Psalm Chapter 40

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 12

Psalm 40

1 I waited patiently for the Lord; and he inclined unto me, and heard my cry.

2 He brought me up also out of an horrible pit, out of the miry clay, and set my feet upon a rock, and established my goings.

3 And he hath put a new song in my mouth, even praise unto our God: many shall see it, and fear, and shall trust in the Lord.

4 Blessed is that man that maketh the Lord his trust, and respecteth not the proud, nor such as turn aside to lies.

5 Many, O Lord my God, are thy wonderful works which thou hast done, and thy thoughts which are to us-ward: they cannot be reckoned up in order unto thee: if I would declare and speak of them, they are more than can be numbered.

6 Sacrifice and offering thou didst not desire; mine ears hast thou opened: burnt offering and sin offering hast thou not required.

7 Then said I, Lo, I come: in the volume of the book it is written of me,

8 I delight to do thy will, O my God: yea, thy law is within my heart.

9 I have preached righteousness in the great congregation: lo, I have not refrained my lips, O Lord, thou knowest.

10 I have not hid thy righteousness within my heart; I have declared thy faithfulness and thy salvation: I have not concealed thy lovingkindness and thy truth from the great congregation.

11 Withhold not thou thy tender mercies from me, O Lord: let thy lovingkindness and thy truth continually preserve me.

12 For innumerable evils have compassed me about: mine iniquities have taken hold upon me, so that I am not able to look up; they are more than the hairs of mine head: therefore my heart faileth me.

13 Be pleased, O Lord, to deliver me: O Lord, make haste to help me.

14 Let them be ashamed and confounded together that seek after my soul to destroy it; let them be driven backward and put to shame that wish me evil.

15 Let them be desolate for a reward of their shame that say unto me, Aha, aha.

16 Let all those that seek thee rejoice and be glad in thee: let such as love thy salvation say continually, The Lord be magnified.

17 But I am poor and needy; yet the Lord thinketh upon me: thou art my help and my deliverer; make no tarrying, O my God.

52 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 40

  1. 2 He brought me up also out of an horrible pit, out of the miry clay, and set my feet upon a rock, and established my goings.3 And he hath put a new song in my mouth, even praise unto our God: many shall see it, and fear, and shall trust in the Lord.
    9 I have preached righteousness in the great congregation: lo, I have not refrained my lips, O Lord, thou knowest.

    10 I have not hid thy righteousness within my heart; I have declared thy faithfulness and thy salvation: I have not concealed thy lovingkindness and thy truth from the great congregation.

  2. GOD ON THE GO

    5 Many, O Lord my God, are thy wonderful works which thou hast done, and thy thoughts which are to us-ward: they cannot be reckoned up in order unto thee: if I would declare and speak of them, they are more than can be numbered.

    Every day when when we awake, we are reminded of this wonderful fact about our GOD. MANY, are the WORKS of my GOD. With our first awakened breath we KNOW, when we see the light of day we KNOW, when we swallow our first sip or chew our first bite we KNOW, when we set out for our day we KNOW.

    We KNOW with our ears, we KNOW with our eyes, we KNOW with our hands, we KNOW with our heart, we KNOW with our soul. Everything GOD does we are on his mind.

    Verse 5 seems to be the evidence for verse 4

    4 Blessed is that man that maketh the Lord his trust, and respecteth not the proud, nor such as turn aside to lies.

    Our TRUST is in the LORD our GOD and we are BLESSED to KNOW who GOD is and KNOW what GOD has done and KNOW what GOD can do.

    We GO WITH GOD because HE is GOD ON THE GO.

    While we rest JESUS is GOD ON THE GO.

    Psalms 121:4 Behold, he that keepeth Israel shall neither slumber nor sleep.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap
    iGO

  3. 2. He brought me up also out of an horrible pit, out of the miry clay, and set my feet upon a rock, and established my goings.

    3. And he hath put a new song in my mouth, even praise unto our God: many shall see it, and fear, and shall trust in the Lord .

