Psalm Chapter 6

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 6

Psalm 6

1 O Lord, rebuke me not in thine anger, neither chasten me in thy hot displeasure.

2 Have mercy upon me, O Lord; for I am weak: O Lord, heal me; for my bones are vexed.

3 My soul is also sore vexed: but thou, O Lord, how long?

4 Return, O Lord, deliver my soul: oh save me for thy mercies’ sake.

5 For in death there is no remembrance of thee: in the grave who shall give thee thanks?

6 I am weary with my groaning; all the night make I my bed to swim; I water my couch with my tears.

7 Mine eye is consumed because of grief; it waxeth old because of all mine enemies.

8 Depart from me, all ye workers of iniquity; for the Lord hath heard the voice of my weeping.

9 The Lord hath heard my supplication; the Lord will receive my prayer.

10 Let all mine enemies be ashamed and sore vexed: let them return and be ashamed suddenly.

60 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 6

  1. Our God is greater, our God is stronger, God you are higher then any other our God is healer awesome and power our God-our God.

  2. This Psalm is captioned in the AMP “Prayer for Mercy in Time of Trouble”. This reminded me of our lesson in Sunday School this weekend as we learned of when Jesus calmed the Tempest. As the disciples in this story were gripped with fear as the storm raged on, we too sometimes forget that our Master/Creator is right there with us and can bring us through our storms of life. We cannot allow fear or anything else grip us; but, rather remember to call out “JESUS today YOU will SAVE me” as verse 9 CEV reminds us that He will hear our plea: “You have answered my prayer and my plea for mercy.” Thank you Jesus for your mercy and grace.

    Lamentations 3:22-23 NLT “The faithful love of the Lord never ends![a] His mercies never cease. Great is his faithfulness; his mercies begin afresh each morning”.

  3. (8) Go away, all you who do evil, for the Lord has heard my weeping.
    (9) The Lord has hear my plea; the Lord will answer my prayer.

  4. 7 Mine eye is consumed because of grief; it waxeth old because of all mine enemies.

    8 Depart from me, all ye workers of iniquity; for the Lord hath heard the voice of my weeping.

    9 The Lord hath heard my supplication; the Lord will receive my prayer.

    10 Let all mine enemies be ashamed and sore vexed: let them return and be ashamed suddenly.

    The trials of this world will cause us pain and sorrow, but we have the hope in the Lord that he will prevail on our behalf.

  5. 8. Depart from me, all you workers of iniquity; For the Lord has heard the voice of my weeping.

    9. The Lord has heard my supplication; The Lord will receive my prayer.

    As soon as he has finished taking his problems to God, he starts telling his problems to GO, because he knows God has heard and will answer him.

  6. Depart from me, all ye workers of iniquity; for the Lord hath heard the voice of my weeping.

    9 The Lord hath heard my supplication; the Lord will receive my prayer.

    10 Let all mine enemies be ashamed and sore vexed: let them return and be ashamed suddenly.

  7. Psalms 6:2 (AMP)
    “Have mercy on me and be gracious to me, O LORD, for I am weak (faint, frail); Heal me, O LORD, for my bones are dismayed and anguished.”

    The scripture that came to mind as I read this was Hebrews 4:16. “Let us therefore come boldly unto the throne of grace, that we may obtain mercy, and find grace to help in time of need.”

    Thank You JESUS for your MERCY and GRACE today!

  8. 8 Depart from me, all ye workers of iniquity; for the Lord hath heard the voice of my weeping.

    9 The Lord hath heard my supplication; the Lord will receive my prayer.

    10 Let all mine enemies be ashamed and sore vexed: let them return and be ashamed suddenly.

    Dios nos libra de los que hacen maldad y El escucha nuestros ruegos son nuevas sus misericordia cada mañana te amo mi Señor y Dios en tu nombre JESUS comienzo mi día Aleluya

  9. 8-9 Get out of here, you Devil’s crew: at last God has heard my sobs. My requests have all been granted, my prayers are answered.
    10 Cowards, my enemies disappear. Disgraced, they turn tail and run.

    God hears every cry, sees every tear we shed, and knows every reason for them. Everything he does is on his timing not ours, we can’t beg for God to give us this and that but claim it in Jesus name because he is our provider! We need to tell our enemies not today because today the Lord heard my prayers and is working on it right now in Jesus name! How awestrucking it is to see the power in the name of Jesus has over the enemy! Every demon and enemy flees and steeps back in fear because they know the one true living God is about to do his works in our lives and we are going to get our victory in Jesus name! What a mighty God we serve!

