Psalm Chapter 22

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 22

Psalm 22

1 My God, my God, why hast thou forsaken me? why art thou so far from helping me, and from the words of my roaring?

2 O my God, I cry in the day time, but thou hearest not; and in the night season, and am not silent.

3 But thou art holy, O thou that inhabitest the praises of Israel.

4 Our fathers trusted in thee: they trusted, and thou didst deliver them.

5 They cried unto thee, and were delivered: they trusted in thee, and were not confounded.

6 But I am a worm, and no man; a reproach of men, and despised of the people.

7 All they that see me laugh me to scorn: they shoot out the lip, they shake the head, saying,

8 He trusted on the Lord that he would deliver him: let him deliver him, seeing he delighted in him.

9 But thou art he that took me out of the womb: thou didst make me hope when I was upon my mother’s breasts.

10 I was cast upon thee from the womb: thou art my God from my mother’s belly.

11 Be not far from me; for trouble is near; for there is none to help.

12 Many bulls have compassed me: strong bulls of Bashan have beset me round.

13 They gaped upon me with their mouths, as a ravening and a roaring lion.

14 I am poured out like water, and all my bones are out of joint: my heart is like wax; it is melted in the midst of my bowels.

15 My strength is dried up like a potsherd; and my tongue cleaveth to my jaws; and thou hast brought me into the dust of death.

16 For dogs have compassed me: the assembly of the wicked have inclosed me: they pierced my hands and my feet.

17 I may tell all my bones: they look and stare upon me.

18 They part my garments among them, and cast lots upon my vesture.

19 But be not thou far from me, O Lord: O my strength, haste thee to help me.

20 Deliver my soul from the sword; my darling from the power of the dog.

21 Save me from the lion’s mouth: for thou hast heard me from the horns of the unicorns.

22 I will declare thy name unto my brethren: in the midst of the congregation will I praise thee.

23 Ye that fear the Lord, praise him; all ye the seed of Jacob, glorify him; and fear him, all ye the seed of Israel.

24 For he hath not despised nor abhorred the affliction of the afflicted; neither hath he hid his face from him; but when he cried unto him, he heard.

25 My praise shall be of thee in the great congregation: I will pay my vows before them that fear him.

26 The meek shall eat and be satisfied: they shall praise the Lord that seek him: your heart shall live for ever.

27 All the ends of the world shall remember and turn unto the Lord: and all the kindreds of the nations shall worship before thee.

28 For the kingdom is the Lord’s: and he is the governor among the nations.

29 All they that be fat upon earth shall eat and worship: all they that go down to the dust shall bow before him: and none can keep alive his own soul.

30 A seed shall serve him; it shall be accounted to the Lord for a generation.

31 They shall come, and shall declare his righteousness unto a people that shall be born, that he hath done this.

57 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 22

  1. Verses 25-26 MSG “Here in this great gathering for worship I have discovered this praise-life. And I’ll do what I promised right here in front of the God-worshipers. Down-and-outers sit at God’s table and eat their fill. Everyone on the hunt for God is here, praising him. “Live it up, from head to toe. Don’t ever quit!” Psalm 34:1 NLT says “I will praise the Lord at all times. I will constantly speak his praises.” Psalm 104:1 NLT says “Let all that I am praise the Lord. O Lord my God, how great you are! You are robed with honor and majesty.”

    Verses 30-31 “Our children and their children will get in on this As the word is passed along from parent to child. Babies not yet conceived will hear the good news—that God does what he says.” It starts at home. Deuteronomy 11:19-21 MSG says “Place these words on your hearts. Get them deep inside you. Tie them on your hands and foreheads as a reminder. Teach them to your children. Talk about them wherever you are, sitting at home or walking in the street; talk about them from the time you get up in the morning until you fall into bed at night. Inscribe them on the doorposts and gates of your cities so that you’ll live a long time, and your children with you, on the soil that God promised to give your ancestors for as long as there is a sky over the Earth.” Ephesians 6:1-4 CEV says “Children, you belong to the Lord, and you do the right thing when you obey your parents. The first commandment with a promise says, “Obey your father and your mother, and you will have a long and happy life.” Parents, don’t be hard on your children. Raise them properly. Teach them and instruct them about the Lord.”

