Psalm Chapter 28

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 28

Psalm 28

1 Unto thee will I cry, O Lord my rock; be not silent to me: lest, if thou be silent to me, I become like them that go down into the pit.

2 Hear the voice of my supplications, when I cry unto thee, when I lift up my hands toward thy holy oracle.

3 Draw me not away with the wicked, and with the workers of iniquity, which speak peace to their neighbours, but mischief is in their hearts.

4 Give them according to their deeds, and according to the wickedness of their endeavours: give them after the work of their hands; render to them their desert.

5 Because they regard not the works of the Lord, nor the operation of his hands, he shall destroy them, and not build them up.

6 Blessed be the Lord, because he hath heard the voice of my supplications.

7 The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in him, and I am helped: therefore my heart greatly rejoiceth; and with my song will I praise him.

8 The Lord is their strength, and he is the saving strength of his anointed.

9 Save thy people, and bless thine inheritance: feed them also, and lift them up for ever.

68 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 28

  1. Verses 8-9 MSG “God is all strength for his people, ample refuge for his chosen leader; Save your people and bless your heritage. Care for them; carry them like a good shepherd.” Same verses in the CEV “You give strength to your people, Lord, and you save and protect your chosen ones. Come save us and bless us. Be our shepherd and always carry us in your arms.” As the song “Closer/Wrap Me In Your Arms” says:

    Wrap me in your arms, oh God.

    So take me to that place Lord,
    To that secret place where
    I can be with you
    You can make me like you

    Psalm 68:19 NLT says “Praise the Lord; praise God our savior! For each day he carries us in his arms.” Isaiah 40:11 AMP says “He will protect His flock like a shepherd, He will gather the lambs in His arm, He will carry them in His bosom; He will gently and carefully lead those nursing their young.”

  2. 6-7 Blessed be God— he heard me praying. He proved he’s on my side; I’ve thrown my lot in with him. Now I’m jumping for joy, and shouting and singing my thanks to him. MSG

    When God is on your side and fighting for you, you have every reason and the freedom to rejoice!

    God is fighting for us, God is on our side
    He has overcome, Yes he has overcome
    We will not be shaken, we will not be moved…

    We’re jumping shouting, dancing
    spinning, singing; there’s freedom

  3. 8 The Lord is their strength, and he is the saving strength of his anointed.

    I cannot make it without you, Jesus. You are my strength.

  4. 7 The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in him, and I am helped: therefore my heart greatly rejoiceth; and with my song will I praise him.

    God is the one that keeps us listed. He gives us strength when we need it most. We may not always feel like praising God after a long day of doing other things. If we would put our trust in him, he will give us the strength to praise him.

  5. Blessed be the Lord, because he hath heard the voice of my supplications.

    7 The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in him, and I am helped: therefore my heart greatly rejoiceth; and with my song will I praise him.

    8 The Lord is their strength, and he is the saving strength of his anointed.

    9 Save thy people, and bless thine inheritance: feed them also, and lift them up for ever.

  6. I love to Praise and Worship The Lord
    The Living Bible Paraphrased
    Vs:1-9
    A Cry For Mercy
    David calls on God asking Him to show that he distinguishes between the wicked and godly. Sure that God has heard this prayer David is moved to praise .
    Answered prayer
    There are some prayers that we that we can be sure that God will answer because they are so intimately bound up with who He is or with His revealed purposes.
    When we pray for something that we know is in Gods revealed will or purpose our hearts too should leap for joy.
    Vs-7
    He is my strength thy shield from every danger I trusted in him and he helped me. Joy rises in my heart until I burst out in songs of praise to him.
    Ther it is again burst out in songs of praise to him!!!!!!
    I Love To Worship And Praise The Lord!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. 1 Unto thee will I cry, O Lord my rock; be not silent to me: lest, if thou be silent to me, I become like them that go down into the pit.
    2 Hear the voice of my supplications, when I cry unto thee, when I lift up my hands toward thy holy oracle.

    Unless the Lord is my rock and hears my cry, I am wasted among the people in this world destined for a dark place. I must have Jesus, I need him to hear me and rescue me. There is no hope unless I stand upon the rock of Jesus.

