Psalm Chapter 16

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 16

Psalm 16

1 Preserve me, O God: for in thee do I put my trust.

2 O my soul, thou hast said unto the Lord, Thou art my Lord: my goodness extendeth not to thee;

3 But to the saints that are in the earth, and to the excellent, in whom is all my delight.

4 Their sorrows shall be multiplied that hasten after another god: their drink offerings of blood will I not offer, nor take up their names into my lips.

5 The Lord is the portion of mine inheritance and of my cup: thou maintainest my lot.

6 The lines are fallen unto me in pleasant places; yea, I have a goodly heritage.

7 I will bless the Lord, who hath given me counsel: my reins also instruct me in the night seasons.

8 I have set the Lord always before me: because he is at my right hand, I shall not be moved.

9 Therefore my heart is glad, and my glory rejoiceth: my flesh also shall rest in hope.

10 For thou wilt not leave my soul in hell; neither wilt thou suffer thine Holy One to see corruption.

11 Thou wilt shew me the path of life: in thy presence is fulness of joy; at thy right hand there are pleasures for evermore.

60 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 16

  1. AMP – 6
    The [boundary] lines [of the land] have fallen for me in pleasant places;
    Indeed, my heritage is beautiful to me.

    I am truly thankful for the Godly heritage that I have. People that have shown me the path, lived the life in front of me, and walk the path of holiness unto the Lord. Those who have encourage me daily by their testimony, pointed me to the Word when I needed guidance and prayed for me time after time.

    This is what I must pass on to those coming after them, point them in the right direction, pray for them endlessly, encourage them when they are low, and live the example of true holiness unto the Lord in front of them so that years down the road, should the Lord tarry, they will be thankful for that heritage as well.

  2. Talk about being in place that was not meant for you, nor for you to see corruption! Not God’s plan for us, but the next verse clarifies God’s will!

    10 For thou wilt not leave my soul in hell; neither wilt thou suffer thine Holy One to see corruption.

    11 Thou wilt shew me the path of life: in thy presence is fulness of joy; at thy right hand there are pleasures for evermore.

    “No corruption here!”……….

  3. Verses 5-11 MSG “My choice is you, God, first and only. And now I find I’m your choice! You set me up with a house and yard. And then you made me your heir! The wise counsel God gives when I’m awake is confirmed by my sleeping heart. Day and night I’ll stick with God; I’ve got a good thing going and I’m not letting go. I’m happy from the inside out, and from the outside in, I’m firmly formed. You canceled my ticket to hell—that’s not my destination! Now you’ve got my feet on the life path, all radiant from the shining of your face. Ever since you took my hand, I’m on the right way.” Same verses CEV “You, Lord, are all I want! You are my choice, and you keep me safe. You make my life pleasant, and my future is bright. I praise you, Lord, for being my guide. Even in the darkest night, your teachings fill my mind. I will always look to you, as you stand beside me and protect me from fear. With all my heart, I will celebrate, and I can safely rest. I am your chosen one. You won’t leave me in the grave or let my body decay. You have shown me the path to life, and you make me glad by being near to me. Sitting at your right side,[c] I will always be joyful.” Joshua 24:15 MSG “If you decide that it’s a bad thing to worship God, then choose a god you’d rather serve—and do it today. Choose one of the gods your ancestors worshiped from the country beyond The River, or one of the gods of the Amorites, on whose land you’re now living. As for me and my family, we’ll worship God.”

  4. 7 I will bless the Lord, who hath given me counsel: my reins also instruct me in the night seasons.

    8 I have set the Lord always before me: because he is at my right hand, I shall not be moved.

    9 Therefore my heart is glad, and my glory rejoiceth: my flesh also shall rest in hope.

    10 For thou wilt not leave my soul in hell; neither wilt thou suffer thine Holy One to see corruption.

    11 Thou wilt shew me the path of life: in thy presence is fulness of joy; at thy right hand there are pleasures for evermore.

    When I read these verses I think of that old song I will bless the oh my soul and all that is with in me.

