Psalm Chapter 18

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 18

Psalm 18

1 I will love thee, O Lord, my strength.

2 The Lord is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower.

3 I will call upon the Lord, who is worthy to be praised: so shall I be saved from mine enemies.

4 The sorrows of death compassed me, and the floods of ungodly men made me afraid.

5 The sorrows of hell compassed me about: the snares of death prevented me.

6 In my distress I called upon the Lord, and cried unto my God: he heard my voice out of his temple, and my cry came before him, even into his ears.

7 Then the earth shook and trembled; the foundations also of the hills moved and were shaken, because he was wroth.

8 There went up a smoke out of his nostrils, and fire out of his mouth devoured: coals were kindled by it.

9 He bowed the heavens also, and came down: and darkness was under his feet.

10 And he rode upon a cherub, and did fly: yea, he did fly upon the wings of the wind.

11 He made darkness his secret place; his pavilion round about him were dark waters and thick clouds of the skies.

12 At the brightness that was before him his thick clouds passed, hail stones and coals of fire.

13 The Lord also thundered in the heavens, and the Highest gave his voice; hail stones and coals of fire.

14 Yea, he sent out his arrows, and scattered them; and he shot out lightnings, and discomfited them.

15 Then the channels of waters were seen, and the foundations of the world were discovered at thy rebuke, O Lord, at the blast of the breath of thy nostrils.

16 He sent from above, he took me, he drew me out of many waters.

17 He delivered me from my strong enemy, and from them which hated me: for they were too strong for me.

18 They prevented me in the day of my calamity: but the Lord was my stay.

19 He brought me forth also into a large place; he delivered me, because he delighted in me.

20 The Lord rewarded me according to my righteousness; according to the cleanness of my hands hath he recompensed me.

21 For I have kept the ways of the Lord, and have not wickedly departed from my God.

22 For all his judgments were before me, and I did not put away his statutes from me.

23 I was also upright before him, and I kept myself from mine iniquity.

24 Therefore hath the Lord recompensed me according to my righteousness, according to the cleanness of my hands in his eyesight.

25 With the merciful thou wilt shew thyself merciful; with an upright man thou wilt shew thyself upright;

26 With the pure thou wilt shew thyself pure; and with the froward thou wilt shew thyself froward.

27 For thou wilt save the afflicted people; but wilt bring down high looks.

28 For thou wilt light my candle: the Lord my God will enlighten my darkness.

29 For by thee I have run through a troop; and by my God have I leaped over a wall.

30 As for God, his way is perfect: the word of the Lord is tried: he is a buckler to all those that trust in him.

31 For who is God save the Lord? or who is a rock save our God?

32 It is God that girdeth me with strength, and maketh my way perfect.

33 He maketh my feet like hinds’ feet, and setteth me upon my high places.

34 He teacheth my hands to war, so that a bow of steel is broken by mine arms.

35 Thou hast also given me the shield of thy salvation: and thy right hand hath holden me up, and thy gentleness hath made me great.

36 Thou hast enlarged my steps under me, that my feet did not slip.

37 I have pursued mine enemies, and overtaken them: neither did I turn again till they were consumed.

38 I have wounded them that they were not able to rise: they are fallen under my feet.

39 For thou hast girded me with strength unto the battle: thou hast subdued under me those that rose up against me.

40 Thou hast also given me the necks of mine enemies; that I might destroy them that hate me.

41 They cried, but there was none to save them: even unto the Lord, but he answered them not.

42 Then did I beat them small as the dust before the wind: I did cast them out as the dirt in the streets.

43 Thou hast delivered me from the strivings of the people; and thou hast made me the head of the heathen: a people whom I have not known shall serve me.

44 As soon as they hear of me, they shall obey me: the strangers shall submit themselves unto me.

45 The strangers shall fade away, and be afraid out of their close places.

46 The Lord liveth; and blessed be my rock; and let the God of my salvation be exalted.

47 It is God that avengeth me, and subdueth the people under me.

48 He delivereth me from mine enemies: yea, thou liftest me up above those that rise up against me: thou hast delivered me from the violent man.