  10. He hears our prayers! Please answer Lord…….

    9 The Lord hath heard my supplication; the Lord will receive my prayer.

  11. No myLord don’t punish me in the heart of your anger .Pity me o Lord for I am weak heal me because my body is sick and I am upset and disturbed. My mind is filled with apprehension and with gloom oh restore me soon.

  12. Have mercy upon me, O Lord; for I am weak: O Lord, heal me; for my bones are vexed.
    what this means is with a lot of prayer god can do all things we just have to believe in Christ the Lord.
    GO with Jesus Amen

  13. 7Mine eye is consumed because of grief; it waxeth old because of all mine enemies.
    8 Depart from me, all ye workers of iniquity; for the Lord hath heard the voice of my weeping.
    9 The Lord hath heard my supplication; the Lord will receive my prayer.
    10 Let all mine enemies be ashamed and sore vexed: let them return and be ashamed suddenly.

  14. Psalms 6:8-10 (NLT)
    8 Go away, all you who do evil,
    for the Lord has heard my weeping.
    9 The Lord has heard my plea;
    the Lord will answer my prayer.
    10 May all my enemies be disgraced and terrified.
    May they suddenly turn back in shame.

    The word of the Lord is clear. One day the decisions of our enemies will catch up to them. One day God will have them in derision, disgraced, and terrified.

    The word says having done all to stand, stand.

    I believe that sometimes all that is needed is for us to refuse to give up, trust God, and watch him take care of those who are against us. Because truly they aren’t against us but against him.

  15. O  Lord , don’t rebuke me in your anger or discipline me in your rage. Have compassion on me, Lord , for I am weak. Heal me, Lord , for my bones are in agony. I am sick at heart. How long, O  Lord , until you restore me?
    Psalms 6:1‭-‬3 NLT

    It’s easy to pray for the good things but when we start to pray for God to conviction us and deal with us that’s a ture repent heart
    That’s a sign that you want something new in your life

  16. 8-9 Depart from me, all ye workers of iniquity; for the Lord hath heard the voice of my weeping. The Lord hath heard my supplication; the Lord will receive my prayer.

    Jesus wants to give us the things we need, not the things we think we need. Sometimes the answers we get to prayers aren’t what we want or expect or they take longer than we think they should. None of that is the absence of answers. God hears every prayer no matter what method of praying you use: speaking, singing, or thinking. Who knows more what is better for us than the one who created us?

    God created us and knows infinitely more than we know – about everything. He knows what is best for us, and what would not be good for us. If you have children, when they were very small, sometimes they asked for things that would not be good for them, or would harm them. For good reasons sometimes parents do not always give their children what they ask for, when they ask for it. Parents give them what is best for them.

    It is the same way in our prayers to God. God gives us what is best for us. We are God’s children and He gives us what is best for us, and at a time when it is best for us. Our lives must be right with God before He can answer our prayers. He is interested in every detail of our lives. We must not expect that every answer will be “yes”, since we are sinners and do not always ask what is best for us.

    Sometimes His answer is “No’ and sometimes it is “wait.” Learn to end each prayer with, “Not my will but Your will.” Even if we are sincerely doing God’s will, and to the best of our ability, following His will for us, He may see that it is best for us not for Him to say “yes” at this time. We must continue trusting Him, regardless of His answer at the moment.

  17. “Depart from me, all ye workers of iniquity; for the Lord hath heard the voice of my weeping.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭6:8‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    Iniquity is the word that stuck out in this passage. Jesus used a similar phrase Matthew. He will say to those that will not inherit the kingdom of God, “depart from me, ye that work iniquity”. Iniquity in the Greek means lawlessness. Lawlessness is one who is without law because of lack of knowledge or in violation of it. Unfortunately, we live in an era that wants nothing to do with laws. They want to make up their own laws as a live out their life. They want to be their own god, create their own world and follow their own laws.

    “And then will I profess unto them, I never knew you: depart from me, ye that work iniquity.”
    ‭‭Matthew‬ ‭7:23‬ ‭KJV‬‬

  18. Praise him, Thank him, Praise him…repeat
    9 The Lord hath heard my supplication; the Lord will receive my prayer.
    The Lord Will Receive My Prayer!
    Thank Him
    2 Have mercy upon me, O Lord; for I am weak: O Lord, heal me; for my bones are vexed.3 My soul is also sore vexed: but thou, O Lord, how long?
    Praise Him
    No matter what your situation is praise the Lord. Trust in God, use that hole youre in to leave whatever it is holding you back from growing spiritually, mentally, physically. Once your looking down that hole you were stuck in go ahead and throw the dirt on it and leave the past behind. Forget about that “Remember When”. 4 Return, O Lord, deliver my soul: oh save me for thy mercies’ sake.
    I Trust you God.

