Psalm Chapter 50

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 22

Psalm 50

1 The mighty God, even the Lord, hath spoken, and called the earth from the rising of the sun unto the going down thereof.

2 Out of Zion, the perfection of beauty, God hath shined.

3 Our God shall come, and shall not keep silence: a fire shall devour before him, and it shall be very tempestuous round about him.

4 He shall call to the heavens from above, and to the earth, that he may judge his people.

5 Gather my saints together unto me; those that have made a covenant with me by sacrifice.

6 And the heavens shall declare his righteousness: for God is judge himself. Selah.

7 Hear, O my people, and I will speak; O Israel, and I will testify against thee: I am God, even thy God.

8 I will not reprove thee for thy sacrifices or thy burnt offerings, to have been continually before me.

9 I will take no bullock out of thy house, nor he goats out of thy folds.

10 For every beast of the forest is mine, and the cattle upon a thousand hills.

11 I know all the fowls of the mountains: and the wild beasts of the field are mine.

12 If I were hungry, I would not tell thee: for the world is mine, and the fulness thereof.

13 Will I eat the flesh of bulls, or drink the blood of goats?

14 Offer unto God thanksgiving; and pay thy vows unto the most High:

15 And call upon me in the day of trouble: I will deliver thee, and thou shalt glorify me.

16 But unto the wicked God saith, What hast thou to do to declare my statutes, or that thou shouldest take my covenant in thy mouth?

17 Seeing thou hatest instruction, and casteth my words behind thee.

18 When thou sawest a thief, then thou consentedst with him, and hast been partaker with adulterers.

19 Thou givest thy mouth to evil, and thy tongue frameth deceit.

20 Thou sittest and speakest against thy brother; thou slanderest thine own mother’s son.

21 These things hast thou done, and I kept silence; thou thoughtest that I was altogether such an one as thyself: but I will reprove thee, and set them in order before thine eyes.

22 Now consider this, ye that forget God, lest I tear you in pieces, and there be none to deliver.

23 Whoso offereth praise glorifieth me: and to him that ordereth his conversation aright will I shew the salvation of God.

63 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 50

  1. 17. For it’s clear that you despise My guidance; you throw My wise words over your shoulder.

    If Pastor, or another Minister, were to stand at the pulpit and throw handfuls of hundred dollar bills out into the congregation, how ignorant and wasteful it would be to just let them sit on the floor and be swept away into the trash!

    However, when God’s Word, prophecies, and wisdom are being spoken to us by Pastor, Bishop Foster or others, and we throw them over our shoulder, not receiving or obeying them, we are despising something more precious than money.

  2. 14 Offer unto God thanksgiving; and pay thy vows unto the most High:

    15 And call upon me in the day of trouble: I will deliver thee, and thou shalt glorify me.

    16 But unto the wicked God saith, What hast thou to do to declare my statutes, or that thou shouldest take my covenant in thy mouth?

    It’s hard for the pagans to call on the name of the lord when in trouble. But easy for those that live and love in him.

  3. 10 For every beast of the forest is mine, and the cattle upon a thousand hills.

    11 I know all the fowls of the mountains: and the wild beasts of the field are mine.

    12 If I were hungry, I would not tell thee: for the world is mine, and the fulness thereof.

    Every in the earth and heaven is GOD

    1 co 10:26 For the earth is the Lord’s, and the fulness thereof.

  4. 8 I will not reprove thee for thy sacrifices or thy burnt offerings, to have been continually before me.
    9 I will take no bullock out of thy house, nor he goats out of thy folds.
    10 For every beast of the forest is mine, and the cattle upon a thousand hills.
    11 I know all the fowls of the mountains: and the wild beasts of the field are mine.
    12 If I were hungry, I would not tell thee: for the world is mine, and the fulness thereof.

    Good isn’t concerned with what we think we can do for him, or what sacrifices we think that are great to make, the palmist tells that God loves obedience over sacrifice. Because that’s where God is at with us. He has everything and can do everything, but the one thing he won’t impose on is our will, or decisions. God called for blood sacrifices in the old treatment but what he was really calling for was obedience. Death was called for atonement for sin and thus needed sacrifice on our part but Deliverance isn’t in walking around cities, building boats, blowing horns, smashing pitchers… There are merely methods… He was calling for obedience and faithfulness. That’s what we are called to do. God just wants us to obey and be faithful.

