Psalm Chapter 45

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 17

Psalm 45

1 My heart is inditing a good matter: I speak of the things which I have made touching the king: my tongue is the pen of a ready writer.

2 Thou art fairer than the children of men: grace is poured into thy lips: therefore God hath blessed thee for ever.

3 Gird thy sword upon thy thigh, O most mighty, with thy glory and thy majesty.

4 And in thy majesty ride prosperously because of truth and meekness and righteousness; and thy right hand shall teach thee terrible things.

5 Thine arrows are sharp in the heart of the king’s enemies; whereby the people fall under thee.

6 Thy throne, O God, is for ever and ever: the sceptre of thy kingdom is a right sceptre.

7 Thou lovest righteousness, and hatest wickedness: therefore God, thy God, hath anointed thee with the oil of gladness above thy fellows.

8 All thy garments smell of myrrh, and aloes, and cassia, out of the ivory palaces, whereby they have made thee glad.

9 Kings’ daughters were among thy honourable women: upon thy right hand did stand the queen in gold of Ophir.

10 Hearken, O daughter, and consider, and incline thine ear; forget also thine own people, and thy father’s house;

11 So shall the king greatly desire thy beauty: for he is thy Lord; and worship thou him.

12 And the daughter of Tyre shall be there with a gift; even the rich among the people shall intreat thy favour.

13 The king’s daughter is all glorious within: her clothing is of wrought gold.

14 She shall be brought unto the king in raiment of needlework: the virgins her companions that follow her shall be brought unto thee.

15 With gladness and rejoicing shall they be brought: they shall enter into the king’s palace.

16 Instead of thy fathers shall be thy children, whom thou mayest make princes in all the earth.

17 I will make thy name to be remembered in all generations: therefore shall the people praise thee for ever and ever.

43 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 45

  1. (3) Put on you sword, O mighty warrior! You are so glorious, so majestic!
    (4) In your majesty, ride out to Victory, defending truth, humility, and justice. GO forth to perform awe- inspiring deeds!
    Psalms 45: 3,4 NLT

    We are mighty! in Jesus

  2. 17 I will make thy name to be remembered in all generations: therefore shall the people praise thee for ever and ever.

    The name of Jesus shall reign forever! That precious name has endured from Generation to generation. From the times of my grandparents, to the era of my parents to my generation and beyond Gods name shall be praised!

  3. 17 I will make thy name to be remembered in all generations: therefore shall the people praise thee for ever and ever.

    Ever knee shall bow ever tongue shall confess the name of JESUS

    His name shall be know

  4. MY TONGUE THE PEN

    1 My heart is inditing a good matter: I speak of the things which I have made touching the king: my tongue is the pen of a ready writer.

    The image of my words being a pen to write with. If our tongue literally wrote the words that we speak would we be condemned or celebrated by the WORD of the LORD?

    We are wise to consider our words before we speak them. If they were written for all to read, would the message be a clear one? Would the story be uplifting and encouraging? Would our words indict us on the grounds of negative communication, gossip, backbiting or even judgement.

    It is revealed in the New Testament by the apostle Paul in regards to our lives and testimony.

    2 Corinthians 3:2 Ye are our epistle written in our hearts, known and read of all men:

    Our words and actions are a letter for all men to read.

    NLT
    2 The only letter of recommendation we need is you yourselves. Your lives are a letter written in our[a] hearts; everyone can read it and recognize our good work among you.

    MSG
    2 Your very lives are a letter that anyone can read by just looking at you. Christ himself wrote it—not with ink, but with God’s living Spirit; not chiseled into stone, but carved into human lives—and we publish it.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap

  5. iLove to Go Blog
    Psalms 45:1 NLT For the choir director: A love song to be sung to the tune “Lilies.” A psalm of the descendants of Korah. Beautiful words stir my heart. I will recite a lovely poem about the king, for my tongue is like the pen of a skillful poet.

