man dies each day. But God is eternal, his wisdom and knowledge are true and everlasting. He is my redeemer, he is my all my everything. He is my God.

  11. Job 34:29 (MSG)
    29 “If God is silent, what’s that to you?
    If he turns his face away, what can you do about it?
    But whether silent or hidden, he’s there, ruling,

    We have heard the adage that the teacher is silent while we are taking a test. The lessons have all been taught, the time of questions is through, the clock is ticking, and the teacher patiently waits for us to fill out the answers on our paper.

    However every test with God is an open book test. When we are going through trials, challenges, and testing we can still open the book and apply the word of God to our lives.

    But if we rely on self, and place his word on the shelf then we will find ourselves with a failing grade, and another opportunity to take the test again.

    Carnality is not our friend and the flesh cannot please God. Our level of reliance on him and his word will determine whether or not we get an A and pass the class.

    2 Timothy 2:15 (AMPC)
    15 Study and be eager and do your utmost to present yourself to God approved (tested by trial), a workman who has no cause to be ashamed, correctly analyzing and accurately dividing [rightly handling and skillfully teaching] the Word of Truth.

  12. NO HIDING PLACE

    22 There is no darkness, nor shadow of death, where the workers of iniquity may hide themselves.

    In temptations to sin, there is one common thread to those that are seeking righteousness. The lie from the adversary that “no one will know” about this.

    WRONG

    Hebrews 4:13 Neither is there any creature that is not manifest in his sight: but all things are naked and opened unto the eyes of him with whom we have to do.

    There is not any thing we do that JESUS cannot see. Do not fall for the lie that we will get by with it. GOD knows all things. There is not even a place dark enough to hide our wicked, deceitful deeds.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap

  13. 31-33 “So why don’t you simply confess to God? Say, ‘I sinned, but I’ll sin no more.
    Teach me to see what I still don’t see. Whatever evil I’ve done, I’ll do it no more.’
    Just because you refuse to live on God’s terms, do you think he should start living on yours? You choose. I can’t do it for you. Tell me what you decide.

    God sees every sin and he knows every sin that each and everyone of us have done. So don’t hold back from him! Why will people let their pride get in the way of letting God be God of pouring out his mercy and forgiveness upon us?! Let God do his plan for you it’s all on His time not ours!

  14. iLove to Go Blog
    Job is Falsely Accused Again

    First lets remember:
    Job 1:1 NLT There once was a man named Job who lived in the land of Uz. He was blameless—a man of complete integrity. He feared God and stayed away from evil.

    The Word declares that Job was blameless before his whole life fell apart.

    Second lets see:
    Job 42:7-9 NLT After the LORD had finished speaking to Job, He said to Eliphaz the Temanite: “I am angry with you and your two friends, for you have not spoken accurately about Me, as My servant Job has. (8) So take seven bulls and seven rams and go to My servant Job and offer a burnt offering for yourselves. My servant Job will pray for you, and I will accept his prayer on your behalf. I will not treat you as you deserve, for you have not spoken accurately about Me, as My servant Job has.” (9) So Eliphaz the Temanite, Bildad the Shuhite, and Zophar the Naamathite did as the LORD commanded them, and the LORD accepted Job’s prayer.

    We discover that Job was right and the words of his friends were wrong.

    Conclusion:
    Job’s friends were speaking to Job basic principles of the wisdoms of God trying to apply them to why Job was going through what he was going through. These principles do not apply to Job. Therefore it is almost like Job’s friends were trying to kill Job spiritually in making him guilty while in fact he was not guilty.

    We must be careful not to inaccurately apply the Word of God to folks lives thereby bringing unnecessary shame and guilt and spiritually injuring people.

  15. ““Listen to me, you who have understanding. Everyone knows that God doesn’t sin! The Almighty can do no wrong. He repays people according to their deeds. He treats people as they deserve. Truly, God will not do wrong. The Almighty will not twist justice.”
    ‭‭Job‬ ‭34:10-12‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    It is only His grace and mercy that has brought me through. Although, according to my deeds I deserve death his grace and mercy stepped in and saved me. Thank you Jesus!

    “So let us come boldly to the throne of our gracious God. There we will receive his mercy, and we will find grace to help us when we need it most.”
    ‭‭Hebrews‬ ‭4:16‬ ‭NLT‬‬

  16. 28 So that they cause the cry of the poor to come unto him, and he heareth the cry of the afflicted.

    29 When he giveth quietness, who then can make trouble? and when he hideth his face, who then can behold him? whether it be done against a nation, or against a man only:

    30 That the hypocrite reign not, lest the people be ensnared.

  17. Eilhu accuses Job of arrogance it funny how job friends think they know it all. Job friends don’t speak the truth you can’t talk about your friends and the put God in like that how arrogant job friends are there words are not of GOD

  18. 31 Surely it is meet to be said unto God, I have borne chastisement, I will not offend any more:

    32 That which I see not teach thou me: if I have done iniquity, I will do no more.

    33 Should it be according to thy mind? he will recompense it, whether thou refuse, or whether thou choose; and not I: therefore speak what thou knowest.

