Psalm Chapter 26

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 26

Psalm 26

1 Judge me, O Lord; for I have walked in mine integrity: I have trusted also in the Lord; therefore I shall not slide.

2 Examine me, O Lord, and prove me; try my reins and my heart.

3 For thy lovingkindness is before mine eyes: and I have walked in thy truth.

4 I have not sat with vain persons, neither will I go in with dissemblers.

5 I have hated the congregation of evil doers; and will not sit with the wicked.

6 I will wash mine hands in innocency: so will I compass thine altar, O Lord:

7 That I may publish with the voice of thanksgiving, and tell of all thy wondrous works.

8 Lord, I have loved the habitation of thy house, and the place where thine honour dwelleth.

9 Gather not my soul with sinners, nor my life with bloody men:

10 In whose hands is mischief, and their right hand is full of bribes.

11 But as for me, I will walk in mine integrity: redeem me, and be merciful unto me.

12 My foot standeth in an even place: in the congregations will I bless the Lord.

47 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 26

  1. v2 Examine me, O LORD, and prove me;
    Try my mind and my heart.
    v3 For Your lovingkindness is before my eyes,
    And I have walked in your truth.

    We have assurance that the LORD has never made a promise that HE cannot keep.
    HIS is truth is something to get excited about .

  2. Examine me, God , from head to foot, order your battery of tests. Make sure I’m fit inside and out So I never lose sight of your love, But keep in step with you, never missing a beat.
    Psalm 26:2‭-‬3 MSG

    LORD, I don’t want to lose out on all that You have for me. Keep me fit and in tune to You and Your Will. I love You,Jesus. Thank You

  3. 1 Judge me, O Lord; for I have walked in mine integrity: I have trusted also in the Lord; therefore I shall not slide.

    2 Examine me, O Lord, and prove me; try my reins and my heart.

    I ask the lord to examine me because everyday i want my heart and mind to be on JESUS. And the only way when can reach the lost if we first clean ourselves. So everyday i want to clean my mind and heart and constantly be refill with the holy ghost

  4. I scrub my hands with purest soap, then join hands with the others in the great circle, dancing around your altar, GOD, Singing God-songs at the top of my lungs, telling God-stories.

    GOD, I love living with you; your house glows with your glory.

    it’s not only a Wednesday, Saturday, or Sunday that we do this, it’s an everyday way of living! This is our life and I am thankful and BLESSED💙

  5. Verses 8-10 MSG “God, I love living with you; your house glows with your glory. When it’s time for spring cleaning, don’t sweep me out with the quacks and crooks, Men with bags of dirty tricks, women with purses stuffed with bribe-money. This reminded me of something that they had yesterday at the Ladies Conference about “Purse-N-Ality”:

    Things in my purse should be:
    1) Cell Phone – Communication – That’s prayer
    2) Keys – Faith is the key that unlocks doors
    3)Drivers License – My ID with God gives even greater benefits
    4)Currency – Focus on laying up treasures in Heaven
    5)Sunglasses – I can look through my eyes as Christ would
    6)Tissues – I need to be reminded to shed a few tears for other’s souls
    7)Hand Lotion – Remember to keep softness in my day when I react to difficult situations
    8)Hairbrush – Brush through my worries as I don’t want those tangling up my day
    9)Lip Balm – Reminds me to put some praise and singing on my lips everywhere I go

  6. I LOVE TO GO TO CHURCH

    7 That I may publish with the voice of thanksgiving, and tell of all thy wondrous works.
    8 Lord, I have loved the habitation of thy house, and the place where thine honour dwelleth.

    The past 28 years and 5 months, there has been 1 very steady and solid fact in my life and that is that when Sunday arrives. I will GO TO CHURCH and the decision and commitment is already made as to where I will GO.

    I LOVE the habitation of the house of the LORD, because I LOVE JESUS and I want to offer my voice of thanksgiving. The church is not perfect, because it is made up of imperfect people like me. But we seek and serve a perfect GOD named JESUS.

