Psalm Chapter 35

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 7

Psalm 35

1 Plead my cause, O Lord, with them that strive with me: fight against them that fight against me.

2 Take hold of shield and buckler, and stand up for mine help.

3 Draw out also the spear, and stop the way against them that persecute me: say unto my soul, I am thy salvation.

4 Let them be confounded and put to shame that seek after my soul: let them be turned back and brought to confusion that devise my hurt.

5 Let them be as chaff before the wind: and let the angel of the Lord chase them.

6 Let their way be dark and slippery: and let the angel of the Lord persecute them.

7 For without cause have they hid for me their net in a pit, which without cause they have digged for my soul.

8 Let destruction come upon him at unawares; and let his net that he hath hid catch himself: into that very destruction let him fall.

9 And my soul shall be joyful in the Lord: it shall rejoice in his salvation.

10 All my bones shall say, Lord, who is like unto thee, which deliverest the poor from him that is too strong for him, yea, the poor and the needy from him that spoileth him?

11 False witnesses did rise up; they laid to my charge things that I knew not.

12 They rewarded me evil for good to the spoiling of my soul.

13 But as for me, when they were sick, my clothing was sackcloth: I humbled my soul with fasting; and my prayer returned into mine own bosom.

14 I behaved myself as though he had been my friend or brother: I bowed down heavily, as one that mourneth for his mother.

15 But in mine adversity they rejoiced, and gathered themselves together: yea, the abjects gathered themselves together against me, and I knew it not; they did tear me, and ceased not:

16 With hypocritical mockers in feasts, they gnashed upon me with their teeth.

17 Lord, how long wilt thou look on? rescue my soul from their destructions, my darling from the lions.

18 I will give thee thanks in the great congregation: I will praise thee among much people.

19 Let not them that are mine enemies wrongfully rejoice over me: neither let them wink with the eye that hate me without a cause.

20 For they speak not peace: but they devise deceitful matters against them that are quiet in the land.

21 Yea, they opened their mouth wide against me, and said, Aha, aha, our eye hath seen it.

22 This thou hast seen, O Lord: keep not silence: O Lord, be not far from me.

23 Stir up thyself, and awake to my judgment, even unto my cause, my God and my Lord.

24 Judge me, O Lord my God, according to thy righteousness; and let them not rejoice over me.

25 Let them not say in their hearts, Ah, so would we have it: let them not say, We have swallowed him up.

26 Let them be ashamed and brought to confusion together that rejoice at mine hurt: let them be clothed with shame and dishonour that magnify themselves against me.

27 Let them shout for joy, and be glad, that favour my righteous cause: yea, let them say continually, Let the Lord be magnified, which hath pleasure in the prosperity of his servant.

28 And my tongue shall speak of thy righteousness and of thy praise all the day long.

58 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 35

  1. 1. Plead my cause, O Lord, with them that strive with me: fight against them that fight against me.

    Why do we try to fight so many battles alone? We serve a God who is the All-Time (and before) Undefeated Champion and is always present, eagerly waiting for us to ‘tag Him in’ and watch Him work!

  2. Verse 10 NIV says “My whole being will exclaim, “Who is like you, Lord? You rescue the poor from those too strong for them, the poor and needy from those who rob them.” This reminded me of the song we sing that says:

    Who is like You, Lord in all the earth
    Who can compare to Your great worth
    Worthy of all praise, matchless is Your name
    I’ll sing a song of Your great name

    Forever I will praise You
    I will lift my hands and praise You
    For there is nobody like You
    No one else deserves the praise like You do

    Verse 28 NIV “My tongue will proclaim your righteousness, your praises all day long.”

  3. 13 But as for me, when they were sick, my clothing was sackcloth: I humbled my soul with fasting; and my prayer returned into mine own bosom.

    14 I behaved myself as though he had been my friend or brother: I bowed down heavily, as one that mourneth for his mother.

    This is a Christian. It doesn’t matter what you do to me, I’m still going to pray for you, I’m still going to fight for your soul, I’m still going to mourn when you mourn. You may talk evil against me, but I will speak peace into your life.

  4. 13 But as for me, when they were sick, my clothing was sackcloth: I humbled my soul with fasting; and my prayer returned into mine own bosom.

    To humble ones self is ALWAYS good in a rough situation. If we humbled ourself before hand, then there would not be “rough situations” they would simply be opportunities to GLORIFY GOD…….

