Psalm Chapter 7

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 7

Psalm 7

1 O Lord my God, in thee do I put my trust: save me from all them that persecute me, and deliver me:

2 Lest he tear my soul like a lion, rending it in pieces, while there is none to deliver.

3 O Lord my God, If I have done this; if there be iniquity in my hands;

4 If I have rewarded evil unto him that was at peace with me; (yea, I have delivered him that without cause is mine enemy:)

5 Let the enemy persecute my soul, and take it; yea, let him tread down my life upon the earth, and lay mine honour in the dust. Selah.

6 Arise, O Lord, in thine anger, lift up thyself because of the rage of mine enemies: and awake for me to the judgment that thou hast commanded.

7 So shall the congregation of the people compass thee about: for their sakes therefore return thou on high.

8 The Lord shall judge the people: judge me, O Lord, according to my righteousness, and according to mine integrity that is in me.

9 Oh let the wickedness of the wicked come to an end; but establish the just: for the righteous God trieth the hearts and reins.

10 My defence is of God, which saveth the upright in heart.

11 God judgeth the righteous, and God is angry with the wicked every day.

12 If he turn not, he will whet his sword; he hath bent his bow, and made it ready.

13 He hath also prepared for him the instruments of death; he ordaineth his arrows against the persecutors.

14 Behold, he travaileth with iniquity, and hath conceived mischief, and brought forth falsehood.

15 He made a pit, and digged it, and is fallen into the ditch which he made.

16 His mischief shall return upon his own head, and his violent dealing shall come down upon his own pate.

17 I will praise the Lord according to his righteousness: and will sing praise to the name of the Lord most high.

61 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 7

  1. 8 The Lord shall judge the people: judge me, O Lord, according to my righteousness, and according to mine integrity that is in me.

    You are so many things to me, LORD. Judge me. Judge my heart. Reveal my iniquity so I may repent and change my ways. LORD, You are so good. Hallelujah!

  2. Three verses stood out to me in this chapter, Verse 1 CEV “You, Lord God, are my protector. Rescue me and keep me safe from all who chase me” and verse 10 “You, God, are my shield, the protector of everyone whose heart is right.” Psalm 91:14-15 CEV says “The Lord says, “If you love me and truly know who I am, I will rescue you and keep you safe. When you are in trouble, call out to me. I will answer and be there to protect and honor you.”

    The last one is verse 17 CEV that says “I will praise you, Lord! You always do right. I will sing about you, the Lord Most High.” Psalm 28:7 CEV says “You are my strong shield, and I trust you completely. You have helped me, and I will celebrate and thank you in song.”

  3. 1. I come to you for protection, O LORD my God. Save me from my persecutors-rescue me! NLT

    Where could I go, oh, where could I go?
    Seeking a refuge for my soul
    Needing a friend to save me in the end
    Where could I go but to the Lord?

  4. 3 O Lord my God, If I have done this; if there be iniquity in my hands;

    4 If I have rewarded evil unto him that was at peace with me; (yea, I have delivered him that without cause is mine enemy:)

    5 Let the enemy persecute my soul, and take it; yea, let him tread down my life upon the earth, and lay mine honour in the dust. Selah.

    I love his spirit in this, David is not afraid to receive punishment if he’s done wrong he’s ready to receive judgment and desires only to be righteous.

  5. 10 My defence is of God, which saveth the upright in heart.

    11 God judgeth the righteous, and God is angry with the wicked every day.

    Mi confianza está en El que pesa los corazones a ti oh mi Dios nadie te puede engañar tu eres un Juez justo .Y escudo quien kevanta mi cabeza Aleluya

    • 1 O Lord my God, in thee do I put my trust: save me from all them that persecute me, and deliver me

      Only God can deliver !!!!

  6. 17 I will praise the Lord according to his righteousness: and will sing praise to the name of the Lord most high.

    What a wonderful time in the spirit we had on Sunday night! I’m so thankful that the righteousness of God is unwavering. This allows us the opportunity to continually praise him without compromise or restraint. A continual flow of righteousness deserves a continual flow of praise.

    So, “I will bless the Lord at all times and his praises shall continually be in my mouth!” (Psalms 34:1)

  7. 7 I will praise the Lord according to his righteousness: and will sing praise to the name of the Lord most high. I praise for all the small blessing that he as sent my way in passed month.

  8. 17 I will praise the Lord according to his righteousness: and will sing praise to the name of the Lord most high.