    I LOVE the habitation of HIS house because of RELATIONSHIPS. First and foremost with JESUS. Through prayer, praise and giving we are BLESSED to share our lives with JESUS and he in turn shares HIS life with us. Secondly, I LOVE the poeple of GOD, we are all seeking JESUS together, striving for the same purpose of eternal life with JESUS, my wife is in the church, my friends are in the church, but most importantly my Savior JESUS is in the church.

    I LOVE TO GO TO CHURCH

    Thank you JESUS today is Sunday!

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap
    iGOtoChurch

  7. 6 I will wash my hands in innocence, and I will go about Your altar, O Lord,
    7 That I may proclaim with the voice of thanksgiving and declare all Your wonders.
    8 O Lord, I love the habitation of Your house and the place where Your glory dwells. (AMP)

    “Set a fire down in my soul that I can’t contain and I can’t control. I want more of You God. There’s no place I’d rather be than here in Your love.” Know me and search me Jesus. Examine my heart and my mind, know the desires and intentions of my heart. Wash me and guide me so that Your desires may become my desires… God is so good, lets enter His house with thanksgiving today and declare His goodness!

  8. 8. I love your sanctuary, LORD, the place where your glorious presence dwells. NLT

    8. Your house, home to Your glory, O Eternal One, radiates its light. I am fixed on this place and long to be nowhere else. Voice

    There’s no place I’d rather be
    No place I’d rather be
    Than here in Your love
    Here in Your love

  9. 5 I have hated the congregation of evil doers; and will not sit with the wicked.

    We can argue that a congregation is a “church” or a group of people assembled together for worship. So the congregation of evil doers would technically be a church of evil worship. 😳

    We must be very careful but to assemble mini evil congregations. We are the body of Christ and we must be 1 as He is 1 and we have 1 purpose which is to assemble together and glorify Him that others may be in an atmosphere for Him to move in their lives.

    I am thankful for the unity we find in Christ and The Church… we are 1!

  10. Psalms 26:6-8 (NLT)
    6) I wash my hands to declare my innocence. I come to your altar, O LORD,
    7) Singing a song of thanksgiving and telling of all your wonders.
    8) I love your sanctuary, LORD, the place where your glorious presence dwells.

    I was glad when they said unto me, let us go to the House of the LORD.
    I love to go to church and worship the LORD and be in His Presence.
    So, today, when I GO to church, I will enter His gates with Thanksgiving and into His courts with Praise, I will be Thankful unto Him and Bless His Name.

  11. Psalms 26:6-7 (KJV Strong’s)
    6 I will wash mine hands in innocency:
    so will I compass thine altar, O Lord:
    7 That I may publish with the voice of thanksgiving,
    and tell of all thy wondrous works.

    Matthew 7:15 (KJV Strong’s)
    15 Beware of false prophets, which come to you in sheep’s clothing, but inwardly they are ravening wolves.

    One of the greatest tragedies I have experienced is meeting people who outwardly are apostolic Pentecostal but behind the scenes are completely different.

    God gets no glory out of hypocrisy and acting like we are Holy. God wants absolute honesty, and integrity. This is a spiritual thing and whatever is on the inside will come out.

    Let us be like David and walk in integrity so much we can confidently ask God to try us and see if there is any unclean thing there.

  12. 11 But as for me, I will walk in mine integrity: redeem me, and be merciful unto me.
    12 My foot standeth in an even place: in the congregations will I bless the Lord.

    One of the things that I love most of the Psalms is that is you can prayer them, sing them, cry them, like David. You can read any Psalm and get the right words to pray unto God.

    The character in the Bible were as human as us. The time that they lives was more primitive, but none of the word can not be applied to our time. In a world that brings sadness to some, happiness to others, we can safely rely at if you stand on his word, he will redeem us, place his merci over us.

