Psalm Chapter 30

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 2

Psalm 30

1 I will extol thee, O Lord; for thou hast lifted me up, and hast not made my foes to rejoice over me.

2 O Lord my God, I cried unto thee, and thou hast healed me.

3 O Lord, thou hast brought up my soul from the grave: thou hast kept me alive, that I should not go down to the pit.

4 Sing unto the Lord, O ye saints of his, and give thanks at the remembrance of his holiness.

5 For his anger endureth but a moment; in his favour is life: weeping may endure for a night, but joy cometh in the morning.

6 And in my prosperity I said, I shall never be moved.

7 Lord, by thy favour thou hast made my mountain to stand strong: thou didst hide thy face, and I was troubled.

8 I cried to thee, O Lord; and unto the Lord I made supplication.

9 What profit is there in my blood, when I go down to the pit? Shall the dust praise thee? shall it declare thy truth?

10 Hear, O Lord, and have mercy upon me: Lord, be thou my helper.

11 Thou hast turned for me my mourning into dancing: thou hast put off my sackcloth, and girded me with gladness;

12 To the end that my glory may sing praise to thee, and not be silent. O Lord my God, I will give thanks unto thee for ever.

69 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 30

  1. Verses 11-12 AMP “You have turned my mourning into dancing for me;
    You have taken off my sackcloth and clothed me with joy, That my soul may sing praise to You and not be silent. O Lord my God, I will give thanks to You forever.” Dance children, Dance….this is the year of Jubilee. I just can’t stop praising His name….Jesus!

    Same verses in the CEV “You have turned my sorrow into joyful dancing. No longer am I sad and wearing sackcloth.[a] I thank you from my heart, and I will never stop singing your praises, my Lord and my God.”

  2. 11. You did it: You turned my deepest pains into joyful dancing; You stripped off my dark clothing and covered me with joyful light.

    12. You have restored my honor. My heart is ready to explode, erupt in new songs! It’s impossible to keep quiet! Eternal One, my God, my Life-Giver, I will thank You forever. Voice

    This sounds like the Transformation Bro. Randol preached about last night.

  3. 3 O Lord, thou hast brought up my soul from the grave: thou hast kept me alive, that I should not go down to the pit.

    My God saved me from the path to hell. He pulled me out of a grave. I was so lost. I couldn’t get out of my torment, out of my addiction….BUT GOD reached in and and pulled me out of my pit, out of the miry clay and planted me on His solid foundation.

    Psalm 40:2-4King James Version (KJV)
    2 He brought me up also out of an horrible pit, out of the miry clay, and set my feet upon a rock, and established my goings.
    3 And he hath put a new song in my mouth, even praise unto our God: many shall see it, and fear, and shall trust in the Lord.

    12 To the end that my glory may sing praise to thee, and not be silent. O Lord my God, I will give thanks unto thee for ever. Psalms29 KJV

    I am a living sacrifice, a walking testimony. Everything that I am today, everything that I do (my own glory, I guess you could say) is just a song of praise, another way to glorify Him and His redemptive and healing power! He is my strength! He is my deliverer! He is my healer! He is my redeemer!! He is my SAVIOR!! He is my hope! He is my buckler! He is my refuge! He is my GOD!!

  4. 11 Thou hast turned for me my mourning into dancing: thou hast put off my sackcloth, and girded me with gladness;

    I have been transformed, I have been renewed! Thank you Jesus!

  5. Hear, O Lord, and have mercy upon me: Lord, be thou my helper.

    11 Thou hast turned for me my mourning into dancing: thou hast put off my sackcloth, and girded me with gladness;

    12 To the end that my glory may sing praise to thee, and not be silent. O Lord my God, I will give thanks unto thee for ever.

  6. I shall never be moved! I cried into the Lord and he heard me, he healed my broken heart and brought life back into my soul! I worship him in spirit and in truth and when he has blessed me, especially in my prosperity, I shall not be moved! If we can trust God to put our life together and give thanks for what he’s done with how little we had to offer, surely we can trust him to direct the many blessings he has placed in our hands. Even when he is angry at the poor choices I have made, it lasts but a moment when I truly come before him in repentance and life is restored to my soul! If I am strong, it is only due to the blessings of God’s hand as I submit my will unto his own.

