Psalm Chapter 52

JESUS today YOU will SAVE me.

Eat This Book

Read Proverbs Chapter 24

Psalm 52

1 Why boastest thou thyself in mischief, O mighty man? the goodness of God endureth continually.

2 The tongue deviseth mischiefs; like a sharp razor, working deceitfully.

3 Thou lovest evil more than good; and lying rather than to speak righteousness. Selah.

4 Thou lovest all devouring words, O thou deceitful tongue.

5 God shall likewise destroy thee for ever, he shall take thee away, and pluck thee out of thy dwelling place, and root thee out of the land of the living. Selah.

6 The righteous also shall see, and fear, and shall laugh at him:

7 Lo, this is the man that made not God his strength; but trusted in the abundance of his riches, and strengthened himself in his wickedness.

8 But I am like a green olive tree in the house of God: I trust in the mercy of God for ever and ever.

9 I will praise thee for ever, because thou hast done it: and I will wait on thy name; for it is good before thy saints.

61 thoughts on “Psalm Chapter 52

  1. Thank you Jesus for your word of God speak you are good to me all the time and helping me making me a better person even though I’m not perfect, but I have made mistakes that’s why the why will always forgive me. In Jesus name Amen!

  2. 2. All day long you plot destruction. Your tongue cuts like a sharp razor; you’re an expert at telling lies.

    3. You love evil more than good and lies more than truth. NLT

    I’ve heard it said of people, “They would rather climb a tree to lie than stand on the ground and tell the truth”.
    After so many, it becomes a habit and a lifestyle; then it’s hard to believe anything they say because they have lost all trustworthiness.

  3. 7 Lo, this is the man that made not God his strength; but trusted in the abundance of his riches, and strengthened himself in his wickedness.
    8 But I am like a green olive tree in the house of God: I trust in the mercy of God for ever and ever.
    9 I will praise thee for ever, because thou hast done it: and I will wait on thy name; for it is good before thy saints.

    Our faith will always be tested, it will be tried many times; that’s when we find out where our faith is. I hear many people claiming of great faith but when their “blessings” start to dissipate…So does their faith. In the same aspect you find more strength and learning when you fail, you truly find out what your faith is made up of when you have nothing but. When you don’t have the support of ur fellow believers, when your struggling with a particular trial, when things aren’t going the way you just proclaimed they would in “faith”. then things are really shown at the surface where your faith really is.

    Personally it is bittersweet for me. I don’t like it when things are falling apart and I’m in the middle of a test, I don’t enjoy it when my faith is being tried…But I rejoice in it because I find a closer walk with God comes out of it. While I enjoy when God blesses me with answered prayers, I know at the end of every trial is a deeper relationship with Him.

  4. 8 But I am like a green olive tree in the house of God: I trust in the mercy of God for ever and ever.

    9 I will praise thee for ever, because thou hast done it: and I will wait on thy name; for it is good before thy saints.

    Pero yo te seguiré alabando porque Tu eres bueno y tu misericordia es para siemore y siempre esperare en ti porque sólo tu eres bueno

  5. 8 But I am like a green olive tree in the house of God: I trust in the mercy of God for ever and ever.

    The significance of the olive tree is brought up many times in scripture. The nation of God was even referred to as the olive nation. The good fruit that comes from the branches of the tree are plentiful and rich in fat. The oil has a great history in the holy work God does or calls others to do and has many benefits to your health. The tree itself can live for thousands of years, it is resistant to drought, disease, and fire. It’s elaborate root system can keep it alive in the worst conditions and it can even regenerate itself if the trunk is destroyed.
    Can I just say that when I am in the presence and the will of God that I feel much like the green olive tree. When my roots are embedded deep down into the word of God and into His love I am able to be cultivated into a vessel that will not be destroyed. Hallelujah!

  6. Verses 8-9 CEV “But I am like an olive tree growing in God’s house, and I can count on his love forever and ever. I will always thank God for what he has done; I will praise his good name when his people meet.” Now a days there is not to much you can count on, because at some point or another someone/something will disappointment you or mislead you. But, there is one true God who will never change for His mercies endure forever, his name is Jesus. Hebrews 13:8 AMP says “Jesus Christ is [eternally changeless, always] the same yesterday and today and forever.”