    Wow, BOOM! Check it out…yep, once again this Psalm is written by the very thankful descendants of Korah. Not only that, they prophesy of the coming Messiah Christ Jesus declaring that He would be anointed with the oil of gladness above thy fellows.

    Let us remember the sons of Korah for their repentance and love songs and not for their fathers being swallowed up by the earth.

  6. 17 I will make thy name to be remembered in all generations: therefore shall the people praise thee for ever and ever.

    Our lives should be a testimony of Jesus Christ. We are His hands and His feet. We should be declaring HIM in everything and to every one we meet. We are the only Bible some people will read and we may be the only JESUS they come in contact with. If we are not being JESUS to them they may never know Him. If HE is to remembered in all nations, then as His vessels we must do his work

  7. 17 I will make thy name to be remembered in all generations: therefore shall the people praise thee for ever and ever.

    We must teach tye truth to our generations

  8. Verse 1 caught my attention where it says My heart is inditing a good matter: Which goes along with Proverbs 17:3 The fining pot is for silver, and the furnace for gold: but the Lord trieth the hearts. God tried our hearts so that when something, does arise and our hearts leads to him and not the world. Just as the potter molds the clay so does God mold us and I thank him for his molding of my heart, and pray it never stops.

  9. 17 I will make thy name to be remembered in all generations: therefore shall the people praise thee for ever and ever.

    David wrote songs/Psalms in all circumstances of his life – they have been read & continue to be read and have helped countless people. He truly did what he said he would in this verse. His walk with God has helped those who read these books because through it all, he chose to praise his God and trust in him. His courage to praise Him matter what helps us to how great our God is.

  10. 8 All thy garments smell of myrrh, and aloes, and cassia, out of the ivory palaces, whereby they have made thee glad.

    What smell does our garments have?
    Before the Lord our garments shall have a fragrance aseptable for him. When our garments have a dirty smell we don’t wear them cause they are dirty and smell bad. Before the Lord we must always have clean garments and a fragrance that it catches his attention.

  11. 1 My heart is inditing a good matter: I speak of the things which I have made touching the king: my tongue is the pen of a ready writer.

    ……All things work together for good to them that love GOD, to them who are the called according to HIS purpose

  12. Hannah: “7 Thou lovest righteousness, and hatest wickedness: therefore God, thy God, hath anointed thee with the oil of gladness above thy fellows.” All of us who serve the Lord should continually strive for his will to be our will. The Lord loves clean hearts that love his righteousness and hate the evils of this world. Nothing in this world can satisfy you like Jesus can. He is a just and perfect God, who I am thankful for every day of my life. Without him I would be nothing. In first Corinthians 1:10 ” Now I beseech you, brethren, by the name of our Lord Jesus Christ, that ye all speak the same thing, and that there be no divisions among you; but that ye be perfectly joined together in the same mind and in the same judgement.” This verse tells me that when we come together or reach out that each of us should be speaking about the same truth and have the same idea of who Jesus is and what he wants for our life. Every day I strive to be more like him so that I could be a light to people and not a hindrance.

  13. “You love what is right and hate what is evil. So your God has placed you above your companions. He has filled you with joy by pouring the sacred oil on your head.”
    ‭‭Psalm‬ ‭45:7‬ ‭NIRV‬‬

    In the old Jewish custom pouring oil on someone was a sign of respect or a sign of a new position of a prophet, priest or king.
    This verse can be applied to us today by living a righteous life we are favored and respected by God. Also by living Christ like he will anoint us with the oil of the Holy Ghost. We will hold a new position as Priest. We are a royal priesthood and we are now joint heirs with him.
    ‬‬
    “But you are A CHOSEN RACE, A royal PRIESTHOOD, A CONSECRATED NATION, A [special] PEOPLE FOR God’s OWN POSSESSION, so that you may proclaim the excellencies [the wonderful deeds and virtues and perfections] of Him who called you out of darkness into His marvelous light. Once you were NOT A PEOPLE [at all], but now you are G OD’S PEOPLE; once you had NOT RECEIVED MERCY, but now you have RECEIVED MERCY.”
    ‭‭1 PETER‬ ‭2:9-10‬ ‭AMP‬‬

  14. Psalms 45:17 I will make thy name to be remembered in all generations: therefore shall the people praise thee for ever and ever.

