Psalm Chapter 11

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 11

Psalm 11

1 In the Lord put I my trust: how say ye to my soul, Flee as a bird to your mountain?

2 For, lo, the wicked bend their bow, they make ready their arrow upon the string, that they may privily shoot at the upright in heart.

3 If the foundations be destroyed, what can the righteous do?

4 The Lord is in his holy temple, the Lord’s throne is in heaven: his eyes behold, his eyelids try, the children of men.

5 The Lord trieth the righteous: but the wicked and him that loveth violence his soul hateth.

6 Upon the wicked he shall rain snares, fire and brimstone, and an horrible tempest: this shall be the portion of their cup.

7 For the righteous Lord loveth righteousness; his countenance doth behold the upright.

49 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 11

  1. Another day passes and i trust God just as much as the day before. 1 In the Lord put I my trust: how say ye to my soul, Flee as a bird to your mountain? I ran from God for so long i finally came off that mountain and put my trust in him completely. I came down with a testimony though. With scars over my body and scars over my heart. I Thank God for this day, for those scars. For allowing me to share the testimony each one of these scars have so i can change that “remember when” to a “what if” what if i can stop this man from making the next bad choice in his life by sharing my testimony and sharing with him how glorious God is and what he can do for a man. You saved me Lord. How do i repay you anymore than just giving myself to you?

  2. PROTECT THE FOUNDATION

    3 If the foundations be destroyed, what can the righteous do?

    The foundation of anything of value is extremely important. We often find ourselves referring back to something significant in our lives. An experience, an opportunity, a revelation, a miracle, a calling, etc. However here the psalmist is very clear in regards to maintaining the ability and willingness to GO!

    Everything we do as believers in JESUS should be built on HIM and HIS Kingdom.

    1Corinthians 3:11 For other foundation can no man lay than that is laid, which is Jesus Christ.

    JESUS CHRIST is our foundation in every thing that we build. We must be willing to build everything in our lives on JESUS. Then protect our BEANS until JESUS comes.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap

  3. 7 For the Lord is [absolutely] righteous, He loves righteousness (virtue, morality, justice); The upright shall see His face. (AMP)

    Lead me Jesus, to walk and live a righteous life by You. I seek Your face, I seek Your heart, I seek Your righteousness and to love what you love. God, You lead and I’ll follow!

  4. How many times have you been shot at?

    2 For, lo, the wicked bend their bow, they make ready their arrow upon the string, that they may privily shoot at the upright in heart.

    “Be safe”…………..

  5. 1. I trust in the LORD for protection. So why do you say to me, “Fly like a bird to the mountains for safety! NLT

    Why run to the mountains for protection when the One who made the mountains offers the only real protection?

    Psalm 20:7
    Some trust in chariots, and some in horses: but we will remember the name of the Lord our God. KJV

    Proverbs 18:10
    The name of the Lord is a strong tower: the righteous runneth into it, and is safe. KJV

  6. But the Lord is in his holy Temple; the Lord still rules from heven.
    He waches everyone closely, Examining every person on earth.
    Psalms 11:4 NTL

  7. 6 Upon the wicked he shall rain snares, fire and brimstone, and an horrible tempest: this shall be the portion of their cup.

    7 For the righteous Lord loveth righteousness; his countenance doth behold the upright.
    For the wicked there is no hope. The wicked find themselves in a position with God of judgement and vengeance but to the Godly and the righteous God looks down and smiles at us. I would much rather have God pleased with me and smiling so ill live right before him.

  8. Psalms 1 In the Lord put I my trust: how say ye to my soul, Flee as a bird to your mountain?

    Oh the beautiful mountains. Their strength towers way into the sky. In them are springs that flow down into the valley, fresh air that blows through the tree tops. Oh that we should flee to God our strength our breath our living water! I do trust in thee oh Lord!

  9. 3 If the foundations be destroyed, what can the righteous do?

    4 The Lord is in his holy temple, the Lord’s throne is in heaven: his eyes behold, his eyelids try, the children of men.

    Everything we have in do is all laid on a foundation we must be careful about what are Foundation lies on. Our foundation is like a default setting that we always refer back to when everything starts to get broken down. It’s important that we are mindful other foundations that we create to make sure that they are on the solid rock of Christ in which we stand

  10. 3 If the foundations be destroyed, what can the righteous do?