  5. 20 For they speak not peace: but they devise deceitful matters against them that are quiet in the land.
    21 Yea, they opened their mouth wide against me, and said, Aha, aha, our eye hath seen it.

    It becomes very easy to see who stands with you, and who is against you, when you look at it like this. Out of the mouth speaks the abundance of the heart, so the fruit of their speaking says that they are not with you.

    As the church, as ministers, as leaders, we need to all speak well of one another, and not against one another, that will unite is, and give the world a hope that they cannot find out there.

  6. 9 And my soul shall be joyful in the Lord: it shall rejoice in his salvation.
    10 All my bones shall say, Lord, who is like unto thee, which deliverest the poor from him that is too strong for him, yea, the poor and the needy from him that spoileth him?

    At a time when people are after him, when people are heckling him, David lifts his heart up to God and sings praises with joy. He rejoices not in his current situation but in his salvation. While recognizes that he is in trouble and needs God, he doesnt forget what God has done for him. If we can get that spirit in us, that we dont forget what God has already done and keep praise continually in our mouth, everything else will fade in the back.

  7. Let them be confounded and put to shame that seek after my soul: let them be turned back and brought to confusion that devise my hurt.

    5 Let them be as chaff before the wind: and let the angel of the Lord chase them.

    6 Let their way be dark and slippery: and let the angel of the Lord persecute them.

    7 For without cause have they hid for me their net in a pit, which without cause they have digged for my soul.

    8 Let destruction come upon him at unawares; and let his net that he hath hid catch himself: into that very destruction let him fall.

    9 And my soul shall be joyful in the Lord: it shall rejoice in his salvation.

    10 All my bones shall say, Lord, who is like unto thee, which deliverest the poor from him that is too strong for him, yea, the poor and the needy from him that spoileth him?

    Juzga tu mi Señor y Dios años que buscan mi mal y aberguenzalos y que tu ángel me defienda de los que son causa buscan hacerme mal y mi alma se alegrará en Ti y me regosijare en tu salvación tu eres mi escudo tu Señor mi protector te amo SEÑOR JESÚS

  8. But give great Joy to those who come to my defense . Let them continually, ” Greate is the Lord, who felights in blessing his servant with peace! “

  9. But give greate joy to those who come to my defense. Let them continually say ,
    “Great is the Lord, who delights in blessing his servant with peace!”

    Psalms 35: 27 NLT

  10. We often speak of the importance of taking on the whole armor of God.. wonderful reminder that the captain of our soul is likewise prepared to do battle for us. So ‘my soul shall be joyful in the Lord: it shall rejoice in his salvation.’ What stronger example of his willingness to give all for us can we have than the cross he bore ‘for the joy that was set before him’. Don’t ever let anyone tell you that you’re not worth it… we may not deserve it, but God himself declares we are worth the price he paid, and oh what a price!

    Wonderful reminder that although we’re in a spiritual warfare, those the enemy uses to afflict us are not who we’re fighting against. ‘But as for me, when they were sick, my clothing was sackcloth: I humbled my soul with fasting; and my prayer returned into mine own bosom. I behaved myself as though he had been my friend or brother: I bowed down heavily, as one that mourneth for his mother.’ It’s hard sometimes to separate the sin from the sinner but that is God’s perfect will concerning us… to pray even for them that despitefully use. If not us, then who? They dwell in darkness so deep, they know not at what they stumble. We are children of the light! So let our light also shine into the darkness even when they fail to understand and speak evil of our good. ‘And my tongue shall speak of thy righteousness and of thy praise all the day long.’ Or like we heard yesterday, I will praise the Lord at all times!

  11. 1 Plead my cause, O Lord, with them that strive with me: fight against them that fight against me.

    2 Take hold of shield and buckler, and stand up for mine help.

    The writer is immediately seeking the help and hand of God in his life. Instead of trying to fight his battles by himself he has decided to seek God’s provision. Once we seek God’s help and take the matter out of our hands God can work his perfect will.

  12. 24 Judge me, O Lord my God, according to thy righteousness; and let them not rejoice over me.
    25 Let them not say in their hearts, Ah, so would we have it: let them not say, We have swallowed him up.

    Let not then your good be evil spoken of. We must make sure that what we do and say are right. Now, we can’t decide what people say about us. But we can make sure that what we do and say is righteous. This is what we must strive to do.

  13. 28 And my tongue shall speak of thy righteousness and of thy praise all the day long.

