Psalm Chapter 19

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 19

Psalm 19

1 The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork.

2 Day unto day uttereth speech, and night unto night sheweth knowledge.

3 There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard.

4 Their line is gone out through all the earth, and their words to the end of the world. In them hath he set a tabernacle for the sun,

5 Which is as a bridegroom coming out of his chamber, and rejoiceth as a strong man to run a race.

6 His going forth is from the end of the heaven, and his circuit unto the ends of it: and there is nothing hid from the heat thereof.

7 The law of the Lord is perfect, converting the soul: the testimony of the Lord is sure, making wise the simple.

8 The statutes of the Lord are right, rejoicing the heart: the commandment of the Lord is pure, enlightening the eyes.

9 The fear of the Lord is clean, enduring for ever: the judgments of the Lord are true and righteous altogether.

10 More to be desired are they than gold, yea, than much fine gold: sweeter also than honey and the honeycomb.

11 Moreover by them is thy servant warned: and in keeping of them there is great reward.

12 Who can understand his errors? cleanse thou me from secret faults.

13 Keep back thy servant also from presumptuous sins; let them not have dominion over me: then shall I be upright, and I shall be innocent from the great transgression.

14 Let the words of my mouth, and the meditation of my heart, be acceptable in thy sight, O Lord, my strength, and my redeemer.

49 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 19

  1. 10 More to be desired are they than gold, yea, than much fine gold: sweeter also than honey and the honeycomb.
    You make me lie down in green pastures,
    You make me wanting for nothing,
    You fill my hunger with honey from your sweet sweet word.
    You let me worship before you
    so I will love and adore you.
    You are my Shepherd, You are my Jesus,
    You are my Lord.

  2. 7 The law of the Lord is perfect, converting the soul: the testimony of the Lord is sure, making wise the simple.

    The lord has a way that is meant to be followed. He is all knowing and powerful so I trust in all his word and right doings. If the lord has a law and we don’t follow those rules we are going against our Lord Jesus Christ. We need to follow his Law and convert souls towards his kingdom. It’s very simple, easy, and a wise thing to accomplish. I love you Jesus! Amen!

  3. Verse 14 AMP “Let the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart Be acceptable and pleasing in Your sight, O Lord, my [firm, immovable] rock and my Redeemer.” Same verse CEV “Let my words and my thoughts be pleasing to you, Lord, because you are my mighty rock[a] and my protector.” JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

    Proverbs 3:5-7 AMP says “Trust in and rely confidently on the Lord with all your heart And do not rely on your own insight or understanding. [a]In all your ways know and acknowledge and recognize Him, And He will make your paths straight and smooth [removing obstacles that block your way]. Do not be wise in your own eyes; Fear the Lord [with reverent awe and obedience] and turn [entirely] away from evil.”

  4. 8 The commandments of the Lord are right, bringing joy to the heart. The commands of the Lord are clear, giving insight for living. (NLT)

    Your word and the opportunity I have to serve You and obey that word, brings joy to my heart. It should bring us all joy because He has been so good! There’s no doubt in His word, if you ever have to question, I’ve been taught it’s better not to continue in that decision. Lord, “May the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be pleasing to you, O Lord, my rock and my redeemer.” (Psalm 19:14)

  5. 1. The celestial realms announce God’s glory; the skies testify of His hands’ great work.

    2. Each day pours out more of their sayings; each night, more to hear and more to learn.

    3. Inaudible words are their manner of speech, and silence, their means to convey. The Voice

    Outside of Earth’s atmosphere there is no sound, but every celestial body in the entire Universe silently screams for all to hear that when you see their beauty and magnificence, just imagine how much more glory the Divine Creator must have; He who outshines them all!

  6. 14 Let the words of my mouth, and the meditation of my heart, be acceptable in thy sight, O Lord, my strength, and my redeemer.
    Anything i say or do, let it be for you Lord. Any words out of my mouth let it be the truth and only the truth. Let your light shine through me.

  7. Psalms 19:7-11
    7) The law of the LORD is perfect, converting the soul: the testimony of the LORD is sure, making wise the simple.
    8) The statutes of the LORD are right, rejoicing the heart: the commandment of the LORD is pure, enlightening the eyes.
    9) The fear of the LORD is clean, enduring for ever: the judgments of the LORD are true and righteous altogether.
    10) More to be desired are they than gold, yea, than much fine gold: sweeter also than honey and the honeycomb.
    11) Moreover by them is thy servant warned: and in keeping of them there is great reward.

