Psalm Chapter 43

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 15

Psalm 43

1 Judge me, O God, and plead my cause against an ungodly nation: O deliver me from the deceitful and unjust man.

2 For thou art the God of my strength: why dost thou cast me off? why go I mourning because of the oppression of the enemy?

3 O send out thy light and thy truth: let them lead me; let them bring me unto thy holy hill, and to thy tabernacles.

4 Then will I go unto the altar of God, unto God my exceeding joy: yea, upon the harp will I praise thee, O God my God.

5 Why art thou cast down, O my soul? and why art thou disquieted within me? hope in God: for I shall yet praise him, who is the health of my countenance, and my God.

56 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 43

  1. 4. There I will go to the altar of God, to God-the source of all my joy. I will praise you with my harp, O God, my God! NLT

    Trying to find joy outside of God only leads to more sorrow.

  2. Psalms 43:3-4
    3) O send out thy light and thy truth: let them lead me; let them bring me unto thy holy hill, and to thy tabernacles.
    4) Then will I go unto the altar of God, unto God my exceeding joy: yea, upon the harp will I praise thee, O God my God.

    When we allow the Light and Truth of God to lead us, they will bring us to God’s house and His presence. There we can GO to an altar and offer up a sacrifice of Praise to God for His Goodness to us.

  3. Send out your light and your truth; let them guide me. Let them lead me to your holy mountain, to the place where you live.
    Psalms 43: 3 NLT

  4. 5 Why art thou cast down, O my soul? and why art thou disquieted within me? hope in God: for I shall yet praise him, who is the health of my countenance, and my God.

    Even when we don’t feel like it, we must Praise Him.

  5. iLove to Go Blog
    3Send out your light and your truth;
    let them guide me.
    Let them lead me to your holy mountain,
    to the place where you live.
    4There I will go to the altar of God,
    to God—the source of all my joy.

    Wow, the Word of God empathically states that the altar of God is the source of all the Psalmist’s joy. I think we should all take this verse and apply it to our lives. Need more joy? Go to the altar more. Boom! Lead us oh Lord to the holy mountain, lead us out of the valley of the shadow of death. Let the joy of the Lord be our strength.

  6. 4Then will I go unto the altar of God, unto God my exceeding joy: yea, upon the harp will I praise thee, O God my God.

    Go to the alter. That’s what the alter is for.

  7. GO ENCOURAGE YOURSELF

    2 For thou art the God of my strength: why dost thou cast me off? why go I mourning because of the oppression of the enemy?
    3 O send out thy light and thy truth: let them lead me; let them bring me unto thy holy hill, and to thy tabernacles.
    4 Then will I go unto the altar of God, unto God my exceeding joy: yea, upon the harp will I praise thee, O God my God.

    A primary goal of our adversary satan, is to discourage the children of GOD, to weaken the faith of believers.

    However, when we the believers rise to the opportunity and excercise our FAITH in GOD, the fruit of our FAITH in JESUS is to have the JOY of the LORD. Recognizing GOD is our strength and it is by him and through him that we are victorious is very encouraging.

    Light and Truth are the keys to returning to the altar and to victory in Christ JESUS.

    GO ENCOURAGE YOURSELF by considering the kindness, mercy, grace and peace of GOD, allow Light and Truth through the WORD of GOD to guide our every move and we will be walking in JOY and PRAISING the LORD.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap
    iGo

  8. Send out your light and your truth; let them guide me. Let them lead me to your holy mountain, to the place where you live. There I will go to the altar of God, to God—the source of all my joy. I will praise you with my harp, O God, my God!
    Psalms 43:3‭-‬4 NLT
    The ture light is Jesus.
    The altar is were hope is found
    The altar is were joy is found
    The altar is were strength and health
    There was no place he rather be but to be in Jesus presence
    Altar call is the most important part of the sever that when life are chance

  9. 4 Then will I go unto the altar of God, unto God my exceeding joy: yea, upon the harp will I praise thee, O God my God.

    5 Why art thou cast down, O my soul? and why art thou disquieted within me? hope in God: for I shall yet praise him, who is the health of my countenance, and my God.

    As I read verse 4 I was reminded of a visitor who preached about repairing our altar, and how significant the alter is, and how the alter isn’t necessarily the one in the front of the sanctuary, we have our own alter! we have our own place that we can get down and really seek God, Our own place that we can stand in front of that we can jump and leap and dance in praise! And we can take our alter everywhere because its always with us! Sometimes we need to repair it, but we must use it! Bro Mo said that our flesh, it dont want to pray, it dont want to praise, and he is right! The first thing I wanna do is run to the kitchen and make coffee and then go take care of other things, but God has to come first, it takes discipline and that is a battle all by itself, but I believe im finally getting it! God is so good!