  8. 1 Unto thee will I cry, O Lord my rock; be not silent to me: lest, if thou be silent to me, I become like them that go down into the pit.

    2 Hear the voice of my supplications, when I cry unto thee, when I lift up my hands toward thy holy oracle.

    3 Draw me not away with the wicked, and with the workers of iniquity, which speak peace to their neighbours, but mischief is in their hearts.

    4 Give them according to their deeds, and according to the wickedness of their endeavours: give them after the work of their hands; render to them their desert.

    5 Because they regard not the works of the Lord, nor the operation of his hands, he shall destroy them, and not build them up.

    6 Blessed be the Lord, because he hath heard the voice of my supplications.

    7 The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in him, and I am helped: therefore my heart greatly rejoiceth; and with my song will I praise him.

    8 The Lord is their strength, and he is the saving strength of his anointed.

    9 Save thy people, and bless thine inheritance: feed them also, and lift them up for ever.

    Gracias mi Señor y Dios por este nuevo día en que a ti clamó oh Jehová fortaleza mía no me desanpares ni me dejes tu a mi oye la voz de mis ruegos cuando a ti clamó cuando alzó mis manos hacia tu Santo templo No me arenales juntamente con los que son maloslos que ablan de paz con su prójimo pero la maldad está en su corazón bendito Dios que a escuchado la voz de mis ruegos en el esta confiado mi corazony con mi cántico te acabaré o Jehová te acabarán oh señor todos los Reyes de la tierra

  9. 6-7 Blessed be God— he heard me praying. He proved he’s on my side; I’ve thrown my lot in with him. Now I’m jumping for joy, and shouting and singing my thanks to him.

    Thank you Lord for hearing me! Through everything that goes on in my life, you Lord heard my prayer! You came to my side and lead me to victory! I will give you praise with my whole heart! Thank you Lord, what a mighty God we serve!

  10. Psalms 28:6-7 (NLT)
    6) Praise the LORD! For he has heard my cry for mercy.
    7) The LORD is my strength and shield. I trust him with all my heart. He helps me, and my heart is filled with joy. I burst out in songs of thanksgiving.

  11. “Don’t shove me into the same jail cell with those crooks, With those who are full-time employees of evil. They talk a good line of “peace,” then moonlight for the Devil. Pay them back for what they’ve done, for how bad they’ve been. Pay them back for their long hours in the Devil’s workshop; Then cap it with a huge bonus.”
    ‭‭Psalm‬ ‭28:3-4‬ ‭MSG‬‬

    A cheap talk of peace will not work. If we are true sons of God we must do more than talk. We must be peace makers and maintainers.

    ““Blessed [spiritually calm with life-joy in God’s favor] are the makers and maintainers of peace, for they will [express His character and] be called the sons of God.”
    ‭‭MATTHEW‬ ‭5:9‬ ‭AMP‬‬

  12. 6 Blessed be the Lord, because he hath heard the voice of my supplications.

    7 The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in him, and I am helped: therefore my heart greatly rejoiceth; and with my song will I praise him.

    🎶 i will bless the lord at all time for he is good

    I will bless the lord not because what he done but because who he is
    Thanks you Jesus you are great and greatly to be praise

  13. 5 Because they regard not the works of the Lord…

    This past Sunday night we had the opportunity to observe and learn about all the works of the Lord being performed at POFW. We had the opportunity to be a part and do our part in His kingdom. Maybe there was a good salesperson describing all the fun in a particular ministry and we felt compelled to join that work. Or, maybe the director of that ministry was not that good of a salesperson and we did not feel the need to join their effort. It could be that we have an urge within us to do a specific work for God that was not represented at the ministry fair. In any scenario it is crucial that join in and be a part of the work of the Lord.

    We must keep in mind that no matter how many hours we work we will never earn salvation. It does not work that way. We cannot earn or own salvation. If we trust in our efforts and works we will always come up short of the mark and give up. The enemy uses these failures to destroy us. We become cynical, disheartened and frustrated with our efforts and soon lose hope. When we consider our own sinfulness, it becomes obvious that we are saved because of God’s mercy, not because of righteous things we have done. When we trust God for our salvation, we will devote ourselves to doing his work.