    Many shall see it…
    Many saw you when you were in the miry clay. When they see you now, standing on the Rock, let them know that only God could do it, and He can do it for them, too!

    He brought me out of the miry clay,

    He set my feet on the Rock to stay;

    He puts a song in my soul today,

    A song of praise, hallelujah!
    – Henry Gilmour, 1898

  4. Psalms 40:5 “Many, OLORD my God, are thy wonderful works which thou hast done, and thy thoughts which are to us-ward: they cannot be reckoned up in order unto thee: if I would declare and speak of them, they are more than can be numbered.”

    Psalms 40:5 (NLT) “O LORD my God, you have performed many wonders for us. Your plans for us are too numerous to list. You have no equal. If I tried to recite all your wonderful deeds, I would never come to the end of them.”

    I liked this scripture in both translations.
    God has performed many wonders for us here at POFW. He has Thoughts towards us and Plans for us that are too numerous to list. (How many prophetic promises have been spoken to us that are yet to be fulfilled)?
    So what are God’s Thoughts and Plans for us at POFW? Jeremiah 29:11 says, ‘For I know the Plans and Thoughts that I have for you,’ says the LORD, ‘Plans for peace and well-being and not for disaster to give you a future and a hope.”
    PEACE, WELL-BEING, a FUTURE, and a HOPE!!

    POFW church family – be Blessed today knowing that God has Great Thoughts towards us and Great Plans for us. So GO!

  5. iLove to Go Blog
    9I have told all your people about your justice.
    I have not been afraid to speak out,
    as you, O lord, well know.
    10I have not kept the good news of your justice hidden in my heart;
    I have talked about your faithfulness and saving power.
    I have told everyone in the great assembly
    of your unfailing love and faithfulness.

    We are to “Go” tell our testimony to all those who will listen to it. We must not keep the good news hidden, but must put it out into the open. Whether we tell it in front of the congregation as the psalmist declares or if we tell it to our neighbors, praise the Lord the Gospel will go forth.

  6. MSG – 6 Doing something for you, bringing something to you—
    that’s not what you’re after.
    Being religious, acting pious—
    that’s not what you’re asking for.
    You’ve opened my ears
    so I can listen.
    7-8 So I answered, “I’m coming.
    I read in your letter what you wrote about me,
    And I’m coming to the party
    you’re throwing for me.”
    That’s when God’s Word entered my life,
    became part of my very being.

    The Word of God is sharper than a two edge sword cutting asunder from our lives the things that hinder us being like Him. However, we must read and know His word. When we apply His word in every aspect of our lives, we become better individuals, better parents, better saints, better friends, and better witnesses.

  7. 4-5 
    Blessed are you who give yourselves over to God,
        turn your backs on the world’s “sure thing,”
        ignore what the world worships;
    The world’s a huge stockpile
        of God-wonders and God-thoughts.
    Nothing and no one
        comes close to you!
    I start talking about you, telling what I know,
        and quickly run out of words.
    Neither numbers nor words
        account for you.

    I went to the library and the self help, motivational books was a huge section in the library. I even went to the Christian book store, and I found there were more books about self-help and what we want, then of what God wants from us.

    Even the internet, is full of fancy quotes, and encouraging words, with hardly ever any reference to Gods word. Even as close as David was to God, it is probably a small portion of God.

  8. 2 He brought me up also out of an horrible pit, out of the miry clay, and set my feet upon a rock, and established my goings.3 And he hath put a new song in my mouth, even praise unto our God: many shall see it, and fear, and shall trust in the Lord.
    9 I have preached righteousness in the great congregation: lo, I have not refrained my lips, O Lord, thou knowest.

    10 I have not hid thy righteousness within my heart; I have declared thy faithfulness and thy salvation: I have not concealed thy lovingkindness and thy truth from the great congregation.