    One commentary says: We must live a life of faith and holy confidence in God and his grace”. I see what comes of men’s trusting in the abundance of their riches, and therefore I trust in the mercy of God for ever and ever —not in the world, but in God, not in my own merit, but in God’s mercy, which dispenses its gifts freely, even to the unworthy, and has in it an all-sufficiency to be our portion and happiness.’’ This mercy is for ever; it is constant and unchangeable, and its gifts will continue to all eternity. We must therefore for ever trust in it, and never come off from that foundation. We must live a life of thankfulness and holy joy in God.

  7. 8 But I am like a green olive tree in the house of God: I trust in the mercy of God for ever and ever.

    Oh thank you Jesus! My trust for you will grow and grow forever and ever. Like a free bearing good fruit it is everlasting! I will treat your word like the food I eat, wanting it every second. Praise the lord everyone and have a blessed day!

  8. (8) But I am like Olive tree, thrivng in the house of God. I will always trust in God’s unfaling love.
    Psalms 52: 8 NLT

  9. Josiah: 8 But I am like a green olive tree in the house of God: I trust in the mercy of God for ever and ever.
    9 I will praise thee for ever, because thou hast done it: and I will wait on thy name; for it is good before thy saints.
    BLESSED BE THE NAME OF GOD THE SAVING GOD! GOD ALONE! These were some verses that really image how we should be like in the kingdom of God. We should not just be like a tree with our roots rooted deep in his word but we should be a fruitful tree. A tree that is a light, example and a salvation route for this world. Drawing people of all different levels reaching to many different places like the roots of trees. Some go deep. Some go wide but they all still reach for water. This is my pray that I would be like a tree drawing in something which for me is lost souls. PRAISE THE LORD!

  10. 1 Why boastest thou thyself in mischief, O mighty man? the goodness of God endureth continually.

    2 The tongue deviseth mischiefs; like a sharp razor, working deceitfully.

    Keep quiet Nora and Just focus on God!

  11. 8 But I am like a green olive tree in the house of God: I trust in the mercy of God for ever and ever.
    9 I will praise thee for ever, because thou hast done it: and I will wait on thy name; for it is good before thy saints.

    Like a tree planted in Your house, I am rooted in Your word. I will trust and praise You like Your word instructs because You have done “it” in my life. You have provided and blessed beyond expectation, exceeding abundantly and for that You will always be worthy of my trust and my praise!

  12. There is a false hope with man and his devices.
    You cannot put all your trust in something that may not be here tomorrow. We as men are not promised tomorrow and neither is our wealth. God is the only thing that is sure to last forever so we trust in him. When we trust in him for our life we live like him. When we trust in him for our finances, he ownes everything. God cannot fail so we put all our trust in him.

  13. 8But I am like a green olive tree in the house of God: I trust in the mercy of God for ever and ever.
    9 I will praise thee for ever, because thou hast done it: and I will wait on thy name; for it is good before thy saints.

  14. 2 The tongue deviseth mischiefs; like a sharp razor, working deceitfully.

    3 Thou lovest evil more than good; and lying rather than to speak righteousness. Selah.

    4 Thou lovest all devouring words, O thou deceitful tongue.

    just like pastor said on wednesday night. a fools lips get in trouble and they get a beatin proverbs 18;6

  15. The tongue deviseth mischiefs; like a sharp razor, working deceitfully.

    Bridal my tongue

    I trust in God’s unfailing love forever and ever I will praise you forever for what you have done in your name I will hope for your name is good I will praise you in the presence of your Saints

  16. O that my tongue would be tamed continually and speak of the goodness of the Lord. It is said this Psalm speaks of Doeg’s betrayal of David’s visit to Ahimelech. David refused to lift his hand against the Lord’s anointed yet Doeg had no problem doing so with his tongue to find favor with the king. What a powerful reminder of the danger of that most unruly member of the body. He didn’t physically act against David, even when he could have done so, as David arrived unarmed seeking nourishment and arms, yet he sought to destroy him with the testimony of his tongue. For that transgression, ‘God shall likewise destroy thee for ever, he shall take thee away, and pluck thee out of thy dwelling place, and root thee out of the land of the living. Selah.’ If that is not a strong enough rejoinder against what comes out of our mouth, then what is?