    The Word of God can be a warning to us, or in keeping His Word there is great reward.

  8. Vs13-14
    And keep me from deliberate wrongs help me to stop doing them. Only then can I be free of guilt and innocent of some great crime.
    May my spoken words and unspoken thoughts be pleasing even to you .O Lord my rock and my Redeemer.

  9. (12) How can I know all the sins lurking in my heart? Cleanse me from these hidden faults. (13) Keep your servant from deliberate sins ! Don’t let them control me. Then i will be free of guilt and innocent of great sin. (14) May the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be pleasing to you o Lord my rock and my redeemer. Psalms 19: 12,13,14 NLT

  10. GO SPEAK LIFE

    3 There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard.

    14 Let the words of my mouth, and the meditation of my heart, be acceptable in thy sight, O Lord, my strength, and my redeemer.

    Knowing that GOD hears every word we speak should create in our heart a desire to GO SPEAK LIFE into a world that is destined for death. The absence of confession of GOD, repentance of sin and heartfelt praise from our lips will rob us of the promised life in Christ JESUS.

    GOD will judge every word from our mouth and determine if HE accepts it.

    The epistle of James is extremely clear in this area of revelation.

    James 1:26 If any man among you seem to be religious, and bridleth not his tongue, but deceiveth his own heart, this man’s religion is vain.

    GOD is listening to every word we speak.

    2Corinthians 12:19 Again, think ye that we excuse ourselves unto you? we speak before God in Christ: but we do all things, dearly beloved, for your edifying.
    20 For I fear, lest, when I come, I shall not find you such as I would, and that I shall be found unto you such as ye would not: lest there be debates, envyings, wraths, strifes, backbitings, whisperings, swellings, tumults:

    JESUS said we will give account for EVERY WORD.

    Matthew 12:36 But I say unto you, That every idle word that men shall speak, they shall give account thereof in the day of judgment.

    We must Prayerfully examine the acceptability of our words before we speak. Will this word glorify GOD…

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap
    iGo

  11. May the words of my mouth and the meditation of my heart be pleasing to you, O  Lord , my rock and my redeemer.
    Psalms 19:14 NLT

    Let my word in my mouth shall forever Proclaim the name of JESUS. I WORSHIPS YOU JESUS

  12. I can hear my husband’s sweet voice singing these verses. This was a song we sang from time to time.
    More to be desired are they than gold yea than much fine gold,sweeter also than than the honey and the honey comb.
    Living by the Lord’s law,statues and rejoicing in them. Not seeking after the riches of the world more than seeking after the ways of God. We have to be so careful lest we satisfy the flesh more than caring for the Spirit. Living by the hand of God for the majority of my life gave me time to give 90% of my time to ministry.
    Now I must be careful not to just give 10% of my time to God and 90% to living.
    I hear people say I have to provide for my family. Provisions are not only $$$ for if you gain the whole world and lose your soul you will have lost it all .
    So we do what we have to do and when you still commit to the work of God He
    will give you blessings of time and refreshment in so many ways.
    Yes more than fine gold!

    .
    Psalms 19
    7 The law of the Lord is perfect, converting the soul: the testimony of the Lord is sure, making wise the simple.

    8 The statutes of the Lord are right, rejoicing the heart: the commandment of the Lord is pure, enlightening the eyes.

    9 The fear of the Lord is clean, enduring for ever: the judgments of the Lord are true and righteous altogether.

    10 More to be desired are they than gold, yea, than much fine gold: sweeter also than honey and the honeycomb.

  13. 14 Let the words of my mouth, and the meditation of my heart, be acceptable in thy sight, O Lord, my strength, and my redeemer.

    Would you change the way you live if you knew that every word and thought would be examined by God first? Lord help me to prepare the words that come out of my mouth as if they were offerings unto You! I will wake up each and every day and let Your love determine my words!

  14. 7 The law of the Lord is perfect, converting the soul: the testimony of the Lord is sure, making wise the simple.
    8 The statutes of the Lord are right, rejoicing the heart: the commandment of the Lord is pure, enlightening the eyes.
    9 The fear of the Lord is clean, enduring for ever: the judgments of the Lord are true and righteous altogether.
    10 More to be desired are they than gold, yea, than much fine gold: sweeter also than honey and the honeycomb.