    My God has pulled me from the darkest place i had ever been in my life and placed me on a foundation so strong and indestructible. He has filled my soul with Love and Peace! Theres still a fire inside of me roaring that needs to be told, a fire that keeps me GOing. I pray this fire doesnt go out or dem by any means. I eill do my best by keeping it burning bright through keeping my faith strong like the message that was shared Wednesday night. I will continue to reach to the lost souls i work with the lost souls i walk past day by day. I will praise the Lord when i feel weak and when i feel strong. I will continually praise the LORD! The day i was filled with Holy Ghost was the day i began to build a foundation of Jesus Christ with every one i come in contact with. Tnhak you Jesus for saving me!
    GOD Bless you All!

  9. 8 I delight to do thy will, O my God: yea, thy law is within my heart.

    9 I have preached righteousness in the great congregation: lo, I have not refrained my lips, O Lord, thou knowest.

    10 I have not hid thy righteousness within my heart; I have declared thy faithfulness and thy salvation: I have not concealed thy lovingkindness and thy truth from the great congregation.

    Who are we to withhold the gospel that God has given us, it was not meant to just save us it was meant for us to spread. If the gospel was only meant to save us then we would have been raptured immediately. Paul said woe is me if I preach not this word, I believe we should have that’s very same spirit and that we cannot be silent about how we share the gospel and we share it too.

  10. 1 I waited patiently for the Lord; and he inclined unto me, and heard my cry.
    2 He brought me up also out of an horrible pit, out of the miry clay, and set my feet upon a rock, and established my goings.
    3 And he hath put a new song in my mouth, even praise unto our God: many shall see it, and fear, and shall trust in the Lord.
    4 Blessed is that man that maketh the Lord his trust, and respecteth not the proud, nor such as turn aside to lies.

    When we go through life’s tests and trials.we must remember that God is our refuge and strength. He is all that we need. He is all we should ever want. He is great and mighty. He is my God.

  11. 9I have preached righteousness in the great congregation: lo, I have not refrained my lips, O Lord, thou knowest.

    10 I have not hid thy righteousness within my heart; I have declared thy faithfulness and thy salvation: I have not concealed thy lovingkindness and thy truth from the great congregation.
    I will not be ashamed to talk about the name of JESUS. All he done for it just something i can’t keep hide everyone will see the wonderful work of Jesus. Jesus is great and greatly to be praise

  12. 8 I delight to do thy will, O my God: yea, thy law is within my heart.

    In serving God there is a contentment. Waiting for his will is a challenge. If we will remember living for him .serving him and keeping His laws are His will. Delight in Him daily enjoy serving Him. The world enjoys life so why should we in the church
    not delight in what we are doing for the Lord. There is joy staying in His will.

  13. Verse 3 spoke to me where it And he hath put a new song in my mouth, even praise unto our God: many shall see it, and fear, and shall trust in the Lord. God gave David a song but gave it out. This is shown again in Verse 10 where it says I have not hid thy righteousness within my heart; I have declared thy faithfulness and thy salvation: I have not concealed thy lovingkindness and thy truth from the great congregation. May I declare his works like David, and not hide his testimony within. I

  14. I Love To Worship The Lord
    Vs-1
    I waited patiently for The Lord and he inclined unto me and herd my cry
    Though God deferred his help yet he patiently abode till he was heard.
    Lamer of a Dedicated Man
    Deeply thankful for all God has done David has fully dedicated himself to The Lord yet David cries out for mercy for even total commitment has not given him an easy life.Although poor and needy David rejoices in The Lord my help and my deliverer.

  15. 1 I waited patiently for the Lord; and he inclined unto me, and heard my cry.

    2 He brought me up also out of an horrible pit, out of the miry clay, and set my feet upon a rock, and established my goings.

    When we wait on God and serve him even when things are tough even when things are hard God hears our cry and males a way out of no way for us. His blessings picked me up and turned me around placed my feet on solid ground and not only that but after God places us on solid ground he gives us direction and establishes us. We serve a great God!

  16. When do we know that our devotion to God is from the heart and not just something we do in compliant obedience? When, ‘I delight to do thy will, O my God: yea, thy law is within my heart.’ For his joy to be full in me, this life I live needs to be my delight. A set of rules won’t save me any more than it did the children of Israel. It’s got to go beyond am intellectual understanding and become something that route itself deep within my heart.