    The Psalm states that the righteous shall laugh at the irony… Doeg sought to destroy David with his tongue, yet instead was destroyed by God because of what was spoken with his tongue… we are held accountable for what we speak. Our tongue is used in praise to our God! ‘I will praise thee for ever, because thou hast done it: and I will wait on thy name; for it is good before thy saints.’ I want to be ‘like a green olive tree in the house of God: I trust in the mercy of God for ever and ever.’ An olive tree needs a lot of careful tending. An olive tree brings forth the oil God created it to produce. An olive tree isn’t going anywhere because it’s been planted in the house of God and it needs the hands of the master upon it for it to truly be fruitful. Don’t let me be a Doeg… let my lips join with those who praise him for ever!

    • Note the import of the green olive tree.. whose raw fruit is bitter and can even make you sick. It is only planted because someone intends to take the time and effort to place it through several brine solutions as they harvest it for its fruit to be palatable. Just like the fruit of our tongue before the holy ghost gets a hold of it!

  17. iLove to Go Blog
    Psalms 52:1 NLT For the choir director: A psalm of David, regarding the time Doeg the Edomite said to Saul, “David has gone to see Ahimelech.” Why do you boast about your crimes, great warrior? Don’t you realize God’s justice continues forever?

    Wow, this chapter was written in the context of one of David’s most painful moments…when he was betrayed by Doeg the Edomite. The pain didn’t come through the betrayal as much as it came when Saul went to the house of the Lord and killed the priests and priests families because they had helped David. 1 Samuel 22:21-22 NLT When he told David that Saul had killed the priests of the LORD, (22) David exclaimed, “I knew it! When I saw Doeg the Edomite there that day, I knew he was sure to tell Saul. Now I have caused the death of all your father’s family.

    We must understand that there are consequences when we rise up against the man anointed that’s in our lives. David was anointed and in the Spirit wrote Psalm 52 for Doeg.

    Oh mighty Pentecostal Warrior…I don’t care how powerful you think you are and how many tongues you speak or how many miracles you perform or how many dead folk you raise; if you lift your mouth up against the Lord’s anointed, I want you to know that Psalm 52 has your name written on it as it applies to you.

  18. 2 The tongue deviseth mischiefs; like a sharp razor, working deceitfully.

    I can remember my mother telling me when I was younger “watch your tongue” The tongue can get us into trouble and put us in positions that we never thought we would be in. It can ruin us if we let it and it can destroy us. We must be careful to use our tongue as a instrument of peace and not war. We must use it to encourage not tear down and to build up not destroy.

  19. 9 I will praise thee for ever, because thou hast done it: and I will wait on thy name; for it is good before thy saints.
    How can we fear the deceits and evil devices of this world when we have the Lord on our side. When we wait on the Lord, he works everything out for our good. He has never let down any of his children from the time this psalm was written until now and forever. We may go through difficult situations but our God gives us a peace which passes all understanding to guide us through the storms of this life. To God be all of the Glory for all that he has, is and will do in our lives!

  20. GO PRAISE

    9 I will praise thee for ever, because thou hast done it: and I will wait on thy name; for it is good before thy saints.

    In this chapter we find great contrast. From a sharp, deceitful, mischievous tongue to a tongue that enthrones GOD and empowers heaven.

    We find frequent references in the Psalms of a lifetime commitment to Praise. A commitment that is not restricted by time, circumstance or situation.

    Verse 9 indicates that regardless of the duration of the opportunity we should wait or tarry in the attitude of Praise until JESUS comes through.

    The word wait in the Hebrew

    6960. qavah, kaw-vaw´; a primitive root; to bind together (perhaps by twisting), i.e. collect; (figuratively) to expect:—gather (together), look, patiently, tarry, wait (for, on, upon).

    This word wait further illustrates the importance of our willingness to endure the famine season with Praise and Patience. This Praise approach is the testimony we are able to encourage saints with. A healthy church that is strong in FAITH and operates with Apostolic authority is a Church that is committed to PRAISE.

    iRepent
    iPraise
    iPray
    iWork
    iGive
    iReap
    iGo

  21. 1 Why boastest thou thyself in mischief, O mighty man? the goodness of God endureth continually.

