Psalm Chapter 34

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 6

Psalm 34

1 I will bless the Lord at all times: his praise shall continually be in my mouth.

2 My soul shall make her boast in the Lord: the humble shall hear thereof, and be glad.

3 O magnify the Lord with me, and let us exalt his name together.

4 I sought the Lord, and he heard me, and delivered me from all my fears.

5 They looked unto him, and were lightened: and their faces were not ashamed.

6 This poor man cried, and the Lord heard him, and saved him out of all his troubles.

7 The angel of the Lord encampeth round about them that fear him, and delivereth them.

8 O taste and see that the Lord is good: blessed is the man that trusteth in him.

9 O fear the Lord, ye his saints: for there is no want to them that fear him.

10 The young lions do lack, and suffer hunger: but they that seek the Lord shall not want any good thing.

11 Come, ye children, hearken unto me: I will teach you the fear of the Lord.

12 What man is he that desireth life, and loveth many days, that he may see good?

13 Keep thy tongue from evil, and thy lips from speaking guile.

14 Depart from evil, and do good; seek peace, and pursue it.

15 The eyes of the Lord are upon the righteous, and his ears are open unto their cry.

16 The face of the Lord is against them that do evil, to cut off the remembrance of them from the earth.

17 The righteous cry, and the Lord heareth, and delivereth them out of all their troubles.

18 The Lord is nigh unto them that are of a broken heart; and saveth such as be of a contrite spirit.

19 Many are the afflictions of the righteous: but the Lord delivereth him out of them all.

20 He keepeth all his bones: not one of them is broken.

21 Evil shall slay the wicked: and they that hate the righteous shall be desolate.

22 The Lord redeemeth the soul of his servants: and none of them that trust in him shall be desolate.

60 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 34

  1. 12. Does anyone want to live a life that is long and prosperous?

    13. Then keep your tongue from speaking evil and your lips from telling lies!

    14. Turn away from evil and do good. Search for peace, and work to maintain it. NLT

    Liars shall have their part in the lake of fire, but peacemakers shall be called the Children of God.

  2. 11 Come, ye children, hearken unto me: I will teach you the fear of the Lord
    14 Depart from evil, and do good; seek peace, and pursue it
    15 The eyes of the Lord are upon the righteous, and his ears are open unto their cry.
    Teach me the beginning of knowledge, let your light shine through me God and I will show my enemies how love conquers all. That nothing stands in between You and I. I decree victory Lord Your ears are open as I praise you… In Jesus name Amen

  3. Psalms 34:8, “O taste and see that the LORD is good: blessed is the man that trusteth in him.”

    The only way we can truly know that “God Is Good” is to experience His Goodness for ourselves, and that comes through having a relationship with Him.
    When we experience God’s Goodness in our lives, we Trust Him More, and we will be Blessed.

    God is Good all the time, and all the time God is Good!

  4. 17 The righteous cry, and the Lord heareth, and delivereth them out of all their troubles.
    18 The Lord is nigh unto them that are of a broken heart; and saveth such as be of a contrite spirit.
    19 Many are the afflictions of the righteous: but the Lord delivereth him out of them all.

    I have always understood this verse and was keen on the idea that God is drawn to those of a broken and contrite heart but when I went through a time in my life that left me broken more than I had ever been, I experienced the hand of our sovereign God on my heart and this verse has become a testimony for me. How though we be afflicted, it is at those times that God’s hand is on us with comfort. I love being a parent and it breaks my heart to see my children hurting, but when they come to me for comfort and allow me to hold them while they cry, it gives me this sensation of love for my kids and I believe that it is similar to this verse with God and us.

  5. Verse 3 NKJV “Oh, magnify the Lord with me, And let us exalt His name together.” Same verse MSG “Join me in spreading the news; together let’s get the word out.” Together POFW we can magnify the Lord, spread the good news and get the word out. Magnify/exalt IN and gossip is OUT!

    Verse 22 MSG says “God pays for each slave’s freedom; no one who runs to him loses out.” This reminded me our Sunday School lesson yesterday as we learned that God’s spirit is for everyone. God wants to fill everyone with the Holy Ghost.