  14. 7 The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in him, and I am helped: therefore my heart greatly rejoiceth; and with my song will I praise him.

    8 The Lord is their strength, and he is the saving strength of his anointed.

    9 Save thy people, and bless thine inheritance: feed them also, and lift them up for ever.

  15. 7 The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in him, and I am helped: therefore my heart greatly rejoiceth; and with my song will I praise him.

    How could I keep from singing when God continues to be so good to me! My heart will ever rejoice in You Jesus!

  16. 7 The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in him, and I am helped: therefore my heart greatly rejoiceth; and with my song will I praise him.

    God is our strength and shield if we trust in him he will provide for us. He is our protector and keeper. God inhabits the praises of His people so our lips should be full of rejoicing and everyday we should pray without ceasing

  17. The Lord gives his people strength. He is a safe fortress for his anointed king.
    Psalms 28: 8 NLT

    But those who trust in the Lord will find new STRENGTH. They will soar high on wings like eagles. They will run and not grow weary. They will walk and not faint.
    ISAIAH 40:31 NLT

    When we GO in the Lord we are going in his power and might. Today I GO and face this day in THE NAME of JESUS!! Hallelujah

  18. 7 The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in him, and I am helped: therefore my heart greatly rejoiceth; and with my song will I praise him.

    The heart of a true believer will have great joy! And a true believer will give Him all the Praise!

  19. iLove to Go Blog
    Psalms 28:3 NLT Do not drag me away with the wicked—with those who do evil—those who speak friendly words to their neighbors while planning evil in their hearts.

    This verse lets me know that some folks talk nice to you while they’re in front of you, while all along they are planning for your fall. What these folks fail to understand is, God knows every plan and every intent of the heart. Even if these people plot their attacks, God is stronger and always one step ahead. If we will get in touch with the Master, He will deliver us from every snare and every trap.

  20. 6 Blessed be the Lord, because he hath heard the voice of my supplications.
    7 The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in him, and I am helped: therefore my heart greatly rejoiceth; and with my song will I praise him

    Amen!!! The Lord does hear my supplications. When you fight for what He loves He is right there by your side. I am fighting for His kingdom and He is has been so faithful. I do the natural and he does the supernatural. The Lord gives me the strength that I need daily. If you feel like your running low and strength is probably because you haven’t asked. Ask and ye shall receive….
    Thank you Jesus for being my daily strength. I can’t do nothing without you. I will lift and glorify your name forever because you are so faithful Lord!!! Thank you Jesus!!!!

  21. MY GOD

    7 The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in him, and I am helped: therefore my heart greatly rejoiceth; and with my song will I praise him.

    When I am weak, HE is STRONG. When I am weary, HE is STEADY, when I am concerned, HE is SOLID. when I am confused, HE is RIGHT.

    GOD is, the LORD is, JESUS is, there are hundreds of refrences in the WORD of GOD that identify our loving creator and savior in this fashion. The psalmist in this passage identifies the LORD as his HELP and source of rejoicing.

    I encourage you to take a moment today and consider all that HE is to you. I am confident that we also will find STRENGTH, HELP and PRAISE within us as we declare today that JESUS is MY GOD.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap

  22. “The LORD is my strength and shield. I trust him with all my heart. He helps me, and my heart is filled with joy. I burst out in songs of thanksgiving.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭28:7‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    “The LORD gives his people strength. He is a safe fortress for his anointed king.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭28:8‬ ‭NLT

  23. 6 Blessed be the Lord, because he hath heard the voice of my supplications.

    7 The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in him, and I am helped: therefore my heart greatly rejoiceth; and with my song will I praise him.

  24. There is a God who loves me who wraps me in his arms that is a place where I’ve change and that’s where I belong. So take me to that place Lord to that secret place where I can be with you. You can make me like you wrap me in your arms, wrap me in your arms, wrap me in your arms. Thank You Jesus Amen!