    We often think of the following verses with respect to the ministry. ‘I have preached righteousness in the great congregation: lo, I have not refrained my lips, O Lord, thou knowest. I have not hid thy righteousness within my heart; I have declared thy faithfulness and thy salvation: I have not concealed thy lovingkindness and thy truth from the great congregation.’ It’s easy to relegate this burden to a preacher.. we even bring to mind the warning of the prophet not to withhold from speaking what God has placed on his heart, lest their blood be required of his hands.

    It’s important to remember however, that David was not a preacher by calling, yet he felt the same burden. The Bible declares our very life is an epistle that is read of all men. What is our life speaking to others? Does it speak of the righteousness and mercy of God, or is it as distracted by the things of this world as those around us? Is God’s righteousness ‘hid’ in our hearts so deep it’s almost a secret to the world, or does it truly ‘preach’ the righteous of God. If our light be hid, it is his hid to them that are lost. Lord your light shine thru me!

  17. Hannah:4 “Blessed is that man that maketh the Lord his trust, and respecteth not the proud, nor such as turn aside to lies.” Every time that I trust in the Lord he has brought me through everything and he pours out his blessings upon you when you place your trust in him and serve him. This verse always reminds me that being proud always will bring you to destruction and will tear you down. Being proud is never going to bring you anywhere except down that crooked path. That is why God says blessed are the meek, because the meek are the ones who are humble. The Lord is always there for you and he will never bring you to destruction if you serve him. That is one reason out of many of why we can place our an le trust into his hands.

  18. Many, O Lord my God, are thy wonderful works which thou hast done, and thy thoughts which are to us-ward: they cannot be reckoned up in order unto thee: if I would declare and speak of them, they are more than can be numbered.

    J. SOLIZ

  19. 9 I have preached righteousness in the great congregation: lo, I have not refrained my lips, O Lord, thou knowest.

    10 I have not hid thy righteousness within my heart; I have declared thy faithfulness and thy salvation: I have not concealed thy lovingkindness and thy truth from the great congregation.

    I will preach your word everywhere I go! When a new soul experiences the love of God they can’t keep it to themselves, they go and tell everyone they meet! We should always keep this kind of spirit! Let’s go and preach His love!!

  20. 6 Sacrifice and offering thou didst not desire; mine ears hast thou opened: burnt offering and sin offering hast thou not required.

    God does not “need” our sacrifice and offerings. God does not rely on our sacrifices and offerings to make the world spin. In older times each person had to offer sacrifices for various reasons at various occasions. They created a sense of responsibility and accountability of personal actions and reverence towards God.

    While in our current lives we have no way of measuring sin, or better, the wages of sin – the people who made physical sacrifices of blood and wine experienced what it took to cover sin. It was more dramatic to approach God, to be holy before Him. Offerings gave reality to Sin, in a way we sometimes have an issue to understand, as each person had to offer their own sacrifices, killing animals, thereby getting covered in their blood – experiencing first hand, that it took life to cover death – it took blood to cover sin.

    Lets not be so carefree with our sacrifices and offerings. We are not doing God a favor by giving. These actions are supposed to bring reality to our poor decisions and help us to keep God on our minds.

  21. Josiah: “5 Many, O Lord my God, are thy wonderful works which thou hast done, and thy thoughts which are to us-ward: they cannot be reckoned up in order unto thee: if I would declare and speak of them, they are more than can be numbered.
    6 Sacrifice and offering thou didst not desire…”
    Praise be to God for his mercies. Praise the Lord for his miracles. Praise the Lord for his blessings especially the trial blessings. God offers many lifelines “which are to us-ward” from “The voice of one crying in the wilderness” to “my messenger” in Malachi. For these lifelines are for the lost or to bless those saved to make sure they stay saved. The Lord my Savior does many “wonderful works”. Yet Jesus does not desire sacrifices or offerings. In Hosea it clarifies this when it says “For I desired mercy, and not sacrifice; and the knowledge of God more than burnt offerings”. The Lord does many mighty miracles. Yet, he just wants his people to know him. For his people to know his word. For if I just believe; am I any better than a devil? The devil’s believe also and tremble. I pray that I never just believe but that I learn his knowledge. The blessings the Lord gives me I pray I never see as curses or hard, bad times. For blessings bring you closer to God. For the disciples got brought up to the council and beaten “And they departed from the presence of the council, rejoicing that they were counted worthy to suffer shame for his name.” This is my pray; to be put through the fire (How else do you get the pure gold) and GO GROW IN THE LORD This is why these verses stock out to me. PRAISE THE LORD!