49 Therefore will I give thanks unto thee, O Lord, among the heathen, and sing praises unto thy name.

50 Great deliverance giveth he to his king; and sheweth mercy to his anointed, to David, and to his seed for evermore.

56 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 18

  1. The lord is my strength, in September 2015 a death in my life seemed to bring down as low as i had ever been. I can think back and i remember myself sulking over something i had no control over. Sitting there with every one of my weaknesses in front of me. I can remember letting myself get to such a horrible point where i didnt think anyone could help. I thought the things i was doing, the things i was taking was all apart of the “grieving process” little did i know 1 year later after that death was gonna bring myself to Texas. Little did i know my Aunt Annie even lived here. This chapter, this chapter has spoke to me in ways i can only give God praise for. September 2016 i was on my knees praying and this is what was said, “God, i wanna live for you. I wanna live for you, but where do i start.?” That was the very first time i had ever felt any kind of “Godlike” feeling. The first time i felt an utterance. Who knew one month later i was gonna be filled with Holy Ghost. The man that died in my life was my grandfather. He was my rock and i say that because he was the only male figure in my life that never once let me down. It hurt so bad when he died because i felt as if i had let him down. I know today he would be proud of me. Because today i have new Rock a shield of salvation protecting my heart. God, it is you i have put my trust in. It is you that pulled me away from the violent man i was. The enemy is under my feet and i have the Victory.

    29 For by thee I have run through a troop; and by my God have I leaped over a wall.30 As for God, his way is perfect: the word of the Lord is tried: he is a buckler to all those that trust in him.32 It is God that girdeth me with strength, and maketh my way perfect.37 I have pursued mine enemies, and overtaken them: neither did I turn again till they were consumed.38 I have wounded them that they were not able to rise: they are fallen under my feet.46 The Lord liveth; and blessed be my rock; and let the God of my salvation be exalted.

    God bless you all!

  2. He teacheth my hands to war, so that a bow of steel is broken by mine arms. (‭Psalms‬ ‭18‬:‭34‬ KJV)

    How will you win your battle? We can sit back and watch the enemy overcome us. Or we can Trust in what The Lord will Do. Many times we look at our circumstances, and are paralyzed by the bark of satan. When we see GOD in the picture then we will know that He will take care of us. Our battles are won through prayer, in our worship, and in His word.

    So sing your song this morning unto the Lord. Win your battle, and rejoice in Him because He has heard your cry. If GOD be for us, who can be against us? The Lord has taught us how to fight, so fight!!

  3. Psalms 18:1-3 & 49
    1) I WILL love thee, O LORD, my strength.
    2) The LORD is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower.
    3) I will call upon the LORD, who is worthy to be praised: so shall I be saved from mine enemies.

    JESUS today YOU will SAVE me!! You are my Rock, my Fortress, my Deliverer, my Buckler, my Salvation, my High Tower, the One in whom I Trust.

    49) Therefore will I give thanks unto thee, O LORD, among the heathen, and sing praises unto thy name.

  4. FULL TIME GOD

    2 The Lord is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower.
    3 I will call upon the Lord, who is worthy to be praised: so shall I be saved from mine enemies.

    After spending 10 days in a nation that is spirtually blinded for the most part to the Gospel of JESUS, I am ever the more persuaded that there is more for the church to do.

    These precious souls invest a full time commitment to part time god and for most the church in America invests a part time commitment into a FULL TIME GOD. Every day all over the nation people will bring incense, drinks, meals, flowers and other things of value to the shrines placed all over the city. This stuff to me looked like a bunch of trash piled up on a decorated piece of art, but to them it is daily worship to a false, dead god. It is my understanding that in hard times the faithful bring more valuable offerings to the shrines as an investment of faith.

    The psalmist identifies an opportunity here to invest a FULL TIME FAITH in a FULL TIME GOD. I am thankful to know JESUS is GOD in the valley and on the mountain. HE alone is worthy of my PRAISE.

    Be encouraged today in every opportunity to lift up the name of JESUS and establish a season of PRAISE in trial to the FULL TIME GOD who is available and able to deliver.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap

  5. Yes. We have so much to do. People all around me need God. People everywhere are hurting. God is my rock and my fortress, my everything.

  6. 1 I love you, Lord; you are my strength.
    2 The Lord is my rock, my fortress, and my savior; my God is my rock, in whom I find protection. He is my shield, the power that saves me, and my place of safety.
    3 I called on the Lord, who is worthy of praise, and he saved me from my enemies. (NLT)

    Praise to the only living God! You are so good Jesus, I will forever praise You!

  7. 29 For by thee I have run through a troop; and by my God have I leaped over a wall.

    30 As for God, his way is perfect: the word of the Lord is tried: he is a buckler to all those that trust in him.

    31 For who is God save the Lord? or who is a rock save our God?

    32 It is God that girdeth me with strength, and maketh my way perfect.

    33 He maketh my feet like hinds’ feet, and setteth me upon my high places.

    34 He teacheth my hands to war, so that a bow of steel is broken by mine arms.

    35 Thou hast also given me the shield of thy salvation: and thy right hand hath holden me up, and thy gentleness hath made me great.