  25. 7 The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in him, and I am helped: therefore my heart greatly rejoiceth; and with my song will I praise him.

    He shows me His glory. He covers me under His wings. He has me engraved in the palm of His hands . I will sing like I have never sung before as I stand in your presence I will give you thanks for all you have done and all You are doing in my life.! Yes Lord You are my strength and You are my shield. Thank You for holding my heart in Your hands.

  26. Psalm 28:7 reminds me that he both inhabits the praises of his people and that he is a strong tower and the righteous run into it and are saved. Just as his saved Jehoshaphat from the vast host in 2 Chronicles 20, but there also they blessed Jesus with their praises. He will save and protect those who praise his name and build their life on him

    So “Wherever I’ll go I’ll praise him, Whenever I can I’ll praise him”. In return “his love surrounds me like a sea”. “Lift the name of Jesus” and “the name of Jesus lifted me”. Then like David I pray the I am never in the place where he is not guiding and protecting my life. For like David I know without his protection I’ll end up in a pit I cannot and will not get out of.

  27. 3 Draw me not away with the wicked, and with the workers of iniquity, which speak peace to their neighbours, but mischief is in their hearts.

    4 Give them according to their deeds, and according to the wickedness of their endeavours: give them after the work of their hands; render to them their desert.

    Guard your heart. What’s in your heart may separate you from the wicked. It wasn’t the words spoken but the mischief in their hearts. The deeds and motivation of them will recompense our judgement. Let us have a pure heart.

  28. 7 The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in him, and I am helped: therefore my heart greatly rejoiceth; and with my song will I praise him.

    He is my help, my strength, my redeemer, my shield, my provider, my protector, my healer, my friend, my father, my mender, my master, and my savior! When I think of that He has done and all that He is, I can’t help but to give Him all of my praise!!

  29. Psalms 28:3 (NLT)
    3 Do not drag me away with the wicked—
    with those who do evil—
    those who speak friendly words to their neighbors
    while planning evil in their hearts.

    There is nothing hid that shall not be brought to light. Matthew 10:26

    The Lord sees the hidden world of the heart. In living for God our outward holiness matters, but our inward even more so.

    Like Bro Godwin says you can put a tuxedo on a pig but it is still a pig.

    We must do as Solomon said and guard our hearts.

    Proverbs 4:23 (NIV)
    23 Above all else, guard your heart,
    for everything you do flows from it.

    He we truly are isn’t what people see on the outside but what we are on the inside. Character defines us.

  30. 6 Blessed be the Lord, because he hath heard the voice of my supplications.
    7 The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in him, and I am helped: therefore my heart greatly rejoiceth; and with my song will I praise him.

    How many prayers has the Lord God answered for you? How many times has he shown up in times of trouble and helped you through? He does so many things for me each day that I praise him-even for the littlest of things like letting me drive out to the country and work and get home safe. We wake up each morning and should praise him for another day. I trust him and am helped so I praise him! If you don’t feel like he is doing big things in your life, stop and recognize the little things he does and build up your faith.

  31. 5 Because they regard not the works of the Lord, nor the operation of his hands, he shall destroy them, and not build them up.

    When people reject what God is doing, they are not rejecting us, they are rejecting God. We see here that David is praying about the people that have come against him, but then turns right around and prays for them.

    8 The Lord is their strength, and he is the saving strength of his anointed.

    9 Save thy people, and bless thine inheritance: feed them also, and lift them up for ever.

    We must remember we hate the sin, but not the sinner. Have compassion for all people, love all people like Jesus loves them, but hate the sin in their life and pray against that sin for them to be delivered.

  32. God is my sight my hearing my voice. God is my everything. I want God to be others everything. Others see how good God is to us and want the same. Shout it out God is so GOOD.

  33. Blessed be the Lord, because he hath heard the voice of my supplications.

    7 The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in him, and I am helped: therefore my heart greatly rejoiceth; and with my song will I praise him.

    Blesses be the name of the Lord at all times, even when things don’t go the way you want them to…. PRAISE HIS HOLY NAME!!!!

  34. 7 The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in him, and I am helped: therefore my heart greatly rejoiceth; and with my song will I praise him.