    Life is life and the adversary will come at you in all directions ,there will be times you think you are not going to the finish line,BUT CONTINUE TO PRAISE GOD REMEMBER HIS RIGHTEOUSNESS, speak with spiritual authority for Gid has nit given us a spirit of fear but a sound mind. I will continually praise God .IT CAN BE DONE

  14. GO PRAY

    1 Plead my cause, O Lord, with them that strive with me: fight against them that fight against me.

    Chapter 35 appeals to me as an opportunity to complain and or argue with accusers and negative people. It is a deal the devil would like to make with believers to keep us from prayer and lead us to contention and strife rather than Grace and Peace.

    The Psalmist has chosen here rather to GO PRAY than to answer his accusers or argue his cause. I must say that experience has taught me that I am empowered to gain more ground Spiritually by choosing to GO PRAY rather than contend with someone.

    Here we receive examples of how to GO PRAY in potentially contentious situations. Ask the LORD to deal with them instead of confronting them ourselves. May the LORD our GOD help us choose to GO PRAY in every situation and give JESUS first opportunity at our defense.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap

  15. iLove to Go Blog
    Psalms 35:1 NLT A psalm of David. O LORD, oppose those who oppose me. Fight those who fight against me.

    Wow, David was bold in the Holy Ghost when he wrote this Psalm. He had confidence to declare his right standing with God and thereby declared Spiritual warfare against his enemies. David declared that when his enemy was down, he lifted him up. This sounds like the following scriptures:

    Romans 12:19-21 NLT Dear friends, never take revenge. Leave that to the righteous anger of God. For the Scriptures say, “I will take revenge; I will pay them back,” says the LORD. (20) Instead, “If your enemies are hungry, feed them. If they are thirsty, give them something to drink. In doing this, you will heap burning coals of shame on their heads.” (21) Don’t let evil conquer you, but conquer evil by doing good.

    Heaping coals on the head is what David did in this Psalm…only David didn’t do it in the physical, it was done by the angel of the Lord.

    6 Let their way be dark and slippery: and let the angel of the Lord persecute them.

  16. And my soul shall be joyful in the Lord: it shall rejoice in his salvation

    the lord put joy in are life to be kind to others because kindness is the most important thing. Go with Kindness in Jesus Name Amen

  17. 28 And my tongue shall speak of thy righteousness and of thy praise all the day long.

    Despite the mockery and struggles this chapter describes, at the end of it all we can still say, “Hallelujah!” Others may use their tongue for evil but my tongue will speak of Your righteousness Jesus, and praise You all the days of my life.

  18. Wow what a Great and Mighty God we serve!!!! All we have to do it’s ask and He steps right in to help us and shield us!! I remember a teaching from Pastor Watts that said if you want to confuse the enemy PRAISE THE LORD AT ALL TIMES!! 4 Let them be confounded and put to shame that seek after my soul: let them be turned back and brought to confusion that devise my hurt.

  19. 13 But as for me, when they were sick, my clothing was sackcloth: I humbled my soul with fasting; and my prayer returned into mine own bosom.

    14 I behaved myself as though he had been my friend or brother: I bowed down heavily, as one that mourneth for his mother.

    15 But in mine adversity they rejoiced, and gathered themselves together: yea, the abjects gathered themselves together against me, and I knew it not; they did tear me, and ceased not:

    Sounds a lot like ministry. Pouring oneself into others. Those people will not always return the gesture, sometimes they will reject everything you are and who you stand for. Love them anyway. Pray for them anyway.

  20. 13 But as for me, when they were sick, my clothing was sackcloth: I humbled my soul with fasting; and my prayer returned into mine own bosom.

    14 I behaved myself as though he had been my friend or brother: I bowed down heavily, as one that mourneth for his mother.

    Do unto others as you would have them do unto you. Having been in situations were you are falsely accused of things makes you leary to up yourself up to people. However just because some choose to treat you ill, you can’t hold that against every other person thinking they will do the same. We must heap coals of fire through prayer upon the heads of those that are not treating us as we feel they should. Let the Lord take vengenance upon them and let us pray for them as a good friend should.

  21. Psalms 35:1-3 (NLT)
    1) O LORD, oppose those who oppose me. Fight those who fight against me.
    2) Put on your armor, and take up your shield. Prepare for battle, and come to my aid.
    3) Lift up your spear and javelin against those who pursue me. Let me hear you say, “I will give you victory!”