  5. Just do what you said you were going to do

    14 Offer unto God thanksgiving; and pay thy vows unto the most High:

    God is not impressed wth how much we give or how much we sacrifice. We can’t give enough to him because it is all his anyway. We can’t sacrifice enough because he made the ultimate sacrifice. What God looks for is faithfulness. God wants us to give and sacrifice but most importantly he wants us to be faithful. Without faith it is impossible to please him. Just do what you say your going to do.

  6. 23 Whoso offereth praise glorifieth me: and to him that ordereth his conversation aright will I shew the salvation of God.

    A sacrifice of praise honors Me, and to the one who orders his way, I will show the salvation of God.”
    Psalms 50:23 TLV

    I know from experience that God blesses the sacrifice of praise. When you feel like you have nothing to give, just dig way deep down and give Him the praise and glorification that He’s due. It will change, enlighten, and restore you. He will smell the sweet savour of your sacrifice and bless you.

  7. 1 The mighty God, even the Lord, hath spoken, and called the earth from the rising of the sun unto the going down thereof.

    2 Out of Zion, the perfection of beauty, God hath shined.

    3 Our God shall come, and shall not keep silence: a fire shall devour before him, and it shall be very tempestuous round about him.

    4 He shall call to the heavens from above, and to the earth, that he may judge his people.

  8. Verse 23 CEV “The sacrifice that honors me is a thankful heart. Obey me,[a] and I, your God, will show my power to save.” Psalm 9:1 AMP says “I will give thanks and praise the Lord, with all my heart; I will tell aloud all Your wonders and marvelous deeds.”

  9. (14) Make thankfulness your sacrifice to God, and keep the vows you made to the most High. (15) Then call on me when you are in trouble, and I will resue you, and you will give me glory.” Psalms 50: 14,15 NLT

    Obey is better than sacrifice!!

  10. 3Our God shall come, and shall not keep silence: a fire shall devour before him, and it shall be very tempestuous round about him.
    4 He shall call to the heavens from above, and to the earth, that he may judge his people.
    5 Gather my saints together unto me; those that have made a covenant with me by sacrifice.

  11. iLove to Go Blog
    14Make thankfulness your sacrifice to God,
    and keep the vows you made to the Most High.
    15Then call on me when you are in trouble,
    and I will rescue you,
    and you will give me glory.”

    Wow, I just had a crazy thought…hum…Let’s think about this for a moment. The Bible says, “Make thankfulness your sacrifice to God and keep the vows you made to the Most High.” The thought is the following; what would be the opposite of these verses? In effect, it’s something like “complaining gives authority to the enemy. Not keeping your vows causes God not to hear you when you’re in trouble and He will not rescue you and therefore God doesn’t receive glory…

    Wow, complaining is really awful, but thankfulness brings salvation. boom

  12. PREPARING TO GO

    3 Our God shall come, and shall not keep silence: a fire shall devour before him, and it shall be very tempestuous round about him.
    4 He shall call to the heavens from above, and to the earth, that he may judge his people.
    5 Gather my saints together unto me; those that have made a covenant with me by sacrifice.
    6 And the heavens shall declare his righteousness: for God is judge himself. Selah.

    Every believer in JESUS places hope and trust in this promise. The promised return of the LORD JESUS to the earth to gather his saints together for that final journey to our eternal home.

    The apostle Paul declared:

    1Thessalonians 4:14 For if we believe that Jesus died and rose again, even so them also which sleep in Jesus will God bring with him.
    15 For this we say unto you by the word of the Lord, that we which are alive and remain unto the coming of the Lord shall not prevent them which are asleep.
    16 For the Lord himself shall descend from heaven with a shout, with the voice of the archangel, and with the trump of God: and the dead in Christ shall rise first:
    17 Then we which are alive and remain shall be caught up together with them in the clouds, to meet the Lord in the air: and so shall we ever be with the Lord.
    18 Wherefore comfort one another with these words.