  5. BEFORE ME

    8 I have set the Lord always before me: because he is at my right hand, I shall not be moved.

    This simple verse, reveals to us the value and importance of prayer prior to every decision and especially every move we make.

    SET the LORD before me. SET means established, unmovable, stable, sure, solid. When we SET the LORD before us we stay with the LORD and we are not moved.

    As we establish this principal in our lives we establish the fact of JESUS being our JOY in its FULLNESS and pleasures are revealed on his RIGHT hand when JOY is FULL.

    11 Thou wilt shew me the path of life: in thy presence is fulness of joy; at thy right hand there are pleasures for evermore.

    Make up in our minds today to keep JESUS SET before us always.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap
    iGo

  6. 2 I say to the Lord, “You are my Lord; apart from you I have no good thing.”
    4 Don’t just go shopping for a god. Gods are not for sale. I swear I’ll never treat god-names like brand-names.
    5 My choice is you, God, first and only. And now I find I’m your choice!
    8 Day and night I’ll stick with God; I’ve got a good thing going and I’m not letting go.
    10 You canceled my ticket to hell— that’s not my destination!
    Without God we are nothing! We can’t live our lives without the all mighty God in our life. We are in his because he watches over us so let him be in ours so we can do anything in his name, see his mercy, and tell others about him! There’s no one other than our one true living God so way go around church to church saying your trying to find God when he is alredy there you just haven’t opened up to him. When we hear his name don’t let it just slip by but rejoice because enemies are trembling, rejoice for it’s your chance to talk about him, and rejoice for his name is greatly to be praised! God chose you and this church to be a city on a hill and people that shine for him! I’m his child and he chose me when he died on that cross to save me, he chose me so I could be a light in this world! Thank you Lord for choosing me! I would be nothing without you Lord! He pulled me out of my darkness and into his light! Thank Lord for saving me!

  7. 11 Thou wilt shew me the path of life: in thy presence is fulness of joy; at thy right hand there are pleasures for evermore.

    I don’t know any better place but to be in GOD presence joy peace and everything more comes when i am in your presence i know i am protect when i am in you presence. Oh you presence is heaven to me . there is no place i rather be but here in your love

  8. 1 Keep me safe, O God, I’ve run for dear life to you. 2 I say to God, “Be my Lord!” Without you, nothing makes sense. 3 And these God-chosen lives all around – what splendid friends they make!
    What kind of friends are you hanging with? There is not greater friend than Jesus, he is the only friend that will never leave us nor forsake us

  9. 11 You will show me the way of life, granting me the joy of your presence and the pleasures of living with you forever. (NLT)

    JESUS today YOU WILL SAVE me. Keep me and lead me Jesus. You are all the goodness that is in me, that I have blessed with. I am ever rejoicing in Your goodness!

  10. “Keep and protect me, O God, for in You I have placed my trust and found refuge. I said to the LORD, “You are my Lord; I have no good besides You.””
    ‭‭PSALM‬ ‭16:1-2‬ ‭AMP‬‬

    Many may have heard the old proverb “don’t put all your eggs in one basket” meaning Don’t concentrate all your prospects or resourcesin one thing or place, or you could lose everything.
    In this scripture David is saying it’s only you. You are all I have. Only In Jesus have I placed my trust.

  11. 8 I have set the Lord always before me: because he is at my right hand, I shall not be moved.

    9 Therefore my heart is glad, and my glory rejoiceth: my flesh also shall rest in hope.
    When we put our hope and confidence in God we became stabilized. We become a spiritual rock that cannot be moved to the right or the left. We also become glad and rejoice in our God. The joy of the Lord is our strength and He is our rock and fortress.

  12. iLove to Go Blog

    10For thou wilt not leave my soul in hell; neither wilt thou suffer thine Holy One to see corruption.