  15. Psalm 19 it’s what I use as the answer to people that do not understand why we try so hard to live by both the Old Testament and the New Testament. Think about it verse 7 The law of the Lord is perfect, converting the soul: the testimony of the Lord is sure, making wise the simple.

    8 The statutes of the Lord are right, rejoicing the heart: the commandment of the Lord is pure, enlightening the eyes.

    9 The fear of the Lord is clean, enduring for ever: the judgments of the Lord are true and righteous altogether.

    10 More to be desired are they than gold, yea, than much fine gold: sweeter also than honey and the honeycomb.

    Who would not want to follow all the word of the Lord specially when we know the truth behind John 1:14 And the Word became flesh and dwelt among us, and we beheld His glory, the glory as of the only begotten of the Father, full of grace and truth.

  16. 9 The fear of the Lord is clean, enduring for ever: the judgments of the Lord are true and righteous altogether.

    10 More to be desired are they than gold, yea, than much fine gold: sweeter also than honey and the honeycomb.

    11 Moreover by them is thy servant warned: and in keeping of them there is great reward.

    12 Who can understand his errors? cleanse thou me from secret faults.

    13 Keep back thy servant also from presumptuous sins; let them not have dominion over me: then shall I be upright, and I shall be innocent from the great transgression.

    14 Let the words of my mouth, and the meditation of my heart, be acceptable in thy sight, O Lord, my strength, and my redeemer.
    Thank you Jesus for your word!!! Thank you Jesus for countless chances after chances we dont deserve!! Thank you Jesus for your never amazing love you carry foe us!!! For regardless any situation your praised highly!❤ gracias padre precioso mio!!

  17. 7 The law of the Lord is perfect,
    refreshing the soul.
    The statutes of the Lord are trustworthy,
    making wise the simple

    We can’t change nothing because His law is perfect. His word is like a two edge sword that should pierce our hearts everytime we read it. Its the Word that keeps us believing on those promises that the Lord has for us. We must never let go of His laws but get a hold of them and hang on to the WORD OF GOD!!!!

  18. 10 More to be desired are they than gold, yea, than much fine gold: sweeter also than honey and the honeycomb.

    Through the years of walking in an insanity circle, it was the sweetest moments with God that pulled me away from that constant frustration, constant sadness, constant belittling and turned it into peace, joy, and confidence in Him.

  19. 14 Let the words of my mouth, and the meditation of my heart, be acceptable in thy sight, O Lord, my strength, and my redeemer.

    Let the praise and worship that proceed out of my mouth be a sweet sweet sound unto THEE DADDY!!!

  20. Psalms 19:12 (KJV Strong’s)

    12 Who can understand his errors?
    cleanse thou me from secret faults.

    The KJV writers added words in this scripture. I believe we can gain clarity by removing the italicizes words.

    Who can understand errors?
    Cleanse thou me from secret

    The word errors means moral failure, and sins.
    Secret refers to those sins which are hidden from all eyes but God’s.

    The Lord understands our propensity to sin. He hates sin but he loves the sinner. He is not waiting to strike us with a lightning bolt when we fail but rather stands ready to empower us to overcome sin and the power of the enemy.

    One of my favorite scriptures is this…

    2 Peter 3:9 (KJV Strong’s)
    9 The Lord is not slack concerning his promise, as some men count slackness; but is longsuffering to us-ward, not willing that any should perish, but that all should come to repentance.

    We will fall but a righteous man will get back up. He is longsuffering with us and desires us to come to full repentance.

    The point?
    Confess your faults and hidden sins to him. He knows, and stands ready to deliver you.

  21. 1 The heavens declare the glory of God; and the firmament sheweth his handywork.
    2 Day unto day uttereth speech, and night unto night sheweth knowledge.
    3 There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard

    14 Let the words of my mouth, and the meditation of my heart, be acceptable in thy sight, O Lord, my strength, and my redeemer

    I never want to be in a place where my heart or my words are not acceptable in his sight. Should they ever stray…Lord help me to be aware of it so I can change it.

  22. 9 The fear of the Lord is clean, enduring for ever: the judgments of the Lord are true and righteous altogether.

    10 More to be desired are they than gold, yea, than much fine gold: sweeter also than honey and the honeycomb.

    Fear of the Lord is what keeps us away from sin and from the temptation of sin. If we fear God, then we are not going to be as enticed into a sinful nature. Hang on tightly to a respectful fear of God, because it is thing that should be greatly desired by all of us.