    Lord! Help me learn my lesson! When going through the hard times let this be my prayer. Show me what I can’t see, if I’m doing wrong correct me. I want to choose to learn and bend to the chastisement of the Lord and not harden my heart.

  19. That which I see not teach thou me: if I have done iniquity, I will do no more.

    There are times God leads us thru many avenues of life to teach us what we have not yet learned. Each step is to bring us closer to Him and His kingdom. The path may seem dark, lonely and desolate but if we will continually stay in His word the darkness turns into light the loneliness is filled with His glory and the desolate becomes a fountain of living water. Oh Lord that we may see any iniquity that would be in our lives so that we can be more faithful to You and your work for the kingdom. Teach me daily Lord , let me learn these lessons and if there is iniquity purge it from me.

  20. 3 Job said, ‘The ear tests the words it hears just as the mouth distinguishes between foods.’
    4 So let us discern for ourselves what is right; let us learn together what is good. (NLT)

    Together, let’s ask God, “What About…?”

  21. Sin, how can we get away from it?

    31-32 “So why don’t you simply confess to God? Say, ‘I sinned, but I’ll sin no more. Teach me to see what I still don’t see. Whatever evil I’ve done, I’ll do it no more.’

    No matter where we live, our age or our background, everyone is tried and tested. This world, full of sinful temptation is our battle ground. I believe the first step to stopping sin is to recognize it. Lying, stealing, cheating, lusting, etc. are all evil in the sight of the Lord just as worshiping another god. Once we can see sin for what it truly is, how do we stop? We might think that one of the best motivations for saying no to sin is that we will get in trouble if we do. The problem is that sometimes we go ahead and sin anyway. Some make promises or covenants.

    No promise of covenant can train us to say no to sin and ungodliness, because even if we want to keep it, there are times when our hearts will lead us astray.

    It is grace—only grace—that has the power to teach us to say no to sin and ungodliness and to live a life that is pleasing to God. This is the sanctifying power of the grace of God.

    “For the grace of God has appeared, bringing salvation for all people, training us to renounce ungodliness and worldly passions, and to live self-controlled, upright, and godly lives in the present age” Titus 2:11-12

  22. 21 For his eyes are upon the ways of man, and he seeth all his goings.
    22 There is no darkness, nor shadow of death, where the workers of iniquity may hide themselves.

    Elihu speaks the truth in these passages, but charges Job at the end with adding rebellion to his sin. How can we charge another with sin without reaping the consequences of being the judge? We are not to judge each other, only judge ourselves to see if we are in the faith. This man does speak another truth however; asking God to reveal to us if we have sinned:

    32 That which I see not teach thou me: if I have done iniquity, I will do no more.

    This is how to ask God to search us and reveal to us if we have sinned unknowing against his ways. Then we must be quick to repent and change our ways.

  23. 2 Hear my words, O ye wise men; and give ear unto me, ye that have knowledge.

    3 For the ear trieth words, as the mouth tasteth meat.

    4 Let us choose to us judgment: let us know among ourselves what is good.

    5 For Job hath said, I am righteous: and God hath taken away my judgment.

    Who am i to judge a soul? Who am i to tell you whats right and whats wrong when it says in verse four “let us know among ourselves what is good” listen to the word, live by the word.
    Pray about it, be about it!

  24. Job 34:35-37 Job hath spoken without knowledge and his words were without wisdom. My desire is that Job may be tried unto the end because of his answer for wicked men. For he added rebellion unto his sin, he clapped his hands among us and multiplieth his words against God.

    Job hath spoken without knowledge. Not that Job was an ignorant man either in things natural or divine but in this point about the chastening hand of God upon him, he had said some things which betrayed lack of knowledge and his words were without wisdom.

  25. Job 34:21-22 (NLT)
    21) For God watches how people live; he sees everything they do.
    22) No darkness is thick enough to hide the wickedness from his eyes.

    There’s no place to hide from God. He sees everything we do.

  26. 22 There is no darkness, nor shadow of death, where the workers of iniquity may hide themselves.

    23 For he will not lay upon man more than right; that he should enter into judgment with God.

    24 He shall break in pieces mighty men without number, and set others in their stead.

    25 Therefore he knoweth their works, and he overturneth them in the night, so that they are destroyed.

    We have the choice to participate in inquiry, or to live a holy, righteous life . It’s our choice, we must choose well because there are consequences that come with those choices. It may look like we are getting by without consequences when we choose to enjoy the pleasures of sin, but remember it’s only for a season because judgement will come.

