Psalm Chapter 31

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 3

Psalm 31

1 In thee, O Lord, do I put my trust; let me never be ashamed: deliver me in thy righteousness.

2 Bow down thine ear to me; deliver me speedily: be thou my strong rock, for an house of defence to save me.

3 For thou art my rock and my fortress; therefore for thy name’s sake lead me, and guide me.

4 Pull me out of the net that they have laid privily for me: for thou art my strength.

5 Into thine hand I commit my spirit: thou hast redeemed me, O Lord God of truth.

6 I have hated them that regard lying vanities: but I trust in the Lord.

7 I will be glad and rejoice in thy mercy: for thou hast considered my trouble; thou hast known my soul in adversities;

8 And hast not shut me up into the hand of the enemy: thou hast set my feet in a large room.

9 Have mercy upon me, O Lord, for I am in trouble: mine eye is consumed with grief, yea, my soul and my belly.

10 For my life is spent with grief, and my years with sighing: my strength faileth because of mine iniquity, and my bones are consumed.

11 I was a reproach among all mine enemies, but especially among my neighbours, and a fear to mine acquaintance: they that did see me without fled from me.

12 I am forgotten as a dead man out of mind: I am like a broken vessel.

13 For I have heard the slander of many: fear was on every side: while they took counsel together against me, they devised to take away my life.

14 But I trusted in thee, O Lord: I said, Thou art my God.

15 My times are in thy hand: deliver me from the hand of mine enemies, and from them that persecute me.

16 Make thy face to shine upon thy servant: save me for thy mercies’ sake.

17 Let me not be ashamed, O Lord; for I have called upon thee: let the wicked be ashamed, and let them be silent in the grave.

18 Let the lying lips be put to silence; which speak grievous things proudly and contemptuously against the righteous.

19 Oh how great is thy goodness, which thou hast laid up for them that fear thee; which thou hast wrought for them that trust in thee before the sons of men!

20 Thou shalt hide them in the secret of thy presence from the pride of man: thou shalt keep them secretly in a pavilion from the strife of tongues.

21 Blessed be the Lord: for he hath shewed me his marvellous kindness in a strong city.

22 For I said in my haste, I am cut off from before thine eyes: nevertheless thou heardest the voice of my supplications when I cried unto thee.

23 O love the Lord, all ye his saints: for the Lord preserveth the faithful, and plentifully rewardeth the proud doer.

24 Be of good courage, and he shall strengthen your heart, all ye that hope in the Lord.

56 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 31

  1. Verses 23-24 MSG “Love God, all you saints; God takes care of all who stay close to him, But he pays back in full those arrogant enough to go it alone. Be brave. Be strong. Don’t give up. Expect God to get here soon.”

    Once again we are reminded “Don’t give up”! As Bro. Randol said Wednesday night, we are at the finish line and we cannot afford to turn back now. Proverbs 3:6-12 MSG says “Trust God from the bottom of your heart; don’t try to figure out everything on your own. Listen for God’s voice in everything you do, everywhere you go; he’s the one who will keep you on track. Don’t assume that you know it all. Run to God! Run from evil! Your body will glow with health, your very bones will vibrate with life! Honor God with everything you own; give him the first and the best. Your barns will burst, your wine vats will brim over. But don’t, dear friend, resent God’s discipline; don’t sulk under his loving correction. It’s the child he loves that God corrects; a father’s delight is behind all this.”

  2. 1 I was a reproach among all mine enemies, but especially among my neighbours, and a fear to mine acquaintance: they that did see me without fled from me.

    12 I am forgotten as a dead man out of mind: I am like a broken vessel.

    13 For I have heard the slander of many: fear was on every side: while they took counsel together against me, they devised to take away my life.

    14 But I trusted in thee, O Lord: I said, Thou art my God.

    15 My times are in thy hand: deliver me from the hand of mine enemies, and from them that persecute me.

    16 Make thy face to shine upon thy servant: save me for thy mercies’ sake.

    17 Let me not be ashamed, O Lord; for I have called upon thee: let the wicked be ashamed, and let them be silent in the grave.