    2 The tongue deviseth mischiefs; like a sharp razor, working deceitfully.

    3 Thou lovest evil more than good; and lying rather than to speak righteousness. Selah.

    4 Thou lovest all devouring words, O thou deceitful tongue.

    Well I chose these verses this morning to say how easy it is to find yourself in the midst of a mess. The tongue is a deceitful little member of the body.
    Be careful, guard it. Even if it is truth still guard what you say. Someone might take it and change it into something it was not and then you will be in a mess. Do not love any words that destroy or tear down. We are too close to eternity. We must build up, we must exhort and encourage. I pray that anything I say will be useful to the kingdom and not an embarrassment nor a tearing down. For His Glory non other.

  22. But I am like an olive tree, thriving in the house of God. I will always trust in God’s unfailing love.
    Psalms 52:8 NLT

    With God’s Love all things are possible and having that love in us gives us the nourishment to grow and produce. With Him our lives thrive and are made strong. He makes us bear good fruit but it’s only under His House that the fruit will be good.

  23. 1 Why boastest thou thyself in mischief, O mighty man? the goodness of God endureth continually.

    2 The tongue deviseth mischiefs; like a sharp razor, working deceitfully.

    3 Thou lovest evil more than good; and lying rather than to speak righteousness. Selah.

    4 Thou lovest all devouring words, O thou deceitful tongue.

    5 God shall likewise destroy thee for ever, he shall take thee away, and pluck thee out of thy dwelling place, and root thee out of the land of the living. Selah.

    6 The righteous also shall see, and fear, and shall laugh at him:

    7 Lo, this is the man that made not God his strength; but trusted in the abundance of his riches, and strengthened himself in his wickedness.

    8 But I am like a green olive tree in the house of God: I trust in the mercy of God for ever and ever.

    9 I will praise thee for ever, because thou hast done it: and I will wait on thy name; for it is good before thy saints.

    Its crazy how so much of what we done could effect so much of what we do. Expecting so much out of God after we done so little to deserve what he has planned for us. We do little to get were he wants to place us because we peoceed in the sam we came came from to were it becomes a habit that we dont notice it until its too late. Lord i pray guidance and strength through this journey you habe planned for us. Lord we thank you for your merciful and endless love you have for us.

  24. AMP – But as for me, I am like a green olive tree in the house of God;
    I trust [confidently] in the lovingkindness of God forever and ever.
    9 I will thank You forever, because You have done it, [You have rescued me and kept me safe]. I will wait on Your name, for it is good, in the presence of Your godly ones.

    Attitude is everything. We find a prideful, arrogant attitude in the first portion of this chapter. We must keep our spirit humble at all times. It’s so easy to get puffed up and boastful, and everything is always “me, me, me,” but
    we must pray that the Spirit of God would convict us when that prideful spirit rises up within us. We don’t want to be the one that God mocks at because of our attitude.

  25. “Look what happens to mighty warriors who do not trust in God. They trust their wealth instead and grow more and more bold in their wickedness.” But I am like an olive tree, thriving in the house of God. I will always trust in God’s unfailing love. I will praise you forever, O God, for what you have done. I will trust in your good name in the presence of your faithful people.
    Psalms 52:7‭-‬9 NLT

    Tust in the lord. Don’t trust in the things of this world because it will soon pass away

  26. I’ve been told so many times that if your not getting in a little bit of trouble your not having fun.
    Our flesh strives for the evil things, it enjoys and is sometimes addicted to the adrenaline rush of getting away with it. Carnality, something we can overcome by fasting and praying try’s to rule our lives. But in proverbs 24 warns us!
    “Be not thou envious against evil men, neither desire to be with them. For their heart studieth destruction, and their lips talk of mischief.

    He that deviseth to do evil shall be called a mischievous person. The thought of foolishness is sin: and the scorner is an abomination to men. If thou faint in the day of adversity, thy strength is small. If thou forbear to deliver them that are drawn unto death, and those that are ready to be slain;”
    ‭‭Proverbs‬ ‭24:1-2, 8-11‬ ‭KJV‬‬

  27. Psalms 52:2-4
    2) Thy tongue deviseth mischiefs; like a sharp razor, working deceitfully.
    3) Thou lowest evil more than good: and lying rather than to speak righteousness. Selah.
    4) Thou lovest all devouring words, O thou deceitful tongue.