    Deut. 20:4 says, “For the LORD your God is going with you! He will fight for you against your enemies, and he will give you victory!” (NLT)

    Thank You JESUS that we are not alone in battle, but YOU go with us and fight for us against our enemies and give us VICTORY!

  22. 14 I behaved myself as though he had been my friend or brother…

    Can we say the same thing after trial or test? Do we react properly to those who use and/or abuse us? First, I believe we get manipulated and used, not because we are weak, but because we truly believe we stand to lose something by not giving in to the situation. It is most common in romantic relationships where one person always gives in to the other person just to please them or to avoid offending or making them mad. With this understanding we can then take steps to prepare ourselves to ensure once the trial or test is over that we have behaved properly.

    Sometimes God allows or even arranges for us to go through difficulties in this life because it’s during those times that we grow in our faith and develop more of the relationship with Jesus. Trials reveal what we believe and what’s inside our hearts. They test us. Until we’re in a situation where we have no choice but to face an issue we need to deal with, we don’t know what we would do.

    I remember the days when I would get upset and complain whenever things didn’t go my way. I had no peace and was emotionally unstable. When I was tested by trials, they brought out the jealousy, confusion and negative attitudes that were in my heart. However, through the years, as I’ve cultivated a deeper relationship with God and learned how to trust Him, I have developed more of the qualities and character of Christ in my life. I am not perfect and never will be. I am; however, much more patient and do my very best to act the same whether in the trenches of a trail or on top of the mountain.

  23. 24 Judge me, O Lord my God, according to thy righteousness; and let them not rejoice over me.

    25 Let them not say in their hearts, Ah, so would we have it: let them not say, We have swallowed him up.

    26 Let them be ashamed and brought to confusion together that rejoice at mine hurt: let them be clothed with shame and dishonour that magnify themselves against me.

    27 Let them shout for joy, and be glad, that favour my righteous cause: yea, let them say continually, Let the Lord be magnified, which hath pleasure in the prosperity of his servant.

    As humans we always judge people for what they have, do or say, but here David show us how to plead to God. So as humans why don’t we instead of judging someone, let us rejoice with them for the favor of the Lord is upon them. Let’s grow away the judgmental mentality and GO rejoice.

  24. I Love To Worship The Lord
    Chapter summary
    David calls God to come to his aid against enemies who have attacked him without just cause. David prays God will not be an onlooker but will rescue him as justice requires sure that He will be exalted in David’s vindication.

  25. 1 Plead my cause, O Lord, with them that strive with me: fight against them that fight against me.

    2 Take hold of shield and buckler, and stand up for mine help.

    As Christian we are going to have people against us people in this are not going to agree with some of the things we say or do
    But that’s really doesn’t matter yeah they might mock you and tease you for choosing to be with all but keep going you pray for them
    I remember when i was in school. People us to call me name like holy roly and goody-two-shoes
    And make comments like why do you always have to follow the rules why do you always have to dress like that i took those comment and turn it into a compliments and say well thank you .
    You don’t let. Those comment. Bring you down but you thank them and pray for them
    You know why because they saw the JESUS IN you they saw the light. And they are going to come to you oneday i want that peace you have i want that joy you have
    Can i ask what church you go to can you pray for me
    I have had this happen many especially when I graduated high
    But my point is don’t let this will influence you to go BACK.

  26. 16 With hypocritical mockers in feasts, they gnashed upon me with their teeth.

    17 Lord, how long wilt thou look on? rescue my soul from their destructions, my darling from the lions.

    18 I will give thee thanks in the great congregation: I will praise thee among much people.
    And they departed from the presence of the council, rejoicing that they were counted worthy to suffer shame for his name.
    Acts 5:41

  27. 13 But as for me, when they were sick, my clothing was sackcloth: I humbled my soul with fasting; and my prayer returned into mine own bosom.

    14 I behaved myself as though he had been my friend or brother: I bowed down heavily, as one that mourneth for his mother.

  28. 1 Plead my cause, O Lord, with them that strive with me: fight against them that fight against me.

    We can try to fight our battles without the help of the Lord, but we will be on the losing side. It is of our own ignorance to think we can win without Him on our side. But if God be for us who can be against us!

  29. 12 They rewarded me evil for good to the spoiling of my soul.
    13 But as for me, when they were sick, my clothing was sackcloth: I humbled my soul with fasting; and my prayer returned into mine own bosom.
    14 I behaved myself as though he had been my friend or brother: I bowed down heavily, as one that mourneth for his mother.