    JESUS warned:

    Revelation 18:4 And I heard another voice from heaven, saying, Come out of her, my people, that ye be not partakers of her sins, and that ye receive not of her plagues.
    5 For her sins have reached unto heaven, and God hath remembered her iniquities.

    Revelation 18:8 Therefore shall her plagues come in one day, death, and mourning, and famine; and she shall be utterly burned with fire: for strong is the Lord God who judgeth her.

    PREPARING TO GO to Heaven is a lifelong journey and opportunity to GROW in and with GOD. For the ages of time, mankind has been warned of the pending judgement. Now is not a good time to be unsure, unsettled or unfaithful with our life.

    We must focus our energy on PREPARING TO GO

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap
    iGo

  13. 23 But giving thanks is a sacrifice that truly honors me. If you keep to my path, I will reveal to you the salvation of God.” (NLT)

    Never forget to give glory where it’s due and that’s unto God. He is not a God dependent or in need of any material, earthly thing we can give – He’s the one who made it all in the first place! What He wants is us. He wants to see that His people are grateful, faithful, and loving just as He is to us. He wants to save and bless His people; He wants relationship.

  14. Its easy to be good in front of the parents!

    18 When thou sawest a thief, then thou consentedst with him, and hast been partaker with adulterers.

    19 Thou givest thy mouth to evil, and thy tongue frameth deceit.

    20 Thou sittest and speakest against thy brother; thou slanderest thine own mother’s son.

    21 These things hast thou done, and I kept silence; thou thoughtest that I was altogether such an one as thyself: but I will reprove thee, and set them in order before thine eyes.

    22 Now consider this, ye that forget God, lest I tear you in pieces, and there be none to deliver.

    23 Whoso offereth praise glorifieth me: and to him that ordereth his conversation aright will I shew the salvation of God.

    The thing is hes always there! But its easy at times to get caught up in a moment, a thought, a conversation! Unfortunately unless we are mature enough in the Holy Ghost we dont catch on until we get to ourselves and it hits us, either we will repent wholeheartedly or we will not! Obviously 22 is the consequence for taking part and condoning things that God doesn’t approve of! To this day people are all over the place trying to prove that the things we do as Apostolic Men and Women are out the box, occultist, and old fashion and so on and so on. Try to tell us that paying tithes is wrong, teaching our kids to fast and minister to others is wrong, But God is the Same God from the Beginning of the Book to the End! He never changes, his word is the same! So i look forward to the promises of V23.
    Thank you JESUS for all that you have done for me and my Family! You are the Righteous and Glorious God!

  15. 10 For every beast of the forest is mine, and the cattle upon a thousand hills.

    11 I know all the fowls of the mountains: and the wild beasts of the field are mine.

    12 If I were hungry, I would not tell thee: for the world is mine, and the fulness thereof.

    We serve a God who owns everything even cattle upon a thousand hills. He is the provider and supplier of all our needs. Vs. 12 again speaks to the sovereignty of God were he states that he would not even tell us if he’s hungry because everything on the earth is His. Again and again he reinstates his power and omnipotence in all ways.

  16. 23 Whoso offereth praise glorifieth me: and to him that ordereth his conversation aright will I shew the salvation of God.

    The words that come from our mouths reflect upon us more than any other aspect of our lives. When we gossip, are those words “aright”? Are they helpful or uplifting to the ears of others? When we speak in a hurtful manner to our family, both physical and spiritual, are those words supposed to come from the mouth of a child of God?

    Think of it this way: If we are living sacrifices, and if the altar is God’s table, what kind of dinner-table conversation would be appropriate while sharing a meal with God? Revelation 3:20 tells us that we will have the chance to dine with Christ. If we live our lives as living sacrifices, then we are always before the altar of God. Our actions, especially our words, should always be as if we are carrying on conversations at the table with Christ.

  17. 14 “Sacrifice thank offerings to God,
    fulfill your vows to the Most High,
    15 and call on me in the day of trouble;
    I will deliver you, and you will honor me.