    The previous verses speak of our mouth speaking. We must
    Guard every thing we say. How we say it. I listen to the people I am around how they use the name of the Lord, do they speak truth or half truth. Generation to generation verse 17 says will I make thu name to be remembered . How am I making His name to be remembered is it in lifting up or tearing down, speaking lies or truth. If we are carrying the name of Jesus would He be ashamed the way we are passing it down to the next generation, I pray that I am passing the Name of Jesus to the next generation with love respect and homour. There is power in the words we speak. I pray that the next generation will know how to use the name of Jesus with authority and not in a life of destroying its power.
    There is no other name than that of Jesus.

  15. 17 I will make thy name to be remembered in all generations: therefore shall the people praise thee for ever and ever.

    With our words we should make His name known to all people of all generations!!

  16. Josiah: 4 And in thy majesty ride prosperously because of truth and meekness and righteousness; and thy right hand shall teach thee terrible things. 5 Thine arrows are sharp in the heart of the king’s enemies whereby the people fall under thee.
    People of this world try many different ways to become rich or prosperous but it is so simplistic. It shows right here that you just have to listen and obey God’s word. When you get right with God even your enemies will be at peace with you.
    Proverbs 16:7 says “When a man’s ways please the Lord, he maketh even his enemies to be at peace with him.” My pray is that I always, to the best of my ability, be right with God because only then can I have true prosperity and peace with my enemies.

  17. 15 With gladness and rejoicing shall they be brought: they shall enter into the king’s palace.

    16 Instead of thy fathers shall be thy children, whom thou mayest make princes in all the earth.

    17 I will make thy name to be remembered in all generations: therefore shall the people praise thee for ever and ever.

  18. ‘I will make thy name to be remembered in all generations: therefore shall the people praise thee for ever and ever.’ The Bible assures us that his truth shall endure unto all generations… we’re part of that heritage in this generation that praises his name and passes down his glorious truth to the next. Notice what is mentioned in that very first verse. ‘My heart is inditing a good matter:’ We often here indicted in a negative connotation associated with those who’ve transgressed the law.. the psalmist wanted his heart though to be speaking of the good! The world hears enough negativity on its own.. can our testimony remind them of the good!

    Notice how he does so, ‘ I speak of the things which I have made touching the king: my tongue is the pen of a ready writer.’ The Bible declares our life is an epistle read of all men.. he wants his tongue to do some writing as well. The very words that come out of his mouth will indite him of dwelling on good matters in his heart.. because out of the abundance of the heart the mouth speaketh. Of course, that can only be true if we take the time to allow the abundance of his goodness to truly overflow in our hearts.

    Remember, the church is spoken of as the bride of Christ. And how should that bride be spoken of? ‘The king’s daughter is all glorious within..’ but is that truly the case in how our lives are spoken of? They may disagree with how we live our life, but can they see his goodness within? Have we taken the time in his presence to allow his spirit to fill us to overflowing? Is his goodness spoken of so often even amongst those we know in the world that they know where to come when their heart is ready and seeking for God? Lord, let your light shine through me!

  19. Psalms 45:1, “MY heart is inditing a good matter: I speak of the things which I have made touching the king: my tongue is the pen of a ready writer.”

    Adam Clark commentary -Inditing – rachash, boileth or bubbleth up.

    The verse that came to mind as I read Ps. 45:1 was St. Matt. 12:34 “… for out of the abundance of the heart the mouth speaketh.”