  6. will bless the Lord at all times: his praise shall continually be in my mouth.

    2 My soul shall make her boast in the Lord: the humble shall hear thereof, and be glad.

    3 O magnify the Lord with me, and let us exalt his name together.

    4 I sought the Lord, and he heard me, and delivered me from all my fears.

  7. I will bless the Lord at all times: his praise shall continually be in my mouth.

    2 My soul shall make her boast in the Lord: the humble shall hear thereof, and be glad.

    3 O magnify the Lord with me, and let us exalt his name together.

    4 I sought the Lord, and he heard me, and delivered me from all my fears.

    5 They looked unto him, and were lightened: and their faces were not ashamed.

    6 This poor man cried, and the Lord heard him, and saved him out of all his troubles.

    7 The angel of the Lord encampeth round about them that fear him, and delivereth them.

    8 O taste and see that the Lord is good: blessed is the man that trusteth in him.

    9 O fear the Lord, ye his saints: for there is no want to them that fear him.

    10 The young lions do lack, and suffer hunger: but they that seek the Lord shall not want any good thing.

    11 Come, ye children, hearken unto me: I will teach you the fear of the Lord.

    12 What man is he that desireth life, and loveth many days, that he may see good?

    13 Keep thy tongue from evil, and thy lips from speaking guile.

    14 Depart from evil, and do good; seek peace, and pursue it.

    15 The eyes of the Lord are upon the righteous, and his ears are open unto their cry.

    16 The face of the Lord is against them that do evil, to cut off the remembrance of them from the earth.

    17 The righteous cry, and the Lord heareth, and delivereth them out of all their troubles.

    18 The Lord is nigh unto them that are of a broken heart; and saveth such as be of a contrite spirit.

    19 Many are the afflictions of the righteous: but the Lord delivereth him out of them all.

    20 He keepeth all his bones: not one of them is broken.

    21 Evil shall slay the wicked: and they that hate the righteous shall be desolate.

    22 The Lord redeemeth the soul of his servants: and none of them that trust in him shall be desolate.

    Tebalabare oh señor de mañana canrare tus misericordia porque Tu eres bueno eres Santo muchas son las aflicciones del justo pero de todas ellas lo librará Jehová

  8. “Keep your tongue from evil And your lips from speaking deceit. Turn away from evil and do good; Seek peace and pursue it.”
    ‭‭PSALM‬ ‭34:13-14‬ ‭AMP‬‬

    During the preached word yesterday this subject of gossip or evil talk came up several times. Now the Word warnings us once more. Lord, I repent of any and every word I have spoken that was evil, deceitful and did not bring you glory. Lord I ask you to bring to light those things that are not pleasing to you that I may change my ways while I have time.

  9. 17 The righteous cry, and the Lord heareth, and delivereth them out of all their troubles.

    18 The Lord is nigh unto them that are of a broken heart; and saveth such as be of a contrite spirit.

    19 Many are the afflictions of the righteous: but the Lord delivereth him out of them all.

    20 He keepeth all his bones: not one of them is broken.

    God protects those who serve Him. It’s interesting that God never promises the believer a trouble free life neither does he promise them a bed of roses but He does promise to be a deliverer He does promise to be a protecter, he does promise to protect our bones from being broken. He is a great God!

  10. 17 Is anyone crying for help? God is listening, ready to rescue you.

    God I cry out to you! Thank you Lord for hearing me and saving me when I’m in my troubles. People all over this city are hurting and crying out, but to who? God is so ready to help each and every person! It’s our job to go and share what God did for us, go and tell people all they need to do is ask upon God and he will be listening, we need to go and minister like Pastor said! God you are more than enough and I pray everyday I’ll awaken with praise on my lips and joy to go out in this world and talk about you! Thank you Lord for hearing me!

  11. iLove to Go Blog
    Psalms 34:1 KJV  A Psalm of David, when he changed his behaviour before Abimelech; who drove him away, and he departed. I will bless the LORD at all times: his praise shall continually be in my mouth.

    The interesting thing about this Psalm is the context in which it is written. Some Bibles have the subtitle written in like the verse I put above. This chapter was written in a very challenging part of David’s life. David proves here, beyond a shadow of a doubt that he will praise the Lord no matter what is happening in his life. Great example of Great Faith.