  2. 1. My God, my God, why have You turned Your back on me? Your ears are deaf to my groans.

    Jesus cried this same thing while hanging on the cross, which makes these next few verses sound like they come from one of the four Gospels, instead of Psalms:

    16. A throng of evil ones has surrounded me like a pack of wild dogs; They pierced my hands and ripped a hole in my feet.

    17. I count all my bones; people gawk and stare at me.

    18. They make a game out of dividing my clothes among themselves; they cast lots for the clothes on my back. Voice

  3. 27 All the ends of the world shall remember and turn unto the Lord: and all the kindreds of the nations shall worship before thee.

    Every knee shall bow and every tongue shall confess they he is Lord. There is no one or anything greater than our God.

  4. 28 For the kingdom is the Lord’s: and he is the governor among the nations.

    29 All they that be fat upon earth shall eat and worship: all they that go down to the dust shall bow before him: and none can keep alive his own soul.

    • The Word of GOD !!! HALELUJAH!!!
      IT WOULD BE GREAT TO READ THIS EVERYDAY UNTIL IT’S SETTLED IN OUR HEART, THAT ALL TRUST SHOULD BE IN HIM ALONE!!!

  5. 1 My God, my God, why hast thou forsaken me? why art thou so far from helping me, and from the words of my roaring?

    2 O my God, I cry in the day time, but thou hearest not; and in the night season, and am not silent.

    3 But thou art holy, O thou that inhabitest the praises of Israel.

    4 Our fathers trusted in thee: they trusted, and thou didst deliver them.

    5 They cried unto thee, and were delivered: they trusted in thee, and were not confounded.

    The psalmist depicts very the frailty of us humans and how we feel alone in the midst of trouble. In our cries we are anxious and our heart may be troubled but we are given a key in how to reach or where God may be found. Oh thou that inhabitest the praises of Israel. It is a difficult thing to do but there is where true worship is shown. Praise Him in the midst of trail for He is still Lord and creator of all. We should know well that the earth is the Lords and its fullness there off.

  6. Psalms 22:30 (NLT)
    “Our children will also serve him. Future generations will hear about the wonders of the LORD.”

    Pass It On
    We must “Pass It On” (share & teach) the Gospel of Jesus Christ to our children, the next generation, so that they can “Pass It On” to the next generation.

  7. 8 “Is this the one who relies on the Lord? Then let the Lord save him! If the Lord loves him so much, let the Lord rescue him!” (NLT)

    What do people say about you? Though they may speak in mockery, I say hallelujah! To be known as the “Jesus freak,” I say, great! That means I’ve been successful in appearing and acting holy. Those who mock think their words hurt, but I say hallelujah anyhow because I know my God has my back!

    Matthew 5:11 and Luke 6:22 make me want to rejoice when people point a finger and say, “Is this the one who…?” God let all those that I’m around see You in me and hear You when I speak.

  8. 10 I was cast upon thee from the womb: thou art my God from my mother’s belly.

