Psalm Chapter 5

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 5

Psalm 5

1 Give ear to my words, O Lord, consider my meditation.

2 Hearken unto the voice of my cry, my King, and my God: for unto thee will I pray.

3 My voice shalt thou hear in the morning, O Lord; in the morning will I direct my prayer unto thee, and will look up.

4 For thou art not a God that hath pleasure in wickedness: neither shall evil dwell with thee.

5 The foolish shall not stand in thy sight: thou hatest all workers of iniquity.

6 Thou shalt destroy them that speak leasing: the Lord will abhor the bloody and deceitful man.

7 But as for me, I will come into thy house in the multitude of thy mercy: and in thy fear will I worship toward thy holy temple.

8 Lead me, O Lord, in thy righteousness because of mine enemies; make thy way straight before my face.

9 For there is no faithfulness in their mouth; their inward part is very wickedness; their throat is an open sepulchre; they flatter with their tongue.

10 Destroy thou them, O God; let them fall by their own counsels; cast them out in the multitude of their transgressions; for they have rebelled against thee.

11 But let all those that put their trust in thee rejoice: let them ever shout for joy, because thou defendest them: let them also that love thy name be joyful in thee.

12 For thou, Lord, wilt bless the righteous; with favour wilt thou compass him as with a shield.

53 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 5

  1. I WILL GO TO THE HOUSE OF THE LORD

    4 For thou art not a God that hath pleasure in wickedness: neither shall evil dwell with thee.
    5 The foolish shall not stand in thy sight: thou hatest all workers of iniquity.
    6 Thou shalt destroy them that speak leasing: the Lord will abhor the bloody and deceitful man.
    7 But as for me, I will come into thy house in the multitude of thy mercy: and in thy fear will I worship toward thy holy temple.

    GOD is not pleased nor impressed with the accomplishments of the flesh. In wickedness the flesh is glorified, but in righteousness the LORD is glorified.

    Prior to each action or decision we are wise to evaluate the recepient of the glory of our words or actions. Throughout the week we may make some mistakes and fail the LORD, however we must always remember that Sunday is coming. With a purposed heart and a made up mind.

    I WILL GO TO THE HOUSE OF THE LORD

    When I GO to the house of the LORD, I receive strength and courage, peace and joy, hope and salvation. I WILL GO and REJOICE in the GOD of my SALVATION.

    11 But let all those that put their trust in thee rejoice: let them ever shout for joy, because thou defendest them: let them also that love thy name be joyful in thee.
    12 For thou, Lord, wilt bless the righteous; with favour wilt thou compass him as with a shield.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iGo
    iGive
    iWork
    iReap

    • (11) But let all who take refuge in you rejoice; let them sing joyful praises forever. Spread you protection over them, that all who love you name may be filled with joy. (12) For you bless the godly, o Lord; you surrond them with your shield of love.

  2. Verse 3 AMP “In the morning, O LORD, You will hear my voice; In the morning I will prepare [a prayer and a sacrifice] for You and watch and wait [for You to speak to my heart].” Watch and wait can be difficult for some at times; but, we must trust in the Lord. Isaiah 40:31 AMP says “But those who wait for the LORD [who expect, look for, and hope in Him] Will gain new strength and renew their power; They will lift up their wings [and rise up close to God] like eagles [rising toward the sun]; They will run and not become weary, They will walk and not grow tired.” Psalm 27:14 AMP says “Wait for and confidently expect the LORD; Be strong and let your heart take courage; Yes, wait for and confidently expect the LORD.”

  3. 8 Lead me, O Lord, in thy righteousness because of mine enemies; make thy way straight before my face.

    11 But let all those that put their trust in thee rejoice: let them ever shout for joy, because thou defendest them: let them also that love thy name be joyful in thee.
    12 For thou, Lord, wilt bless the righteous; with favour wilt thou compass him as with a shield.

    “Spirit lead me where my trust is without borders.” Lead me, oh God, in the path of righteousness. I will ever rejoice in You – the one who holds the world in His hands, who holds my future. My life is in You Jesus!

  4. 1 Give ear to my words, O Lord, consider my meditation.
    2 Hearken unto the voice of my cry, my King, and my God: for unto thee will I pray.
    3 My voice shalt thou hear in the morning, O Lord; in the morning will I direct my prayer unto thee, and will look up.
    4 For thou art not a God that hath pleasure in wickedness: neither shall evil dwell with thee.