    I like David’s plea unto the Lord for his life.. What profit is there in my blood, when I go down to the pit? Shall the dust praise thee? shall it declare thy truth? He sees the value of the life that God has given him. God did not change us without a purpose in mind. When we prosper, it’s not time to make room for the carnal desires of our flesh, it’s time to remember our purpose.. To the end that my glory may sing praise to thee, and not be silent. O Lord my God, I will give thanks unto thee for ever!

  7. 5 For his anger endureth but a moment; in his favour is life: weeping may endure for a night, but joy cometh in the morning.
    6 And in my prosperity I said, I shall never be moved.
    7 Lord, by thy favour thou hast made my mountain to stand strong: thou didst hide thy face, and I was troubled.

    No matter the circumstances whether they are good or bad, we shall not be moved from the position in which God has placed us. The very core of our existence rest in the foundation that God has placed us on.

  8. Psalms 30:11-12 (NLT)
    11) You have turned my mourning into joyful dancing. You have taken away my clothes of mourning and clothed me with joy.
    12) that I might sing praises to you and not be silent. O LORD my God, I will give you thanks forever.

    Lord, I will sing Praises unto You and give You Thanks Forever for ALL You have done for me! You truly have turned my mourning into dancing and have taken away my clothes of mourning and clothed me with JOY in my heart. You’re Awesome God!

    I can’t stop praising his name, I just can’t stop praising his name, I just can’t stop praising his name, JESUS.

  9. 5 For his anger endureth but a moment; in his favour is life: weeping may endure for a night, but joy cometh in the

    11 Thou hast turned for me my mourning into dancing: thou hast put off my sackcloth, and girded me with gladness;

    You have turn my mourning into dancing
    Joy cometh in the morning
    Thanks u Jesus he is always working Jesus is the ture peace make can’t nobody do me like Jesus

  10. 10 Hear, O Lord, and have mercy upon me: Lord, be thou my helper.

    11 Thou hast turned for me my mourning into dancing: thou hast put off my sackcloth, and girded me with gladness;

    I have never failed to be amazed at how God changes and turns situations around for my Good. When everything seems to be over and going down God steps in and makes a way! God is a real help in the time of trouble and verse 5 says it best
    5 For his anger endureth but a moment; in his favour is life: weeping may endure for a night, but joy cometh in the morning!

  11. 1 I will extol thee, O Lord; for thou hast lifted me up, and hast not made my foes to rejoice over me.

    2 O Lord my God, I cried unto thee, and thou hast healed me.

    3 O Lord, thou hast brought up my soul from the grave: thou hast kept me alive, that I should not go down to the pit.

    4 Sing unto the Lord, O ye saints of his, and give thanks at the remembrance of his holiness.

    5 For his anger endureth but a moment; in his favour is life: weeping may endure for a night, but joy cometh in the morning.

    6 And in my prosperity I said, I shall never be moved.

    7 Lord, by thy favour thou hast made my mountain to stand strong: thou didst hide thy face, and I was troubled.

    8 I cried to thee, O Lord; and unto the Lord I made supplication.

    9 What profit is there in my blood, when I go down to the pit? Shall the dust praise thee? shall it declare thy truth?

    10 Hear, O Lord, and have mercy upon me: Lord, be thou my helper.

    11 Thou hast turned for me my mourning into dancing: thou hast put off my sackcloth, and girded me with gladness;

    12 To the end that my glory may sing praise to thee, and not be silent. O Lord my God, I will give thanks unto thee for ever.

    I caint help but to thank him for all that hes done for mw even when i dont deserve not a inch of what hes doing and has done!!! There has been times ive been wanting to turn back and give up and just walk away from everything but hes shown me and still is showing me the greatness of everything and how everything slowly falls into place. Things dont happen and one day or night and hes not gonna bless us for nothing. Theres a reason why we all go through and have been through alot and its to fight and actually want the grace of God in our lifes to help those who went through what we did and to have that strive and passion to want to help those who are out there in pain and crying out for help!! Thank you JESUS for all your doing. I know i dont deserve this FATHER but because of what you do im GREATFUL for every inch of what you give me and ill continue to praise your BEAUTIFUL and HOLY NAME JESUS!!!