  13. MSG – 2 Examine me, God, from head to foot,
    order your battery of tests. Make sure I’m fit inside and out
    3 So I never lose sight of your love, But keep in step with you,
    never missing a beat.

    Everyday I want the Lord to examine my heart and make sure I am of the faith.

  14. David’s Psalm is one of confidence, not pride. His earnest desire and trust in God is spoken in those first few verses as he asks God to continue to examine his life for any desire contrary to God’s will. There was a thought expressed well on yesterday’s passage likening submission to that of a stallion choosing to submit to his rider and that is most appropriate here. Our desire of the moment may be to run free chasing a momentary distraction and as we feel the gentle tug of his reins upon our direction, our love is expressed in our willing obedience to God’s will. Our choice of friends is reflective of that desire, lest we be tempted above what we are able to bear, and those choices reinforce the love we have for God and his house. Our desire to come to God daily in repentance is for those sins that are washed from our hands to be those of innocence and frailty, not of a willing choice to partake of our desire above his own for our life. If that is our choice, we can also in confidence declare that our feet are standing upon the solid rock from which we shall not be greatly moved… in faith!

  15. 1 Judge me, O Lord; for I have walked in mine integrity: I have trusted also in the Lord; therefore I shall not slide.

    2 Examine me, O Lord, and prove me; try my reins and my heart.

    None of us are sinless, that is why whether we know we have done wrong or not we must ask for his forgiveness everyday! Lord examine me and forgive me where I have failed you. What a merciful God we serve!!

  16. 2 Examine me, O Lord, and prove me; try my reins and my heart.

    When God tries our reins I believe He is seeing if we will resist His guidance.
    I also believe that in trying the reins it is sometimes just a mere teat of Our Will or His Will. So Lord help us help me to allow You to hold the reins of my life,continually examine my heart. In Jesus name.

  17. 11 But as for me, I will walk in mine integrity: redeem me, and be merciful unto me.

    12 My foot standeth in an even place: in the congregations will I bless the Lord.

    It all about you Jesus! I will BLESS YOU HOLY NAME! thank you for redemption, and mercy! Thank you for Integrity! let me be the same where ever I am!

  18. Examine me Jesus . I want to walk like you ,talk like you and act like you . I want to Be like you . I am redeemed because of you. I will not fear my enemies for you are with me. I want to be in your presence for this world has nothing for me. This World isn’t my home I am just passing through .

  19. 10 In whose hands is mischief, and their right hand is full of bribes.

    11 But as for me, I will walk in mine integrity: redeem me, and be merciful unto me.

    Let your hands, aka the work that you do be of righteous things. Do your work with integrity.

  20. 2 Examine me, God, from head to foot, order your battery of tests. Make sure I’m fit inside and out
    3 So I never lose sight of your love, But keep in step with you, never missing a beat.

    God I pray that everyday you will examine me so I may be in one with you! I want to never lose sight of your works, your way, or your love! Let me be in step with you so that on my path I will not miss your doing of great works! Thank you Lord for letting me fit and not lose sight of your kindgom!

  21. Are you Fit enough? I believe i am, i know i am!
    2 Examine me, O Lord, and prove me; try my reins and my heart.
    Is it something you have to ask yourself or do you trust God will use you at the right times? I have questioned if i was strong enough to guide someone, but it was only for a split second then i let God take me by the reins and guide me. He uses me daily. Let me be one of Gods puppets! Every step i take is a step i need to take for God, a step that will help others. So i pray God leads me in the right situation daily. I trust He will use me in every aspect whether at the time i seem isnt adding up i know eventually it will. So i rejoice and thank God for another day serving him.

  22. 1 Judge me, O Lord; for I have walked in mine integrity: I have trusted also in the Lord; therefore I shall not slide.