    18 Let the lying lips be put to silence; which speak grievous things proudly and contemptuously against the righteous.

    19 Oh how great is thy goodness, which thou hast laid up for them that fear thee; which thou hast wrought for them that trust in thee before the sons of men!

    20 Thou shalt hide them in the secret of thy presence from the pride of man: thou shalt keep them secretly in a pavilion from the strife of tongues.

    21 Blessed be the Lord: for he hath shewed me his marvellous kindness in a strong city.

    Pero tu oh señor me libraras tu haz escuchado mi voz desde tu Santo templo y yo en ti confió tu eres mi Dios y en tus manos están mis tiempos y mi vida enteramente líbrame de los que desean mi mal porque sólo tu eres mi ayudador

  3. 1 In thee, O Lord, do I put my trust; let me never be ashamed: deliver me in thy righteousness.

    I put my trust is the lord he is faithful and just i am not ashamed of the gospel of JESUS CHRIST

  4. 9 Have mercy upon me, O Lord, for I am in trouble: mine eye is consumed with grief, yea, my soul and my belly.

    The Lord loves a broken and contrite heart. There is something about when we get desperate for God..when we are obsessed with having a closer walk with God, when we cry out to him due to our circumstantial life. What if we got desperate for God without needing a situation to put us in that desperate place. What if we just got desperate because we just wanted more of God; because our spirit was not quenched. What if we just sought God the way we do when said stipulations place in that state?

  5. Psalms 31:23-24
    23) O love the LORD, all ye his saints: for the LORD preserveth the faithful, and plentifully rewardeth the proud doer.
    24) Be of good courage, and he shall strengthen your heart, all ye that hope in the LORD.

    O Love the LORD, all ye His saints!

  6. 23 O love the Lord, all ye his saints: for the Lord preserveth the faithful, and plentifully rewardeth the proud doer.

    24 Be of good courage, and he shall strengthen your heart, all ye that hope in the Lord.

    God honors and blesses those who are faithful to him. He gives us courage and strength to perform his will and purpose. My hope is in the Lord.

  7. In thee, O Lord, do I put my trust; let me never be ashamed: deliver me in thy righteousness.

    2 Bow down thine ear to me; deliver me speedily: be thou my strong rock, for an house of defence to save me.

    3 For thou art my rock and my fortress; therefore for thy name’s sake lead me, and guide me.

    4 Pull me out of the net that they have laid privily for me: for thou art my strength.

    5 Into thine hand I commit my spirit: thou hast redeemed me, O Lord God of truth.

  8. 19. Oh how great is thy goodness, which thou hast laid up for them that fear thee; which thou hast wrought for them that trust in thee before the sons of men!

    God’s economy isn’t like anyone else’s – while many in this world (including whole governments) are going broke, He has great amounts stored up, ready to bestow on those that fear and trust Him!

  9. 19 Oh how great is thy goodness, which thou hast laid up for them that fear thee; which thou hast wrought for them that trust in thee before the sons of men!

    20 Thou shalt hide them in the secret of thy presence from the pride of man: thou shalt keep them secretly in a pavilion from the strife of tongues.

    21 Blessed be the Lord: for he hath shewed me his marvellous kindness in a strong city.

  10. 3For thou art my rock and my fortress; therefore for thy name’s sake lead me, and guide me.
    4 Pull me out of the net that they have laid privily for me: for thou art my strength.
    5 Into thine hand I commit my spirit: thou hast redeemed me, O Lord God of truth.

  11. 23 O love the Lord, all ye his saints: for the Lord preserveth the faithful, and plentifully rewardeth the proud doer.

    24 Be of good courage, and he shall strengthen your heart, all ye that hope in the Lord.

    Have hope. It says that he shall strengthen our hearts that have hope. But if we don’t have hope, we don’t have strength from God. So place your hope in God and God will give you the strength.