  12. 10Hear, O Lord, and have mercy upon me: Lord, be thou my helper.
    11 Thou hast turned for me my mourning into dancing: thou hast put off my sackcloth, and girded me with gladness;
    12 To the end that my glory may sing praise to thee, and not be silent. O Lord my God, I will give thanks unto thee for ever.

    When your sad, dance. When your happy, dance. When your battling, dance. So dance and give thanks unto God.

  13. iLove to Go Blog
    Psalms 30:1 KJV  A Psalm and Song at the dedication of the house of David. I will extol thee, O LORD; for thou hast lifted me up, and hast not made my foes to rejoice over me.

    extol #H7311
    רוּם
    rûm
    room
    A primitive root; to be high actively to rise or raise (in various applications, literally or figuratively): – bring up, exalt (self), extol, give, go up, haughty, heave (up), (be, lift up on, make on, set up on, too) high (-er, one), hold up, levy, lift (-er) up, (be) lofty, (X a-) loud, mount up, offer (up), + presumptuously, (be) promote (-ion), proud, set up, tall (-er), take (away, off, up)
    Total KJV occurrences: 189

    We ought to lift up the Lord and praise His Holy Name. When we extol the Lord, we brag on the Lord and we boast on him. We set his name higher than any other name and we promote his name above everything else in life. If we are going to boast on anything in this world, let us boast in the name of the Lord.

  14. The Lord should have mercy apone those who never went over but humble themselves in your presents and you shall forgive

  15. Read Proverbs Chapter 2

    Psalm 30

    1 I will extol thee, O Lord; for thou hast lifted me up, and hast not made my foes to rejoice over me.

    2 O Lord my God, I cried unto thee, and thou hast healed me.

    3 O Lord, thou hast brought up my soul from the grave: thou hast kept me alive, that I should not go down to the pit.

    4 Sing unto the Lord, O ye saints of his, and give thanks at the remembrance of his holiness.

    5 For his anger endureth but a moment; in his favour is life: weeping may endure for a night, but joy cometh in the morning.

    6 And in my prosperity I said, I shall never be moved.

    7 Lord, by thy favour thou hast made my mountain to stand strong: thou didst hide thy face, and I was troubled.

    8 I cried to thee, O Lord; and unto the Lord I made supplication.

    9 What profit is there in my blood, when I go down to the pit? Shall the dust praise thee? shall it declare thy truth?

    10 Hear, O Lord, and have mercy upon me: Lord, be thou my helper.

    11 Thou hast turned for me my mourning into dancing: thou hast put off my sackcloth, and girded me with gladness;

    12 To the end that my glory may sing praise to thee, and not be silent. O Lord my God, I will give thanks unto thee for ever.

    Jehová Dios mío ahí Cosme y me escuchaste te exaltare te daré toda la honra y la gloria por siempre porque ahí e llamado y me haz sábado y me haz librado y en mi prosperidad tu ay estas por tu misericordia tu mesa hecho bien y cambiantes mi lamento en alegría por que tu gloria oh Jehová es grande por siempre te súplicas te glorificare y nunca callate tus grandezas y tus maravillas y te alabare para siempre Dios mío y Rey mío te amo oh JESUS

  16. Vs: 1-2
    I love to worship The Lord
    I will praise you Lord for you have saved me from my enemies. You refuse to let them triumph over me. O Lord I pleaded with you and you gave me my health again
    You Gave Me My Health Again!!!!!!!
    It’s no secret my health wasn’t very good for a while. Thank you Jesus pleading To The Lord and calming my healing and thanking The Lord before he does it The Lord has healed my Lungs!!!!!!!!!!!
    Vs:6-7
    Never let yourself feel so secure that you forgot everything in this life depends on the favoR and blessing of God. AlWays trust in The Lord.

  17. 5 For his anger endureth but a moment; in his favour is life: weeping may endure for a night, but joy cometh in the morning.

    Favor is found in our faith!

    No matter what we are facing right now, His joy is soon to come!!