    You were my God from my mothers belly.
    “Before I formed thee in the belly I knew thee; and before thou camest forth out of the womb I sanctified thee, and I ordained thee a prophet unto the nations.”
    ‭‭Jeremiah‬ ‭1:5‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    We are not our own. If we surrender our lives and the lives of our families to God, what amazing things can the LORD do? We can impact lives to change the world. How can the LORD use us today? What kind of blessing can we be? If we scramble through our day to take care of ourselves how does that leave us open and available for God to use us? Let’s slow down and listen. A kind word, a hug, a text checking in on someone who hasn’t been to church in a while…. it doesn’t have to always be money. One kind action to show you care can bring someone from the brink of despair, depression, even suicide. Groceries, soccer games, and even million dollar business meetings are not more important than a soul. Jesus, help us today to be sensitive to Your voice. We call You LORD, but too many times we want You to just be our savior and not our LORD. LORD means You govern and we allow You to guide and rule in our lives. It means we have to submit because You’re the master. Help us to be more willing vessels in the inconvenient times in life. Our everyday stuff is not more important than reaching the lost. Put that fire in our bones and a fervency in our spirits and passion in our hearts for reaching lost souls. Help us LORD! This world is dying, everyone is rotting away and we just stand there asking You for things that won’t matter in the end. I’m as guilty of all of this. LORD forgive me where I have failed You! Help us LORD! Jesus name!!

  9. 4 Our fathers trusted in thee: they trusted, and thou didst deliver them.

    5 They cried unto thee, and were delivered: they trusted in thee, and were not confounded.
    When we trust in God like our fathers before us He will deliver us from trouble and keep us from destruction. God hears the cries of His people and he stands willing to help in times of need if we will believe in Him.

  10. 1 My God, my God, why hast thou forsaken me? why art thou so far from helping me, and from the words of my roaring?
    2 O my God, I cry in the day time, but thou hearest not; and in the night season, and am not silent.
    3 But thou art holy, O thou that inhabitest the praises of Israel

    This came from the same man that said just 15 psalms later that he has never seen the righteous forsaken. Jesus spoke these same words on the cross before he gave up the ghost. Does God forsake us? If they came from the man who said he has never seen it, and asks about it, if God him self says it of his own life in the flesh, Can God forsake us? surely not, it is merely just a revealing of the flesh that there is nothing wrong with crying out to God and being completely transparent to him. God CANNOT forsake us, It is in his nature to rescue us and save us. BUT i dont believe its wrong to cry to God in time of despair questioning God where he is at when we need him, as long as we understand as David did, that before the prayer is finished that we do not forget it is God still on the throne in whom we place our trust.

  11. (24)For he has not ignored or belittled the suffering of the needy. He has not turned his back on them, but has listened to their cries for help. (25) I will praise you in the great assembly. I will fulfill my vows in the presence of those who
    worship you. Psalms 22: 24,25 NLT

    There was a clear prophetic word for POFW last Sunday night. The Lord wants to show himself Mighty among us. He’s looking for willing vessels that are not seeking self glorification.

  12. Psalms 22:16-18 (KJV Strong’s)

    16 For dogs have compassed me:
    the assembly of the wicked have inclosed me:
    they pierced my hands and my feet.
    17 I may tell all my bones:
    they look and stare upon me.
    18 They part my garments among them,
    and cast lots upon my vesture.

    The old song says “to be like Jesus, on earth I long to be like him.” This walk to be like him means we will go through many things like he went through. Sufferings that caused much pain, grief, and sorrow.

    Paul said that I may know him and the power of his resurrection and the fellowship of his sufferings. Fellowship is communion with God. We grow closer to him, not when everything is going good, but when we are enduring suffering.

  13. Everyone who sees me mocks me. They sneer and shake their heads, saying, “Is this the one who relies on the Lord ? Then let the Lord save him! If the Lord loves him so much, let the Lord rescue him!”
    Psalms 22:7‭-‬8 NLT‬

    Your friends and and family may mock. They might shack there heads at you . but you keep going you keep doing what you are keep Praying don’t let the influence of this world take you down. Little does your friends know GOD has some in store for you