    How great of a God that we have that we can speak very boldly and ask him just to hear our cry regardless of the mistakes that we make in the Falls that we have he still has his ears to hear us and his arm is not short to reach out to us. Surely our God is merciful and graceful

  5. But as for me, I will enter Your house through the abundance of Your steadfast love and tender mercy; At Your holy temple I will bow [obediently] in reverence for You. (‭PSALM‬ ‭5‬:‭7‬ AMP)

  6. 3. In the morning, O Eternal One, listen for my voice; in the day’s first light, I will offer my prayer to You and watch expectantly for Your answer. The Voice

    How often do we pray out of habit or duty, without actually expecting an answer?
    We are not praying to a statue, idol, or picture on the wall, but we are praying to the one, true, living God and creator of the universe; the One who can do anything, if we’ll mix our prayers with faith and watch, actually expecting Him to answer our prayers.

    “I’m telling you, my God can do anything!”
    – Bro David Smith

  7. 9 Every word they speak is a land mine; their lungs breathe out poison gas. Their throats are gaping graves, their tongues slick as mudslides.
    11 But you’ll welcome us with open arms when we run for cover to you. Let the party last all night!

    Becarful of what you speak! As easy as one word like poison can overcome the mouth and know the lies of the enemy for they are harmful and slick but I know a God that will let me overcome because he has overcome! That’s why we need to run after God! He blocks out the enemy with his arms wrapped around us, we are his children and he is our protecting father! When everyone goes against you and you think your all alone remember there is a God that always has his arms open ready for his child to come running after him! I pray that this word that God is always ready for anyone no matter what, will be revealed to every backslider in this region! What a mighty Father we serve!

  8. My eyes are surely open this beautiful morning seeing this fine line of seperation of the children of God and the children of the devil. 4 For thou art not a God that hath pleasure in wickedness: neither shall evil dwell with thee.
    5 The foolish shall not stand in thy sight: thou hatest all workers of iniquity. I will continue to try and lead these people away from that dark path theyre on and show them how awesome God is. What God can do, how theres absolutely nothing God cant do. My God is an awesome God and he keeps me on a righteous path. 7 But as for me, I will come into thy house in the multitude of thy mercy: and in thy fear will I worship toward thy holy temple.
    8 Lead me, O Lord, in thy righteousness because of mine enemies; make thy way straight before my face. Hes blessed me everyday, trust in God.
    I trust you Lord!

  9. 8 Lead me, O Lord, in thy righteousness because of mine enemies; make thy way straight before my face.

    Lead Me, O Lord

    Genesis 19
    16 When he hesitated, the men grasped his hand and the hands of his wife and of his two daughters and led them safely out of the city, for the Lord was merciful to them.

    The command to “Go” had already been given. When judgment came to the two cities, they were the only ones found worthy of mercy. Lot, with the reality of the coming destruction, still hesitated and had to be lead out, by force.

    David understood that there will be times that in the mist of facing our enemies, God will have to literally grasp us by the hand and lead us to safety out of our situations. “Fog of War” – a state of mind were there is no situation awareness that provokes a involuntary response, completely devoid of conscious intent. No clear line of sight.

    A real military term to describe when someone is overwhelmed in the mist of battle. This is when God, will make a straight way for us if we trust Him.

  10. Psalms 5:11-12
    11) But let all those that put their trust in thee rejoice: let them ever shout for joy, because thou defendest them: let them also that love thy name be joyful in thee.
    12) For thou, LORD, wilt bless the righteous; with favour wilt thou compass him as with a shield.

    The righteous are those who put their Trust in the Lord and Love His Name, JESUS.
    Therefore, we can REJOICE, SHOUT FOR JOY, and be JOYFUL IN HIM, because He is our Defender, Protector, and our Shield.

  11. Psalms 5:11-12 (KJV Strong’s)

    11 But let all those that put their trust in thee rejoice:
    let them ever shout for joy, because thou defendest them:
    let them also that love thy name be joyful in thee.
    12 For thou, Lord, wilt bless the righteous;
    with favour wilt thou compass him as with a shield.

    The greatest trick of the enemy today is that he convinces the people of God that they are someone they are not. He says they are nothing and nobodies. He threatens with fear and strength all the while telling us that we are weak and afraid. He says we will never defeat him and then tells us we are already defeated.

    The devil has to try and convince us because he knows if we ever figure out who we truly are then he doesn’t stand a chance.

    We are the apple of God’s eye.
    The joy of the Lord is our strength.

    Psalms 27:1 (KJV Strong’s)
    1 The Lord is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear?
    the Lord is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid?