    When we commit ourselves to God and fail our commitment it doesn’t bring offering to God. Sacrifice and doing what you say your going to do brings salvation. Obedience and Sacrifice come a long way with God and is never in vain. The Lord knows when were doing things for HIM or for MAN!! One of the many things I have learned is that if you are faithful to God, He will always be there!!! If I am faithful to Him I know that I will be blessed, my children will be saved, my marriage will be strong, etc. When you are faithful and just let God take control of your life, He will never forsake us.

  18. 14 Offer unto God thanksgiving; and pay thy vows unto the most High:

    15 And call upon me in the day of trouble: I will deliver thee, and thou shalt glorify me.

    Why do we complain so much about giving to the kingdom of God, when it’s His in the first place? When we give grudgingly and in complaining God does not accept it, but when we give by faith and in joy, that’s when blessings follow! Cain and Abel are a great example of that.

    “It was by faith that Abel brought a more acceptable offering to God than Cain did. Abel’s offering gave evidence that he was a righteous man, and God showed his approval of his gifts. Although Abel is long dead, he still speaks to us by his example of faith.”
    ‭‭Hebrews‬ ‭11:4‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    We must GO and give cheerfully!!

  19. 14 Offer unto God thanksgiving; and pay thy vows unto the most High:

    God sees the animal sacrifice of the Old Testament and ordained it, yet says to offer Him thanksgiving & to pay our vows. So, while we live according to His ways, we must be mindful to thank Him for His goodness, His mercy and grace; thank Him for His many blessings and prayers answered. If you have made a vow, you must pay it/do it as it is not to be taken lightly. A vow is a solemn promise.

  20. 14 Offer unto God thanksgiving; and pay thy vows unto the most High:

    15 And call upon me in the day of trouble: I will deliver thee, and thou shalt glorify me.

    Everything we do in life is reciprocal. We dig up the ground, we sow, we reap. Our relationship with the Lord is the same. We must put forth effort. Numerous times in the Word of God it says, “if you will, I will.” Here is another great example. If we offer unto God thanksgiving and pay our vows, the things we have vowed to do, and committed to do unto the Lord, then we call upon the Lord in trouble, He will deliver us.

    He saved us, He’s really not obligated to do anything else for us, but out of His tender mercy and grace He meets needs for us everyday, put we must do our part, put forth our effort. We can’t be someone who always wants something from the Lord, but is never willing to give ourselves to Him.

  21. Psalms 50:8 & 13-15 (NLT)
    8) I have no complaint about your sacrifices or the burnt offerings you constantly offer.
    13) Do I eat the meat of bulls? Do I drink the blood of goats?
    14) Make thankfulness your sacrifice to God, and keep the vows you made to the Most High.
    15) Then call on me when you are in trouble, and I will rescue you, and you will give me glory.

    What God desires most from us is to come to Him with a sacrifice of Thanksgiving in our hearts to Him. He wants us to keep our promises that we made to Him when we gave our lives to Him.
    For when we come to Him with a Thankful Heart and Keep Our Promises, then when we are in trouble and call on His Name (JESUS), He will rescue us, and we will give Him MORE Glory.

  22. 23 Whoso offereth praise glorifieth me: and to him that ordereth his conversation aright will I shew the salvation of God.

    God hears and sees all things. We have to guard our words, we must think before we speak but we also must remember our actions will speak louder than our words.. Continually offer praise ,continually speak with wisdom. Be careful for there is always someone listening to what you have to say and it could destroy tear down. You can never take back words that were said and there will be a consequence that you will regret.
    So if we keep,our conversation centered around God we have no worries of what we are saying. Easy Soulution! Gods salvation will be shown. Hold your tongue God will fight the battle.

  23. 14 “Sacrifice thank offerings to God,
    fulfill your vows to the Most High,
    15 and call on me in the day of trouble;
    I will deliver you, and you will honor me.

    Sacrifice is an act of slaughtering an animal or person or surrendering a possession as an offering to God or to a divine or supernatural.