    No Matter what praise the lord

  9. Vs-17. Oh how greatful and thankful I am to The Lord because he is so good I will sing praise to the name of The Lord who is above all lords

    I want to thank my church family for all the prayers. If some of you didn’t know my sweet mother passed away peacefully yesterday thank you church family and Pastor and Sis Watts for being there for my family it is such a comfort

  10. Accept responsibility

    Psalms 7:3-5 (KJV Strong’s)

    3 O Lord my God, if I have done this;
    if there be iniquity in my hands;
    4 If I have rewarded evil unto him that was at peace with me;
    (yea, I have delivered him that without cause is mine enemy:)
    5 Let the enemy persecute my soul, and take it; yea, let him tread down my life upon the earth, and lay mine honour in the dust. Selah.

    It’s a rare occurrence for a child to confess their disobedience and hand their parent the belt. Most result to blame, excuses, or deal making.

    My six year old thinks that the moment I walk in and find that she hasn’t been cleaning her room is the right moment for her to fall down at my feet and beg for a second chance. She always has a really good reason why she isn’t finished. In other words she refuses to accept responsibility for her actions. But she is learning and getting better praise God.

    We too sometimes refuse to accept responsibility for our actions. When all God wants is a confession and our willingness to accept the consequences. David was so willing that he was handing God the belt and saying if you must then by all means discipline me.

    The type of humility will help to keep us out of trouble.

  11. 8 The Lord shall judge the people: judge me, O Lord, according to my righteousness, and according to mine integrity that is in me.

    Lord search and know my heart, reveal to me my iniquities, that I may follow the path of righteousness!

    17 I will praise the Lord according to his righteousness: and will sing praise to the name of the Lord most high.

    Everyday I’ll awaken my soul and pour out a song from my heart!

  12. Psalms 7:17, “I will praise the LORD according to his righteousness: and will sing praise to the name of the Lord most high.”

  13. And the evil of those who are wicked, and defend the righteous.
    For you look deep within the mind and heart o righteous God.
    Psalms7:9

  14. 17 I will praise the Lord according to his righteousness: and will sing praise to the name of the Lord most high.

    I praise Him in the storm. I will lift my hands. You are who you are no matter where I’m at.

  15. 10 My defence is of God, which saveth the upright in heart.

    11 God judgeth the righteous, and God is angry with the wicked every day.
    God’s mercy is apparent in the lives of men and he saves those who have a upright heart. David said “His mercy endures forever” However you cannot speak to the mercies of God without speaking about God’s judgment. His judgment is real and just and His anger is directed at the wicked. God sees and knows their deeds and will one day judge them for their actions.

  16. iLove to Go Blog

    Psalms 6:4 KJV  Return, O LORD, deliver my soul: oh save me for thy mercies’ sake.

    The word “deliver” in the above verse means the following:
    Deliver: A primitive root; to pull off; hence (intensively) to strip, (reflexively) to depart; by implication to deliver, equip (for fight); present, strengthen:

    We need God to strengthen each and everyone of us. God is the one who gives us deliverance. He increases our power and our strength when we cry out to him. I’ve been in the midnight hour where God reached down and strengthened me. The next verse is speaking of Jesus.

    Luke 22:43 KJV  And there appeared an angel unto him from heaven, strengthening him.

    When we cry out for deliverance, we will be strengthened by the Lord.

  17. this chapter talks about how evil can get into are minds an Hearts that is why we need to pray to the lord everyday to give us peace with out the lord we are lost no matter what give god the praise. Go with Jesus Amen

  18. 17 I will thank the Lord because he is just; I will sing praise to the name of the Lord Most High. (NLT)

    Hallelujah Jesus! I will praise You for You are a just and holy God.

  19. 17 I will praise the Lord according to his righteousness: and will sing praise to the name of the Lord most high.

    Lord I Lift Your Name on High

  20. Who can say judge me?

    8 The Lord shall judge the people: judge me, O Lord, according to my righteousness, and according to mine integrity that is in me.

    What a bold and frankly scary statement to make to God. We are sinful creatures from birth. Paul stated he died daily. No human is perfect. This statement was made before Jesus died to cover our sins. How can someone boldly stand before God and say judge me by my own integrity?

    God does not judge people to determine their suitability to receive salvation. God does not make right every injustice. God intervenes to deal with sin for the benefit of mankind and to further His purposes. God’s ultimate purpose for us is that we will live eternally with Him.

    Be bold and ask God to judge you. When you really turn your life over to God, you can confidently ask Him to step into your life. When God is intimately involved in your life, He guides us in making decisions about our daily life and choices. The decisions made have to do with our prayers, God’s blessings on choices, protecting us and even allowing us to endure trials.