  19. MSG – 8-9 Get out of here, you Devil’s crew:
    at last God has heard my sobs.
    My requests have all been granted,
    my prayers are answered.

    Make those “angry birds” of the devils crew go away with our praise. Praise defeats the enemy, big or small.

  20. 8 You, Lord, heard my crying, and those hateful people had better leave me alone.
    9 You have answered my prayer and my plea for mercy.
    10 My enemies will be ashamed and terrified, as they quickly run away in complete disgrace. (CEV)

    Thank You Jesus!! He hears every prayer and sees every tear. The enemy can try all he wants but he flees when I praise! “So I’m gonna put a praise on IT!”

  21. GO PRAY

    9 The Lord hath heard my supplication; the Lord will receive my prayer.

    The GOD of Peace is waiting and longing for communication with his creation. As frail mankind we are BLESSED by a loving savior. The only hinderance to my answered prayer is my willingness to pray.

    JESUS is listening and receptive to our prayer requests.

    My mind is decided and my heart is fixed to GO PRAY.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap

  22. 1 Lord, do not rebuke me in your anger
    or discipline me in your wrath.

    When I was a child and would get in trouble I was scared of my dad,when I did something wrong all he had to do was give me the look and I knew automatically that I was doing wrong and needed to stop. The last thing I wanted to do was for him to hit me. This is the same way in the spiritual realm, I fear the Lord because I know who He is and the last thing i want Him to do is discipline me with His wrath. I love Him to much to disappoint Him, He created me to worship Him and that is what I will do!!!

  23. 2 Have mercy upon me, O Lord; for I am weak: O Lord, heal me; for my bones are vexed.

    The Lord allows trials to come our way to try us and strengthen us and during these times we must hold fast to his unchanging hand. We must search our hearts for sin and repent, then trust in him as he goes with us through the valley.

  24. iLove to Go Blog
    Psalms 6:9 KJV  The LORD hath heard my supplication; the LORD will receive my prayer.

    What a great feeling to know that the Lord hears our prayer and supplications. According to the context of this chapter, the Psalmist was going through persecution (to the point of death) and was in dire need of deliverance. When we get to this point of persecution, the majority of us would lash out in frustration but the best thing to do is to pray.

  25. He has turned my Mourning into Dancing!

    6 I am weary with my groaning; all the night make I my bed to swim; I water my couch with my tears.

    7 Mine eye is consumed because of grief; it waxeth old because of all mine enemies.

    8 Depart from me, all ye workers of iniquity; for the Lord hath heard the voice of my weeping.

    9 The Lord hath heard my supplication; the Lord will receive my prayer.

    When you have been hit with grief it comes at the most unexpected times.
    Waves of pain all of us have experienced. Oh But I have a God , we have a God that sees and hears and He does turn our morning into a dance. Just a few days before Bro. Bower passed away he said baby you can dance at my funeral…I knew what he was saying for he understood the dance of trusting in God. He knew exactly what pastor Watts preached last night dance in the midst of trials. So “Remember the Dance”. The Lord has heard your cries and He will sustain you even in the midst of your deepest grief. I am blessed because of the strength and the love of the Lord!

  26. 2 Have mercy upon me, O Lord; for I am weak: O Lord, heal me; for my bones are vexed.

    What a humbling desperate prayer. Lord I need you, I am weak, I am vexed to my bones. In our weakness God is strong. When we humble ourselves and recognize our weakness God can move in our situation.

  27. Psalms 6: 2-4 Have mercy upon me, O Lord, for I am weak: O Lord, heal me, for my bones are vexed. My soul is also sore vexed but thou O Lord deliver my soul, oh save me for thy mercies’ sake.

    When bad things happen to u pray the words of Psalms 6. If you have done wrong then turn away from your sin and ask Jesus to forgive you. If you have not done wrong ask Jesus To Make You strong.

  28. 2 Have mercy upon me, O Lord; for I am weak: O Lord, heal me; for my bones are vexed.
    3 My soul is also sore vexed: but thou, O Lord, how long?
    4 Return, O Lord, deliver my soul: oh save me for thy mercies’ sake.

    Without the mercy of God I don’t know where I would be. God thank you for your mercy each and every day!