    David behaved correctly during his trial of those who wanted his demise. He made himself an example to others who lived for God-everyone watches the King. By praying for his enemies, he allows God to decide punishment upon them. Once David was given a choice about his own punishment-whether he wanted God to send it or man, and he chose God. He returns this to his enemies because he knows God is capable of mercy and grace where man may not extend it. As was said in an earlier post, do to others as you want them to do to you.

  30. Verses 12 to 14 say, “They rewarded me evil for good to the spoiling of my soul. But as for me, when they were sick, my clothing was sackcloth: I humbled my soul with fasting; and my prayer returned into mine own bosom. I behaved myself as though he had been my friend or brother: I bowed down heavily, as one that mourneth for his mother.”
    Seeing this written, just after the Psalm says how much persecution that David received reminds me again of what Jesus said in Matthew 5, “Ye have heard that it hath been said, An eye for an eye, and a tooth for a tooth:   But I say unto you, That ye resist not evil: but whosoever shall smite thee on thy right cheek, turn to him the other also.”
     The Psalm is a good reminder to me of the importance of forgiveness. God will always see what the adversary is doing and will reward them according to their actions, but more importantly He will also see how I react to them and how I treat them. No matter how much people may persecute for being Christian, it is important that I forgive them (even until seventy times seven -Matthew 18:21-22) and still treat them as I would my friend!

  31. Psalms 35:13-14 (KJV Strong’s)

    13 But as for me, when they were sick, my clothing was sackcloth:
    I humbled my soul with fasting;
    and my prayer returned into mine own bosom.
    14 I behaved myself as though he had been my friend or brother:
    I bowed down heavily, as one that mourneth for his mother.

    Regardless of how terrible others treat us we never have the right to treat them like garbage back. We are in the world but not of the world.

    I recently spoke to someone who was insults to describe people opposed to his point of view. I told him that that is never ok, and that we need to obey, and follow the words of Jesus.

    Love your enemies.
    Do good to those who do harm to you.
    Render no man evil for evil. Etc.

    Why?

    Because no matter what they do we should always represent Christ because his goal is their salvation.

  32. “Plead my cause, O Lord, with them that strive with me: fight against them that fight against me”. When reading this Psalm, I am reminded of a verse in a song which says,”If I hold my peace, let the Lord fight my battles, victory, victory shall be mine”. We face controversies,strife’s and contentions in this world and they cannot be resolved effectively without first putting our flesh aside, holding our peace and letting the Lord direct our actions. At times this is easy and yet at other times it seems the most difficult thing we have ever done. Yet it is in those times that Jesus works the situation out far better than we could ever imagine! To God be all of the glory!!

  33. 18 Then I will thank you in front of the great assembly. I will praise you before all the people.

    Don’t let the public discourage you from prayer. Give him thanks anytime of the day. If other can speak about worldly things, then we can speak about our God.

  34. 18 I will give thee thanks in the great congregation: I will praise thee among much people.

    Thank you Jesus for you have blessed me greatly and have been good to me. Wherever we might be do not be afraid to express praise to the Lord. He is great and is who protects us and defends us from the enemy.

  35. 28 And my tongue shall speak of thy righteousness and of thy praise all the day long.

    Lord help me always to keep praise on my lips and a song in my heart no matter how I feel!!

  36. You reap what you sow. Oh how I thank God that he is a just Savior. “26 Let them be ashamed and brought to confusion together that rejoice at my hurt ” “27 Let them shout for joy, and be glad that favor my righteous cause” III pray that I’ll never rejoice at another’s loss.

  37. A Plead with God

    1 Plead my cause, O Lord, with them that strive with me: fight against them that fight against me.

    God can do so much better in a fight than us. We only see one angle or perspective, while he sees them all. Nothing surprises him. No one can sneak up on him in an ambush. He is God. So why do we struggle to ask him for help? The biggest reason is that we really believe that we deserve the hardship or battle. The thing that we have to realize is that he is victorious. The covers past present and future. He is victorious over all our battles but if we try and do it alone we may not be victorious. It would be foolish for an army to go to war without their weapons even more foolish not to take a garanteed winnner with them. Jesus is vitorious, the gatanteed winner, why not just trust him.

  38. Psalm 35:27 Let them shout for joy, and be glad, that favour my righteous cause: yea, let them say continually, Let the Lord be magnified, which hath pleasure in the prosperity of his servant.