  35. I believe we can speak peace to our neighbors, because they may not know God like we do and they may be struggling with something and if we have the knowledge to speak peace to them, then we would not only be helping them but we would be helping God’s kingdom!

  36. There is no possible way that any who is a christian can live without hearing God’s voice, without a prayer life a communion with His Word.

    All scripture is given by inspiration of God, and is profitable for doctrine, for reproof, for correction, for instruction in righteousness: That the man of God may be perfect, thoroughly furnished unto all good works.

    2 Timothy 3:16‭-‬17 KJV

    The law of the Lord is perfect, converting the soul: the testimony of the Lord is sure, making wise the simple. The statutes of the Lord are right, rejoicing the heart: the commandment of the Lord is pure, enlightening the eyes. The fear of the Lord is clean, enduring for ever: the judgments of the Lord are true and righteous altogether. More to be desired are they than gold, yea, than much fine gold: sweeter also than honey and the honeycomb. Moreover by them is thy servant warned: and in keeping of them there is great reward.

    Psalms 19:7‭-‬11 KJV

  37. 7 The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in him, and I am helped: therefore my heart greatly rejoiceth; and with my song will I praise him.

    Every worldly person wants the strength the Lord gives. Every worldly person wants this shield that we carry. This is the oil to our lamps, this is the spirit of God with us. I cant stop smiling right now because im so excited for what the Lord has done, is doing, and will do. He never fails me and never will! My heart trusted in him amd i am helped i am saved. We need to share this with every person we come in contact with. Every person needs to know what God can do for them. We need to GO show the city of Fort Worth what Jesus done for us! Let his light shine through each and everyone of you. God bless you all!

    Holy Holy something something something We magnify your name!!!

  38. Verses 4-5 remind me that by dwelling on the things of God, He will be able to mold and shape and build me better and more perfectly each day. As David is cursing his enemies according to their evil works I am reminded of what Jesus says in Matthew 12: 34 – 37: ” O generation of vipers, how can ye, being evil, speak good things? For out of the abundance of the heart the mouth speaketh. A good man out of the good treasure of the heart bringeth forth good things: and an evil man out of the evil treasure bringeth forth evil things. But I say unto you, That every idle word that men shall speak, they shall give account thereof in the day of judgement. For by thy words thou shalt be justified, and by thy words thou shalt be condemned.” This is a good reminder to me to always dwell on the things of God and to remember that what I dwell on will be reflected in my daily actions; both of which God looks at when we are praying for a blessing in our lives.

    The beginning of verse 7, “The Lord is my strength and my shield” reminds me of in Ephesians when it speaks of putting on the whole armour of God, specifically taking on the shield of faith. It is a good reminder that living a life with God is all about faith and trusting that he will take care of us, that he will be our protection and guidance at all times. This is something that David is rejoicing at and praising Him for and is yet another thing that I am grateful for every day! Not only is God my strength, but he is such a big God that he is able to be that strength for everyone who chooses to serve Him! Hallelujah!

  39. The Lord is my strength and my shield; My heart trusted in Him, and I am helped; Therefore my heart greatly rejoices, And with my song I will praise Him.
    Psalms 28:7 NKJV

    Everyday that we wake up there should be a new song. We are His children and he is our strength, our protector, and in Him we have all that we need. To know this and live this will stand out to people from the world which is why they always ask why are we so happy. This is just an opportunity to tell them about Jesus!.

  40. 3 Do not drag me away with the wicked— with those who do evil—

    In other words, if you hang around with trouble, trouble you’ll be in. Trouble looks for trouble, and finds it. The authority will be more than happy to drag you away. So, seek those who are righteous, stay righteous, and you’ll stay free.

  41. David begins this psalm stating, “Unto thee will I cry, O lord my rock; …” It gives me great comfort to know that Jesus is my rock as well. Regardless of the storms in this life, I know that he is the sure foundation for which I stand upon. As stated in verse 6; He knows our needs and hears our voice when we call upon his name. As a mother can discern the cry of her child in a room filled with other children and babies; the Lord distinctly knows and is attentive the sound of the cries of his saints throughout the entire world. He leads, protects, gives comfort, strength and a peace which passes all understanding.
    I am reminded of a verse in a song that says,” when my heart is overwhelmed, lead me to the rock that is higher than I; so much higher than I”.