    This verse would be quoted in the book of Acts. It is found in Acts 2:25-27 KJV  For David speaketh concerning him, I foresaw the Lord always before my face, for he is on my right hand, that I should not be moved:  (26)  Therefore did my heart rejoice, and my tongue was glad; moreover also my flesh shall rest in hope:  (27)  Because thou wilt not leave my soul in hell, neither wilt thou suffer thine Holy One to see corruption.

    Peter is preaching in Jerusalem declaring that the Old Testament scripture was fulfilled in Jesus. Acts 2:31 KJV  He seeing this before spake of the resurrection of Christ, that his soul was not left in hell, neither his flesh did see corruption.

    The Word is full of nuggets like these. Studying the Word is truly amazing.

  13. Psalms 16:7-11 I will bless the Lord who hath given me counsel my reins also instruct me in the night seasons. I have set the Lord always before me because he is at my right hand I shall not be moved. Therefore my heart is glad and my glory rejoice the my flesh also shall rest in hope. For thou wilt not leave my soul in hell neither wilt thou suffer thine Holy One to see corruption. Thou wilt shew me the path of life in thy presence is fulness of joy at thy right hand there are pleasures for evermore.

    We serve an awesome GOD

  14. 11 Thou wilt shew me the path of life: in thy presence is fulness of joy; at thy right hand there are pleasures for evermore.

    Life is Good

    At my job I have many people ask me why I’m always happy? I tell them I have the Joy of Lord in my life. Then they look at me sideways. This world doesn’t understand the awesome power of God’s love. He shows us the path to take. He has many great things in his hand to just give us. Another day, a good friend, a sunrise, a full moon. Wow what a great and mighty God we serve.

  15. Psalms

    7 I will bless the Lord, who hath given me counsel: my reins also instruct me in the night seasons.

    In the Middle of The Night
    There are many songs written about the night time. I go walking down the street in the middle of the night…..and the list can go on. Night time is usually the most vulnerable area of everyone’s life. Whether it is literal or if you are walking in a dark place on this journey of life. The night sessions are sometime the most difficult times of life. Oh but in the darkest of night,He is there giving instruction. David says I will bless the Lord and he will give me counsel. He used the word reigns in this verse,we do not like to think of any type of restrictions but if we are not reigned or guided by the Godly council through His word and our leadership then we will find ourself in situations that are not very pleasant. Be thankful for the reigns be thankful for Godly council. It will keep you from getting into a deep muddy mire where you might get stuck.
    So I will bless the Lord and take heed of His word even in the middle of the night.

  16. I will bless the Lord, who hath given me counsel: my reins also instruct me in the night seasons.

    In the Middle of the Night we are given counsel and we are also part of the seasons. We need to give the lord are blessings for we are his season.

  17. Psalms 16:11 (ESV Strong’s)
    11 You make known to me the path of life;
    in your presence there is fullness of joy;
    at your right hand are pleasures forevermore.

    If it can just get in his presence I will find peace. If I can just get in his presence I will find joy, and pleasure. If I can get in his presence then all things are possible.

    With God all thins are possible. The word with means in the presence of God all things are possible. We find what we need in his presence and he has made it easy to get there.

    God inhabits the praises of his people. When we begin to praise him we soon enter into his presence. Living a life of praise means living in his presence!

    Somebody praise him!

  18. 1 Preserve me, O God: for in thee do I put my trust.

    2 O my soul, thou hast said unto the Lord, Thou art my Lord: my goodness extendeth not to thee;

    3 But to the saints that are in the earth, and to the excellent, in whom is all my delight.
    It is the duty and interest of every one of us to acknowledge the Lord, to subject ourselves to him, and then to stay submitted to him always following his word.The wisest, and best, and most useful, men in the world cannot be profitable to God.
    God is infinitely above us, and whatever good we do it is all from him; so we are indebted to him, not God to us.

  19. 5 The Lord is the portion of mine inheritance and of my cup: thou maintainest my lot.
    6 The lines are fallen unto me in pleasant places; yea, I have a goodly heritage.
    7 I will bless the Lord, who hath given me counsel: my reins also instruct me in the night seasons.
    8 I have set the Lord always before me: because he is at my right hand, I shall not be moved.