  12. (23) Love the Lord all you gadly ones! For the Lord protects those who are loyal to him, but he harshly punishes the arrogant. (24) So be strong and courageous, all you who put your hope in the Lord ! PSALMS 31:23,24 NLT

    This Is War!! I can only imagine the bravery and courage of the Warriors when they were in Battle; When they had a physical Target to hit. It was more intimidating when they were dealing with snipers because they could not see a physical Target. It required intelligence , strategy and precision to be able to face the enemy. The same happenes in the espiritual round, we do not have an enemy that is physical.

    For we wrestle not against flesh and blood, but against principalities, against powers, against the rulers of the darkness of this world, against spiritual wickedness in high places. EPHESIANS 6:12

  13. 23 Love God, all you saints; God takes care of all who stay close to him, But he pays back in full those arrogant enough to go it alone. 24 Be brave. Be strong. Don’t give up. Expect God to get here soon. MSG
    It is not time to quit it is time to dig in with all you have and push forward. There is lost family members and co-workers that are still lost that we need to win to God. Talking to a friend at school last night she said she noticed a lot of things about me that was different and she admired that, I told her that God cause if it was my flesh I couldn’t do it. She then told me she hadn’t been to church in 20 years, I told her that’s too long she needed to come with me. It got her to thinking about it, all we got to do if live for Jesus around other people the right way and he will open doors for us to witness to them.

  14. 14 But I trusted in thee, O Lord: I said, Thou art my God.
    15 My times are in thy hand: deliver me from the hand of mine enemies, and from them that persecute me.
    “My life is not my own, to You I belong.” God you hold my future and I trust every plan You have for me. Though I may not yet see the big picture, piece by pice, You’re sanctifying me, delivering me, guarding me and it’s forming a beautiful future that’s far greater than I could ever imagine.

    24 Be of good courage, and he shall strengthen your heart, all ye that hope in the Lord.
    “My life is in You Lord. My strength is in You Lord. My hope is in You Lord. In You, it’s in You.” Thank You Jesus for strengthening my heart last night. All my faith, hope and trust is in You!

  15. Psalms 31:23 (NLT)
    23 Love the Lord, all you godly ones!
    For the Lord protects those who are loyal to him,
    but he harshly punishes the arrogant.

    Those who purposely disobey the word of God cannot expect good things from him. When we disobey the law, and then become the victim of a crime the powers that Be are not kind to us in our judicial system.

    Therefore all good things that come to sinners, and disobedient are from God’s mercy and grace, and based on his love. They are never entitled to them, or deserving of them.

    This is why we can never look at the blessings of God as the approval of God. The time will come when God will deal with unrepentant sin.

    The best maintenance is preventive maintenance. Just live a life of righteousness, and be loyal to God. The blessings and favor will flow and you won’t have to wonder.

  16. 3 For thou art my rock and my fortress; therefore for thy name’s sake lead me, and guide me.

    YOU LORD ARE MY ALL!!! I NEED NOTHING ELSE BUT YOU JESUS!!!

  17. 1 In thee, O Lord, do I put my trust; let me never be ashamed: deliver me in thy righteousness.

    2 Bow down thine ear to me; deliver me speedily: be thou my strong rock, for an house of defence to save me.

    3 For thou art my rock and my fortress; therefore for thy name’s sake lead me, and guide me.

    4 Pull me out of the net that they have laid privily for me: for thou art my strength.

    5 Into thine hand I commit my spirit: thou hast redeemed me, O Lord God of truth.

    6 I have hated them that regard lying vanities: but I trust in the Lord.

    7 I will be glad and rejoice in thy mercy: for thou hast considered my trouble; thou hast known my soul in adversities;

    8 And hast not shut me up into the hand of the enemy: thou hast set my feet in a large room.

    9 Have mercy upon me, O Lord, for I am in trouble: mine eye is consumed with grief, yea, my soul and my belly.

    10 For my life is spent with grief, and my years with sighing: my strength faileth because of mine iniquity, and my bones are consumed.