  21. 17 I will praise the Lord according to his righteousness: and will sing praise to the name of the Lord most high.

    Praise him according to his righteousness. Not our own. We don’t praise him or stop because we stumbled and messed up, or if we have done everything right. We don’t do it if the music is just right, the sun is shining, or because the rain started coming down. We praise according to his righteousness. That means even if we don’t understand why things are going the way they are we praise God because of who he is.

  22. 11 God judgeth the righteous, and God is angry with the wicked every day.

    12 If he turn not, he will whet his sword; he hath bent his bow, and made it ready.

    13 He hath also prepared for him the instruments of death; he ordaineth his arrows against the persecutors.

    When we choose to live our way instead of God’s way, we go against Him. We become an enemy because there is no darkness within the light.

  23. 1 O Lord my God, in thee do I put my trust: save me from all them that persecute me, and deliver me:

    2 Lest he tear my soul like a lion, rending it in pieces, while there is none to deliver.

    3 O Lord my God, If I have done this; if there be iniquity in my hands;

  24. 1 O Lord my God, in thee do I put my trust: save me from all them that persecute me, and deliver me:

    2 Lest he tear my soul like a lion, rending it in pieces, while there is none to deliver.

    Trust can be an easy thing to say. It can be easy to say when that we trust people or trust God when everything is going good, when everything is going according to plan. But when the bad things start to happen, when it seems like the storm is rocking the boat of your life, how we truly trust God begins to show itself.

    Trust is like faith, it’s not just a thing you say, but it’s action, it’s something that you do. If you go into a trust fall and you say that you trust them, but you don’t fall, then you really don’t trust that person to catch you. If you say you trust God, but your actions and how you live your life don’t show it? Then you really don’t trust God at all.

  25. 1 O Lord my God, in thee do I put my trust: save me from all them that persecute me, and deliver me:

    When we are in the trials of life we must remind our self that God delivers, even encouraging our self like David did when everyone turned against him.

  26. 17 I will praise the Lord according to his righteousness: and will sing praise to the name of the Lord most high.

    Praise ye the lord. PERIOD! Anything that happens I will praise the lord! I love everything that is happening for my life, and it’s all because of Jesus! Nothing is greater than praising his name! Thank you Jesus!

  27. 17 I’m thanking God, who makes things right. I’m singing the fame of heaven-high God.

    It can look like everyone and everything is against you but we need to praise God either way! No matter what we are in there is always a way to praise God for what he has done and what he is going to do! Everyday God I’ll wake up praising your name, walking in your ways, and ending the day thank you Lord! What a mighty God we serve that can do all things!

  28. 17 I will praise the Lord according to his righteousness: and will sing praise to the name of the Lord most high.

    I will praise him in all seasons of my life, in GOOD, in BAD, even when im in trouble, in my time of mourning, I will Praise him if I want to or if I dont, because I will not allow a rock to cry out in my place, I will step out of my comfort zone and praise him when im at my weakest point, I will PRAISE HIM EARLY ( FIRST ) BEFORE ANYTHING!
    Thank you Jesus you are an awesome GOD!

  29. 1) I come to you for protection, O Lord my God.
    Save me from my persecutors—rescue me!

    3) O Lord my God, if I have done wrong
    or am guilty of injustice,
    4) if I have betrayed a friend
    or plundered my enemy without cause,
    5) then let my enemies capture me.
    Let them trample me into the ground
    and drag my honor in the dust

    If we want to be under God’s protection, we must also be under His correction.

    Growing up I can honestly say I’ve always been independent. A mouthy toddler, a sarcastic child, to a closed-off tween. However, an independent spirit as a teenager seemed to always lead me to things that my parents didn’t always agree with, and I would do them. Only to lead to consequences. When I didn’t agree with them, I seem to hear a saying ringing still in my ears today; “My House, My Rules”. Somehow hearing that gave me the ability to submit to the rules. Living outside of the protection of a home, never seemed enjoyable. I praise God that He gave me that ability!

    Applying the same knowledge Spiritually. Submitting to God, we are not always going to WANT to do what He asks. But to have the privilege to be under His protection, we must give Him the ability to correct us in our wrongdoings. To ensure that we are acceptable in His Kingdom!

  30. GO PRAISE

    17 I will praise the Lord according to his righteousness: and will sing praise to the name of the Lord most high.

    When I think of the goodness of JESUS and all HE has done for me, my soul cries HALLELUJAH, PRAISE GOD for SAVING me. If we choose each day to PRAISE the LORD according to his righteousness, each of us will be indebted to HIS righteousness.