    I DO HAVE A GODLY INHERITAGE!!! And I will not be moved! I’m not going anywhere. No matter how hard the trial or how long I struggle.

  20. 5 The Lord is the portion of mine inheritance and of my cup: thou maintainest my lot.

    6 The lines are fallen unto me in pleasant places; yea, I have a goodly heritage.

    7 I will bless the Lord, who hath given me counsel: my reins also instruct me in the night seasons.

    8 I have set the Lord always before me: because he is at my right hand, I shall not be moved.

    9 Therefore my heart is glad, and my glory rejoiceth: my flesh also shall rest in hope.

    10 For thou wilt not leave my soul in hell; neither wilt thou suffer thine Holy One to see corruption.

    11 Thou wilt shew me the path of life: in thy presence is fulness of joy; at thy right hand there are pleasures for evermore.

    Im so greatful for the women of God hes placed into my life and for giving me a second chance in all i do and for his kingdom. I pray God uses me the way he wants to and that people see not me but him through me. Tyj ily ❤

  21. Psalms 16:1-2 (MSG)
    1) Keep me safe, O God, I’ve run for dear life to you. I say to God, “Be my Lord!” Without you, nothing makes sense.
    2) And these God-chosen lives all around – what splendid friends they make!

    What Splendid Friends!
    To Pastor & Sis. Watts and the POFW church family, I want to say “THANK YOU.” Thank You for all your love, support, encouraging words, and prayers in the past few months for Jim and I. (especially in the past week in losing Momma Gulley). You have helped and blessed us in so many ways, and all I can say is “WHAT SPLENDID FRIENDS & BROTHERS & SISTERS YOU ARE IN CHRIST!!”
    I Love You All so very much, and You are in my prayers everyday.

    God Bless You!!

  22. 5 The Lord is the portion of mine inheritance and of my cup: thou maintainest my lot.

    I don’t need nothing else. I find my delight in you lord.

  23. 7 I will bless the Lord, who hath given me counsel: my reins also instruct me in the night seasons.

    Those who are familiar with horsemanship will better understand the role of reins. Reins are tools used to connect a horse’s head to the rider’s hands. Reins are generally connected to a bit that is located within the horse’s mouth; there are a few reins that connect to a horse’s halter. A well trained horse does not need the bit within its mouth to guide it. Simply touching the neck of the horse with the rein should guide a well-trained horse. A horse has its own mind and its own preferences on where they would rather walk. When a rider wants to go in a different direction than the horse the rein is the proverbial steering wheel.

    Now back to the verse. David beautifully describes how in the night season or times when we cannot see where we are going very well due to either our lack of faith or lack of knowledge of a situation God will instruct us. This could be “live” instructions through urges or desires on what to do in a particular moment or remembrances of past instructions. As with a horse, we can resist the leading and instruction and wander on our own and potentially harm ourselves. If we surrender to the will of our leader we are then under their protection.

  24. 1 Preserve me, O God: for in thee do I put my trust.

    2 O my soul, thou hast said unto the Lord, Thou art my Lord: my goodness extendeth not to thee;

    3 But to the saints that are in the earth, and to the excellent, in whom is all my delight.

    7 I will bless the Lord, who hath given me counsel: my reins also instruct me in the night seasons.

    8 I have set the Lord always before me: because he is at my right hand, I shall not be moved.

    Bless the Lord ALL my soul, bless the Lord in good time and in bad times, He deserve all the Glory and honor. Because He is good all the time. He is mighty and power. No matter the situation you are, praise His mane!!!

  25. 7 I will bless the Lord, who hath given me counsel: my reins also instruct me in the night seasons.

    Reins: area of the kidney, loins. Seat of Emotions and feelings.

    Instruct: to chastise, correct, teach, admonish, or discipline.

    Isaiah 11:5

    And righteousness shall be the girdle of his loins,
    and faithfulness the girdle of his reins.