  24. 19 Your mouth drools filth; lying is a serious art form with you. 20 You stab your own brother in the back, rip off your little sister. 21 I kept a quiet patience while you did these things; you thought I went along with your game. I’m calling you on the carpet, now, laying your wickedness out in plain sight. 22 “Time’s up for playing fast and loose with me. I’m ready to pass sentence, and there’s no help in sight! 23 It’s the praising life that honors me. As soon as you set your foot on the Way, I’ll show you my salvation.” MSG
    These verses remind me of the kids song:
    Be careful little mouth what you say, be careful little mouth what you for the father up above is looking down in tender love so be careful little mouth what you say.
    You may think you are getting away with lies but God sees and knows all, and it will come out so be ready…We have the choice today to either life someone up or tear them down power is in the tongue. What is your choice today?

  25. 23 Whoso offereth praise glorifieth me: and to him that ordereth his conversation aright will I shew the salvation of God.

    PRAISE GOD!!! HALELUJAH!!! ORDER MY CONVERSATION SE A DICHO!!! AMEN!!!

  26. 17 Seeing thou hatest instruction, and casteth my words behind thee.
    18 When thou sawest a thief, then thou consentedst with him, and hast been partaker with adulterers.
    19 Thou givest thy mouth to evil, and thy tongue frameth deceit.
    20 Thou sittest and speakest against thy brother; thou slanderest thine own mother’s son.
    21 These things hast thou done, and I kept silence; thou thoughtest that I was altogether such an one as thyself: but I will reprove thee, and set them in order before thine eyes.

    So easily we think that we are good. We didn’t do that, it was him/ her that did this. We fool ourselves, because we allowed it to take place and held our tongues, making us as guilty as the person who committed the sin.

    At work, the way our safety policy is set up, if we witness another employee, or one of our contractors preforming a task in a matter other than the way we have been taught to safely preform it, and do not tell the person, we too face the penalty of the offense. ITS THE SAME THING… (same, same, only different… LOL)

    We have to work together to reach this region. The only way to do that is unity. Once we truly unite, we will work for and want to see our brothers and sisters succeed, and they will be doing the same for us…

  27. 15 And call upon me in the day of trouble: I will deliver thee, and thou shalt glorify me.

    Everything we go through is an opportunity to see God glorify Himself in our lives.

  28. I have no complaint about your sacrifices or the burnt offerings you constantly offer. Make thankfulness your sacrifice to God, and keep the vows you made to the Most High.
    Psalms 50:8‭, ‬14 NLT

    It’s not always about how much you give or how much dedication and time you put in obedience is always greater than sacrifice.

  29. 14 Offer unto God thanksgiving; and pay thy vows unto the most High:

    15 And call upon me in the day of trouble: I will deliver thee, and thou shalt glorify me.

    16 But unto the wicked God saith, What hast thou to do to declare my statutes, or that thou shouldest take my covenant in thy mouth?

    17 Seeing thou hatest instruction, and casteth my words behind thee.

  30. 23 Whoso offereth praise glorifieth me: and to him that ordereth his conversation aright will I shew the salvation of God.

    Ps 96: For great is the LORD and greatly to be praised; He is to be feared above all gods. For all the gods of the peoples are idols, But the LORD made the heavens. Splendor and majesty are before Him, Strength and beauty are in His sanctuary

  31. I Love To Worship The Lord
    Vs 13-15
    No I don’t need your sacrifices of flesh and blood . What I want from you is your true thanks I want your promises fulfilled.
    I want you to trust me in your times of trouble so I can rescue you and you can give me glory.
    Wow !!!!!! I Love those vs
    There’s been many times God has rescued me out of my troubles. The most trying times has been since the end of November
    Thank you Jesus throughout worship and giving 100 percent
    My wife and I are seeing the light at the end of our troubles!!!!!!! Thank you Jesus

  32. The LORD, the Mighty One, is God, and he has spoken; he has summoned all humanity from where the sun rises to where it sets. From Mount Zion, the perfection of beauty, God shines in glorious radiance. Our God approaches, and he is not silent. Fire devours everything in his way, and a great storm rages around him. (‭Psalms‬ ‭50‬:‭1-3‬ NLT)

  33. Powerful reminder of God’s intent… although the second verse kept bringing me back to God’s filling of the temple. ‘Out of Zion, the perfection of beauty, God hath shined.’ We know Jesus as our perfect example to follow and are familiar with the many similitudes of the temple with our own walk with God, but this verse refers to Zion itself as the perfection of beauty from which God chose to shine… I just had to go back and read I Kings 8 again.