    11 I was a reproach among all mine enemies, but especially among my neighbours, and a fear to mine acquaintance: they that did see me without fled from me.

    12 I am forgotten as a dead man out of mind: I am like a broken vessel.

    13 For I have heard the slander of many: fear was on every side: while they took counsel together against me, they devised to take away my life.

    14 But I trusted in thee, O Lord: I said, Thou art my God.

    15 My times are in thy hand: deliver me from the hand of mine enemies, and from them that persecute me.

    16 Make thy face to shine upon thy servant: save me for thy mercies’ sake.

    17 Let me not be ashamed, O Lord; for I have called upon thee: let the wicked be ashamed, and let them be silent in the grave.

    18 Let the lying lips be put to silence; which speak grievous things proudly and contemptuously against the righteous.

    19 Oh how great is thy goodness, which thou hast laid up for them that fear thee; which thou hast wrought for them that trust in thee before the sons of men!

    20 Thou shalt hide them in the secret of thy presence from the pride of man: thou shalt keep them secretly in a pavilion from the strife of tongues.

    21 Blessed be the Lord: for he hath shewed me his marvellous kindness in a strong city.
    Since i have come back nothing but temptation/pain have rose up inside me!! Im feeling everything i shouldve felt out there when i was in the world but didnt because the devil had me were he wanted me. and now i find myself fighting for not only my life but my familys friends etc. Sometimes God has things happen for a reason while in the walk of God to test you again. And again and again. Takes a while before things fall more and more into place but trust in God!! Believe in him and know that whatever your going through hes there walking through that wild glazing fire with you!!! Dont look back keep going foward. #pray #fast #eat_the_word He knows what hes doing. You just have to be prepared to face what hes about to do to and with you!! ❤ lord i pray i never loose sight in you. Jesus please help me!!! Guide me Lord use me the way you plan Jesus te adoro jesucristo tkm mi rey

  18. GO WITH JESUS

    1 In thee, O Lord, do I put my trust; let me never be ashamed: deliver me in thy righteousness.
    2 Bow down thine ear to me; deliver me speedily: be thou my strong rock, for an house of defence to save me.
    3 For thou art my rock and my fortress; therefore for thy name’s sake lead me, and guide me.
    4 Pull me out of the net that they have laid privily for me: for thou art my strength.
    5 Into thine hand I commit my spirit: thou hast redeemed me, O Lord God of truth.

    JESUS our LORD is GOD our Father and Creator of all. When we call on HIM we call on all power and authority. Therefore we should TRUST HIM as such. Through the creative ability and infinite wisdom of JESUS we can place our trust and confidence in HIM alone. JESUS will keep and protect us as we commit ourselves to HIM and HIS will.

    I am reminded of the instructions given by the apostle Paul in

    Colossians 3:17 And whatsoever ye do in word or deed, do all in the name of the Lord Jesus, giving thanks to God and the Father by him.

    GO face today in the name of JESUS
    GO face fears in the name of JESUS
    GO face opposition in the name of JESUS
    GO face failure and defeat in the name of JESUS
    GO celebrate Victory in the name of JESUS

    Wherever we GO we GO in the name of JESUS.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap

  19. MSG – 19-22 What a stack of blessing you have piled up
    for those who worship you,
    Ready and waiting for all who run to you
    to escape an unkind world.
    You hide them safely away
    from the opposition.
    As you slam the door on those oily, mocking faces,
    you silence the poisonous gossip.

    As a parent we want what is best for our children. We want them to have the best and for most parents there are times when we do with out so that our children can have.

    God is the same way. He wants what is best for us. He has blessings stored up just waiting on us. He wants to be our shield, our defense, our rock that we run to. Too many times we don’t take advantage of what He has to offer. We try doing things on our own, or our way, thinking we are helping Him out. When really He’s just waiting on us to get finished what we are doing, so He can work His way.