    Romans 12:15 Rejoice with them that do rejoice, and weep with them that weep.

  39. I noticed that the end of the passage despite all the actions his enemies had taken against him, and his cry for the Lord to come to his defense David still says in verse 28 And my tongue shall speak of thy righteousness and of thy praise all the day long. It is a reminder that despite what happens, who comes against you and the Lord’s response not to loose my praise. But to praise him in the good times and in the bad and know that his response will be the perfect response at the perfect time.

  40. In this chapter it shows you how in adversity that with our God we can depend upon for defense and offense! We have a mighty God, in whom we cry out to for help in times of need! God isn’t deaf and he hears our prayers . Your his child, and God is our Father who loves us! He will work it out, all to his good and glory!

    9 And my soul shall be joyful in the Lord: it shall rejoice in his salvation.

    “Lord restore the joy of thy salvation, I pray in Jesus name, Amen!

  41. And my soul shall be joyful in the Lord ; It shall rejoice in His salvation.
    Psalms 35:9 NKJV

    Knowing that you are washed by His Blood will always make your soul rejoice and make you happy. In God there is always joy.

  42. “Contend, O LORD, with those who contend with me; Fight against those who fight against me. Take hold of shield and buckler ( small shield), And stand up for my help. Draw also the spear and javelin to meet those who pursue me. Say to my soul, “I am your salvation.””
    ‭‭PSALM‬ ‭35:1-3‬ ‭AMP‬‬

    In this passage David is not asking God for help. He is speaking what he wants to see happen. Maybe our prayers might need to shift to speaking and declaring what we desire to see and declare what we know God is able to do. God has equipped us with the power to bind and loose. Let’s excerise that power and declare our desires for His Kingdom.

    “I assure you and most solemnly say to you, whatever you bind [forbid, declare to be improper and unlawful] on earth shall have [already] been bound in heaven, and whatever you loose [permit, declare lawful] on earth shall have [already] been loosed in heaven.”
    ‭‭MATTHEW‬ ‭18:18‬ ‭AMP‬‬

  43. 9 And my soul shall be joyful in the Lord: it shall rejoice in his salvation.

    10 All my bones shall say, Lord, who is like unto thee, which deliverest the poor from him that is too strong for him, yea, the poor and the needy from him that spoileth him?

    psalm 34:1
    I will bless the LORD at all times, and his praises shall continually be in my mouth.

    Through the good the bad, all the times of lacking, all the times of plenty, all the times of hurting, crying, arguing, leaving, doors slamming, tears flowing! all the times of happiness, crying, blessing, getting along, its hard to praise God when things are bad and easy when its good, the thing is, he makes it possible for us to weather the bad, just as well as the good, its easy to praise him on the mountain top, but in the valley, whole different scenario, it all boils down to trust, it was hard to say i am mighty, it was like a big ol lump of coal in my mouth, but I did it, because weather its good or bad, I need to praise him, because if I praise him when its good and not when its bad, its like bishop said, throwing a temper tantrum, but if I praise him in all seasons, its not taking him for granted and i trusting him and im beginning to see him work it all out! FOR ME IT ALL STARTS WITH REPENTANCE AND PRAISE!

  44. 5 Let them be as chaff before the wind: and let the angel of the Lord chase them. 6 Let their way be dark and slippery: and let the angel of the Lord persecute them. 7 For without cause have they hid for me their net in a pit, which without cause they have digged for my soul.
    Psalms 35:5-7 (KJV)

    It took me a minute to understand why these verses. Then it hit me like a brick. Let them be as chaff before the wind. Let the clamoring be as the grass that blows in the wind. I don’t know what I’m doing and there are times that I have let my complaining take over and I become as the chaff before the wind. I don’t want my ways to slippery and dark as most of the souls in this world. I do know that there have been times that I have felt that nobody gets me; then God steps in and shows me that I’m not alone and there are those that have been through what I’m going through right now. They can dig for my soul all they want and set traps, but guess what: God is going to trip all the traps and cover the holes so that I will not fall into the enemies temptations. I’m not of this world, I’m just passing through.