    Oh Lord thank you! Our life is like a constant battlefield. You are like the general and Captin, as your soldiers wonder through this rough terrain and filed you are the guidance and protector. You are our Leader and protector. You are our shield and protection. It’s like as the captin you have a perfect win Record. NEVER defeated. Oh God it is so perfect it’s amazing.When every morning I pray your Armour over me I feel protection spiritually and physically. Lord you are so Good to me! I thank you Jesus!

  8. I love you, Lord ; you are my strength (2) The Lord is my rock,my fortress, and my savior; my God is my rock, in whom I find protection, He is my shiel, the power that saves me, and my place of safety.

    (27) You rescue the humble but you humiliate the proud.
    Psalms 18:1,2, 27 NLT

    There’s uncertainty, intimidation, and fear around me in this present time.

    I lift up my eyes to the hills where does my help come from? (2) My help comes from the LORD, the maker of heven and earth. Psalm 121:1,2

  9. 31 For who is God save the Lord? or who is a rock save our God?

    32 It is God that girdeth me with strength, and maketh my way perfect.

    33 He maketh my feet like hinds’ feet, and setteth me upon my high places.

    35 Thou hast also given me the shield of thy salvation: and thy right hand hath holden me up, and thy gentleness hath made me great.

    36 Thou hast enlarged my steps under me, that my feet did not slip.

    If we only trust God more! 33 is actually always my prayer, because ive always been a runner! But God is faithful, I have ran from God in the past year both mentally, and physically. But God is faithful, and while I deserved to lose everything, I didn’t, Hes always doing great things! I believe strongly in the whole Armour of God so with that being said verse 35 is so great because not only has he given me hinds feet, hes also given me a shield to protect myself and it comes with salvation and when I think im gonna fall he holds me up and then verse 36 comes into play! HE ENLARGES MY STEPS SO I DONT SLIP! And have to start all over again, and if I do have to start over its because I let Go and didn’t trust in The Lord! Thank you Jesus for holding on to me when I couldn’t hold on my self!

  10. Psalms 18:2-3 (KJV Strong’s)

    2 The Lord is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer;
    my God, my strength, in whom I will trust;
    my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower.
    3 I will call upon the Lord, who is worthy to be praised:
    so shall I be saved from mine enemies.

    This whole chapter is David breaking down what these two verses mean to him.

    The Lord is my rock, my foundation, his is my security and I am able to build upon him.

    He is my fortress, my impenetrable safe haven. He is the wall of protection around all that I love.

    He is my deliverer. When I am caught in the hands of the enemy he is my search and rescue party.

    My strength comes from him, so I can trust in him. I have my confidence that he is taking care of everything.

    He is my buckler, my defense in the midst of battle.

    He is the horn of my salvation, I cry out to him and he saves me.

    He is my high tower. He is my defense, and lookout against the enemies that are coming from far off.

    Because of all this I will praise him!
    In light of all this I have nothing to fear when it comes to my enemies.

  11. GOD IS EVERYTHING he everything you can ask for NO GOD does what our GOD
    Over the last year or two so much has been going out of nowhere start losing my hearing doctor still this day don’t know how i lose my hearing.but IN all the Mass i had to tust in the lord he was there ever step of the way When you have a problem you don’t run from GOD but you run to GOD .

    1 I will love thee, O Lord, my strength.

    2 The Lord is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower.

    3 I will call upon the Lord, who is worthy to be praised: so shall I be saved from mine enemies.

    When need something call on the NAME OF JESUS THE MAKER OF ALL

  12. I will love thee, O Lord, my strength.

    2 The Lord is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower.

    Literally nothing can prevail against you when your love and foundation is set on Christ. The rock of ages. The foundation is firm and anything that can stand on cannot be shaken or overcome

  13. 29 For by thee I have run through a troop; and by my God have I leaped over a wall.

    30 As for God, his way is perfect: the word of the Lord is tried: he is a buckler to all those that trust in him.

    God gives His people the power to do great and mighty things and accomplish impossible feats. Through God we can run through a whole army and leap over a wall of defense! For those who trust Him he is our buckler and keeper. Our God is an awesome God.

  14. So much in this one chapter!

    24 Therefore hath the Lord recompensed me according to my righteousness, according to the cleanness of my hands in his eyesight.