  12. O magnify the Lord with me, and let us exalt his name together.

    what this verse means is we must praise and bless the lord together.
    no matter what we are going threw praise the lord together.

    Go in Jesus name Amen

  13. 1 I will bless the Lord at all times: his praise shall continually be in my mouth.

    Our individual circumstances should not dictate whether we praise God. Who God is serves as reason enough to worship Him. Now, the real world… Sometimes it’s difficult to praise Him. Sometimes we are weak, and our bodies hurt or circumstances are difficult. Sometimes we must helplessly watch people we love go through hard times. There is no specific schedule when it comes to praising God. When you start your day in the morning you can praise Him. You can praise Him at lunchtime. And bedtime offers you the opportunity to reflect on and praise for the blessings you might have taken for granted throughout the day.

    What about the other moments of the day? What about the moment when we looked out the window and saw the beautiful sunrise with the sun lighting up the entire creation? Do we need to wait till noontime to praise Him for this glorious display? Or what about the moment when we narrowly missed the car from hitting us this morning? Should you wait till we go to bed to thank God for giving us fast reflexes and good brakes? No need! Every moment of the day is an opportunity to worship and praise God. Think about some normal aspects of your daily life that could be chances to praise and thank God.

  14. GO DECREE

    1 I will bless the Lord at all times: his praise shall continually be in my mouth.
    2 My soul shall make her boast in the Lord: the humble shall hear thereof, and be glad.
    3 O magnify the Lord with me, and let us exalt his name together.

    The commitment and decision to Bless the LORD at all times is inspiring to me. Through this commitment I have decided that no matter what happens or comes my way, I have already decided to Praise the LORD.

    His PRAISE, not complaining, not gossip, not murmuring, His PRAISE shall continually be in my mouth. What an antidote to sin with the tongue.

    When I boast in the LORD, I GO DECREE what HE has done, HE can do again. I GO DECREE what I have seen HIM do for others, HE can do for me.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap

  15. 1 I will bless the Lord at all times: his praise shall continually be in my mouth.

    “His praise shall continually be in my mouth.” If we are continuously praising God, if we are continuously talking about Jesus with others of how good He’s been, if we continuously are asking God to give us words to speak then there really shouldn’t be room for much else. A lot of warnings to gossiping have been brought to us but if we are continuously keeping His praises upon our lips then why or how would we allow such other wicked words to leave our lips. Pastor says Jesus should be what we speak the most of, His name should be spoken more frequently than anything else. If we really practiced this and kept praise on our lips, if we truly kept it in our hearts and minds to practice this verse, well hallelujah can’t you just imagine the unity, the love and glory that would come of it?!

  16. 11 Come, ye children, hearken unto me: I will teach you the fear of the Lord.

    Thank God for godly teachers! Whether they be Sunday school teachers, bible study, or parents. The fear of God doesn’t come naturally. This world will destroy the notion of God if left to learn on their own.

  17. Just taste it!

    8 O taste and see that the Lord is good: blessed is the man that trusteth in him.

    My nephew just walked into the office and had me taste some homemade banana bread his daughter had made. I quickly accepted. Oh it was delicious. Oh if we can just present to the world how wonderful the Lord is. What am I portraying to those around me. That the Lord is good? That there are blessings? I want to be excited to share how good the Lord is,just come taste and see, Just taste it you will not be disappointed.

  18. 1 I will bless the Lord at all times: his praise shall continually be in my mouth.

    2 My soul shall make her boast in the Lord: the humble shall hear thereof, and be glad.

    3 O magnify the Lord with me, and let us exalt his name together.
    These verses reminded me of Pastor’s sermon yesterday morning on go decree, got to work his morning and had a co worker waiting to complain and grip how things are going at work, I am thinking God I decree peace on my job, I decree peace in my mind and peace in this office where I am at, I just smiling and the co worker just walks out, as she is walking out of my office she begins to tell me (as she sees I am not going to join in on her conversation) that she isn’t a Christian she is a Baptist and she is not going to put up with this stuff. I thought what does that have to do with anything, so I proceed to tell her that Baptist is a religion, but by this time she is not listening to me, so she goes to someone else that will talk to her about others. The moral to the story is if you just shut down people that want to talk to you about stuff that is of no concern to you and just wants to start up gossip and you shut them down they will go to someone else that they find that will listen to them. Are you going to be that listening ear that gets junk fed to you or are you going to be the person that takes a stand and tells them you are not going to listen to junk? God help us all to be the bigger person and take a stand for what we believe!