    I’d rather choose life than the wrath of God. I don’t want Him to have to break me, or destroy me because of my own will.

    Where inquiry abounds, grace does much more abound. I’m thankful for grace and mercy that has been extended to my life, and I want to walk in that grace/mercy everyday!

  27. ““Why don’t people say to God, ‘I have sinned, but I will sin no more’? Or ‘I don’t know what evil I have done—tell me. If I have done wrong, I will stop at once’? “Must God tailor his justice to your demands? But you have rejected him! The choice is yours, not mine. Go ahead, share your wisdom with us.”
    ‭‭Job‬ ‭34:31-33‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    We all have blind spots in our lives, meaning we have areas that we fail to live for God like we should. The only way to overcome these “blind spots” is to ask God to search our hearts and show us what we need to work on. After God reveals it to us, it is up to us whether we change our ways for the better or not! Neither God nor people can make that decision for us!!

  28. “Truly, God will not do wrong. The Almighty will not twist justice.”
    ‭‭Job‬ ‭34:12‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    The God we serve is righteous and just. He cannot even be tempted with evil. God is fair and he will take vengeance on anyone who oposses Him. We can rest assured in knowing that “vengeance is mine saith the Lord” and we don’t have to fight our battles but we can give them to Jesus.

  29. SIN
    Sin is all around us, it is how we choose to live is the choice. A sin is where we have fell short of the glory of God. Yes we can get forgiveness, but that means don’t go back to that sin. When we sin we are breaking God’s law.
    Romans 6:23 ” For the wages of sin is death”, you may think you are getting away with a little sin in your life, but in due season it will come out in the open and you will either pay for your sins or your children or grandchildren. God help me to not be a stumbling block for my brother or sister in Christ.

  30. 2 Hear my words, O ye wise men; and give ear unto me, ye that have knowledge

    God always puts wise man around us that can help us grow spiritual and lead us in the path.
    When the man of God give us a word, we must heard the words, obey the instructions. I have yet to learn and trust… But I know now that every word given to me by my Pastor is for the good of my spiritual walk with God. Thank God for the man and woman God uses to Gide us in all walk with God. Thank You Jesus!!!

  31. It’s no coincidence that God uses people when he can’t get us to see his way. The truth is that the enemy likes to creep in our lives when we are the most vulnerable. A verdict is going to be made listen said Elihu repent and don’t sin anymore. God is merciful I give him the glory. No one else’s option matter only God’s. Seek him with all your heart and soul even when your loved ones kick you to the curb.

  32. I believe we all judge as did Job’s friends. I don’t like to admit my wrongdoing either, but I can’t grow with God if I hide my own faults. How can I tell you what you do wrong if I’ve done it myself. We know what is wrong in our lives because of our convictions. I can teach my children what is wrong but it’s hard to tell a friend. Unless we are faultless how can I explain good and evil to another? I pray the Lord helps me with my own issues before I tell someone else what to do in their’s. God help me! Let others see my heart, and not my hurt.

  33. 22 There is no darkness, nor shadow of death, where the workers of iniquity may hide themselves.
    Psalm 44:21 Shall not God search this out? for he knoweth the secrets of the heart.

    No sin is hidden from God.

  34. Job 34 – 21 today’s English amplified Bible”” say’s for ( Gods’) eyes are upon the ways of a man; and he see all his steps. Psalms 34 :15. Proverb 5: 21. Jeremiah 16: 17. God want me to live soberly, chastely, and godly. For (God) see all.

  35. 3 For the ear trieth words, as the mouth tasteth meat.

    Job’s friend continues with accusation and adding what sins Job suplosedly committed. We should be careful not to come this way when talking with some one. And instead listen and discern not blow out words that may be acussing. After all we all have sined and come short of the glory of God. The stronger ones in the faith should lift up the ones that are weaker not judge them. Warn them not condem them.

  36. Job 34:22 There is no darkness, nor shadow of death, where the workers of iniquity may hidethemselves.

    Amos 9:2,3 Though they dig into hell, thence shall mine hand take them; though they climb up to heaven, thence will I bring them down:
    And though they hide themselves in the top of Carmel, I will search and take them out thence ; and though they be hid from my sight in the bottom of the sea, thence will I command the serpent, and he shall bite them:7

  37. 35 Job hath spoken without knowledge, and his words were without wisdom.

    36 My desire is that Job may be tried unto the end because of his answers for wicked men.

    37 For he addeth rebellion unto his sin, he clappeth his hands among us, and multiplieth his words against God.

    Sometimes we go through storms that people don’t understand, they automatically assume that we’ve done something so bad, Job was judged harshly by his friends, they never gave him the benefit of the doubt. Sometimes the things we go through are meant to build character, to give us a testimony to help others. We should never judge someone based on circumstances, its not our job to judge! It is our Job to lift up eachother in prayer and encouragement. Job overcame even though he didn’t have the support of his friends. Thank you Jesus for your loving kindness!