  18. 12 To the end that my glory may sing praise to thee, and not be silent. O Lord my God, I will give thanks unto

    I could have chosen several different famous scriptures this morning. They have all applied to my life sometime or another time. But I have come to realize over the past few months it is by his grace that brings us through. We cannot shut our praises up. The devil cannot read your mind he can only put thoughts into it. We have the choice to linger on them or refuse them. So this is why it is so important to speak with your voice in praises to God. Out loud,so the enemy of our soul will know we are still proclaiming victory!
    My voice may be weak from time to time but I will continue to sing praises and give God thanks. I will not be silent even when the enemy try’s to mute my praises. POFW keep your voices loud there is strength and each voice important. When Bro, Bower was dying his ears were sensitive one day he said shhhh I looked at him and said well one of these days I am going somewhere I can be loud. He meant no ill by his statements to me and knew what I was saying. SO PLEASE POFW keep,your voices loud keep your praises high , keep your songs jubilant for you are a mighty army and the enemy is defeated even in the midst of battle fatigue. We need each other and we cannot do it by silencing our praises. Thank you
    I will sing of Your glory Lord and I give You thanks
    even if there are not coconut donuts! ( A sweet lesson this morning at work in being thankful and not complaining.)

  19. (11)You have turned my mourning into joyfull dancing. You have taken away my clothes of mourning and clothed me with JOY, (12) That I might sing praises to you and not be silent. O Lord my God , I will give you thanks forever! Psalms 30: 11,12 NLT

  20. What is cake without flour?

    Life has problems; some we create for ourselves, some our loved ones create for us, and others are completely beyond our control. Anyone can have faith in God during when everything is good. The test of our faith is how we respond during tests and trials. Those times when we can’t see our hand in front of our face.

    I know the overwhelming feeling of mental anguish. There’s been times in my life when I’d wished I’d never been born. I know what it’s like to suffer emotional stress. I know what it’s like to wake up from a nightmare to a bigger nightmare, unable to do anything about the situation. I have felt that nothing I could ever do can make things right in my life.

    I WAS CORRECT! I cannot fix anything. Jesus does.

    No one would want to eat baking powder, sugar, eggs, flour, or salt raw; but when you put all those ingredients together you get a delicious cake. While we may not want to go through certain unpleasant trials or test it could be a crucial ingredient to a future that is sweet and delicious.

  21. 6 And in my prosperity I said, I shall never be moved.

    Prosperity in the world and not moving, could be a bad thing, a very bad thing. But if we are in the church, and when we begin to prosper, not moving could again prove to be a grave mistake. We must always bend our will to His will. Our desires and dreams to His desires and dreams. We must stand firm against the wiles of the enemy, but bend as the Spirit moves us…

  22. 11-12 Thou hast turned for me my mourning into dancing: thou hast put off my sackcloth, and girded me with gladness; To the end that my glory may sing praise to thee, and not be silent. O Lord my God, I will give thanks unto thee for ever.

    Ecclesiastes 3:1 To every thing there is a season, and a time to every purpose under the heaven:

    Its easy to get stuck in the mourning, but in His time. He will turn that mourning into dancing, the darkness into light, my sorrow into joy!

    When He does that, how can we sit quietly!
    GO give Thanks!
    GO Sing He’s Praises!

  23. 10 Hear, O Lord, and have mercy upon me: Lord, be thou my helper.

    11 Thou hast turned for me my mourning into dancing: thou hast put off my sackcloth, and girded me with gladness;

    12 To the end that my glory may sing praise to thee, and not be silent. O Lord my God, I will give thanks unto thee for ever.

    Our joy comes through Jesus. We cannot look for other relationships to satisfy that longing in our soul. He can change the way we see situations in our lives. We must find joy in the journey, and be filled with gladness.

  24. GO BE TRANSFORMED IN 17

    10 Hear, O Lord, and have mercy upon me: Lord, be thou my helper.
    11 Thou hast turned for me my mourning into dancing: thou hast put off my sackcloth, and girded me with gladness;
    12 To the end that my glory may sing praise to thee, and not be silent. O Lord my God, I will give thanks unto thee for ever.