    Your grace and mercy brought me through..

  29. 5 For in death there is no remembrance of thee: in the grave who shall give thee thanks?
    The dead cannot give GOD glory!!!

  30. 9 The Lord hath heard my supplication; the Lord will receive my prayer.

    10 Let all mine enemies be ashamed and sore vexed: let them return and be ashamed suddenly

    In this passage we see a soul vexed and distraught in a very tense situation. However I can still sense a belief in the writer that God is in control And will take care of his enemies. We must know that no matter how difficult the situation gets God is on our side and vengeance is the Lord’s.

  31. 2 Have mercy upon me, O Lord; for I am weak: O Lord, heal me; for my bones are vexed.

    Oh my lord have mercy upon me in my worst times. I pray that you would strengthen me in everything I do for you! Give me wisdom and let me spread your word and love. Let your light shine brighter than ever off of me unto others. You are my healer,savior, and deliver! Amen!

  32. 3 My soul is also sore vexed: but thou, O Lord, how long?

    4 Return, O Lord, deliver my soul: oh save me for thy mercies’ sake.

    Sometimes we can be worried over stuff that we feel is big in our life for what seems like for ever. Worry seems to affect a lot of areas and then it can turn us into a frustrated mess, we tend to think the situation we are worried about is bigger than what God can handle on his own, so we try to fix it or HELP him fix it! I know that I struggle a lot in that area, and every time I find my self on my knees crying out asking God to forgive me for trying Yet again to be in control. I need Him because I cant do this on my own! I need you Lord,
    iGOPRAY

  33. 9 The Lord has heard my cry for mercy;
    the Lord accepts my prayer. NIV

    Sometimes we have to be patient with God because he hears our cry but he will work his miracles on his own time and we need to learn to be patient!

  34. 8 Depart from me, all ye workers of iniquity; for the Lord hath heard the voice of my weeping.

    9 The Lord hath heard my supplication; the Lord will receive my prayer.

    When we call on the name of the Lord, enemies have to depart from us! The Lord has heard our cry, blessings are on the way!

  35. 6 I am weary with my groaning; all the night make I my bed to swim; I water my couch with my tears.

    7 Mine eye is consumed because of grief; it waxeth old because of all mine enemies.

    8 Depart from me, all ye workers of iniquity; for the Lord hath heard the voice of my weeping.

    9 The Lord hath heard my supplication; the Lord will receive my prayer.

    10 Let all mine enemies be ashamed and sore vexed: let them return and be ashamed suddenly

  36. 8 Depart from me, all ye workers of iniquity; for the Lord hath heard the voice of my weeping.

    9 The Lord hath heard my supplication; the Lord will receive my prayer.

    Talk to Jesus. Many times people go and share their things with friends or try and solve their problems on their own. The psalmist knew who had power to deliver. Tell it to Jesus for he is your closest friend. Many because of shame do not want to get close to God but the Lord will take that away. Go to God in prayer talk to him today

  37. 8 Depart from me, all ye workers of iniquity; for the Lord hath heard the voice of my weeping.

    9 The Lord hath heard my supplication; the Lord will receive my prayer.

    10 Let all mine enemies be ashamed and sore vexed: let them return and be ashamed suddenly.

  38. (NLT) Psalms 6:2 Have compassion on me, Lord, for I am weak. Heal me, Lord, fir my bones are in agony.
    6:3 I am sick at heart.
    How long, O Lord, until you restore me?
    6:4 Return, O Lord, and rescue me.
    Save me because of your unfailing love.

    vexed (Heb) 926: bahal: to tremble inwardly, be alarmed or agitated;- be afraid, be afrighted, make afraid, be amazed, be dismayed, be rash, be hasty, get hastily, make haste, hasten, speedy, give speedily, thrust out, trouble, vex.

    I never really understood some of the KJV bible before. Now that I have more of an understanding. I thank God for all that He has done; and it is my prayer time that I ask God to heal my soul. I know that He hears us and sometimes I get frustrated: because He doesn’t answer right away, but I’m learning that it’s not in my time. It is always in His time and there are times where an unanswered prayer; is an answered prayer. I have to go through things at times for God to His part in healing and delivering me each and every day……..Thank you Jesus for who you are in my life and blessing me for every day that I get to see……..Amen!!!!

  39. Is David disgusted with himself or those around him? Who has the biggest influence on me and in my life? Who am I letting in that shouldn’t be there? Grant me wisdom oh Lord to seek you alone in my time of trouble. Let me search you and know you. Give me peace on my journey. Please help me to win this race and not let others get in the way of my blessing.