    2 Examine me, O Lord, and prove me; try my reins and my heart.

    God search my heart and know my ways. If there is anything in me the shouldn’t be I want God to reveal it to me and when I ask he does. I definately do not want to find out there was something in me that Wil prevent me from going to heaven on judgement day..its too late then. It doesn’t stop there we must turn away from those things that are hindrances in our lives so God can do what he wanted to through us.

  23. iLove to Go Blog

    3For I am always aware of your unfailing love,
    and I have lived according to your truth.
    4I do not spend time with liars
    or go along with hypocrites.
    5I hate the gatherings of those who do evil,
    and I refuse to join in with the wicked.

    Wow, this is great advice for those who are still hanging out with bad friends. Bad folks influence is hard to overcome. Heaven is an up hill journey and bad folks are not going to let you make that journey without trying to drag you down to their level.

  24. I Love To Worship The Lord
    The Living Bible. Vs6-7
    I wash my hands to prove my innocence and come before your altar. Singing a song of thanksgiving and telling about your miracles.
    Telling About Your Miracles!!!!!!!!!
    Telling about your miracles brought me back to the miracles Jesus has done in my life .
    At a early teenage age I started smoking Pot then I started doing a lot of different kinds of drugs. My first marriage drug use continued but not at as the degree earlier. After being divorced it was the first time I stuk an meddle in my arm I ended up being a Meth- Cocane-Herion-Downers and anything else I could get my hands on use I found myself in the middle of the Drug world also in out of Jail all the time by all rights I should have been dead also in and out of treatment centers nothing worked.
    PRAISE GOD when I went to an alto rand was Filled With the Holy Gost and baptized in Jesus Name addition and being a drug addict was over I was Delivered
    Praise God!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  25. 2 Examine me, O Lord, and prove me; try my reins and my heart.

    3 For thy lovingkindness is before mine eyes: and I have walked in thy truth.

    This prayer is one that can be tricky. .. because for God to prove me I must go through something and for God to try the reins of my heart he will have to test me. .. As hard as these things may be they are nessesary for us to grow and be closer to God we must allow God to try and test us .. when he does we will come through as fine Gold!

  26. 2 Examine me, O Lord, and prove me; try my reins and my heart.

    This is a very bold statement to make to God. If you pray like this you are very wise to have yourself in order, if you don’t get ready. Although this prayer is very hard on the one praying it, it is a necessary attitude to posses to make it to heaven. When you pray this God will show you an X-ray of yourself, he will show you things you don’t even realize are there. When we pray like this daily it becomes deeper and deeper. Soon you start to catch these things before they appear, before they become set backs. It is easier to correct yourself before God has to do it

  27. I love your sanctuary, Lord , the place where your glorious presence dwells.
    Psalms 26:8 NLT

    We think we may know love, but I believe it is not so until we come into His presence and are able to experience and feel a touch of God. It is like no other thing or emotion on earth. It fulfills and completes all of your heart and souls desires. Its something, that when you really get into it, makes you want more of God. The sanctuary can be the holy place at church but it can also be that place in your personal prayer time. We should have personal sanctuaries in our prayer life outside of church where we seek God and we should have an altar of worship there is where His presence will fill you.

  28. David shows his heart of humbleness toward God. He has a teachable spirit willing to learn and be guided. He asks God to remember him in love and forgive him of his transgressions. Allowing God to mold and shape him from the man he used to be in sin to the man the Lord desires. David knows that along the path of righteousness their would be afflictions and trials. He asks God to be his Redeemer and consider him in his distress. The Lord may allow the storm but it’s not intended to drown us but teach us to rise above it with him directing the path. Stay humble to be molded, walk a repented righteous path, trust God to avenge you from you enemies.. because after all he allowed the attack in order to strengthen not destroy.

  29. 8 Lord, I have loved the habitation of thy house, and the place where thine honour dwelleth.

    Lord I have always loved the habitation of your house. My desire is to serve you where you dwell. Use me to do your holy will and not mine. Wash me clean white as snow and lead me closer to you, no matter what obstacles get in the way.