  20. 1 In thee, O Lord, do I put my trust; let me never be ashamed: deliver me in thy righteousness.

    2 Bow down thine ear to me; deliver me speedily: be thou my strong rock, for an house of defence to save me.

    3 For thou art my rock and my fortress; therefore for thy name’s sake lead me, and guide me.

    4 Pull me out of the net that they have laid privily for me: for thou art my strength.

    5 Into thine hand I commit my spirit: thou hast redeemed me, O Lord God of truth.

    6 I have hated them that regard lying vanities: but I trust in the Lord.

    7 I will be glad and rejoice in thy mercy: for thou hast considered my trouble; thou hast known my soul in adversities;

    Sometimes life can get hard and face different advisories, but when you put your life in God’s hands, nothing can mock you out, for He is my Rock and refuge and my trust in Him.

  21. 23 O love the Lord, all ye his saints: for the Lord preserveth the faithful, and plentifully rewardeth the proud doer.
    24 Be of good courage, and he shall strengthen your heart, all ye that hope in the Lord.

    Just wait on the Lord and he will bring you through it all. Putting our trust in him during these types of trials David describes may feel like he isn’t working but by faith we know he is. God knows his people and knows our needs, hears our cry to him and is working for us even when it feels like he isn’t. Again, just wait on him-keep serving him while he is working things out. It is his will that we prosper and be in good health even as our soul prospers. He is for us!

  22. 20 You hide them in the shelter of your presence, safe from those who conspire against them. You shelter them in your presence, far from accusing tongues.

    God is there to guard us against the enemy. Every living creature, protects their young, their nests or eggs. They know when danger is approaching, and wont leave the little ones by themselves. They recognize when danger is approaching and will defend their young with all their might. We as parents must do the same. Always guard our children, no matter how old they are.

  23. iLove to Go Blog

    4 Pull me out of the net that they have laid privily for me: for thou art my strength.

    Today as I read the blog I am reminded of a story I read. The following is the link from the “Christian Broadcasting Network”.
    http://www1.cbn.com/cbnnews/us/2017/february/witches-unite-in-quest-to-bindtrump-and-tear-down-his-presidency

    This article describes how the witches are attempting to put a spell of defeat on President Trump. This blog reminds me that protection comes from the Lord against those that would lay traps. As Christians, we should pray for those in authority no matter who they are.

  24. “I hate those who worship worthless idols. I trust in the LORD. I will be glad and rejoice in your unfailing love, for you have seen my troubles, and you care about the anguish of my soul.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭31:6-7‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    A person who clings to idols will not be able to commit his spirit into the hands of God. When we put today’s idols (material possessions) first in our lives we cannot expect God’s Spirit to guide us . God has showed us time and time again His unfailing love for us, when has the world and the possessions of the world ever shown us love? For this very reason, I will trust in you Lord and not the world. Into Your hands I commit my spirit!!

  25. I Love to worship The Lord
    Vs1-8
    Faith and prayer must go together. He that believes let his pray – I believe I have spoken and he that prays let him believe for the prayer of faith is the prevailing prayer we must have both here

  26. 24 Be of good courage, and he shall strengthen your heart, all ye that hope in the Lord.

    Courageous in the midst of adversity.
    His strength is perfect !

  27. 18 Let the lying lips be put to silence; which speak grievous things proudly and contemptuously against the righteous.

    Don’t worry about the naysayers and those who talk against you. God knows how to put them to silence.

  28. “Have mercy on me, LORD, for I am in distress. Tears blur my eyes. My body and soul are withering away. I am dying from grief; my years are shortened by sadness. Sin has drained my strength; I am wasting away from within.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭31:9-10‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    There are trials we will go through that are made to either MAKE or BREAK you. Trials that will make you feel as if your dying from the inside out. We all pray that we don’t have to go through such trials but it’s the tough fires that mold us into who God has designed us to be.