  40. Thank God he hears me in my time of need. Even when I feel all alone and don’t know which way to turn, God is always there.

  41. Psalm 6 -2 in today’s English. Amp Bible it saying have mercy on me and be gracious to me, o Lord, for I am weak( faint and withered away); o Lord, heal me , for my bones are trouble. Thank you Lord for your Mercy and your Grace.

  42. 9 The Lord hath heard my supplication; the Lord will receive my prayer.

    The Lord knows what your pains are and all the hurts that you have and he heard your crying and your prayer he has not forgotten about you because he loves you just remember that GodGod’s timing Is perfect just a for him and praise him Go ahead and dance in advance and praise God and everything will fall in its place

  43. 9 The Lord hath heard my supplication; the Lord will receive my prayer.

    I am so greatful that the Lord hears our prayers. When I read this verse all I could think about was the many prayers that have been prayed that God is ready to pour back on the faithful prayer warriors. People of God, I believe God has heard your prayers and it’s time to look up because the answer our answer is on the way. Souls are coming home, financial blessings are being released, and healing a are taking place. So be faith and GoPray!

  44. 8 Depart from me, all ye workers of iniquity; for the Lord hath heard the voice of my weeping.

    9 The Lord hath heard my supplication; the Lord will receive my prayer.

    The Lord has heard your cry and he has seen your pain that you have gone through. You prayer will not go unanswered, God will answer it in his timing.

  45. 9 The Lord hath heard my supplication; the Lord will receive my prayer.

    I have asked myself many times of I had done anything to get Jesus’attention that he might head my prayers.
    PRAISE
    Thank you Jesus, you listen to a worshiper….

  46. I am worn out from sobbing. All night I flood my bed with weeping, drenching it with my tears.
    Psalms 6:6 NLT

    When we are tired, when we are hurt, when we feel that we can’t go anymore, and when we have cried Till There Is No Tomorrow. We must remember that God is always by our side and he will supply our every need and he will strengthen us and keep us all the days of our lives.

  47. 5 For in death there is no remembrance of thee: in the grave who shall give thee thanks?

    For the grave cannot praise God, and death cannot sing praise; those who go down to the pit cannot hope for his faithfulness. That’s why it’s said let everything that has breath praise the Lord because life is such a wonderful privilege to serve God with.

  48. 6 I am weary with my groaning; all the night make I my bed to swim; I water my couch with my tears.

    7 Mine eye is consumed because of grief; it waxeth old because of all mine enemies.

    I can remember times when I have prayed this prayer. The enemy had claimed my life as a victory won by him, and I was in the darkness and desolate place of my sin. I remember crying for days, seeking relief, it was a cry of loneliness, were I felt completely abandoned by God.

    I felt like I had lost all hope, that he turned a deaf ear to my voice. I had deceived myself to think that I was truly happy. I had a great job, great friends, and everything just seemed to be perfect.

    God started stripping me little by little, I’d lose a fried here, than I’d get to in trouble at work, then everything one after another I began to lose. I didn’t realize that I had forgotten Him, until there was nothing left in my life but Him. He was standing there alone, and I realized that He was the source of everything in my life. Everything else was given to me by him, and I just couldn’t do nothing else but give Him glory.

  49. Have mercy upon me, O Lord ; for I am weak: O Lord , heal me; for my bones are vexed.(Psalms 6:2 KJV)

    It’s humbling to know God will come to our rescue when the weight of life becomes too great. David calls out to God because he trusts that he will deliver him. When we put our trust in God he will make a way. Faith the size of a mustard seed can move mountains.

  50. 8. Depart from me, all ye workers of iniquity; for the LORD hath heard the voice of my weeping. 9. The LORD hath heard my supplication; the LORD will receive my prayer. I Love You JESUS you answer prayers. Thank you that I got to take another breath on this earth !!!!

  51. 17. I will praise the LORD according to his righteousness : and will sing praise to the name of the LORD most high. Praise ye the LORD he is high and lifted up !!!!

    ;

  52. 1 O LORD, don’t rebuke me in your anger or discipline me in your rage.

    What a simple statement, we all wished our parents would discipline us with love. But it always seemed they were angry while disciplining you. But they were just enforcing their rules, and we should have been obedient to our parents.

  53. 9 The Lord hath heard my supplication; the Lord will receive my prayer

    Praise God before your prayer is heard and pray God when your prayer is heard. Praise God regardless. Praise God in all.

Leave a Reply

