Psalm Chapter 25

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 25

Psalm 25

1 Unto thee, O Lord, do I lift up my soul.

2 O my God, I trust in thee: let me not be ashamed, let not mine enemies triumph over me.

3 Yea, let none that wait on thee be ashamed: let them be ashamed which transgress without cause.

4 Shew me thy ways, O Lord; teach me thy paths.

5 Lead me in thy truth, and teach me: for thou art the God of my salvation; on thee do I wait all the day.

6 Remember, O Lord, thy tender mercies and thy lovingkindnesses; for they have been ever of old.

7 Remember not the sins of my youth, nor my transgressions: according to thy mercy remember thou me for thy goodness’ sake, O Lord.

8 Good and upright is the Lord: therefore will he teach sinners in the way.

9 The meek will he guide in judgment: and the meek will he teach his way.

10 All the paths of the Lord are mercy and truth unto such as keep his covenant and his testimonies.

11 For thy name’s sake, O Lord, pardon mine iniquity; for it is great.

12 What man is he that feareth the Lord? him shall he teach in the way that he shall choose.

13 His soul shall dwell at ease; and his seed shall inherit the earth.

14 The secret of the Lord is with them that fear him; and he will shew them his covenant.

15 Mine eyes are ever toward the Lord; for he shall pluck my feet out of the net.

16 Turn thee unto me, and have mercy upon me; for I am desolate and afflicted.

17 The troubles of my heart are enlarged: O bring thou me out of my distresses.

18 Look upon mine affliction and my pain; and forgive all my sins.

19 Consider mine enemies; for they are many; and they hate me with cruel hatred.

20 O keep my soul, and deliver me: let me not be ashamed; for I put my trust in thee.

21 Let integrity and uprightness preserve me; for I wait on thee.

22 Redeem Israel, O God, out of all his troubles.

49 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 25

  1. Show me the right path, O LORD; point out the road for me to follow. Lead me by your truth and teach me, for you are the God who saves me. All day long I put my hope in you. (‭Psalms‬ ‭25‬:‭4-5‬ NLT)

  2. Verse 15 MSG “If I keep my eyes on God, I won’t trip over my own feet.” This reminded me of the song “Turn Your Eyes Upon Jesus” and some of the lyrics say:

    Turn your eyes upon Jesus,
    Look full in His wonderful face,
    And the things of earth will grow strangely dim,
    In the light of His glory and grace.

    His Word shall not fail you-He promised;
    Believe Him, and all will be well:
    Then go to a world that is dying,
    His perfect salvation to tell!

    Verse 21 MSG “Use all your skill to put me together; I wait to see your finished product.” Ephesians 2:10 NLT says “For we are God’s masterpiece. He has created us anew in Christ Jesus, so we can do the good things he planned for us long ago.” Ephesians 2:7-10 MSG says “Now God has us where he wants us, with all the time in this world and the next to shower grace and kindness upon us in Christ Jesus. Saving is all his idea, and all his work. All we do is trust him enough to let him do it. It’s God’s gift from start to finish! We don’t play the major role. If we did, we’d probably go around bragging that we’d done the whole thing! No, we neither make nor save ourselves. God does both the making and saving. He creates each of us by Christ Jesus to join him in the work he does, the good work he has gotten ready for us to do, work we had better be doing.” It is now time to GO and do the work (His perfect salvation to tell)!

  3. Psalms 25:4-5 & 10
    4) Shew me thy ways, O LORD; teach me thy paths.
    5) Lead me in thy truth, and teach me: for thou art the God of my salvation; on thee do I wait all the day.
    10) All the paths of the LORD are mercy and truth unto such as keep his covenant and his testimonies.

    O LORD, Show me, Teach me, Lead me in the paths of thy Mercy and Truth.

  4. 4 Let me know Your ways, O Lord; Teach me Your paths.
    5 Guide me in Your truth and teach me, For You are the God of my salvation; For You [and only You] I wait [expectantly] all the day long. (AMP)

    Teach me, O Lord! JESUS today YOU will SAVE me!