  22. 1 I waited patiently for the Lord; and he inclined unto me, and heard my cry.
    2 He brought me up also out of an horrible pit, out of the miry clay, and set my feet upon a rock, and established my goings. We serve a God that knows the beginning from the end. He knows the exact order of how events should unfold in a situation for his perfect will to be done. When we patiently wait upon the Lord, we find that situations do not always work out how we planned, but rather how he wants it to mold and shape is to become a willing vessel for him. Yet, it is our (my) impatience that can hinder and even prevent the will of God from being done. My God is not bound in time, he has never forsaken me and has never worked things out to my or my family’s detriment. He pulled us out of the sinking miry clay of sin and set us on a firm foundation!!! Now it is up to me to patiently wait to do what God has for me to do in the order in which he desires and not what I think is best or in the time frame I desire. The most beautiful things in life take time, why should I become inpatient and ruin the beautiful things that God wants to grow and blossom in my life.

  23. 5 Many, O Lord my God, are thy wonderful works which thou hast done, and thy thoughts which are to us-ward: they cannot be reckoned up in order unto thee: if I would declare and speak of them, they are more than can be numbered.

    My GOD IS FAITHFUL!!!

  24. 1 I waited patiently for the Lord; and he inclined unto me, and heard my cry.

    2 He brought me up also out of an horrible pit, out of the miry clay, and set my feet upon a rock, and established my goings.

    They that wait upon the Lord shall renew their strength
    They shall Mount up with wings as eagles
    They shall run and not grow weary
    They shall walk and not faint
    Teach me Lord, teach me Lord to wait…

    A lot of time we feel like we need to help God speed up the process
    What do we gain by doing this? Life full of regrets and heartache! Do it God’s way go through the process and endure to the end.

  25. Psalm40:5 ( Today’s English Amp). Many, O Lord my God are the wonderful works which You have done, and Your thoughts toward us; No one can compare with You! If I declare and speak of them, They are too many to be numbered. Thank you Jesus for your signs, wonders, miracles, Your blessings, Your healings. My God can do anything. I declare your blessing’s on America Today.

  26. 16 Let all those that seek thee rejoice and be glad in thee: let such as love thy salvation say continually, The Lord be magnified.

    17 But I am poor and needy; yet the Lord thinketh upon me: thou art my help and my deliverer; make no tarrying, O my God

    It is a joyous time to seek God in prayer, I dont want to ruin it by all the time coming to him needy, all the time coming to him why me? why this? why that?, I just want to serve God and be the daughter that he wants me to be! If I do what im suppose to there will be no more foolish questions! I dont know why he loves me, but I sure am glad that he does!

  27. Psalms 40:2-3 (KJV Strong’s)

    2 He brought me up also out of an horrible pit, out of the miry clay,
    and set my feet upon a rock, and established my goings.
    3 And he hath put a new song in my mouth,
    even praise unto our God: many shall see it, and fear, and shall trust in the Lord.

    I’m so grateful that the Lord allowed me to be raised in this truth as a child. I remember singing a song based on this verse.

    He brought me out of the miry clay, he set my feet on the rock to stay, he puts a song in my soul today, a song of praise , hallelujah

    He brought me out, he set me free from the world and its curse. He established me with a strong and sure foundation. I will trust in him.

  28. The Lord is our help. We don’t have be dismayed when trouble comes our way. We can rejoice in knowing God has us covered.