    This passage reminds me of the WORD of the LORD brought to The POFW Wednesday night through Bro. Randol. JESUS will help us by turning our discouraging situations into a season of REJOICING.

    We must NOT Turn Around at the Finish Line

    Maintaining a persistent level of faith, trust and hope brings us to the place of rejoicing when we see JESUS turn our grief into grace. The SPIRIT of the LORD will birth in us an attitude of VICTORY through JESUS.

    Dont stop now, don’t quit, don’t through in the towel, don’t turn around, don’t give up.

    GO FORWARD.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap

  25. 7 Lord, by thy favour thou hast made my mountain to stand strong: thou didst hide thy face, and I was troubled.

    8 I cried to thee, O Lord; and unto the Lord I made supplication.

    The Lords favor and blessings weren’t enough, the presence of God was desired. It’s so easy to get into a place of blessing that we forget who put us there. No matter where we are we need to remember God and his goodness, not putting the favor and blessing of God before God

  26. 10 Hear, O Lord, and have mercy upon me: Lord, be thou my helper.
    11 Thou hast turned for me my mourning into dancing: thou hast put off my sackcloth, and girded me with gladness;

    We can’t stop just before the finish line; if we do, we miss all the joy of rejoicing! No matter how bad things may look today, when God turns it around, it’s worth the wait. We have many examples in scripture that says keep praying & keep seeking because he Will turn our mourning into dancing! Thank you Jesus for touching my son’s life – he’s now at the starting line.

  27. 7 Lord, by thy favour thou hast made my mountain to stand strong: thou didst hide thy face, and I was troubled.

    When God need to transform your mind and heart, we need to be troubled. So that we GO and seek His face so that we continue to be strong.

  28. 5 For his anger endureth but a moment; in his favour is life: weeping may endure for a night, but joy cometh in the morning.
    6 And in my prosperity I said, I shall never be moved.
    7 Lord, by thy favour thou hast made my mountain to stand strong: thou didst hide thy face, and I was troubled.
    8 I cried to thee, O Lord; and unto the Lord I made supplication.
    9 What profit is there in my blood, when I go down to the pit? Shall the dust praise thee? shall it declare thy truth?
    10 Hear, O Lord, and have mercy upon me: Lord, be thou my helper.
    11 Thou hast turned for me my mourning into dancing: thou hast put off my sackcloth, and girded me with gladness;
    12 To the end that my glory may sing praise to thee, and not be silent. O Lord my God, I will give thanks unto thee for ever.

    HOLY HOLY HOLY ARE YOU LORD!!! YOU ARE SOOOOOO GREAT, AWESOME AND WONDERFUL TO MEEEEEE!!! I LOVE YOU DADDY!!!

  29. “You have turned my mourning into joyful dancing. You have taken away my clothes of mourning and clothed me with joy,”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭30:11‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    “that I might sing praises to you and not be silent. O LORD my God, I will give you thanks forever!”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭30:12‬ ‭NLT‬‬

  30. 3 O Lord, thou hast brought up my soul from the grave: thou hast kept me alive, that I should not go down to the pit.

    You have brought me out of the grave Lord! You rescued me before anything could’ve happened to me! You saved my soul from the fiery pits of hell!!! Thank you Lord for saving me! Thank you for rescuing me Jesus!!! You have kept me safe Lord!

  31. The later portion of Psalms 30 says: “Thou hast turned for me my mourning into dancing: thou hast put off my sackcloth, and girded me with gladness;  To the end that my glory may sing praise to thee, and not be silent. O Lord my God, I will give thanks unto thee for ever.” Reading this I was reminded of Job and what God did for him. After he lost his crops, cattle, family, and even his physical well being, God blessed him to an even greater extent then he had been. Yet throughout all of Job’s sorrow and trials, he continued to give thanks and praise God! As it says in Proverbs 2 : “For the upright shall dwell in the land, and the perfect shall remain in it.  But the wicked shall be cut off from the earth, and the transgressors shall be rooted out of it.” I want to be sure that I am continually praising God and living a life that is pleasing to God, so that way he can perfect me according to His will!

  32. 4 Sing to the LORD, all you godly ones! Praise his holy name.