    Ephesians 6:14
    Stand therefore, having your loins girt about with truth, and having on the breastplate of righteousness;

    In order for our reins to instruct us during the night seasons we must make sure our looks are hurt about with truth, righteousness, and faithfulness. We can’t expect ourselves to instruct ourselves during the dark times if we have not prepared before. Teach yourself to be righteous, teach yourself truth, teach yourself faithfulness and when the dark times come those things will help sustain you.

  26. 8 I have set the Lord always before me: because he is at my right hand, I shall not be moved.

    9 Therefore my heart is glad, and my glory rejoiceth: my flesh also shall rest in hope.

    With God at my (strong hand) Right hand I will not fall or fail without his say so. Everything I do with him inside of me I am a overcomer. I am glad and over comed with joy. I spin and dance.The enemy will be defeated in Jesus name.

  27. 8 I have set the Lord always before me: because he is at my right hand, I shall not be moved.

    Set Him Before Us
    This is not just setting an object in front of your eyes to look at…it is focusing on him and his ways, following his word. This requires action-to listen, to read, to learn and to follow by seeking him. Then I shall not be moved by false doctrine, vain imaginations or charismatic speakers.

    9 Therefore my heart is glad, and my glory rejoiceth: my flesh also shall rest in hope.

  28. 8 I have set the Lord always before me: because he is at my right hand, I shall not be moved.

    9 Therefore my heart is glad, and my glory rejoiceth: my flesh also shall rest in hope.

    If we put the Lord before everything else in our life and in every decision we make, we will not be moved from His presence. And in His presence is where we find our joy!!

  29. 9 No wonder my heart is glad, and I rejoice. My body rests in safety.

    Those who have a good heart can rest in peace, knowing God is with them at all times. We have the comfort of peace and joy in our lives. I cant imagine those who don’t know God, what they feel, a sense of weakness, discomfort and hopelessness. I thank God, that me and my family know God, and we can rest easy all day and all night!

  30. 7 I will praise the Lord, who counsels me;
    even at night my heart instructs me. NIV

    Whenever we’re going through things we still need to praise God anyway because we don’t know what all he’s kept us safe from!

  31. 8 I have set the Lord always before me: because he is at my right hand, I shall not be moved.

    9 Therefore my heart is glad, and my glory rejoiceth: my flesh also shall rest in hope.

  32. 10 For thou wilt not leave my soul in hell; neither wilt thou suffer thine Holy One to see corruption.

    We were not left, destined for hell, but were given the opportunity of everlasting life. Thank you Jesus for your blood, that you shed for me, and for changing me from where I was.

  33. I am always thinking of The Lord and because he is so near I never need to stumble or fall . Heart body and soul or filled with joy.
    Vs-11 You have let me experience theme joys of life and the exquisite pleasures of your own eternal presence.

  34. 9 Therefore my heart is glad, and my glory rejoiceth: my flesh also shall rest in hope.

    10 For thou wilt not leave my soul in hell; neither wilt thou suffer thine Holy One to see corruption.

    11 Thou wilt shew me the path of life: in thy presence is fulness of joy; at thy right hand there are pleasures for evermore.

  35. I keep my eyes always on the Lord . With him at my right hand, I will not be shaken.
    Psalm 16:8 NIV

    If we keep our eyes on the price which is Jesus there is nothing that can shake us because our focus is on Him. When our focus is on Him nothing else really matters because He is in control.

  36. God 1st! I trust God and everything he has placed in front of me, trial after trial. 1 Preserve me, O God: for in thee do I put my trust. I trust the path that God is leading me on, i will rejoice him if its good or bad because in the end i will not be disappointed. It starts with the foundation and we go from there. 8 I have set the Lord always before me: because he is at my right hand, I shall not be moved. If our foundation is built as Jesus Christ who can stop us other than God himself. Through christ i feel invincible, i could face any giant. I trust God, i trust the path hes set me on. 11 Thou wilt shew me the path of life: in thy presence is fulness of joy; at thy right hand there are pleasures for evermore. My heart is full of joy as i crack my eyes open this evening. God is so good to me. God bless you all. You have gave me courage today Lord and another reason to trust you with my all.