  23. 7 The law of the Lord is perfect, converting the soul: the testimony of the Lord is sure, making wise the simple.

    Hallelujah! The law of the Lord is perfect. I fail in something everyday. LORD, Thank you for never giving up on me no matter how I may fail.

  24. iLove to Go Blog
    Psalms 19:12 NLT How can I know all the sins lurking in my heart? Cleanse me from these hidden faults.

    This is a great question. The question is how do you know what’s in your heart? Is there anyway that one might know what lurks in the heart? There is a way that one can figure out what is in the heart. It’s found in the following verse.Luke 6:45 NLT A good person produces good things from the treasury of a good heart, and an evil person produces evil things from the treasury of an evil heart. What you say flows from what is in your heart.

    The way you know what is in the inside is when things start to slip out of your mouth.

  25. 7-9 The revelation of God is whole and pulls our lives together. The signposts of God are clear and point out the right road. The life-maps of God are right, showing the way to joy. The directions of God are plain and easy on the eyes. God’s reputation is twenty-four-carat gold, with a lifetime guarantee. The decisions of God are accurate down to the nth degree.

    God puts our life’s together when we’re broken, shows us the right path when we’re lost, and gives us answers for our questions. It’s all his word! It’s written down for all to see that he is the way, he is our answers, and he is our mender! He makes it so simple for everyone to know the truth all we have to do is open up his word. I pray that everyday Lord I will open up your word and help others know the truth about you and how simple it is for them to be saved by you!

  26. 8 The statutes of the Lord are right, rejoicing the heart: the commandment of the Lord is pure, enlightening the eyes.

    9 The fear of the Lord is clean, enduring for ever: the judgments of the Lord are true and righteous altogether.

    10 More to be desired are they than gold, yea, than much fine gold: sweeter also than honey and the honeycomb.

    11 Moreover by them is thy servant warned: and in keeping of them there is great reward.

  27. 9 The fear of the Lord is clean, enduring for ever: the judgments of the Lord are true and righteous altogether.

    10 More to be desired are they than gold, yea, than much fine gold: sweeter also than honey and the honeycomb.
    There is great wisdom in fearing God. You can’t go wrong worth a healthy dose of fear of God. There should be holy awesome answer reverence toward God that is greater than anyone else. When we do this God will bless us and show us mercy

  28. 7 The law of the Lord is perfect, converting the soul: the testimony of the Lord is sure, making wise the simple.

    8 The statutes of the Lord are right, rejoicing the heart: the commandment of the Lord is pure, enlightening the eyes.

    14 Let the words of my mouth, and the meditation of my heart, be acceptable in thy sight, O Lord, my strength, and my redeemer.

  29. 12 Who can understand his errors? cleanse thou me from secret faults.

    13 Keep back thy servant also from presumptuous sins; let them not have dominion over me: then shall I be upright, and I shall be innocent from the great transgression.

    14 Let the words of my mouth, and the meditation of my heart, be acceptable in thy sight, O Lord, my strength, and my redeemer.

  30. v17 He who has pity on the poor lends to the LORD, And He will pay back what he has given.

    GOD blesses us beyond expectations. Having enough for our needs and also for the needs of others.

  31. 14 Let the words of my mouth, and the meditation of my heart, be acceptable in thy sight, O Lord, my strength, and my redeemer.

    This is my prayer that I pray each and everyday. I can’t tell people that I going to serve God no matter but in my heart I know Im just in it for what I can get..No way! God help me to sincerely mean what say!

  32. 14 Let the words of my mouth, and the meditation of my heart, be acceptable in thy sight, O Lord, my strength, and my redeemer.

    We should pray the Word in our daily prayers and this is one scripture to add. That whatever we say may have virtue and edify that it may be accepted by the Lord.

  33. 7 The law of the Lord is perfect, converting the soul: the testimony of the Lord is sure, making wise the simple.

    God designed the law to work on man’s soul leading them to him. However, the law is not perfect and that is why we needed Jesus. He came to fulfill the law and gift us with his Spirit. It transforms us and gives us the revelation of who he is. Once we have his mindset from simple to his wisdom.

  34. 14 Let the words of my mouth, and the meditation of my heart, be acceptable in thy sight, O Lord, my strength, and my redeemer.

