Psalm Chapter 44

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 16

Psalm 44

1 We have heard with our ears, O God, our fathers have told us, what work thou didst in their days, in the times of old.

2 How thou didst drive out the heathen with thy hand, and plantedst them; how thou didst afflict the people, and cast them out.

3 For they got not the land in possession by their own sword, neither did their own arm save them: but thy right hand, and thine arm, and the light of thy countenance, because thou hadst a favour unto them.

4 Thou art my King, O God: command deliverances for Jacob.

5 Through thee will we push down our enemies: through thy name will we tread them under that rise up against us.

6 For I will not trust in my bow, neither shall my sword save me.

7 But thou hast saved us from our enemies, and hast put them to shame that hated us.

8 In God we boast all the day long, and praise thy name for ever. Selah.

9 But thou hast cast off, and put us to shame; and goest not forth with our armies.

10 Thou makest us to turn back from the enemy: and they which hate us spoil for themselves.

11 Thou hast given us like sheep appointed for meat; and hast scattered us among the heathen.

12 Thou sellest thy people for nought, and dost not increase thy wealth by their price.

13 Thou makest us a reproach to our neighbours, a scorn and a derision to them that are round about us.

14 Thou makest us a byword among the heathen, a shaking of the head among the people.

15 My confusion is continually before me, and the shame of my face hath covered me,

16 For the voice of him that reproacheth and blasphemeth; by reason of the enemy and avenger.

17 All this is come upon us; yet have we not forgotten thee, neither have we dealt falsely in thy covenant.

18 Our heart is not turned back, neither have our steps declined from thy way;

19 Though thou hast sore broken us in the place of dragons, and covered us with the shadow of death.

20 If we have forgotten the name of our God, or stretched out our hands to a strange god;

21 Shall not God search this out? for he knoweth the secrets of the heart.

22 Yea, for thy sake are we killed all the day long; we are counted as sheep for the slaughter.

23 Awake, why sleepest thou, O Lord? arise, cast us not off for ever.

24 Wherefore hidest thou thy face, and forgettest our affliction and our oppression?

25 For our soul is bowed down to the dust: our belly cleaveth unto the earth.

26 Arise for our help, and redeem us for thy mercies’ sake.

53 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 44

  1. 5. YOU are our victory, pushing back the enemy; at the sound of YOUR name, we crush the opposition.

    6. I don’t trust in my weapons or in my strength to win me victory.

    7. But YOU rescue us from our foes; YOU shame our enemies.

    8. We shout YOUR name all day long; we will praise YOUR name forever! Voice

    The sooner we realize it’s not about us and we can’t do it on our own, the sooner we can turn it over to Him, have the victory, and give Him the praise!

    I’m coming back to the heart of worship
    And it’s all about You
    It’s all about You, Jesus
    I’m sorry, Lord, for the thing I’ve made it
    When it’s all about You,
    It’s all about You, Jesus

  2. iLove to Go Blog
    3They did not conquer the land with their swords;
    it was not their own strong arm that gave them victory.
    It was your right hand and strong arm
    and the blinding light from your face that helped them,
    for you loved them.

    Let us think about this…”They did not conquer the land with their swords…” Wow, the battle truly belongs to the Lord. There have been many battles in our lives that quite honestly had the Lord not been on our side, surely we would have perished. This principle is found clearly in the story of Moses fighting Amalek.

    Exodus 17:10-11 NLT So Joshua did what Moses had commanded and fought the army of Amalek. Meanwhile, Moses, Aaron, and Hur climbed to the top of a nearby hill. (11) As long as Moses held up the staff in his hand, the Israelites had the advantage. But whenever he dropped his hand, the Amalekites gained the advantage.

    This scripture clearly reveals that the battle was spiritual and would be won in the supernatural realm and didn’t have much to do with the power of the sword. The sword prevailed when the leader’s hands were lifted, and the battle was being lost when the hands were lowered. Just as this scripture declares, “They did not conquer the land with their swords…” Remember, the battle truly belongs to the Lord.

  3. Psalm 44: 21 Shall not God search this out? for he knoweth the secrets of the heart.
    He Already Knows Your Secret
    If there is a place in our heart where we find it difficult to visit,God already knows that secret place. We have to allow His gentle touch to go into the painful areas of our heart and apply His healing. . You may try to hide from everyone else around you and carry burdens and sins yet He is there wanting to heal,free you.
    So if there is a secret place in your heart ,a room you keep locked up
    God ever so gently says here is the key unlock the room of your secret I will heal you just let me in. I find that there are people every where hurting holding their secrets captive in a dark room. Ashamed to allow them out for fear of ridicule,condemnation. God came to heal we have to be careful less we condemned and not allow God to heal. Is there a secret place you need healed?
    He is there just waiting. He already knows.