    • For he has not ignored or belittled the suffering of the needy. He has not turned his back on them, but has listened to their cries for help. I will praise you in the great assembly. I will fulfill my vows in the presence of those who worship you. The poor will eat and be satisfied. All who seek the Lord will praise him. Their hearts will rejoice with everlasting joy. The whole earth will acknowledge the Lord and return to him. All the families of the nations will bow down before him. For royal power belongs to the Lord . He rules all the nations. Let the rich of the earth feast and worship. Bow before him, all who are mortal, all whose lives will end as dust. Our children will also serve him. Future generations will hear about the wonders of the Lord.
      Psalms 22:24‭-‬30 NLT
      Everyone will see and hear the greatness of GOD

  14. 24 He has never let you down, never looked the other way when you were being kicked around. He has never wandered off to do his own thing; he has been right there, listening. 25 Here in this great gathering for worship I have discovered this praise-life. And I’ll do what I promised right here in front of the God-worshipers. 26 Down-and-outers sit at God’s table and eat their fill. Everyone on the hunt for God is here, praising him. “Live it up, from head to toe. Don’t ever quit!” 27 From the four corners of the earth people are coming to their senses, are running back to God. Long-lost families are falling on their faces before him. 28 God has taken charge; from now on he has the last word. MSG
    Isn’t God good to his people!! It tells me in these verses that backsliders are coming home, don’t quit praying for your lost family, friends they are coming home. Backsliders could even be someone that is going to a church that preaches not the truth, and they know the truth, people are looking for what we have and that is JESUS!!! Be a light to someone today you never know who is hurting and wants to talk about Jesus and wants what we have!!!

  15. Stop whining – Words kill or empower

    2 O my God, I cry in the day time, but thou hearest not; and in the night season, and am not silent.
    24 For he hath not despised nor abhorred the affliction of the afflicted; neither hath he hid his face from him; but when he cried unto him, he heard.

    What happened between verse 2 and 24? In verses 2-21 it was a complete pity party. In verse 22 he declares he will praise God. Each verse after that is uplifting and more powerful than the previous.

    I know what whining sounds like. Anyone with children knows what it sounds like. As a parent we teach our children to stop whining and speak in a clear voice and ask for what they want or state their case. In the beginning this tactic did not sit to well but they soon learned whining did not get them very far. A person’s ability to cope with disappointment, conflict or sudden change of plans, has everything to do with how themselves and their relationship with God. We must try and remember we are a child of God. Maybe, then we will not have a complete and utter meltdown when we are told there is no more chocolate milk, or the boyfriend/girlfriend breaks up with them, or when we lose our job. You know–when life happens.

    To me, whining does not come from a place of real need; but a place of shallow want that is seeking instant gratification. I want to watch a cartoon. I want some chocolate milk. I have not eaten in 3 hours, and I am hungry NOW. I wanted THAT phone, right now… and so on. When we are whining to God, chances are, we are looking for a really specific response, and in our own time. We tend to think God has not responded until we see the precise outcome we requested/expected/desire.

    If, on the other hand, we pray, remembering that we are children of God …well, maybe God is a little more likely to provide the chocolate milk. It’s not that God rewards our good manners by giving us what we want. But when we go to God remembering that we are His children and remembering that we are in a two-sided relationship; then, what we really need seems to present itself. And we are so much more likely to recognize that gift as what it really is–manna from heaven.

  16. Our fathers trusted in thee: they trusted, and thou didst deliver them.

    What this chapter is talking about is are father trust us and he delivered us as well. Go in Jesus name Amen

  17. THIS IS HOW WE GO TO CHURCH

    22 I will declare thy name unto my brethren: in the midst of the congregation will I praise thee.
    23 Ye that fear the Lord, praise him; all ye the seed of Jacob, glorify him; and fear him, all ye the seed of Israel.
    24 For he hath not despised nor abhorred the affliction of the afflicted; neither hath he hid his face from him; but when he cried unto him, he heard.
    25 My praise shall be of thee in the great congregation: I will pay my vows before them that fear him.

    The psalmist has declared, committed and made up in his mind, long before he arrived to see what song was sung, who was preaching or how many were there. His mind was fixed on, made up to GO to church with a soul declaring PRAISE unto GOD.