    We must protect our foundation – on the Lord Jesus Christ and his word – in our lives. Many things of the world could erode away the things of God we have built and our ‘house’ could fall in a storm. Carnality does not mix with righteousness. So keep building on your faith with his word and his way, being separate from the ways of this world.

  11. 5 The Lord trieth the righteous: but the wicked and him that loveth violence his soul hateth.

    Count it all joy when trials come.! The lord tries the righteous.

  12. “GOD ’s business is putting things right; he loves getting the lines straight, Setting us straight. Once we’re standing tall, we can look him straight in the eye.”
    ‭‭Psalm‬ ‭11:7‬ ‭MSG‬‬

  13. Psalms 11:4 (KJV Strong’s)

    4 The Lord is in his holy temple,
    the Lord’s throne is in heaven:
    his eyes behold,
    his eyelids try, the children of men.

    We are never alone. Our Father is always watching us. He sees what is happening, has happened, and what is about to happen. We can therefore put our trust in him and know that everything will be ok.

  14. 1 I’ve already run for dear life straight to the arms of God. So why would I run away now when you say, “Run to the mountains; the evil bows are bent,

    This reminds me of a song that says” I am running, Running after You, You’ve become my soul’s delight, I am running, Running after You, Here with You I find my life”. He is our eveerything! He wraps us in his arms when we run after him, why run away when he is right there hearing every cry out and we hear every word he has for us! He will never leave us, he is our strength, and he gives us victory over our enemies! Thank you Lord for having your arms open for us so we can always run after you and find our hearts delight!

  15. 5 The Lord trieth the righteous: but the wicked and him that loveth violence his soul hateth.

    6 Upon the wicked he shall rain snares, fire and brimstone, and an horrible tempest: this shall be the portion of their cup.

    7 For the righteous Lord loveth righteousness; his countenance doth behold the upright.

    You can’t be righteous and love evil.
    There coming a day when we will stand before God and we will be judge

    God is just he will judge the righteous and the wicked

  16. Thank you again church family for all you have done.
    Bro Morgan did a great job over the funeral. I will miss my mother very much she loved the church and always liked riding on the church van.it is a comfort knowing that she was baptized in Jesus Name and filled with the Holy Ghost. Bro Morgan and I were in the prayer room when he was praying over here when she received the Holy Ghost.
    Thank you Pastor and Sis Watts we Love you and again Thank You church family

  17. 7 For the righteous Lord loveth righteousness; his countenance doth behold the upright.

    When the Lord looks down and sees those living a holy and righteous life, he sees hope for this lost world. So Lord as I will walk beside you, lead me to live a righteous life!

  18. Psalms 11:4-7 (NLT)
    4) But the LORD is in his holy Temple; the LORD still rules from heaven. He watches everyone closely, examining every person on earth.
    5) The LORD examines both the righteous and the wicked. He hates those who love violence.
    6) He will rain down blazing coals and burning sulfur on the wicked, punishing them with scorching winds.
    7) For the righteous LORD loves justice. The virtueous will see his face.

    Jeremiah 32:19 says, “Great in counsel, and mighty in work: for thine eyes are open upon all the ways of the sons of men; to give every one according to his ways, and according to the fruit of his doings.”

    Our GOD is RIGHTEOUS! He is watching both the rigteous and the wicked and what they are doing. For the righteous man, he shall see his face, but for the wicked man, blazing coals and burning sulfur shall rain down upon him.

  19. 6. Upon the wicked he shall rain snares, fire and brimstone, and an horrible tempest: this shall be the portion of their cup. 7. For the righteous LORD loveth righteousness; his countenance doth behold the upright. I LOVE YOU JESUS !!!! YOU ARE A MIRACLE WORKER !!!!

  20. 1 In the Lord put I my trust: how say ye to my soul, Flee as a bird to your mountain?

    2 For, lo, the wicked bend their bow, they make ready their arrow upon the string, that they may privily shoot at the upright in heart.

    3 If the foundations be destroyed, what can the righteous do?

    I am learning everyday to Trust in God more and more, and the more I trust him I can trust others. People are always trying to trip us up! They always want to use our stuff, present and past as a weapon, but God has delivered us from all that stuff and even though they take that shot, now I get to use the shield of faith to quench those darts, arrows, slanderous words! If the foundation is destroyed the righteous will build it back with Jesus as a sure foundation, our chief corner stone!
    i love to GO pray, Thank you Jesus for this morning it was awesome!