    The Tongue
    The tongue is a little member of our body, yet it cannot be tamed. It boasteth great things; it is a fire, a world of iniquity; and it is an unruly evil, full of deadly poison.
    Life and death are in the power of the tongue.
    This is why we must pray everyday, “Set a watch, O Lord, before my mouth; keep the door of my lips.” (Ps.141:3)
    May the words that I speak be LIFE and not Death.

  28. 4 Thou lovest all devouring words, O thou deceitful tongue.

    Yes, God gave us tongues to give him praises but he also gave us a tongue to spread love all around us and if we’re only spreading negative things to each other then we’re not doing any better than the people that we think are wicked!

  29. ““Look what happens to mighty warriors who do not trust in God. They trust their wealth instead and grow more and more bold in their wickedness.””
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭52:7‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    We grow every day. What ever we devote our time and trust in is what will determine how we grow. If the things we are devoted to is righteous then will grow in righteousness but if the things that we devote and trust in is wicked we will grow in wickedness. What are your eyes set on? What do you place your trust and your devotion to? Then and only then can you answer where your growth is.

  30. 8 But I am like a green olive tree in the house of God: I trust in the mercy of God for ever and ever.

    Olive trees live long and can survive in the harshest of climates as long as the soil is deep for it’s roots. Scientific study using carbon dating says that there are 2,000 year old trees and some countries say their olive trees are 3,000 to 4,000 years old. With deep roots, they can survive harsh climates. To be like the olive tree we must have deep roots in God. When the storms come and the ‘climate’ is harsh around us, we can still make it. Praising God through it ALL causes our roots to grow deep! Keep praising!

  31. 7 Lo, this is the man that made not God his strength; but trusted in the abundance of his riches, and strengthened himself in his wickedness.

    The man with a lying tongue is a man that didn’t make God his strength.

  32. 2 The tongue deviseth mischiefs; like a sharp razor, working deceitfully.

    3 Thou lovest evil more than good; and lying rather than to speak righteousness. Selah.

    4 Thou lovest all devouring words, O thou deceitful tongue.

  33. I love to. Worship The Lord
    Vs 8-9
    But I am like a sheltered olive tree protected by The Lord himself. I trust in the mercy of God forever and ever.
    I will praise you for ever and ever for your punishment and I will Waite for your mercies for ever one knows what a merciful God you are

  34. 8 But I am like a green olive tree in the house of God: I trust in the mercy of God for ever and ever.

    My feet are planted in the house of God, and there will they stay for my trust is in Him and Him alone!!

  35. 2 All day long you plot destruction. Your tongue cuts like a sharp razor; you’re an expert at telling lies.

    The power of the tongue. It has the ability to destroy self esteem, relationships, show hate or it has the power to encourage, provide peace and to love. Let’s think before we speak and say the right words to coworkers, friends and family members.

  36. 7 Lo, this is the man that made not God his strength; but trusted in the abundance of his riches, and strengthened himself in his wickedness.
    8 But I am like a green olive tree in the house of God: I trust in the mercy of God for ever and ever.

    These two verses provide a very stark contrast between living for God and living for this world. If I am strengthening myself through wickedness, I am not going to be pleasing to God. I need to always be trusting in God! David said he is like a green olive tree in the house of God; This word green comes from the word raʻănân, (rah-an-awn’). Meaning: “from an unused root meaning to be green; verdant; by analogy, new; figuratively, prosperous:—green, flourishing.”
    A green olive tree can only be green if it is growing. I need to not just be like an olive tree rooted in God’s ways, but I need to be like a green olive tree; one that is growing, flourishing, and bearing fruit that can be used in His kingdom.

  37. 8 But I am like a green olive tree in the house of God: I trust in the mercy of God for ever and ever.
    9 I will praise thee for ever, because thou hast done it: and I will wait on thy name; for it is good before thy saints.

    What a mouth full… “I am a green olive tree in the house of the Lord” we all desire to live out this grand task but many fail to count the cost. When it is time to pay will you still be in the house of the Lord? The cost is high, you will give all. When it’s time to produce the oil and you have to go through the crushing will you still be in the house of the Lord? When others come and take of all you’ve labored to produce leaving you empty will you still be in the house?