    Let us today purpose in our mind, soul and spirit that we will GO to church and PRAISE the LORD. In about 11.5 hours from now, I will GO to church and I will GO to PRAISE the LORD beginning at 7:30 pm CDT.

    I will declare the goodness of the LORD in the midst of the congregation and I will PRAISE JESUS in the congregation.

    Lets GO to church!

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGIve
    iReap
    iGO

  18. Praise Jesus

    30 A seed shall serve him; it shall be accounted to the Lord for a generation.
    31 They shall come, and shall declare his righteousness unto a people that shall be born, that he hath done this.

    That seed is Jesus! When each generation searches and finds the revelation of Jesus. Wow! We must be actively searching for him though. Though he does not move. Our actions and decisions in life move us either closer or further from that revelation of Jesus. So seek and ye shall find, knock and it shall be open.

  19. In our weakest moments He is made Strong. In our most vulnerable times He is made strong. Even when we have depended greatly upon God and friends and family see us going trough trials and may even question or in jousting way or a gouging comment of Where is your God now. I am so glad I can say He is right here ,right now still with me. I will delight in His promises even in the midst of the bulls that try to bash the life out of you. We win ! We are over comers! WE are warriors through the blood of Jesus Christ ! So when the bulls of life try to destroy you go to battle read yje word, pray, fast and then repeat it as much as you have to.You will find strength and you will have a testimony.

  20. 25 My praise shall be of thee in the great congregation: I will pay my vows before them that fear him.

    26 The meek shall eat and be satisfied: they shall praise the Lord that seek him: your heart shall live for ever.

    27 All the ends of the world shall remember and turn unto the Lord: and all the kindreds of the nations shall worship before thee.

    I will awaken my spirit each and every day and pour out a song from my heart, Your praise will continually be in my mouth, and I will not stop until the whole world knows how great You are!!

  21. iLove to Go Blog
    1 My God, my God, why hast thou forsaken me? why art thou so far from helping me, and from the words of my roaring?

    2 O my God, I cry in the day time, but thou hearest not; and in the night season, and am not silent.

    3 But thou art holy, O thou that inhabitest the praises of Israel.

    4 Our fathers trusted in thee: they trusted, and thou didst deliver them.

    While Jesus was on the cross, He quoted verse #1. Wow, can you imagine the spirit of agony David was in when he wrote that Psalm hundreds of years before it was fulfilled through Jesus. David went through alot of pain and suffering and God used him in the gift of prophecy to prophesy about the coming death of the Messiah. This is the same thing that our testimonies are today. Someone needs to hear what we’ve been through so they will know that there is help for them. Your testimony could bring great deliverance in ways you could never imagine.

  22. 1 My God, my God, why hast thou forsaken me? why art thou so far from helping me, and from the words of my roaring?

    2 O my God, I cry in the day time, but thou hearest not; and in the night season, and am not silent.

    3 But thou art holy, O thou that inhabitest the praises of Israel.

    Despite your silence Lord and my frustration, you are holy. No matter what it looks like and feels like to me, I will praise you. You are worthy because you are God.

  23. 8 He trusted on the Lord that he would deliver him: let him deliver him, seeing he delighted in him.

    Whether we are in the depths of despair or on the mountain top of glory, God delights in his people. He is near to us regardless of our situations. Our job is to stay close to him and keep holding onto his promises and to his word and ways. Today if we are in that valley like David, we should say ‘Halleluiah’ anyhow and come to him with a praise on our lips and in our hearts. Wait upon the Lord.

  24. 22 I will declare thy name unto my brethren: in the midst of the congregation will I praise thee.
    In the eye of the Storm is suppose to be the calmest part or the middle of action.
    My sister once told me that in the center of tornadoes it was the calmest. I say praise God the entire storm! Not only in the middle but at the beginning when youre excited, praise him in the middle when you think its over, but really really praise him at the end when youre unsatisfied because you know you can trust God and you know the storm is almost over.
    Praise God
    Trust God
    God bless you all!