  4. 21 Shall not God search this out? for he knoweth the secrets of the heart.
    22 Yea, for thy sake are we killed all the day long; we are counted as sheep for the slaughter.

    Thank you Jesus you took our spot. When you died on the cross, you became the spotless lamb. Killed for my sins. Rose again so I might have eternal life. Wow. I serve an amazing God.

  5. Only by your power can we push back our enemies; only in your name can we trample our foes. I do not trust in my bow; I do not count on my sword to save me. You are the one who gives us victory over our enemies; you disgrace those who hate us. O God, we give glory to you all day long and constantly praise your name. Interlude
    Psalms 44:5‭-‬8 NLT
    They realize that there power in the name OF JESUS he is the only one that can save them from there enemies all power come from of GOD and he give power by the holy ghost

  6. 6 For I will not trust in my bow, neither shall my sword save me.

    7 But thou hast saved us from our enemies, and hast put them to shame that hated us.

    8 In God we boast all the day long, and praise thy name for ever. Selah.

    9 But thou hast cast off, and put us to shame; and goest not forth with our armies.

    10 Thou makest us to turn back from the enemy: and they which hate us spoil for themselves.

    This reminds me of now a days, same mentality, different Generation, We praise God and worship him as long as we are getting our way, the days are sunny, there are no issues, kids are listening, husband is listening, wife is cooking, listening, were winning the battle. But soon as that fire gets too hot or a fight breaks out, or we argue, the money is funny, were loosing the battle, the kids are not listening, its a mad house! It goes from Thank you Jesus, to Why God, Through all things it is imperative to trust in God! I need to lift up my hands and say the battle is not mine its yours Lord, i surrender this mad house to you! I am getting so much better at trusting in him! But If I dont Trust God how can I trust Joe or Pastor or First Lady! I CANT! Help me Lord! Thanks Bro Mo the battle is not ours it truly is the Lords!

  7. GO IN JESUS

    5 Through thee will we push down our enemies: through thy name will we tread them under that rise up against us.
    6 For I will not trust in my bow, neither shall my sword save me.
    7 But thou hast saved us from our enemies, and hast put them to shame that hated us.
    8 In God we boast all the day long, and praise thy name for ever. Selah.

    Every VICTORY we enjoy is through the name of JESUS. Often people will take credit for a certain victory or accomplishment, however without the Favor of the LORD every attempt at lasting Victory would be in temporal.

    Neither my bow nor sword shall save me, only the Blood of JESUS shall save me. I will Boast of the LORD and His VICTORY. He alone is worthy of my Praise.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap
    iGo

  8. 5 Through thee will we push down our enemies: through thy name will we tread them under that rise up against us.
    6 For I will not trust in my bow, neither shall my sword save me.
    7 But thou hast saved us from our enemies, and hast put them to shame that hated us.
    8 In God we boast all the day long, and praise thy name for ever. Selah.
    Im capable to do all things through Christ. The adversaries we face are np match for the ones with the spirit of the Lord.
    Bishop Foster said we are mighty and Pastor tells us to practice it each day until its printed in our head. I am Mighty I am Mighty I am Mighty.
    I could really go on and on with this but everyone knows they need to hold their heads up high and face the day strong and praise God the entire time. Givinig him the Glory for absolutely everything.
    In Jesus name
    God bless you all!

  9. 4 Thou art my King, O God: command deliverances for Jacob.
    5 Through thee will we push down our enemies: through thy name will we tread them under that rise up against us.
    6 For I will not trust in my bow, neither shall my sword save me.
    7 But thou hast saved us from our enemies, and hast put them to shame that hated us.
    8 In God we boast all the day long, and praise thy name for ever. Selah.

    You are my God and my King, in You alone do I put my trust! “In God I boast all the day long, and praise Your name for ever!”

  10. Psalms 44:4-5
    4) Thou art my King, O God: command deliverance for Jacob.
    5) Through thee will we push down our enemies: through thy name will we tread them under that rise up against us.

    Through the Name of Jesus, we have Authority and Power over our enemies to tread them under our feet.
    Wonderful message by Bro. Crockett last night, “Boots on the Ground.”