  21. iLove to Go Blog
    Psalms 11:1 KJV
    (1) To the chief Musician, A Psalm of David. In the LORD put I my trust: how say ye to my soul, Flee as a bird to your mountain?

    Ha, Angry Bird Go…Everytime I see the word “bird” in the bible all I can think of is Pastor’s message.

    In the Lord, I put my trust. The word, “Trust” is the following:
    H2620
    חָסָה
    châsâh
    khaw-saw’
    A primitive root; to flee for protection (compare H982); figuratively to confide in: – have hope, make refuge, (put) trust.

    We must put our trust in God and run to Him for Divine Protection. The government does not let those who have be incarcerated have a gun…I must trust the Lord and pull the Lion down by its beard. Boom

  22. “In the Lord put I my trust: how say ye to my soul, Flee as a bird to your mountain? For, lo, the wicked bend their bow, they make ready their arrow upon the string, that they may privily shoot at the upright in heart.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭11:1-2‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    Thankful for the protection of the Lord. This world is not my home and because of that we as Christains have targets on our lives. We stand out and the enemy is ready to attack. BUT GOD is my protector!

  23. 2 For, lo, the wicked bend their bow, they make ready their arrow upon the string, that they may privily shoot at the upright in heart.

    3 If the foundations be destroyed, what can the righteous do?

    Just like a house, or a plant with it’s roots, we need a good foundation to stand on. Our foundation is the word of God in our lives. If our lives are not founded on what the bible says then we can be easily swayed by the wicked people of this world. We can be easily pulled out of the ground that we stand on. But if we are rooted in the word of God, if we have a good foundation, they can stave off the temptations of the enemy trying to pull us away from God.

  24. 1I trust in the LORD for protection. So why do you say to me, “Fly like a bird to the mountains for safety!

    This is a natural reaction of birds to fly away and as high as possible when in trouble. No, we don’t have that capability but we can move towards God and pray for protection. Find a private place in your home and ask God what your needs are.

  25. 7 For the righteous Lord loveth righteousness; his countenance doth behold the upright.

    God has called each of us to righteousness. We are a royal priesthood, a chosen generation. Righteousness and unrighteousness cannot dwell in the same temple. His word will lead us to become a righteous individual in God’s eyes, not a self-rigtheouess individual in our eyes. We must be humble and serve with all humility.

    Psalm 23:3 He restoreth my soul: he leadeth me in the paths of righteousness for his name’s sake.

    He will lead us down the path of righteousness, the question is will be follow?

  26. 5 The Lord trieth the righteous: but the wicked and him that loveth violence his soul hateth.

    God tries his people to purify them. Job was a perfect example for he was greatly tested of the Lord and said “.. he knows the way that I take; when he has tried me, I shall come out as gold.” (Job 23:10). After going through those trials we will come out to be purified as gold. Then he can mold and use us for his purpose. Only a servants heart of humbled submission will be able to stand upon a sure foundation.

  27. The Lord trieth the righteous: but the wicked and him that loveth violence his soul hateth.(Psalms 11:5 KJV)

    The Lord tests his children to see if they are being righteous and following his word,but the wicked has no chance against the judgment of God. He tests us because he loves us and wants us to become overcomers and be purified.

  28. 5 The LORD examines the righteous, but the wicked, those who love violence, he hates with a passion.

    7 For the LORD is righteous, he loves justice; the upright will see his face.

    Wow! Such deep words!
    Upright- (of a person or their behavior) strictly honorable or honest.

    Jesus is watching us and knows every single thought, intention, heart, hatred, desire, passion, love, etc inside of us. So he knows when were truly being honest when “no one” is watching and when we have people around us.
    I can’t wait to see His face!!!! Till then I am running the race to get there. I can do all things with you Lord!!!

  29. In the Lord I take refuge. How then can you say to me: “Flee like a bird to your mountain.
    Psalm 11:1 NIV

    When there is people that tell us that we should give up in our crisis or situations and that we should flee. We must be bold like David and say why should I flew if my God is my refuge and in Him so I find comfort and protection.