  19. OH HOW I LOVE TO PRAISE THE LORD

    1 I will bless the Lord at all times: his praise shall continually be in my mouth.

    It that wonderful feel i get when i start To praise the lord. I feel. Chains being broking.
    It is good to be in his presence

    That why i will say his praise shall continually be in my mouth

    Just can’t stop praise his name

  20. 13 Keep thy tongue from evil, and thy lips from speaking guile.
    14 Depart from evil, and do good; seek peace, and pursue it.

    If we really strive to be a “peace maker” we will guard what comes out of our mouth. Just because we have an opinion doesn’t mean we have to speak that opinion. Pursuing peace in ever matter sometimes means we keep quiet. That doesn’t change how we feel, it means we keep it to ourselves until the appropriate time to share our opinion arises.

    Blessed are the peacemakers for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.
    Today and every day I am pursing PEACE!

  21. 1 I will bless the Lord at all times: his praise shall continually be in my mouth

    Amen! I will bless the Lord AT ALL TIMES!!! Bless the Lord in the good, in the bad, in the trials, in our sorrows, etc. I will bless the Lord at ALL times!!! I will praise you Lord at all times because my praises are higher than the devils voice. In the good and the bad I will lift you up Lord!! I will always serve and live for you Jesus!!! Were racing against the rapture to reach the lost souls!!! Help me Jesus!!!

  22. Psalms 34:16-19 The face of the Lord is against them that do evil to cut off the remembrance of them from the earth. The righteous cry and the Lord hearth and delivereth them out of all their troubles. The Lord is nigh unto them that are of a broken heart and save them such as be of a contrite spirit. Many are the affictions of the righteous but the Lord delivereth him out of them all.

  23. 8 O taste and see that the Lord is good: blessed is the man that trusteth in him.
    9 O fear the Lord, ye his saints: for there is no want to them that fear him.

    Thank you Jesus we don’t have to want foe anything. He is an on time God. And he provides for his children. He is my all, my everything.

  24. 1 I will bless the Lord at all times: his praise shall continually be in my mouth.

    2 My soul shall make her boast in the Lord: the humble shall hear thereof, and be glad.

    3 O magnify the Lord with me, and let us exalt his name together

    I will bless you oh Lord for You are my God, my Rock and Salvation. No matter the what comes my way, I will bless Your Name!!!

  25. Psalm 34:18 The Lord is nigh unto them that are of a broken heart; and saveth such as be of a contrite spirit.

    Isaiah 57:15 For thus saith the high and lofty One that inhabitheth eternity, whose name is Holy; I dwell in the high and holy place, with him also that is of a contrite and humble spirit, to revive the spirit of the humble, and to revive the heart of the contrite ones.

    When our spirit is crushed, we seek Him more, when our hearts are broken, we see Him more clearly.
    Our God is indeed the God of the brokenhearted and crushed spirit. It is our pain that God is closet to us, whether we realize it or not.

  26. 22 God pays for each slave’s freedom;
    no one who runs to him loses out. MSG

    In reading this, let us remember in the true blessings that come when living for Christ. I pray we will be encouraged by the assurance of His will for our life. Just as it says in Vs. 20 He is our bodyguard, our shield!

    20 He’s your bodyguard, shielding every bone;
    not even a finger gets broken. MSG

  27. 7 The angel of the Lord encampeth round about them that fear him, and delivereth them.
    8 O taste and see that the Lord is good: blessed is the man that trusteth in him.
    9 O fear the Lord, ye his saints: for there is no want to them that fear him.

    Respect for God goes along way! To fear him is to respect that he has control over both the body and soul. He can intervene in the situations and problems of life and can save us from the second death – who is like our God? Don’t make a deal with the devil for the temporal things of life because there is always a catch & strings attached…it’s not worth it! Rather, wait on God for the good things you desire and it will turn out like you want it too, even better in many cases. Don’t take the easy road or quick fix, trust in God.