  38. v11 For he repays man according to his work,
    And makes man to find a reward according to his way.

    GOD IS JUST, and HE will reward both rightousness and unrighteousness accordingly.

  39. There is no standard of living for God.

    19 How much less to him that accepteth not the persons of princes, nor regardeth the rich more than the poor? for they all are the work of his hands.

    Because God is no respecter of persons he doesn’t judge you differently according to your social status. Gods judgment is the same for us all and his blessings are to them that seek him not to those who hold lofty or sought after positions. Thank God he is just and sovereign.

  40. God know all. So, please don’t think you can hide anything from him. Don’t fool yourself into thinking just because nothing bad has happened to you that God is ok with your sin. He sees every sin and he will judge accordingly.

  41. 4 Let us choose to us judgment: let us know among ourselves what is good.

    Many of today’s churches practice this very idea. They teach what they think sounds “good” to them, so that they can make up rules as they go, and not offend anyone.

    Jesus was not that way. He didn’t conform to the ways of this world, but spoke of his kingdom. If we focused more on eternity than the hr and now, the difference we would make on this region would blow our minds…

  42. 31 Surely it is meet to be said unto God, I have borne chastisement, I will not offend any more:

    32 That which I see not teach thou me: if I have done iniquity, I will do no more.

    33 Should it be according to thy mind? he will recompense it, whether thou refuse, or whether thou choose; and not I: therefore speak what thou knowest.

    34 Let men of understanding tell me, and let a wise man hearken unto me.

  43. This simply is that God places kings, he can replace kings and he can remove as well!

    24 He shall break in pieces mighty men without number, and set others in their stead.

    25 Therefore he knoweth their works, and he overturneth them in the night, so that they are destroyed.

    “Be safe”………….

  44. 21 For his eyes are upon the ways of man, and he seeth all his goings.

    22 There is no darkness, nor shadow of death, where the workers of iniquity may hide themselves.

    23 For he will not lay upon man more than right; that he should enter into judgment with God.

    24 He shall break in pieces mighty men without number, and set others in their stead.

  45. Job 34:14-15 If it were his intention and he withdrew his spirit and breath, all humanity would perish together and mankind would return to the dust.

    God spoke a bit about His almighty power this Sunday in Spanish service. This young man said it well. And I add a question? Who would be left to judge Him if he did?

    Just as simple as this, He [God] had to humble himself, reduce, lower, or whatever, the one that has existed since before anything and will reman forever more.

    What an incredible God we serve.

  46. 36 Oh, that Job might be tested to the utmost
    for answering like a wicked man!
    37 To his sin he adds rebellion;
    scornfully he claps his hands among us
    and multiplies his words against God.”

    Job wasn’t an ignorant man but he answered like if he was!!! Its so easy to realize when someone is go astray from the things of God…..if we slowly let evil things enter our filter we will walk like the wicked, speak like the wicked, etc. We must be very careful and always be watching and being sensitive in the spirit. Jesus help me Lord always be speaking in tongues and cleansing me inside and out daily!!! I have a daily victory to conquer. I can do all things with you Lord because I know you are here with me walking by my side.

  47. 22 There is no darkness, nor shadow of death, where the workers of iniquity may hide themselves.

    You can run but you cannot hide. How ignorant is it to think that no one will find out if we do evil deeds in the dark (world) that they won’t come to the light. Isaiah said “What sorrow awaits those who try to hide their plans from the LORD, who do their evil deeds in the dark! “The LORD can’t see us,” they say. “He doesn’t know what’s going on!” (Isa 29:15). We are the clay and he is the Potter molding us and shaping us. He sees everything and even the thoughts in our minds and the intent in our hearts. It can be comfort to those who love God and walk up rightly. Obeying God will be our protection.

  48. 26 He striketh them as wicked men in the open sight of others;
    27 Because they turned back from him, and would not consider any of his ways:
    30 That the hypocrite reign not, lest the people be ensnared.

    We hAve to be careful that we are sincere in everything we do. God see every intent of our hearts .

  49. 31“Why don’t people say to God, ‘I have sinned, but I will sin no more’?

    This statement is hard to say, because our carnal side wont allow us too. By our nature, we sin because we are not perfect. If we have the holy spirit within us, even though we sin, we are able to say this statement with no problem. We ask God for forgiveness, and try to live a good life.

  50. 11 For the work of a man shall he render unto him, and cause every man to find according to his ways

    You can always find out what kind of a person is by the fruit they bear. When a person is evil they will show wickedness in their actions. A righteous person should be blessed and have favor with God wherever they go. This is very true but rain falls on the just and the unjust alike in intent for them to grow.

Leave a Reply