  11. 20 If we have forgotten the name of our God, or stretched out our hands to a strange god;

    21 Shall not God search this out? for he knoweth the secrets of the heart.

    When nobody else knows, God knows. He knows where our loyalties lie. We may be able to put on a show for others, convincing them of things that aren’t so but God sees through all that. He knows the secrets of the heart.

  12. (4)You are my king and my God. You command victories for israel.
    (5) Only by you power can we push back our enemies; Only in your name can we trample our foes.
    Psalms 44:4,5 NLT

  13. 21 Shall not God search this out? for he knoweth the secrets of the heart.
    22 Yea, for thy sake are we killed all the day long; we are counted as sheep for the slaughter.
    23 Awake, why sleepest thou, O Lord? arise, cast us not off for ever.

    Hiding anything from God is futile and it will always be for naught. We should never be in a place where God is seeking us out, but that we are always seeking him, always longing to be in his presence just to fellowship with him

  14. You are the one who gives us victory over our enemies; you disgrace those who hate us. O God, we give glory to you all day long and constantly praise your name. Interlude
    Psalms 44:7‭-‬8 NLT

    You are ana, O God. We praise You. You are from everlasting to everlasting. We praise Your Holy Name!!!

  15. 6 For I will not trust in my bow, neither shall my sword save me.

    7 But thou hast saved us from our enemies, and hast put them to shame that hated us.

    8 In God we boast all the day long, and praise thy name for ever. Selah.

    Our trust and confidence should be in the Lord. Not in our personal abilities or our own tools and skill. God will deliver us from our enemies by his mighty hand and in Him will we boast, in Him will we rejoice, in Him we will sing praises.

  16. 5 Through thee will we push down our enemies: through thy name will we tread them under that rise up against us.

    6 For I will not trust in my bow, neither shall my sword save me.

    7 But thou hast saved us from our enemies, and hast put them to shame that hated us.

    8 In God we boast all the day long, and praise thy name for ever. Selah.

    Every battle we win is not because of anything we’ve done but because of who He is and what He has done through us! Victory is in the name of Jesus!

  17. 5 Through thee will we push down our enemies: through thy name will we tread them under that rise up against us.

    6 For I will not trust in my bow, neither shall my sword save me.

    We can’t trust in our own strength, we need God’s strength and power to overcome anything that comes against us.

  18. I enjoyed the statement of faith in verse 4, ‘Thou art my King, O God: command deliverances for Jacob.’ The psalmist begins in memory of those things God has already done, those things he has heard in his life before declaring his service to that same God of his fathers. He declares in faith his victory over the enemies that would stand against him, not through his strength, but through God’s deliverance. He retains his humility even in victory because ‘In God we boast all the day long, and praise thy name for ever. Selah.’ When you stop to think on this as he declares, it sounds so like what we should be doing, and it is… but consider the rest of the Psalm.

    This is no early believer learning to take his first steps. It speaks of someone who still claims to know and believe God in the midst of a people who no longer do… it reminds you of the backslider. They feel cast off and defeated, even confused at the state they are in and the lack of victory over the enemy. Their words even sound the same, ‘All this is come upon us; yet have we not forgotten thee… Our heart is not turned back, neither have our steps declined from thy way…’ Anyone else can clearly see their walk is not right, yet they still declare to walk in his way. They haven’t even forgotten his name! And yet like Israel they no longer truly serve him, he is just a find memory they cling to when things aren’t going well. They go as far as to ask God when he will awake.. the same question Elijah used in mockery of the worshippers of Baal.

    We ask ourselves how can a child of God allow their relationship to fall into such a state of disrepair? How can we avoid even the beginnings of that path? O that my soul would never allow me to be satisfied outside the fellowship of his people! O that I would praise him all the days of my life! O that I would never refrain from coming to his house to declare the glory that is due his name! O that I would truly understand and reciprocate his love! I don’t want to have just a fond memory of what God has done, I want a relationship that appreciates what God is doing in my life today!

  19. 6I do not trust in my bow; I do not count on my sword to save me.

    I’m glad I don’t trust in physical weapons for protection. Yes this weapons do kill and do harm when needed. These weapons are only for instant use. Let’s carry spiritual weapons of praise, worship and prayer. Our Godly weapons guard us against all enemies and endures time.