    Jesus said we have power over the enemy, power to tread on serpents and scorpions, and satan is already defeated.

    Walk forth in confidence. Don’t believe the lies of the adversary and who he says you are but instead stand on the rock solid foundation of the word of God know who God made you be.

  12. 12 For the Lord, wilt bless the righteous; with favour wilt thou compass him as with a shield.
    thank God for his Blessing and favor over the righteous! I heard recently that one of the most important blessings a minister can have is the favor of God on their life. While others seek Fame and worldly notoriety we in the church should be seeking the favor and blessing of God. That will take us further than any Fame or any Fortune.

  13. 7 But as for me, I will come into thy house in the multitude of thy mercy: and in thy fear will I worship toward thy holy temple.

    Lord I pray that the fire in my altar never burn out. Your mercy endures forever. That your holy temple house of prayer always lead me to you I seek you Lord.

  14. 6 Thou shalt destroy them that speak leasing: the Lord will abhor the bloody and deceitful man.

    7 But as for me, I will come into thy house in the multitude of thy mercy: and in thy fear will I worship toward thy holy temple

  15. 1Give ear to my words, O Lord, consider my meditation.
    2 Hearken unto the voice of my cry, my King, and my God: for unto thee will I pray.
    3 My voice shalt thou hear in the morning, O Lord; in the morning will I direct my prayer unto thee, and will look up.

    Joy will come in your morning.

    Hold on just a little bit longer. Weeping may endure for a moment, but joy comes in the morning.we have that promise. When we cry out to God. It seems as though our prayers don’t get very far. Sometimes if feels as though they hot the ceiling and come back down to us. But when we cry out to God he hears every prayer, sees every tear, feels every pain. He knows what we are going though. He knows. And we must have faith enough in God to trust that he will bring us through. Rejoice not oh my enemies for when I fall I shall arise.

  16. 4 For thou art not a God that hath pleasure in wickedness: neither shall evil dwell with thee.

    Our God has nothing to do with evil, or will it affect him.He is the purest of pure. That is why I praise him because he is the purest,most ricteous , and all knowing!

  17. YOU CAN NEVER OUT GIVE GOD

    11 But let all those that put their trust in thee rejoice: let them ever shout for joy, because thou defendest them: let them also that love thy name be joyful in thee.

    Joy to those who trust him. I just spoke the words yesterday to someone You Cannot Out GIVE GOD , sitting there with a need in my life , and the thought how can I give to the mission trip for Thailand, low and behold I receive a text saying go to Walmart pick up some money. Go have dinner on us. When I got there I began to cry when I seen not only the offering I wanted to give but the need was being met! Joy flooded my soul. The lady that handed me the money said you didn’t expect this did you. I said no.mamm ……God Is so faithful and He brings joy ,He defends us He loves us and He knows every need we have.
    I’d never received money in this manner , I’ve sent money many times WalMart to Walmart but God decided it was time for me to see what it felt like to be on the other side. Thank you God there is so much joy in You and No You Cannot Out Give God.

  18. Because of your unfailing love, I can enter your house; I will worship at your Temple with deepest awe. Lead me in the right path, O  Lord , or my enemies will conquer me. Make your way plain for me to follow. But let all who take refuge in you rejoice; let them sing joyful praises forever. Spread your protection over them, that all who love your name may be filled with joy.
    Psalms 5:7‭-‬8‭, ‬11 NLT

    Because of your love and i am able to come in your house and worships you. Lifting up you name and giving you praise.

  19. 11 But let all those that put their trust in thee rejoice: let them ever shout for joy, because thou defendest them: let them also that love thy name be joyful in thee.

    12 For thou, Lord, wilt bless the righteous; with favour wilt thou compass him as with a shield.

  20. 7 But as for me, I will come into thy house in the multitude of thy mercy: and in thy fear will I worship toward thy holy temple.
    11 But let all those that put their trust in thee rejoice: let them ever shout for joy, because thou defendest them: let them also that love thy name be joyful in thee.
    12 For thou, Lord, wilt bless the righteous; with favour wilt thou compass him as with a shield.

    To Worship YOU, I live, to worship YOU I live, I live to worship you.
    JESUS I LOVE TO WORSHIP YOU!!! YOU ARE GREAT AND MIGHTY, LIKE no other

  21. 1 Give ear to my words, O Lord, consider my meditation.