    Righteousness means doing what is right. In reflection of my life, I find that the MERCY of GOD has kept HIS righteousness from judging me. The Mercy of GOD must never be forgotten, as I GO PRAISE the LORD according to HIS faithfulfulness in doing what is RIGHT except for when I deserved judgement.

    Thank you JESUS for saving me and showing MERCY toward me in your RIGHTEOUSNESS. I am forever indebted to you JESUS and Praise is natural.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap

  31. 4 If I have rewarded evil unto him that was at peace with me; (yea, I have delivered him that without cause is mine enemy:)

    My daily prayer is if I done anything to harm anyone knowing or unknowingly for God to bring to my mind so that I can make things right. I don’t want there to be sins waiting on me when I get to Heaven, I want them all to be under the blood and go before me, forgiven.

  32. When a man has made peace with God about all his sins, the terms of grace and mercy, through the sacrifice of basically a agreement he may in comparison with his enemies appeal to God’s justice

  33. 17 I will praise the Lord according to his righteousness: and will sing praise to the name of the Lord most high.
    I got the victory! Praise the Lord.

  34. I pray that my spirit stays upright with you oh Lord so that my judgement is swift and easy. I will rejoice in all things and praise you forever. I like David’s attitude here and how he doesn’t want to let anyone or anything stand in his way. He wants to be clean everyday and be able to have God’s favor. Help me clean up my act oh Lord and allow me freedom in your presence.

  35. God is my shield, saving those whose hearts are true and right.
    Psalms 7:10 NLT

    A lot of the times we say that God is our protector but we try to defend ourselves from those that are attacking us. We feel that we are right and innocent of whatever the accusations might be. Well if we are right and our heart is true we should also have the confidence and trust that the God that we serve is our shield and will protect us.

  36. 17 I will praise the Lord according to his righteousness: and will sing praise to the name of the Lord most high.

    God I will forever praise you because you are worthy and you along! I will not allow how i feel hinder my praise to God! It is through him I live and breathe.

  37. 10 My defence is of God, which saveth the upright in heart.

    David is a man after God own heart! That was not said of him by man but by God. Even a man of this caliber, can be seduced into adultery. There was a point of desperation after David committed his sin that he seeked desperately to once again be found upright before God. He knew what it took to revert to his place.

    How can we expect to find our way back to God with out having his word and precepts with us. The word with not allow us to forget how to find our way back. In our sin we can remember, He is our defense, and that saves the upright in heart.

  38. v17 I will give to the LORD the thanks due to his righteousness,
    And I will sing praise to the name of the LORD, the Most High.

    An awareness of His presence may cause us to break out singing and praising GOD at any moment.

  39. “God judgeth the righteous, and God is angry with the wicked every day. If he turn not, he will whet his sword; he hath bent his bow, and made it ready.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭7:11-12

    Whet–
    to sharpen, hammer, whet
    (Qal)
    to hammer
    to sharpen (sword)
    hammerer (participle)
    (Pual) to be sharpened

    God has the ability to cut us down to size any chance he wants. The wicked seem to give more reason for it to possibly happen. We should work our hardest everyday to keep the Lord happy and not greive him so that it doesn’t not greive us.

  40. You have to be pretty confident in your righteousness to make such statements to God. We don’t see anyone talking to God this way anymore. Is it because our righteousness is that much short of what the palmist was in his day? Or is it because we are not as confident in ourselves as children of God almighty as we should be? Is it because we know that we don’t measure up? In any of these answers we find that the world has encroached on the Christian life and if we don’t get it back it can do nothing but grow worse. Righteousness is not old fashioned or for a time past, it is expected to be the lifestyle of a believer and follower of Christ.

  41. 17 I will praise the Lord according to his righteousness: and will sing praise to the name of the Lord most high.

    In His love he has redeemed us. He protects us from harm of our enemies. Let His name be praised. Thank you Jesus!

  42. 10 My defence is of God, which saveth the upright in heart.

    God will be shield and my guard in my times of trouble he will be the one that will rescue me from all evil.

  43. PSALMS 7:8-9 (AMP)

    8 The Lord judges the peoples; Judge me, O Lord, and grant me justice according to my righteousness and according to the integrity within me.
    9 Oh, let the wickedness of the wicked come to an end, but establish the righteous [those in right standing with You];

    in·teg·ri·ty
    inˈteɡrədē/
    noun
    1. the quality of being honest and having strong moral principles; moral uprightness.
    2. the state of being whole and undivided.

    Heb. 8537 tom; completeness; figuratively prosperity; usually (morally) innocence:- fully, integrity, perfect, perfection, simplicity, upright, uprightly, uprightness, at a venture.