  28. 1 I will bless the Lord at all times: his praise shall continually be in my mouth.

    Just like pastor has said many times, as long as we are praising God we will not be able to hear the enemy! The devil will use everything he can think of to come against us but if we keep the praises of God in our mouth there is no room for the devil to come in and try to destroy us! Let’s GO praise, let’s GO speak Jesus!!

  29. 6 This poor man cried, and the Lord heard him, and saved him out of all his troubles.

    7 The angel of the Lord encampeth round about them that fear him, and delivereth them.

    8 O taste and see that the Lord is good: blessed is the man that trusteth in him.

    It is a wonderful thing to be heard when you call. Several times we see in this chapter that the Lord answers the cry of the righteous. Im reminded of the people that cried out to baal all day with no response. Our God answers prayer. Our God hears you. And that is more than wonderful. Praise Him for he is Good and His mercy endureth forever! He will not leave you hanging ask and ye shall receive.

  30. 19 Many are the afflictions of the righteous: but the Lord delivereth him out of them all.

    Trouble don’t last always and even though we might be put through the fire the test will end. Trials will come in the night but joy comes in the morning. God’s got something bigger in store that you can’t even imagine. That’s why the heat is so hot, the pain is so sharp and the battle is so fierce. If the enemy could stop you then he stops your victory dance your praise and your purpose. So we can trust in God to guide us out of the situations he’s allowed us to be in.

  31. 1 I will bless the Lord at all times: his praise shall continually be in my mouth.

    2 My soul shall make her boast in the Lord: the humble shall hear thereof, and be glad.

    3 O magnify the Lord with me, and let us exalt his name together.

  32. 3. O magnify the Lord with me, and let us exalt his name together
    4”.I sought the Lord, and he heard me, and delivered me from all my fears”.
    When we wholeheartedly: praise and seek the Lord, put our trust in Him and relinquish the control of the situation that is filled with questions, doubts, worries and uncertainties; He never fails to give a peace which passeth all understanding. He also works out the situation in a way which has an outcome far better than what we could have created ourselves. Our faith in him grows as he molds and shapes us into the vessel that he desires us to be. How can we but praise and magnify Jesus for everything he has and will bring us through!

  33. 18 The LORD is close to the brokenhearted; he rescues those whose spirits are crushed.

    Our hearts are broken in relationships, the lost of a loved one, or even not getting the promotion at work. God is always right there with you to lift your spirit up.

  34. Hannah: 22 “The Lord redeemeth the soul of his servants: and none of them that trust in him shall be desolate.”Every day I shall thank the Lord for not leaving me desolate when I serve him. He will always be there for me and he brings me through every difficult situation, because he paid the price for each and every one of us to be saved. I will always be grateful and try my best to serve the Lord my God. In psalm 19 “Many are the afflictions of the righteous: but the Lord delivereth him out of them all.” This has been shown all throughout the Bible and all the testimonies I have heard, about God bringing people through a situation and delivering them from their afflictions. I have never seen, or heard of a situation of where God has cast someone aside who serves him, because God is a perfect God and will never betray anyone. This is why we can place all our trust in him because he is always there for us and delivers us. He will always be the same God yesterday, today, and forever.

  35. Josiah: 22 The Lord redeemeth the soul of his servants: and NONE of them that TRUST in him shall be desolate.
    What is faith without works? You have to do. Without doing you cannot be a servant and have eternal peace. In verse 14 it says DEPART from evil, and do good. In verse 6 it says This poor man CRIED, and the Lord heard him. In verse 17 it says The righteous CRY and the Lord hearth, and delivery them out of all their troubles. I pray that I’ll always do, for of I do not do why should God hear me? The Lord hears when the righteous CRY unto him; when they do something. That is when the Lord hears, and he always will.