  25. Vs-22
    I will praise you to all my brothers . I will stand up before the congregation and testify of all the wouderful things you have done
    Part of vs-23
    Praise The Lord each one of you
    Part of vs-25
    Yes I will stand and Praise you
    I love to worship and Praise The Lord. Like yesterday thanks to our great Pastor by example and preaching its in my spirt to worship and Praise The Lord with all my heart. Thank you Jesus for in good times and in trying times we are able to Praise and Worship you.
    Praise God!!!!!!!!!!!!

  26. 9 But thou art he that took me out of the womb: thou didst make me hope when I was upon my mother’s breasts.

    10 I was cast upon thee from the womb: thou art my God from my mother’s belly.

    Oh God remember we go way back to before I was born. We have a long lasting relationship.

  27. 1 My God, my God, why hast thou forsaken me? why art thou so far from helping me, and from the words of my roaring?

    2 O my God, I cry in the day time, but thou hearest not; and in the night season, and am not silent.

    The darkest part of the trial is when we feel so alone. Somehow if we can convince our minds that we are not alone. We are being tested and tried, but we are not alone. We have His promise that He will never leave us nor forsake us. He may be silent, but silence only last during the test. Our answer will come, we will come through. We will be victorious.

  28. 14 My life is poured out like water, and all my bones are out of joint. My heart is like wax, melting within me.

    If your heart is like wax (spiritually), anything that comes against you, you will fail and melt away. Wax easily melts when under fire, and easily cuts when hardened. Lets not have a heart made of wax.

    Our heart (spiritually) should be strong like titanium. Titanium is super strong, resist corrosion, melting point of about 3000 degrees. When the enemy comes attacking you, your heart will be able to resist anything thrown your way.

  29. 1 My God, my God, why hast thou forsaken me? why art thou so far from helping me, and from the words of my roaring?

    2 O my God, I cry in the day time, but thou hearest not; and in the night season, and am not silent.

    3 But thou art holy, O thou that inhabitest the praises of Israel.

    4 Our fathers trusted in thee: they trusted, and thou didst deliver them.

    In reading this chapter; I’m reminded of a time when I cried out to my gods. There was nothing in return. Only the one true living God can answer the prayers that I have sent up. I thank God every day that He puts me through the trials and tests of faith. Have I trusted in the Lord; I can say not 100%. There are trust issues when it cones to certain things in my life and I have stepped out on my own. Now I am paying the price. I have to learn to trust God in the small things: before He will trust me with much. Self Indulgence doesn’t satisfy what God has given me. I have to give it
    all to God: for Him to be the first in my life.

  30. 22-24 Here’s the story I’ll tell my friends when they come to worship, and punctuate it with Hallelujahs: Shout Hallelujah, you God-worshipers; give glory, you sons of Jacob; adore him, you daughters of Israel. He has never let you down, never looked the other way when you were being kicked around. He has never wandered off to do his own thing; he has been right there, listening.

    God never leaves us! We all have trials and battles to win but when we get knocked down it’s not the time to stay down but rise up and ask God to help us stand on solid ground! God I pray that no matter what may come against me I will praise your name and still lead people to your light!

  31. 19 But be not thou far from me, O Lord: O my strength, haste thee to help me.

    20 Deliver my soul from the sword; my darling from the power of the dog.

    21 Save me from the lion’s mouth: for thou hast heard me from the horns of the unicorns.

    22 I will declare thy name unto my brethren: in the midst of the congregation will I praise thee.

    23 Ye that fear the Lord, praise him; all ye the seed of Jacob, glorify him; and fear him, all ye the seed of Israel.

    24 For he hath not despised nor abhorred the affliction of the afflicted; neither hath he hid his face from him; but when he cried unto him, he heard.