  5. 12. Who are those who fear the LORD? He will show them the path they should choose.

    13. They will live in prosperity, and their children will inherit the land. NLT

    The path you choose is important for yourself, but even more important for your children. Either your children will inherit the land, or the land will inherit your children…choose wisely.

  6. A Prayer For Guidance
    David turns to God for guidance and forgiveness and find assurance in Gods grace to those who fear him David concludes with an earnest plea for help.
    I really enjoyed reading this chapter I will start using parts of it with my daily prayers!!!!
    The Living Bible vs4-5
    Show me the path where I should go O Lord point out the right road for me to walk.Lead me teach me for you are the God who gives me salvation . I have no hope except in you
    Thank You Jesus!!!!!!!!!

  7. The beginning verses as I read them I felt my heart reach out to the LORD and proclaim and pray to Him the very same thing that the psalmist writes. The Lord is so good. And I love how he tells the LORD what He thinks of Him first. He sincerely praises Him and then leads into his petition in the later verses.
    The meek will he guide in judgement, and the meek will he teach his way.
    Jesus, I love Your Word. Thank you, Jesus.

  8. 10 From now on every road you travel Will take you to God. Follow the Covenant signs; Read the charted directions.

    God thank you for leading me to you! God I pray that I will learn from your word and that you will help me daily to stay on the path for you!

  9. 15 Mine eyes are ever toward the Lord; for he shall pluck my feet out of the net.

    Thank you Jesus for taking our feet out of the net. And thank you that you set our feet down on the rock.

    Psalms 40:2

    He brought me up also out of an horrible pit, out of the miry clay,
    and set my feet upon a rock, and established my goings.

  10. 20 O keep my soul, and deliver me: let me not be ashamed; for I put my trust in thee.

    21 Let integrity and uprightness preserve me; for I wait on thee.

    When we let integrity and righteousness take hold of our lives, if we try to live a holy life and we keep our promises to people and to God, that will help preserve us.

  11. 5 Lead me in thy truth, and teach me: for thou art the God of my salvation; on thee do I wait all the day.

    6 Remember, O Lord, thy tender mercies and thy lovingkindnesses; for they have been ever of old.

    We used to sing a song when I was younger. … lead me Lord and I will follow. .. when we cling to God he can lead and direct our lives. Since He is our salvation we should wait on or “serve” the Lord and do His bidding, because His mercy and kindness is new every morning. ..and it’s been that way since the beginning of time.

  12. GO IN PEACE

    21 Let integrity and uprightness preserve me; for I wait on thee.

    Doing the right thing, making the right decision in every situation is the key to preservation in the Kingdom of GOD.

    Integrity – innocence
    Uprightness – the right

    Making decisions that maintain our innocence and that are right will empower us to GO IN PEACE. Intrgrity keeps us in favor with others and uprightness keeps us in favor with JESUS.

    GO do the RIGHT thing with the RIGHT attitude and be BLESSED.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap

  13. 20 O keep my soul, and deliver me: let me not be ashamed; for I put my trust in thee.

    21 Let integrity and uprightness preserve me; for I wait on thee.

    22 Redeem Israel, O God, out of all his troubles.

    God will deliver us when we ask, we cant be ashamed of the Lord! I searched all over for a long time trying to find true love, someone to trust, you know its bad when you cant even trust your family! But every time God forgave, he delivered me over and over, he is a faithful God! It is so vital to keep my integrity, what I do in front of others needs to be the same thing I do by myself, Brother Shatwell said that Pastor and First Lady are the same every time he sees them they never change, thats integrity to me, I have to be the same at church, in the grocery store, at work, and at home in the private place where only God and family can see! Nora are you the same in front of people as you are in private? Hallelujah, he is the true judge of our character.
    I will Go Pray for Isreal

  14. NIV – 12 Who, then, are those who fear the Lord?
    He will instruct them in the ways they should choose.[b]
    13 They will spend their days in prosperity,
    and their descendants will inherit the land.
    14 The Lord confides in those who fear him;
    he makes his covenant known to them.
    15 My eyes are ever on the Lord,
    for only he will release my feet from the snare.