    I’m not a singer, and my wife can approve that. I sing in my own ways, and I’m sure God appreciates my singing. As long as we give our best that’s all that matters. Sing with your heart!

  33. 10 Hear, O Lord, and have mercy upon me: Lord, be thou my helper.

    11 Thou hast turned for me my mourning into dancing: thou hast put off my sackcloth, and girded me with gladness;

    12 To the end that my glory may sing praise to thee, and not be silent. O Lord my God, I will give thanks unto thee for ever.

  34. Joy will come in the morning. God is the price of peace. Remember your trail and tribulation is only temporary . Praise him during your trail and tribulation and praise him after. Praise the Lord at ALL times

  35. Now in my prosperity I said, “I shall never be moved.” Lord , by Your favor You have made my mountain stand strong; You hid Your face, and I was troubled.
    Psalms 30:6‭-‬7 NKJV

    When everything is good and we are being blessed we feel strong and we are happy with the Lord. We make statements like I will never go back or I will never leave you because all is well in our life. What happens when the Lord turns his face for a moment and things begin to go bad and suddenly we don’t see the same blessings that we had before. We must remember that sometimes God will turn His face from us so we can go seek it. The Lord tests us on how much we want Him and the blessings. He seeks a more intimate and deeper relationship with us.

  36. 10 Hear, O Lord, and have mercy upon me: Lord, be thou my helper.

    11 Thou hast turned for me my mourning into dancing: thou hast put off my sackcloth, and girded me with gladness;

    12 To the end that my glory may sing praise to thee, and not be silent. O Lord my God, I will give thanks unto thee for ever.

    O my Sister Watts hit the nail on the head, And then Pastor came right on behind and just pounded it in! If only we trust in the Lord and endure to the end, through the trials, through the gains and the loss, through the joy of birth and the sadness we feel when we lose someone, through the healthy times and through the sick times, through the bills getting paid and the bills not getting paid! TRUSTING ISN’T EASY, BUT ITS NECESSARY! The more we trust the more we can make it, the more we endure the closer we get! When I got the Holy Ghost Pastor didn’t say ok now its gonna be happiness and butterflies! But im learning to just pull up my big girl skirt and GO one step at a time! Because if I take more than one im doing it myself! Id rather trust in you JESUS!

  37. 8 I cried to thee, O Lord; and unto the Lord I made supplication.

    9 What profit is there in my blood, when I go down to the pit? Shall the dust praise thee? shall it declare thy truth?

    10 Hear, O Lord, and have mercy upon me: Lord, be thou my helper.

    Oh hear me Lord: my complaining and murmuring. This was me last Sunday; all day long and up to church. I’ll be honest: Sunday was a bad day. I wanted to quit; I wanted to give up. There was something that wouldn’t let me. As soon as we finished serving I ran to the alter. I gave all my frustration to God and began to praise Him like I had just been filled with the Holy Ghost. Then last night Bro. Randall came with the fire and it stirred the Holy Ghost in me again. Reading this reminded me that I need to get out of the stage of transition and step into the transformation and complete my walk into the faith of our Lord and Savior. Thank you Jesus for completing me.

  38. 3 O Lord, thou hast brought up my soul from the grave: thou hast kept me alive, that I should not go down to the pit.
    Thank you Jesus! Your spirit rises me up it is my life! I wil never fall into the pit for as long as I have your spirit (Oil) living inside me for I will shine along my peers and show them why you are So great!

  39. Psalms 30:5 (NLT)
    5 For his anger lasts only a moment,
    but his favor lasts a lifetime!
    Weeping may last through the night,
    but joy comes with the morning.

    Favor – good pleasure, delight, acceptance, desire

    The favor of God is to be greatly desired.

    Psalms 5:12 (KJV Strong’s)
    12 For thou, Lord, wilt bless the righteous;
    with favour wilt thou compass him as with a shield.

    Psalms 90:17 (NIV)
    17 May the favor of the Lord our God rest on us;
    establish the work of our hands for us—
    yes, establish the work of our hands.

    The favor of God brings protection, and blessings. His favor blesses the work of our hands.

    But how do we gain the favor of God?

    Psalms 84:11 (NIV)
    11 For the Lord God is a sun and shield;
    the Lord bestows favor and honor;
    no good thing does he withhold
    from those whose walk is blameless.