    Peace I leave with you, my peace I give unto you: not as the world giveth, give I unto you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid.
    John 14:27 KJV

  37. 1 Preserve me, O God: for in thee do I put my trust.
    My faith in you God allows me opportunity to help others. I strive to do well in your sight and pray you find great things in all I do. I trust you in all your ways and judgments in my life. Thank you Lord for blessing me with all that I have!

  38. 8 I have set the Lord always before me: because he is at my right hand, I shall not be moved.

    9 Therefore my heart is glad, and my glory rejoiceth: my flesh also shall rest in hope.

    10 For thou wilt not leave my soul in hell; neither wilt thou suffer thine Holy One to see corruption.

    11 Thou wilt shew me the path of life: in thy presence is fulness of joy; at thy right hand there are pleasures for evermore.

    I love how Pastor explained set, so if I set my life to Follow after Jesus, and I set my heart to live a life of repentance, I set my eyes on Jesus and deny the wants and needs of the flesh, I set my feet to GO, BLOG, OUTREACH, PRAY, SERVE! My Lord will keep me safe from hell and show me the path of life!
    God is So GOOD! HE KEEPS ON DOING GREAT THINGS FOR ME!

  39. 9 Therefore my heart is glad, and my glory rejoiceth: my flesh also shall rest in hope.

    10 For thou wilt not leave my soul in hell; neither wilt thou suffer thine Holy One to see corruption.

    11 Thou wilt shew me the path of life: in thy presence is fullness of joy; at thy right hand there are pleasures for evermore.

    I will rejoice in the LORD and be glad in it. GOD gives us our joy and makes our hearts glad; it’s up to me to keep that joy or let the enemy come and steal it. GOD has laid a path before me; now it’s my decision to follow the path or take the fork that leads to the world. What it boils down to is am I going to be a child of GOD or am I going to follow the world. I’d rather break a leg following GOD; then be healthy in the world.

  40. 5 The Lord is the portion of mine inheritance and of my cup: thou maintainest my lot.
    6 The lines are fallen unto me in pleasant places; yea, I have a goodly heritage.
    7 I will bless the Lord, who hath given me counsel: my reins also instruct me in the night seasons.

    The Lord has done enough for us, salvation alone is enough. It’s easy to lose faith when we act like spoiled children who think God is supposed to do things for us when we serve him. Just being his child, just being rescued from a life of sin is sufficient for us. What else needs to be done to motivate us to live for God.

  41. Joseph
    “Thou wilt shew me the path of life: in thy presence is fulness of joy; at thy right hand there are pleasures for evermore.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭16:11‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    Jesus will show the path to those who seek him. If you seek him you will make him happy.

  42. Nicole
    “I will bless the Lord, who hath given me counsel: my reins also instruct me in the night seasons.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭16:7‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    He is the great counselor. If we listened him we will always have His peace.

  43. 1 Preserve me, O God: for in thee do I put my trust.

    There is one thing that stands true throughout history and that is the fact we can always trust God.

  44. 7 I will bless the Lord, who hath given me counsel: my reins also instruct me in the night seasons.

    Truly I will bless the Lord for he is good.

  45. No wonder my heart is glad, and I rejoice. My body rests in safety. For you will not leave my soul among the dead or allow your holy one to rot in the grave. You will show me the way of life, granting me the joy of your presence and the pleasures of living with you forever.
    Psalms 16:9‭-‬11 NLT

    In God there is safety and peace. In his presence there is liberty. We can have this joy anytime we come to Him in prayer and are filled with His presence, His Spirit.

  46. 7 I will bless the Lord, who hath given me counsel: my reins also instruct me in the night seasons.

    I will bless the Lord with all that I had blessed me with because his mercy is for ever and even when I’m in a problem and it just may seem dark and that the sun dosent come I am sure that his timing I perfsct and i will wait for the time that I had choosen.