    25 With the merciful thou wilt shew thyself merciful; with an upright man thou wilt shew thyself upright;

    26 With the pure thou wilt shew thyself pure; and with the froward thou wilt shew thyself froward.

    God recompenses us according to our righteousness in HIS eyes. It doesn’t matter how we see ourselves, what matters is how God sees us. We may think we are ok but our actions may be grieving the Holy Ghost. It’s important we judge ourselves according to the word of God to help us line up with his definition of righteousness. He will show us what we show unto others, but we need to be genuine. If we show mercy it’s important we are genuinely merciful. God sees our hearts and knows when we do things out of obligation or for show, or when we genuinely care.

  15. 3 I will call upon the Lord, who is worthy to be praised: so shall I be saved from mine enemies.
    4 The sorrows of death compassed me, and the floods of ungodly men made me afraid.
    5 The sorrows of hell compassed me about: the snares of death prevented me.
    6 In my distress I called upon the Lord, and cried unto my God: he heard my voice out of his temple, and my cry came before him, even into his ears.

    Cry out unto God. For he is my strength in times of need. He in my shelter in the storm. He is my harbor. Yes I can do all things through Christ, but I can also go through all things with Christ.

  16. 43 Thou hast delivered me from the strivings of the people; and thou hast made me the head of the heathen: a people whom I have not known shall serve me.

    44 As soon as they hear of me, they shall obey me: the strangers shall submit themselves unto me.

    45 The strangers shall fade away, and be afraid out of their close places.

    46 The Lord liveth; and blessed be my rock; and let the God of my salvation be exalted.

    47 It is God that avengeth me, and subdueth the people under me.

    48 He delivereth me from mine enemies: yea, thou liftest me up above those that rise up against me: thou hast delivered me from the violent man.

    49 Therefore will I give thanks unto thee, O Lord, among the heathen, and sing praises unto thy name.

    50 Great deliverance giveth he to his king; and sheweth mercy to his anointed, to David, and to his seed for evermor

    Gracias Señor Dios porque Tu mehaz librado en este pueblo extranjero tu no me haz abandonado viva Jehová y bendito sea su nombre enaltecido sea el Dios de mi salvación el que venga mis agravios me libra de mis enemigosyaun me kevanta de los que están sobre mi por eso yo te confesarme entre las naciones oh Jehová y cantante a tu nombre mi buen Jesús Grandes triunfos me darás su misericordia es para siempre para con migo y tidos los míos en tu espérate oh mi SEÑOR Y DIOS TE AMO PORQUEGRANDES SONTUS MARAVILLAS

  17. iLove to Go Blog
    Psalms 18:1 NLT For the choir director: A psalm of David, the servant of the LORD. He sang this song to the LORD on the day the LORD rescued him from all his enemies and from Saul. He sang: I love You, LORD; You are my strength.

    Notice who David is writing and singing this song about. He is celebrating his victory over escaping King Saul. David understood true submission. He was willing to submit to King Saul but still yet understand that Saul was an enemy. Wow, most of us have a hard time submitting to those who are our friends, much less our enemies.

  18. 18 They prevented me in the day of my calamity: but the Lord was my stay.

    19 He brought me forth also into a large place; he delivered me, because he delighted in me.

    large = “sufficient, competent, fit, a place to thrive in.

    The beauty of the deliverance of God is not only will He bring you out, but you will have better, and be better than you were before, because He is molding and making us into an image, likeness of Him while we are going through the rough places, cleaving to Him as our Rock and fortress.

  19. 2 The Lord is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower.

    3 I will call upon the Lord, who is worthy to be praised: so shall I be saved from mine enemies.

    Healer, mender, master, savior, friend, father, He is all of these things to me and all I have to do is call upon His name! What a mighty God we serve, I will forever praise You!!

  20. 28 For thou wilt light my candle: the Lord my God will enlighten my darkness.
    29 For by thee I have run through a troop; and by my God have I leaped over a wall.
    30 As for God, his way is perfect: the word of the Lord is tried: he is a buckler to all those that trust in him.

    Buckler- a small, round shield held by a handle or worn on the forearm.