    Psalm 111:10 The fear of the Lord is the beginning of wisdom: a good understanding have all they that do his commandments: his praise endureth for ever.

    There are promises to those who fear, reverence and respect the Lord for who He is, the God of all creation.

  15. Psalm 25The Message (MSG)

    Today sitting at Starbucks I have met two young men who both have brought their Bibles for their devotion time. I spoke to both and they commented about their time with God early in the morning.
    This world is longing for more.
    Even at Starbucks 🙂

    A David Psalm

    25 1-2 My head is high, God, held high;
    I’m looking to you, God;
    No hangdog skulking for me.

    I love these verses. God never lets us down . I will not
    sulk over what life deals me for no matter You are always there so I win no matter what!

    3 I’ve thrown in my lot with you;
    You won’t embarrass me, will you?
    Or let my enemies get the best of me?
    Don’t embarrass any of us
    Who went out on a limb for you.
    It’s the traitors who should be humiliated.

    4 Show me how you work, God;
    School me in your ways.

    Continually instruct me every day!

    5 Take me by the hand;
    Lead me down the path of truth.
    You are my Savior, aren’t you?
    6 Mark the milestones of your mercy and love, God;

    You are awesome God! Now this young man is saying he knows our church when I handed him a card thank you Jesus!
    We will continue to GO,! Into all the world!

  16. 13 His soul shall dwell at ease; and his seed shall inherit the earth.
    14 The secret of the Lord is with them that fear him; and he will shew them his covenant.

    Thank you Jesus for the revelation of who you are.

  17. No one who trusts in you will ever be disgraced, but disgrace come to those who try to decive others. Psalms 25:3 NLT

  18. 4 Shew me thy ways, O Lord; teach me thy paths.

    5 Lead me in thy truth, and teach me: for thou art the God of my salvation; on thee do I wait all the day.

    Teach me lord guide me lead me to you directions

  19. 4 Shew me thy ways, O Lord; teach me thy paths.

    5 Lead me in thy truth, and teach me: for thou art the God of my salvation; on thee do I wait all the day.

    The first step to receiving God’s guidance is to truly desire to be guided by Him! And then we must realize that the main source of guidance comes from His word! There is endless knowledge found in the Word of God, by reading it and constantly learning from it, we will gain the wisdom to receive God’s direction into our lives when it is given. When we are willing to seek God, learn from His Word, and obey His commands, then we will receive His guidance!

  20. 9 The meek will he guide in judgment: and the meek will he teach his way.
    ‭‭
    Meekness is not weakness. Sometimes we confuse the two. But the difference between a meek person and weak person is this: a weak person can’t do anything. A meek person, on the other hand, can do something but chooses not to. The word meek from the original language was used to describe reining in a stallion. It is the idea of a horse being controlled by a bit and bridle. The horse is choosing to submit to authority. That is meekness. It is power under constraint.

  21. 10 All the paths of the Lord are mercy and truth unto such as keep his covenant and his testimonies.

    11 For thy name’s sake, O Lord, pardon mine iniquity; for it is great.

    12 What man is he that feareth the Lord? him shall he teach in the way that he shall choose.

    13 His soul shall dwell at ease; and his seed shall inherit the earth.

  22. 7 Do not remember the sins of my youth
    and my rebellious ways;
    according to your love remember me,
    for you, Lord, are good. NIV

    We serve forgiving God, when we repent for our sins God forgives us, and when we still feel guilty about whatever we’ve done and repent for it again, God has already forgotten what we’ve done!