    • Josiah: “6 Blessed be the Lord, because he hath heard the voice of my supplications.”
      This verse stuck out to me because it says ”He hath heard”. It does not say that He sometimes heard. For He is our rock and not like the world ”which speak peace to their neighbor, but mischief is in their hearts”. This goes to show again how we can always trust the Lord. He is not a friend who has off days and good days. This is why we can always trust in the Lord.

    • Hannah:” 7 The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in him, and I am helped: therefore my heart greatly rejoiceth; and with my song will I praise him.”
      I like this verse because, the lord will always be my strength when I am weak and he will always be my shield, which will guard me from this world. He will always be there for me to comfort and strengthen me, and I will always praise him for what he has done for me.

  42. 7 The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in him, and I am helped: therefore my heart greatly rejoiceth; and with my song will I praise him.

    When we trust in God with all our heart He will make a way when their seems to be no way. He will be our help and our shield to protect us. When he brings us out then we can rejoice for he has delivered us out of the hands of the devourer.

  43. Because they regard not the works of the Lord , nor the operation of his hands, he shall destroy them, and not build them up.(Psalms 28:5 KJV)

    David explains to men that what God will do if they never respected the works of the Lord. His right mighty and powerful hand can tear down and destroy the works of the enemy to never be rebuilt again.

  44. 1 Unto thee will I cry, O Lord my rock; be not silent to me: lest, if thou be silent to me, I become like them that go down into the pit.

    Thank you lord for hearing my prayer! Lord I will never let a rock take my prayer! I will shout your name loud! My voice is what I will use to talk to you through my prayers. My life is totally dependent on you! You are my source. Thank you Jesus!

  45. God is our saving strength and he hears our prayers! He is a Great Father and he loves us, our prayers are stored somewhere on hold. It’s all according to his will, his plan, his purpose, his word but triggered by our faith, love, and trusting in him. Jesus didn’t die upon the cross just to say OK now the rest is up to you! He is there for us interceding for us unto the Father. So, he is your Lord and how could expect to make you an Ambassador for him without empowering you for the job. He is your strength, and a solid rock to lean, stand and trust. Though many others will fail you! He won’t because he is love! God is Love and love never fails!

    “Love one another”………………..

    • ***Correction***

      Missed putting the word “not” in sentence regarding our prayers! Our are “not” placed on hold!

      Sorry big fingers……

  46. A most important word in that first verse.. lest. Why is prayer so important? Why do we need to continue in prayer without ceasing? .. lest, if God should choose to do the same in return. As David, we recognize that but for the grace of God and the voice of his spirit in our lives where would we be. That’s why we lift up holy hands without wrath or doubting as we call unto a living God that both hears and desires our prayers. No worldly relationship is worth losing His.

    I bless his name knowing he hears and provides me the strength and protection I need every day. My trust is not misplaced, I recognize his help and rejoice. I sing a ‘joyful noise’ in the congregation of those who share that joyous desire. He saves me, he keeps me, he anoints me, he feeds me with his word, and lifts my spirit up every day. No good thing will he withhold from them that walk uprightly!

  47. Unto thee will I cry, O Lord my rock; be not silent to me: lest, if thou be silent to me, I become like them that go down into the pit.

    2 Hear the voice of my supplications, when I cry unto thee, when I lift up my hands toward thy holy oracle.

    I don’t ever want to know how it feels to pray to God and he will not listen to me or answer any of my prayer! God thank you for your mercy!

  48. 3 Draw me not away with the wicked, and with the workers of iniquity, which speak peace to their neighbours, but mischief is in their hearts.

    4 Give them according to their deeds, and according to the wickedness of their endeavours: give them after the work of their hands; render to them their desert.