    No matter how dark something might look. Jesus will enlighten my darkness. When we do Gods will many darkness will be coming our way, but its okay its a confirmation that we are under the will of God. The devil is not after the ones that are bound but the ones that are fighting for the doctrine to be preached, those fasting and praying for the souls, those wanting more of God!!! The devil knows the power we carry when we make up in our minds to be aggressive and just GOOO do Gods will!!! We have to make up in our minds that if God is with us who can be against us!!!! You are my shield Lord to everything that comes my way, the devil is under my feet and IN YOU I WILL ALWAYS TRUST LORD!!!!
    What, then, shall we say in response to these things? If God is for us, who can be against us? Romans 8:31

  21. God for me 1-3
    David’s images of God are personal relational and reflect his own role as a warrior. thus to David God represents his fortress(security) his shield (protection) and the horn of my salvation(power to deliver from enemies)
    David’s integrity 19-29
    David recognizes the fact that God is committed to those who keep themselves from sin and do not run away from God.

  22. 20-24 God made my life complete when I placed all the pieces before him. When I got my act together, he gave me a fresh start. Now I’m alert to God’s ways; I don’t take God for granted. Every day I review the ways he works; I try not to miss a trick. I feel put back together, and I’m watching my step. God rewrote the text of my life when I opened the book of my heart to his eyes.

    Thank you Lord for piecing me back together! You saw every broken piece of me and you made me whole! I thank you Lord for everything you have done for me! I could be lost in this world but you saved me! Thank you Lord for saving me from this world! What a awsome God we serve!

  23. 21 For I have kept the ways of the Lord, and have not wickedly departed from my God.

    God has forgiven us for so many sins that we’ve committed and yet he still loves us more than he could love anything else, it’s our choice what we decide to do with our lives so let’s make the right choice and not depart from our God!

  24. 46 The Lord liveth; and blessed be my rock; and let the God of my salvation be exalted.

    This entire chapter is exactly what I needed when I read it this morning. LORD, You alone know. You are so amazing. I love You

  25. 1 I will love thee, O Lord, my strength.

    2 The Lord is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower.

    3 I will call upon the Lord, who is worthy to be praised: so shall I be saved from mine enemies.

  26. 6. In my distress I called upon the Lord, and cried unto my God: he heard my voice out of his temple, and my cry came before him, even into his ears.

    7. Then the earth shook and trembled; the foundations also of the hills moved and were shaken, because he was wroth.

    It’s comforting to know that we have a Father who will shake the earth and move the foundations of the hills when He hears the cry of His Children.

  27. 29 For by thee I have run through a troop; and by my God have I leaped over a wall.

    The amazing power of God is able to sustain us and cause us to be victorious over our enemies. Thanks be to God that He leads us.

  28. 1 I will love thee, O Lord, my strength.

    2 The Lord is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower.

    3 I will call upon the Lord, who is worthy to be praised: so shall I be saved from mine enemies.
    20 The Lord rewarded me according to my righteousness; according to the cleanness of my hands hath he recompensed me.

    21 For I have kept the ways of the Lord, and have not wickedly departed from my God.

    1 I will love thee, O Lord, my strength.

    2 The Lord is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower.

    God is my rock and my shield he is always there and always on time! GOD NEVER forsaken the righteous!!

  29. You gird me with strength and I will give thanks unto You.

    When I am at my weakest then God is made strong. We do not get over the traumas in life but we learn how to use the strength of God’s power and our faith in Him to choose to be healed. I hide myself in Him,He causes the enemies of my soul and mind to come under submission. I am only strong because of His mighty power. His love goes deep into our wounds . He is my Rock and my fortress.
    I will give you thanks .

  30. 2 The Lord is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower.

    3 I will call upon the Lord, who is worthy to be praised: so shall I be saved from mine enemies.

  31. The Lord rewarded me for doing right; he restored me because of my innocence. For I have kept the ways of the Lord ; I have not turned from my God to follow evil. I have followed all his regulations; I have never abandoned his decrees.
    Psalms 18:20‭-‬22 NLT

    Be blessed in doing right. You will certainly reap what you sow. If you follow Gods ways to live life you will be rewarded. However, on the contrary the wages of sin is death and separation from God his favor and blessings. Invest in righteous living and you shall be rewarded.