  23. Importance of trust in God… not only to look and follow him without shame as he shows you his ways, but a trust that follows him in all truth. If we have that kind of trust and exhibit meekness in our walk with him, every path he takes us on will expand upon his mercy and truth in our life. We become habitually focused on him to the point where he spares us from the very nets of temptation that would otherwise snare us and even lifts our spirits in times of trouble. We truly learn to repent as we see the visible demonstrations of God’s hand in our life and call to him at all times. Always thought it interesting that this chapter begins and ends with a reminder not to be ashamed and couples that with trust. If we truly trust in God with all our heart, and believe what he is doing in our life is what’s best for us and our family, why should we ever be ashamed of how we live for him.

  24. paths.

    5 Lead me in thy truth, and teach me: for thou art the God of my salvation; on thee do I wait all the day.

    As we are growing up the question of what are we gonna do with our lives comes… As youths aspire for direction, where, when, what, how, so shall this be our daily cry to our Lord. We know that his paths lead to righteousness, blessing and all truth. May we not get tired of asking the Lord to Lead us. May we continue to be great Followers of Jesus that we may Go and lead others to HIM. JESUS is the way. Lead my life Lord teach me thy ways and make me walk in your paths.

  25. 4 Shew me thy ways, O Lord; teach me thy paths.

    5 Lead me in thy truth, and teach me: for thou art the God of my salvation; on thee do I wait all the day.

    6 Remember, O Lord, thy tender mercies and thy lovingkindnesses; for they have been ever of old.

    7 Remember not the sins of my youth, nor my transgressions: according to thy mercy remember thou me for thy goodness’ sake, O Lord

  26. iLove to Go Blog
    “Protect me! Rescue my life from them! Do not let me be disgraced, for in you I take refuge. May integrity and honesty protect me, for I put my hope in you.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭25:21‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    Wow, I’ve never looked at it this way before, but according to this scripture honesty and integrity will protect you. Lies and deceit will leave a person uncovered and unprotected.

  27. Remember, O Lord, thy tender mercies and thy lovingkindnesses; for they have been ever of old.

    Thank you Jesus for your love and kindness and your mercy you never cease to amaze me. All all of the people you chose me to serve you Your Grace & Mercy has brought me through I’m living this moment because of you!

  28. Do not let your enemies get to you . Jesus has a plan for you. Imma make this personal Jesus has a plan for me. When I think my world is crumbling apart I need to realize that’s Jesus building it up

  29. 7 Remember not the sins of my youth, nor my transgressions: according to thy mercy remember thou me for thy goodness’ sake, O Lord.
    Thank you for the blood that covers all my sins and transgressions oh Lord. Thank you for forgiving me and allowing me to serve you first.

  30. Psalm25:4 In today’s English amp Bible is saying,Show me Your ways; O Lord; Teach me Your paths.Thank you god for grace , Your mercy. Your forgiveness. Your Truth.Your faithfulness. Your love. Show me Jesus .And Show Fort Worth about you Jesus.

  31. 14 The secret of the Lord is with them that fear him; and he will shew them his covenant.

    As we mature we learn this secret:
    Ecc 12:13 Fear God and keep his commandments for this is the whole duty of man.

  32. Psalms 25:14 (KJV Strong’s)

    14 The secret of the Lord is with them that fear him;
    and he will shew them his covenant.

    Reverence goes a long way. Living with the fear of God keeps us in right perspective. When we realize he is ever present and everywhere always then we tend to watch our behavior.

    Those who live respectfully toward God and revere him are drawn to secret places. A place of covenant, of promise, and of spiritual intimacy.

  33. Show me Your ways, O Lord ; Teach me Your paths. Lead me in Your truth and teach me, For You are the God of my salvation; On You I wait all the day.
    Psalms 25:4‭-‬5 NKJV

    In order for God to show us and teach us His ways and His paths we must first establish a relationship with Him. When we do this God takes us by the hand and protects in every situation we are in.

  34. 7 Remember not the sins of my youth, nor my transgressions: according to thy mercy remember thou me for thy goodness’ sake, O Lord.

    How wonderful it is to know God has forgiven us of our sins and had forgot them. Never bring your past to your present for He has no longer remember them. But be thankful for His Mercy.