    I noticed that they first had unity, both amongst the priests and among the people, and everything dedicated to the temple was properly in order. We read of many large sacrifices, yet this one was too great to number. In the midst of that unity of purpose and sacrificial worship, the law of God was placed in the holiest of holies, and when no other human instrument or influence was left remaining, the glory of God filled that place… God hath shined!

    Solomon’s desire at this display was to pray that God would forever abide in his tabernacle.. so like our own desire when God fills is with his spirit! We also cry ‘there is no God like thee!’ Solomon’s prayer immediately declares the need of continual repentance before God, also like our own life should be lived… he even prays for the prayers of the stranger that their faith would be increased to the God of Israel, and through us that prayer continues to be answered today! ‘For they shall hear of thy great name…’

    And how else were they supposed to remain in that place of beauty? ‘… incline our hearts unto him, to walk in all his ways, and to keep his commandments, and his statutes, and his judgments, which he commanded our fathers…. that ALL THE PEOPLE OF THE EARTH may know that the Lord is God, and that there is none else.’ If that describes our walk we will be among those ‘Whoso offereth praise glorifieth me: and to him that ordereth his conversation aright will I shew the salvation of God.’ Just let the perfection of his beauty shine’

  34. 10 For every beast of the forest is mine, and the cattle upon a thousand hills.11 I know all the fowls of the mountains: and the wild beasts of the field are mine.
    When we consider: how the Lord owns the cattle on a thousand hills and every beast of the forest is his and he provides for them all; how can we fret about whether or not the Lord will provide for his children. “I have been young, and now am old; yet have I not seen the righteous forsaken, nor his seed begging bread” (Psalm 37:25). If we are obedient to his word and fully trust Jesus to order our steps; he will always work everything out to his glory and for our good. It may not always unfold in the manner in which we envisioned because he knows what we need to mold and shape us to be like him.
    When my son was five, he and his friend were asked in Sunday School to recite a portion of Matt 6:8 ‘… your father knoweth what things ye have need of…” His friend said with all confidence “ Your papa knows what you need”. If we have the faith of a child, how much more can be our Lord be glorified for great and mighty works being done through willing vessels?

  35. “For every beast of the forest is mine, and the cattle upon a thousand hills. I know all the fowls of the mountains: and the wild beasts of the field are mine. If I were hungry, I would not tell thee: for the world is mine, and the fulness thereof.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭50:10-12‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    Everything we have comes from God. We often forget that God is the one that gave us things. He does not need the things that we give him. His grace and mercy are more than we could ever repay. When we do give things to him, it allows others to receive his message. Our sacrifices are more forgiving to others then for giving to God. We were made to praise him and to give him glory. That’s what brings him joy. He inhabits the praises of his people. We need to praise him more.

  36. The power of the tongue, in which is the power of life and death , blessings or curses! Your praise has power, don’t stop praising God. Watch your conversations because someone Most High is listening! So, we all need improvement but keep praising him! “He will Save”……..

    23 Whoso offereth praise glorifieth me: and to him that ordereth his conversation aright will I shew the salvation of God.

    “Turn at his rebuke”……….

  37. Hannah: “23 Whoso offereth praise glorifieth me: and to him that ordereth his conversation aright will I shew the salvation of God.” Every time we praise the Lord and call on his name he will bless us. He says he will show us his salvation. My desire is that I continue to have my conversation alright and that I will never fall for the things of this world. Nothing in this world will bring you peace, instead it will just lead you to destruction. Something in the world might seem as harmless as a dove but once you fall for that one little thing then you will be lead to even more darkness. That is why you always need to try your best to do everything that the Lord commands you to do so you can walk in his light and be saved from this world. “19 Thou givest thy mouth to evil, and thy tongue frameth deceit.” My desire is that I will never give my mouth unto evil and be deceitful. Instead the Lord should use his people and his words should come out of his peoples mouths. This is a little reminder to me that nothing in this world will ever bring me closer to God but it will draw me away. Every time I am tried or anyone else, God is molding and shaping that person to be more like him. Each trial we go through will bring us closer to God, and will make us more perfect in Gods eyes. God will always be there for each and everyone of us throughout every single situation. Praise ye the Lord our God almighty!