    I dont have no time for pity parties!

    5 Why art thou cast down, O my soul? and why art thou disquieted within me? hope in God: for I shall yet praise him, who is the health of my countenance, and my God.

    Nehemiah 8:10
    Nehemiah said, “Go and enjoy choice food and sweet drinks, and send some to those who have nothing prepared. This day is holy to our Lord. Do not grieve, for the JOY OF THE LORD IS YOUR STRENGTH.”

  10. 5 Why art thou cast down, O my soul? and why art thou disquieted within me? hope in God: for I shall yet praise him, who is the health of my countenance, and my God.

    The Health of My Countenance

    In any relationship we have to get to know the person. In Biblical days the word know or knew meant an intimate relationship.
    In our relationship with God if we truly know Him then He is our health. His power will reflect in our countenance. His joy will show on our faces. Though we may be discouraged from time to time our spiritual health comes from our relationship in Christ thus keeping us health spiritually. What sm o showing the world. Am I healthy in Him? Am I allowing Him to be reflected in my countenance? In other words we gave to smile we have to show the joy of the Lord. I have failed many times but want to remember He us my Health and I must reflect Him to the world. I will praise Him I will sing of His goodness He is my Health!

  11. Verses 3-4 CEV “Send your light and your truth to guide me. Let them lead me to your house on your sacred mountain. Then I will worship at your altar because you make me joyful. You are my God, and I will praise you. Yes, I will praise you as I play my harp.” Let truth (God’s light) guide you and be cautious of other shimmering lights that will try and mislead you. Seek a close relationship with the Lord and know His voice as John 10:14 AMP says “I am the Good Shepherd, and I know [without any doubt those who are] My own and My own know Me [and have a deep, personal relationship with Me]—”.

    Nehemiah 8:10 NIV says “Nehemiah said, “Go and enjoy choice food and sweet drinks, and send some to those who have nothing prepared. This day is holy to our Lord. Do not grieve, for the joy of the Lord is your strength.”

    Psalm 28:7 NIV “The Lord is my strength and my shield; my heart trusts in him, and he helps me. My heart leaps for joy, and with my song I praise him.”

  12. 3 Send out your light and your truth;
    let them guide me.
    Let them lead me to your holy mountain,
    to the place where you live.

    GO to the MOUNTAIN!

    But don’t just GO; LEAD someone to the Mountain with you! With His Light & Truth that will shine through!

  13. 3 Send out your light and your truth; let them guide me. Let them lead me to your holy mountain, to the place where you live.
    4 There I will go to the altar of God, to God—the source of all my joy. I will praise you with my harp, O God, my God! (NLT)

    Lead me and guide me Lord with Your light and Your truth, lead me to Your holy mountain where I get to be with you. There’s no place I’d rather be than in Your presence! The joy of the Lord is my strength and, hallelujah! I will praise Him all the day long!

  14. 3 O send out thy light and thy truth: let them lead me; let them bring me unto thy holy hill, and to thy tabernacles.

    Gods light and truth will lead us to God. It will lead us to holiness and righteousness. But we must make the choice to follow it.

  15. “Why are you down in the dumps, dear soul? Why are you crying the blues? Fix my eyes on God— soon I’ll be praising again. He puts a smile on my face. He’s my God.”
    ‭‭Psalm‬ ‭43:5‬ ‭MSG‬‬

    Every now and then we need to remind ourselves who we serve. If we feel ourselves getting out of alignment we must fix our eyes back on God. He is our source because of Him we move and breathe and have our being.

    “yet for us there is but one God, the Father, who is the source of all things, and we exist for Him; and one Lord, Jesus Christ, by whom are all things [that have been created], and we [believers exist and have life and have been redeemed] through Him.”
    ‭‭1 CORINTHIANS‬ ‭8:6‬ ‭AMP‬‬

  16. I Love To Worship The Lord
    The tone of voice used when we ask why tells so much There’s a child’s complaining Why and an adult’s anguished Why drawn out by life’s unfairness The repeated refrain why are you downcast O My Soul My soul is downcast yet there is a subtle shift in tone an excitement as the question is repeated in 43:5 This is the why of freedom rediscovered Why should be downcast when my hope is in God a

  17. 4 Then will I go unto the altar of God, unto God my exceeding joy: yea, upon the harp will I praise thee, O God my God.
    5 Why art thou cast down, O my soul? and why art thou disquieted within me? hope in God: for I shall yet praise him, who is the health of my countenance, and my God.