    2 Hearken unto the voice of my cry, my King, and my God: for unto thee will I pray.

    3 My voice shalt thou hear in the morning, O Lord; in the morning will I direct my prayer unto thee, and will look up.

    Hallelujah, I will wake up early and cry out to you O GOD!!! Thank you Jesus for this word and the Word that you gave Pastor this Morning for your people!

  22. 5:5-6. The psalm says you hate all that do wrong Gods hatred extends to evil acts such as robbery and iniquity and even to the hypocritical worship of those who violate His moral standards .Some are shocked by the biblical terminology it appropriately expresses Gods utter rejection of evil and evildoers

  23. MSG 7-8 And here I am, your invited guest—it’s incredible!
    I enter your house; here I am, prostrate in your inner sanctum,
    Waiting for directions to get me safely through enemy lines.

    Getting our direction from the Lord each day prepares us for what we are going to face. Not only does it prepare our spirits to be able to handle the day and it’s challenges, but it also prepares us for those He puts in our path for us to witness and be a light too.

  24. me, O Lord,, in thy righteousness because of mine enemies; make thy way straight be fore my face.

    9 For there is no faithfulness in their mouth; their inward part is very wickedness; their throat is an open sepulchre; they flatter with their tongue.

    I have had days where I felt that my throat had been opened like a grave. I call it mouth overruneth thy brain. That time where you say something and then think about what was just said. I have had many of those years: somebody would do or say something and bleep out it came. After a few moments it would hit me and I, most of the time would be giving an apology.

    sepulchre: in Hebrew: qebura; a sepulchre:- buial, burying place grave, sepulchre.

    PSALMS 140:3 They sharpen their tongues like a serpent’s adders’ poison is Under their lips. Selah [pause, and calmly think of that]! Amplified Bible

    Romans 3:13 (MSG) Their throats are gaping graves, their tongues slick as mud slides. Every word they speak is tinged with poison.

    This was me; Conniving, deceiving; get what I want. Don’t care about what others need. Not anymore. God has made me a new man……..Thank you Jesus…….Amen! ! !

  25. Psalms 5: 2-3 Hearken unto the voice of my cry, my King and my God for unto thee will I pray. My voice shat thou hear in the morning O Lord in the morning O Lord in the morning will I direct my prayer unto thee and will look up.

    To is important to pray every morning. It is also important to look for the answer from God. That is why David said, I will watch and pray.

  26. iLove to Go Blog

    Psalms 5:6 KJV  Thou shalt destroy them that speak “leasing”: the LORD will abhor the bloody and deceitful man.

    “Leasing”
    כָּזָב
    kâzâb
    kaw-zawb’
    From H3576; falsehood; literally (untruth) or figuratively (idol): – deceitful, false, leasing, + liar, lie, lying.

    Last night after prayer, a father was sharing with me about how his son had recently gotten into some trouble at school. The son instantly went into defense mode and started lying… After I talked to the son for a few minutes, he soon told the truth. I told the young man that one of the most difficult things he will ever have to do in his life is to accept responsibility for his actions.

    Lying has become America’s favorite pastime. Folks in and out of church have Joined Lying Clubs all over the Nation. Wow, if folks only knew God hates Lies…

  27. David shows us by example the proper internal posture for approaching the King of kings. Humility, reverence and submission are natural responses when we’re aware of who God is and who we are in relation to him. There is no place for arrogance in our lives when we are stunned by God’s great mercy, mercy that welcomes sinners to his throne of grace (Heb 4:16). Whether we worship him in silence, or with singing and dancing, our inner posture should be like David’s: humbly reverent in the house of mercy.

  28. 3 My voice shalt thou hear in the morning, O Lord; in the morning will I direct my prayer unto thee, and will look up.
    Exactly how many scriptures are in the Bible that tell us to pray in the morning?!?

  29. “Because of your unfailing love, I can enter your house; I will worship at your Temple with deepest awe.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭5:7‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    Such a fitting verse for today! We are blessed to be able to enter the presence of the Lord! Let us not take this opportunity for granted and give Him our all in the house of God!

  30. 12 For thou, Lord, wilt bless the righteous; with favour wilt thou compass him as with a shield.

    Here your word days it, Lord, you bless the righteous. This is where faith mixes with works…

  31. 7 But as for me, I will come into thy house in the multitude of thy mercy: and in thy fear will I worship toward thy holy temple.

    As for me and my house we will serve the lord, he has been merciful to us. Where would I be without the mercy of the Lord. For everything he has done the least I can do is praise him.

  32. 11 But let all those that put their trust in thee rejoice: let them ever shout for joy, because thou defendest them: let them also that love thy name be joyful in thee.