  29. Be pleased Lord

    13 Be pleased, O Lord, to deliver me: O Lord, make haste to help me.

    Just to please God is the best testimony that we could have. It is a dangerous place to be in if you are waiting to live for God until you develop ” a strong testimony”. I have heard Christians talking one to another and say things like. ” only strong testimonies belong in the pulpit” ” you can only lead someone out of the pit if you’ve been there yourself” I heard someone say ” I was in the church my whole life and never went astray, I guess my testimony isn’t as strong as your” that’s crazy!

    Hebrews 11:5
    “By faith Enoch was translated that he should not see death; and was not found, because God had translated him: for before his translation he had this testimony, that he pleased God.”

    The strongest testimony that we could have is that we please God. It is an equally awesome testimony that the Lord has kept you from evil as he delivered you from it.

    Help us Lord to translate this message to the kids coming up behind us. They don’t have to go develop a ” strong testimony” out in the world before God will use them. Let them have Enoch’s testimony, that he pleased the Lord!

  30. Verses 16-17 AMP “Let all who seek You rejoice and be glad in You; Let those who love Your salvation say continually, “The Lord be magnified!” Even though I am afflicted and needy, Still the Lord takes thought and is mindful of me. You are my help and my rescuer. O my God, do not delay.” The Lord knows what we have need of before we even ask. JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

  31. 8 I delight to do thy will, O my God: yea, thy law is within my heart.

    What a joy, a privilege, an honor, to serve Him! Your word is written on my heart and just like serving You, obeying Your word brings the utmost joy to my heart and my soul! Your praise will ever be on my lips as I serve You Jesus!

  32. 8I take joy in doing your will, my God, for your instructions are written on my heart.”

    Each of us in a leadership position should have joy doing doing your ministry. If it gets old and seems unimportant then we should stop, and let someone else take over. I love serving and teaching others!

  33. 4-5 Blessed are you who give yourselves over to God, turn your backs on the world’s “sure thing,” ignore what the world worships; The world’s a huge stockpile of God-wonders and God-thoughts. Nothing and no one comes close to you! I start talking about you, telling what I know, and quickly run out of words.
    Neither numbers nor words account for you.

    Nothing in this world compares to the one true living God! God I give my all to you and everyday I will wake up and praise your name! Nothing can compare to you Lord but I will sing the highest praise to you! Hallelujah what a Mighty God we serve!

  34. Thank you Lord for keeping me on your mind when I didn’t deserve it. I am willing to serve you when others can’t or won’t. I am humble in my service because I only want to please you and not others.

  35. 7 Then said I, Lo, I come: in the volume of the book it is written of me,

    8 I delight to do thy will, O my God: yea, thy law is within my heart.

    We should delight or be joyful in doing the will of God everyday! No matter what God has you do, don’t do it begrudgingly. And keeping the word of God close to your heart will help you in doing just that.

  36. Lord , don’t hold back your tender mercies from me. Let your unfailing love and faithfulness always protect me.
    Psalms 40:11 NLT

    Praise God! You are so good, Jesus. Thank You for Your mercies

  37. “I take joy in doing your will, my God, for your instructions are written on my heart.””
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭40:8‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    The difference between GET to and HAVE to.

    I HAVE to do the dishes when I cook, yet I GET to Thank God for supplying the food to prepare and the dishes to clean.

    Find the joy in all you do!

  38. 16 Let all those that seek thee rejoice and be glad in thee: let such as love thy salvation say continually, The Lord be magnified.

    The Lord daily does marvelous and great works. He blesses us and provides and protects, but above all and the life He gives us, is His salvation. Lets not loose the joy of such great price paid for us. Thank you Jesus!

  39. Go tell it………………..we need to spread this Gospel to all who will listen! You shouldn’t hide the truth nor keep Jesus to your self, but magnify his Holy name, and share him with others who are lost. “Time is Short”……

    10 I have not hid thy righteousness within my heart; I have declared thy faithfulness and thy salvation: I have not concealed thy lovingkindness and thy truth from the great congregation.

    11 Withhold not thou thy tender mercies from me, O Lord: let thy lovingkindness and thy truth continually preserve me.

    “Magnify the Lord”………………..”Share Him”…………………………..