    In the middle of people being after David, and amist him feeling that God has forgotten his name…David is resolved to go to the alter of God and announces Him as his exceeding joy. When we feel faced against the world and cannot hear from God, we need to be resolved in that.

  18. 2 For thou art the God of my strength: why dost thou cast me off? why go I mourning because of the oppression of the enemy?

    God is our strength and our keeper there is no reason we should be afraid of the enemy… God is our fortress there is no reason for us to fear. Our enemy should not scare us or oppress us because God is in control and will not suffer us to be destroyed. If we keep our trust in him and he will lead and guide us and give us victory over the enemy.

  19. 5 Why art thou cast down, O my soul? and why art thou disquieted within me? hope in God: for I shall yet praise him, who is the health of my countenance, and my God. King James Version

    5 O my soul, why be so gloomy and discouraged? Trust in God! I shall again praise him for his wondrous help; he will make me smile again,[a] for he is my God! The Living Bible

    So, I read “the health of my countenance” and I really liked that because He is! He is the health of my countenance! He is the reason why I look good. He’s the reason I appear with my head held high. He’s the reason why I’m not down trodden. But I looked in the Living Bible translation and it says “He will make me smile again”. Yes! I love that! Thank You, God. You make me smile again…and again…and again…:)

  20. 3 O send out thy light and thy truth: let them lead me; let them bring me unto thy holy hill, and to thy tabernacles.
    4 Then will I go unto the altar of God, unto God my exceeding joy: yea, upon the harp will I praise thee, O God my God.

    His light leads me-it lights up the way I should go-to his temple; his truth is in knowing who He is- the mighty God in Jesus. He draws each of us to him by His Spirit and I can now worship Him in Spirit and in Truth. I praise God for an altar experience that started me out onto the path that leads to Him & my heavenly home. I praise you!

  21. Psalms 43:3 (MSG)
    3 Give me your lantern and compass,
    give me a map,
    So I can find my way to the sacred mountain,
    to the place of your presence.

    Sometimes desperation floods and fills our soul. A hunger, and a thirst for God that cannot be quenched. The writer says give me whatever it takes, whatever resources I need, and whatever direction. I just get to his presence.

    The word says that if we seek him with our whole heart we will find him.

    The foundation though is a desire for him and his presence. Once you want him more than anything else there is nothing that can stop you.

  22. 5 Why, my soul, are you downcast?
    Why so disturbed within me?
    Put your hope in God,
    for I will yet praise him,
    my Savior and my God.

    My hope will always be in you God because you are the answer to everything! You give me the strength, courage, wisdom, knowledge, everything!!! We can’t o nothing on our own! I will praise you for ever and exalt your name Jesus! Thank you for saving me Jesus, for saving me from the pits of hell!!!

  23. 4 Then will I go unto the altar of God, unto God my exceeding joy: yea, upon the harp will I praise thee, O God my God.

    We need to build an altar wherever we go, and when we feel as if the world is against us, all we have to do is go to that altar, send up our praise and we will find our help and our joy!!

  24. “My heart is breaking as I remember how it used to be: I walked among the crowds of worshipers, leading a great procession to the house of God, singing for joy and giving thanks amid the sound of a great celebration!”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭42:4‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    “Why am I discouraged? Why is my heart so sad? I will put my hope in God! I will praise him again— my Savior and”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭42:5‬ ‭NLT‬‬

  25. 4 Then will I go unto the altar of God, unto God my exceeding joy: yea, upon the harp will I praise thee, O God my God.

    We were made to worship God and pray to him every day and not pray for the things that we need him to do for us every time we pray!

  26. 4 Then will I go unto the altar of God, unto God my exceeding joy: yea, upon the harp will I praise thee, O God my God.

    5 Why art thou cast down, O my soul? and why art thou disquieted within me? hope in God: for I shall yet praise him, who is the health of my countenance, and my God.

  27. Psalm 43:5 Why, my soul, are you downcast? Why so disturbed within me? Put your hope in God, for I will yet praise him, my Savior and my God.

    I love the fact that he asked himself these two questions. He asks as if he was just shocked that he is sad and disturbed. His conscience is telling him,”when has God ever forsaken you?” Because his body was starting to loose confidence.

    This is awesome, we too, need to have that internal struggle between our flesh and the Holy Ghost. That in our moments of weakness, God Spirit in us we slap some sense back into us, to keep us from sinning.