    12 For thou, Lord, wilt bless the righteous; with favour wilt thou compass him as with a shield.

    Praise God. Let us shout for joy and put our trust in Him. He will protect us and keep us. Lets dance in advance for the Lord is gives us victory!

  33. v 7 But as for me, I will come into Your house in the multitude of Your mercy;
    In fear of You I will worship toward Your holy temple.

    So thankful we communicate with GOD through the avenues of song, prayer, worship and the reading of HIS WORD.

  34. But let all those that put their trust in thee rejoice: let them ever shout for joy, because thou defendest them: let them also that love thy name be joyful in thee.(Psalms 5:11 KJV)

    David said to God let thoses rejoice who put their trust in God for they know he is in control. When we put our trust in him, he will take care of the wicked and discipline the disobedient. We rejoice when God makes a way and brings us vengeance in the face of our enemies. God will always take care of his children.

  35. 7 But as for me, I will come into thy house in the multitude of thy mercy: and in thy fear will I worship toward thy holy temple.

    Now therefore fear the LORD, and serve him in sincerity and in truth: and put away the gods which your fathers served on the other side of the flood, and in Egypt; and serve ye the LORD.

  36. 3 My voice shalt thou hear in the morning, O Lord; in the morning will I direct my prayer unto thee, and will look up.

    We should seek him first in the morning so that he can direct our day. If we will give God the first fruit
    Of our day he can lead us into victory each day. There is nothing like having the peace of God before you step foot into the world every day.

  37. O  Lord , hear me as I pray; pay attention to my groaning.
    Psalms 5:1 NLT

    When we are desperate for an answer from God we must do anything we can to get God’s attention.

  38. 2-3 “…God, I need your help. Every morning you’ll hear me at it again. Every morning I lay out the pieces of my life on your altar and watch for fire to descend.”

    You know you’re surrendered to God when you rely on Him to work things out instead of trying to manipulate others, force your agenda, and control the situation. The most difficult thing for many of us to surrender is our money. “I want to live for God but I also want to earn enough money to live comfortably and retire someday.” Who else has thought this?

    What areas do we need to surrender?
    Following God’s lead without knowing where he’s sending us
    Waiting for God’s timing without knowing when it will come
    Expecting a miracle without knowing how God will provide
    Trusting God’s purpose without understanding the circumstances

    A fully surrendered prayer might be: “Father, if this problem, pain, sickness, or circumstance is needed to fulfill your purpose and glory in my life or in another’s life, my trust is in you!” This level of maturity doesn’t come easy; it requires intense warfare against our self-centered nature.

  39. 12 For thou, Lord, wilt bless the righteous; with favour wilt thou compass him as with a shield.

    Lord, help me to walk in righteousness all the days of my life! Be a shield around me everyday.

  40. 11 But let all those that put their trust in thee rejoice: let them ever shout for joy, because thou defendest them: let them also that love thy name be joyful in thee.
    12 For thou, Lord, wilt bless the righteous; with favour wilt thou compass him as with a shield.

    As I walk in righteousness He will guard and protect me. Let me delight in your ways and receive your blessings.

  41. I want to be like David in this scripture. I want to lay it all down for you Jesus but my struggle is great. I need more of you Lord. How do I flee the temptations of life and move up into your presence? I pray that I can dance like David and not fail You! Thank you for the journey. Thank you for your grace as I try this new path, as I dance through…

  42. Psalm 5 -3 today’s English amp. In saying in the morning you hear my voice, o Lord; in the morning I prepare ( a prayer, a sacrifice) for you and watch and wait ( for you to speak to my heart. Lord cleanse my sin and prepare my heart.

  43. “Lead me, O Lord, in thy righteousness because of mine enemies; make thy way straight before my face.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭5:8‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    It hard to get lost on a straight path. When things start to bump and turn is when it is easy to go the wrong way. If we go down a straight path that is before our face then not only is it hard to go the wrong way, but we can also see where we are going.

  44. 2. Hearken unto the voice of my cry, my King, and my God: for unto thee will I pray. I pray in the Holy Ghost to you my LORD !!!!

  45. 9 My enemies cannot speak a truthful word. Their deepest desire is to destroy others. Their talk is foul, like the stench from an open grave. Their tongues are filled with flattery.

    Individuals who are looking out only for themselves will say anything to get them noticed. Especially at work, they will bad mouth another person just to get recognition. Instead of just giving credit where credit is due. We should humble ourselves and help others in their careers.

Leave a Reply