  20. Verses 17-18 say, “All this is come upon us; yet have we not forgotten thee, neither have we dealt falsely in thy covenant. Our heart is not turned back, neither have our steps declined from thy way;”. Despite the times, very good or very bad, David still served God. He did not forget what God had done for him and what God could still do for him. The way David praises God no matter what he is going through reminds me of Psalms 34:1 and Psalms 145:1-3.

    Psalms 34:1, “I will bless the Lord at all times: his praise shall continually be in my mouth.”

    Psalms 145:1-3, “I will extol thee, my God, O king; and I will bless thy name for ever and ever.  Every day will I bless thee; and I will praise thy name for ever and ever.  Great is the Lord , and greatly to be praised; and his greatness is unsearchable.”

    I need to continually be blessing God for what He has done in my life. Despite what I am going through, I need to do as David did and never turn away even slightly when the going gets rough. God is bigger then anything that comes in my way! I will praise Him continually!

  21. “We’ve been hearing about this, God, all our lives. Our fathers told us the stories their fathers told them, How single-handedly you weeded out the godless from the fields and planted us, How you sent those people packing but gave us a fresh start. We didn’t fight for this land; we didn’t work for it—it was a gift! You gave it, smiling as you gave it, delighting as you gave it.”
    ‭‭Psalm‬ ‭44:1-3‬ ‭MSG‬‬

    As long as God is just something that we “hear” about we will never truest experience his power. We will never trust what we don’t know for ourselves. People are being lost to things of this world because they don’t experience Hod for themselves. They have not had first hand experiences with him so there is no relationship. We desperately need people to seek out the Lord for themselves. Walking through the hard times doesn’t mean that God is not there. It means that he didn’t leave you. It means that you need to turn to him more.

  22. “I do not trust in my bow; I do not count on my sword to save me. You are the one who gives us victory over our enemies; you disgrace those who hate us.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭44:6-7‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    I will not trust or count on creation to save me. I will trust and count on the Creator! For He alone is the One who gives the victory over our enemies.

  23. Psalm 44:6 I put no trust in my bow, my sword does not bring me victory;

    I was deceived in the past as a musician and singer. I didn’t love a life pleasing to God yet it pleases God to use me. I would sing and play the instrument whole heartedly and God would use me even though I was in sin.

    This brought a false sense of acceptance by God. I justified sinful lifestyle under the thought,”I must be ok since God still uses me when I sing and play an instrument. Little did I realize, I was a hell bound church goer.

    It is not the fancy misic or elaborate sermons or beautiful campus that touches pleople, it is solely the work of the Holy Ghost.

  24. 6 For I will not trust in my bow, neither shall my sword save me.
    7 But thou hast saved us from our enemies, and hast put them to shame that hated us.
    8 In God we boast all the day long, and praise thy name for ever. Selah.

    At some point we have to realize that Jesus already won, which means we win. Our flesh cannot be trusted, because it does not see the spiritual, and so when we see our enemies rising against us, we fail to see what Christ is doing for us. When we look at everything going on through the eyes of Jesus, we see that He works all things for the good of them that love him and are called according to His purpose.

  25. 20 If we have forgotten the name of our God, or stretched out our hands to a strange god;
    21 Shall not God search this out? for he knoweth the secrets of the heart.

    If we are in trouble because of a secret sin, he knows what the problem is already; it’s us that need to search our hearts and ask him to shine his light upon it. Then we take it to the Lord, repent and get things right with God. Once done, we can seek his mercy & grace and help.

    26 Arise for our help, and redeem us for thy mercies’ sake.

  26. 4 You are my God and King,
        and you give victory[a]
        to the people of Jacob.
    5 By your great power,
    we knocked our enemies down
        and stomped on them. (CEV)

    I receive that!!! Only with your power you stop and tell my enemies what to do. You keep the devil on a leash making sure he doesn’t destroy me!!! I am standing on your promises Lord, and even when trials come my way I know you hold back the enemies for me!!! I need you daily Lord!! Thank You for your guidance and protection Jesus!!! 🙂

  27. 5 Through thee will we push down our enemies: through thy name will we tread them under that rise up against us.

    6 For I will not trust in my bow, neither shall my sword save me.

    7 But thou hast saved us from our enemies, and hast put them to shame that hated us.

    Trust in the Lord! Don’t put your trust in materials of this world, but rather in the Creator! He’s done the impossible, conquered death, and is here with an everlasting love for each of us! He’s merely waiting on us!