  28. Verse 2 says For thou art the God of my strength: why dost thou cast me off? why go I mourning because of the oppression of the enemy? God is our strength and as 1st John 4:4 days Ye are of God, little children, and have overcome them: because greater is he that is in you, than he that is in the world. And if he that is within us is greater than he that is within the world, Than why should we be sad if we face oppression? For God is greater than our problems and he works all things together for good. So instead of mourning we have dancing, for our God is greater!

  29. 1 Judge me, O God, and plead my cause against an ungodly nation: O deliver me from the deceitful and unjust man.

    Have you ever needed someone to go to bat for you in a situation? They presented all the facts in your ffavor and hopefully the situation against you turned.

    If we are living a life pleasing to the Lord, He should be able to see the facts of our life and fight for us in situations. However, if we are a part time Christian, the facts presented may not be in our favor. We never know when we will need the Lord to defend us, therefore we need to be as Christlike as possible, and possess the characteristics that the Lord could use on our behalf.

  30. 3 O send out thy light and thy truth: let them lead me; let them bring me unto thy holy hill, and to thy tabernacles.

    Jesus, the Word, is the light of the world that will lead your life. His Spirit will lead you to all truth. The scripture in proverbs 3 comes to mind,”lean not into your own understanding in acknowledge God in all ways and He shall direct your path.” we cant rely on emotion or our thoughts because our thoughts are not his. Seek God through His Word and prayer and His Spirit will lead you to all truth.

  31. Send out your light and your truth; let them guide me. Let them lead me to your holy mountain, to the place where you live.
    Psalms 43:3 NLT

    We must have our alter because His light will always lead us to that alter where we get the guidance and where we get let out of the valley to his His mountain.

  32. 2 For thou art the God of my strength: why dost thou cast me off? why go I mourning because of the oppression of the enemy?

    The the enemy is under our feet and is already defeated ! Why should we be afraid? God is fighting for us!!

  33. 4 Then will I go unto the altar of God, unto God my exceeding joy: yea, upon the harp will I praise thee, O God my God.

    HALELUJAH!!! I WILL FOREVER PRAISE THEE JESUS!!!

  34. Josiah: 5 Why at thou cast down, O my soul? and why at thou disquieted within me? hope in God: for I shall yet praise him, who is the health of my countenance, and my God.
    If you know you are going to have victory would you really want to feel sad? You just have to get to the victory because God is not bound by time. The victory could already be done but not seen. This is why this verse stuck out to me. Daniel said “I shall yet praise him”. This is my pray that I would praise Him for the victory without first feeling sorrowful. My goal is to be shaped into the vessel God wants me to be and let the true gold be found and seperated from whatever is blocking it’s purity (other ore) and this requires me to go through the fire. To go through trials. I pray that I rejoice and praise God for counting me worthy for going through trials as shown in the Bible. However I also want to praise God as I am in the fire and be with him. I also pray that I never not praise him when it is not the time of trials for me.

  35. 4. Then will I go unto the altar of God, unto God my exceeding joy: yea, upon the harp will I praise thee, O God my God.

    5. Why art thou cast down, O my soul? and why art thou disquieted within me? hope in God: for I shall yet praise him, who is the health of my countenance, and my God.
    Psalms 43:4‭-‬5 KJV

    It’s strange how I’m drawn to these verses again. Today has been a day of all days. I failed at praising God through this storm. I felt cast down and not like the child that God has raised up out of the pit. I thank God for all that He does for me, but it has been hard to give God glory when I feel beat down. I know that I’m new in the Lord and trials are going to happen, but I have to praise God and give Him the glory; so the enemy will have no control over my situation. I rebuke any worldly spirits that try to come into my life any more. God I give you glory and give you dominion over me. Thank you Jesus!!

  36. 1 Judge me, O God, and plead my cause against an ungodly nation: O deliver me from the deceitful and unjust man.

    Deliver me from the deceitful
    Deliver me from the Unjust man.
    God is gonna make me a better man than i was yesterday.
    God is gonna contiue to do this everyday.
    I pray my mind stays focused. I rebuke all distractions.

  37. I will praise the Lord because he has done marvelous things. He gives me strength when I am weak. When I call on his name he hears my prayer.

  38. 5 Why art thou cast down, O my soul? and why art thou disquieted within me? hope in God: for I shall yet praise him, who is the health of my countenance, and my God.

    Here we find the remedy to the seasons of our lives that we feel down inside. Oppressions and depression cannot lives in a place of hope in God and a place of praise. We must understand we are too blessed to be stressed and God is the “health of our countenance, and our God”

    When you feel you head hanging down lift up your eyes unto God for He is your hope!