  47. “I’m happy from the inside out, and from the outside in, I’m firmly formed. You canceled my ticket to hell— that’s not my destination!”
    ‭‭Psalm‬ ‭16:9-10‬ ‭MSG‬‬

  48. 5 The Lord is the portion of mine inheritance and of my cup: thou maintainest my lot.

    The Lord is a portion but of what is rightfully mine. As creation of God, we have been given the right to become son of him and therefore rightful heirs. We can have a part or portion with without been part of the family.

    No not confessing thatChrist is your personal savior and that’s it. That’s not even biblical. What I am saying, we can inherit eternal life through the redemption plan he has given to us through his apostals.

  49. 2 I say to the Lord, “You are my Lord;
    apart from you I have no good thing.”

    Amen! Amen! Without you Lord I have nothing!! I absolutely can’t do ANYTHING without you Jesus!!! You have brought me into this world to do your will. My temple is yours, for you live in me. My life is not my own but it is yours. Use me Lord, mold me, transform me more and more like you Lord!!! I need you everyday!!

  50. 4Those who run after other gods will suffer more and more. I will not pour out libations of blood to such gods or take up their names on my lips.

    It’s so easy to get caught up in the cares of life and running from one commitment to another. If we don’t walk with the Lord as we go throughout our day we can get distracted by the gods of this world. The reason why they will suffer more and more is because after pouring themselves out into something hallow they will not be filled back up. Applying our time, talent and treasure into anything other than the one true God and his kingdom will leave us empty. He will not only use us for his purpose but also fill us with his Spirit that will fill us with fire, power, and strength that nothing can take away.

  51. 5 The Lord is the portion of mine inheritance and of my cup: thou maintainest my lot.

    6 The lines are fallen unto me in pleasant places; yea, I have a goodly heritage.

    Our heritage in Christ has been delineated by boundary lines, but not for the purpose deprivation but protection and abundance. We stand upon bold promises, knowing the gates of hell will not prevail against the church, and no weapon formed against us will prosper, that the Holy Ghost is the earnest of our inheritance, and we are called to a life of blessing not cursing, to be the head and not the tail, to be victorious, overcomers, more than conquerors. The nature of God’s Kingdom is pleasant and good, and we have been made citizens of that heavenly place and joint-heirs with Christ so that we receive that portion as children of the King.

  52. 9 I’m happy from the inside out,
    and from the outside in, I’m firmly formed. MSG

    Praise God! He’s working on the inside, working on the outside oh what a change in my life! Can’t help but hum this old hymn.

  53. Please excuse the scripture above its in Job not Psalm Chap. 16 : 1. Preserve me, O God : for in thee do I put my trust. O my soul, thou hast said unto the LORD : my goodness extendeth not to thee; 3, But to the saints that are in the earth, and to the excellent, in whom is all my delight. I Love you Jesus !!!! You are the lover of my soul !!!!

  54. The Lord is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower.(Psalms 18:2 KJV)

    God never does things half way. He won’t deliver us and not protect us. He is the everlasting Father who we can put our trust in. God will be everything we need and never leave our side.

  55. 5 The Lord is the portion of mine inheritance and of my cup: thou maintainest my lot.

    You LORD are my portion nothing else satisfies!!! Nothing worthing than THEE!!! THANK YOU FOR YOUR GREAT MERCY!!! I LOVE YOU DADDY!!!

  56. I have set the Lord always before me: because he is at my right hand, I shall not be moved.(Psalms 16:8 KJV)

    It’s not by David’s might that he won’t be moved but by the hand of God. His right hand is held by God his strength the one he seeks for guidance. By God’s mercy and grace he won’t be moved by the cares of life or attacks of the enemy.

  57. Psalm16:2 In today’s(English amp Bible) I say to the Lord ,You are my Lord; I have no good beside or beyond You. Thank you God , I have more than enough with you.

Leave a Reply