  40. 3 And he hath put a new song in my mouth, even praise unto our God: many shall see it, and fear, and shall trust in the Lord.

    The Lord makes all things new. When we seek God, we shouldn’t just be following a routine of reading through the word and praying daily. We should seek what new things God has in store for us each day.

  41. “Withhold not thou thy tender mercies from me, O Lord: let thy lovingkindness and thy truth continually preserve me. For innumerable evils have compassed me about: mine iniquities have taken hold upon me, so that I am not able to look up; they are more than the hairs of mine head: therefore my heart faileth me. Be pleased, O Lord, to deliver me: O Lord, make haste to help me.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭40:11-13‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    Thank GOD For the Chains
    As we go through the things of life we need to remember that we are in these places for a reason. God has allowed us to have these trials, temptations, and circumstances. Job was found faithful, will he find me that way to? I thank the Lord that his ways are higher than my ways and his thoughts are higher than my thoughts. God help me to see these trials, temptations, and circumstances through your eyes.

  42. I waited patiently for the LORD to help me, and he turned to me and heard my cry. He lifted me out of the pit of despair, out of the mud and the mire. He set my feet on solid ground and steadied me as I walked along. He has given me a new song to sing, a hymn of praise to our God. Many will see what he has done and be amazed. They will put their trust in the LORD. (‭Psalms‬ ‭40‬:‭1-3‬ NLT)

  43. Verse 10 says, “I have not hid thy righteousness within my heart; I have declared thy faithfulness and thy salvation: I have not concealed thy lovingkindness and thy truth from the great congregation.” Reading this reminds me of Mathew 5:14-16, “Ye are the light of the world. A city that is set on an hill cannot be hid. Neither do men light a candle, and put it under a bushel, but on a candlestick; and it giveth light unto all that are in the house. Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven.” It is important that I not hide what God is doing in my life! I’m not going to be able to reach lost souls if I am ashamed to even talk about what God has done and what He can do. I need to glorify God at all times and not be scared about what others in the world may think; because what God can do in anyone’s life is beyond all measure and I want to be sure I am doing all that I can to reach the lost!

  44. For innumerable evils have compassed me about: mine iniquities have taken hold upon me, so that I am not able to look up; they are more than the hairs of mine head: therefore my heart faileth me.

    When the enemy comes in like a flood as he does for David it may seem unbearable. But the weight is not all ours to bear because the Lord says to cast our cares upon him 1 Peter 5:7.

  45. 16 Let all those that seek thee rejoice and be glad in thee: let such as love thy salvation say continually, The Lord be magnified

    I seek you Lord lead my steps to the way That I should go. I glorify your holy name in advance forthe blessings you have in store.

  46. An indentured servant was required to work faithfully for his master for six years. In the seventh year, he was allowed to go free; but if he had a good master whom he had grown to love, then he could chose to stay in his master’s house. In that case the servants ear was pierced, marking him as belonging to his master for life (Ex 21:2-6). David’s use of this image reveals his heart and attitude toward God (vs8). Not only has he voluntarily chose to serve the Lord of life, but the ears that are pierced as a mark of ownership are also wide open to his master’s direction. When we belong to the Lord, our joy should be the opportunity to be taught by him and do his will. (Isaiah 50:4-5).

  47. 5. Many , O LORD my God , are thy wonderful works which thou hast done , and thy thoughts which are to us – ward : they cannot be reckoned up in order unto thee : if I would declare and speak of them , they are more than can be numbered .

  48. 2 He brought me up also out of an horrible pit, out of the miry clay, and set my feet upon a rock, and established my goings.
    3 And he hath put a new song in my mouth, even praise unto our God: many shall see it, and fear, and shall trust in the Lord.

    I saw, a few months back, a perfect picture of who I almost became… Thank you Jesus I did not become that guy.

    Jesus changed me. He gave me a purpose. He gave me a life. He gave me salvation. Hope. A family. A church family. He gave me soooo much. He DID put a new song in my mouth, and it is one that even the angles cannot sing… I HAVE BEEN REDEEMED!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