  32. The beginning of verse 31 MSG says “Is there any god like God?” Same verse AMP “For who is God, but the Lord? Or who is a rock, except our God,” and in the CEV “You alone are God! Only you are a mighty rock.” This reminded me of the song that we sing “There’s no God like our God”:

    THERE’S NO GOD LIKE OUR GOD
    NO KING LIKE OUR KING
    NO LORD LIKE OUR LORD
    WHO RULES EVERYTHING
    THERE’S NO HOPE LIKE OUR HOPE
    NO WAY LIKE OUR WAY
    NO GRACE LIKE OUR GRACE
    MADE NEW EVERYDAY

    THERE’S NO GOD LIKE OUR GOD
    THERE’S NO GOD LIKE OUR GOD
    CREATOR AND KING HE RULES EVERYTHING
    THERE’S NO GOD LIKE OUR GOD

    THERE’S NO ROCK LIKE OUR ROCK
    NO STONE LIKE OUR STONE
    HE CONTINUES TO RULE AS THE AGES ROLL ON
    THERE’S NO LIFE LIKE OUR LIFE
    NO SONG LIKE OUR SONG
    LET ALL OF CREATION SING IT LOUD AND
    STRONG

  33. “The Lord liveth; and blessed be my rock; and let the God of my salvation be exalted.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭18:46‬ ‭KJV

    Jesus is the rock of my salvation and he stone that he builder rejected that has now become the cornerstone. Thank you Jesus for loving me and saving me.

  34. 20 The Lord rewarded me according to my righteousness; according to the cleanness of my hands hath he recompensed me.
    21 For I have kept the ways of the Lord, and have not wickedly departed from my God.

    God will reward those who have kept his word and commandments keep your eyes on him and I will be there when ever you may need him

  35. There is no small meaningless rumor. Rumors can hurt and bring somebody down and break their spirit.

    A offended friend, is always hard to gain once again.

  36. 36 Thou hast enlarged my steps under me, that my feet did not slip.

    The land is our, we were promised we would be given the place everywhere our soles tread. As we go, God enlarges our steps and the victory is ours.

  37. 2 The Lord is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower.

    The revelation of who God is so great that he reveals himself to us in bits and pieces. For each obstacle David goes through God shows him that he’s always there for him. His strength and strong tower, who we trust to protect us, guiding us each step of the way.

  38. 29 For by thee I have run through a troop; and by my God have I leaped over a wall.
    I leapt over the wall to run this race. I will win souls for His kingdom and serve my Lord until the end. I know my righteousness will be blessed because my trust is in Him. iRun w/Him!

  39. The Lord is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower.
    (Psalms 18:2 KJV)

    God never does things half way. He won’t deliver us and not protect us. He is the everlasting Father who we can put our trust in. God will be everything we need and never leave our side.

  40. Psalm18-8 In today’s English amp Bible . The Lord is my Rock, my Fortress, and my Deliverer; My God, my Shield, and the Horn of my salvation, My High Tower. So let’s go and grow in Jesus.

  41. 24 Therefore hath the Lord recompensed me according to my righteousness, according to the cleanness of my hands in his eyesight.

    A very true fact that we tend to ignore is that if we die not being right with God, every sin we have committed has to be held against us. We are given this time of life to get right with God, every second we are alive is an opportunity to repent and refill our cup with the Spirit of God.

    Job was a great example of this. He would offer sacrifice before God for his children daily, he says “It may be that my sons have sinned, and cursed God in their hearts.” This is why I have adapted a 2017 version of this, I pray for my kids before they go to bed, when they go to school, continually at all time life them before the Lord. I wouldn’t feel like a good parent if I didn’t.

  42. 48and rescues me from my enemies. You hold me safe beyond the reach of my enemies; you save me from violent opponents. 49For this, O Lord, I will praise you among the nations; I will sing praises to your name.

    You would think everyone who is in danger would pray for protection, then give God praise for keeping him/her safe from the enemies. Especially the men & women who are in a battle zone overseas. As long as they feel safe, prayer is the last thing on their minds, but once in they are in the trenches, God becomes their priority. We should not wait to pray, praise or worship God when we are under enemy fire!

  43. 6 In my distress I called upon the Lord, and cried unto my God: he heard my voice out of his temple, and my cry came before him, even into his ears.

    Such a MIGHTY GOD, and yet He still makes time to hear my simple request…

  44. I love you, Lord ; you are my strength. The Lord is my rock, my fortress, and my savior; my God is my rock, in whom I find protection. He is my shield, the power that saves me, and my place of safety.
    Psalms 18:1‭-‬2 NLT

    What an awesome God we have. When we feel week He is our strength. When we feel like our life is crumbling, He’s is our foundation and our fortress. It is in Him that we find protection from the wiles of the enemy and the struggles of life. God is our safe place and in Him we have it all.

  45. I WILL love thee, O LORD, my strength. 2. The LORD is my rock, and my fortress, and my deliverer; my God, my strength, in whom I will trust; my buckler, and the horn of my salvation, and my high tower. You are my rock O LORD I LOVE YOU !!!!

Leave a Reply