    Are you a Christian all the time? Normally I would be talking to youth, be I truly believe, and I talk by experience that even us adults have the same problem. When we get to work, around our co-workers, we tend to not really talk about how God saved us. When this world is comfortable about talking about adultery, fornication, drinking, and promiscuous living, we are be definitely on the opposite side of this argument. Most of us were known to live this way, and fear the worst treatment if we reveal our new converstion.

    Reality is, they are gonna make fun of you or contradict you, or tell you that you’ve made a terrible mistake. But then they could, be praying that someone can show them a better way of life. This is the risk that we have to take, regardless, I rather see a family be saved from the clutches of sin and death, and be made fun of for something so amazing like my Jesus.

  35. 12 Who can understand his errors? cleanse thou me from secret faults

    The obvious things in our lives are easy to repent over. It is the hidden things that no one knows about that are tough to even admit to God. If we can get into those situations and confess and repent of the deepest and secret things then we will be whole.

  36. Psalm19-11 Today English amp Bible Is saying. Moreover, by them is Your servant warned(reminded, illuminated. And instructed).; and in keeping them there is great reward. God warns us in his word. We must live my his commands.

  37. 7 The law of the Lord is perfect, converting the soul: the testimony of the Lord is sure, making wise the simple.

    Every principle that we need in life can be found in the bible, converting our sinful nature ways to Godly ways. The challenge is we have to search it out.

  38. 1The heavens proclaim the glory of God. The skies display his craftsmanship.

    It’s amazing how big the universe is, how the stars are aligned perfectly, how the sun is the right distance from Earth to sustain life. How could the constellations be in place? Only a master artist could do it, our God. Science will try and say, it was by random luck that the stars are placed in such locations. But as Christians, we give credit to our God.

  39. 2 Day unto day uttereth speech, and night unto night sheweth knowledge.
    3 There is no speech nor language, where their voice is not heard.

    Day, when things are going well. Night, when things are going badly. We praise when things are well, and when everything is not so we well, everyone is watching us, just to see what we know to do. No matter where a person is from, people know how to watch others…

  40. The commandments of the Lord are right, bringing joy to the heart. The commands of the Lord are clear, giving insight for living.
    Psalms 19:8 NLT

    We must get a hunger for God’s Word, it is in His Word that we find basic principles for our lives. His Word is true and whether we need advice financially, morally, or in any area of our lives His Word will always guide us to a better life.

  41. 9 The fear of the Lord is clean, enduring for ever: the judgments of the Lord are true and righteous altogether.

    I seek wisdom from the lord. I want to walk where he will want to take me. Because he is everlasting.

  42. Let the words of my mouth, and the meditation of my heart, be acceptable in thy sight, O Lord , my strength, and my redeemer.(Psalms 19:14 KJV)

    David is a man after God’s own heart and he shows it here. He submits to God his will and asks Him to keep his thoughts of his heart and the words that come from it.

  43. 12 Who can understand his errors? cleanse thou me from secret faults.

    What is my secret? What am I holding way down deep that no other human on this earth knows? We must understand that nothing is hid from God. We may have fooled our spouse, children, parents, teachers and Pastor but God knows every deeply hid secret.

    Luke 8:17 For all that is secret will eventually be brought into the open, and everything that is concealed will be brought to light and made known to all.

    Why do we humans think we are smarter than God? Why do we think we are smarter than other people and can hide things and get away with things? Maybe we are not murderers but little sins are the same as big sins to God. Let’s be honest with ourselves. We need to take a full inventory of our lives and dig out those deep dark secrets.

  44. 9 The fear of the Lord is clean, enduring for ever: the judgments of the Lord are true and righteous altogether.
    10 More to be desired are they than gold, yea, than much fine gold: sweeter also than honey and the honeycomb.
    13 Keep back thy servant also from presumptuous sins; let them not have dominion over me: then shall I be upright, and I shall be innocent from the great transgression.
    14 Let the words of my mouth, and the meditation of my heart, be acceptable in thy sight, O Lord, my strength, and my redeemer.

    We need the help of the Lord and his word in our hearts to be the upright in heart and innocent of transgression. His ways must be our ways!

  45. 8. The statutes of the LORD are right, rejoicing the heart: the commandment of the LORD is pure, enlightening the eyes. 9. The fear of the LORD is clean, enduring for ever: the judgments of the LORD are true and righteous altogether. The Commandment of the LORD is pure, THANK YOU JESUS !!!!

Leave a Reply