    Thank you Lord!!! You though I was worth saving.

  35. In this chapter we see the Lord as a teacher. I am greatful that God is our teacher. There is no greater teacher than the creator of all things. Yet we must be willing and obedient to the teaching in order to become a excellent student.

    If we were graded on how well we are fulfilling His teachings I wonder how many of us would pass? I know I have some work to do.

    Lord teach me and give me wisdom to obey and apply Your teachings

  36. 4Show me the right path, O LORD; point out the road for me to follow.

    Every now and then in life you come to a fork in the road, trying to decide which way direction to take. That’s when prayer comes in and have Jesus light the road for you. We all need guidance in our lives every now and then.

  37. 20 O keep my soul, and deliver me: let me not be ashamed; for I put my trust in thee.

    Growing up, I hung out with the wrong crowd. With the social outcast, the ones that didn’t fit in. I didn’t have a choice, because growing up poor, I couldn’t hang out with the rich kids, I wasn’t in sports, so I couldn’t hang with the jocks, so I was left to be with all the jokesters and pranksters, nobody liked.

    When it came to my belief, I was brought up in a apostolic home, but no one at my school growing up knew it. I remembered seeing a Pentecostal girl walking in school always by herself. Nobody would talk to her because she was different.

    This has always been a part of my life I would change. to be able to say this verse with all truth in that part of my life. It is never to late to not be ashamed, trust in God and see his marvelous works come to life in our lives.

  38. In Hebrew society, names carried rich meaning. In naming a person, place or thing, much thought was put into how to encapsulate attributes and characteristics into one label, a name. This is why the Jews of David’s day ascribed great importance to the “name” of God; they knew his name is a manifestation of his character, and he will do whatever is necessary to maintain the reputation associated with his name. When David appeals for forgiveness, he knows God loves him. Rather, he knows that God has repeatedly promised to be faithful to his people, no matter how wayward they are at times, and that God’s character is such that he cannot break a promise. God’s reputation is at stake in the way he deals with his people. In Isaiah 48:9 God assures us that he will not cut us off in spite of our sin- not because we deserve his mercy, but for his own sake, that all creation will trust in his name and praise him.

  39. O my God, I trust in thee: let me not be ashamed, let not mine enemies triumph over me.(Psalms 25:2 KJV)

    David knows God would never leave him defeated or ashamed. He puts his trust in God that he will deliver him. God delivered him from the bear, lion, Goliath, Saul etc and will never leave nor forsake him the same way he will never leave us.

  40. 4 Shew me thy ways, O Lord; teach me thy paths.
    5 Lead me in thy truth, and teach me: for thou art the God of my salvation; on thee do I wait all the day.

    If we listen with His ears, see with His eyes, walk in His ways, do His work, and speak His Word…. I continually pray this, because the whole earth is His and the fullness there of, meaning everyone is His, He did pay the ransom for the world’s sins, because I want to glorify Him. If we cannot treat people like they are His, made in His image, then how are we going to witness effectively?

  41. 18 Look upon mine affliction and my pain; and forgive all my sins.

    19 Consider mine enemies; for they are many; and they hate me with cruel hatred.

    20 O keep my soul, and deliver me: let me not be ashamed; for I put my trust in thee.

  42. “Shew me thy ways, O Lord; teach me thy paths. Lead me in thy truth, and teach me: for thou art the God of my salvation; on thee do I wait all the day.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭25:4-5

    “If any of you lack wisdom, let him ask of God, that giveth to all men liberally, and upbraideth not; and it shall be given him.”
    ‭‭James‬ ‭1:5‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    All we have to do is ask for wisdom. God will give us wisdom when we ask. Learning the ways which God goes and His paths are true wisdom. Lord I pray that you would teach me your paths.

  43. 4. Shew me thy ways, O LORD; teach me thy paths. 5. Lead me in thy truth , and teach me: for thou art the God of my salvation ; on thee do I wait all the day. I LOVE YOU JESUS !!!!

Leave a Reply