  30. My foot standeth in an even place: in the congregations will I bless the Lord.

    The best place to be consistent and steady is in the church of the living God! In his presence we find everything we crave and need: love, strength, wisdom, understanding, healing…This is where we learn to serve him and bless him and then, go reach others.

  31. Stumbling

    12 My foot standeth in an even place…

    Have you ever been tripped by someone? Have you ever tripped and fell all by yourself? It is a very unpleasant experience to lose control of your place on the earth for those brief moments. The brain goes into hyper drive to determine if recovery is possible and if not to prepare for the impending impact with a foreign surface; ground, table, etc.

    We are all human and make mistakes. Some mistakes are unavoidable; they are just a process of life. Others are due to choices we make and are a result of bad attitudes, un-forgiveness or malice. I pray that I am not a tripping point. I pray that I am an “even” place for those who know me stand and find stability and consistency to build themselves a firm and productive relationship with God.

  32. 2 Put me on trial, LORD, and cross-examine me. Test my motives and my heart.

    Only a righteous person would ask God of this. Anyone else would not want to be examined. The guilty never want to go through a trial to determine if there guilty or not. Too many things come up against the guilty that will prosecute them. They dont want to be exposed to the truth.

    The righteous want God to expose their weakness and their sins to them. Even though the process will hurt, but recognize its necessary for forgiveness.

  33. The troubles of my heart are enlarged: O bring thou me out of my distresses.(Psalms 25:17 KJV)

    The Lord knows the troubles that attack our hearts. He can see how they grow and enlarge everyday and uses them to strengthen us. The Lord will set us free from our distress that falls upon us out of love. He changes things for our good and will never leave nor forsake us.

  34. 5 I have hated the congregation of evil doers; and will not sit with the wicked.
    6 I will wash mine hands in innocency: so will I compass thine altar, O Lord:
    7 That I may publish with the voice of thanksgiving, and tell of all thy wondrous works.

    When I was younger, I didn’t do this, and it hurt my testimony with the people from my past that I would try to tell about Jesus. Over time, Jesus has caused many of them to forget many of the specifics of my mischief. THANK YOU JESUS!!! I still wonder how many more could I reach had I done this.

    In talking with one of my children over the weekend, we explained that the public schools are dark, and we are a light set upon a hill, and we have a greater revelation of Jesus than many other people, but if we do not daily walk the walk, but we show we too can act foolishly, then we take and hide the light in us.

  35. I have hated the congregation of evil doers; and will not sit with the wicked.
    (Psalms 26:5 KJV)

    David has lived a holy and separated life. He’s stayed away from those that may tempt him to sin. We have been called to reach those in sin but we don’t have to partake with them. We are the example and light for them to follow to know Jesus as we do.

  36. Examine me, O Lord , and prove me; Try my mind and my heart.
    Psalms 26:2 NKJV

    Sometimes we want God to examine us but are we really ready for what God can find and are we ready to be tried. Just like when we go to the doctor there is some fear because of what he can find but we must remember that the doctor can prescribe what we need. God knows what we need and he has the prescription.

  37. 9 Gather not my soul with sinners, nor my life with bloody men:
    10 In whose hands is mischief, and their right hand is full of bribes.
    Keep me from people that wish harm on me and keep me safe in your arms. I wish to do right in your sight and don’t need negativity in my life or produce it.

  38. Psalm26:2 In today’s English version , Its reading. examine Me, O Lord, and prove me; Test my heart and mind. Everyday Lord examine me , Keep my heart and mind clean .

  39. “singing a song of thanksgiving and telling of all your wonders.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭26:7‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    I want to live my days singing of His great and mighty name! Telling of His Wonders and giving thanks.

  40. 11. But as for me, I will walk in mine integrity: redeem me, and be merciful unto me. 12. My foot standeth in an even place : in the congregations will I bless the LORD. I will bless the LORD at all times !!!!

Leave a Reply