    As I read this chapter; I’m reminded of how Jesus reached down into the pit and pulled me away from the wickedness. My heart was not of Godly concerns. His kingdom was far from my life. This past year and three months have shown me how God was about to put me in a desert. Our Father is a loving and merciful God: I know that if He can redeem me of the sins of my life; than He can pull anybody out of their personal pit. Thank you Jesus!!!!

  49. 7 The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in him, and I am helped: therefore my heart greatly rejoiceth; and with my song will I praise him.
    8 The Lord is their strength, and he is the saving strength of his anointed.
    9 Save thy people, and bless thine inheritance: feed them also, and lift them up for ever.

  50. 4 Give them according to their deeds, and according to the wickedness of their endeavours: give them after the work of their hands; render to them their desert.

    Even though this verse seems to speak of the harm my hands may have done in my life, I praise Him for my desert place. When I separated myself from positive influences, God created a place to trust in Him more. I have to learn to hit my knees first and keep the backbiting away from my thoughts. I trust that the course made by Him is “my” path. He took people from me and brought others in to fill the void. I must keep going on to see my reward instead of opening doors that have been closed.

  51. 7 The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in him, and I am helped: therefore my heart greatly rejoiceth; and with my song will I praise him.
    8 The Lord is their strength, and he is the saving strength of his anointed.

    The Lord strengthens and protects us. What a mighty God we serve.

  52. 7 The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in him, and I am helped: therefore my heart greatly rejoiceth; and with my song will I praise him.

    8 The Lord is their strength, and he is the saving strength of his anointed.

    9 Save thy people, and bless thine inheritance: feed them also, and lift them up

    The Lord Is, My strength, when I feel weak and tired, and I cant go another minute he gives me strength. The Lord is my sure foundation, when I feel like throwing in the towel and giving up, he is my solid rock, cheif corner stone, my sure foundation! The Lord is my comforter, when I am feeling sad, alone, and just uggg he is my comforter! The Lord is my DELIVERER, when I was lost and confused, didnt know what to do or where to go, hooked on drugs, took part in all kinds of madness, he delivered me! He is my SALVATION! When I was baptized in Jesus Name and filled with the precious gift of the Holy Ghost, when I repented of my sins, when he died on the cross for me, HE IS MY SALVATION! And even now when I think I can do it my own way and I try, He corrects me! So He is my FATHER! Thank you Jesus for the Holy Ghost!

  53. 6 Blessed be the Lord, because he hath heard the voice of my supplications.

    I had a need at this moment. I’m thankful for a God that guides me and leads me to His salvation.

  54. 3 Draw me not away with the wicked, and with the workers of iniquity, which speak peace to their neighbours, but mischief is in their hearts.

    4 Give them according to their deeds, and according to the wickedness of their endeavours: give them after the work of their hands; render to them their desert.

    5 Because they regard not the works of the Lord, nor the operation of his hands, he shall destroy them, and not build them up.

  55. 8 The Lord is their strength, and he is the saving strength of his anointed.

    9 Save thy people, and bless thine inheritance: feed them also, and lift them up for ever.

    We are the chosen generation. The appointed and the anointed.

  56. 7 The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in him, and I am helped: therefore my heart greatly rejoiceth; and with my song will I praise him.

    Let my praise be a sweet sweet aroma before you DADDY!!! PRIVILEGED AM I TO BE ABLE TO SERVE YOU DADDY!!! I LOVE YOU JESUS!!!

  57. “The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusted in him, and I am helped: therefore my heart greatly rejoiceth; and with my song will I praise him.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭28:7‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    Is=present tense
    Now the Lord is my strength and shield

    -ed=past tense
    In the past my heart learned to trust
    In the past I received help

    -eth=continuation
    Because I trusted and the Lord is my strength and protection, I have conutimuous rejoicing.

    I will bless the Lord at all times.

  58. Psalm28:6 In today’s English Amp Its telling me that Blessed be the Lord,Because he has heard the voice of my supplications. The Lord is my strength and shield.

  59. 7. The LORD is my strength and my shield ; my heart trusted in him, and I am helped : therefore my heart greatly rejoiceth; and with my song will I praise him. 8. The LORD is their strength, and he is the saving strength of his anointed. You are my strong tower I praise you !!!!

Leave a Reply