  45. “But those who want the best for me, Let them have the last word—a glad shout!— and say, over and over and over, “ GOD is great—everything works together for good for his servant.” I’ll tell the world how great and good you are, I’ll shout Hallelujah all day, every day.”
    ‭‭Psalm‬ ‭35:27-28‬ ‭MSG‬‬

    What a way to express gratitude. No matter how we feel it shows us that we should be able to stay and say, “God knows what he is doing.” When we walk through trials, pains, sackcloth, and ashes, God has a plan. Joy, blessing, protection, and blessing, God has a plan. I think in my life the hardest times were when I look people in the eyes while crying saying, “God is in control. The Bible doesn’t say that it is all good, but that all thing work TOGETHER for good. And the crushing right now has to happen for His anointing to flow.”

  46. War could be considered and undesirable place for a woman, or a man to see one in. Many women were warriors in the Word both on and off the battleground. Women fight too but we are to fight righteously. I learned at an early age how to fight for everything I wanted and nothing was ever handed to me it meant more to earn it. We can’t be scared to use our time, talent and treasure because that’s why God gave them to us to use as tools and weapons. A warrior cannot go to battle without training. It may be more desirable to focus on the more gentler attributes of God rather than the battles and violence of Israel’s history. But understanding God our warrior gives us much needed and glorious dimension to our relationship with him. When you love someone you accept them for who they are and love them for it. With God accepting him opens up a doorway of revelation. A righteous warrior defends the defenseless, stands firm for justice and even gives his or her life in the pursuit of peace. We all engage in personal battles; our world is literally a battleground between the forces of good and evil. What encouragement and confidence we can have when we realize we have a God who fights for us. The battle is all around us inside and out, in the things we can and cannot see. When we hear whispers and sense gossip and rumors, feel the stares and see insincere smiles. It’s the tounge that can bring death or life; those who love to talk will reap the consequence (Ps 18:21). This is not the time to tiptoe softly through the battleground. He is our defender who when we walk with him, defends our cause and preserves our life (Ps 119:154); There is no one like him to help the powerless against the mighty” (2Ch 14:11). We do not rely on our own strength or power or ability; we trust only in his might and his certain victory in our behalf (1Sa 17:47).

  47. 18 I will give thee thanks in the great congregation: I will praise thee among much people.

    God is worthy to be praised. He’s a mighty God thank you Lord for all you do for me.

  48. 1 Plead my cause, O Lord, with them that strive with me: fight against them that fight against me.
    I am in God’s army and will fight for my family and our blessings. I will lay down my life for you Lord, and theirs. We are not powerless to the adversary, because our faith will lead and guide us from temptation and deceit. From day to day I will rejoice in my journey, even when others think I’ve taken a wrong turn. I know that you have lead me and there isn’t a wrong path that you would put me on.

  49. 22 This thou hast seen, O Lord: keep not silence: O Lord, be not far from me.

    Amen Lord don’t be far from me…..stay close to me more than anything else. Forgive me Jesus for being distracted at times and letting things of this world consume me. You are my rock Lord and I need you close to me. I know you never leave my side because I am your child. I know that you protect me and guide me to do your will. Thank you Jesus!!! Never leave my side Jesus!!!

  50. 17 Lord, how long wilt thou look on? rescue my soul from their destructions, my darling from the lions

  51. 5. Let them be as chaff before the wind: and let the angel of the LORD chase them. 6. Let their way be dark and slippery : and let the angel of the LORD persecute them. Thank you Jesus !!!!

  52. 13 But as for me, when they were sick, my clothing was sackcloth: I humbled my soul with fasting; and my prayer returned into mine own bosom.

    It doesn’t matter how many ministries were in if we’re not staying humble, because if we don’t stay humble God isn’t going to give us the blessings he has for us!

  53. 20 For they speak not peace: but they devise deceitful matters against them that are quiet in the land.

    When we don’t speak peace in people’s lives, when we cause strife, confusion, back-biting or gossiping, we end up being on the wrong side of this verse. We go against God’s will and plan for us, and that is for us to love other people and to speak life and peace into their lives.

  54. 5 Let them be as chaff before the wind: and let the angel of the Lord chase them.
    6 Let their way be dark and slippery: and let the angel of the Lord persecute them.

    The angel of the Lord

    When we think of those that are hungry for a word from God that, seek him but do not know that way, those are the ones that we need, the angel of the Lord. The angel of Cornilleous to go out and speak to these hungry men and women, to seek a Pentecostal church, and listen to the Pentecostal preacher, what my word says.

    We are at the brink of revival in these last days. God send out your angels to prepare the harvest, that when we go and reach, that the seeds we plant fall on fertile soil.

Leave a Reply