  30. 7 For the Lord is righteous,
    he loves justice;
    the upright will see his face. NIV

    It’s important for us to be upright and humble in everything we do!

  31. In reading this chapter; I have come to realize that the foundation I put down: was a foundation of lies, disbelief, and pride. Now that I have been growing in the word and in God’s Kingdom. That foundation has been broken apart and is being rebuilt on the principles of God’s word. Lead me Father in the building of my faith and strength in you. Help me to trust in you Lord with everything that you have provided.

    3 If the foundations be destroyed, what can the righteous do?

    4 The Lord is in his holy temple, the Lord’s throne is in heaven: his eyes behold, his eyelids try, the children of men.

  32. 2 For, lo, the wicked bend their bow, they make ready their arrow upon the string, that they may privily shoot at the upright in heart.

    The enemy has its target set on us thinking he will succeed is a mistake. Our God is like a shield and mighty armor! I will never fear when the enemy seeks to destroy me. For I know I have the Victory in Jesus name. Never fails and always wins.

  33. 3 If the foundations be destroyed, what can the righteous do?

    Go back and repair it or rebuild it. We wouldn’t move our families into homes that the foundation is destroyed and we shouldn’t do the same in the spirit. Many times we allow problems to go unsolved because the task seems too great or just because we are procrastinators. Yet, and foundation will never repair itself we must be willing to put in the time and the work.

  34. I trust in the Lord for protection. So why do you say to me, “Fly like a bird to the mountains for safety!
    Psalms 11:1 NLT

    Whose report will you believe? I am reminded of Bro. Holiman’s preaching last night at the sectional youth rally which title was “They said…but God said.” dont take everything the enemy throws at you. The battle is for your mind. We have to listen discern in our minds and Believe the Word of God not what the enemy says about you. Your trust, my trust, our trust is in an unchangable, all-powerful God. Why flee from circumstances? We read here in this chapter that the Lord tries the righteous. Make your mind up and believe in His Word.

  35. The wicked will try to stop the righteous, but greater is he that is within us. We are strong in the Lord and can make it through every trial the enemy tries to bring our way.

  36. 1 In the Lord put I my trust: how say ye to my soul, Flee as a bird to your mountain?

    we do not put our trust in materialistic things but on the Almighty God!

  37. 7 For the righteous Lord loveth righteousness; his countenance doth behold the upright.

    A righteous life draws the heart of God. As Noah found favor with God in his day by living righteously before Him, even when the Lord found the hearts of men desperately far from Him continually, so can we find favor with God through the choice to live righteously no matter what is going on around us.

  38. Verse 4 MSG “But God hasn’t moved to the mountains; his holy address hasn’t changed. He’s in charge, as always, his eyes taking everything in, his eyelids Unblinking, examining Adam’s unruly brood inside and out, not missing a thing.” Malachi 3:6-7 MSG says “I am God—yes, I Am. I haven’t changed. And because I haven’t changed, you, the descendants of Jacob, haven’t been destroyed. You have a long history of ignoring my commands. You haven’t done a thing I’ve told you. Return to me so I can return to you,” says God-of-the-Angel-Armies. “You ask, ‘But how do we return?’ God hasn’t changed…..He wants us to return to Him….How??? Run….GO….Run….GO after Him, so He can return to you!

  39. 6 Upon the wicked he shall rain snares, fire and brimstone, and an horrible tempest: this shall be the portion of their cup.

    Reminds me of Sodom and Gomorrah,……. it doesn’t matter where we come from, its where we are going is what matters and i don’t want to see fire and brimstone not even on my enemy …….. help us LORD!!! THANK YOU FOR YOUR GRACE!!!

  40. Psalm 11-5 amp English Bible reads l the lord tests and proves the(unyieldingly) righteous, but his soul abhors the wicked and him who loves violence .(James 1:12) it saying ,blessed( happy, to be envied is the man who is patient under trial and stands up under temptation, for when he has stood the test and been approved, he Will receive( the victor’s) crown of life which God has promised to those who love him. My lord doesn’t put any test or trial that we handle . I love you Jesus

  41. 1 In the Lord put I my trust: how say ye to my soul, Flee as a bird to your mountain?

    2 For, lo, the wicked bend their bow, they make ready their arrow upon the string, that they may privily shoot at the upright in heart.

Leave a Reply