    We will overcome the trial in our MIND knowing that GOD has already equipped us with the tools to be triumphant! Don’t allow the troubles of today to fix a deep depression in your MIND.

    Philippians 4:8 Finally, brethren, whatsoever things are true, whatsoever things are honest, whatsoever things are just, whatsoever things are pure, whatsoever things are lovely, whatsoever things are of good report; if there be any virtue, and if there be any praise, think on these things.

  29. like how this Psalm begins with In thee, O Lord do I put my trust; let me never be ashamed: deliver me in thy rightness. For in the Lord David did trust despite all that was going on in his life. As it goes through in the Psalm he still trusted in God and drew his strength from God with what was going on. David trusted in God’s rightness and not his own rightness. For he knew that God’s word would not return to him void for as it says, the Lord preserveth the faithful. So what sticks with me is that after all David had been through he still says Be of good Courage, and he shall strengthen your heart all ye that hope in Lord. I pray his encouragement and hope stays in my heart, with me all the days of my life.

  30. Beautiful pairing of chapters today! ‘In thee O Lord, do I put my trust… be thou my strong rock, for an house of defense TO SAVE ME.’ But how do I go about doing that? ‘Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he SHALL direct thy paths.’ If he is my rock, he can only lead me and guide me if I am not wise in my own eyes and if in my respect for who he is, I make that conscious choice to depart from evil and honor him with all my substance.

    The enemy may indeed lie in wait with his snares, but have no fear (i.e. faith in the enemy), my spirit is committed into a much stronger hand and the revelation of his truth has redeemed me. I do not despise his chastening or become weary of his correction.. those same hands filled my hand with plenty and as a father that loves his son, he teaches me wisdom in that correction. My trust is in him and I rejoice in his mercy and truth. His wisdom is a precious treasure that will lead me to his tree of life.. why would I ever tire of his fruit?

    How great is that trust and how previous is that truth? He is more than just the Lord of my life that I must needs obey.. He is my God! His wisdom and direction are life unto my soul and the grace that allows me to walk a sure path without stumbling. I want his face to shine upon me.. so I shalt not be afraid as I sleep the sweet sleep of peace. Not because I’ve never seen the darkness or the desolation of the wicked, but because my God has always been there to give his confidence and keep me from being taken in the snares of the enemy.

    I do not envy the enemy or emulate his ways, I do not strive without a cause, I keep my eyes on his great goodness which he’s already laid up and just waiting to impart on those who trust him before the world. The eyes of the Lord run to and fro throughout the whole earth to shew himself strong to those whose heart is perfect towards him. Oh let my heart be pure! Let my trust emulate his perfect example on the cross so I can also state verse 5 with confidence, ‘Into thine hand I commit my spirit..’

  31. 21 Blessed be the Lord: for he hath shewed me his marvellous kindness in a strong city.

    22 For I said in my haste, I am cut off from before thine eyes: nevertheless thou heardest the voice of my supplications when I cried unto thee.

    23 O love the Lord, all ye his saints: for the Lord preserveth the faithful, and plentifully rewardeth the proud doer.

    24 Be of good courage, and he shall strengthen your heart, all ye that hope in the Lord.

  32. 1 In thee, O Lord, do I put my trust; let me never be ashamed: deliver me in thy righteousness.

    2 Bow down thine ear to me; deliver me speedily: be thou my strong rock, for an house of defence to save me

  33. I am redeemed!

    5 Into thine hand I commit my spirit: thou hast redeemed me, O Lord God of truth.

    Every time I look in the mirror amd I see these scares I am reminded of who I once was but since I came to Jesus he has redeemed me. This means he bought me, redeemed means he turned me in to get the true value out of me. The truth is the good man was always there but Jesus brought him to the surface. Thank God for the redeemer!

  34. 2 Bow down thine ear to me; deliver me speedily: be thou my strong rock, for an house of defence to save me.