  28. Trying to serve any other god, but the one true God Jesus will not bring you peace. All other gods are false and do not compare to our Jehovah. I serve God not only because he’s good, but because he is worthy of all the praise.

  29. 44 1-3 We’ve been hearing about this, God,
    all our lives.
    Our fathers told us the stories
    their fathers told them,
    How single-handedly you weeded out the godless
    from the fields and planted us,
    How you sent those people packing
    but gave us a fresh start.
    We didn’t fight for this land;
    we didn’t work for it—it was a gift!
    You gave it, smiling as you gave it,
    delighting as you gave it.

    It’s not enough to just tell our children stories about what God has done. Our children need more than stories but need to actively participate in this life. In the moment of truth their participation in worship, prayer, and the Word will preserve them.

    Think about it just reading the Word is not enough we must also actively engage in allowing the Word to take root and activate that word within us. It is the activated Word and the operation of the Holy Ghost that preserves us in Him.

    By the end of this chapter the Psalmist is asking Hod why are you hiding your face from our affliction. It is obvious that the stories that were told to them were not enough in the middle of affliction. There are many reasons this could be true. Yet, I still hold to the fact that we need to make sure our children are engaged in this life. I know that it will make a greater impact on them

  30. Psalms 44:1 (MSG)
    A psalm of the sons of Korah
    1 We’ve been hearing about this, God, all our lives.
    Our fathers told us the stories
    their fathers told them,

    They begin by saying how great he is, how amazing he has been to their father’s fathers. But then they end by telling God to wake up, and that their situation isn’t justified.

    Yet one phrase stuck out to me “our fathers told us the stories their fathers told them.”

    Why didn’t their fathers have stories? What happened to the events of walking with God, and personal experience/testimonies?

    We do a great injustice by not having our own stories. We cannot live for God vicariously through the history of others who have gone before. Our walk with God is just that. It is ours. God is a personal relationship kind of God.

    How can we expect our children to know him if we don’t?

  31. O God, we have heard it with our own ears— our ancestors have told us of all you did in their day, in days long ago:
    Psalms 44:1 NLT

    We must pass the baton to the next generation. We must tell them of the wonders and victories the Lord has given to us. We must show them the miracle God has done. We must tell them about the power that our God has but we can only do all of this by actually knowing him personally.

  32. 1 We have heard with our ears, O God, our fathers have told us, what work thou didst in their days, in the times of old.

    It is so important to pass down, train, teach and tell our younger generations about God and what He has done for us. We have to share the truth of the doctrine.

  33. Verses 6-8 spoke to me where it says For I will not trust in my bow, neither shall my sword save me.But thou hast saved us from our enemies, and hast put them to shame that hated us. In God we boast all the day long, and praise thy name for ever. Selah. Selah means think on this, so when I do I reminded that God is stronger than whatever comes against us. What ever happens God works it to our benefit and our walk with him. That “our weapons are not bombs and guns but worship is the way that battle is won, this is the way that we fight we praise him for the victory”. God, not our weapons will save us, and in God we trust so much. That we boast of him all the day long.
    Side note from verse 19 dragon(s) are mentioned 19 times in 18 verses(according to blueletterBible) and flying fiery serpent are mentioned twice in Isaiah 14:29; 30:6 so even our scariest tales, which we are told are just make up, have a correlation to the Bible that most just pass by.

  34. There is no use trying to hide

    20 If we have forgotten the name of our God, or stretched out our hands to a strange god;

    21 Shall not God search this out? for he knoweth the secrets of the heart.

    I don’t understand how I see some people that love a double life, they look and act the part at church but if you have to deal with them outside the church it’s totally different of if you see their lifestyle or how they treat people it just doesn’t make sence. There is no hiding the truth from the one that really counts. There is no escaping God. Just because he doesn’t immediately judge every thing doesn’t mean that he missed it. We should be just as Christian outside the four walls of the church as if we were in the serviceZ Lord help us all to be real

  35. Hannah: “7 But thou hast saved us from our enemies, and hast put them to shame that hated us.” When his people walk in his ways the Lord will always deliver his people out of the hands of their enemies. He will make their enemies cover their faces in shame when they persecute the Lord’s people. I could never express how great and awesome the Lord my God is and could never thank him enough for all he has done for me and what he has delivered me from. The Lord is my strength and my refuge all the days of my life.