  38. 5“Bring my faithful people to me— those who made a covenant with me by giving sacrifices.”

    Yes, God does requires us to make sacrifices for him. Take time to read the bible, attend church, praise & worship him. Give time to give a bible study, fast for a day, support by giving to the church.

    All this is great but verse 23 really caught my attention: “But giving thanks is a sacrifice that truly honors me.”

    I never would have thought by just giving thanks would have been the biggest thing that honors God! I believe by giving God thanks during the good or bad times in life, is all God wants to hear from us.

  39. Verse 10 says For every beast of the forest is mine, and the cattle upon a thousand hills.I know all the fowls of the mountains: and the wild beasts of the field are mine. This reminds me of PsaIm 37:25 Where it says I have been young, and now am old; yet have I not seen the righteous forsaken, nor his seed begging bread. God will not forsake us and if all else fails us can feed us with the fowls of the mountain just like he did with Elijah. For our God is great, another example​ of his control is in 1 Samuel chapter 6 when the Philistines returned the ark but still wanted to see if God was real put the ark on a cart and put two cows that had never pulled a cart or felt a yoke before and put their calves in the barn. Then God drove the cows because they went neither to the left nor the right to the way if Beth-shemesh, dispute lowing for their calves all the way. So no matter what our God is God and everything is his even that which we think is ours.

  40. 14 Offer unto God thanksgiving; and pay thy vows unto the most High:
    15 And call upon me in the day of trouble: I will deliver thee, and thou shalt glorify me.

    22 Now consider this, ye that forget God, lest I tear you in pieces, and there be none to deliver.
    23 Whoso offereth praise glorifieth me: and to him that ordereth his conversation aright will I shew the salvation of God.

    I can never praise God too much for what He has done! As the beginning of this Psalm talks about why would we give a bunch of earthly things to God when He already owns them? This is not enough; I need to be giving God praise and thanksgiving! By doing this i am glorifying God and lifting Him above all in my life and He will in turn deliver me and keep me safe in times of trouble. I need to always be praising God, to be glorifying His name, to always be thankful for what God has been doing in my life! I can always praise Him no matter the circumstance. He is a great God and nothing is too big for Him!
     
    Psalms 95:1-3, “O come, let us sing unto the Lord : let us make a joyful noise to the rock of our salvation.  Let us come before his presence with thanksgiving, and make a joyful noise unto him with psalms.  For the Lord is a great God, and a great King above all gods.”

  41. Psalm 50:16-17 But to the wicked person, God says: ‘What right have you to recite my laws or take my covenant on your lips? You hate my instruction and cast my words behind you.

    God gets upset when we refuse to live righteously and boast about how much bible we know.

    In outreach, we have ran into people that tells us to keep walking, that they know everything the Bible says that we’re going to say. “I know what the Bible says, I used to be a Christian, I’m gonna enjoy my life first!”

    It doesn’t matter how much scripture we know, our actions will tell the truth about us.

  42. But giving thanks is a sacrifice that truly honors me. If you keep to my path, I will reveal to you the salvation of God.”
    Psalms 50:23 NLT

    Thank you Jesus. Regardless of the situation if one is able to breathe and open their eyes to life then we can thank God for there is hope. The dead cannot praise or thank Him.

  43. Everyone and everything shall declare the glory of God. We are not here just to be spectators. We are here to show forth the goodness of the Lord. As the children of God, he has given us power.

  44. 14 Offer unto God thanksgiving; and pay thy vows unto the most High:

    I am convinced that many people do not understand the value in giving to God so they do not give. They dismiss the value of thanksgiving so they do not give thanks. Yet, as men and women of God we cannot afford to fall into this trap.

    Yes, God created all, sees all, and knows all. Yes He can accomplish it all by Himself but He chose to use us. So, in the process of using us we must be thankful in all things for nothing is promised.