  36. When making a compilation of all the promises of God and those things he assures us will come to pass, we often neglect to recall those passages such as these: ‘Many are the afflictions of the righteous…’ We love to contemplate his many blessings and the latter state of God’s promises, but often forget that those don’t come overnight. If the prophets spoke in the name of the Lord as an example of sufferings and afflictions and patience, it’s safe to expect we may need those examples ere we make it to heaven. Thus the opening verse of this passage, ‘I will bless the Lord at all times: his praise shall continually be in my mouth’. Not just the good times, not just when I feel blessed, but at all times!

    The opening verses takes on so much more meaning with this perspective. Even in the ‘hard times’, my soul shall make her boast in the Lord: and the humble shall be glad and rejoice with me. So ‘magnify the Lord with me, and let us exalt his name together’. He’s been too good for us to remain silent, he’s been there so many times when we felt faint, he’s been faithful even when we could have been more faithful ourselves. And yet, when I sought the Lord, he heard me every time, and every time, he delivered me! No! I have never seen the righteous forsaken or his children begging bread. ‘O taste and see that the Lord is good: blessed is the man that trusteth in him. O fear the Lord, ye his saints: for there is no want to them that fear him.’

    But how do I learn to truly do so in my life? ‘Come, ye children, hearken unto me: I will teach you … Keep thy tongue from evil, and thy lips from speaking guile.’ Proverbs says the same: ‘My son attend unto my wisdom, and bow thine ear unto my understanding: That thou mayest regard discretion and that thy lips may keep knowledge’. Both encourage us to learn from godly examples and both stress the importance of what comes out of our mouth.. have we truly attained wisdom if we can’t even bridle our tongues? When all is good and well, we gladly praise the Lord! When all is not going as well as we’d like, we understand that we SHOULD still praise the Lord, but out of the abundance of the heart the mouth speaketh. We’ve heard the importance of the testimony of our tongue preached but does our heart truly believe? What are we speaking? When the world sees us in our hour of tribulation, what will they hear?

  37. 17 The righteous cry, and the Lord heareth, and delivereth them out of all their troubles.

    18 The Lord is nigh unto them that are of a broken heart; and saveth such as be of a contrite spirit.

  38. Trials and storms will come your way when your not looking. That’s when you give it to God and trust him the most. It feels like he’s left you but in all reality he’s preparing you for what lies ahead. Only God knows what your going through let go and let God in Jesus name.

  39. I Love To Worship The Lord!!!!!!
    The Living Bible Paraphrased
    Wow!!!!! What a uplifting chapter
    VS 1-3
    I Will Praise The Lord no matter what happens AMEN!!!!!
    I will constantly speak of his glories and grace. I will boast of all his kindness to me. Let all all who are discouraged take heart. Let us praise The Lord together and exalt his name
    Vs-7. For the angel of The Lord guards and rescues all who reverence him.
    Vs-19. The good man does not escape all troubles he has them too. But The Lord helps him in each and ever one.
    WOW what uplifting verses !!!!!!!
    WOW what uplifting chapter!!!!!!!!
    After reading this chapter I am EXCITED!!!!!!!!!!!
    PRAISE THE LORD!!!!!!!!!!!!

  40. This passage underlines an important Christian principal that the more we bless God the more he blesses us. How do we bless God? Just like pastor peached and it states in verse 1. I will bless the Lord at all times: his praise shall continually be in my mouth. We bless him with our praise. I pray that like David I will bless the lord at all times. In turn I will not be desolate and he will deliver me from all my fears.

  41. Reading verses 13 and 14, “Keep thy tongue from evil, and thy lips from speaking guile. Depart from evil, and do good; seek peace, and pursue it.” I am reminded of what it says in Proverbs 6:16-19; “These six things doth the Lord hate: yea, seven are an abomination unto him: A proud look, a lying tongue, and hands that shed innocent blood, An heart that deviseth wicked imaginations, feet that be swift in running to mischief, A false witness that speaketh lies,and he that soweth discord among brethren.”
    I am reminded again of the importance of what I speak and how it is so important that I be sure that my heart is right so that only good comes out of my mouth. As it was preached a little while ago, we need to Go Speak Peace! There is no way that I could seek peace and expect to have the peace of God in my life if I personally am doing things or speaking things that work contrary to peace.

  42. Psalm34:15 Today’s English Bible ) The eyes of the Lord are toward the (uncompromisingly) righteous and His ears are open to their cry. God sees everything . God hears our prayers.