    When we walk blameless, and live righteously it brings the favor of God.

  40. 2 O Lord my God, I cried unto thee, and thou hast healed me.
    Thank you Lord for delivering me from my afflictions either of my own accord or from other inputs. My heart for others has put me into compromising positions but you have shown me my faults in helping too many wasn’t a good choice every time. I want your Holy Spirit to work through me until my flame cannot burn for you any longer.

  41. Josiah: “O Lord my God, I cried unto thee, and thou hast healed me.”
    In this verse it says how God answers when we cry unto Him. Yet just like I answer to my name God answers to or helps the righteous. When you hear of your family member(s) being sick or your friends you try to help them. Yet how many take a second thought or pray about the person who you do not know in the ambulance. The healing might just be a little bit of wisdom. However in proverbs 2:7 it says ”He layeth up sound wisdom for the righteous”. And in psalms it says “thou hast healed me”. This verse(s) stuck out to me because it shows how God always does his part but we just have to do our part, which part of is, being righteous.

  42. 11 Thou hast turned for me my mourning into dancing: thou hast put off my sackcloth, and girded me with gladness;

    He has made me in to the new person I am he has been there with me and he will be with me forever .

  43. v 4 Sing praise to the LORD, you saints of HIS, And give thanks at the remembrance of His holy name.

    Thanks be unto God we have the opportunity to choose to receive the holiness of GOD into our lives and receive the benefits of its transformation with us. ( Awesome Word from The LORD TO THE CHURCH)
    Transformation, Victory 2017 … THANK YOU Evangelist Randall

    LORD, as we embrace YOUR PRESENCE and seek YOUR HOLINESS, we, too can be holy …But only through you !

  44. “For his anger endureth but a moment; in his favour is life: weeping may endure for a night, but joy cometh in the morning.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭30:5‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    “Thou hast turned for me my mourning into dancing: thou hast put off my sackcloth, and girded me with gladness;”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭30:11‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    The things that we walk through seem to be overwhelming at times. They can make it seem as though it were night. No matter what comes we must realize that God is in control and this won’t last forever. The joy of the Lord is my strength. We will be renewed with joy and strength if we just endure until morning.

  45. Leverage with God

    9 What profit is there in my blood, when I go down to the pit? Shall the dust praise thee? shall it declare thy truth?

    You cannot twist the arm of God or make him do anything but there are some ways to get his attention and favor. The Bible says he inhabits the praises of his people. He will never go against his own rules or his nature but he will make room for a praiser. If we ever could have some leverage with God it would be in this scripture. Praise him!

  46. 5 For his anger endureth but a moment; in his favour is life: weeping may endure for a night, but joy cometh in the morning.
    “These trials keep occurring because your blessed Jack”-jr
    Words of wisdom for the night. Thank you Jesus!

  47. 5 For his anger endureth but a moment; in his favour is life: weeping may endure for a night, but joy cometh in the morning.

    To everything there is a time and a season just like it says in ecclesiastes. Every trial has an end every test comes to a conclusion. Stages of ones life end and others begin. Joy will always come in the morning for God will bring forth new days to ones life. Now its time to go forward and get to the purpose God has for your life.

  48. 5 For his anger endureth but a moment; in his favour is life: weeping may endure for a night, but joy cometh in the morning.

    I have heard this verse be used continually in sermons as a pitch. I never bothered to look it up and see where in scripture it was. It actually surprises me to find it here in Psalms.

    There are two things that are implied in this verse that stand out for me. One is darkness. The psalmist related darkness to weeping, it being representative of satanic forces. The fact that the devils job is to kill and destroy. Then the time that is last, roughly 12 hours of darkness.

    The other is the day time and the joy that comes with it or that it represents. Meaning that God is light. Joy comes with him. So in essence, darkness will last as long as light meaning God is not present.

    Your darkness will last the time you want, because You can invite God at any point.

  49. 11 Thou hast turned for me my mourning into dancing: thou hast put off my sackcloth, and girded me with gladness;

    The trials of life don’t last forever. They’re only a season.