    25 My praise shall be of thee in the great congregation: I will pay my vows before them that fear him.

    Praise God in all times no matter what comes out way, PRAISE THE LORD!!!

  32. 22 I will declare thy name unto my brethren: in the midst of the congregation will I praise thee.

    I will sing praises to your name I will glorify and magnify the Holy man of God

  33. Every day I call to you, my God, but you do not answer. Every night I lift my voice, but I find no relief. Yet you are holy, enthroned on the praises of Israel.
    Psalms 22:2‭-‬3 NLT

    Whether God answers our call or not that should not change our mind about Him. He is still God and true to His Word.

  34. So, you mean to tell me that’s why I have this weight struggle because I’m a worshipper! Hey a guys got to eat,! The Word!

    29 All they that be fat upon earth shall eat and worship: all they that go down to the dust shall bow before him: and none can keep alive his own soul.

    “He saves”…………….

  35. 27 All the ends of the world shall remember and turn unto the Lord: and all the kindreds of the nations shall worship before thee.

    28 For the kingdom is the Lord’s: and he is the governor among thee.

    They made a mockery of my God, even now we may get made fun of the way we dress and our lifestlyes. There is coming a time that every person that didn’t believe that there’s is a God will know and will bow down to him. I pray that it won’t be too late. That why we must reach our city Now! NOW Go!! GO save the lost and dying around this world and right here in Fort worth texas!

  36. 19 But be not thou far from me, O Lord: O my strength, haste thee to help me.

    20 Deliver my soul from the sword; my darling from the power of the dog.

    21 Save me from the lion’s mouth: for thou hast heard me from the horns of the unicorns.

  37. Like Job before him, David is scorned and mocked by those who watch him suffer. If the God he serves is so Almighty and powerful, where is this God now? When God doesn’t show up when David needs him the most, Does David behave like his faithless mockers do as if his trust was in vain? Or does he instead chose to affirm the evidence of God’s faithfulness to him over the long haul? David affirm here that God has always been in charge of his life, even before birth. His confidence is renewed: If anyone can help him now it can only be God. Who but our Maker has been with us every moment of our existence, preserving us and planning our lives, even before we knew anything about him. Surely the God who has always been present can be trusted to be faithful now and throughout eternity.

  38. 1 My God, my God, why hast thou forsaken me? why art thou so far from helping me, and from the words of my roaring?

    2 O my God, I cry in the day time, but thou hearest not; and in the night season, and am not silent.

    Oh how lonely it is to cry and get no comfort, to look around and there is no one, but the best part is, if I press forward, putting all doubt and fear to the side, God will see me through, I love how sister watts said hes only silent while we are in the trial! So the Goal is to pass the test, go through the trial no matter what it looks like, keep our eyes on Jesus and BOOM, we can hear his voice again, feel his presence in our lives again, until the next trial, then we do it again! Thank you Jesus for endurance and strength!

  39. 26 The meek shall eat and be satisfied: they shall praise the Lord that seek him: your heart shall live for ever.

    The meek shall inherit the earth. The weak shall be barrier in dirt.

  40. Psalms 23:1 (KJV Strong’s)

    A Psalm of David.
    1 The Lord is my shepherd; I shall not want.

    Why do we rush about frantically trying to gain? We work and work to get money to buy things and when life doesn’t go how we want we wring our hands, we pace back and forth, and contemplate whether or not we should get a pay day loan.

    The Lord is my shepherd. Not me. He is. So I don’t need to operate in independence but rather dependence upon him. Which means I don’t need to try and do his job for him.

    He is the shepherd so it’s on him.

    This why the word of God says to not be anxious or worry for anything.

    Matthew 6:25-26 (KJV Strong’s)
    25 Therefore I say unto you, Take no thought for your life, what ye shall eat, or what ye shall drink; nor yet for your body, what ye shall put on. Is not the life more than meat, and the body than raiment? 26 Behold the fowls of the air: for they sow not, neither do they reap, nor gather into barns; yet your heavenly Father feedeth them. Are ye not much better than they?