  39. 4 Then I will go to the altar of God, to God, my joy and my delight. I will praise you with the lyre, O God, my God.

    God I find my joy, delight, and my life in you! I praise your name for your greatly to be praise for all you do and all you give to me! Thank you Lord for daily being my joy and delight!

  40. 3 O send out thy light and thy truth: let them lead me; let them bring me unto thy holy hill, and to thy tabernacles.

    Let the light of the Holy Ghost direct and guide us to his holy mountain. God led the Israelites as a pillar by day and fire by night. Now he leads us by his Spirit. Prayer and the Word is the communication He uses to speak to us. If we are humble servants and willing to move, be directed and corrected then he will make crooked paths straight, and our feet not to stumble.

  41. “Why are you down in the dumps, dear soul? Why are you crying the blues? Fix my eyes on God— soon I’ll be praising again. He puts a smile on my face. He’s my God.”
    ‭‭Psalm‬ ‭43:5

    Hallelujah God puts a smile on my face. Thank you for helping me be joyous in my situations.

  42. 4 Then will I go unto the altar of God, unto God my exceeding joy: yea, upon the harp will I praise thee, O God my God.

    Instead of asking God why, praise Him when nothing makes sense because He put everything together already and made a way.

  43. For thou art the God of my strength: why dost thou cast me off? why go I mourning because of the oppression of the enemy?
    (Psalms 43:2 KJV)

    David is feeling oppressed here by the enemy and consumed with greif. Even in the midst of hard times he still recognizes that God is his strength. When David is feeling weak he knows the source of who makes him strong. Our strength is in the Lord when we trust in him in good times and in bad.

  44. 3 Send out your light and your truth; let them guide me. Let them lead me to your holy mountain, to the place where you live.

    I love the light over darkness. I love to be able to see at all times. For me, I like the curtains open, sleeping with a light on, letting the sunshine in. It brightens up the area, for you to see your steps and follow God spiritually to the holy mountain!

  45. A Psalm of strength and confidence! Examine my heart, O God, and judge even the thoughts and intents of my heart that I would not be deceived by the ungodly spirits of this world… deliver me from all their deceits as they try to bring me down to their level. ‘For thou art the God of my strength!’ I don’t want to be cast aside and be found mourning the oppression of the enemy. I want to be found going forth in his name!

    I want God to have the liberty to ‘send out thy light and thy truth’… through me! … ‘let them lead me; let them bring me unto thy holy hill, and to thy tabernacles. Then will I go unto the altar of God, unto God my exceeding joy: yea, upon the harp will I praise thee, O God my God.’

    That is my heartfelt desire.. to worship God in my strength!

  46. 4 Then will I go unto the altar of God, unto God my exceeding joy: yea, upon the harp will I praise thee, O God my God.

    Praise God for every blessing and grace. Thank you Lord for the joy and love you give unconditionally.

  47. Verse 5 says, “Why art thou cast down, O my soul? and why art thou disquieted within me? hope in God: for I shall yet praise him, who is the health of my countenance, and my God.” So many times when we go through situations in life, we get discouraged. When the going gets tough instead of being discouraged, I need to trust in Him and put my hope in Him. “why go I mourning because of the oppression of the enemy?”. Why should I worry about what God is letting me go through, when I know that He is always there right beside me! He knows everything about me and how He wants me to change, so I will trust in Him and let Him guide me so I change the way He wants me to. I can always praise Him no matter when; in good times or bad! If God can feed the children of Israel manna in the desert, feed Elijah through ravens, and even sustain a widow women, her son, and Elijah miraculously off of a handful of meal and a little oil, I know that my God will take care of me. I just need to always be sure to praise God and give Him the glory that is due His name!

  48. 2 For thou art the God of my strength: why dost thou cast me off? why go I mourning because of the oppression of the enemy?
    What do I care what others think or say? It’s no one’s business but God’s. You alone give me strength and you alone are my judge. I must walk with you and not let others hinder my path.

  49. 4. Then will I go unto the altar of God, unto God my exceeding joy : yea, upon the harp will I praise thee, O God my God. I Worship you God !!!!

  50. 3 O send out thy light and thy truth: let them lead me; let them bring me unto thy holy hill, and to thy tabernacles.
    I pray that I never let my own desires lead me in this world, but that i humbly let the Lord lead and guide me every step of the way. When his light leads and guides me, I am set apart and showing his l love, his light to this lost and dying world.

Leave a Reply