    Truly our tongue is the pen of a ready writer. The question is, “What’s in our heart?” Because whatever is in the heart, the tongue is going to write (speak).
    So, King JESUS, may our Hearts be boiling and bubbling up with good words to speak of Your Goodness, of Your Mercy, of Your a Grace, and of Your Salvation. Speak Words of Life – Tell Someone About JESUS!

  20. I Love To Worship The Lord
    Praise at a Royal Wedding
    The psalm praises the royal groom followed y as ice for the Kings bride and a wedding benediction

  21. 6-7″…You love the right
    and hate the wrong.
    And that is why God, your very own God,
    poured fragrant oil on your head…” MSG

    I know there are times when we try to justify our actions or even the actions of others. And that’s why we aren’t God. He loves the RIGHT and hates the WRONG.

    We should strive for excellence, and when we are wrong, admit it and GrOw from it!

  22. Psalms 45:7 (KJV Strong’s)

    7 Thou lovest righteousness, and hatest wickedness:
    therefore God, thy God, hath anointed thee
    with the oil of gladness above thy fellows.

    Loving and righteousness and hating wickedness produces joy in the believer. God rewards us with cheerfulness when we love his law. In fact loving his law brings peace. The quest for happiness isn’t some far away land, or new experience. Joy comes when we love God, love his laws, and hate wickedness.

  23. Psalm45:17 (English Amp Bible) I will make your name to be remembered in all generations; therefore shall the people praise and and give. You thanks forever and forever. I will tell everyone about Jesus. Every knee will bow down , And every tongue will confess that you are Lord of Lords and Kings of Kings. Praise God for everything.

  24. 6 Thy throne, O God, is for ever and ever: the sceptre of thy kingdom is a right sceptre.

    7 Thou lovest righteousness, and hatest wickedness: therefore God, thy God, hath anointed thee with the oil of gladness above thy fellows.

    8 All thy garments smell of myrrh, and aloes, and cassia, out of the ivory palaces, whereby they have made thee glad.

  25. 17 I will make thy name to be remembered in all generations: therefore shall the people praise thee for ever and ever.

    The name of Jesus should always be respected and lifted above every name. When we consider the power that it has backing it up it is more than just a name. It is power. We cannot allow society’s view of the Name of Jesus to taint our honor of it. It’s time for a revival of the Name where the people shout His name from the roof tops.

    Somebody Shout His name… JESUS!

  26. 17 I will make thy name to be remembered in all generations: therefore shall the people praise thee for ever and ever.

    The name of Jesus be lifted High! The name of Jesus will be exalted!

  27. 1 My heart is inditing a good matter: I speak of the things which I have made touching the king: my tongue is the pen of a ready writer.

    I wanna spread your word i wanna help these people. I give God the glory for all of the things Hes done through me.

  28. 7 Thou lovest righteousness, and hatest wickedness: therefore God, thy God, hath anointed thee with the oil of gladness above thy fellows.

    God knows a righteous heart separate yourselves from sin.

  29. Beautiful words stir my heart. I will recite a lovely poem about the king, for my tongue is like the pen of a skillful poet. You are the most handsome of all. Gracious words stream from your lips. God himself has blessed you forever.
    Psalms 45:1‭-‬2 NLT

    The Lord too, would like to be romanced and pursued… It is a love relationship he is after. We should ask ourselves really, what do we love about God and let your hear be inspired to true praise and worship pouring out you heart to Him. He is the Lover of our soul and we are His beloved and bride, the church. I love you Jesus. You are my savior, my comfort, my strength my love.

  30. 17 I will make thy name to be remembered in all generations: therefore shall the people praise thee for ever and ever.

    “Let my life song sing to You!” Jesus let all that I do bring You glory!