    For me to have integrity without judgement; that is not having fear in the Lord. I know that there is nothing without the judgement of God. Every thing that I say or do is under judgement. This is why I have to watch what I say and how I act. God is not going to say you did alright; yeah you lied a little, but I’ll let you pass. God lets no sin go without judgement. For me to gain a stronger relationship with God; I have to let go of all that the world has to offer and be of the world, but not in it. God has called me to a higher purpose, but I have to remove myself from the world.

    Job 2:3 (NLT) Then the LORD asked Satan, “Have you noticed my servant Job? He is the finest man in all the earth. He is blameless–a man of complete integrity. He fears God and stays away from evil. And he has maintained his integrity, even though you urged me to harm him without cause.”

    Proverbs 19:1 (NKJV) Better is the poor who walks in his integrity
    Than one who is perverse in his lips, and is a fool.

  44. Arise for me Jesus, and chase away all mine enemies and put them under your feet, Amen!

    6 Arise, O Lord, in thine anger, lift up thyself because of the rage of mine enemies: and awake for me to the judgment that thou hast commanded.

    “The God of Jacob is our defense!”………..

  45. 10 My defence is of God, which saveth the upright in heart.

    17 I will praise the Lord according to his righteousness: and will sing praise to the name of the Lord most high.

  46. The Word clearly states that no one is “good” or has cause of being self righteous (Ro 3:10-12); only through faith in Jesus Christ, who shed his blood for our sins, are we declared righteous. David does not claim to be perfect, but he confidently states that to the best of his knowledge he is following God’s will and does not deserve to be persecuted by his enemies. He acknowledges that he could have had a blind spot (Ps 7:3-5), but he trusts that the perfect God who sees fully into every persons mind and heart will honor his sincere desire to be a man of integrity (Ps 7:9). Our God promises to reward those who earnestly seek him (Heb 11:6). When we pursue relationship with God, placing our ultimate faith in his character and sovereignty rather than our own, we can be sure we will receive both justice and mercy.

  47. Psalm Chapter 8
    FEBRUARY 8, 2017
    JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

    Eat This Book

    Read Proverbs Chapter 8

    Psalm 8

    1 O Lord, our Lord, how excellent is thy name in all the earth! who hast set thy glory above the heavens.

    2 Out of the mouth of babes and sucklings hast thou ordained strength because of thine enemies, that thou mightest still the enemy and the avenger.

    3 When I consider thy heavens, the work of thy fingers, the moon and the stars, which thou hast ordained;

    4 What is man, that thou art mindful of him? and the son of man, that thou visitest him?

    5 For thou hast made him a little lower than the angels, and hast crowned him with glory and honour.

    6 Thou madest him to have dominion over the works of thy hands; thou hast put all things under his feet:

    7 All sheep and oxen, yea, and the beasts of the field;

    8 The fowl of the air, and the fish of the sea, and whatsoever passeth through the paths of the seas.

    9 O Lord our Lord, how excellent is thy name in all the earth!

  48. “Oh let the wickedness of the wicked come to an end; but establish the just: for the righteous God trieth the hearts and reins.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭7:9‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    Lord, examine my heart and my mind. Burn out any impurities from my life.

  49. 1 O Lord my God, in thee do I put my trust: save me from all them that persecute me, and deliver me

    Only God can deliver us!!!

  50. 8 The Lord shall judge the people: judge me, O Lord, according to my righteousness, and according to mine integrity that is in me.

    Defenition of Righteousness:
    : acting in accord with divine or moral law : free from guilt or sin
    a : morally right or justifiable
    b : arising from an outraged sense of justice or morality

    lord help me be free of sin, cleansed, and living a pure and holy life as you have commanded me to do. Help me Lord daily to die from my fleshly desires and focus on you. Help me Lord to do you will, live right, be free of sin, and obey your commands Lord!!! In you I trust!!!

  51. 16 The trouble they make for others backfires on them. The violence they plan falls on their own heads.

    Sounds like today society, so many are causing division in our country. They are out protesting and stirring up discontent against those in authority, and against Christians. Most of them dont have a clue why they are protesting, they are just a bunch of followers, monkey see-monkey do!

  52. Psalm7 -12 in my English. Amp Bible it saids , if a man does not turn and repent, ( God) will whet his sword; he has strung and bent his (huge) bow and made it ready (by trending it with his foot. I will repent everyday. I pray for God to draw family’s to repents to change there lives to God . and my God gets the gorly and honor.

Leave a Reply