    If I could encourage us I would say. We were planted in His house we fought to grow. We stretched from a seed to a bud to a small tree and it would be sad to stop now. Grow in His house stay in His house , and serve in His house. He loves us and I encourage us to Go prayerfully, Go read, Go reach, Go faithfully, and Go Worshiping.

  38. 9 For what you have done I will always praise you in the presence of your faithful people. And I will hope in your name, for your name is good.

    Everything happens for a reason and I know everything you do is for my good Lord!! I will always praise you in the good, the sorrows, the bad, the joyful times….AT ALL TIMES LORD because your my STRENTGH! You suffered for me and am thankful for that Lord!!! The least I can do is do your will for everything is yours!!! Even though your coming is close I pray that this region realize how we are nothing without you. I pray that there be a great hunger for you!!! I pray for a great revival of souls being baptized in your name, recieving the HG, repenting, leaving their old ways and following you Lord!!! I believe it in Jesus Name!

  39. 2 The tongue deviseth mischiefs; like a sharp razor, working deceitfully.
    Trust the Lord will give me the right words to say daily.
    The tongue sharp and dangerous like a two edged sword.
    Words are something you can’t take back

    God bless you all!

  40. Psalm 52:2 (In today’s English Amp Bible) Your tongue devises wickedness; It is like a sharp razor, working deceitfully. My heart hurts when people are talking bad about others. Don’t let your tongue talk negative things just positive. If you don’t having anything good to say , Keep your mouth close.

  41. “But I am like an olive tree, thriving in the house of God. I will always trust in God’s unfailing love.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭52:8‬ ‭NLT‬‬

    I read that most trees send their roots deep into the ground, while olive trees feature a shallow root system.
    This allows the roots to collect water from the soil that would other wise dry quickly ensuring that the tree gets enough moisture. However with this system the roots are more exposed and have a greater chance of damage, which requires checking on the olive tree regularly.

    If we are to be like an olive tree thriving in the house of God, then we are to soak up the WORD of God quickly rather then it fall wasted.

    “And other fell on good ground, and sprang up, and bare fruit an hundredfold. And when he had said these things, he cried, He that hath ears to hear, let him hear.” Luke 8:8

    And regularly check in with The Lord our GOD to ensure that we aren’t damaging the testimony HE has blessed us with.

    “Pray without Ceasing” 1 Thess 5:17

  42. God’s goodness is an everlasting thing. Because he loves us he gave his only begotten son. We must yield to the will of God and allow him to work in us.

  43. 1 Why boastest thou thyself in mischief, O mighty man? the goodness of God endureth continually.

    2 The tongue deviseth mischiefs; like a sharp razor, working deceitfully.

    3 Thou lovest evil more than good; and lying rather than to speak righteousness. Selah.

    4 Thou lovest all devouring words, O thou deceitful tongue.

    5 God shall likewise destroy thee for ever, he shall take thee away, and pluck thee out of thy dwelling place, and root thee out of the land of the living. Selah.

  44. 7 Lo, this is the man that made not God his strength; but trusted in the abundance of his riches, and strengthened himself in his wickedness.

    The moment when we stray from God, we are in fact trusting in our pride. Our egos get in the way and we start taking credit for everything.

    That is why God rejects the prodeful. Those that are full of self, that refuse to give God any glory.

  45. 8. But I am like a green olive tree in the house of God : I trust in the mercy of God for ever and ever . 9. I will praise thee for ever , because thou hast done it : and I will wait on thy name ; for it is good before thy saints . I will Praise you for ever and ever !!!!

  46. I’m am not sure if David is talking about Saul, but the comparison is what immediately comes to mind. For Verse one says Why boastest thou thyself in mischief, O mighty man? the goodness of God endureth continually. And Saul was the tallest man in lsrael head and shoulders above and he seemed to rely on his strength rather than God, unlike David who was a man after God’s own heart.
    Then in verse 5 it says God shall likewise destroy thee for ever, he shall take thee away, and pluck thee out of thy dwelling place, and root thee out of the land of the living. Selah. When I think on this, this is what happened to Saul , both he and most of his house where removed and no longer ruled Israel. Unlike David who in who in verse 8 says But I am like a green olive tree in the house of God: I trust in the mercy of God for ever and ever. And God in turn nurtured him up as David followed God to be the king of Israel. Then Jesus was then born into the linage of David. So I want to be like David growing in the Lord’s house and praising his name and following God’s direction.