  43. Psalms 34:18 (AMPC)
    18 The Lord is close to those who are of a broken heart and saves such as are crushed with sorrow for sin and are humbly and thoroughly penitent.

    The inner attitude of the heart matters to God. It’s not just what is on the outside but rather our intentions, and motives.

    It’s one thing to be ask for forgiveness, but it’s another to recognize the brevity of our actions, and truly express heartfelt penitence.

    God will never turn away one who is truly repentant.

    He knows the difference. Esau sought repentance but never found it because it wasn’t in his heart.

    Be real with God. He will be real with you.

  44. 18 The Lord is nigh unto them that are of a broken heart; and saveth such as be of a contrite spirit.

    19 Many are the afflictions of the righteous: but the Lord delivereth him out of them all.

    20 He keepeth all his bones: not one of them is broken.

  45. 18 The Lord is near to those who have a broken heart, And saves such as have a contrite spirit.

    The Lord is our comforter and can feel our broken heart. He raised us out of our broken state and restores us. He knows that we must repent and the contrite spirit will turn back to him when they realize their guilt. He gives us a new heart to seek after him.

  46. Pursing Peace

    14 Depart from evil, and do good; seek peace, and pursue it

    I went to the doctor today with my son to find out that he and I both had strep throat. The doctor gave us orders and we didn’t think twice about getting right on it . It was simple, take your medicine and get well. We find the same thing tonight spiritually.
    This is a very simple prescription.
    Brother Shatwell preached “the doctor is after all trying to help you.”
    If we took this prescription every day we would find ourselves spiritually healthy.

  47. This poor man cried out, and the Lord heard him, And saved him out of all his troubles.
    Psalms 34:6 NKJV

    You can’t get what you want unless you cry out. Just look at blind bartimeous he got his healing for crying out loud.

  48.  I will bless the Lord at all times: his praise shall continually be in my mouth.
    2 My soul shall make her boast in the Lord: the humble shall hear thereof, and be glad.
    3 O magnify the Lord with me, and let us exalt his name together.
    4 I sought the Lord, and he heard me, and delivered me from all my fears.

    I will bless the lord no matter what’s the situation. God deserves all my praise it’s because of him we live and have our being! I will forever exalt his name!

  49. 4 I sought the Lord, and he heard me, and delivered me from all my fears.

    5 They looked unto him, and were lightened: and their faces were not ashamed.

    What more needs to be said, boom. Jesus has this!!!!

  50. 9 O fear the Lord, ye his saints: for there is no want to them that fear him.

    There is “no want to them that fear him.” Wow what a reward we have when we fear the Lord and obey Him.

  51. 15 The eyes of the Lord are upon the righteous, and his ears are open unto their cry.

    16 The face of the Lord is against them that do evil, to cut off the remembrance of them from the earth.

    The lord remembered those that remember and live in his name. The evil expect God just to protect them and bless them…

  52. “I will bless the Lord at all times: his praise shall continually be in my mouth.

    O magnify the Lord with me, and let us exalt his name together.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭34:1, 3‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    These are some of my favorite scriptures. It remind me to praise in the good times and in the bad.

  53. 19 Many are the afflictions of the righteous: but the Lord delivereth him out of them all.

    YOU ARE FAITHFUL, THERE IS NONE LIKE YOU DADDY!!! TIME AND TIME AGAIN YOU SHOW UP AND SHOW OUT!!! THY WILL BE DONE!!!

  54. 6 This poor man cried, and the Lord heard him, and saved him out of all his troubles.
    When my heart cries out for His help He is always there to hear me. When I have tried it on my own He still reminds me of the good that He’s done for me. When I was young and yearned for Him in my life, the Lord sent someone to me to bring me to this great place. I was poor in spirit but rich in blessings. He found me when I needed Him most and allowed me to receive his Holy Spirit. I am poor no more.

  55. 9 O fear the Lord, ye his saints: for there is no want to them that fear him.

    If we say we belong to the Lord then we must fear him because fearing God means that you show deep respect and honor towards him, and if we’re not doing that then what are we here for?!

Leave a Reply