    3 For thou art my rock and my fortress; therefore for thy name’s sake lead me, and guide me.

    4 Pull me out of the net that they have laid privily for me: for thou art my strength.

    5 Into thine hand I commit my spirit: thou hast redeemed me, O Lord God of truth.

    What a great place in Him. In Him I put my trust and He is allowed to position me because I yield to Him. He can pull me out because I am not pulling away but moving at His call. He is able to lead me because I surrender guild me because I and teachable. I am thankful that I can trust Him.

  35. In You, O Lord , I put my trust; Let me never be ashamed; Deliver me in Your righteousness.
    Psalms 31:1 NKJV

    The Lord our God is everything to those who follow and love him. He provides what we need and will never let us down. Which is why we should always honor and praise Him. We should always speak to someone about Him.

  36. Have mercy on me, Lord, for I am in distress.
    Tears blur my eyes.
    My body and soul are withering away.
    10 I am dying from grief;
    my years are shortened by sadness.
    Sin has drained my strength;
    I am wasting away from within.

    The joy of the Lord is our strength… it is the very thing we loose as we fall in the trap of sin. we loose our joy and we loose our strength. The psalmist describes it well here, “sin has drained my strength.” Let’s not give our strength to what will waste you away. Today is the day of salvation. If one is breathing, then the Lord has spared you and given you a space to go and turn back to his love. repentance is key and like the psalmist said, return to me the joy of thy salvation. We should be encouraged and seek him. No matter if one falls, the important thing is to get back up and go the right direction, go the Jesus way. Keep going forward.

  37. v21-22 Blessed be the LORD, For HE has shown me His marvelous kindness in a strong city!
    GOD NEVER FAILS TO KEEP HIS WORD TO US !

  38. David goes through so many trials in his life, including running from enemies and being betrayed by his friends. With so many earthly forces against him, it is understandable if he feels he is at the mercy of those who have it in for him. But David doesn’t give that kind of power to anyone. At times he laments his fate bitterly, but he always returns to the truth that he believes to the core of his being: God is in charge of his life, and God can be trusted. How often do we turn over a concern to God, only to take it back in our own hands? Like David, may we never hols on to it for too long, but commit our circumstances, our concerns and our very souls to God’s care. Moment by moment David’s words like Jesus’ can be our own: “Into your hands I commit my spirit” (Ps 31:5; Lk 23:46).

  39. 24 Be of good courage, and he shall strengthen your heart, all ye that hope in the Lord.

    Was once told were growing even though we dont see it. 3-4 weeks ago i felt stuck but now i feel as if someones giving me all this armor those past few weeks just for this past single week and whats to come. This week has been a battle with courage and i can say as of right now i feel impenetrable. My God is my Rock. My God gives me strength and my God has a d sculpting me into a warrior. I thank you Jesus for keeping me steong enough to keep the enemy off me and the loved ones around me….now for tomorrow i shall see the enemy fail once more as i mend the love i have for a sibling back together! In Jesus name!

  40. Let the lying lips be put to silence; which speak grievous things proudly and contemptuously against the righteous.(Psalms 31:18 KJV)

    David is telling God in this verse that to let the lying lips be put to slience (This I say then, Walk in the Spirit, and ye shall not fulfil the lust of the flesh.Galatians 5:16 KJV). For which some men are lacking of not enough inner strength to prevent themselves from being more self-disciplined they also say things that they dont know that affects others around them.

  41. 24 Be of good courage, and he shall strengthen your heart, all ye that hope in the Lord.

    Be of good courage…..good courage to do the good and not the bad! To have the courage and stand up for what is right. To have the courage to work, to feel pain, cry, love and protect with courage everything for Gods kingdom. The Lord will give us the strength and everything else when we do His work!!! It’s not going to be easy but we must keep our eyes on Jesus and keep moving forward no matter what anyone or anybody try to do to stop us.

  42. 3 For thou art my rock and my fortress; therefore for thy name’s sake lead me, and guide me.

    For thy names sake, what is the meaning behind this?