    In regards to giving. God’s Word will not return unto Him void. We must understand that everything we have He spoke and therefore it must return back to him. We are blessed because He spoke blessings and those blessings need to return back to Him and in return He will send more to us. He will not break His word- the cycle, it is man that breaks the cycle. I give not out of obligation, or want for a return but I give because I understand the value in seeing His kingdom established here on earth. I understand the value of obedience to His Word. I understand the value in my relationship with HIM.

  45. “But giving thanks is a sacrifice that truly honors me. If you keep to my path, I will reveal to you the salvation of God.””
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭50:23‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    Giving THANKS is truly crucial! Yes, we must give tithes, offerings and even time. But that is all for nothing is we don’t give THANKS!

    1 Thess 5:18 In every thing give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you.

  46. God, as the Creator and owner of all things, is absolutely self-sufficient. He does not need the sacrifices of His people any more than he needs our offerings. It is all his. What he does want, and what he does deserve is his people’s consecration unto him. If we sacrifice and minister without heart involvement, God doesn’t need or even want it (1Sa15:22; Mic 6:6-8). All the things we work hard for to earn a living don’t actually belong to us. When we let that reality infuse our motivation and decisions in regard to material things, we will be released from the stress of depending on anything or anyone other than God. As his children we can trust in his loving provision (Mat 6:25-33).

  47. “God says, “Listen, my people, and I will speak. Listen, Israel, and I will give witness against you. I am God, your God. I don’t find fault with you because of your sacrifices. I don’t find fault with the burnt offerings you always bring me. I don’t need a bull from your barn. I don’t need goats from your pens. Every animal in the forest already belongs to me. And so do the cattle on a thousand hills. I own every bird in the mountains. The creatures of the field belong to me. If I were hungry, I wouldn’t tell you. The world belongs to me. And so does everything in it. Do I eat the meat of bulls? Do I drink the blood of goats? Bring me thank offerings, because I am your God. Carry out the promises you made to me, because I am the Most High God. Call out to me when trouble comes. I will save you. And you will honor me.””
    ‭‭Psalm‬ ‭50:7-15‬ ‭NIRV‬‬

    God desires a relationship with us. And for us to be faithful to Him. He’s not look for religious people. That has always been His desire. He came to seek and to save that which was lost (Like 19:10) and we lost that intimate relationship at the Fall of Man.

  48. “Thou givest thy mouth to evil, and thy tongue frameth deceit. Thou sittest and speakest against thy brother; thou slanderest thine own mother’s son. These things hast thou done, and I kept silence; thou thoughtest that I was altogether such an one as thyself: but I will reprove thee, and set them in order before thine eyes.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭50:19-21‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    When we are born the second time we are born into the church. Therefore the church is our mother, and all who are born into the church through the name of Jesus are our brothers and sisters.

    Verse 21 makes my heart stop and repent every time I read it. There isn’t much I can say about it, but look at your life, repent, and get right with God. No one wants to be on his bad side!!

  49. Josiah: 15 And call upon me in the day of trouble: I will deliver thee, and thou shalt glorify me.
    16 But unto the wicked God saith, What hast thou to do to declare my statutes, or that thou shouldest take my covenant in thy mouth?
    Blessed be the name of God! For God lets there be a peace in those who trust in his name. The peace of getting delivered. Yet those who are in this world do not have this peace. They stumble about in this dark world. However they do not have to be there. Some people I have talked to or overheard said they have heard of the Bible but do not really know anything about it. Others say they sometimes go once or twice a year on holidays. It is my pray that I deliver as many of these lost souls as I can because then they get delivered and lighteneth the load and can save souls themselves. Praise the Lord!

  50. Psalm50:6 ( In today’s English Amp) And the heavens declare His righteousness (rightness and justice),for God, He is judge,Selah(pause, and calmly think of that ? You shouldn’t judge anyone.Someday where all going to judged.

  51. 7. Hear , O my people , and I will speak ; O Is’-ra-el , and I will testify against thee : I am God , even thy God . Praise God , Praise God , Praise God !!!!

  52. 23 Whoso offereth praise glorifieth me: and to him that ordereth his conversation aright will I shew the salvation of God.

    God gives us plenty opportunities to seek him and follow him. He’s looking for a true repented heart that will thank and glorify him.

Leave a Reply