  31. 17 I will make thy name to be remembered in all generations: therefore shall the people praise thee for ever and ever

    Are we being the arms, legs, voice, hands that Gods wants us to be for His kingdom. Are we reaching the lost souls of this city that God has placed us in?!?! I don’t want to do things so my name can be remembered but so that the name of Jesus can be glorified!!! Jesus is the only one that does everything!!! I want my children and children’s children to grow up in HIS PATH because of a decision that I made. I am a first generation of Pentecost in my family, a generation I’m building for Jesus!!! A generation that stopped being cursed by the enemies that had me bound. Now we are BLESSED!!!! PRAISE GOD!!!

  32. 17 I will make thy name to be remembered in all generations: therefore shall the people praise thee for ever and ever.

    I will praise you God for everything you’ve done for me and I won’t stop until the end of my days!

  33. 17 I will make thy name to be remembered in all generations: therefore shall the people praise thee for ever and ever.

    If I am honest with myself and everyone else,I would admit that this is a question that I have asked me many times over.

    On the great day of judgment, what are you going to be convicted of???

  34. Most brides and grooms want their weddings to have meaningful music with loving words. In ancient Israel this was no different especially when the wedding was between a king and a princess. Imagine the decadence of the ceremony, with lavish decorations and greatly expensive adornments at this special event. The song that is sung at the royal wedding depicted in this psalm is a clear foreshadowing of the eternal union between Christ the Messiah our King of Kings and his royal bride, the church (Rev 19: 6-8; 21:2). Since their is no save the date for this wedding, we have to always be prepared. We get to rejoice in the truth our Lord, our husband forever, is “enthralled” by our beauty (Ps 45:11). He sees us, mere sinful human beings, through adoring eyes for who and what we truly are.

  35. “Your throne, O God, is forever and ever, and a scepter of justice is the scepter of Your kingdom.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭45:7‬ ‭TLV‬‬

    This reminds me of another scripture.

    “For unto us a child is born, unto us a son is given: and the government shall be upon his shoulder: and his name shall be called Wonderful, Counsellor, The mighty God, The everlasting Father, The Prince of Peace. Of the increase of his government and peace there shall be no end, upon the throne of David, and upon his kingdom, to order it, and to establish it with judgment and with justice from henceforth even for ever. The zeal of the Lord of hosts will perform this.”
    ‭‭Isaiah‬ ‭9:6-7‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    His government/rule is for ever and their shall be no end.

  36. Verse 7 AMP “You have loved righteousness (virtue, morality, justice) and hated wickedness; Therefore God, your God, has anointed You Above Your companions with the oil of jubilation.” Same verse NLT “You love justice and hate evil. Therefore God, your God, has anointed you, pouring out the oil of joy on you more than on anyone else.”

    11 Corinthians 9:8-9 AMP says “And God is able to make all grace [every favor and earthly blessing] come in abundance to you, so that you may always [under all circumstances, regardless of the need] have complete sufficiency in everything [being completely self-sufficient in Him], and have an abundance for every good work and act of charity. As it is written and forever remains written, “He [the benevolent and generous person] scattered abroad, he gave to the poor, His righteousness endures forever!”

  37. 1. MY heart is inditing a good matter : I speak of the things which I have made touching the king : my tongue is the pen of a ready writer . 2. Thou art fairer than the children of men : grace is poured into thy lips : therefore God hath blessed thee for ever . These two scriptures are special to me because Jesus gave these to me when I got the Holy Ghost . Thank you Jesus !!!!

  38. 17 I will make thy name to be remembered in all generations: therefore shall the people praise thee for ever and ever.

    It excites me how that despite persecution of the church,the word of God still reaches every generation. We had the opportunity to visit the Jamestown colony in Virginia . They had erected a colony to mirror that of the original one and hanging on the church wall was Acts2:38. His truth does endure to all generations and yet God does not have any grandchildren. It is up to us to not only make that decision for ourselves but to teach the love of Jesus to our children and all that will listen so that they to can be the children of God and praise HIS NAME forever!!!

Leave a Reply