    I found that in the NT the church is called to suffer for his name’s sake. In the OT we see that God calls, creates, judges, leads, saves for the sake of his name. Prayers, particularly in the Psalms, often appeal to God to act for the sake of his name.

    I want to be an example of faith in this world for your kingdom. For your names sake!

  43. “In panic I cried out, “I am cut off from the LORD!” But you heard my cry for mercy and answered my call for help. Love the LORD, all you godly ones! For the LORD protects those who are loyal to him, but he harshly punishes the arrogant. So be strong and courageous, all you who put your hope in the LORD!”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭31:22-24‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    At times it feels like our prayers don’t get passed the ceiling but we can be assured that He is closer than we know.

  44. “Be of good courage, and he shall strengthen your heart, all ye that hope in the Lord.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭31:24

    This chapter has some ups and downs. It has times of rejoicing and times of upsetness. Through everything the last verse remains, “Be of good courage, and he shall strengthen your heart, all ye that hope in the Lord.” He is all we need to rely on. We simply have to turn to Him and trust Him.
    ‭‭

  45. 1 In thee, O Lord, do I put my trust; let me never be ashamed: deliver me in thy righteousness.

    It is so hard when we pray about something and it is not answered the way we want. It is also difficult when the Lord answers no to that which is worthy and would make us happy. Trials, disappointments, sadness, and heartache come to us from two basically different sources. Ourselves when we do not follow the laws of God and to accomplish the Lord’s will in our life. We must learn to recognize the hand of the Lord in our life and to accept His will without complaint is a beginning. This is how we build a trustful relationship with Jesus.

  46. 24 Be brave. Be strong. Don’t give up. Expect God to get here soon.

    I will be brave because I know my God is King above all Kings! I will be strong because I know my God is stronger! I will not give up because I know my God has already won the victory! We may have those bad days but I pray that God will shine beauty in my times of trouble. Everyday we need to awake expecting to see what God is going to do in our life’s!

  47. Psalm31:23 (English amp version) O love the Lord, All you His saints!The Lord preservers the faithful . and plentifully pays back him who deals haughtily.So let god work in us. And let’s work for god. Do his will, God gives us more than enough.

  48. Hannah: 24 “Be of good courage, and he shall strengthen your heart, all ye that hope in the Lord.”
    He has always strengthened my heart through trials, I will bless his name forever! Always when you feel weary the psalm says to be of good courage, which means to be cheerful and strong. He shall strengthen each person’s heart that hopes in the Lord. Always when I am weak I will hope in the Lord, because through every situation I have been through he has always brought me out better than before it ever happened. I will always praise the Lord, so that I can grow in him, because you can never stop growing, no matter how many years that you continue to grow in him. I will bless his name forever!

  49. 9 Have mercy upon me, O Lord, for I am in trouble: mine eye is consumed with grief, yea, my soul and my belly.

    10 For my life is spent with grief, and my years with sighing: my strength faileth because of mine iniquity, and my bones are consumed.

    I’m reaching out from my desert place to relieve myself of these trying times. Help me Lord with my struggle to reach my mountain top and my garden of blessings.

  50. 1 In thee, O Lord, do I put my trust; let me never be ashamed: deliver me in thy righteousness.

    God wants us to make him first in our lives. God blesses those who trust him and live righteously.

  51. 3. For thou art my rock and my fortress; therefore for thy name’s sake lead me, and guide me. You are my rock O LORD !!!!

  52. 23 O love the Lord, all ye his saints: for the Lord preserveth the faithful, and plentifully rewardeth the proud doer.24 Be of good courage, and he shall strengthen your heart, all ye that hope in the Lord.
    Our Jesus always protects, preserves and prospers his saints! Every day is so beautiful knowing that Jesus is in control. I pray that I never take the reigns from him and try to live this life on my own. I must always magnify and praise his holy name for all he has ever done and will ever do in my life! Serving Jesus is such a blessing!

Leave a Reply