  50. 11 Thou hast turned for me my mourning into dancing: thou hast put off my sackcloth, and girded me with gladness;

    12 To the end that my glory may sing praise to thee, and not be silent. O Lord my God, I will give thanks unto thee for ever.

    There are seasons that we go through in life that
    No one understands. I do know that God can turn it all into good. I give God the glory for allowing me to see the light and trust him when it’s not so green on the other side. Thank you Lord for peace in my heart.

  51. 8 I cried to thee, O Lord; and unto the Lord I made supplication.

    9 What profit is there in my blood, when I go down to the pit? Shall the dust praise thee? shall it declare thy truth?

    10 Hear, O Lord, and have mercy upon me: Lord, be thou my helper.

    11 Thou hast turned for me my mourning into dancing: thou hast put off my sackcloth, and girded me with gladness;

    12 To the end that my glory may sing praise to thee, and not be silent. O Lord my God, I will give thanks unto thee for ever.

  52. Psalms 30:2 says I cried unto thee, and thou hast healed me. This verse reminds me of all the times he has touched me and when he knitted my bones together. He is a healer and mighty God! I just want to praise him, for all he has done and all he is going to do.

  53. Not many of us in this fallen world will experience a human relatioship that remains perfect and loving from beginning to end. Friends come and go; not all parents love unconditionally; children can break parents hearts; even many spouses stick around for better and for worse. What a profound comfort it is to know that our Creator, the lover of our souls, will never stop loving us. David knows th as the truth personally from experience and expresses it in song. God will be angry when we sin, and he will discipline us for our good, but he will never hold a grudge against us. His nature is gracious and not full of wrath. Therefore we can rejoice that no matter what the state of our circumstances or relationships we are utterly secure in God’s everlasting, unfailing love (Ps 36:7-8).

  54. Psalm30:2 (In Amp English Bible) O Lord my God,I cried to You have brought my live up from Sheol ( the place of the dead); You have kept me alive, that I should no go down to the pit;(the grave). Thank you God for giving me a new life, In the holy ghost .

  55. Psalm30:2 (In Amp English Bible) O Lord my God,I cried to You have brought my live up from Sheol ( the place of the dead); You have kept me alive, that I should no go down to the pit;(the grave). Thank you God for giving me a new life, In the holy ghost . b

  56. Hannah: 1 “I will extol thee, O Lord; for thou hast lifted me up, and hast not made my foes to rejoice over me.” I will always praise the Lord for lifting me up when I am weary, and never casting me down. He always will try his best to lead his people back to him when they have gone astray, like a sheppard looking for his lost sheep, and bringing his sheep home again. 12 “To the end that my glory may sing praise to thee, and not be silent. O Lord my God, I will give thanks unto thee for ever.” I will sing praises unto the Lord forever, and not be silent. He has done more for me than I could ever do for him and I will always give thanks to him forever.

  57. “You have turned my mourning into joyful dancing. You have taken away my clothes of mourning and clothed me with joy, that I might sing praises to you and not be silent. O LORD my God, I will give you thanks forever!”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭30:11-12‬ ‭NLT‬‬
    He is a way maker! He makes the impossible unto possible!

  58. This prayer is valuable to use daily to keep our focus on God and our priorities in balance. How many of us pray with such humility and surrender … “God, don’t give me any more or less than I need, for I know my own fraility of character: I’m likely to be self-satisfied with excess and self-seeking. Therefore, Lord give me only what you know I need in order to love and serve you well.” This posture in prayer requires trust in the goodness and generosity of God and will, without a doubt, be honored and rewarded!by him. (Mat 7:9-11)

  59. I WILL extol thee, O LORD ; for thou hast lifted me up, and hast not made my foes to rejoice over me. 2. O LORD my God , I cried unto thee, and thou hast healed me. I lift you up I extol you I thank you I Love you JESUS !!!!

  60. 2 O Lord my God, I cried unto thee, and thou hast healed me.
    3 O Lord, thou hast brought up my soul from the grave: thou hast kept me alive, that I should not go down to the pit.
    I must never forget all that Jesus has done for me. He hears my needs and never fails to answer. The answer may not always be what I want, but it is always what I need and that I am so thankful.!!

Leave a Reply