    Let God handle it.

  41. 19 But you, LORD, do not be far from me. You are my strength; come quickly to help me. 20 Deliver me from the sword, my precious life from the power of the dogs. 21 Rescue me from the mouth of the lions; save me from the horns of the wild oxen.

    Reading this chapter I could see the spiritual side of it and how God is just covering me from all these things that want to hurt me, destroy me, and put me down. Buy my God has the devil on the leash. The devil can’t do anything unless God tells him to do it. And I know my God protects me at all times!!! I need you closer to me than never before Lord!!!! The enemy is attacking every way he can but its okay I have the victory and he can’t go beyond than what you say. The devil is under my feet and I know he knows who the Navas are and will try to stop us but MY GOD IS MY STRENTGH!!! The enemy has been defeated!!!! Its coming…… In Jesus Name!!!

  42. I will declare thy name unto my brethren: in the midst of the congregation will I praise thee.(Psalms 22:22 KJV)

    I will declare and shout your great and glouries name God to my brother in the middle of the congregation and I will praise your everlasting name and send up praises to your great an holy name.

  43. 1 My God, my God, why hast thou forsaken me? why art thou so far from helping me, and from the words of my roaring?

    I think most of us have read Psalm 23 but have never given thought to Psalm 22. When speaking to trinitarian, they tend to ask” Who was Jesus talking to on the cross, when he said:

    Eli, Eli, lama sabachthani? that is to say, My God, my God, why hast thou forsaken me?

    Matt 27:46

    Jesus was singing, as his last action on the cross. What a sign of victory, what an example for us to sing thru our most painful times. Jesus was not speaking to anyone, but was mocking death, that death had took its best shoot and he was still able to sing in his final moments.

    I will sing unto the Lord at all times.

  44. From my birth and and until my end, my Lord has His hand on my path in life. I haven’t always understood why things or people come and go, however He does and I praise Him for it all. I may have an awesome dance like David, but I will dance and shout for you Jesus! Thanks for the little blessings as I prepare for more responsibility.

  45. 22-24 Here’s the story I’ll tell my friends when they come to worship,
    and punctuate it with Hallelujahs:
    Shout Hallelujah, you God-worshipers;
    give glory, you sons of Jacob;
    adore him, you daughters of Israel.
    He has never let you down,
    never looked the other way
    when you were being kicked around.
    He has never wandered off to do his own thing;
    he has been right there, listening. MSG

  46. Psalm 22 :7 Today’s English Amp Bible . All who see me . and mock me; they shoot out the lip. They shake the head,saying. Matt. 27:43).He trusts in God; Let God deliver Him, now if He cares for Him, and will have Him, for He said. I am the Son of God. Jesus was mock at . made fun of. People make fun at me too. It doesn’t matter the world is saying. I’m going to follow Jesus.I know that every knee will bow and every tongue will confess. That Jesus is Lord of Lords.

  47. 11 Be not far from me; for trouble is near; for there is none to help.

    Im holding onto God. He is my guidance, it’s like I’m blind and he opens my eyes every time I hear his wisdom. But every time I’m close to falling into a “hole” he rescues me because I was blinded. His presence was what saved me in the time of trial.

  48. 28. For the kingdom is the LORD’S: and he is the governor among the nations. 29. All they that be fat upon earth shall eat and worship: all they that go down to the dust shall bow before him: and none can keep alive his own soul. I LOVE YOU JESUS !!!! I PRAISE YOU JESUS !!!! I MAGNIFY YOU JESUS !!!!

  49. “I will declare thy name unto my brethren: in the midst of the congregation will I praise thee.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭22:22‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    I will praise the Lord. I will praise him in the house of God. I will praise him to my friends and family. I will tell of his mercy forever. Thank you Jesus for all you have done for me.

Leave a Reply