  36. Psalm 44:23-26 Awake, why sleepest thou, O Lord? arise, cast us not off for ever.
    Wherefore hidest thou thy face, and forgettest our affliction and our oppression?
    For our soul is bowed down to the dust: our belly cleaveth unto the earth.
    Arise for our help, and redeem us for thy mercies’ sake.

    Their interest is more than in saving their own skins; they plead that God would do it for the sake of His mercy.

    Psalm 119:25 My soul cleaveth unto the dust: quicken thou me according to thy word.
    Redeem us

  37. 7 But thou hast saved us from our enemies, and hast put them to shame that hated us.

    8 In God we boast all the day long, and praise thy name for ever. Selah.

    9 But thou hast cast off, and put us to shame; and goest not forth with our armies.

    It’s okay to brag on our God he is almighty and he have done many wonderful works!

  38. 5 Through thee will we push down our enemies: through thy name will we tread them under that rise up against us.

    6 For I will not trust in my bow, neither shall my sword save me.

    7 But thou hast saved us from our enemies, and hast put them to shame that hated us.

    8 In God we boast all the day long, and praise thy name for ever. Selah.

    It is the hand of the Lord that allows us to be victorious. Without Him we are nothIng.

    Through You I can do anything, I can do all things, for it’s you who gives me strength……

  39. Josiah: 5 Through THEE will we push down are enemies: through THY name will we tread them under that rise up against us. 6 For I will not trust in my bow, neither shall my sword save me. 7 But THOU hast saved us from our enemies, and hast put them to shame that hated is.
    These verses really stick out to me because it shows how with God we can have victory. It also shows a little bit of what happens to those who despise God’s people. However in Proverbs 20:29 it says”The glory of young men is their strength: and the beauty off old men is the gray head”. No matter how old or young I am I pray that physical features I would not distract me from the Lord how is actually going to save me.

  40. Psalm45:20 ( Today’s English Amp) If we had forgotten the name of our God or stretched out our hands to a strange god.You can’t hide any sin from god, He knows the secrets of your heart. We serve a powerful God.

  41. 21 Shall not God search this out? for he knoweth the secrets of the heart.

    God knows our heart and if we’re just giving him a half hearted praise he knows, and I will praise the lord with my whole heart!

  42. 5 Through you we push back our enemies: through your name we trample our foes.

    Our foes are the spirits that men let inhabit them like: liars, thieves, and murderers. The flesh can be conquered and not lead into the temptation that our enemies traps set for us. When we allow God to fight our battles though us he leads us to victory. It’s not by power nor by might but by his Spirit.

  43. For the voice of him that reproacheth and blasphemeth; by reason of the enemy and avenger.
    Psalms 44:16 KJV

    Their will be people that come to be against us even when we are humble and peaceable to them. The light that we shine of Jesus toward them only upset them because they love darkness. When judgment comes upon a nation it effects everyone. God would only allow our enemies to harm us if we turned our backs on him becoming his enemy. This is why we need to live repentant lives walking in holiness.

  44. Verses 4-7 AMP “You are my King, O God; Command victories and deliverance for Jacob (Israel). Through You we will gore our enemies [like a bull]; Through Your name we will trample down those who rise up against us. For I will not trust in my bow, Nor will my sword save me. But You have saved us from our enemies, And You have put them to shame and humiliated those who hate us.”

    II Corinthians 10:3-6 MSG “The world is unprincipled. It’s dog-eat-dog out there! The world doesn’t fight fair. But we don’t live or fight our battles that way—never have and never will. The tools of our trade aren’t for marketing or manipulation, but they are for demolishing that entire massively corrupt culture. We use our powerful God-tools for smashing warped philosophies, tearing down barriers erected against the truth of God, fitting every loose thought and emotion and impulse into the structure of life shaped by Christ. Our tools are ready at hand for clearing the ground of every obstruction and building lives of obedience into maturity.”

  45. 1. WE have heard with our ears, O God, our fathers have told us, what work thou didst in their days, in the times of old . 2. How thou didst drive out the heathen with thy hand ,and plantedst them ; how thou didst afflict the people , and cast them out . I LOVE YOU JESUS ,YOU are my rock , and I praise you !!!!

  46. Every day the Lord blesses and perform miracles in the lives of his children. The only limit to our blessings and miracles is our faith and dedication to him. I pray that I not only fondly remember all that he has done in my life but also that my consecration to him grows so that I won’t fall into the trap of living in the past glories of the Lord and not experiencing blessings and miracles that God has for today.

Leave a Reply