  47. 7 Lo, this is the man that made not God his strength; but trusted in the abundance of his riches, and strengthened himself in his wickedness.

    A person who God judges for not making their trust first in him is harsh but if we understand that leaning unto our own understanding can lead to desth. Trusting in God means relying in his strength and not our own.

  48. 7 Lo, this is the man that made not God his strength; but trusted in the abundance of his riches, and strengthened himself in his wickedness.

    8 But I am like a green olive tree in the house of God: I trust in the mercy of God for ever and ever.

    Everything in this world has an expiration date. Even the earth will come to pass. Where do we put our trust? In things of this earth like wealth and things acquired? It will vanish as well. The Lord is the same Yesterday, Today and Forever. All things will pass but Hid Words will not pass. They are forever settled in eternity. Put your trust in a solid foundation. Put your trust in Jesus the Word of Life.

  49. 8 “But I am like a green olive tree in the house of God: I trust in the mercy of God for ever and ever.”
    9″ I will praise thee for ever, because thou hast done it: and I will wait on thy name; for it is good before thy saints.”

    My life is not my life without you in it. For your love is everlasting. I will praise you forever and ever.

  50. “Why boastest thou thyself in mischief, O mighty man? the goodness of God endureth continually. Thy tongue deviseth mischiefs; like a sharp razor, working deceitfully.”
    ‭‭Psalms‬ ‭52:1-2‬ ‭KJV‬‬

    Nommatter what we do, God is generous. He is gracious and glorious. We constantly get ourselves into trouble with words or deeds, but Hod is still gracious. Thank you Jesus for your mercy.

  51. 7 Lo, this is the man that made not God his strength; but trusted in the abundance of his riches, and strengthened himself in his wickedness.

    8 But I am like a green olive tree in the house of God: I trust in the mercy of God for ever and ever.

    9 I will praise thee for ever, because thou hast done it: and I will wait on thy name; for it is good before thy saints.

  52. Why do you boast about your crimes, great warrior? Don’t you realize God’s justice continues forever? All day long you plot destruction. Your tongue cuts like a sharp razor; you’re an expert at telling lies. You love evil more than good and lies more than truth. Interlude (‭Psalms‬ ‭52‬:‭1-3‬ NLT)

    When the enemy thinks he has the upper hand over you….step aside and see the salvation of the LORD!! Faithful and true is our GOD!!
    For I the Lord thy God will hold thy right hand, saying unto thee, Fear not; I will help thee. (‭Isaiah‬ ‭41‬:‭13‬ KJV)

  53. Thou lovest evil more than good; and lying rather than to speak righteousness. Selah.
    Psalms 52:3 KJV

    The power of life and death lies within our tongue. Words of righteousness and good are what identifies us as his own children. We get to chose if we will represent the goodness of God or wickedness of evil.

  54. Hannah: “8 But I am like a green olive tree in the house of God: I trust in the mercy of God for ever and ever.9 I will praise thee for ever, because thou hast done it: and I will wait on thy name; for it is good before thy saints.” Praise the Lord forever and ever. I will give praise unto his name and trust in him forever. I will wait on his name and sing praises unto the God almighty. Everything is in his hands and he will take care of anything better than you could have imagined. Never underestimate the power of God because he can do anything. He is a perfect and just God who will save us when we call on his name. I will always place my full trust in him and sing praises unto the Lord God Almighty. I will give thanks for everything he has done and try my best to be a light unto this world.

  55. 2 The tongue deviseth mischiefs; like a sharp razor, working deceitfully.

    They way we Say it, the kind of tone we used when we speak can decide the way the conversation or exhortation will go.
    We as humans sometime we let our pride get on the way when we get approach or when we approach someone. We can hurt someone in the way we talk to them or we can edify them. We can destroy so much when we use our tongue to speak with out thinking what we are saying.
    Lord help me use my mouth to edify, love and have compacompassion when I open my mouth.

  56. 9 I will praise thee for ever, because thou hast done it: and I will wait on thy name; for it is good before thy saints.

    God is worthy to be praised, thank you Lord for mercy and grace.

  57. 3 Thou lovest evil more than good; and lying rather than to speak righteousness. Selah.

    Sin is fun for a season, and it is for this reason people of the world do love this world more Jesus.

Leave a Reply

